MAY **3** 2013

EXECUTIVE ORDER 13-09

SECRETARY OF STATE COMMISSIONS DIVISION

WHEREAS, Section 105.454(5), RSMo, requires the Governor to designate those members of his staff who have supervisory authority over each department, division or agency of the state government.

NOW THEREFORE, I, JEREMIAH W. (JAY) NIXON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, do hereby designate the following members of my staff as having supervisory authority over the following departments, divisions or agencies:

Office of Administration Kristy Manning
Department of Agriculture Michael Barrett
Department of Conservation Peter Lyskowski
Department of Corrections Edward R. Ardini, Jr.

Department of Economic Development

Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Department of Health and Senior Services

Department of Higher Education

Mike Nietzel

Mike Nietzel

Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and

Ohnis Pierren

Professional Registration Chris Pieper

Department of Labor and Industrial Relations Jeff Harris

Department of Mental Health
Department of Natural Resources
Michael Barrett
Department of Public Safety
Edward R. Ardini, Jr.
Department of Revenue
Peter Lyskowski
Department of Social Services
Mike Nietzel
Department of Transportation
Chris Pieper

Department of Transportation

Missouri Housing Development Commission

Brian May

Boards Assigned to the Governor

Unassigned Boards and Commissions

Chris Pieper

Chris Pieper

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Missouri, in the City of Jefferson, on this 3rd day of May, 2013.

Jeremiah W. (Jay) Nixon Governor

ATTEST:

Jason Kander Secretary of State