Rules of Department of Economic Development

Division 105—Credit Union Commission Chapter 1—Organization and Description

Title		Page
4 CSR 105-1.010	General Organization	3



Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Division 105—Credit Union Commission Chapter 1—Organization and Description

4 CSR 105-1.010 General Organization

PURPOSE: The purpose of this rule is to comply with section 536.023, RSMo Supp. 1998, which requires each agency to adopt as a rule a description of its operation and the manner in which the public may obtain information or make submissions or requests.

- (1) The Credit Union Commission determines appeals from certain decisions of the director of the Division of Credit Unions, provides the director of the Division of Credit Unions advice on matters pertaining to the organization, operation, and supervision of credit unions and approves or disapproves each regulation proposed by the director of the Division of Credit Unions.
- (2) The Credit Union Commission is a bipartisan commission consisting of seven (7) individuals appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate. Four (4) of the commission members are required to have certain credit union experience, two (2) must be individuals that are not involved in the administration of a financial institution, and one (1) of the seven (7) members must be an attorney.
- (3) The Credit Union Commission meets to hear appeals from certain decisions of the director of the Division of Credit Unions pertaining to the chartering, relocation, branching, or membership of credit unions.
- (4) The public may make comments or obtain information concerning the commission by writing to the Credit Union Commission, P.O. Box 1607, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

AUTHORITY: section 536.023, RSMo Supp. 1994.* Original rule filed July 1, 1999, effective Jan. 30, 2000.

*Original authority: 536.023, RSMo 1975, amended 1976, 1997.