SOS Home :: State Library :: Reference Services :: Governor's Executive Orders :: 2011


WHEREAS, Section 105.454(5), RSMo, requires the Governor to designate those members of his staff who have supervisory authority over each department, division or agency of the state government.

NOW THEREFORE, I, JEREMIAH W. (JAY) NIXON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, do hereby designate the following members of my staff as having supervisory authority over the following departments, divisions or agencies:

Office of Administration Kristy Manning
Department of Agriculture Doug Nelson
Department of Conservation Jeff Harris
Department of Corrections Edward R. Ardini, Jr.
Department of Economic Development Doug Nelson
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Mike Nietzel
Department of Health and Senior Services Gail Vasterling
Department of Higher Education Mike Nietzel
Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration Deborah Price
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations Jeff Harris
Department of Mental Health Gail Vasterling
Department of Natural Resources Doug Nelson
Department of Public Safety Edward R. Ardini, Jr.
Department of Revenue Jeff Harris
Department of Social Services Mike Nietzel
Department of Transportation Daniel Hall
Missouri Housing Development Commission Rex Burlison
Boards Assigned to the Governor Damion Trasada
Unassigned Boards and Commissions Deborah Price

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Missouri, in the City of Jefferson, on this 26th day of July, 2011.

[Jay Nixon's signature]

Jeremiah W. (Jay) Nixon


[Robin Carnahan's signature]

Robin Carnahan
Secretary of State

.pdf version pdf file

Governor's Executive Orders documents are available on this website in the .pdf format. In order to view or print them, you must have Adobe Reader installed on your computer. To download a free copy of Adobe Reader, click on the icon below.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems opening PDFs using IE8, please place the mouse over the selected PDF, right-click then select Open in New Tab or Open in New Window.

600 West Main Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Main Office: (573) 751-4936Driving Directions