

# Rules of **Department of Higher Education**

## Division 255—Fertilizer Control Board Chapter 10—Administration of Missouri Fertilizer Law

Title	I	Page
6 CSR 255-10.010	Tonnage Fee	3
6 CSR 255-10 020	Permit Fee	3



## Title 6—DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION

Division 255—Fertilizer Control Board Chapter 10—Administration of Missouri Fertilizer Law

### 6 CSR 255-10.010 Tonnage Fee

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth the tonnage fee to be paid by fertilizer distributors.

(1) The fee provided to be established by this rule under section 266.331, RSMo, shall be sixty cents  $(60 \not e)$  for each ton of fertilizer reported with a minimum reporting fee of fifty dollars (\$50) per reporting period. The last registered distributor selling fertilizer for use in Missouri shall be responsible for payment to the director of the fee provided by this rule.

AUTHORITY: sections 266.331 and 266.336, RSMo 2016.\* Emergency rule filed May 24, 2017, effective June 3, 2017, expired Nov. 29, 2017. Original rule filed May 24, 2017, effective Nov. 30, 2017.

\*Original authority: 266.331, RSMo 1953, amended 1959, 1985, 2009, 2016 and 266.336, RSMo 1985, amended 2016.

#### 6 CSR 255-10.020 Permit Fee

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth the permit fee to be paid by fertilizer distributors.

(1) New applications for permits as well as renewal applications shall be accompanied by the annual permit fee of one hundred dollars (\$100). The director shall collect fees and hold all fees in a separate fund that shall be utilized by the Fertilizer Control Board.

AUTHORITY: sections 266.331 and 266.336, RSMo 2016.\* Emergency rule filed May 24, 2017, effective June 3, 2017, expired Nov. 29, 2017. Original rule filed May 24, 2017, effective Nov. 30, 2017.

\*Original authority: 266.331, RSMo 1953, amended 1959, 1985, 2009, 2016 and 266.336, RSMo 1985, amended 2016.