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Under this heading will appear the text of proposed rules
and changes. The notice of proposed rulemaking is
required to contain an explanation of any new rule or any
change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor. This is set
out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also required is a
citation to the legal authority to make rules. This appears fol-
lowing the text of the rule, after the word “Authority.”
Entirely new rules are printed without any special symbol-
ogy under the heading of proposed rule. If an existing
rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a heading of
proposed amendment or proposed rescission. Rules which
are proposed to be amended will have new matter printed in
boldface type and matter to be deleted placed in brackets.
Ag important function of the Missouri Register is to solicit
nd encourage public participation in the rulemaking
process. The law provides that for every proposed rule,
amendment, or rescission there must be a notice that anyone
may comment on the proposed action. This comment may
take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hearing
before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
hough not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning day
in the ninety- (90-) day-count necessary for the filing of the
order of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after planning
not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a new
notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing for a
date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-4.111 Endangered Species. The commission proposes to
amend subsection (3)(G).

PURPOSE: This amendment adds one (1) species of crayfish to the
state endangered species list.

(3) For the purpose of this rule, endangered species of wildlife and
plants shall include the following native species designated as endan-
gered in Missouri:

(G) Crayfish: Caney Mountain Cave crayfish, coldwater cray-
fish, Spring River crayfish.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section

252.240, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed Aug. 15, 1973, effective
Dec. 31, 1973. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($3500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.405 General Provisions. The commission proposes to
amend subsection (2)(B), add new subsection (3)(G), and amend
subsections (4)(B), (4)(C), (4)(D), and (4)(E) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies regulations for the St. Francis
River, as outlined in a reciprocal agreement with the State of
Arkansas, and removes the requirement to keep fish separate and
identifiable for those holding a fish utilization permit following judg-
ing after a bona fide fishing tournament using lethal methods of take.

(2) Permits Required.

(B) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license issued by
the state of Arkansas, or who is legally exempted from those license
requirements, without further permit or license, may fish in the
[flowing portions of the] St. Francis River, within the boundary
of Missouri adjacent to Arkansas. North of U.S. Hwy. 62, these
persons may also fish in any oxbow lake through which the state
boundary passes. South of U.S. Hwy. 62, these persons may also
fish all waters between the main levees of the St. Francis River
within the boundary of Missouri.

(3) Limits and Possession.

(G) Fish possessed and transported after a bona fide fishing
tournament by the holder of a fish utilization permit need not be
kept separate and identifiable following tournament judging.

(4) Reciprocal Privileges: Des Moines, Mississippi, Missouri, and
St. Francis Rivers.

(B) [Regulations of the state where the person is licensed
shall apply in Arkansas boundary waters.] Missouri regulations
shall apply in the Missouri portion of Arkansas, Iowa, Illinois,
Kentucky, Tennessee, Nebraska, and Kansas boundary waters.
Persons licensed in Arkansas, Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee,
Kansas, and Nebraska, when fishing in waters in which they are not
licensed to fish by Missouri, shall comply with the most restrictive
laws and regulations of the two (2) states.

(C) Persons must be licensed in Missouri to fish in tributaries of
the Des Moines, Mississippi, Missouri, and St. Francis rivers.

(D) Persons licensed in /Arkansas or] Iowa may not fish from or
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attach any device or equipment to land under the jurisdiction of
Missouri.

(E) Persons licensed in Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee,
Kansas, or Nebraska may fish from or attach devices or equipment
to land under the jurisdiction of Missouri.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening his-
tory, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.415 Restricted Zones. The commission proposes to
amend subsection (6)(L), remove subsection (6)(M), and re-letter the
subsequent subsection of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes fishing restrictions on the red
ribbon portion of Roubidoux Creek.

(6) Fish may be taken by all prescribed methods except that only flies
and artificial lures may be used when fishing and soft plastic baits
and natural and scented baits are specifically prohibited in:

(L) North Fork of White River in Ozark County from the upper
outlet of Rainbow Spring to Patrick Bridge; and

[(M) Roubidoux Creek from the elevated utility cable
crossing approximately one-half (1/2) mile below the
Business |-44 bridge in Waynesville to its confluence with
the Gasconade River; and]

[(N)](M) Spring Creek in Phelps County from Relfe Spring to its
confluence with Big Piney River.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed June 13, 1994, effective
Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO

Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.535 Trout. The commission proposes to amend subsec-
tions (1)(D), (2)(A), (4)(D), and the authority section of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes trout fishing restrictions on the
red ribbon portion of Roubidoux Creek and corrects an inaccurate
reference in the authority section of the rule.

(1) Daily Limit: Four (4) trout in the aggregate, except:

(D) The daily limit is two (2) trout in: Meramec River and its trib-
utaries, except Maramec Spring Branch, in Crawford and Phelps
counties from Highway 8 bridge to Scotts Ford; and the unimpound-
ed portion of the North Fork of White River and its tributaries in
Ozark County from Patrick Bridge to Norfork Lake/; and
Roubidoux Creek from the elevated utility cable crossing
approximately one-half (1/2) mile below the Business [-44
bridge in Waynesville to its confluence with the Gasconade
River].

(2) Methods: Pole and line, trotline, throwline, limb line, bank line,
or jug line, except as further restricted in this rule.

(A) Only flies and artificial lures may be used when fishing on the
waters listed in subsections (4)(C) and (E) of this rule and on the
Meramec River in Crawford and Phelps counties from Highway 8
bridge to Scotts Ford, on Dry Fork Creek in Crawford and Phelps
counties from the elevated cable crossing to its confluence with the
Meramec River, and on the Current River from Montauk State Park
to Cedar Grove/, and on Roubidoux Creek from the elevated
utility cable crossing approximately one-half (1/2) mile below
the Business [-44 bridge in Waynesville to its confluence
with the Gasconade River]. Soft plastic baits and natural and
scented baits are specifically prohibited.

(4) Length Limits: No length limits, except:

(D) All rainbow trout less than fifteen inches (15") in total length
must be released unharmed immediately after being caught on the
Meramec River and its tributaries in Crawford and Phelps counties
from Highway 8 bridge to Scotts Ford, except Maramec Spring
Branch; and on the unimpounded portion of the North Fork of White
River and its tributaries in Ozark County from Patrick Bridge to
Norfork Lake/; and on the Roubidoux Creek from the elevated
utility cable crossing approximately one-half (1/2) mile below
the Business I-44 bridge in Waynesville to its confluence
with the Gasconade River].

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed June 13, 1994,
effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.
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NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.550 Other Fish. The commission proposes to amend
section (1), subsections (1)(B) and (2)(G), section (3), and the
authority section of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes alligator gar from sportfish
harvest, replaces names of specific species with “invasive fish” (as
defined in Chapter 20), clarifies how they may be transported when
taken from waters of the state, and corrects an inaccurate reference
in the authority section of the rule.

(1) Daily Limit: The daily limit for fish, other than those species list-
ed as endangered in 3 CSR 10-4.111, alligator gar, or defined as
game fish, is fifty (50) in the aggregate, if taken by pole and line,
trotline, throwline, limb line, bank line, or jug line. The daily limit
if taken by gig, atlatl, bow, crossbow, grabbing, snaring, snagging,
or underwater spearfishing is twenty (20), in the aggregate.
[Bighead carp, common carp,] Invasive fish and goldfish/,
grass carp, and silver carp] may be taken and possessed in any
number. Invasive fish may not be transported from waters of the
state where taken unconfined or in water.

(B) In the Mississippi River, the daily and possession limit for fish
included in this rule, except /bighead carp, common carp,] inva-
sive fish and goldfish/, grass carp, and silver carp,] is one hun-
dred (100) in the aggregate.

(2) Methods and Seasons.

(G) [Bighead carp, common carp, grass carp, and silver
carp] Invasive fish can be taken by hand net and those that jump
from the water on or into a watercraft, or onto land, may also be
taken and possessed in any number.

(3) Fish taken under this rule may be used as bait; except that bowfin
or parts thereof (including eggs)/, /ive bighead carp, and live sil-
ver carp] and live invasive fish may not be used as bait.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed June 13, 1994,
effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-

ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.605 Live Bait. The commission proposes to amend
sections (4) and (6) and the authority section of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment replaces the names of specific species
with “invasive fish” (as defined in Chapter 20) and corrects an inac-
curate reference in the authority section of the rule.

(4) Length Limits: All bluegill, green sunfish, and bullheads more
than five inches (5") in total length and other fish more than twelve
inches (12") in total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught by the methods prescribed in this
rule, except there are no length limits for /bighead carp, common
carp] invasive fish, gizzard shad, and goldfish/, grass carp, and
silver carp].

(6) [Bighead carp and silver carp] Invasive fish may not be used
as live bait but may be used as dead or cut bait.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed June 13, 1994,
effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 8—Wildlife Code: Trapping: Seasons, Methods

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-8.505 Trapping. The commission proposes to amend this
rule and the authority section of the rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies that furbearers may not be held
alive under trapping permits, except by residents who also possess a
Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox Trapping Permit, and cor-
rects an inaccurate reference in the authority section of the rule.

Any person, to exercise the privilege of trapping, shall obtain and
have on his/her person the prescribed permit or temporary permit
authorization number(s), unless exempt under provisions of 3 CSR
10-5.205. The temporary permit authorization number(s) and picture
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identification must be carried at all times while trapping until the
actual permit(s) is received. Furbearers may be purchased and sold
only under provisions of Chapter 10, 3 CSR 10-4.135, and this rule.
No person shall accept payment for furbearers taken by another.
Furbearers may not be held alive under trapping permits, except as
provided in /3 CSR 70-8.575] 3 CSR 10-10.789 by residents who
also possess the prescribed Resident Commercial Live Coyote and
Fox Trapping Permit in accordance with 3 CSR 10-10.788.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed Aug. 16, 1973,
effective Dec. 31, 1973. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 8—Wildlife Code: Trapping: Seasons, Methods

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-8.515 Furbearers: Trapping Seasons. The commission
proposes to remove section (5) and amend the authority section of
this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes privileges associated with tak-
ing, holding, and selling live coyotes, red fox, and gray fox from
Chapter 8 of the Wildlife Code and corrects an inaccurate reference
in the authority section of the rule.

[(5) Red fox, gray fox, and coyotes may be taken alive during
the furbearer trapping season by prescribed methods and by
cable restraint from November 15 through the last day of
February and held in captivity. They may not be exported
and may only be sold or given to holders of a valid Hound
Running Area Operator and Dealer permit. Live coyotes, red
fox, and gray fox may not be possessed after March 15.
These animals may be held for no longer than seventy-two
(72) hours after capture, except when confined in facilities
and cared for as specified in 3 CSR 10-9.220, and after
approval by an agent of the department. Complete and cur-
rent records of all transactions must be maintained showing
the county of origin, the species, date captured, date of
transfer, and name, and permit number of the hound running
area operator/dealer receiving each individual animal. These
records shall be kept on forms provided by the department
and submitted to an agent of the department by April 15.
Printed copies of the forms can be obtained from the
Missouri Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180 and online at www.mis-
souriconservation.org. Records shall be made available for
inspection by an authorized agent of the department at any
reasonable time.]

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed July 23, 1974,
effective Dec. 31, 1974. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($3500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 9—Wildlife Code: Hound Running Area:
Privileges, Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-9.575 Hound Running Area: Privileges, Requirements.
The commission proposes to amend section (3) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment authorizes the holder of a Hound
Running Area Operator and Dealer Permit to obtain live coyotes and
foxes from the holder of a Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Trapping Permit and establishes ear tag requirements for coyotes and
foxes held by the permittee.

(3) The holder of a Hound Running Area Operator and Dealer Permit
may obtain live foxes and coyotes from a holder of a valid [trapping
permit as prescribed in 3 CSR 10-8.5715(7).] Resident
Commercial Live Coyote and Fox Trapping Permit as prescribed
in 3 CSR 10-10.788 and 3 CSR 10-10.789. Ear tags attached to
foxes and coyotes in accordance with 3 CSR 10-10.789 shall
remain on each fox or coyote obtained from a Resident
Commercial Live Coyote and Fox Trapping Permit holder.
Permittees may also purchase foxes and coyotes from a holder of a
Class 1 Wildlife Breeder Permit or a holder of a Hound Running
Area Operator and Dealer Permit. Foxes and coyotes may be held in
temporary confinement facilities on the hound running area or anoth-
er location specified on the permit. These foxes and coyotes may only
be released into a permitted hound running area and must be individ-
ually marked with ear tags provided by the department for which the
permittee shall pay fifty cents (50¢) per tag. These animals may not
be given away, released to the wild or exported, except with written
authorization of the director.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Sept. 29, 1994, effective July 1, 1995. For intervening his-
tory, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.
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NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-10.725 Commercial Fishing: Seasons, Methods. The
commission proposes to add new subsection (1)(C) and amend
section (12) and the authority section of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment prohibits the commercial harvest of alli-
gator gar, replaces the names of specific species with “invasive fish”
(as defined in Chapter 20), clarifies how they may be transported
when taken from waters of the state, and corrects an inaccurate ref-
erence in the authority section of the rule.

(1) Commercial fish and live bait may be taken and possessed in any
numbers by the holder of a commercial fishing permit from commer-
cial waters with seines, gill nets, trammel nets, hoop nets with or
without wings, trotlines, throwlines, limb lines, bank lines, or jug or
block lines, and any number of hooks, except:

(C) Alligator gar may not be taken or possessed, and must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(12) [Bighead carp, common carp, grass carp, and silver
carp] Invasive fish that jump from the water on or into a watercraft,
or onto land, may be taken and possessed in any number. Invasive
fish may not be transported from waters of the state where taken
unconfined or in water.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed Aug. 16, 1973,
effective Dec. 31, 1973. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-10.726 Reciprocal Privileges: Commercial Fishing;

Commercial Waters. The commission proposes to delete section
(3), renumber subsequent sections, and amend new sections (3) and
(4) and the authority section of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies regulations for the St. Francis
River, as outlined in a reciprocal agreement with the State of
Arkansas, and corrects an inaccurate reference in the authority sec-
tion of the rule.

[(3) Regulations of the state where the fisherman is licensed
shall apply in the St. Francis River.]

[(4)](3) Commercial fishermen not licensed in Missouri may not fish
in the tributaries, bayous, or backwaters of commercial waters; nor
may they fish from or attach any device or equipment to land under
the jurisdiction of Missouri. Fishermen who hold Arkansas or
Illinois licenses, when fishing in waters in which they are not
licensed to fish by Missouri, shall comply with the most restrictive
laws and regulations of the two (2) states.

[(5)](4) All reciprocal privileges shall be contingent upon a grant of
like privileges by the appropriate neighboring state to the duly
licensed commercial fishermen of Missouri/; provided, that recip-
rocal commercial fishing privileges on the St. Francis River
are limited to residents of Missouri].

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed March 14,
1973, effective March 24, 1973. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-10.739 Fish Utilization Permit

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a utilization permit for the posses-
sion, transportation, and donation of fish legally taken, with lethal
methods of take, during bona fide fishing tournaments to commercial
establishments. It also authorizes the selling of fish to commercial
establishments by contractors in a department contracted invasive
fish removal project.

(1) To utilize other fish and invasive fish taken during bona fide fish-
ing tournaments, to possess, transport, and donate such fish to com-
mercial establishments. Application for a permit must be made to
the department and post marked not less than ten (10) days prior to
the event. Failure to comply with reporting requirements may result
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in permit denial. Issuance of future permits shall be conditioned on
compliance with these rules. Permit shall be valid for one (1) event
that shall occur within fifteen (15) days of the issue date on the per-
mit. Fee: twenty-five dollars ($25).

(A) Fish defined as other fish and invasive fish in 3 CSR 10-
20.805 legally taken by fishing methods prescribed in 3 CSR 10-
6.410(7) during a bona fide fishing tournament must be donated to
commercial establishments by the permit holder and may be
possessed, transported, and donated in accordance with the
following:

1. The permit holder shall record and submit a complete and
accurate report showing by particiant or team the origin (waterbody),
weight of each species of all fish taken by each participant or team.
Reports must be received by the department within fifteen (15) days
of the end of the tournament. Reports shall be mailed to Missouri
Department of Conservation, PO Box 180, Jefferson City, MO
65102-0180.

2. Fish may be possessed, transported, and donated to a com-
mercial establishment by any person when possession is accompa-
nied by a dated written statement showing the utilization permit num-
ber, name and address of permit holder, and the weight of each
species.

(2) Individuals under contract with the department and their
authorized assistants may take, possess, and transport invasive fish in
accordance with the terms of the contract during a department
sponsored invasive fish removal project, and may donate or sell such
fish to a commercial establishment when possession is accompanied
by a valid invoice or bill of sale showing the date, name, and address
of the contractor, and the weight of each species.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hunded dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities between
approximately five hundred dollars ($500) to one thousand two hun-
dred fifty dollars ($1,250) annually.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Regulations
Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s website at
https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE COST

Department Title: Title 3-Department of Conservation
Division Title: Division 10-Conservation Commission
Chapter Title: Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits: Seasons, Methods, Limits

Rule Number and 3 CSR 10-10.739 Fish Utilization Permit.
Title:
Type of PROPOSED RULE
Rulemaking:

SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of
entities by class which would
likely be affected by the
adoption of the rule:

Classification by types of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as
to the cost of compliance with
the rule by the affected
entities:

50

20 Varied businesses who wish

to sponsor bowfishing
tournaments

$500 annually
$1,250 annually

WORKSHEET
20 Sponsors X $25 permit cost
50 Sponsors X $25 permit cost

ASSUMPTIONS

= $500 annually
= $1,250 annually

There are many different bowfishing groups conducting tournaments on Missouri waters. One
website (Bowfishing Country.com) mentioned that a dozen tournaments occur on Lake of the
Ozarks and Truman lake. Since, there is not a centralized website being used for bowfishing
tournament information, we can assume that at least 20 bowfishing tournaments are taking
place across the state. We will also assume that there are 20 different sponsors for these
tournaments, who will be purchasing this permit. A range of 20-50 bowfishing tournaments

annually will be used to figure the fiscal impact to private entities.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-10.743 Commercial Establishments. The commission
proposes to amend this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment allows for the transport of fish to a com-
mercial establishment when transfer is accompanied by a valid
invoice, bill of sale, written statement from the holder of a Fish
Utilization Permit, or letter of authorization from a contractor of a
department contracted invasive fish removal project.

Resident commercial establishments, when possession is accompa-
nied by a valid invoice, or bill of sale, may buy, possess, transport,
and sell legally purchased and plainly marked dressed or processed
pheasants, exotic partridges, quail, game bird eggs, deer except
white-tailed and mule deer, elk that are exempt from the permit
requirements prescribed by this Code, moose, caribou, wild boar,
live bait and frogs, and fish. Skinned furbearer carcasses and fish
eggs may be sold at retail only. Resident commercial establish-
ments may also obtain, possess, transport, and sell fish acquired
from the holder of a Fish Utilization Permit when possession is
accompanied by a dated written statement from the permit hold-
er as specified in 3 CSR 10-10.739.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed Aug. 16, 1973, effective
Dec. 31, 1973. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-10.788 Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Trapping Permit

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a permit for residents of the state to
take, possess, transport, and hold coyotes, red fox, and gray fox alive
and to sell these animals to the holder of a valid Hound Running
Area Operator and Dealer Permit.

Required in addition to a valid Resident Trapping Permit to take, pos-
sess, transport, and hold coyote, red fox, and gray fox alive in accor-
dance with the provisions of 3 CSR 10-10.789, and to sell or give

these furbearers to the holder of a valid Hound Running Area
Operator and Dealer Permit in accordance with 3 CSR 10-9.575 and
3 CSR 10-10.789. Fee: Fifty dollars ($50).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities approx-
imately two hundred fifty dollars ($250) to five hundred dollars
($500) annually.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Regulations
Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s website at
https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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V.

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE COST

Department Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division Title: 10 — Conservation Commission
Chapter Title: 10 - Commercial Permits: Seasons, Methods, Limits

Rule Number and | 3 CSR 10-10.788 - Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Title: Trapping Permit.
Type of Proposed Rule
Rulemaking:

SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of
entities by class which would
likely be affected by the
adoption of the rule:

Classification by types of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as
to the cost of compliance with
the rule by the affected
entities:

5 — 10 trappers per year who
take live coyotes and foxes
to give away or sell in
accordance with the Code.

Resident Missouri trappers.

$250 - $500 annually

WORKSHEET

5-10 (Estimated number of trappers who obtain a Resident Commercial Live Coyote and
Fox Trapping Permit) X $50.00 (Cost of the Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Trapping Permit) = $250 to $500 annually. '

ASSUMPTIONS

Information for assumptions is based on permit sales data maintained by the Missouri
Department of Conservation and records submitted by trappers who are currently taking live
coyotes and foxes in accordance with 3 CSR 10-8.515(5). Permit sales data for fiscal years
2015 through 2019 show that resident trapping permit sales have ranged between 8,198 to
6,091 per fiscal year. Additionally, the Department receives records from approximately 5 to 10
trappers each year reporting the transfer of live coyotes and foxes to the holder of a valid Hound
Running Area Operator and Dealer Permit. Based on the steady to decreasing trend in the total
number of resident trapping permits sold over the past five fiscal years, the estimated annual
cost associated with this rule assumes no increase in the number of trappers who will obtain a
Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox Trapping Permit each year.
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Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-10.789 Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Trapping: Privileges, Seasons, Methods, Requirements

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the seasons, methods, and require-
ments for taking, holding, possessing, and selling live coyotes, red
fox, and gray fox by the holder of a Resident Commercial Live Coyote
and Fox Trapping Permit.

(1) Coyotes, red fox, and gray fox may be taken, possessed, and held
alive in confinement by the holder of a valid Resident Commercial
Live Coyote and Fox Trapping Permit. Coyotes, red fox, and gray fox
may be taken in any number during the season dates and methods
prescribed for these species by Chapter 8 of this Code and by cable
restraint from November 15 through the last day of February. All
coyotes and foxes taken or possessed in accordance with this rule
shall be individually marked with an ear tag provided by the depart-
ment for which the permittee shall pay fifty cents (50¢) per tag. Ear
tags shall be affixed immediately to each animal taken at the time and
location where each coyote, red fox, or gray fox is captured.

(2) Coyotes, red fox, and gray fox, taken in accordance with this rule
may not be exported and may only be sold or given away to the hold-
er of a valid Hound Running Area Operator and Dealer Permit. Live
coyotes, red fox, and gray fox may not be transported or possessed
after March 7 of each year. These animals shall be sold or given to
the holder of a valid Hound Running Area Operator and Dealer
Permit on the day of capture or confined in facilities and cared for as
specified in 3 CSR 10-9.220. These confinement facilities must have
an onsite inspection prior to holding live coyotes and foxes and shall
be approved annually by an agent of the department. Approved con-
finement facilities and wildlife held under this permit are subject to
inspection by an authorized agent of the department at any reasonable
time.

(3) The resident commercial live coyote and fox trapper shall keep an
up-to-date and accurate permanent record on forms provided by the
department of all coyotes, red fox, and gray fox taken alive that
includes the county of origin, species, ear tag number, date captured,
date of transfer, and the name, address, and permit number of the
hound running area operator/dealer receiving each individual ani-
mal. All records shall be made available for inspection by an autho-
rized agent of the department at any reasonable time.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or polit-
ical subdivisions from two hundred forty-nine dollars and sixty cents
($249.60) to four hundred ninety dollars and ninety-two cents
($490.92) annually.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities between
six thousand two hundred twenty-nine dollars and twenty-five cents
($6,229.25) and twelve thousand five hundred ninety-five dollars and
fifty cents ($12,595.50) annually.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Regulations
Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s website at
https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, comments must be
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC COST

. Department Title: 3 — Department of Conservation
Division Title: 10 Conservation Commission
Chapter Title: 10 - Commercial Permits: Seasons, Methods, Limits

Rule Number and | 3 CSR 10-10.789 - Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Name: Trapping: Privileges, Seasons, Methods, Requirements
Type of Proposed Amendment
Rulemaking:

Il SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT
Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

Missouri Department of Conservation $249.60 to $490.92 each year in Conservation
Agent time to inspect and approve facilities for
holding coyotes and foxes.

1118 WORKSHEET
5-10 (Estimated number of permit holders with facilities requiring an inspection).
X $49.92 (Average cost for Conservation Agent time per inspection) = $249.60 to 490.92
each year for the life of the rule.

5-10 (Estimated number of permit holders with facilities requiring an inspection).

$24.96 (Average hourly rate for Conservation Agents [$8,039,450 budgeted in current fiscal
year to compensate all Conservation Agent Grades / 161 Conservation Agents / 2000 hours
allotted per full time employee each year]) X 2 (Estimated number of hours required to inspect
and approve confinement facility for each permit holder) = $49.92 (Average Cost for
Conservation Agent time to inspect and approve a facility).

V. ASSUMPTIONS
The Department receives records from approximately 5 to 10 trappers each year reporting the
transfer of live coyotes and foxes to the holder of a valid Hound Running Area Operator and
Dealer Permit. The proposed regulation shortens the length of time a permit holder may confine
live coyotes and foxes outside of approved facilities and requires an annual approval of facilities
used for holding live coyotes and foxes. It takes a conservation agent approximately 2 hours to
inspect and approve a Class | breeder facility for confined coyotes or foxes to determine
compliance with the provisions of 3 CSR 10-9.220. Based on the similarities of the work, it is
assumed that it will also take approximately 2 hours for a Conservation Agent to inspect the
facilities used for confining live foxes and coyotes by the holder of a Resident Commercial Live
Coyote and Fox Trapping Permit. The estimated yearly cost associated with this rule assumes
every permit holder will require an inspection each year, no increase in the number of facilities
requiring an inspection, each facility passes inspection with one site-visit, and no change in the
average hourly wage of Conservation Agents.
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V.

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE COST

Department Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division Title: 10 — Conservation Commission
Chapter Title: 10 - Commercial Permits: Seasons, Methods, Limits

Rule Number and
Title:

3 CSR 10-10.789 - Resident Commercial Live Coyote and Fox
Trapping: Privileges, Seasons, Methods, Requirements

Type of
Rulemaking:

Proposed Rule

SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of
entities by class which would
likely be affected by the
adoption of the rule:

Classification by types of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as
to the cost of compliance with
the rule by the affected
entities:

5 — 10 trappers per year who
take live coyotes and foxes
to give away or sell in
accordance with the Code.

Resident Missouri trappers.

$6,229.25 to $12,595.50 to
construct 5-10 facilities
meeting the legal requirement
for holding 20 live coyotes.

WORKSHEET

5-10 (Estimated number of trappers with facilities for holding live coyotes and foxes) X $
1, 259.85 (Cost to construct a facility meeting legal requirement for holding 20 live
coyotes) = $6,229.25 to $12,598.50 (aggregate cost to construct 5-10 facilities meeting the
legal requirements for holding 20 live coyotes)

5-10 (Estimated number of permit holders with facilities requiring an inspection)

80 square feet (minimum requirement for confining one coyote) + [19 (additional coyotes)x 25
square feet (minimum requirement for each additional coyote)] = 555 square feet (minimum
square footage required for a facility to hold up to 20 coyotes)

555 square feet (minimum square footage required for a facility to hold up to 20 coyotes) x
$2.27 (cost per square foot for materials to construct a chain link enclosure with a 6-foot-high

fence) = $1,259.85 (Cost to construct a facility meeting legal requirements for holding 20
live coyotes)

ASSUMPTIONS

The Department receives records from approximately 5 to 10 trappers each year reporting the
transfer of live coyotes and foxes to the holder of a valid Hound Running Area Operator and
Dealer Permit. The proposed regulation shortens the length of time a permit holder may confine
live coyotes and foxes outside of approved facilities and requires the permit holder to confine
foxes and coyotes in an approved facility if they are not transferred to a Hound Running Area
Operator and Dealer Permit on the day of capture. It is anticipated that this change will require
trappers to construct confinement facilities who are not required to do so under the current
regulation. Facilities meeting the requirements for holding coyotes in confinement exceed the
standards required to hold foxes in confinement. The estimated yearly cost associated with this
proposed rule assumes every permit holder will confine coyotes and may confine foxes. The
cost per square foot includes the estimated cost of materials if obtained from a commercial

source and assumes the permit holder will not contract with an outside entity to construct the
facility. The proposed regulation assumes every permit holder will be required to construct a
facility for confining live foxes and coyotes, no increase in the number of facilities confining live
foxes and coyotes, and no change to the cost per square foot to construct a confinement facility.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.110 General Provisions. The commission proposes to
amend section (1) and remove sections (2) through (8) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes or clarifies permitted and
restricted activities on department areas and authorizes the take of
feral swine on department areas in accordance with 3 CSR 11.220
during deer and turkey hunting seasons.

(1) [The following activities are allowed on department areas
only where and as authorized by this chapter or by signs and
area brochures or by a special use permit issued by the area
manager: swimming, sailboarding, sailboating, skateboard-
ing, boating, entry on areas closed to public use, bicycling,
camping, shooting, hunting, fishing, trapping, removal of
water, commercial use, vending, fires outside of designated
camping areas, rock collecting, planting, digging and other
soil disturbance, field trials, horseback riding, ranging of
horses and other livestock, possession of pets and hunting
dogs, caving, rock climbing, rappelling, paint-balling, scuba
diving, water skiing, geocaching or letterboxing, the use and
possession of vehicles and aircraft, the use of decoys, and
the use or construction of blinds and tree stands.]
Department areas may be used only as authorized by this chap-
ter, except these rules shall not restrict department employees or
their designees when conducting official events or activities.
Department areas may be used only in accordance with the fol-
lowing.

(A) Department areas designated as open to the public may be
accessed and used for hiking, sightseeing, and nature observa-
tion. The locations and times when department areas may be
entered, remained on, or used for these activities may be further
restricted by this chapter, signs, or area maps.

(B) The following activities are allowed on department areas as
further authorized by this chapter.

1. Entering or remaining on department areas, or designat-
ed portions of department areas (See 3 CSR 10-11.115).

2. Possession of pets and hunting dogs (See 3 CSR 10-
11.120).

3. Field Trials (See 3 CSR 10-11.125).

4. Use of vehicles, bicycles, horses, and horseback riding
(See 3 CSR 10-11.130).

5. Collecting of nuts, berries, fruits, edible wild greens, and
mushrooms (See 3 CSR 10-11.135).

6. Camping (See 3 CSR 10-11.140).

7. Tree stands (See 3 CSR 10-11.145).

8. Target shooting and use of shooting ranges (See 3 CSR 10-
11.150).

9. Decoys and Blinds (See 3 CSR 10-11.155).

10. Use of boats and motors (See 3 CSR 10-11.160).

11. Taking bullfrogs and green frogs (See 3 CSR 10-11.165).

12. Hunting (See 3 CSR 10-11.180 through 3 CSR 10-
11.186).

13. Trapping (See 3 CSR 10-11.187).

14. Fishing (See 3 CSR 10-11.200 through 3 CSR 10-11.215).

15. Taking feral swine (See 3 CSR 10-11.220).

(C) The following activities are prohibited on department areas
and may not be authorized by a special use permit.

1. Destruction, defacing, or removal of department proper-
ty.

2. Digging or excavating.

3. Guiding for pay.

4. Military or law enforcement training by nongovernment
entities.

5. Placing of grain, salt products, minerals, and other con-
sumable products on land.

6. Placing or using trail or game cameras or other similar
devices.

7. Use of paint ball, airsoft, or similar projectile weapons
not specifically authorized by this Code.

8. Placement of honey bee apiaries.

9. Parking or storage of watercraft and commercial vehicles
during closed hours.

10. Use of fireworks.

11. Use of remote-controlled boats or land vehicles.

12. Prospecting, exploring, mining, or extracting minerals,
metals, oil, natural gas, or other nonrenewable resources, except
as specifically approved by the commission.

13. Commercial or political advertising, except for commer-
cial advertising by authorized concessionaires or by vendors par-
ticipating in department events.

(D) Activities not listed in subsections (1)(A), (1)(B), or (1)(C)
of this rule, including commercial use and vending, may be
authorized by a special use permit when the activity is compati-
ble with other authorized activities. Special use permits may be
issued only by the area manager or their designee. Issuance of a
special use permit is at the discretion of the department.
Application for a special use permit does not guarantee that one
will be issued. All persons entering, remaining on, or using a
department area pursuant to a special use permit shall abide by
the specific conditions stated on the permit.

(E) Signs, posted regulations, or area maps may further
restrict activities in accordance with this chapter, including des-
ignating portions of department areas as open or closed to public
use. Area managers may temporarily close or change regulations
on department areas through posting to protect the public from
hazardous conditions and threats to public safety, to protect fish
and wildlife resources, and for special events or resource man-
agement activities where public use conflicts are likely to occur.
All persons entering, remaining on, or using a department area
shall abide by signs, posted regulations, and area maps.

(F) Collecting or possessing wild plants and wild animals
(including invertebrates) and unprocessed parts thereof must be
authorized by a Letter of Authorization for Plant Collecting or a
Wildlife Collector’s Permit, respectively, except as otherwise
authorized in this Code.

(G) Waste containers may be used only for disposal of garbage,
trash, refuse, or rubbish generated on the department area.

(H) On Amidon Memorial Conservation Area within the
Castor River Shut-Ins Natural Area, possession of food and bev-
erage containers made of glass is prohibited.

(I) On Thomas Hill Reservoir, swimming, sailboarding, scuba
diving, and water skiing are permitted, except water skiing is
prohibited north of Highway T on the Stinking Creek Arm of the
lake and on the warm water arm of the lake upstream from the
marker buoys.

(J) On Rockwoods Reservation, rock climbing is allowed only
in designated and posted areas.

[(2) Collecting or possessing wild plants and wild animals
fincluding invertebrates) and unprocessed parts thereof must
be authorized by a Letter of Authorization for Plant Collecting
or a Wildlife Collector’s Permit, respectively, except as oth-
erwise authorized in this Code.

(3) On Thomas Hill Reservoir, swimming, sailboarding, scuba
diving, and water skiing are permitted, except water skiing
is prohibited north of Highway T on the Stinking Creek Arm
of the lake and on the warm water arm of the lake upstream
from the marker buoys.



Page 468

Proposed Rules

April 1, 2020
Vol. 45, No. 7

(4) The destruction, defacing, or removal of department
property and use of fireworks are prohibited.

(5) Possession of glass food and beverage containers is pro-
hibited within the Castor River Shut-Ins Natural Area on
Amidon Memorial Conservation Area.

(6) Waste containers may be used only for disposal of
garbage, trash, refuse, or rubbish generated on the depart-
ment area.

(7) Guiding for pay is prohibited on department areas.

(8) Feral livestock may not be taken on lands owned or
leased by the Department of Conservation.]

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.115 Closings. The commission proposes to add new
subsection (3)(I) and re-letter subsequent subsections of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment adds the fenced refuge portion of Peck
Ranch Conservation Area to the list of conservation areas that are
open to public use only during the hours authorized by posting.

(3) Department lands associated with offices, education centers,
nature centers, hatcheries, staffed shooting ranges, and the following
conservation areas are open to public use only during the hours
authorized by posting:

(I) Peck Ranch Conservation Area (inside the fenced portions
designated as a refuge by posting or as shown on the area map or
the online conservation atlas)

[(1)](J) Phantom Forest Conservation Area

[(J)](K) Reed (James A.) Memorial Wildlife Area

[(K)](L) Rockwoods Range

[(L)](M) Rockwoods Reservation

[(M)](N) Rush Creek Conservation Area

[(N)](O) Wild Cherry Ridge Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-

vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars (3500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.145 Tree Stands. The commission proposes to amend
this rule.

PURPOSE: The amendment changes a reference to the title of 3 CSR
10-11.18I to be consistent with other rules in Chapter 1.

Only portable tree stands are allowed and only from September 1
through January 31 on areas where deer or elk hunting is allowed,
by special use permit, or except as otherwise authorized in 3 CSR
10-11.181 [Turkeys: Special Hunts] Turkey Hunting and 3 CSR
10-11.182 Deer Hunting of this chapter. Unattended stands must be
plainly labeled on a durable material with the full name and address,
or Conservation Number, of the owner and be removed from the area
before February 1. Use of nails, screw-in steps, and any material or
method that would damage the tree is prohibited.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30, 2001,
effective Sept. 30, 2001. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment Wwith
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.160 Use of Boats and Motors. The commission pro-
poses to amend section (1) of this rule.
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PURPOSE: This amendment adds canoes, kayaks, and paddleboards
to the rule to better define what types of boats are allowed on depart-
ment areas.

(1) Boats (including canoes, kayaks, paddleboards, and sailboats)
may be used on lakes and ponds except as further restricted in this
chapter. Boats may not be left unattended overnight. Houseboats,
airboats, and personal watercraft as defined in section 306.010,
RSMo, are prohibited. Float tubes may be used for authorized
fishing and hunting activities. Registration and a fee may be required
for rental of department-owned boats. Fees shall be paid prior to use.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.180 Hunting, General Provisions and Seasons. The
commission proposes to amend sections (1), (3), and (4), remove
subsections (4)(N) and (4)(R), re-letter subsequent subsections, add
new subsection (5)(C), re-letter subsequent subsections, remove sec-
tion (9), renumber subsequent sections, and amend new section (10)
of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies regulations on three (3) con-
servation areas to provide additional opportunity for small game
hunting, establishes general provisions for hunting on a new conser-
vation area, and changes references to the title of 3 CSR 10-11.18I to
be consistent with other rules in Chapter 1I.

(1) Hunting is permitted on department areas, except as further
restricted by signs, area brochures, or this chapter and except turkey
and deer hunting are allowed as authorized in 3 CSR 10-11.181
[Turkeys: Special Hunts] Turkey Hunting, 3 CSR 10-11.182
Deer Hunting, and 3 CSR 10-11.190 Elk Hunting of this chapter.
Unless otherwise provided in this chapter or by managed hunt,
statewide permits, seasons, methods, and limits apply. A valid area
daily hunting tag may be required in addition to statewide permits.

(3) Except for deer, elk, and turkey hunting as authorized in 3 CSR
10-11.181 [Turkeys: Special Hunts] Turkey Hunting, 3 CSR 10-
11.182 Deer Hunting, and 3 CSR 10-11.190 Elk Hunting of this
chapter, hunting is prohibited on outdoor education sites,
conservation education center sites, nature center sites, and any of

the following areas that are less than forty (40) acres in size: public
fishing accesses, radio facilities, office sites, tower sites, cave sites,
and staffed shooting ranges.

(4) Hunting is prohibited on the following department areas except
for deer and turkey hunting as authorized in 3 CSR 10-11.181
[Turkeys: Special Hunts] Turkey Hunting and 3 CSR 10-11.182
Deer Hunting of this chapter:

[(N) Drovers Prairie Conservation Area]

[(O)](N) Engelmann Woods Natural Area

[(P)](O) Forest 44 Conservation Area

[(Q)](P) Foxglove Conservation Area

[(R) Gay Feather Prairie Conservation Area]

[(S)](Q) Goodson (Jean and Joan) Conservation Area

[(T)]J(R) Gravois Creek Conservation Area

[(U)](S) Gravois Mills Access

[(V)I(T) Grundy Memorial Wildlife Area

[(W)](U) Hartell (Ronald and Maude) Conservation Area

[(X)](V) Harter (James R.) Conservation Area

[(Y)](W) Henning (Ruth and Paul) Conservation Area

[(Z)](X) Hickory Canyons Natural Area

[(AA)](Y) Hickory Woods Conservation Area

[(BB)](Z) Hinkson Woods Conservation Area

[(CCJI(AA) Juden Creek Conservation Area

[(DD)](BB) Klamberg (Roger) Woods Conservation Area

[(EE)](CC) La Petite Gemme Prairie Conservation Area

[(FF)](DD) Lichen Glade Conservation Area

[(GG)](EE) Lily Pond Natural Area

[(HH)](FF) Limpp Community Lake

[(11)](GG) Lipton Conservation Area

[(JJ)J(HH) Little Osage Prairie

[(KK)](II) Malta Bend Community Lake

[(LL)](JJ) Maple Flats Access

[(MM)](KK) Maple Woods Natural Area

[(NNJJ(LL) Miller Community Lake

[(O0)](MM) Mint Spring Conservation Area

[(PP)J(NN) Mount Vernon Prairie

[(QQ)](0O0) Niawathe Prairie Conservation Area

[(RR)](PP) Parma Woods Range and Training Center (south
portion)

[(SS)](QQ) Pawhuska Prairie

[(TT)](RR) Pelican Island Natural Area

[(UUJI(SS) Perry County Community Lake

[(VV)](TT) Phantom Forest Conservation Area

[(WW)](UU) Pickle Springs Natural Area

[(XX)](VV) Port Hudson Lake Conservation Area

[(YY)](WW) Ray County Community Lake

[(ZZ)](XX) Rocheport Cave Conservation Area

[(AAA)](YY) Rockwoods Range

[(BBBJ](ZZ) Rockwoods Reservation

[(CCCJ)J(AAA) Rush Creek Conservation Area

[(DDD)](BBB) Saeger Woods Conservation Area

[(EEE)](CCC) Saint Stanislaus Conservation Area

[(FFF)]J(DDD) Sears (F. O. and Leda J.) Memorial Wildlife Area

[(GGG)J(EEE) Shawnee Mac Lakes Conservation Area

[(HHH)](FFF) Sims Valley Community Lake

[(1)](GGG) Steyermark (Julian) Woods Conservation Area

[(JJJ)J(HHH) Teszars Woods Conservation Area

[(KKK)](IIT) Thirtyfour Corner Blue Hole

[(LLL)](JJJ) Thompson (Robert H.) Conservation Area

[(IMMM)](KKK) Tower Rock Natural Area

[(NNN)J(LLL) Truman Reservoir Management Lands (designated
portion of the Grand River Bottoms Wildlife Management Area)

[(O00)](MMM) Twin Borrow Pits Conservation Area

[(PPP)](NNN) Tywappity Community Lake

[(QQQ)J/(0O00) Upper Mississippi
(Clarksville Refuge)

[(RRR)](PPP) Wah’Kon-Tah Prairie (portion south of Highway 82)

[(SSS)](QQQ) Wah-Sha-She Prairie

Conservation Area
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[(TTT)J(RRR) Walnut Woods Conservation Area
[(UUU)](SSS) White Alloe Creek Conservation Area
[(VVV)](TTT) Wildcat Glade Natural Area

[(WWW)]J(UUU) Wild Cherry Ridge Conservation Area
[(XXX)](VVV) Woods (Walter) Conservation Area
[(YYY)[(WWW) Youngdahl (Mark) Urban Conservation Area

(5) Firearms firing single projectiles are prohibited on the following
department areas except for deer hunting as authorized in 3 CSR 10-
11.182 Deer Hunting of this chapter:

(C) Berrier (Dr. Harry and Lina) Memorial Conservation Area

[(C)](D) Black Island Conservation Area (Wolf Bayou Unit of)

[(D)](E) Bois D’Arc Conservation Area

[(E)](F) Branch Towersite

[(F)](G) Brickley Hollow Conservation Area

[(G)](H) Brown (Gerhild and Graham) Conservation Area

[(H)](I) Cape LaCroix Bluffs Conservation Area

[(1)](J) Catawissa Conservation Area

[(J)](K) Charity Access

[(K)](L) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area

[(L)](M) Cuivre Island Conservation Area (mainland portion)

[(M)](N) Diamond Grove Prairie Conservation Area

[(N)](O) Dorris Creek Prairie Conservation Area

[(O)](P) Dorsett Hill Prairie Conservation Area

[(PJ](Q) Dupree (Arthur) Memorial Conservation Area

[(Q)](R) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

[(R)](S) Earthquake Hollow Conservation Area

[(S)](T) Eck (Peter A.) Conservation Area

[(T)](U) Edmonson Access

[(U)](V) Ferguson-Herold Conservation Area

[(VJ)](W) Fort Leonard Wood Towersite

[(W)](X) Gale (Larry R.) Access

[(X)](Y) Glassberg (Myron and Sonya) Family Conservation Area

[(Y)](Z) Grand Bluffs Conservation Area

[(Z)](AA) Horse Creek Prairie Conservation Area

[(AA)](BB) LaBarque Creek Conservation Area

[(BBJ](CC) Lewis (The) Family, Dean, Anna Mae and David D.
Lewis Memorial Conservation Area

[(CC)](DD) Liberty Bend Conservation Area

[(DD)](EE) Little Bean Marsh Conservation Area

[(EE)](FF) Little Dixie Lake Conservation Area

[(FFJI(GG) Little Prairie Conservation Area

[(GG)]J(HH) Little River Conservation Area

[(HH)](IT) Logan (Caroline Sheridan) Memorial Wildlife Area

[(11)](JJ) Lone Jack Lake Conservation Area

[(JJ)I(KK) Lost Valley Fish Hatchery

[(KK)](LL) Lowe (William) Conservation Area

[(LL)](MM) Mansfield (Alice Ahart) Conservation Area

[(MM)](NN) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area

[(NN)](O0) Mockingbird Hill Access

[(00)](PP) Mo-No-I Prairie Conservation Area

[(PP)](QQ) Mon-Shon Prairie Conservation Area

[(QQ)J(RR) Noser Mill Conservation Area

[(RRJ](SS) Pacific Palisades Conservation Area

[(SS)](TT) Parma Woods Range and Training Center (south por-
tion)

[(TT)](UU) Reed (James A.) Memorial Wildlife Area

[(UU)](VV) Reform Conservation Area

[(VV]](WW) Rocky Barrens Conservation Area

[(WW)](XX) Saint Stanislaus Conservation Area

[(XX)](YY) Shelton (Wade and June) Memorial Conservation
Area

[(YY)](ZZ) Sloan (Dr. O. E. and Eloise) Conservation Area

[(ZZ)](AAA) Sterling Price Community Lake

[(AAA)](BBB) Sunbridge Hills Conservation Area

[(BBB)](CCC) Swift Ditch Access

[(CCC)](DDD) Tipton Ford Access

[(DDD)J(EEE) Treaty Line Prairie Conservation Area

[(EEE)](FFF) Tri-City Community Lake

[(FFF)/(GGG) Valley View Glades Natural Area

[(GGG)](HHH) Vandalia Community Lake

[(HHH)](III) VanDerhoef (Archie and Gracie) Memorial State
Forest

[(111)](JIJ) Victoria Glades Conservation Area

[(JJJ)J(KKK) Vonaventure Memorial Forest and Wildlife Area

[(KKK)](LLL) Wigwam School Access

[(LLL)J(MMM) Young Conservation Area

[(9) On Caney Mountain Conservation Area—

(A) On the designated fenced portion of the area, firearms
squirrel hunting is permitted from the fourth Saturday in May
through August 31, and December 1 through February 15;
and

(B) On the remainder of the area, firearms squirrel hunting
is permitted under statewide regulations.]

[(70)](9) On Busch (August A.) Memorial Conservation Area—

(A) Rabbits may be hunted only with shotgun from January 1
through February 15, except on designated portions where special
management restrictions apply. The daily limit is four (4) rabbits;

(B) Furbearers other than coyotes not treed with the aid of dogs
may be taken only by shotgun during the prescribed season; and

(C) All furbearers may be taken during managed deer hunts that
coincide with the prescribed furbearer season using methods allowed
for deer by participants holding a valid managed deer hunting permit
and the prescribed permit for taking furbearers.

[(77)](10) Hunting is permitted on the following department areas
only by holders of a valid area daily hunting tag or as authorized in
3 CSR 10-11.181 [Turkeys: Special Hunts] Turkey Hunting and
3 CSR 10-11.182 Deer Hunting of this chapter:

(A) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area

(B) Burr Oak Woods Conservation Area

(C) Forest 44 Conservation Area

(D) Green (Charles W.) Conservation Area

(E) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area

(F) Prairie Fork Conservation Area

(G) Reed (James A.) Memorial Wildlife Area

1. Rabbits, squirrels, and crows may be taken between sunrise

and sunset from December 1 through the end of the statewide season
except furbearers may be taken during managed deer hunts that
coincide with the prescribed furbearer season using methods allowed
for deer by participants holding a valid managed deer hunting permit
and the prescribed permit for taking furbearers.

[(712)](11) On Lake Girardeau Conservation Area, firearms firing a
single projectile are prohibited, except a twenty-two (.22) caliber or
smaller rimfire firearm may be used from November 1 through April
1.

[(73)](12) On the portion of Nodaway River bordered by the portion
of Nodaway Valley Conservation Area which has been designated a
waterfowl refuge, all hunting is prohibited from October 15 through
March 1.

[(14)](13) On Leach (B. K.) Memorial Conservation Area, hunting
of wildlife other than waterfowl is allowed during prescribed seasons,
except that from October 15 through the end of the appropriate
zone’s duck season other wildlife may be hunted only by archery
methods and only in designated areas.

[(715)](14) On Cover (Dan and Maureen) Prairie Conservation Area,
rabbits may not be chased, pursued, or taken during the prescribed
quail hunting season.

[(16)](15) Firearms firing single projectiles larger than twenty-two
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(.22) caliber rimfire are prohibited on the following areas except for
deer hunting as authorized in3 CSR 10-11.182 Deer Hunting of this
chapter:

(A) Church Farm Conservation Area

(B) Horton Farm Conservation Area

(C) Kendzora (Anthony and Beatrice) Conservation Area

(D) Montrose Conservation Area

(E) Park (Guy B.) Conservation Area

(F) Platte Falls Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.181 [Turkeys: Special Hunts] Turkey Hunting. The
commission proposes to amend the title, original purpose statement,
and the authority section of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the title and purpose statement
for this rule to ensure consistency with other rules in this chapter and
corrects an inaccurate reference in the authority section of the rule.

PURPOSE: [This rule establishes a framework to offer a dis-
abled hunter or other turkey hunts on certain conservation
areas to run concurrent with the statewide spring youth
turkey season or other dates as determined.] This rule estab-
lishes provisions for turkey hunting on department areas.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
[252.240] 252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed Sept. 27, 2007,
effective Feb. 29, 2008. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO

Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.184 Quail Hunting. The commission proposes to
remove sections (2) and (4) and renumber subsequent sections of this
rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment eliminates restrictions for quail hunters
by removing closing dates, daily tag, and check-in/check-out require-
ments on certain conservation areas.

[(2) Quail may be taken only by holders of the prescribed
hunting permit and a valid area daily hunting tag, and
hunters must check out immediately after the close of their
hunting trip on the following department areas:

(A) Bunch Hollow Conservation Area

(B) Crowleys Ridge Conservation Area

(C) Maintz Wildlife Preserve

(D) Seat (Emmett and Leah) Memorial Conservation Areal

[(3)](2) On Whetstone Creek Conservation Area quail hunting is
permitted only through December 15.

[(4) Quail hunting is permitted only through December 15 by
holders of the prescribed hunting permit and a valid area
daily hunting tag, and hunters must check out immediately
after the close of their hunting trip [on the following depart-
ment areas:

(A) Bois D’Arc Conservation Area

(B) Talbot (Robert E.) Conservation Area

(C) White River Trace Conservation Area]

[(5)](3) On Cover (Dan and Maureen) Prairie Conservation Area
quail hunting is permitted only by holders of the prescribed hunting
permit who have been selected to participate in the area’s managed
quail hunts.

[(6)](4) Quail hunting is prohibited on the following department
areas:

(A) Busch (August A.) Memorial Conservation Area

(B) Reed (James A.) Memorial Wildlife Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed Oct. 10, 2008, effective
April 30, 2009. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s



Page 472

Proposed Rules

April 1, 2020
Vol. 45, No. 7

website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.205 Fishing, Methods and Hours. The commission
proposes to add paragraph (9)(A)4. and renumber subsequent
paragraphs of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes provisions for fishing meth-
ods on Cooley Lake Conservation Area.

(9) Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is prohibited on
all lakes and ponds, except as otherwise provided in this chapter.
(A) Seining or trapping live bait, excluding all frogs and tadpoles,

in compliance with 3 CSR 10-6.605 is permitted on designated lakes
and ponds on the following department areas:

1. Atlanta Conservation Area

2. Leach (B. K.) Memorial Conservation Area

3. Brown (Bob) Conservation Area

4. Cooley Lake Conservation Area

[4.]5. Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

[5.]6. Fountain Grove Conservation Area

[6.]7. Grand Pass Conservation Area

[7.]8. Long Branch Lake Management Lands

[8.79. Locust Creek Conservation Area

[9.710. Nodaway Valley Conservation Area

[10.]11. Rebel’s Cove Conservation Area

[77.712. Shanks (Ted) Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas
PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.220 Taking Feral Swine

PURPOSE: This rule establishes regulations for the take of feral

swine will only be allowed during deer and turkey seasons on areas
owned by MDC.

(1) Feral swine (any swine that is born, living, or has lived in the
wild, and any offspring of such swine) may not be chased, pursued,
or taken on department areas, except:

(A) Feral swine may be taken in any number during the archery
deer and turkey hunting seasons, the firearms deer hunting season,
the fall firearms turkey hunting season, the spring turkey season, and
the youth spring turkey season in accordance with the following:

1. Feral swine may not be chased or pursued, and may be taken
only on department areas or portions of these areas designated as
open to hunting, and only during hours prescribed for taking deer or
turkey during the season being hunted;

2. Hunters taking feral swine must possess a valid unfilled deer
or turkey hunting permit for the season being hunted and abide by
the methods of pursuit allowed for deer and turkey as provided in this
section, as well as any other restrictions that may apply on specific
department areas—

A. During the archery deer and turkey hunting seasons,
archer’s hunting permittees may only use archery methods allowed
for deer and turkey hunting;

B. During the firearms deer hunting season, firearms deer
hunting permittees may only use methods allowed for deer hunting
during the portion of the firearms deer hunting season being hunted;
and

C. During the firearms turkey seasons, firearms turkey hunt-
ing permittees may only use methods allowed for turkey hunting dur-
ing the firearms turkey season being hunted.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. Original rule filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Regulations
Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s website at
https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.110 Use of Boats and Motors. The commission
proposes to amend section (1), add new subsections (2)(O) and
(2)(BB), and re-letter subsequent subsections of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment adds canoes, kayaks, paddleboards,
and sailboats to better define what types of boats are allowed on
areas managed by the department under cooperative agreement and
prohibits the use of boats and motors at Kearney (Jesse James Park
Lake) and St. Ann (Gendron Lake), areas under management agree-
ment with the department.

(1) Boats (including canoes, kayaks, paddleboards, and sailboats)
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may be used on areas managed by the department under cooperative
agreement unless otherwise provided in this rule. Only electric
motors may be used unless otherwise provided in this rule.

(2) Boats are prohibited on the following areas:

(0) Kearney (Jesse James Park Lake);

[(0)](P) Kirksville (Spur Pond);

[(P)](Q) Kirkwood (Walker Lake);

[(Q)](R) Liberty (Fountain Bluff Park Ponds Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5,
6, 7, and 8);

[(R)](S) Macon County (Fairgrounds Lake);

[(S)](T) Mexico (Kiwanis Lake);

[(T)](U) Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond);

[(U)](V) Mount Vernon (Williams Creek Park Lake);

[(V)](W) Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake);

[(W)](X) Pleasant Hill (Porter Park Lake);

[(X)](Y) Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake);

[(Y)](Z) Raymore (Johnston Lake);

[(Z)](AA) Rolla (Schuman Park Lake);

(BB) St. Ann (Gendron Lake);

[(AA)](CC) St. Charles (Fountain Lakes Pond, Kluesner Lake,
Moore Lake, Skate Park Lake);

[(BB)](DD) St. James (Scioto Lake)

[(CC)J(EE) St. Joseph (Krug Park Lagoon)

[(DD)](FF) St. Louis (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake,
Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde Park Lake, Jefferson
Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront Park Lake, O’Fallon
Park Lake, North Lake, South Lake);

[(EE)J(GG) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Park Lake, Blackjack
Lake, Carp Lake, Fountain Lake, Island Lake, Jarville Lake, Tilles
Park Lake);

[(FF)J(HH) Sedalia (Clover Dell Park Lake, Liberty Park Pond);

[(GG)](II) Taos (Taos Countryside Park Lake);

[(HH)](JJ) Tipton (Tipton Park Lake);

[(11)]J(KK) Union (Union City Lake);

[(JJ)I(LL) University of Missouri (South Farm R-1 Lake);

[(KK)]J(MM) Watershed Committee of the Ozarks (Valley Water
Mill Lake); and

[(LL)]J(NN) Wentzville (Community Club Lake, Heartland Lake).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars (3500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.115 Bullfrogs and Green Frogs. The commission
proposes to add paragraph (1)(B)6. and renumber subsequent

paragraphs of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment provides for the taking of bullfrogs and
green frogs by pole and line only at Kearney (Jesse James Park Lake)
and St. Ann (Gendron Lake), areas under management agreement
with the department.

(1) Bullfrogs and green frogs may be taken during the statewide sea-
son only by hand, handnet, atlatl, gig, bow, snagging, snaring, grab-
bing, or pole and line except as further restricted by this chapter.

(B) Only pole and line may be used to take frogs on the following
areas:

1. Ballwin (New Ballwin Park Lake, Vlasis Park Lake);

2. Butler City Lake;

3. Fenton (Preslar Lake, Upper Fabick Lake, Westside Park
Lake);

4. Ferguson (January-Wabash Park Lake);

5. Jennings (Koeneman Park Lake);

6. Kearney (Jesse James Park Lake);

[6.]7. Kirksville (Spur Pond);

[7.]8. Kirkwood (Walker Lake);

[8.]9. Liberty (Fountain Bluff Park Ponds Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6,
7, and 8);

[9.]10. Macon County (Fairground Lake);

[70.711. Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond);

[77./12. Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake);

[12.]13. Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake);

[13.]14. Raymore (Johnston Lake);

15. St. Ann (Gendron Lake);

[14.]16. St. Charles (Fountain Lakes Pond, Kluesner Lake,
Moore Lake, Skate Park Lake);

[15./17. St. Louis (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake,
Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde Park Lake, Jefferson
Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront Park Lake, O’Fallon
Park Lake, North Lake, South Lake);

[16.718. St. Louis County (Bee Tree Park Lake, Blackjack
Lake, Carp Lake, Creve Coeur Park Lake, Fountain Lake, Island
Lake, Jarville Lake, Simpson Park Lake, Spanish Lake, Sunfish
Lake, Tilles Park Lake);

[17.]19. Sedalia (Clover Dell Park Lake, Liberty Park Pond);

[18.]20. Sedalia Water Department (Spring Fork Lake);

[19.]21. Warrensburg (Lions Lake);

[20.]22. Watershed Committee of the Ozarks (Valley Water
Mill Lake);

[27.723. Wentzville (Community Club Lake, Heartland Lake);
and

[22.]24. Windsor (Farrington Park Lake).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.125 Hunting and Trapping. The commission propos-
es to amend section (4) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes regulations for the take of
feral swine on lands managed by the department under cooperative
agreement during deer and turkey hunting seasons.

(4) Feral [livestock] swine may not be pursued, chased, or taken
on lands managed by the Department of Conservation under cooper-
ative agreement/./, except:

(A) Feral swine (any swine that is born, living, or has lived in
the wild, and any offspring of such swine) may be taken in any
number during the archery deer and turkey hunting seasons, the
firearms deer hunting season, the fall firearms turkey hunting
season, the spring turkey season, and the youth spring turkey
season in accordance with the following:

1. Feral swine may not be chased or pursued, and may be
taken only on these lands or portions of these lands designated as
open to hunting, and only during hours prescribed for taking
deer or turkey during the season being hunted;

2. Hunters taking feral swine must possess a valid unfilled
deer or turkey hunting permit for the season being hunted and
abide by the methods of pursuit allowed for deer and turkey as
provided in this section, as well as any other restrictions that may
apply on specific areas managed under cooperative agreement—

A. During the archery deer and turkey hunting seasons,
archer’s hunting permittees may only use archery methods
allowed for deer and turkey hunting;

B. During the firearms deer hunting season, permittees
may only use methods allowed for deer hunting during the por-
tion of the firearms deer hunting season being hunted; and,

C. During the firearms turkey seasons, firearms turkey
hunting permittees may only use methods allowed for turkey
hunting during the firearms turkey season being hunted.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at https://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.135 Fishing, Methods. The commission proposes to

add subsection (3)(I) and re-letter subsequent subsections of this
rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment prohibits the take of Gizzard shad from
St. Ann (Gendron Lake), an area under management agreement with
the department.

(3) Gizzard shad may be taken from lakes and ponds by dip net or
throw net, except at the following areas:

(I) St. Ann (Gendron Lake)

[(1)](J) St. Louis (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Fairgrounds
Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde Park Lake, Jefferson Lake,
Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront Park Lake, O’Fallon Park
Lake, North Lake, South Lake)

[(J)I(K) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Park Lake, Blackjack Lake,
Carp Lake, Creve Coeur Park Lake, Fountain Lake, Island Lake,
Jarville Lake, Simpson Park Lake, Spanish Lake, Sunfish Lake,
Tilles Park Lake)

[(K)](L) Union (Union City Lake).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 20—Wildlife Code: Definitions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-20.805 Definitions. The commission proposes to amend
sections (10) and (14), add new section (33), renumber subsequent
section, add new section (35), renumber subsequent sections, and
amend new sections (53) and (59) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment adds definitions for “handgun” and
“invasive fish”, removes alligator gar from commercial fish harvest,
and includes feral swine in the definitions of chase or chased, pursue
or pursued, and take or taking.

(10) Chase or chased: The act of using dogs to follow wildlife or
feral swine for the purpose of recreation or dog training, but not for
the purpose of catching or taking that wildlife or feral swine.

(14) Commercial fish: All fish except endangered species as listed in
3 CSR 10-4.111(3), alligator gar, and game fish as defined in this
rule. Includes those species for which sale is permitted when legally
obtained. For purposes of this Code, packaged salt water species or
freshwater species not found in waters of this state, when the
processed fish are truly labeled as to content, point of origin, and
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name and address of the processor, are exempt from restrictions
applicable to native commercial fish. Commercial fish include cray-
fish taken from waters open to commercial fishing. In the Mississippi
River and that part of the St. Francis River which forms the bound-
ary between the states of Arkansas and Missouri, commercial fish
also include channel, blue, and flathead catfish at least fifteen inches
(15") in total length. In the Mississippi River only, commercial fish
also include paddlefish at least twenty-four inches (24") in length
(measured from eye to fork of tail) and shovelnose sturgeon twenty-
four inches to thirty-two inches (24"-32") in length (measured from
tip of snout to fork of tail) upstream from Melvin Price Locks and
Dam.

(33) Handgun: Any firearm originally designed, made, and
intended to fire a projectile (bullet) from one (1) or more barrels
when held in one (1) hand, and having a short stock designed to
be gripped by one (1) hand at an angle to and extending below
the line of the bore(s), with a barrel less than sixteen inches (16")
in length, measured from the face of the bolt or standing breech,
and an overall length of less than twenty-six inches (26"); exclud-
ing any firearm designed or redesigned, made or remade, and
intended to be fired from the shoulder.

[(33)](34) Hook: Single- or multiple-pronged hooks and the ordi-
nary artificial lures with attached single- or multiple-pronged hooks
and dropper flies. A multiple-pronged hook or two (2) or more hooks
employed to hold a single bait, shall be considered a single hook in
counting the allowable total in use.

(35) Invasive fish: Shall include fish defined as prohibited in 3
CSR 10-4.117(C) and the following:

(A) Bighead carp (Hypophthalmichthys nobilis)

(B) Common carp (Cyprinus carpio)

(C) Grass carp (Ctenopharyngodon Idella)

(D) Silver carp (Hypophthalmichthys molitrix)

[(34)](36) Invertebrate: Any animal lacking a backbone; this
includes all animal phyla other than Chordata. (Examples include
insects and other arthropods, flatworms, roundworms, segmented
worms, and mollusks.)

[(35)](37) Length of fish: Total length is measured from the tip of
the snout to the end of the tail, with the fish laid flat on the rule with
mouth closed and tail lobes pressed together. The length of paddle-
fish is measured from the eye to the fork of the tail. The length of
sturgeon is measured from the tip of the snout to the fork of the tail.

[(36)](38) Limit: The maximum number or quantity, total length, or
both, of any wildlife permitted to be taken or held in possession by
any person within a specified period of time according to this Code.

[(37)](39) Managed deer hunt: A prescribed deer hunt conducted on
a designated area for which harvest methods, harvest quotas, and
numbers of participants are determined annually and presented in the
deer hunting rules (3 CSR 10-7.431 and 3 CSR 10-7.436).

[(38)](40) Mouth of stream or ditch: The point at which a line pro-
jected along the shore of a main stream or ditch at the existing water
level at time of measurement crosses any incoming stream or ditch.

[(39)](41) Multi-use Trail: A trail upon which hiking and at least
one (1) of the following other activities are allowed concurrently:
bicycling and equestrian use.

[(40)](42) Mussels: All species of freshwater mussels and clams.
Includes all shells and alive or dead animals. Two (2) shell halves
(valves) shall be considered one (1) mussel.

[(417)](43) Muzzleloading firearm: Any firearm capable of being
loaded only from the muzzle.

[(42)](44) Night vision equipment: Optical devices (that is, binocu-
lars or scopes) using light amplifying circuits that are electrical or
battery powered.

[(43)](45) Nonresident landowner: Any nonresident of Missouri
who is the owner of at least seventy-five (75) acres in one (1) con-
tiguous tract in the state of Missouri, or any member of the immedi-
ate household whose legal residence and domicile is the same as the
nonresident landowner’s for at least thirty (30) days last past.

[(44)](46) Open season: That time when the pursuing and taking of
wildlife is permitted.

[(45)](47) Other fish: All species other than those listed as endan-
gered in 3 CSR 10-4.111, alligator gar, or defined in this rule as
game fish.

[(46)](48) Persons with disabilities: A person who is blind, as
defined in section 8.700, RSMo, or a person with medical disabili-
ties which prohibits, limits, or severely impairs one’s ability to
ambulate or walk, as determined by a licensed physician as follows:
The person cannot ambulate or walk fifty (50) or less feet without
stopping to rest due to a severe and disabling arthritic, neurological,
orthopedic condition, or other severe and disabling condition; or the
person cannot ambulate or walk without the use of, or assistance
from, a brace, cane, crutch, another person, prosthetic device,
wheelchair, or other assistive device; or the person is restricted by a
respiratory or other disease to such an extent that the person’s forced
respiratory expiratory volume for one (1) second, when measured by
spirometry, is less than one (1) liter, or the arterial oxygen tension is
less than sixty (60) mmHg on room air at rest; or the person uses
portable oxygen; or the person has a cardiac condition to the extent
that the person’s functional limitations are classified in severity as
class I1I or class IV according to standards set by the American Heart
Association. (A person’s age, in and of itself, shall not be a factor in
determining whether such person is physically disabled.)

[(47)](49) Poisons, contaminants, pollutants: Any substances that
have harmful effect upon wildlife.

[(48)](50) Pole and line: Fishing methods using tackle normally held
in the hand, such as a cane pole, casting rod, spinning rod, fly rod,
or ice fishing tackle commonly known as a tip-up, to which not more
than three (3) hooks with bait or lures are attached. This fishing
method does not include snagging, snaring, grabbing, or trotlines or
other tackle normally attached in a fixed position.

[(49)](51) Possessed and possession: The actual and constructive
possession and control of things referred to in this Code.

[(50)](52) Public roadway: The right of way which is either owned
in fee or by easement by the state of Missouri or any county or
municipal entity, or which is used by the general public for travel and
is also regularly maintained by Department of Transportation, feder-
al, county, or municipal funds or labor.

[(57)](53) Pursue or pursued: Includes the act of trying to find, to
seek, or to diligently search for wildlife or feral swine for the pur-
pose of taking this wildlife or feral swine.

[(562)](54) Resident landowner: Any Missouri resident who is the
owner of at least five (5) acres in one (1) contiguous tract, or any
member of the immediate household whose legal residence or
domicile is the same as the landowner’s for at least thirty (30) days
last past, except ownership of at least twenty (20) acres in one (1)
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contiguous tract is required to qualify for resident landowner privi-
leges to hunt deer, elk, and turkey. In the case of corporate ownership
of land, persons defined as landowners include Missouri residents
who are/:/—

(A) General partners of resident limited liability partnerships, lim-
ited partnerships, or limited liability limited partnerships, and gener-
al partners of general partnerships formed by written agreement;

(B) Officers of resident or foreign corporations;

(C) Managing members of resident limited liability companies;
and

(D) Officers of benevolent associations organized pursuant to
Chapter 352 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri.

[(53)1(55) Sell: To exchange for compensation in any material form,
and the term shall include offering for sale.

[(54)](56) Snare: A device for the capture of furbearers in a water-
set by use of a cable loop. Snares must be constructed of cable that
is at least five sixty-fourths inch (5/64") and no greater than one-
eighth inch (1/8") in diameter, and must be equipped with a mechan-
ical lock and anchor swivel.

[(55)](57) Speargun: A mechanically powered device that propels a
single- or multiple pronged spear underwater.

[(56)](58) Store and storage: Shall also include chilling, freezing,
and other processing.

[(57)](59) Take or taking: Includes killing, trapping, snaring, net-
ting, or capturing in any manner, any wildlife or feral swine, and
also refers to pursuing, molesting, hunting, wounding; or the plac-
ing, setting, or use of any net, trap, device, contrivance, or substance
in an attempt to take; and every act of assistance to every other per-
son in taking or attempting to take any wildlife or feral swine.

[(58)](60) Transgenic: Any organism, or progeny thereof, that con-
tains DNA from a species that was not a parent of that organism.

[(59)](61) Transport and transportation: All carrying or moving or
causing to be carried or moved from one (1) point to another, regard-
less of distance, vehicle, or manner, and includes offering or receiv-
ing for transport or transit.

[(60)](62) Underwater spearfishing: The taking of fish by a diver
while underwater, with the aid of a manually or mechanically pro-
pelled, single- or multiple-pronged spear.

[(617)](63) Ungulate: Hoofed animals.

[(62)](64) Waters of the state: All rivers, streams, lakes, and other
bodies of surface water lying within or forming a part of the bound-
aries of the state which are not entirely confined and located com-
pletely upon lands owned or leased by a single person or by two (2)
or more persons jointly or as tenants in common or by corporate
shareholders, and including waters of the United States lying within
the state. Waters of the state will include any waters which have been
stocked by the state or which are subject to movement of fishes to
and from waters of the state.

[(63)](65) Zoo: Any publicly owned facility, park, building, cage,
enclosure, or other structure or premises in which live animals are
held and exhibited for the primary purpose of public viewing.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and section
252.040, RSMo 2016. This rule previously filed as 3 CSR 10-11.805.
Original rule filed April 30, 2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed March 2, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars (3500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Regulations Committee Chairman, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180, or via the department’s
website at hitps://short.mdc.mo.gov/Z49. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 20—Division of Learning Services
Chapter 400—Office of Educator Quality

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 20-400.660 Certification Requirements for Career
Education (Secondary) 7-12 Certificates. The board is amending
the title and adding part (1)(C)5.A. XXXIII.

PURPOSE: This amendment is to add the area of Water Quality and
Wastewater Treatment Management and Recycling
Technology/Technician as a skilled technical science certificate.

(1) An applicant for a Career Education (Secondary) Certificate who
possesses good moral character may be granted a Career Education
(Secondary) Certificate subject to the certification requirements
found in 5 CSR 20-400.500 and the following additional certification
requirements specific to Career Education (Secondary) Certificates:
(C) Certificate Titles and Specific Requirements for Each Specific
Area of Career Education Certification—
1. Family, Consumer Sciences, and Human Services—
A. Apparel and Textiles;
B. Cosmetologist (requires professional licensing);
C. Culinary Arts/:/—
(I) For a Culinary Arts Certificate, candidates must satisty
the requirements of at least one (1) of the following:

(a) Satisfaction of the General Requirements and
Professional Requirements in subsections (1)(A)-(B) of this rule; or
(b) Satisfaction of the requirements below:

I. Bachelor of Science Degree in Home Economics
Education, Family and Consumer Sciences Education, or Vocational
Family Consumer Sciences; or possession of a valid Missouri profes-
sional teaching certificate in the area of Family and Consumer
Sciences;

II. Possession of a current Secondary Food Service
Education Certificate from the National Restaurant Association
Education Foundation, and a Serve Safe Certificate; and

III. Two thousand (2000) hours of department-
approved, related occupational experience from the most recent ten
(10) years; or

(c) Satisfaction of the requirements below:

I. Bachelor of Science Degree in Home Economics
Education, Family and Consumer Sciences Education, or Vocational
Family Consumer Sciences; or possession of a valid Missouri profes-
sional teaching certificate in the area of Family and Consumer
Sciences;

II. Possession of a current Secondary Culinary
Education Certificate from the American Culinary Federation; and

III. Two thousand (2000) hours of department-
approved, related occupational experience from the most recent ten
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(10) years; or
D. Family and Consumer Sciences Related Careers
Cooperative Education;
E. Food and Beverage/Restaurant Operations Manager;
E Food Production, Management, and Related Services;
G. Hospitality Administration/Management, General;
H. Housing and Home Environments;
I. Human Development/Adult Development and Aging/:/—
(I) A Human Development/Adult Development and Aging
certificate requires a minimum of an associate’s degree;
J. Human Development/Child Care—
(I) A Human Development/Child Care certificate requires
a minimum of an associate’s degree;

2. Applicants for a Family and Consumer Sciences Career
Education Certificate of license to teach in the specific area of
Human Development/Child Care and Human Development/Adult
Development and Aging must have a minimum of an associate’s or
higher degree in an area appropriate for the subject area being taught
and comply with subsections (1)(A)-(B) general and professional
requirements. Applicants in the areas of Apparel and Textiles;
Cosmetologist; Culinary Arts; Family and Consumer Sciences

Related Careers Cooperative Education; Food and
Beverage/Restaurant Operations Manager; Food Production,
Management and Related Services; Hospitality,

Administration/Management, General; and Housing and Home
Environments must comply with subsections (1)(A)-(B) general and
professional requirements;

3. Health Sciences—

A. Dental Assistant (requires professional licensing);

B. Dental Laboratory Technician;

C. Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (requires pro-
fessional licensing);

D. Health Aide or Health Services Assistant (requires profes-
sional licensing);

E. Medical Assistant (requires professional licensing);

F. Medical Laboratory Technician;

G. Medical Transcriptionist (requires professional licensing);

H. Pharmacy Technician/Assistant (requires professional
licensing); and

I. Sign Language Interpreter (requires professional licens-
ing);

4. The applicant for a Health Sciences Career Education
Certificate of license to teach must comply with the general and pro-
fessional requirements from paragraph (1)(C)3. and the following:

A. Applicant must provide a valid authorization from the
applicable accrediting agency certifying that applicant meets require-
ments to teach in the subject area and student level of the instruction-
al program; and

B. Applicant must provide documentation of a valid, unen-
cumbered, undisciplined professional license (if applicable for
instructional area to be taught);

5. Skilled Technical Sciences—

A. Certificate Titles—

(I) Aircraft Mechanic/Technician, Powerplant (requires
professional licensing);

(II) Airframe Mechanic/Technician, Airframe (requires
professional licensing);

(IIT) Auto/Automotive Body Repairer;

(IV) Auto/Automotive Mechanic/Technician;

(V) Aviation Management;

(VI) Building/Property Maintenance and Manager;

(VII) Cabinet Maker and Mill-worker;

(VIII) Carpenter;

(IX) Cartography;

(X) Commercial Photography;

(XI) Computer Maintenance Technology/Technician;

(XII) Construction/Building Technology/Technician;

(XIII) Diesel Engine Mechanic and Repairer;

(XIV) Drafting, General;

(XV) Electrical and Electronics Equipment Installer and
Repairer, General;

(XVI) Electrician,;

(XVII) Fire Science/Firefighting;

(XVIII) Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General;

(XIX) Graphic Design, Commercial Art, and Illustration;

(XX) Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration
Mechanic and Repairer;

(XXI) Heavy Equipment Maintenance and Repairer;

(XXII) Industrial Technology/Technician;

(XXIII) Laser and Optical Technology/Technician;

(XXIV) Law Enforcement/Police Science;

(XXV) Machinist/Machine Technologist;

(XXVI) Marine Maintenance and Ship Repairer;

(XXVII) Mason and Tile Setter;

(XXVIII) Motorcycle Mechanic and Repairer;

(XXIX) Plumbing Technology/Plumber;

(XXX) Radio and Television
Technology/Technician;

(XXXI) Small Engine Mechanic and Repairer; /and]

(XXXII) Welder/Welding Technologist; and

(XXXIII) Water Quality and Wastewater Treatment
Management and Recycling Technology/Technician;

6. The applicant for a Skilled Technical Sciences Career
Education certificate of license to teach must comply with subsec-
tions (1)(A)-(B) general and professional requirements and the fol-
lowing:

A. The applicant must provide documentation of a valid,
unencumbered, undisciplined license (if applicable for instructional
area to be taught);

7. The applicant for a ROTC Career Education certificate of
license to teach must comply with subsections (1)(A)-(B) general and
professional requirements; and

8. The applicant for a Special Needs Career Education certifi-
cate of license to teach must comply with the general and profession-
al requirements from subsections (1)(A)-(B) and the following:

A. Possession of a bachelor’s degree or higher from a college
or university approved by the department;

B. A valid professional classification Missouri certificate of
license to teach in one (1) of the following areas: elementary educa-
tion, middle school, math (Grades 9-12), English (Grades 7-12),
industrial arts, technology education, counseling, special education,
or career education; and

C. The applicant must provide documentation/transcripts of
completion of a course in Methods of Teaching Disabled Students or
a methods course appropriate to the disability area(s) of their
employment.

Broadcasting

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, 168.011, 168.071, 168.081,
168.400, 168.405, and 168.409, RSMo [2000] 2016, and section/s
161.092,] 168.021, [168.071, 168.081, and 168.400,] RSMo
Supp. [2013] 2019. Original rule filed Oct. 29, 2013, effective May
30, 2014. Amended: Filed Feb. 21, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, Attention: Dr.
Paul Katnik, Assistant Commissioner, Office of Educator Quality, PO
Box 480, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480 or by email to educa-
torquality@dese.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 199—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SENIOR
SERVICES
Division 10—Office of the Director
Chapter 15—Abortions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 10-15.020 Complication Report for Post-Abortion Care.
The department is amending section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies the Complication Report for
Post-Abortion Care to distinguish between failed abortions that are
failed medication abortions, failed surgical abortions where the fail-
ure is recognized immediately, and failed surgical abortions where
the recognition of the failure is delayed. It also amends the publica-
tion date of the Complication Report for Post-Abortion Care.

(1) The complication report for post-abortion care shall contain the
following items on a form provided by the department: patient iden-
tification number; patient’s date of birth; residence of patient state,
county, city; date of abortion; name and address of abortion facility
or hospital; type or abortion performed; name and address of facility
reporting complication; was patient previously seen at another facil-
ity for post-abortion care (yes or no); if yes, name and address of
other facility that treated patient; complications (check all that apply:
incomplete abortion, hemorrhage, endometritis, parametritis, pyrex-
ia, abscess-pelvic, uterine perforation, /failed abortion-pregnancy
undisturbed,] failed medical abortion, failed surgical abortion,
immediately recognized, failed surgical abortion, with delayed
recognition, retained products, cervical lacerations, diagnosable
psychiatric condition, other-describe); result of complication (check
all that apply: hysterectomy, death of woman, transfusion, other-
describe); was patient hospitalized (yes or no); if yes, name and
address of hospital; name and signature of physician providing post-
abortion care; and date of the post-abortion care. The information
shall be reported on the Complication Report for Post-Abortion Care
which is incorporated by reference in this rule as published
[January 2018] February 2020 and may be obtained at
www.health.mo.gov or by calling (573) 751-6387. This rule does not
incorporate any subsequent amendments or additions.

AUTHORITY: section/s] 188.052, RSMo Supp. 2019, and sections
188.055/,] and 192.006, RSMo 2016. This rule was previously filed
as 13 CSR 50-151.020 and 19 CSR 30-15.020. Original rule filed
Sept. 30, 1980, effective Jan. 12, 1981. Changed to 19 CSR 10-
15.020 July 30, 1998. Amended: Filed Oct. 24, 2017, effective April
30, 2018. Amended: Filed Feb. 25, 2020.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services, Division of
Regulation and Licensure, Dean Linneman, Division Director, PO
Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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his section will contain the final text of the rules proposed

by agencies. The order of rulemaking is required to con-
tain a citation to the legal authority upon which the order of
rulemaking is based; reference to the date and page or pages
where the notice of proposed rulemaking was published in
the Missouri Register; an explanation of any change between
the text of the rule as contained in the notice of proposed rule-
making and the text of the rule as finally adopted, together
with the reason for any such change; and the full text of any
section or subsection of the rule as adopted which has been
changed from that contained in the notice of proposed rule-
making. The effective date of the rule shall be not less than
thirty (30) days after the date of publication of the revision to
the Code of State Regulations.

he agency is also required to make a brief summary of

the general nature and extent of comments submitted in
support of or opposition to the proposed rule and a concise
summary of the testimony presented at the hearing, if any,
held in connection with the rulemaking, together with a con-
cise summary of the agency’s findings with respect to the
merits of any such testimony or comments which are
opposed in whole or in part to the proposed rule. The ninety-
(90-) day period during which an agency shall file its Order of
Rulemaking for publication in the Missouri Register begins
either: 1) after the hearing on the Proposed Rulemaking is
held; or 2) at the end of the time for submission of comments
to the agency. During this period, the agency shall file with the
secretary of state the order of rulemaking, either putting the
proposed rule into effect, with or without further changes, or
withdrawing the proposed rule.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.010 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2668-2670). Those sections with changes are
reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received one hundred and sixteen (116) comments on the
proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: “(12) Indoor cultivation facility—any greenhouse or
enclosed building or structure capable of continuous cultivation
throughout the year that is not a residential building, a vehicle, or
designed for use as a dwelling. Does this mean I cannot have a green-
house on private residential property that is NOT connected to the
actual dwelling? I need to see if I can build a greenhouse on my res-
idential property. Plan is to sell seedling plants to farmers for their
production. Also, how do I know where I can buy or cannot buy
seeds for a greenhouse grow.”

RESPONSE: By statute, indoor cultivation of industrial hemp cannot
occur within a residence, it does not prevent cultivation on residential

479

property. Landowners should contact their local city or county about
ordinances that may affect a proposed production operation. No
changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: The department received one hundred and four
(104) comments regarding section (7) delta-9.

RESPONSE: Federal law and rule clearly define the testing require-
ments for delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol to include post decarboxyla-
tion using gas chromatography or liquid gas chromatography. No
changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #3: “My family and I are looking for for new ways to
help our small farm be more profitable and sustainable and more
healthy for the Environment. The land is in Jackson county and
would love to be the first in the county thank you very much”
RESPONSE: Comment does not identify any requested changes to
the regulations. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #4: “1) Definition of Publically Marketable product-
Hemp Grain should be considered publically marketable product
even though it is a viable seed (although not to be re-planted as such)
definition issue not sure if it matters anyways.”

RESPONSE: Publically Marketable Product is defined in 195.740
RSMo. No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #5: “Hello. Hemp is a product thats all natural and
used in and for hundreds of items. There is absolutely no reason,
that Missouri farmers or plan citizens should not be allowed to grown
Hemp freely legally without all the red tape, rules and regulations.
Hemp is no diffrent than any other crop and better than most due to
its diversity. Thank you.”

RESPONSE: Under federal and state law, hemp has been removed
from the respective Controlled Substances Acts, however, both feder-
al and state law require regulation of the crop. No changes have been
made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #6: “Please reinstate the terms “cooperative” and “joint
venture” to the list of definitions. Please add a definition for the term
“composite sample,” as used in Article 2 CSR 70-17.100(4). With
respect to definition (5), “Applicant,” please restate this definition as
“a natural person authorized to sign for a person, cooperative, or
joint venture, ....” With respect to definition (9), “Destroy/destruc-
tion,” please clarify the scope of “incorporation with other materi-
als.” Is it the intention of the State that propagules which are found
to exceed the 0.3% THC limit may be processed for non-
ingestible/non-topical purposes such as textiles, biofuels, bioplastics,
construction materials, or other such industrial uses? If so, then this
seems to be an efficient and economically appropriate exception.
With respect to definition (17), “Producer registration (registra-
tion),” please insert the phrase “and sell to permit holders™ after the
word “produce.” This change will lessen the economic burden on
producers and more closely mirror the approach being adopted by
other jurisdictions. With respect to definition (19), “Registered pro-
ducer,” please insert the phrase “and sale to permit holders” after the
word “production.” As with the change proposed to definition (17)
above, this will lessen the economic burden on producers and more
closely mirror the approach being adopted by other jurisdictions.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs that cooperative and joint venture should be included as
types of entities represented by the term “person” in the definition.
In response, the terms “cooperative” and “joint venture” have been
added to the definition of person for clarity.

COMMENT #7: “The following definitions need to be added as a
result of the IFR: acceptable hemp THC level, certified hemp sampler,
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FSA, key participants, lot, measurement of uncertainty”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The terms
“acceptable hemp THC level, certified industrial hemp sampler,
FSA, key participants, lot, and measurement of uncertainty have
been added to the rule. The addition of the terms provide continuity
with terminology used in federal rule and reduces confusion in
addressing both state and federal regulatory guidance.

COMMENT #8: “The definition of variety needs to be removed as
it is a commonly understood concept and is not defined in IRE
Including the definition as is written in proposed rule may be limiting
for variety development.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The term ‘vari-
ety’ has been removed from the rule. The term variety is commonly
understood and requires no additional definition in rule.

COMMENT #9: “The definition of destroy/destruction should be
updated to disposal as the IFR uses the term disposal.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The term
‘destroy/destruction’ has been updated to ‘destruction (disposal)’ to
provide continuity with federal rule.

COMMENT #10: “The definition of harvest should be updated. By
including “or the taking of cuttings for propagation” in the definition
of harvest, propagule producers are unduly burdened by the pre-har-
vest sampling requirement of all lots and the paperwork associated
with each ‘harvest’ of cuttings. Additionally, by updating to “the ter-
mination of the cultivation of...”, the definition will narrow the inter-
pretation of harvest to not include destruction of a viable crop.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The definition
of ‘harvest’ has been updated to remove the phrase, “or the taking of
cuttings for propagation”.

COMMENT #11: “The definition of independent testing laboratory
should be updated. (1) The word ‘independent’ in the word shall be
removed as the conflict-of-interest requirement (A) should also be
removed as it is not clear or clearly enforceable. (2) Under USDA
Interim Final Rule, laboratories shall be DEA-registered and may
have additional requirements in the future such as ISO 17025 accred-
itation or participation in a Laboratory Approval Program. (3)
ASCLD was merged with ANAB and should be eliminated as an
accrediting body in this definition.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: To address
requirements established in federal rule the term ‘independent’ has
been removed and the option of ‘DEA-registered’ included in the def-
inition. The example of accreditation agencies has been updated to
reflect the merger of ASCLD with ANAB and ASCLD has been
removed from the definition.

COMMENT #12: “The definition of parcel of land should be updat-
ed. The definition as listed does not specify boundaries or what a
parcel is legally defined as, outside of our program or applicant
intentions.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The definition
of ‘parcel of land’ has been updated to provide clarity for the require-
ments established under statute.

COMMENT #13: “The definition of delta-9 THC should be updated
to include the full name of tetrahydrocannabinol with THC as an
acceptable alternative or abbreviation.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The definition
of ‘delta-9 THC’ has been updated to provide clarity throughout the
chapter of rules. “THC” has been replaced with ‘tetrahydrocannabi-
nol (THC)’ to reflect the term’s use throughout the chapter.

2 CSR 70-17.010 Definitions

PURPOSE: This rule lists definitions for Chapter 17. The terms

defined in sections 195.010 and 195.740, RSMo, in addition to other
relative terms pertaining to the industrial hemp program will be
applied for use in 2 CSR 70-17.010 to 2 CSR 70-17.130.

(1) Acceptable industrial hemp THC level (acceptable THC level)—
when the application of the measurement of uncertainty to the report-
ed delta-9 THC content concentration level on a dry weight basis
produces a distribution range that includes three-tenths of one per-
cent (0.3%) or less. Any certificate of analysis that does not include
a measurement of uncertainty, the measurement of uncertainty is
deemed zero percent (0.00%).

(2) Agent—any family member, employee, contracted employee, or
farmhand of a registered producer or permit holder.

(3) Agricultural hemp propagule (propagule)—as defined in subdivi-
sion 1 of section 195.740, RSMo.

(4) Agricultural hemp propagule and seed permit (permit)—permit
issued by the Missouri Department of Agriculture to persons autho-
rized to sell, distribute, or offer for sale any viable industrial hemp
propagules or viable seeds.

(5) Agricultural hemp seed (seed)—as defined in subdivision 2 of
section 195.740, RSMo.

(6) Applicant—a natural person authorized to sign for a person, who
submits an application for a producer registration or an agricultural
hemp propagule and seed permit so that they may produce, sell, dis-
tribute, or offer for sale any viable industrial hemp.

(7) Certificate of analysis—a certificate from a testing laboratory
describing the results of the laboratory’s testing of a sample.

(8) Certified industrial hemp sampler (certified sampler)—a person
that meets the requirements established by the department for con-
ducting field sampling of industrial hemp.

(9) Delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol (THC)—delta-9 tetrahydrocannabi-
nol measured using postdecarboxylation or other similarly reliable
methods approved by the United States Department of Agriculture
(USDA).

(10) Department—the Missouri Department of Agriculture.

(11) Destruction (disposal)—rendered unusable by burning, incorpo-
rating with other materials, or other manner approved by the depart-
ment.

(12) Farm Service Agency (FSA)—an agency of the USDA

(13) Harvest—the termination of the cultivation of viable industrial
hemp, or the collection of viable seed.

(14) Indoor cultivation facility—any greenhouse or enclosed building
or structure capable of continuous cultivation throughout the year
that is not a residential building, a vehicle, or designed for use as a
dwelling.

(15) Industrial hemp—as defined in subdivision 24 of section
195.010, RSMo.

(16) Key participant—a sole proprietor, a partner in partnership, or
a person with executive managerial control in a corporation. A per-
son with executive managerial control such as a chief executive offi-
cer, chief operating officer, or chief financial officer. This definition
does not include non-executive managers such as farm, field, or shift
managers.
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(17) Lot—a group of plants of the same cannabis variety or strain in
a contiguous area in a field, greenhouse, or indoor growing structure.

(18) Measurement of Uncertainty (MU)—the parameter, associated
with the result of a measurement, that characterizes the dispersion of
the values that could reasonably be attributed to the particular quan-
tity subject to measurement.

(19) Parcel—land with a separate legal description on which an
applicant, registered producer, or permit holder plans to or produces,
sells, distributes, or offers for sale any viable industrial hemp.

(20) Permit holder—any person who holds a valid Agricultural Hemp
Propagule and Seed Permit.

(21) Person—includes, but is not limited to, a natural person, sole
proprietorship, partnership, limited liability corporation, limited lia-
bility partnership, company, association, government agency, govern-
mental subdivision, business, cooperative, joint venture, or non-prof-
it organization.

(22) Producer registration (registration)—registration issued by the
department to persons authorized to produce viable industrial hemp.

(23) Publicly marketable product—any industrial hemp product that
does not include any living hemp plants, viable seeds, viable roots,
viable leaf materials, or viable floral materials, and contains no
material with a delta-9 THC concentration exceeding three-tenths of
one percent (0.3%) on a dry weight basis.

(24) Registered producer—any person who holds a valid producer
registration for the production of industrial hemp.

(25) Testing laboratory—a laboratory—

(A) Is registered with the Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) or
other requirements established by the United States Department of
Agriculture; or

(B) Is accredited or has begun the process of accreditation as a test-
ing laboratory to International Organization for Standardization
(ISO/IEC) 17025 by a third-party accrediting body such as the
American Association for Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA), ANSI-
ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB), or American Society of
Crime Laboratory Directors (ASCLD). The laboratory must be
accredited and also have the cannabis testing they perform on their
scope of accreditation by December 31, 2023.

(26) Viable industrial hemp—plant material capable of living or
growing, including agricultural hemp seeds and agricultural hemp
propagules.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.020 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2670-2671). Those sections with changes are
reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received eight (8) comments on the proposed amend-
ment.

COMMENT #1: “2) 2 CSR 70-17.020 #3—Separate Permit and fee
required for each location where grower will raise hemp even if the
same grower? Same for Permit holder who may distribute seed from
multiple locations—pay registration for each parcel of land planted
under the same farm entity? What about seed orders that are direct -
delivered from seed supplier to grower? 3) 2 CSR 70-17.020 #6 (e)
- Producer needs to have flexibility to re-designate the field(s) they
plan to raise hemp in between being awarded producer registration
and planting date. Given producer would have registration around
01/01, they likely would not plant for at least 3 additional months,
probably 4. See bottom of this document as suggested change
(sourced from California Rules recently published). 4) 2 CSR 70-
17.020 #7 (d + e) - No direction for seed supplier who is direct
shipping seed from supplier to grower. This is not a farmer with a
few Meridian tanks by his grain bins with Pioneer logos on them. Is
this info required if supplier/broker is not operating in state of MO?”
RESPONSE: Requirements for producer registration and agricultural
hemp propagule and seed permits are established in 195.746, RSMo.
Applicants must provide detailed information about the parcel of
land, registered producers may produce hemp within the registered
parcel. Specific production information must be kept in the produc-
er’s Industrial Hemp Plant Monitoring System described in 2 CSR
70-17.110. There is no prohibition for registered producers and per-
mit holders from securing hemp seed from an out of state supplier.
No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “2 CSR 70-17.020 (4) Requiring separate applica-
tions for each plot of land, location or facility is detrimental to small
farmers, who might have to farm multiple plots of land to be success-
ful (6) Is the nonrefundable application fee per type of registration,
not per plot of land, location or facility? 2 CSR 70-17.020 if one of
the goals of the Missouri Department of Agriculture is to encourage
New and Beginning Farmers there should be some provisions for
them included in the rules. (I) 1. Wants evidence of experience that
New and Beginning Farmers may not have”

RESPONSE: (4) Clarification has been provided in the application
process located on the Missouri Department of Agriculture website.
Noncontiguous parcels of land and parcels rented by the applicant
require separate applications. Contiguous parcels may be included
with an application as a supplemental site. (6) Each registration or
permit application requires separate application fees. (I)
Documentation of experience was deleted prior to submission of the
proposed rules. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #3: “With respect to sections (6)(B) & (7)(B), to be
consistent with the State’s apparent legislative intent, it seems appro-
priate to change the word “person’s” to “applicant’s.””

RESPONSE: The person is the holder of the registration or permit,
and determines the location of production or that meets permit
requirements. No changes have been made as a result of the com-

ment.

COMMENT #4: “e (2) If seed producers require permits, there
should be language that such permits will not be unreasonably with-
held for hemp fiber and oilseed growers/handlers. Corn seed and
other commodities seed require less permitting, which makes this
requirement somewhat peculiar given industrial hemp is just another
commodity product. CBD permits should require more due diligence
to ensure health risks are not realized.

® (5)(F) The land plot used for growing industrial hemp seed/storage
should include the entire area of each farm, as crop rotation sched-
ules will require different fields to be used each year or every other
year. CBD growers will likely use the same greenhouses every year
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on small acreages and manage soils more carefully.

® (5)(H) Requiring research and marketing plans for hemp fiber and
oilseed growers is unrealistic for a start-up industry. As for CBD
growers/ handlers, there should be strict track/trace requirements and
a well-documented supply chain to trace issues that will inevitably
come up with pesticide and heavy metals.

® (5)I)1. This seems onerous for hemp fiber & oilseed growers/han-
dlers but should be an absolute requirement for CBD production, as
it is a pharmaceutical product that should have strict requirements.
Hemp fiber and oilseed growers/handlers should prove that they are
farmers and they should not need to have evidence of education,
nursery or greenhouse experience, and permits should not be with-
held on these premises (e.g. unreasonably withheld). CBD growers
absolutely require everything in this section, and potentially more,
due to the public health risks associated with CBD products.

® (8) Again, the applications should not be unreasonably withheld.
A screening process for selecting applicants needs to target CBD
growers/handlers due to the public health risks associated with CBD.
There should be no cap on the number of applicants. Holding hemp
fiber and oilseed producers accountable for nursery and greenhouse
experience is completely irrelevant as hemp fiber and oilseed are not
grown in greenhouses. This paragraph indicates that CBD growers
and handlers are FAVORED by the legislation, which should not be
the intent. Any application from hemp fiber and oilseed growers and
handlers should not be unreasonably withheld. CBD growers and
handlers should be heavily scrutinized due to the health risks of CBD
products when grown or processed inappropriately. Consumer pro-
tection will be addressed by FDA.

® (1)(B) This should be a requirement for CBD, but not for hemp
fiber and oilseed. If corn had the same requirements, fewer farmers
would grow it. Other than testing for 0.3% THC content, there
should not be any additional permit requirements for hemp fiber and
oilseed growers.

® (4) Share cropping or a form of contract farming should be speci-
fied under a definition of rented land.

® (5) This should not be a requirement for a hemp fiber and oilseed
producer and sets a dangerous precedent. There are no instances
where cotton or oilseed producers of other commodities are required
to have criminal background checks.”

RESPONSE: ALL COMMENTS SUBMITTED UNDER 17.070 (2)
State and Federal laws and regulation do not differentiate between
hemp production based on end products. (5)(F) 195.746, RSMo
addresses registration and permitting requirements. The proposed
rule reflects the statutory language. Comments for (5)(H), (5)(I), (8)
refers to text deleted in the proposed rulemaking. No changes have
been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #5: “(1) “Persons must obtain...” should be revised to
eliminate “a registration or permit from the department for the fol-
lowing” as it is duplicative of the information that follows.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and made changes to eliminate duplicative
information in the section.

COMMENT #6: “(1)(B) “...any viable industrial hemp propagules
or viable industrial hemp seed.” can be revised to say “...any viable
industrial hemp.” as the definition of viable industrial hemp includes
propagules and seed.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and made the suggested revision for clari-
fication of the definition.

COMMENT #7: “The statement for (5) should be revised as “The
applicant and all key participants applying for the producer registra-
tion must meet the requirements of a state and federal fingerprint
criminal history background check...” This revision is necessary due
to the IFR requirement for all key participants to complete a back-
ground check. Additionally, 195.746 (4) RSMo states: “If required

by federal law...” permit applicants shall be required to complete a
background check. USDA Interim Final Rule does not require it and
therefore the requirement for permit applicants should be removed.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has added key participants to those
required for fingerprint criminal background check to ensure compli-
ance with federal rule. The requirement for background checks for
agricultural hemp propagule and seed permit applicants has been
removed.

COMMENT #8: “The producer registration application map details
as outlined in (6)(E) should be revised to eliminate individual
field/facility detail, but keep parcel-level detail. The identification of
boundaries, dimensions, and GPS coordinates of each field that may
be used for production at the time of application is burdensome to
applicants, especially those newer to agriculture. Applicants may not
have clearly defined fields until plans are finalized closer to planting.
This requirement for greenhouses, indoor cultivation facilities, etc. is
not as concerning as those structures will likely not change from the
time of application until the time of planting. The statement for
(6)(E)3. should be updated to “location of buildings or facilities
where viable industrial hemp maybe held” for the same reason.
Applicants may not know exactly where hemp will be held in the
future, but should outline potential places so that MDA staff and law
enforcement know potential locations.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has made the changes to rule reflecting
the required level of detail for the applicant’s maps.

2 CSR 70-17.020 Registration and Permit Application
Requirements

(1) Persons must obtain—
(B) An agricultural hemp propagule and seed permit in order to
sell, distribute, or offer for sale any viable industrial hemp.

(5) The applicant and all key participants applying for the producer
registration must meet the requirements of a state and federal finger-
print criminal history background check listed in 2 CSR 70-17.030.

(6) A complete producer registration application must provide the
following:

(E) A detailed map of the parcel(s) of land on which the person
plans to produce industrial hemp, which includes the following infor-
mation:

1. The boundaries, dimensions, and GPS coordinates of the par-
cel;

2. Planned number of acres and/or square footage for produc-
tion of industrial hemp; and

3. Location of buildings or facilities where viable industrial
hemp may be held.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.030 is amended.
A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed

amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2671-2672). Those sections with changes are
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reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The department received seven (7)
comments regarding the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: “The department should release the 4 digit code to
allow future applicants a jump start on the State and Federal finger-
print criminal background checks. According to the Missouri State
Highway Patrol the process can take 3 - 4 weeks and can not start
until the MDOA releases the 4 digit code. Was informed by the
MDOA that the code will not be released (because of privacy con-
cerns) until the applications are released. The refusal to release this
code on the part of the MDOA will cause additional delays of 3-4
weeks for all applications and their approval. Please release the code
asap to avoid unnecessary delays.”

RESPONSE: 195.749(2), RSMo states, “A registration or permit
shall not be issued to a person who in the ten years immediately pre-
ceding the application dates has been found guilty of, or pled guilty
to, a felony offense under any state or federal law regarding the pos-
session, distribution, manufacturing, cultivation or use of a con-
trolled substance.” The ORI will be released at the time applications
are made available on the department website. No changes have been
made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “2 CSR 70-17.030 Background Check Is an appli-
cant allowed to use a state and federal criminal background check for
multiple  applications?  https://agriculture.mo.gov/proposed-
rules/pdf/2CSR70-17.070.pdf”

RESPONSE: A person applying for multiple applications or permits
will only need one (1) background check completed as long as the
applications are submitted within thirty (30) days of the background
checks completion date. No changes have been made as a result of
the comment.

COMMENT #3: “Agree.”
RESPONSE: General Comment. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #4: “2 CSR 70-17.030 This should not be a require-
ment for a hemp fiber and oilseed producer and sets a dangerous
precedent. There are no instances where cotton or oilseed producers
of other commodities are required to have background checks. This
is another CBD-specific requirement as marijuana and CBD plants
are grown the same, look the same, and have a potential criminal risk
of growers growing marijuana in CBD operations.”

RESPONSE: This comment and other submitted by the same person
were all originally submitted under 17.070, the comment has been
subdivided into match each rule the comments apply to. 195.749(2),
RSMo states, “A registration or permit shall not be issued to a person
who in the ten years immediately preceding the application dates has
been found guilty of, or pled guilty to, a felony offense under any
state or federal law regarding the possession, distribution, manufac-
turing, cultivation or use of a controlled substance.” No changes have
been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #5: “This rule should be revised to eliminate the back-
ground check requirement for all permit applications and their
renewals. 195.746 (4) RSMo. states: “If required by federal law...”
permit applicants shall be required to complete a background check.
USDA Interim Final Rule does not require it.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has removed requirement for back-
ground checks for agricultural hemp propagule and seed permit
applicants.

COMMENT #6: “This rule should be revised as under USDA
Interim Final Rule, applicants and key participants are required to
complete a background check for the production of industrial hemp.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department

agrees with the comment and has added key participants to those
required for fingerprint criminal background check to ensure compli-
ance with federal rule.

COMMENT #7: “This rule should be revised to include a deadline
for completing a background check in relation to when the applica-
tion is submitted. By adding an completion window of thirty (30)
days pre- or post-application submission, this allows for the report to
be reviewed within the agreement and allows the applicants/key par-
ticipants some flexibility.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment, 195.749(2), RSMo states, “A registration
or permit shall not be issued to a person who in the ten years imme-
diately preceding the application date has been found guilty of, or
pled guilty to, a felony offense under any state or federal law regard-
ing possession, distribution, manufacturing, cultivation, or use of a
controlled substance.” The rule has been updated to reflect back-
ground checks must be completed within thirty (30) days of the appli-
cation date to allow flexibility for producers to complete the back-
ground check requirements and submission of the application.

COMMENT #8: “The title should be amended to remove the paren-
thesized section. Clarification of the title is achieved by reading the
rule text.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has amended the title to remove the
redundant language in the title.

2 CSR 70-17.030 State and Federal Fingerprint Criminal History
Background Check Requirements

(1) Each applicant and key participant must complete and pay for a
state and federal fingerprint criminal background check within thirty
(30) days of submitting an application for a producer registration and
renewal of a producer registration.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture rescinds a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.040 Industrial Hemp Pilot Program Grower and
Handler Registration Agreement is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission
was published in the Missouri Register on November 1, 2019 (44
MoReg 2672). No changes have been made in the proposed rescission,
so it not reprinted here. This proposed rescission becomes effective
thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received one (1) comment in support of the proposed
rescission.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:
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2 CSR 70-17.050 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2672-2673). Those sections with changes are
reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The department received fourteen
(14) comments regarding the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: “If needing Certificate of Analysis to transport,
how transport from farm to testing facility for initial sample testing,
without being in violation simply due to not yet having Certificate of
Analysis? This appears not to be addressed.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and added a chain of custody form to
accompany samples sent for testing.

COMMENT #2: “Is there a provision to purchase Seed from out of
state and transport into MO since there is no Legal seed yet in
Missouri?”

RESPONSE: Interstate Commerce is regulated by the federal govern-
ment. Guidance for producers on where to purchase seed is available
at agriculture.mo.gov/plants/industrial-hemp/faq. No changes have
been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #3: “5) 2 CSR 70-17.050 #8 - For lack of a better
description this seems like a waiver you sign before going on a roller
coaster at the state fair.. If the state is at fault for wrongdoing resulting
in harm, how can they have immunity from a civil suit against them?”
RESPONSE: No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #4: “Is it accurate that all exemptions previously in place
for institutions of higher education have been removed? It appears so in
this rule and 70-17.070. To be clear I am not advocating that they be
put back in place; simply clarifying”

RESPONSE: 195.767, RSMo exempts qualifying institutions of higher
education from registration requirements. If institutions commercially
sell hemp products they will be required to meet the same standards of
any commercial producer. No changes have been made as a result of
the comment.

COMMENT #5: “(7) What constitutes destruction of a crop? Brush-
hogging the crop, feeding it to livestock, or is burning required? (8)
Will the department hold producers harmless that act in good faith? 2
CSR 70-17.070 Industrial Hemp Registration Fees and Permit Fees If
there is to be a $500.00 and a 45.00 per acre fee, when there is a
problem with THC the State should share the burden of the cost of
destruction up to a total of $250.00 and ten dollars per acre. This is
because the State of Missouri has seed certification labs. There should
also be a cap of $1000.00 per producer What about years when there
is a drought? Of the applicant has paid $750 fee the State should pay
Law Enforcement $250.00 towards a destruction fee in the event the
hemp crop test with higher THC levels than allowed by law. Could
photo imaging verify crop destruction and reduce the cost of local law
enforcement verification? What is the amount that law enforcement
may charge for verifying that a crop has been destroyed? Late fees
should be no more than 10% until paid? Late fees can only be used
to determine if the next year application is denied. What is the max-
imum that a testing facility can charge? Information at the University
of Kentucky hemp production site https://hemp.ca.uky.edu/
https://industrialhemp.ces.ncsu.edu/2019/06/university-of-tennessee-
releases-hemp-budget/?src=rss https://extension.tennessee.edu/pub-
lications/Documents/D41.pdf If Industrial Hemp is used for any other
purpose than CBD oil one comes across many budgets that do not sup-
port the charges that the production of CBD oil does. Considering that
there are over 25,000 uses for Industrial Hemp besides CBD oil pro-

duction we need to establish guidelines for the production of Industrial
Hemp that includes uses and processing for other products”
RESPONSE: The department will provide producers with a destruction
protocol that will identify acceptable methods for destroying an out of
compliant crop. The information will be posted on the department web-
site. 195.758, RSMo sections (2) thru (6) address the statutory require-
ments for destruction of out of compliance industrial hemp. No
changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT#6: “With respect to section (3), please add at the end of
this sentence, “to the open market.” Accordingly, it is a recommended
that a second sentence be added, stating “Registered producers shall
not required to hold or obtain a permit for any sale of industrial hemp
to a permit holder.” These changes will lessen the economic and reg-
ulatory burdens on producers and align more closely with comparable
regulations being adopted by other jurisdictions. With respect to sec-
tion (7), it seems appropriate to allow an exception for industrial hemp
which tests out of compliance per subsection (B). It is more reasonable
and less draconian to allow non-compliant propagules to be processed
or sold for non-ingestible/non-topical purposes such as textiles, con-
struction materials, biofuels, bioplastics, and so forth. Offending THC
can be isolated and extracted during processing for subsequent destruc-
tion or some other legally-compliant disposition. The proposed
destruction rule, particularly for this nascent agricultural effort, will
result in economic waste and will be counterproductive to the develop-
ment, growth, and potential of this new industry. With respect to sec-
tion (10), it appears that third party commercial carriers are being
granted an unfair marketplace advantage relative to the burdens being
placed upon non-commercial carriers. It is recommended that this sec-
tion be removed.”

RESPONSE: 195.758, RSMo sections (2) thru (6) address the statuto-
ry requirements for destruction of out of compliance industrial hemp.
No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #7: “I believe that applicants that are residents in the state
that they’re applying in should be able to rent land to produce hemp on
for equal opportunity and growth . They’re must be rules in place that
should prohibit non residents from doing so . They’re should be a
requirement of living in the state of Missouri for 5 or so years to be
able to rent land to grow hemp on ! Not everyone has the resources to
purchase the land at start!”

RESPONSE: 195.749, RSMo establishes the requirements for registra-
tion or permit applicants. No changes have been made as a result of the
comment.

COMMENT #8: “2 CSR 70-17.050 (2) State and federal fingerprint
criminal background checks should not apply to hemp fiber and oilseed
growers and handlers. We recommend compliance with federal stan-
dards only when it comes to hemp fiber and oilseed producers. (9) and
(10) If a farmer transports his own product, he must have excessive
documentation. However, if the same farmer hires a third-party, there
is literally no requirements for documentation.”

RESPONSE: All text comments submitted under 2 CSR 70-17.070 and
195.749(2), RSMo states, “A registration or permit shall not be issued
to a person who in the ten years immediately preceding the application
dates has been found guilty of, or pled guilty to, a felony offense under
any state or federal law regarding the possession, distribution, manu-
facturing, cultivation or use of a controlled substance.” No changes
have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #9: “The statement (2) should be revised to remove the
reference to 2 CSR 70-17.020 as that rule also references another rule
and provides a multi-step reference. Removing this does not affect the
interpretation of renewal requirements. This statement should also be
revised to add ‘if applicable’ at the end, as the completion of the back-
ground check is not applicable for all renewals (permit).”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has amended the duplicative language.
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COMMENT #10: Statement (4) should be revised to include a deadline
for permit holders that “hold” propagules for a long period of time with
the veil of holding, when in fact they are producing or cultivating a
value-added product. By adding a deadline, such as 48 hours, this
serves as a means to eliminate ambiguity if a permit holder has con-
ducted cultivation practices while “holding” a propagule for sale. This
is not an issue for holding seed, as long as it remains seed, and should
only be addressed for propagules.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has added a 48 hour time period for hold-
ing propagules prior to a permit holder being required to apply for a
producer registration.

COMMENT #11: “The initially written statement (6) that addresses
transfer of registrations or permits should be eliminated as IFR does
not allow for transfer.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has deleted language allowing the transfer
of a permit or registration.

COMMENT #12: “The following statement (7) in regards to destruc-
tion/disposal should become the new (6) and others renumbered there-
after. The content of the statement should also be revised to reference
department destruction protocol. Including this reference will help to
eliminate destruction that is premature, in an unapproved manner, or of
an unnecessary lot.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has renumbered the rule sections and
added reference to the department’s destruction protocol.

COMMENT #13: “The statement (9) in regards to transport documen-
tation should be revised. (B) should specify the certificate of analysis
for each lot instead of the variety. This revision connects the analysis
of the actual hemp that is in transit, rather than an analysis of the over-
all variety in transit that could be a blanket analysis and not represent
the THC content of the hemp actually in transit. Also, this statement
should add a chain of custody form for transport of samples, as they
will not yet have a certificate of analysis or a bill of lading.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has provided clarifying language for
transport of industrial hemp samples.

COMMENT #14: “IFR requires registered producers to report hemp
crop acreage to FSA. MDA should revise this rule to include a state-
ment that reflects this requirement.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the department and added new section (10) requiring reg-
istered producers to report planting acres to the United States
Department of Agriculture’s Farm Service Agency.

COMMENT #15: “The title should be amended, the rule addresses
more than simply exemptions or stipulations for registered persons.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has amended the title to “General
Provisions for Registered Producers and Agricultural Hemp
Propagule and Seed Permit Holders.”

2 CSR 70-17.050 General Provisions for Registered Producers and
Agricultural Hemp Propagule and Seed Permit Holders

PURPOSE: This rule explains general provisions for registered pro-
ducers and agricultural hemp propagule and seed permit holders.

(2) Registrations and permits are effective on the date of issuance by
the department and shall expire three (3) years from the last day of
the month in which the registration or permit was issued. To renew
a registration or permit at the end of the three- (3-) year period, reg-
istered producers and permit holders are required to satisfy all appli-

cation requirements including completion of a state and federal fin-
gerprint criminal background check, if applicable.

(4) Permit holders must also obtain a producer registration to pro-
duce propagules or seed or to hold or store propagules for a period
of forty-eight (48) hours or more.

(6) Any registered producer or permit holder shall destroy, without
compensation, in accordance with department protocol:

(A) Any industrial hemp located in an area not identified on the
application; or

(B) Any lot that tests out of compliance in accordance with 2 CSR
70-17.100.

(7) Persons shall hold the department harmless, release the depart-
ment from liability, and waive the right to sue the department for any
claims arising from matters associated with industrial hemp.

(8) Any registered producer, permit holder, or their agent, shall have
the following in their possession when transporting viable industrial
hemp within the state or shall include with viable industrial hemp
transported by a third-party:

(A) A copy of their valid producer registration or agricultural
hemp propagule and seed permit;

(B) A certificate of analysis for each lot in transport, if applicable;

(C) A bill of lading, if applicable; or

(D) A chain of custody form, if applicable.

(9) Third-party commercial transportation of viable industrial hemp
is exempt from registration and permit requirements.

(10) Registered producers shall report hemp crop acreage to the Farm
Service Agency annually.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture rescinds a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.060 Modification of Grower and Handler
Applications and Fees is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission
was published in the Missouri Register on November 1, 2019 (44
MoReg 2673). No changes have been made in the proposed rescis-
sion, so it not reprinted here. This proposed rescission becomes
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State
Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received one (1) comment in support of the proposed
rescission.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
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of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:
2 CSR 70-17.070 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2673-2675). Those sections with changes are
reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The department received eight (8)
comments regarding the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: “A $750 yearly fee will prevent most small farmers
from growing hemp, unless a profitable local market is realized, in
the same manner that the high fees associated with medical marijua-
na growing has discouraged all but big business investment. A $100
fee would keep the door open for all of us that try to market from
small farms.”

RESPONSE: 195.764, RSMo allows the department to charge rea-
sonable fees to fund the program. The fees are based on appropria-
tion authority and the estimated number of registrations or permits
that may be issued. No changes have been made as a result of the
comment.

COMMENT #2: “6) 2 CSR 70-17.070 #1 Are fees non-refundable in
the event of an honest mistake (typo) on an application form by the
applicant that would require them to re-submit an application? 7) 2
CSR 70-17.070 #5 Does producer/permit holder have option to destroy
their own hot crop if done to standard outlined by law enforcement and
MDA? Is there any indication for potential cost of law enforcement
destroying a hot crop? More financial burden for grower in the event of
what would already be a total loss. 8) 2 CSR 70-17.070 #6 does this
include any random inspections done by law enforcement? Again, what
is expected cost associated with a random test/inspection and how fre-
quently can producer expect to bear this expense? What exactly does
the $750 registration cover if it does not cover random inspection cost?
If Hwy patrol has been driving down the road for 200 miles on basic
patrol duty and sees a hemp field and inspects it without notice, do they
bill producer for the 200 miles they drove since their last stop?
RESPONSE: (6) MDA staff will notify applicants of deficiencies in the
application. Once notified applications will have sixty (60) days of the
initial notification to correct the deficiencies. (7) 195.758, RSMo
established the requirement for destruction of non compliant hemp
plants. The department will provide options for destruction based on
most practical methods for the location and quantity in question.
Missouri State Highway Patrol or Local Law Enforcement are required
to certify destruction of the crop. (8) 195.764, RSMo allows the
department to charge reasonable fees. Fees were determined based on
the anticipated number of registrations and permits issued to cover the
cost for the department to administer the program. Due to the nature
and newness of this crop, not all expenses can be quantified on the
front end of developing the program. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #3: “The 45$ per acre for Hemp is unfair to farmers.
Would you put a fee like that on corn? NO. because it would make corn
a non profit crop. If you want to be fare separate fees between CBD
and Biomass that would be more appropriate. “ Registered growers
must pay an annual renewal fee of forty-five dollars ($45) per acre for
the second and third year of registration”

RESPONSE: The per acre fees ($45/acre) established in the original
rule were deleted in this rulemaking. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #4: “As I read the rules, the farmer must obtain a produc-
er permit to grow and an additional permit to sell. I feel the famer
should be able to sell his crop to any licensed entity with having to

obtain a 2nd license. plus I feel the 750 is step for the family farm.
500$ would be better.”

RESPONSE: 194.746, RSMo establishes the requirements for a person
sell agricultural hemp seed and propagules. 195.764, RSMo allows the
department to charge reasonable fees. Fees were determined based on
the anticipated number of registrations and permits issued to cover the
cost for the department to administer the program. No changes have
been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #5: “With respect to section (4), changing the word
“will” in the last sentence to “may” would afford the State greater
discretion for extenuating circumstances.”

RESPONSE: 195.764, RSMo allows the department to charge rea-
sonable fees. No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #6: “With respect to section (6), please consider adding
the word (with comma) “reasonable,” before both instances of the word
“related.””

RESPONSE: 195.764, RSMo allows the department to charge reason-
able fees. No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #7: “Comments from the Donald Danforth Plant Science
Center (1.) and Tiger Fiber Hemp, LLC. (2.) 1. With the goal in mind
of adding additional tools for success of Missouri farmers that do not
present an unreasonable cost barrier or risk of loss we make the fol-
lowing comments and suggestions. There are several aspects of the pro-
posed regulations put forth by the State as well as the USDA (not
addressed here) proposed regulations that would present an unreason-
able barrier to entry to farmers considering planting hemp as one of or
even the major crop to be planted in their fields. These barriers are
both technical as well as financial and should be reconsidered in order
to ensure that Missouri farmers can compete and profit in the new and
emerging industrial hemp marketplace. It would benefit farmers and
Missouri’s place in the industrial hemp market to put some differenti-
ation between the fiber and seed versus the CBD production opera-
tions. The CBD market has the potential of high profit margins owing
to the novelty of such products and current consumer awareness and
interest. The seed and fiber type operations would be more in line with
other traditional row crops and while in the long term more likely to
be a sustainable crop in Missouri farmer’s repertoire, will have much
lower profits relative to the specialty CBD crops. The requirements for
testing of the crop at least 15 days prior to harvest should include lan-
guage to allow for more flexibility with respect to the harvest time. The
contributions of weather to the timing of the harvest should be consid-
ered; there will no doubt be circumstances in which harvest would need
to be accelerated or delayed from the original intended harvest time.
For instance, harvest of fiber may be delayed due to excessive rain and
standing water in fields. Harvest may be put on an accelerated schedule
if farmers are monitoring THC levels using in-field/non-accredited
types of crop surveillance measures or services. In such a case, THC
levels may begin to spike due to weather conditions and in order to not
lose the entire crop once it reaches an unmarketable level, a farmer
may elect to harvest early and therefore have difficulty or inability to
meet the documentation and time-table requirements. The State should
also make provisions in the case that a crop is determined to be unmar-
ketable due to a high THC concentration from the field sample so that
the entirety of the crop would not be lost. The highest concentration of
THC will be found in the female flower parts while the stems and
shoots used for fiber production will have little to no detectable levels
of THC. This is also the case for seed production. In order to take into
consideration the limitation of diversion of industrial hemp crops to
illicit activity while also ensuring that Missouri farmers have the best
chance of success in the industrial hemp marketplace it would make
sense to separate the fibrous and seed portions of the plant from the
flower parts in the event of a high level of THC detected in the sample
sent for analysis. Should a high and unmarketable level be detected, a
second sample of the fibrous and or seed material could be tested sep-
arately to document the harvest does not contain a high amount of THC
and would be safe and legal for sale. This would decrease the loss felt
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by farmers should an unexpectedly high THC level be reported.
Variations in THC and other cannabinoids is to be expected even in low
THC varieties simply as a function of field-specific variations and
weather conditions. 2.General Comments: Overall, we recommend that
the department differentiate between CBD Grower/Handlers, and
Industrial Hemp (e.g. fiber and oil seed) Growers/Handlers. The
requirements for CBD can stay as they are written, as it is a pharma-
ceutical product that is ingested by end-users. Production processes for
fiber and hemp seed oil do not concentrate pesticides and heavy metals.
Oilseed requirements should be the same or similar to any other oilseed
crop (e.g. canola, soy, flax, cotton). Hemp fiber requirements should
be the same as cotton. There is absolutely no need to hold fiber and
oilseed growers and handlers to the same requirements as CBD growers
and handlers. Comments per Section: ® (2) If seed producers require
permits, there should be language that such permits will not be unrea-
sonably withheld for hemp fiber and oilseed growers/handlers. Corn
seed and other commodities seed require less permitting, which makes
this requirement somewhat peculiar given industrial hemp is just anoth-
er commodity product. CBD permits should require more due diligence
to ensure health risks are not realized. ® (5)(F) The land plot used for
growing industrial hemp seed/storage should include the entire area of
each farm, as crop rotation schedules will require different fields to be
used each year or every other year. CBD growers will likely use the
same greenhouses every year on small acreages and manage soils more
carefully. ® (5)(H) Requiring research and marketing plans for hemp
fiber and oilseed growers is unrealistic for a start-up industry. As for
CBD growers/ handlers, there should be strict track/trace requirements
and a well-documented supply chain to trace issues that will inevitably
come up with pesticide and heavy metals. ® (5)(I)1. This seems oner-
ous for hemp fiber & oilseed growers/handlers but should be an
absolute requirement for CBD production, as it is a pharmaceutical
product that should have strict requirements. Hemp fiber and oilseed
growers/handlers should prove that they are farmers and they should not
need to have evidence of education, nursery or greenhouse experience,
and permits should not be withheld on these premises (e.g. unreason-
ably withheld). CBD growers absolutely require everything in this sec-
tion, and potentially more, due to the public health risks associated
with CBD products. ® (8) Again, the applications should not be unrea-
sonably withheld. A screening process for selecting applicants needs to
target CBD growers/handlers due to the public health risks associated
with CBD. There should be no cap on the number of applicants.
Holding hemp fiber and oilseed producers accountable for nursery
and greenhouse experience is completely irrelevant as hemp fiber and
oilseed are not grown in greenhouses. This paragraph indicates that
CBD growers and handlers are FAVORED by the legislation, which
should not be the intent. Any application from hemp fiber and
oilseed growers and handlers should not be unreasonably withheld.
CBD growers and handlers should be heavily scrutinized due to the
health risks of CBD products when grown or processed inappropri-
ately. Consumer protection will be addressed by FDA. e (1)(B) This
should be a requirement for CBD, but not for hemp fiber and oilseed.
If corn had the same requirements, fewer farmers would grow it.
Other than testing for 0.3% THC content, there should not be any
additional permit requirements for hemp fiber and oilseed growers. ®
(4) Share cropping or a form of contract farming should be specified
under a definition of rented land. ® (5) This should not be a require-
ment for a hemp fiber and oilseed producer and sets a dangerous
precedent. There are no instances where cotton or oilseed producers
of other commodities are required to have criminal background
checks. 2 CSR 70-17.030 This should not be a requirement for a
hemp fiber and oilseed producer and sets a dangerous precedent.
There are no instances where cotton or oilseed producers of other
commodities are required to have background checks. This is another
CBD-specific requirement as marijuana and CBD plants are grown
the same, look the same, and have a potential criminal risk of growers
growing marijuana in CBD operations. 2 CSR 70-17.050 (2) State
and federal fingerprint criminal background checks should not apply
to hemp fiber and oilseed growers and handlers. We recommend
compliance with federal standards only when it comes to hemp fiber
and oilseed producers. (9) and (10) If a farmer transports his own

product, he must have excessive documentation. However, if the
same farmer hires a third-party, there is literally no requirements for
documentation. 2 CSR 70-17.070 (1)(A) Grower registration fees
heavily favor CBD growers. The revenue and profit per acres are
materially higher for CBD growers than hemp fiber and oilseed pro-
ducers. CBD growers require few acres to make millions of dollars
in revenue and profit whereas hemp fiber and oilseed producers are
competing with narrow margins with substitute crops (e.g. cotton,
soy, canola). Farmers anywhere would heavily object to fees for any
acre under commodity production. There should be no per acre fee
for hemp fiber and oilseed producers and a lower application fee as
hemp fiber and oilseeds must compete with other commodities that
do not have per acre fees. If revenue is needed for the program, a
higher per acre fee should be applied to CBD growers, not hemp
fiber and oilseed growers who face competition with other commodi-
ties. (1)(B) The Handler registration fee is starting to reflect the dif-
ferent profit margins between CBD and hemp fiber and oilseed han-
dlers. However, the fee does not adequately reflect the profitability
of the different handlers and the regulator burden. A hemp fiber and
oilseed facility would be required to pay $1,500 in fees whereas a
CBD facility would pay $3,500 in fees. The profitability and regula-
tory burden with CBD extraction is much more than 2.33 times a
hemp fiber and oilseed facility. (1)(C) This section should include a
proportionally higher fee for CBD seeds and clones/propagations due
to the much higher profit margins associated with CBD genetics. A
ten-times multiple or more would be required based on the difference
in profit margins and regulatory testing burdens. (2) Again, the annu-
al renewal fee on a per acreage basis should be materially less, if
non-existent, for hemp fiber and oilseed producers. Again, hemp
fiber and oilseed producers face competition with other commodities
whereas CBD does not. The per acreage fee presents a competitive
disadvantage vs. cotton, soy and other oilseeds. This could be
viewed as protectionism for competing crops as it prevents hemp
from taking their market share. (3) Again, the fees should be based
solely on the profitability of handlers. Hemp fiber and seed handlers
face tough competition with existing commodities and will have
lower profit margins than CBD handlers. CBD will require more
inspections and create a higher regulatory burden this needs to be
tested and verified to a much higher degree when evaluating pesticide
and heavy metal contaminates, which are currently not required for
hemp fiber and oilseed handlers. Regulators should proceed with the
understanding that CBD is a pharmaceutical product that will even-
tually be regulated by the FDA as such. Hemp fiber and seed will
never face the same parts per billion testing requirements unless soy,
canola, and other oilseed products require the same. (4) Again, CBD
seeds and clones/propagations should be included. Clones/propaga-
tions seem to be exempt from fees in this amendment. Fees should
be much higher for CBD genetics than hemp fiber and oilseed genet-
ics based on profit margins and regulatory burden.”

RESPONSE: The department does not differentiate the production of
industrial hemp based on the end products. The department’s regula-
tory authority is limited to viable industrial hemp for production,
sales, distribution or offering for sale. Regarding the comments for
fees, 195.764, RSMo allows the department to charge reasonable
fees. No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #8: “2 CSR 70-17.070 (1)(A) Grower registration fees
heavily favor CBD growers. The revenue and profit per acres are mate-
rially higher for CBD growers than hemp fiber and oilseed producers.
CBD growers require few acres to make millions of dollars in revenue
and profit whereas hemp fiber and oilseed producers are competing
with narrow margins with substitute crops (e.g. cotton, soy, canola).
Farmers anywhere would heavily object to fees for any acre under com-
modity production. There should be no per acre fee for hemp fiber and
oilseed producers and a lower application fee as hemp fiber and
oilseeds must compete with other commodities that do not have per
acre fees. If revenue is needed for the program, a higher per acre fee
should be applied to CBD growers, not hemp fiber and oilseed growers
who face competition with other commodities. (1)(B) The Handler reg-
istration fee is starting to reflect the different profit margins between
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CBD and hemp fiber and oilseed handlers. However, the fee does not
adequately reflect the profitability of the different handlers and the reg-
ulator burden. A hemp fiber and oilseed facility would be required to
pay $1,500 in fees whereas a CBD facility would pay $3,500 in fees.
The profitability and regulatory burden with CBD extraction is much
more than 2.33 times a hemp fiber and oilseed facility. (1)(C) This sec-
tion should include a proportionally higher fee for CBD seeds and
clones/propagations due to the much higher profit margins associated
with CBD genetics. A ten-times multiple or more would be required
based on the difference in profit margins and regulatory testing bur-
dens. (2) Again, the annual renewal fee on a per acreage basis should
be materially less, if non-existent, for hemp fiber and oilseed produc-
ers. Again, hemp fiber and oilseed producers face competition with
other commodities whereas CBD does not. The per acreage fee pre-
sents a competitive disadvantage vs. cotton, soy and other oilseeds.
This could be viewed as protectionism for competing crops as it pre-
vents hemp from taking their market share. (3) Again, the fees should
be based solely on the profitability of handlers. Hemp fiber and seed
handlers face tough competition with existing commodities and will
have lower profit margins than CBD handlers. CBD will require more
inspections and create a higher regulatory burden this needs to be test-
ed and verified to a much higher degree when evaluating pesticide and
heavy metal contaminates, which are currently not required for hemp
fiber and oilseed handlers. Regulators should proceed with the under-
standing that CBD is a pharmaceutical product that will eventually be
regulated by the FDA as such. Hemp fiber and seed will never face the
same parts per billion testing requirements unless soy, canola, and
other oilseed products require the same. (4) Again, CBD seeds and
clones/propagations should be included. Clones/propagations seem to
be exempt from fees in this amendment. Fees should be much higher
for CBD genetics than hemp fiber and oilseed genetics based on profit
margins and regulatory burden.”

RESPONSE: 194.746, RSMo establishes the requirements for a person
to sell agricultural hemp seed and propagules. 195.764, RSMo allows
the department to charge reasonable fees. Fees were determined based
on the anticipated number of registrations and permits issued to cover
the cost for the department to administer the program. No changes have
been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #9: “The title should be amended to remove the paren-
thesized section. The language is redundant of language in the rule.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has amended the title to remove the
redundant language in the title.

COMMENT #10: “In section (4), “will be assessed” should be
amended to “may be assessed” to allow discretion if unforeseen cir-
cumstances impact the timing of a registrants renewal.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has amended the text from “will” to
“may” as is appropriate to allow additional flexibility based on cir-
cumstances.

2 CSR 70-17.070 Industrial Hemp Program Fees

(4) If fees are not paid by the due date, a late fee of twenty-five per-
cent (25%) may be assessed for fees that are up to thirty (30) days
past due. A late fee of fifty percent (50%) may be assessed for fees
thirty-one (31) to sixty (60) days past due. Fees not paid within sixty
(60) days of the due date will result in revocation of the producer reg-
istration or permit.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department

of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:
2 CSR 70-17.080 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2676). Those sections with changes are reprinted
here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days
after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The department received two (2)
comments regarding the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: “9) 2 CSR 70-17.080 #2 Basic rights/rules of pri-
vacy guaranteed by the United States constitution are voided due to a
grower’s desire to raise a marketable commodity- this is a fact. In the
worst case scenario the grower is growing a commodity that is worth-
less if tested as ‘hot’. A hot crop is no danger to the public and would
be so low in THC that it could never be marketed as Recreational
Cannabis. Furthermore, if an individual wanted to grow recreational
cannabis, the last thing they would do is register themselves and their
grow location with the state and Law enforcement. You would have
much better odds finding an illicit grow in the middle of a section
sized cornfield. a. The rule presents major issue when employed in
same legislation as 2 CSR 70-17.050 #8, as the state has removed
itself of all liability and responsibility in regards to any accidents
(god forbid) or financial damages caused by the state during random
inspection. b. Solution- Require MDA and/or Law enforcement to
give reasonable notice (24 hours) before arriving for inspection of
land/test. If anything suspect is occurring on the farm, it would be
easy to tell as 24 hours isn’t enough time to “hide all the evidence”.
To require that there be no requirement of reasonable notice to
inspect registered hemp acres (again, a commodity as per 2018 farm
bill) is a breach of privacy and a massive hurdle in the way of encour-
aging growers to diversify their business. The ‘they should have noth-
ing to hide’ argument holds no water on the basis of principle and the
basic rights afforded to us citizens of the US. 10) 2 CSR 70-17.080
#3 How would permit holder allow law enforcement into a secure
area if they arrive unannounced and permit holder is not present?
Again, with respect to 2 CSR 70-17.050 #8, would law enforcement
physically break and enter a seed warehouse if no one was present at
the time of an un-announced inspection? Permit holder would have
no recourse for financial and reputational damages in that event.
RESPONSE: Sections 195.740 thru 195.773, RSMo allow for the
legal production of industrial hemp under the requirements of regu-
lations. Site access to locations registered for the production of
industrial hemp is required to ensure compliance with Federal and
State Laws. Timing of inspections will be determined based on policy
established by the department within the parameters of both state law
and Chapter 17 of the Missouri Code of State Regulations. No
changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “Agree.”
RESPONSE: The comment states agreement with the rule, no
changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #3: “The title should be amended to remove “Inspection
and Sampling.” The sampling and inspection are addressed in other
rules.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has amended the title to remove the
section “Inspection and Sampling.”

2 CSR 70-17.080 Site Access for Missouri Department of
Agriculture (MDA) and Law Enforcement Inspection
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Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture rescinds a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.090 Inspection of Site, Crop, and Sampling
Requirements for Laboratory Analysis (Responsibilities of
Registered Grower and Handler) is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission
was published in the Missouri Register on November 1, 2019 (44
MoReg 2676). No changes have been made in the proposed rescis-
sion, so it not reprinted here. This proposed rescission becomes
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State
Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received one (1) comment in support of the proposed
rescission.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.100 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2676-2677). Those sections with changes are
reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The department received fifteen (15)
comments regarding the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: “11) 2 CSR 70-17.100 #1— Testing for THC
should not be required in certified varieties grown for grain and fiber
purposes. These plants will not test hot regardless of how long they
are left in the field.”

RESPONSE: Federal and state law do not differentiate between vari-
ety purposes. For compliance, all lots must be tested to ensure com-
pliance with state and federal law. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “Missouri rule for Hemp production 2 CSR
70.17.100 contains line 3 3 Registered producers must collect sam-
ples within fifteen (15) days prior to harvest or taking cuttings of par-
ent plants. Since stock plants that are being grown for Hemp cuttings
must be kept in a vegetative condition (under long days). Cuttings
that are flowering are not usable so there are no flowers on hemp
stock plants. Federal guidelines for collecting hemp samples state in
section 6 . Collecting Samples from each lot: 6.1. Sampling agents
shall always walk at right angles to the rows of plants, beginning at
one point of the lot and walking towards another point on the opposite
side of the lot. 6.2. While walking through the growing area, the
inspector shall cut at least “n” flowering material, meaning inflores-

cences (the flower or bud of a plant) at random but convenient dis-
tances. Avoid collecting too many specimens from the borders of the
field/greenhouse. 6.3. The cut shall be made just underneath a flow-
ering material, meaning inflorescence (the flower or bud of a plant),
located at the top one-third {1/3) of the plant. (See figure below.) The
sample size must be of adequate volume to accommodate laboratory
tests. Since stock plants have no flowers it would not be possible to
sample stock plants following the federal guidelines for sampling. If
we must take samples even though it does not follow federal guide-
lines it will put Missouri hemp industry at an economic disadvantage.
Fahr Greenhouses have a number of potential customers that my want
cuttings on a weekly bases that will have production facilities in
Missouri and other states. Under 2 CSR 70.17.100 line 3 I would
have to take samples at least twice a month. Per USDA website sam-
pling cost would be $400 to $600 per variety every two weeks regard-
less of how many cutting I would sell each week. I have tried to find
out if other states have this rule and have not found any. Therefore
because of this rule I would not be able to financially compete with
cutting suppliers from other states. I ask that stock plants that are
being grown for cuttings be exempt from sampling.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has deleted the phrase, “... or taking
cuttings from parent plants” from the final Orders.

COMMENT #3: “2 CSR 70-17.100 Sampling Requirements Is there
a difference between the USDA and the State of Missouri rules in
regards to samplings and actions to be taken? (8) How long must the
registered producer or permit holder maintain a copies of the record
of destruction? The fiscal note on Private Cost is probably underes-
timated at 500 dollars”

RESPONSE: Sampling requirements are required per State and
Federal law, the rule restates and clarifies the statute therefore, no
direct costs are identified in the rule for private entities, the depart-
ment has estimated the direct private entity cost at less than $500 in
the aggregate. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #4: “The legal limit on hemp is .3 , but if cross polli-
nates and increases THC in plant above .3 then when we cut down
and take to processor. The processor/company can refine and distill
the THC out into a separate container and then destroy. Thus the
THC never enters the open market and the hemp crop does not have
to be destroyed. I would propose this for any level below 1.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: Federal rule
allows for calculation of the laboratory’s “Margin of Uncertainty” for
test results. The department will update language taking into account
the margin of uncertainty as determined by the testing laboratory.

COMMENT #5: “Dear Sir or Madam: Thank you for taking the time
to read this comment regarding the proposed amendments to
Missouri’s industrial hemp program, 2 CSR 70-17.010, et. al. (the
“Proposed Amendments”), published on the Missouri Register in
Volume 44, Number 21 on November 1, 2019. We are grateful to the
Missouri Department of Agriculture (the “Department”) for the pro-
mulgation of the Proposed Amendments to further advance
Missouri’s Industrial Hemp program in anticipation of the 2020
industrial hemp growing season. Generally, we respectfully suggest
that the Department review its Proposed Amendments in light of the
release of the United States” Department of Agriculture’s (“USDA”)
Interim Final Rules for the U.S. Domestic Hemp Production
Program (“Interim Rules”), implemented by the 2018 Federal Farm
Bill. In the Interim Rules, the USDA establishes minimum require-
ments which with individual states’ plans and state operators must
comply. Due to some inconsistences between the Department’s
Proposed Amendments and the Interim Rules, we respectfully sug-
gest that the Department review its rules for consistency with the
Interim Rules prior to finalization. Our goal is to see the
Department’s proposed hemp program succeed so that Missouri’s
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agricultural industry will continue to flourish, and USDA approval is
integral to that goal. This review for consistency’s sake will ensure
the USDA’s ultimate approval of the Department’s plan, and the suc-
cessful implementation of Missouri’s Industrial Hemp Program.
Also, more precisely, we respectfully suggest that 2 CSR 70-17.100,
be amended to read as follows: Sampling Requirements and Results
of Analysis: “(2) Independent testing laboratories or independent
persons authorized by the department, must collect samples within
fifteen (15) days prior to harvest or taking cuttings of parent plants.”
We respectfully recommend this specific change in order to (1) safe-
guard the integrity of the collected sample and Missouri’s hemp test-
ing program as a whole; and (2) to align the Proposed Amendments
with the Interim Rules, which require that sample collection be per-
formed by a third-party. If registered producers are permitted to col-
lect their own samples, the opportunity for loss of integrity in the
chain of custody is great. Registered producers may be tempted to
manipulate the sampling process because they have a strong financial
incentive to ensure samples results in a delta-9 THC concentration of
less than three-tenths of one percent (0.3%) on a dry weight basis.
This conflict of interest could result in the selection of non-represen-
tative samples which would not provide an accurate measure of the
THC content of the entire batch, which could in turn allow hemp and
hemp products that have a THC content exceeding legal limits to be
released into the market. In turn, if consumers obtain these products,
they may unknowingly consume high-THC products, or “medical
marijuana,” without prior authorization by a Missouri physician.
Allowing independent testing laboratories, or other independent per-
sons authorized by the Department to collect the sample, ensures the
reliability, impartiality, and repeatability of the hemp sample and
thereby the sample results. This will serve to protect the health and
safety of Missouri residents and position the Proposed Amendments
to comply with the Interim Rules. One goal of hemp sampling is to
create sampling uniformity across Missouri. Allowing registered pro-
ducers, who are most likely farmers, to collect samples will not
result in comparable samples, regardless of the level of detail of the
Department’s sampling protocols. However, uniformity in sampling
can be achieved by trained laboratory personnel or other trained
independent persons authorized by the Department. These persons
are equipped to follow and execute complicated protocols using ran-
domized statistics. Once the samples are obtained using the sample
protocols, the physical integrity of the sample must be maintained in
order for the laboratory to accurately test the sample. Laboratories
testing protocols need to adjust and follow regulatory requirements.
Therefore, laboratories (or others authorized by the department) are
in the best position to adapt to these changes and immediately updat-
ed protocols. For example, as we learn more about how temperature
affects hemp (and THC), regulators may determine that all hemp
samples need to be stored in temperature-controlled containers. 2
CSR 70-17.100(4) contemplates a two-sample system hereby allow-
ing the second composite sample to be sent for analysis in the event
the first sample exceeds three-tenths of one percent (0.3 %) but is less
than or equal to seven-tenths of one percent (0.7%). We applaud the
opportunity to double-check sample results prior to crop destruction.
However, this retest opportunity will be wasted if the second sample
is not collected and preserved in such a manner that protects the
integrity of the hemp testing system. For the reasons stated above,
we believe independent testing laboratories, or other independent
persons authorized by the Department, are in the best position to col-
lect and transport hemp samples in order to ensure the integrity and
accuracy of sample results, and to align the Proposed Amendments
with the Interim Rules. Thank you again for your time and attention
to this matter.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs that language should align with the Interim Final Rule pub-
lished by the United States Department of Agriculture and is adding
new sections (2) - (7) establishing a Certified Hemp Sampler require-
ment including the process to become a certified sampler and
requirements for the certified persons to follow. The following are

being added to the rule: (2) “Samples of all lots must be collected by
a certified hemp sampler.” (3) and subsections (A) - (E);
“Requirements for a person to certify as a Certified Hemp Sampler
include:” (4) “Hemp sampler certification is valid for a period of 3
years, with continued compliance. Certifications can be renewed by
completing the requirements set in 2 CSR 70-17.100(3) to certify as
a Certified Hemp Sampler.” (5) “Certified Hemp Samplers may pro-
vide a fee-for-service to registered producers.” (6) and subsections
(A) - (C); “Certified Hemp Samplers shall:” (7) and subsections (A)
- (C): “The department may immediately revoke the certification for
a hemp sampler if they:””

COMMENT #6: “With respect to section (5), and at least until
durable and THC-compliant varieties of L. Sativa can be established,
it is requested that the Delta-9 THC tolerance level be elevated to
1.0% initially, and then perhaps evaluated annually for possible
reduction thereafter. A 1.0% threshold is more reasonably achievable
and will result is less economic waste. Many factors, including fer-
tilization, available sunlight, and soil conditions impact THC levels.
Until these factors are better understood or the aforementioned vari-
eties are established, a slightly higher THC level would serve as a
more feasible and economically viable standard. Accordingly, it is
recommended that the 0.3% THC threshold in subsection (A) be
raised to 1.0%, that the 0.3% and 0.7 % thresholds of subsection (B)
be raised to 1.0% and greater than 1.0% respectively, and that the
0.7% threshold of subsection (C) be raised to greater than 1.0%.
Lastly, it is recommended that exceptions to the destruction mandates
of subsections (B) and (C) allow for the sale of non-compliant indus-
trial hemp to permitted processors for subsequent isolation and
removal of excess THC. Such an exception will help overcome the
economic waste inherent in the existing proposed rules. With respect
to section (7), it is recommended that the three (3) business day noti-
fication be extended to fifteen (15) calendar days as the latter is a
more reasonable time frame during harvest and that the THC level
be raised from 0.3% to 1.0% for the same reasons as stated above.
With respect to section (8), it is recommended that destruction
requirement be extended from fifteen (15) days to thirty (30) calen-
dar days as the latter is a more reasonable time frame during harvest.
Further, with respect to subsection (8)(B), it requested that the three
(3) business day destruction report submission period be extended to
fifteen (15) calendar days for reasons previously stated above.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: (5) Federal rule
allows for calculation of the laboratory’s “Margin of Uncertainty”
for test results. The department will update language taking into
account the margin of uncertainty as determined by the testing labo-
ratory. Language has been updated and numbering “(9) Samples
must be taken within fifteen (15) days prior to harvest, or timeframe
designated by USDA.”; The destruction of crop must be completed
with the 15 days established, the department agrees that extending
the timeline to 30 days for submission of the report is reasonable and
has updated the language to reflect this change.

COMMENT #7: “Delta-9 should be measured on a dry weight
basis.”

RESPONSE: Comment is not related to this rule. The comment
relates to 2 CSR 70-17.010 Definitions. Federal law and rule clearly
define the testing requirements for delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol to
include post decarboxylation using gas chromatography or liquid gas
chromatography. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #8: “Rules and stipulations are bordering on ridiculous
and are very burdensome. What happened to the Republican party
wanting less government regulations in businesses?”

RESPONSE: General comment. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #9: “Significant additions must be added to this rule to
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outline the role and requirements of Certified Hemp Samplers.
Necessary additions include requirements to become a certified hemp
sampler, certification length and renewal, role requirements, what
lots they are and are not allowed to sample, and how their certifica-
tion may be revoked. Additional details should be outlined in sam-
pling protocol.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs and has added new sections (2) — (7) addressing the require-
ments to become certified industrial hemp samplers, application
requirements, sampling requirements, and other provisions for clari-
fication of the role of certified industrial hemp samplers.

COMMENT #10: “This rule should be revised to incorporate the
new concepts of acceptable hemp THC level and measurement of
uncertainty.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has provided reference to acceptable
hemp THC level based on the laboratory’s measurement of uncer-
tainty. Definitions for both have been added to 2 CSR 70-17.010
Definitions.

COMMENT #11: “Statement (3) that outlines registered producers
as the persons who will collect samples for THC testing must be
revised to indicate only Certified Hemp Samplers may collect sam-
ples.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment resulting from the publication of the
USDA’s Interim Final Rule and has made necessary changes to
reflect federal rule.

COMMENT #12: “Statements (4) and (5) in regards to retesting
should be removed as IFR allows retesting at any level if requested
by the producer. The retesting must occur from a laboratory ‘retain
specimen’ instead of a composite sample portion retained by the pro-
ducer.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment resulting from the publication of the
USDA’s Interim Final Rule and has made necessary changes to
reflect federal rule.

COMMENT #13: “This rule should be revised to indicate when a
certificate of analysis (hot or not) should be sent to MDA and by
whom (producer or lab).”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment resulting from the publication of the
USDA’s Interim Final Rule and has made necessary changes to
reflect federal rule.

COMMENT #14: “The statement (now 14) regarding destruction
should be revised, especially part (B). IFR allows for thirty (30) days
for the destruction reports to be filed by the producer. The currently
proposed three (3) days is a burden on producers who are facing a
challenging time already.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has adjusting the reporting times
accordingly.

COMMENT #15: “The statement (9, now 15) must be revised to
better communicate the intended post-sampling procedures. First,
crops may be harvested prior to test results being obtained. Second,
they may be stored on site ‘by the registered producer or permit hold-
er’ but can also be stored off-site at their request. Third, this state-
ment should indicate that lots should not be commingled. And final-
ly, revised that these actions must wait until compliant test results are
obtained, not just any test results. By not adding ‘compliant’ test
results, this could allow producers who receive a hot test result to
then commingle or sell their crop.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department

concurs with the comment and added clarifying language regarding
timing of sampling and when harvested products may enter com-
merce.

2 CSR 70-17.100 Sampling Requirements and Results of Analysis

(1) All industrial hemp lots produced within a parcel of land must be
sampled in accordance with the department’s sampling protocol and
tested by a testing laboratory to ensure compliance with applicable
laws and regulations.

(2) All samples used to determine compliance with applicable laws
and regulations must be collected by a certified sampler or authorized
department personnel. All samples used to determine compliance
with applicable laws and regulations must be submitted to a testing
laboratory for analysis.

(3) Requirements for a person to qualify as a certified sampler
include:

(A) Complete a training course approved by the department;

(B) Pass a certification test with a score of no less than eighty per-
cent (80%);

(C) Submit a certified industrial hemp sampler application; and

(D) Submit a non-refundable application fee of fifty dollars ($50)
to the department at the time of application.

(4) An industrial hemp sampler certification is valid for a period of
three (3) years unless revoked by the department. Certifications can
be renewed by completing the requirements set in 2 CSR 70-
17.100(3) to qualify as a certified sampler. Certified samplers must
pay an annual fee of fifty dollars ($50) for the second and third year
of certification. Annual fees are due by the end of the month of the
anniversary date of the initial approval.

(5) Certified samplers or authorized department personnel shall—
(A) Adhere to the department sampling protocol for collection and
handling of samples; and
(B) Complete and attach a department chain of custody form to
each sample.

(6) No certified sampler shall sample a lot for a registration in—
(A) His or her name;
(B) His or her employer’s name; or
(C) Which he or she is a key participant.

(7) The department may revoke the sampler’s certification if he or
she—

(A) Admits to or has been found by the department to have violated
proper procedures established in the department’s hemp sampling
protocol;

(B) Makes any false statements to the department, Missouri State
Highway Patrol or any law enforcement agency with regard to indus-
trial hemp; or

(C) Fails to comply with any order from the department or any
order regarding industrial hemp from the Missouri State Highway
Patrol or any law enforcement agency.

(8) Sampled plant material from separate lots shall not be commin-
gled.

(9) Samples must be taken within fifteen (15) days prior to harvest.
(10) The lot is a publicly marketable product if the sample used to
determine compliance with applicable laws and regulations meets the

definition of acceptable THC level.

(11) For any sample exceeding the acceptable THC level, the regis-
tered producer may request the laboratory to retest the sample. The
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registered producer must notify the department and the laboratory of
the request in writing.

(12) If a retest is not requested or the retest exceeds the acceptable
THC level, the department will issue an order of destruction to the
producer.

(13) Registered producers must maintain a copy of each certificate of
analysis as part of the Industrial Hemp Plant Monitoring System for
a period of three (3) years from the date of analysis.

(14) Registered producers must submit certificates of analysis for all
samples used to determine compliance with applicable laws and reg-
ulations to the department.

(A) Registered producers must submit to the department, within
three (3) business days of receipt, copies of any certificate of analysis
that show the tested sample measured above the acceptable THC
level as evidence that the lot does not comply with applicable laws
and regulations.

(B) Registered producers must submit to the department, within
thirty (30) business days of receipt, copies of any certificate of analy-
sis that show the tested sample measured within the acceptable THC
level as evidence that the lot does comply with applicable laws and
regulations.

(15) The department may issue to the registered producer or permit
holder an order of destruction for any lot testing out of compliance.
Destruction must be completed by the registered producer or permit
holder within fifteen (15) days of receipt of the department’s order of
destruction. The Missouri State Highway Patrol or local law enforce-
ment agency must complete certification of crop destruction. In addi-
tion—

(A) The registered producer or permit holder must maintain a
destruction report; and

(B) The registered producer or permit holder must submit a copy
of the destruction report to the department within thirty (30) business
days of crop destruction.

(16) All harvested lots awaiting a certificate of analysis shall not be
processed, commingled, or sold until compliant test results are
obtained.

(17) Registered producers or permit holders are financially responsi-
ble for all costs associated with contracting laboratory services, sam-
ple collection, delivery of samples to the testing laboratory, and lab-
oratory analysis.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.110 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2677-2679). Those sections with changes are
reprinted here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty
(30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received twelve (12) comments on the proposed amend-

ment.

COMMENT #1: “2 CSR 70-17.110 (D) Method of destruction (What
is the approved methods of destruction? Is there any research into
other profitable uses for the crop? Hemp lumber should not be ruled
out.”

RESPONSE: 195.758, RSMo established the requirement for destruc-
tion of non compliant hemp plants. The department will provide
options for destruction based on most practical methods for the loca-
tion and quantity in question. No changes have been made as a result
of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “filling a report within 10 days of selling a seed or
a propagules is time and labor intensive. I would suggest that we be
able to file reports monthly just like an auto dealer. so I propose all
reports be filed every 30 days or within the 10th day of the following
month.”

RESPONSE: The department concurs with the comment and will
adjust the dates for reasonableness and coincide with federal rules
published on 10/31/2019. The following changes are being made;
(3)(C)(1) “Within three (3) days...” is adjusted to “Within thirty (30)
days...”, (4)(A)(1) (3)(C)(1) “Within ten (10) days...” is adjusted to
“Within thirty (30) days...”(4)(B)(1) (3)(C)(1) “Within three (3)
days...” is adjusted to “Within thirty (30) days...” as a result of the
comment.

COMMENT #3: “We should not be measuring or monitoring the
results after decompolization. We should keep the testing as is stated
in Missouri current rule. 87.7 THCA is unrealistic and almost 85% of
today growers would be in violation if rule passed today as is. This is
a lot of livelihoods destroyed for a rule that was not created with real
life in mind. There is no procedure for margin in error. Dry weight
will give you the highest possible reading. it is almost impossible to
get above 60% Thca/ DEA should not be involved. This is not crimi-
nal if farmer creates a strand with more THC that allotted. it is also
not negligent. Why is growing HEMP harder then growing Medical
Marijuana. Why are farmers going to be treated like gangsters and
criminals. Why would the DEA be involved? Missouri dept of agricul-
ture can handle monitoring and executing rule of law. There are no
defined rules on how to register with the DEA.”

RESPONSE: Comment is not related to this rule. The comment
relates to 2 CSR 70-17.010 Definitions. Federal law and rule clearly
define the testing requirements for delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol to
include post decarboxylation using gas chromatography or liquid gas
chromatography. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #4: “With respect to subsection (3)(C)(1), it is recom-
mended that the three (3) day period be extended to fifteen (15) calen-
dar days as the latter is a more reasonable time frame during harvest.
With respect to subsection (4)(A)(1), it is recommended that the ten
(10) day period be extended to thirty (30) calendar days for the reason
stated above. With respect to subsection (4)(B)(1), it is recommended
that the ten (10) day period be extended to fifteen (15) calendar days
for the reason stated above.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and will adjust the dates for reasonableness
and coincide with federal rules published on 10/31/2019. The follow-
ing changes are being made; (3)(C)(1) “Within three (3) days...” is
adjusted to “Within thirty (30) days...”, (4)(A)(1) 3)(C)(1) “Within
ten (10) days...” is adjusted to “Within thirty (30) days...”(4)(B)(1)
(3)(C)(1) “Within three (3) days...” is adjusted to “Within thirty (30)
days...” as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #5: “This rule should be revised to include FSA report-
ing requirements, as it will be required by IFR.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has added FSA reporting of planted



April 1, 2020
Vol. 45, No. 7

Missouri Register

Page 493

acres in 2 CSR 70-17.050 General Provisions.

COMMENT #6: “The statement (3)(A)2.D. in regards to the planting
report should be revised to include broader documentation stating the
origin of the seed or propagule in case a producer has retained seed
from a previous year’s crop is developing their own genetics.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has added documentation requirements
for the origin of seed and propagules.

COMMENT #7: “The destruction reports (3)(C) should be given thir-
ty (30) days for submission. Three (3) days is too short of a timeline,
especially in a challenging time for producers.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has increased the timing for submission
of destruction reports from three (3) days to thirty (30) days.

COMMENT #8: “The destruction reports (3)(C) should be revised
to “B. Amount destroyed” as to capture information of still-growing
crops, harvested material, etc. It should also give the option of “C.
Date(s) of destruction” as some operations may require multiple days
to complete destruction.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and made the suggested changes allowing
for improved documentation by registrants.

COMMENT #9: “The harvest reports (D) should be revised to elimi-
nate parts of (3)(D)D. to instead read “Location of viable seed stor-
age.” Calling out specific instances such as “until distributed, sold, or
destroyed” may provide loopholes or burdenous recordkeeping.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has made the suggested change, this
should allow for improved documentation of the location of viable
industrial hemp.

COMMENT #10: “The distribution and sales reports (4)(A) should be
revised to allow for a monthly report instead of every ten (10) days.
This revision follows actual business practices and reduces recordkeep-
ing burden permit holders.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has increased the timing for permit hold-
er reports to meet the business practices.

COMMENT #11: “The destruction reports (4)(B) should be revised as
the destruction reports for producers in (3)(C) were revised. They
should be given thirty (30) days for submission. Three (3) days is too
short of a timeline, especially in a challenging time for permit holders.
This revision reflects the revision in a previous statement.”
RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has increased the timing for submission
of destruction reports from three (3) days to thirty (30) days.

COMMENT #12: “This rule should be revised overall to incorporate
“lot” instead of “variety” where applicable.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has changed the term “variety” to “lot”
where applicable to standardize tem usage with the IFR.

2 CSR 70-17.110 Industrial Hemp Plant Monitoring System
Requirements

(1) All registered producers and permit holders must keep and main-
tain an Industrial Hemp Monitoring System for all records, reports,
data, and certificates of analysis relating to the planting, cultivation,
harvest, sampling, storage, destruction, sale, or distribution of viable
industrial hemp. All records, reports, data, and certificates of analy-
sis must be kept for a period of three (3) years from the date of each
activity.

(3) Registered producers shall maintain the following:
(A) Planting Reports—

1. Registered producers must record, within thirty (30) days of
planting, a planting report, including the replanting of seeds or
propagules on a parcel of land. For each industrial hemp lot planted,
the planting report shall contain:

A. GPS coordinates for the parcel of land;

B. The number of acres or square footage of each variety
planted;

C. The GPS coordinates for each lot planted; and

D. The seed bag label or tag, bulk seed certificate, bill of lad-
ing/invoice for propagule(s), or documentation stating the origin of
the industrial hemp.

(B) Sample Analysis Reports—

1. Certificates of analysis for all industrial hemp lots sampled
by a certified sampler and tested by a testing laboratory must be kept
for a period of three (3) years from date of analysis.

(C) Destruction Reports—

1. Within thirty (30) days of crop destruction the registered pro-

ducer must produce a destruction report that includes the:
A. Copy of the department’s order of destruction or a written
statement justifying the destruction of the lot;
B. Amount destroyed;
C. Date(s) of destruction; and
D. Method of destruction.
(D) Harvest Reports—
1. Within thirty (30) days of harvest, the registered producer
must produce a harvest report including:
A. Date of harvest for each lot;
B. Number of acres or square footage of each lot harvested;
C. Amount of each industrial hemp lot harvested; and
D. Location of viable seed storage.

(4) Permit holders shall maintain the following:
(A) Distribution and Sales Reports—

1. Within thirty (30) days of distributing or selling agricultural
hemp propagules or agricultural hemp seed, permit holders shall
record—

A. Name, address, phone number, permit number, and permit
expiration date of the permit holder distributing or selling agricultur-
al hemp seed or propagules;

B. Date(s) of sale and distribution;

C. Complete variety name;

D. Amount of each variety sold or distributed;

E. Name, address, and phone number, registration or permit
number, and registration or permit expiration date of the registered
producer or permit holder to whom the agricultural hemp seed or
propagules were distributed or sold; and

FE Documentation verifying that copies of certificates of
analysis were provided for each industrial hemp variety distributed or
sold.

(B) Destruction Reports—

1. Within thirty (30) days of crop destruction the permit holder
shall produce a destruction report that includes the:

A. Copy of the department’s order of destruction or a written
statement justifying the destruction of the lot;

B. Amount destroyed;

C. Date(s) of destruction; and

D. Method of destruction.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp
ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
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under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture amends a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.120 is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2679). Those sections with changes are reprinted
here. This proposed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days
after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received three (3) comments on the proposed amend-
ment.

COMMENT #1: “COMMENT: 2CSR 70-17.120 Revocation of
Registration (1) What happens to people whose records were
expunged? (2) In a bid to work with New and Beginning Farmers we
should develop a process for bringing them into agriculture endeavors?
(3) This provision cannot be reasonably stated to only cost private
entities 500.00 dollars”

RESPONSE: (1) Expunged records generally do not appear in a back-
ground check. (2) Comment does not apply to the rule. (3) No direct
costs are identified in the rule for private entities, the department has
estimated the direct private entity cost at less than $500 in the aggre-
gate. No changes have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “It would be more reasonable and more just to sim-
ply remove the clause “within the last ten (10) years” from section (1).
If the registration or permit holder has paid their debt to society and
complied with all other requirements of this legislation, restricting
such a person’s ability to engage in a lawful industry just adds further
punishment for past behavior for which restitution has already been
made, especially so if such past behavior is limited to violations of
cannabis laws which are now undergoing substantial and popular
reform across the nation.”

RESPONSE: 195.746 & 195.749, RSMo establish the requirements
for the state and federal fingerprint background check. No changes
have been made as a result of the comment.

COMMENT #3: The statement (1) should be revised to remove permit
holders as they are not required to complete a background check in the
first place. This statement should also be revised to remove “within
the last ten (10) years” as that will have been checked at the time of
application.

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has removed references to background
checks for Agricultural Hemp Propagule and Seed Permit applicants
or holders and the phrase “within the last ten (10) years” due to the
background check requirements at the time of application.

COMMENT #4: “The title should be amended to add “or Permit”
as the rule addresses what factors may result in the revocation of a
registration or permit.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
concurs with the comment and has amended the title to include “or
Permit.”

2 CSR 70-17.120 Revocation of Registration or Permit

(1) The department may immediately revoke a registration if the reg-
istered producer or any key participant pleads guilty to, pleads nolo
contendere to, is found guilty of, or is convicted of, a felony under
any state or federal law regarding the possession, distribution, man-
ufacturing, cultivation, or use of a controlled substance.

(2) The department may immediately revoke a registration or permit
if the registered producer or permit holder admits to or is found by

the department to have—
(A) Violated any provision of sections 195.203 to 195.773, RSMo
or any regulation promulgated thereunder;

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 17—Industrial Hemp

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Department of Agriculture
under section 195.773, RSMo Supp. 2019, the Missouri Department
of Agriculture adopts a rule as follows:

2 CSR 70-17.130 is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on November 1, 2019 (44
MoReg 2679-2680). Those sections with changes are reprinted here.
This proposed rule becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The Missouri Department of
Agriculture received nine (9) comments on the proposed rule.

COMMENT #1: “Agree.”
RESPONSE: General Comment. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #2: “Leave it to the farmer’s.”
RESPONSE: General Comment. No changes have been made as a
result of the comment.

COMMENT #3: “It should simply read delta-9 measured on a dry
weight basis.”

RESPONSE: Comment is not related to this rule. The comment
relates to 2 CSR 70-17.010 Definitions. Federal law and rule clearly
define the testing requirements for delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol to
include post decarboxylation using gas chromotography or liquid gas
chromotography. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #4: “It should simply read delta-9 measured on a dry
weight basis.”

RESPONSE: Comment is not related to this rule. The comment
relates to 2 CSR 70-17.010 Definitions. Federal law and rule clearly
define the testing requirements for delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol to
include post decarboxylation using gas chromotography or liquid gas
chromotography. No changes have been made as a result of the com-
ment.

COMMENT #5: “This rule should revise the seed label require-
ments to be formatted in a table for better understanding of the
requirements.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has revised the seed label requirements
into a table format.

COMMENT #6: “The statement (3)(A)2. should be revised as it cur-
rently reads 18 seeds per pound or 18 seeds per 100 grams which is
not the same. This was typed in error in the initial submission. It
should instead read 80 per pound or 18 per 100 grams, which is
roughly equivalent.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has updated (3)(A)2. to “2. Not in
excess of eighty (80) noxious weed seeds per pound or eighteen (18)
per one hundred (100) grams.” This establishes consistency with
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other seed requirements under the Missouri Seed Act.

COMMENT #7: “The statement (3)(A)3. should be revised as it ref-
erences another statement (2)(A)l. that does not exist. It should
instead read (3)(A)2.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and changed the reference to “(3)(A)2.”
which is the correct section reference in the rule.

COMMENT #8: “The last sentence of the purpose, “This rule
applies only to agricultural hemp seed and propagule permit holders
only if they only sell agricultural hemp seeds.” The sentence does not
clarify the purpose of the rule.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The department
agrees with the comment and has removed the last sentence of the
purpose statement for clarity.

COMMENT #9: “The example provided in (3)(A)2. stating,
“Example: Timothy—Not in excess of 80 noxious weed seeds per
pound or Not in excess of 18 noxious weed seeds per 100 grams.” Is
not needed and does not provide clarity to the rule.”

RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE: The departmet
agrees with the comment and has removed the example in (3)(A)2.

2 CSR 70-17.130 Agricultural Hemp Seed Requirements

PURPOSE: This rule designates the labeling requirements for agri-
cultural hemp seed and also designates restricted weed seeds. Both
agricultural hemp seed and restricted weed seeds content must be
declared on the label to comply with the rule.

(3) Agricultural Hemp Seed Labeling Requirements.

(A) Labeling Seed as to Noxious Weed Seed Content. Noxious
weed seed content must be labeled in one (1) of the three (3) follow-
ing ways:

1. None—meaning no noxious weed seed is present;

2. Not in excess of eighty (80) noxious weed seeds per pound or
eighteen (18) per one hundred (100) grams;

3. Name and number of each kind of noxious weed seed present,
when in excess of that stated in paragraph (3)(A)2.

(B) The seed label shall show the name, complete address, and zip
code of the seed labeler.

(C) The purity percentages of pure seed, inert matter, other crop
and weeds’ seed shall total one hundred percent (100%) on the seed
tag.

(D) The information required on an agricultural seed label should
appear in the following format:

Kind or Kind and Variety of Seed
Germination % Net weight
Hard seed % Lot #
Total germination and hard seed % Origin
Month and year of germination test

Pure seed %
Inert matter %
Other crop %
Weed seed %
Noxious weed seeds per pound or per one hundred (100) grams

The name and address of person or company held responsible for seed labeling should follow other
information or should be printed on opposite side of label.

Title 5S—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 30—Division of Financial and Administrative
Services
Chapter 261—School Transportation

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Education under section
161.092, RSMo 2016, and section 304.060, RSMo Supp. 2019, the

board amends a rule as follows:

5 CSR 30-261.025 Minimum Requirements for School Bus
Chassis and Body is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on November 1,
2019 (44 MoReg 2680-2681). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 100—Missouri Commission for the Deaf and
Hard of Hearing
Chapter 300—Hearing Aids

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Commission for the Deaf and
Hard of Hearing under section 209.245, RSMo Supp. 2019, the
Missouri Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing adopts a rule
as follows:

5 CSR 100-300.010 Hearing Aid Distribution Program is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on December 16, 2019
(44 MoReg 3192-3200). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule
becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of
State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—MO HealthNet Division
Chapter 3—Conditions of Provider Participation,
Reimbursement, and Procedure of General Applicability

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Department of Social Services, MO
HealthNet Division, under sections 208.153, 208.201, and 660.017,
RSMo 2016, the division amends a rule as follows:

13 CSR 70-3.230 Payment Policy for Provider Preventable
Conditions is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 16,
2019 (44 MoReg 3201-3202). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—MO HealthNet Division
Chapter 10—Nursing Home Program

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Department of Social Services, MO
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HealthNet Division, under sections 208.153, 208.159, 208.201, and
660.017, RSMo 2016, the division amends a rule as follows:

13 CSR 70-10.030 Prospective Reimbursement Plan for Nonstate-
Operated Facilities for ICF/IID Services is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3051-3065). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—MO HealthNet Division
Chapter 15—Hospital Program

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Department of Social Services, MO
HealthNet Division, under sections 208.201 and 660.017, RSMo
2016, the division rescinds a rule as follows:

13 CSR 70-15.090 Procedures for Evaluation of Appropriate
Inpatient Hospital Admissions and Continued Days of Stay
is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission
was published in the Missouri Register on December 2, 2019 (44
MoReg 3066). No changes have been made in the proposed rescis-
sion, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rescission becomes
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State
Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE

Division 2030—Missouri Board for Architects,

Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Professional Landscape Architects

Chapter 4—Applications
ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Professional Landscape Architects under section 327.041, RSMo
2016, the board adopts a rule as follows:

20 CSR 2030-4.100 Applications—Formerly Licensed
is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed rule
was published in the Missouri Register on December 16, 2019 (44
MoReg 3202). No changes have been made in the text of the proposed
rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule becomes effective thir-
ty (30) days after publication in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2120—State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors
Chapter 2—General Rules

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors under section 333.111, RSMo 2016, the board adopts a
rule as follows:

20 CSR 2120-2.005 General Rules—Applicable to all Licensees
and Registrants is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on December 16, 2019
(44 MoReg 3202-3203). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule
becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of
State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2120—State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors
Chapter 2—General Rules

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors under section 333.111, RSMo 2016, the board adopts a
rule as follows:

20 CSR 2120-2.008 When Forms Considered Filed is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on December 16, 2019
(44 MoReg 3203-3204). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule
becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of
State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2120—State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors
Chapter 2—General Rules

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors under section 333.111, RSMo 2016, the board rescinds a
rule as follows:

20 CSR 2120-2.050 Miscellaneous Rules is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission
was published in the Missouri Register on December 16, 2019 (44
MoReg 3204). No changes have been made in the proposed rescis-
sion, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rescission becomes
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State
Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.



April 1, 2020
Vol. 45, No. 7

Missouri

Register Page 497

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2120—State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors
Chapter 2—General Rules

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors under section 333.111, RSMo 2016, the board amends a
rule as follows:

20 CSR 2120-2.070 Funeral Establishments is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 16,
2019 (44 MoReg 3204-3208). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2205—Missouri Board of Occupational Therapy
Chapter 4—Supervision

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Board of Occupational
Therapy under section 324.065, RSMo 2016, the board amends a
rule as follows:

20 CSR 2205-4.010 Supervision of Occupational Therapy
Assistants and Occupational Therapy Assistant Limited Permit
Holders is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 16,
2019 (44 MoReg 3208-3209). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The board received one (1) com-
ment on the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: Kristen Neville with the American Occupational
Therapy Association (AOTA) submitted a letter supporting the change
regarding supervision of occupational therapy assistants and occupa-
tional therapists holding a limited license.

RESPONSE: The board appreciates the letter of support from AOTA.
No changes have been made to the proposed amendment as a result
of this comment.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2205—Missouri Board of Occupational Therapy
Chapter 4—Supervision

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Board of Occupational
Therapy under section 324.065, RSMo 2016, the board amends a
rule as follows:

20 CSR 2205-4.020 Supervision of Occupational Therapist Limited
Permit Holders is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 16,
2019 (44 MoReg 3209). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed
amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: The board received one (1) com-
ment on the proposed amendment.

COMMENT #1: Kristen Neville with the American Occupational
Therapy Association (AOTA) submitted a letter supporting the repeal
of the one (1) year practice requirement before an occupational ther-
apist may supervise an occupational therapy assistant or an occupa-
tional therapist limited license holder.

RESPONSE: The board appreciates the letter of support from AOTA.
No changes have been made to the proposed amendment as a result
of this comment.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2220—State Board of Pharmacy
Chapter 2—General Rules

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Pharmacy under section
338.140, RSMo Supp. 2019, and section 338.280, RSMo 2016, the
board amends a rule as follows:

20 CSR 2220-2.145 Minimum Standards for Multi-Med Dispensing
is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 16,
2019 (44 MoReg 3209). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed
amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND
INSURANCE
Division 2220—State Board of Pharmacy
Chapter 7—Licensing

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the State Board of Pharmacy under section
338.140, RSMo Supp. 2019, the board adopts a rule as follows:

20 CSR 2220-7.075 Temporary Pharmacist License for
Non-Resident Military Spouses is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on December 16, 2019
(44 MoReg 3209-3211). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule
becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of
State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.
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Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.020 General Membership Provisions is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3073-3077). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
rescinds a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.045 Plan Utilization Review Policy is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission
was published in the Missouri Register on December 2, 2019 (44
MoReg 3077). No changes have been made in the proposed rescis-
sion, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rescission becomes
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State
Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
adopts a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.045 Plan Utilization Review Policy is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on December 2, 2019 (44
MoReg 3077-3078). No changes have been made in the text of the
proposed rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule
becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of
State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.046 PPO 750 Plan Benefit Provisions and Covered
Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3078). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed
amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.047 PPO 1250 Plan Benefit Provisions and Covered
Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3078-3079). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.053 Health Savings Account Plan Benefit Provisions
and Covered Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3079-3080). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.
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SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.055 Medical Plan Benefit Provisions and Covered
Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3080-3090). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.061 Plan Limitations is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3091-3092). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.070 Coordination of Benefits is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3092-3093). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication

in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.075 Review and Appeals Procedure is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3093-3096). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.089 Pharmacy Employer Group Waiver Plan for
Medicare Primary Members is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3096-3097). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.090 Pharmacy Benefit Summary is amended.
A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed

amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3097-3099). No changes have been made in the text
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of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-2.110 General Foster Parent Membership Provisions
is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3099-3100). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.020 General Membership Provisions is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3100). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed
amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING
By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
rescinds a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.045 Plan Utilization Review Policy is rescinded.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the proposed rescission

was published in the Missouri Register on December 2, 2019 (44
MoReg 3100-3101). No changes have been made in the proposed
rescission, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rescission
becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of
State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
adopts a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.045 Plan Utilization Review Policy is adopted.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
rule was published in the Missouri Register on December 2, 2019 (44
MoReg 3101). No changes have been made in the text of the pro-
posed rule, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed rule becomes
effective thirty (30) days after publication in the Code of State
Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.055 Health Savings Account Plan Benefit Provisions
and Covered Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3102). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed
amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.057 Medical Plan Benefit Provisions and Covered
Charges is amended.
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A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3103-3113). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.058 PPO 750 Plan Benefit Provisions and Covered
Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3113). No changes have been made in the text of
the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This proposed
amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication in the
Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.059 PPO 1250 Plan Benefit Provisions and Covered
Charges is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3113-3114). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING
By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care

Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.061 Plan Limitations is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3114-3115). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.070 Coordination of Benefits is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3115-3116). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING

By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care
Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:

22 CSR 10-3.075 Review and Appeals Procedure is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3116-3119). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publication
in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED HEALTH
CARE PLAN
Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 3—Public Entity Membership

ORDER OF RULEMAKING
By the authority vested in the Missouri Consolidated Health Care

Plan under section 103.059, RSMo 2016, the executive director
amends a rule as follows:
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22 CSR 10-3.090 Pharmacy Benefit Summary is amended.

A notice of proposed rulemaking containing the text of the proposed
amendment was published in the Missouri Register on December 2,
2019 (44 MoReg 3119-3121). No changes have been made in the text
of the proposed amendment, so it is not reprinted here. This pro-
posed amendment becomes effective thirty (30) days after publica-
tion in the Code of State Regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS: No comments were received.

I Dissolutions
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