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AUTHORITY: section 29.100, RSMo 2000, and section 137.073.6,
RSMo Supp. 2013. Original rule filed March 24, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed rule with the Missouri State Auditor’s Office,
Attention: Paul Harper, PO Box 869, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
or email to rules@auditor.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must
be received by June 6, 2016. A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00
a.m. on June 3, 2016, at the Harry S Truman Office Building, Room
493/494, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri 65101.

SPECIAL NEEDS: If you have any special needs addressed by the
Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify the Missouri State
Auditor’s Office at (573) 751-4213 at least five (5) working days prior
to the hearing.  

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care

Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2255-1.040 Fees. The board is amending subsections (1)(A)
and (1)(B).

PURPOSE: The Missouri Board for Respiratory Care is statutorily
obligated to enforce and administer the provisions of section
334.850, RSMo. Pursuant to section 334.850, RSMo, the board shall
set by rule the appropriate amount of fees so that the revenue pro-
duced is sufficient, but not excessive, to cover the cost and expense
to the committee for administering the provisions of sections
334.800-334.930, RSMo.  Therefore, the board is reducing the fees
associated with licensure.

(1) The following fees are established by the Division of Professional
Registration:

(A) Application for Licensure as a Respiratory 
Care Practitioner (Including Reciprocity
Applications)                                        [$ 55.00] $40.00

(B) Application for Temporary Permit            [$ 40.00] $20.00

AUTHORITY: section 334.840.2, RSMo 2000, and section 334.850,
RSMo Supp. 2013. This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 255-1.040.
Emergency rule filed June 25, 1998, effective July 6, 1998, expired
Feb. 25, 1999. Original rule filed June 25, 1998, effective Jan. 30,
1999. For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Emergency amendment filed April 1, 2016, effective
April 11, 2016, expires Jan. 18, 2017. Amended: Filed April 1, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions approximately four thousand five hundred
twenty dollars ($4,520) annually for the life of the rule. It is antici-
pated that the costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with
inflation, and are expected to increase at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will save private entities
approximately four thousand five hundred twenty dollars ($4,520)
annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the costs will
recur for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation, and are expect-
ed to increase at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Respiratory Care, Attention: Vanessa Beauchamp,
PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102, by facsimile to (573) 526-
3489, or via email to rcp@pr.mo.gov. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2267—Office of Tattooing, Body Piercing, 

and Branding
Chapter 2—Licensing Requirements

PROPOSED RULE

20 CSR 2267-2.032 Military Training to Meet Requirements for
Licensure

PURPOSE: This rule requires the division to accept evidence of mil-
itary education, training, or service to be applied toward the require-
ments for licensure. 

(1) Any applicant for licensure may, as part of the evidence of meet-
ing the requisite educational and/or training requirements for licen-
sure, submit evidence of military experience as a member of the mil-
itary. 

(2) The division shall review the evidence submitted and, if appro-
priate, make additional inquiry of the applicant to determine the
scope and duties of the military experience to determine whether the
military experience shall be counted towards the qualifications for
licensure.

(3) In its review of the military experience, the division shall evaluate
the content and nature of the military experience to determine
whether that military experience shall count towards the education,
training, or service requirements for licensure. The division shall
construe liberally the military experience in determining whether it
will count towards the education, training, or service requirements
for licensure. 

(4) “Military experience” shall mean education, training, or service
completed by an applicant while a member of the United States
armed forces or reserves, the national guard of any state, the military
reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.007 and 324.522, RSMo Supp. 2013.
Original rule filed March 29, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate. 

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Office of
Tattooing, Body Piercing, and Branding, PO Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, via facsimile at (573) 526-3489, or via email at tat-
too@pr.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be received within
thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled. 

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2267—Office of Tattooing, Body Piercing, 

and Branding
Chapter 2—Licensing Requirements

PROPOSED RULE

20 CSR 2267-2.033 Renewal of License or Registration for

Military Members

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth the procedures for licensees and reg-
istrants who are members of any United States or State of Missouri
military, pursuant to section 41.950, RSMo, who have served on
active military duty, pursuant to section 41.950, RSMo. Specifically,
the rule sets forth procedures for the renewal of a license or registra-
tion, for completing obligations of the division, and for discipline of
a license or registration.

(1) Any individual holding a current license or registration that is
engaged in the performance of active military duty who has their
license or registration lapse while performing such military service,
may renew or reinstate such license or registration without penalty
by—

(A) Filing with the division a Notice of Active Military Duty on a
form provided by the division or by written communication accepted
by the division that shall be signed and dated by the individual and
shall contain the individual’s name, address, the type of license or
registration, license or registration number, and the date of active
duty activation, and shall be accompanied by a copy of the individ-
ual’s active duty orders or other evidence sufficient for the division
to determine the dates of active military duty; and

(B) Filing such Notice of Active Military Duty or accepted written
communication with the division no later than sixty (60) days after
completion of the active duty military service.

(2) Upon receipt and approval of the Notice of Active Military Duty
or accepted written communication, the division shall reinstate the
individual’s license or registration with no further requirements. 

(3) If a licensee or registrant fails to take any required action or fails
to meet any required obligation of the division while the licensee or
registrant is on active military duty, the licensee or registrant shall
have at least one hundred eighty (180) days after the end of his or her
active military duty to take those actions or fulfill those obligations
before any administrative action can be taken by the division.

(4) If the division desires to initiate disciplinary action, administra-
tive action, or any other proceeding where the licensee or registrant
is a necessary party and the licensee or registrant is on active mili-
tary duty, the division shall stay such action or proceeding until at
least sixty (60) days after the licensee or registrant returns from
active duty.

AUTHORITY: sections 41.950 and 324.522, RSMo Supp. 2013.
Original rule filed March 29, 2016.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate. 

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Office of
Tattooing, Body Piercing, and Branding, PO Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, via facsimile at (573) 526-3489, or via email at tat-
too@pr.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be received within
thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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