
State of Missouri
John R. Ashcroft, Secretary of State
Commissions
PO Box 784, Jefferson City, MO 65102
Toll-Free (866) 223-6535 or (573) 751-2783

Application for Change of Employer Resident Notaries
Non-Resident Notaries (Same County of Employment)

(Application fee $5)
Print or Type
1. Name Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)

(This name must appear as it is signed in #9)

2. Home Address

City State Zip Code

3. Previous Employer

Previous Address

City State Zip Code

4. New Employer

Address

City State Zip Code
(Resident)

5. County of Residence (St. Louis City Residents please specify City)

6. County of Employment (Non-Resident)

7. Daytime Phone Number

8. Commission Number

9. Signature and Email Address of Applicant (This signature must appear as it is typed or written in #1)
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Application for Change of Employer Resident Notaries
Non-Resident Notaries (same county of employment) Instructions

1. Name - You should print or type your name as you want it to appear on your commission certificate. You are required by law to
use your full last name, while initials may be used for first and middle names.
Date of Birth - Please provide your birth date in numerals: month/day/year. This is to confirm that applicants are at least eighteen
years of age.

2. Residence Address - Please provide the address at which you reside. If your mail goes to a post office box, please include a street
address after the post office box number. Also give the city, state and zip code.

3. Old Employer – Provide name and address of previous employer.
4. New Employer – Provide name and address of new employer.

5. County of Residence - Please indicate the county in which you legally reside or regular place of work. You are commissioned
for the county in which you live or regular place of work if you are a Missouri resident.  You are able to notarize anywhere in the
state of Missouri. *If you reside in St. Louis City, please put St. Louis City in the county blank.

6. Non-Resident Notaries - Please indicate the county in which you are employed.

7. Daytime Phone - You are requested to provide a phone number where we can reach you BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 8:00 a.m.
and 5:00 p.m., should we need to verify information given on the application in order to prevent the delay of returning the form
to you for verification.

8. Commission Number - Please provide your commission number.

9. Signature - Complete the form by adding your signature in the same name style you indicated in # 1 on the application. The
Secretary of State’s Office can only accept original signatures - photocopied signatures will be rejected.

Please include your $5 application fee.

Please include your previous notary certificate. You will receive a new certificate with your new information.

Instructions Form Comm. 58 (08/2020)

*Credit Card: Master Card Visa Discover American Express
*($1.25 convenience fee will apply)

 PAYMENT
$5 Check or Money Order Enclosed (Payable to Director of Revenue)  

NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CREDIT CARD

EXPIRATION DATE CARD NUMBER (16 Digits) 

CVV—SECURITY CODE FROM BACK OF CARD

BILLING ADDRESS FOR CARD WITH CORRECT ZIP CODE  

SIGNATURE




