EXECUTIVE ORDER 18-03

WHEREAS, the State of Missouri must be prepared to protect its people from terrorism, assist in the efforts to secure our borders, and to enforce our immigration laws; and

WHEREAS, the State of Missouri also must be prepared to prevent, respond to, and recover from natural and man-made disasters; and

WHEREAS, Executive Orders 05-20 and 06-09 established the Homeland Security Advisory Council to ensure that state and local homeland security plans on terrorism and disaster preparedness are executed and coordinated efficiently; and

WHEREAS, the Homeland Security Advisory Council also coordinates and expends federal homeland security grant funds for vital security programs and initiatives at the State and local levels of government; and

WHEREAS, the structure of the Homeland Security Advisory Council should be updated to reflect modern organization and operations and to align with recommendations and requirements set by the United States Department of Homeland Security; and

WHEREAS, the most effective homeland security plans and operations require cooperation among federal, state, and local governments, as well as the private sector and organizations.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, ERIC. R. GREITENS, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, do hereby direct and order the following:

- 1. The Homeland Security Advisory Council (the "Council") is hereby reauthorized as a continuing advisory body. The Council shall continue as set out in Executive Order 06-09 except as set forth herein.
- 2. The Director of the Department of Public Safety is a voting member and shall serve as the Chair of the Council. The Director of the Office of Homeland Security is a voting member and shall serve as the Vice-Chair of the Council.
- 3. The following representatives from State agencies shall be seated as voting members of the Council:
 - a. The Director of the Department of Public Safety (or his or her designee);
 - b. The Director of the Department of Agriculture (or his or her designee);
 - c. The Director of the Department of Corrections (or his or her designee);
 - d. The Director of the Department of Economic Development (or his or her designee);
 - e. The Commissioner of Education (or his or her designee);
 - f. The Commissioner of Higher Education (or his or her designee);
 - g. The Director of the Department of Health and Senior Services (or his or her designee);
 - h. The Director of the Department of Mental Health (or his or her designee);
 - i. The Director of the Department of Social Services (or his or her designee);
 - j. The Director of the Department of Natural Resources (or his or her designee);
 - k. The Chief Information Officer of the State of Missouri (or his or her designee);
 - 1. The Director of the Department of Transportation (or his or her designee); and
 - m. The Chairman of the Public Service Commission (or his or her designee).
- 4. Other voting members of the Council shall include:
 - a. The Director of the State Emergency Management Agency (or his or her designee);
 - b. The Adjutant General of the Missouri National Guard (or his or her designee);
 - c. The Colonel of the Missouri State Highway Patrol (or his or her designee);

- d. The State Fire Marshal (or his or her designee); and
- e. The Director of the Missouri Interoperability Center (or his or her designee).
- 5. At the Chair's discretion, the Director, Chair, Chief Executive Officer, or President (or their designee) of the following vital stakeholders to Missouri's homeland security efforts may be voting members:
 - a. The Missouri Red Cross;
 - b. The Regional Homeland Security Oversight Committee Chairs;
 - c. All Metropolitan Statistical Areas in Missouri included in Department of Homeland Security risk validation processes;
 - d. All Intelligence Fusion Centers operating in Missouri;
 - e. The Missouri Emergency Medical Services Association;
 - f. The Missouri Association of Fire Chiefs;
 - g. The Missouri Police Chiefs' Association;
 - h. The Missouri Sheriffs' Association;
 - i. The Missouri Emergency Management Association;
 - j. The 911 Service Board;
 - k. The Fraternal Order of Police;
 - 1. The Missouri Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster;
 - m. The Missouri State Council of Fire Fighters; and
 - n. Other members or agencies appointed by the Governor.
- 6. The Council shall continue to create, develop, and provide oversight to specific homeland security working groups and to dissolve such working groups when their missions are accomplished. The Council also shall continue to work with and provide direction to regional homeland security oversight committees and establish strategies and priorities for Missouri homeland security grant funding programs and initiatives.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Missouri, in the City of Jefferson, on this 25th day of April, 2018.



Eric R. Greitens Governor

Secretary of State