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Proposed Rules

MISSOURI
REGISTER

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
hough not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 110—Office of the Director
Chapter 1—Missouri Qualified Fuel Ethanol Producer
Incentive Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

2 CSR 110-1.010 Description of General Organization;
Definitions; Requirements of Eligibility, Licensing, Bonding,
and Application for Grants; Procedures for Grant
Disbursements; Recordkeeping Requirements, and Verification
Procedures for the Missouri Qualified Fuel Ethanol Producer
Incentive Program. The director is amending subsection (5)(D)
and removing the forms that follow this rule in the Code of State
Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes the forms following the rule
from the Code of State Regulations and removes unnecessary
bonding requirement language.

(5) Bonding Requirements.

(D) The amount of the bond will be computed by multiplying
the MQFEP’s estimated maximum annual production of Missouri
produced qualified fuel ethanol by twenty cents (20¢) per gallon
for the first twelve and one-half (12.5) million gallons, plus five
cents (5¢) per gallon for the next twelve and one-half (12.5) mil-
lion gallons and then /multiplying the number of months each
Missouri plant will be in production during the fiscal year
and then] dividing by twelve (12).

AUTHORITY: section 142.028, RSMo [1994] Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed June 14, 1995, effective Dec. 30, 1995.
Amended: Filed June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of Director, Department of Agriculture, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 4—Continuing Education Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-4.010 Continuing Education Requirements. The
board is proposing to delete subsection (9)(B) and reletter the
remaining subsections accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies the documentation of con-
tinuing education that may be submitted to the board.

(9) Upon request of the board, the licensee shall provide all docu-
mentation of completion of continuing educational activities.
Documentation of the continuing education may consist of—

[(B) Receipts for fees paid to the sponsor;]

[(C)] (B) American Association for Respiratory Care or its suc-
cessor organization(s) report of continuing education credits;

[(D)] (C) Educational transcripts from an accredited respirato-
ry care educational program; or

[(E)] (D) A letter from the board showing approval of the con-
tinuing education hours and documentation of attendance at said
program.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, 334.850, 334.910,
and 334.920, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed June 25,
1998, effective Jan. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999,
effective June 30, 2000. Amended: Filed June 2, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
state agencies and political subdivisions less than $500 in the
aggregate.
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PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities less than 3500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 7—DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAYS AND
TRANSPORTATION
Division 10—Missouri Highway and Transportation
Commission
Chapter 1—Organization

PROPOSED RESCISSION

7 CSR 10-1.010 Description, Organization and Information.
This rule complied with section 536.023, RSMo which requires
each state agency to adopt as a rule a description of its operation
and the methods whereby the public may obtain information or
make submissions or requests.

PURPOSE: This rule is proposed for rescission to reflect the cur-
rent organizational structure of the Missouri Department of
Transportation and to provide accurate addresses and phone num-
bers for contacting employees of the department.

AUTHORITY: section 536.023, RSMo 1986. Original rule filed
Oct. 14, 1976, effective March 1, 1977. Amended.: Filed March 4,
1983, effective June 15, 1983. Rescinded: Filed June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Department of Transportation, Mari Ann Winters, Secretary to the
Commission, P.O. Box 270, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing
is scheduled.

Title 7—DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Division 10—Missouri Highways and Transportation
Commission
Chapter 1—Organization

PROPOSED RULE
7 CSR 10-1.010 Description, Organization and Information

PURPOSE: This rule complies with section 536.023, RSMo which
requires each state agency to adopt as a rule a description of its
operation and the methods whereby the public may obtain infor-
mation or make submissions or requests.

(1) The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) was
established by legislation passed in 1996 that changed the name of
the Highway and Transportation Department to MoDOT. The
Highway and Transportation Department was formed when voters
approved Constitutional Amendment 2 in November, 1979, merg-
ing the previously separate Highways and Transportation

Departments. MoDOT is guided by the Missouri Highways and
Transportation Commission, which appoints a department director
as chief executive officer. The number, qualifications, compensa-
tion and terms of the members of the commission are fixed by law.
The commission has authority over all state transportation pro-
grams and facilities as provided by Article IV, Sections 29, 30(a),
30(b) and 30(c) of the Missouri Constitution. Under Chapter 226,
RSMo, the bi-partisan Highways and Transportation Commission
is composed of six (6) members and is the governing body of
MoDOT. Commission members are appointed by the governor, by
and with the consent of the senate, for terms of six (6) years. Not
more than three (3) can be members of the same political party.
The director of MoDOT, as the chief executive officer; chief coun-
sel, as legal advisor to the commission; and secretary, as record
keeper for the commission, are appointed by the commission.
MoDOT’s mission is to preserve and improve Missouri’s trans-
portation system to enhance safety and encourage prosperity.
MoDOT is responsible for the location, design, construction and
maintenance of the state’s highway system. MoDOT coordinates
and cooperates with the owners and operators of transportation
facilities and services, which include air, rail, ports, waterborne
commerce and transit. MoDOT works with these groups in the
development and improvement of airports, rail facilities, ports,
waterborne commerce and public and special transit systems.
MoDOT administers federal and state funds for various trans-
portation programs, as these funds become available. In carrying
out these functions, MoDOT works closely with local governments
and citizens of the state in the planning and development of these
programs, services and facilities.

(2) The commission appoints a director, a chief counsel and a sec-
retary under Chapter 226, RSMo.
(A) General Management.

1. The director is the chief executive officer and serves at the
discretion of the commission. The director, with the consent and
approval of the commission, appoints a chief engineer, chief oper-
ating officer, chief financial officer and other leaders and employ-
ees as the commission may designate and deem necessary. Under
the direction of the commission, the director is responsible for the
overall operations and performance of the department and pre-
scribes the duties and authority of leaders and employees. The
selection and removal of all employees is without regard to politi-
cal affiliation. The director appoints a chief engineer, chief oper-
ating officer, chief financial officer and other administrators with
duties as follows:

A. The chief engineer is responsible for preparation and
approval of all engineering documents, plans and specifications.
This position provides general oversight of all design, construction
and maintenance work for the department as determined by the
director.

(I) The director of operations has the overall responsi-
bility for construction, materials, traffic and maintenance, and
other activities related to them.

(II) The director of project development has the overall
responsibility for right-of-way, and highway and bridge design
functions.

B. The chief operating officer is responsible for all admin-
istrative operations of MoDOT. This position provides general
oversight of financial and business planning, information technol-
ogy and other administrative and financial functions as determined
by the director.

(I) The director of planning is responsible for coordinat-
ing MoDOT’s strategic plan and multimodal operations, as well as
managing all aspects of transportation planning including condition
analysis, research development and technology, project program-
ming, long-range needs identification and transportation policy
analysis.
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(II) The chief financial officer has the overall responsi-
bility for the business planning, accounting, reporting and inter-
preting, information systems, insurance and liability functions.

(III) The director of administrative services has overall
responsibility for human resource programs and general services
provided to MoDOT.

C. The inspector general is responsible for ensuring the
integrity in the operations of the department, resolving conflicts
and carrying forward MoDOT’s commitment to equal employment
opportunity and affirmative action both internally and with the
contractors with whom MoDOT does business.

D. The public affairs director is responsible for dissemi-
nating information on the activities of the commission and
MoDOT to the public and to MoDOT personnel. Public affairs
coordinates customer comment to MoDOT through public involve-
ment meetings, customer service representatives, and surveys.
Public affairs helps MoDOT communicate with news media
through news releases and personal contact. Public affairs also
improves MoDOT contact with customers by preparing speeches,
publications, displays and plans for communication and marketing.

E. The director of governmental affairs is responsible for
providing liaison between MoDOT, congressional delegations, and
the Missouri Legislature. Staff members disseminate information
regarding proposed legislation affecting MoDOT; and analyze the
content of legislation, legislative proposals, and policy options.

2. The chief counsel advises and represents the commission
and the director in all actions and proceedings to which either may
be a party or in proceedings under Chapters 226 and 227, RSMo
or with respect to any law administered by the commission or any
order or proceeding of the commission. S/he is directly responsi-
ble for all contracts, conveyances, agreements or other documents
affecting the commission, property held or acquired by it and any
action taken by the commission. The chief counsel, with commis-
sion approval, appoints assistant counsel as necessary to represent
the commission and the department.

3. The commission secretary is responsible for maintaining
records of all proceedings of the commission and is the custodian
of all records, documents and papers filed with the commission.

(B) MoDOT pursues its mission through the following offices:

1. Audit and business analysis is responsible for providing
internal control and audit assurance to MoDOT and the commis-
sion. Responsibilities include conducting internal reviews of divi-
sion and district operations to ensure the integrity of financial
management in all areas of cost generation and payments.

2. Bridge is responsible for the structural design and detailed
plans production for all state highway bridges, including cost esti-
mates and site-specific job special provisions. Additional responsi-
bilities include maintaining the National Bridge Inventory, recom-
mending load posting limits for both state and non-state bridges,
and analyzing structures for special superload overweight permit
loads traveling within the state.

3. Business and benefits support is responsible for providing
administrative support to MoDOT in the areas of accounting,
expenditure control and benefits.

4. Construction is responsible for administering all construc-
tion contracts awarded by the commission. Contracts are awarded
through the competitive bid process, and then work is assigned to
project offices located geographically throughout the state.
Engineers and technicians assigned to these project offices do field
surveying and perform quality control tests on the work performed
by contractors to ensure quality construction that improves
Missouri’s transportation system.

5. Design is responsible for the location, environmental, and
cultural resource studies required for initial evaluation of proposed
projects; detailed route studies, ground surveys and aerial photog-
raphy; and design and plan preparation including cost estimates for
the state transportation projects. Design advertises and makes all
preparations for receiving bids for transportation project contracts

including the development of specifications and cost estimates
prior to advertising for bids.

6. General services is responsible for proper maintenance and
repair of equipment and facilities owned by the commission, as
well as the procurement of all equipment, materials, supplies, parts
and furniture required for operations of MoDOT. Responsibilities
also include various support services such as mapping and graph-
ics, photography, warehousing and flight operations.

7. Human resources is responsible for continually developing
and improving human resource processes that support MoDOT and
its employees in contributing to a quality transportation system.
Responsibilities include recruiting nationally for college graduates
for placement throughout the state and administering employee
development programs, personnel policies, the department’s pay
system and personnel records.

8. Information systems is responsible for providing and
improving information and communication services used by
employees of MoDOT through the operation and maintenance of
local and statewide data networks and telephone services.
Information systems staff provide applications programming
expertise to support the engineering, financial, operational and
general information needs of MoDOT.

9. Maintenance is responsible for assisting and supporting
maintenance activities for the preservation and operation of the
state highway system.

10. Materials is responsible for sampling and testing of all
materials used in the construction and maintenance of roadways
and structures to insure compliance with applicable standards and
specifications. Materials personnel analyze pavement designs,
roadway foundations, asphaltic concrete and portland cement mix-
tures, as well as carry out soil and subsurface condition surveys
and furnish geotechnical information for the design, construction
and maintenance of roads and structures.

11. Multimodal operations is responsible for administering
state and federal programs and funds by coordinating and cooper-
ating with owners and operators of the various nonhighway trans-
portation systems which include air, rail, waterways and transit.

A. The aviation section is responsible for developing avia-
tion facilities and services.

B. The railroads section is responsible for improving rail
freight and passenger service by working with federal agencies and
the railroads.

C. The waterways section is responsible for developing and
promoting appropriate use of navigable waterways, including the
development of ports.

D. The transit section is responsible for developing or
assisting in developing public transit systems, including systems for
the elderly and handicapped, in both urban and rural areas.

12. Research and development technology is responsible for
conducting research in the area of new products and construction
materials and methods to determine their suitability for highway
purposes.

13. Resource management is responsible for coordinating
financial resources and spending plans through forecasting, analy-
sis and training.

14. Right-of-way is responsible for acquisition of right-of-way
required for the construction and maintenance of all highways in
addition to properties incidental to the system of state highways in
Missouri, and provides relocation assistance for all persons dis-
placed by the commission’s right-of-way acquisition. Right-of-way
administers the disposal or lease of land considered excess to com-
mission needs, the regulation of outdoor advertising billboards and
junkyards adjacent to state highways, and the scenic byway pro-
gram.

15. Risk management is responsible for administration of the
MoDOT"s self-insurance operations and is responsible for work-
ers’ compensation, fleet liability, general liability and property



Page 1832

Proposed Rules

July 17, 2000
Vol. 25, No. 14

damage recovery. Also included under the risk management
umbrella are the safety and health programs.

16. Strategic planning and policy is responsible for develop-
ing and implementing MoDOT’s strategic plan; regulation review
and compliance; and policy development.

17. Traffic is responsible for the safe and efficient movement
of people and goods on the state highway system. This includes
supporting signing, striping, traffic signals, lighting, intelligent
transportation systems (ITS), roadway access and safety manage-
ment programs throughout the state.

18. Transportation planning is responsible for collecting,
managing and analyzing data to provide a single source of infor-
mation to support MoDOT’s decision process; developing and
tracking the 5-Year Highway and Bridge Construction Schedule
and the Statewide Transportation Improvement Program; coordi-
nating MoDOT’s local programs; and developing and coordinating
a long range, total transportation system for MoDOT.

(C) Missouri is geographically divided into ten (10) Department
of Transportation districts with a district office in each district.
Each district office is led by a district engineer who is responsible
for supervising all activities of the MoDOT within that particular
district. The following counties are included in the indicated dis-
trict: District 1 includes: Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell,
Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Harrison, Holt, Nodaway and
Worth; District 2 includes: Adair, Carroll, Chariton, Grundy,
Howard, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Mercer, Putnam, Randolph,
Saline, Schuyler and Sullivan; District 3 includes: Audrain, Clark,
Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike,
Ralls, Scotland, Shelby and Warren; District 4 includes: Cass,
Clay, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Platte and Ray; District
5 includes: Benton, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper,
Gasconade, Maries, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage and Pettis;
District 6 includes: Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles, St. Louis, and
the City of St. Louis; District 7 includes: Barry, Barton, Bates,
Cedar, Dade, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, St. Clair and
Vernon; District 8 includes: Christian, Dallas, Douglas, Greene,
Hickory, Laclede, Ozark, Polk, Stone, Taney, Webster and Wright;
District 9 includes: Carter, Crawford, Dent, Howell, Iron,
Oregon, Phelps, Pulaski, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, Texas and
Washington; and District 10 includes: Bollinger, Butler, Cape
Girardeau, Dunklin, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid,
Pemiscot, Perry, Scott, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Stoddard and
Wayne.

(D) Although attached to the commission or MoDOT by law for
organizational purposes, the following commissions, authorities
and districts operate independently of MoDOT: the Missouri-
Illinois Bridge Commission—Ste. Genevieve; the Missouri-Illinois
Bridge Commission—Canton; the Missouri-Illinois-Jefferson-
Monroe Bridge Commission; the Missouri-Tennessee Bridge
Commission; the Bi-State Metropolitan Development District; the
Missouri-St. Louis Metropolitan Airport Authority; the Kansas
City Area Transportation Authority District; and the Mississippi
River Parkway Commission. The Mississippi River Parkway
Commission is authorized by sections 226.440-226.465, RSMo.
All the other entities are authorized by section 14 of the Omnibus
State Reorganization Act of 1974.

(3) The official residence of the commission, as well as the offices
of the director, chief counsel, commission secretary and divisions
of MoDOT, is the State Highways and Transportation Building in
Jefferson City, Missouri. Written inquiries by the public should be
addressed to the Commission Secretary, State Highways and
Transportation Building, P.O. Box 270, Jefferson City, MO 65102.
The general information telephone number is (573) 751-2551.
Inquiries may be made via E-mail by sending electronically to
comments@mail. modot.state.mo.us. Information from any district
office of the department may be obtained in person, by writing or
by telephoning the District Engineer, Missouri Department of
Transportation: District 1, 3602 North Belt Highway, P.O. Box

287, St. Joseph, MO 64502, (816) 387-2350; District 2, U.S.
Route 63, P.O. Box 8, Macon, MO 63552, (660) 385-3176;
District 3, 1711 South Route 61, P.O. Box 1067, Hannibal, MO
63401, (573) 248-2490; District 4, 600 NE Colbern Rd, P.O. Box
648002, Lee’s Summit, MO 65064, (816) 622-6500; District 5,
1511 Missouri Boulevard, P.O. Box 718, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
(573) 751-3322; District 6, 1590 Woodlake Drive, Chesterfield,
MO 63017, (314) 340-4100; District 7, 3901 East 32nd Street,
P.O. Box 1445, Joplin, MO 64802, (417) 629-3300; District 8,
3025 East Kearney, M.P.O. Box 868, Springfield, MO 65801,
(417) 895-7600; District 9, 910 Springfield Rd., P.O. Box 220,
Willow Springs, MO 65793, (417) 469-3134; and District 10, 2675
N. Main Street, P.O. Box 160, Sikeston, MO 63801, (573) 472-
5333.

AUTHORITY: section 536.023, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule
filed Oct. 14, 1976, effective March 1, 1977. Amended: Filed
March 4, 1983, effective June 15, 1983. Rescinded and readopt-
ed: Filed June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The private entity cost for this proposed rule is
estimated to be less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule by submitting
comments in writing to Secretary to the Commission, Missouri
Department of Transportation, P.O. Box 270, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 23—Motor Vehicle

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

12 CSR 10-23.446 Notice of Lien. The director proposes to
amend section (2).

PURPOSE: This amendment removes the alternative method of
perfecting liens. The amendment eliminates any transition proce-
dures and provides for the sole method and procedure for perfec-
tion of a lien.

(2) A notice of lien for a motor vehicle, trailer, all terrain vehicle,
boat or outboard motor /may/ shall be [either] in a form provid-
ed or approved by the director of revenue entitled “Notice of
Lien” [or the lienholder’s copy of the application for title
and registration, and in either case/ and contain/ing] the fol-
lowing information:

AUTHORITY: sections 301.600 and 306.400, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Emergency rule filed Aug. 18, 1999, effective Aug. 28, 1999,
expired Feb. 23, 2000. Original rule filed Aug. 18, 1999, effective
Feb. 29, 2000. Amended: Filed June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
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P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 103—Sales/Use Tax—Imposition of Tax

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-103.370 Manufactured Homes

PURPOSE: Sections 144.044 and 700.010, RSMo create a partial
tax exemption for new manufactured homes and an exclusion for
qualifying used manufactured homes. This rule interprets the tax
law as it applies to the sale of manufactured homes. This rule also
identifies charges included as part of the retail sale price of the
manufactured home.

(1) In general, the retail sale of a new manufactured home is con-
sidered to be a sale of sixty percent (60%) tangible personal prop-
erty and forty percent (40%) service. The sixty percent (60%) por-
tion of the sale price is subject to tax. The sale of a used manu-
factured home upon which Missouri tax has already been paid is
not subject to tax. The sale of a used manufactured home on which
Missouri tax has not already been paid is subject to tax on one
hundred percent (100%) of the sale price.

(2) Definition of Terms.

(A) Dealer—any person, other than a manufacturer, who sells or
offers for sale four or more manufactured homes, recreational
vehicles or modular units in any twelve (12)-month period.

(B) Manufactured home—a factory built structure designed to be
used as a dwelling unit with or without permanent foundation,
equipped with the necessary service connections and made to be
readily moveable on its own running gear. A modular unit is not a
manufactured home and is subject to the same tax rules that apply
to a building constructed by a contractor.

(C) Setup—the services performed for the purchaser at the occu-
pancy site including but not limited to, moving, blocking, leveling,
supporting and assembling multiple or expandable units.

(3) Basic Application of Tax.

(A) Dealers selling new manufactured homes must collect and
remit tax on sixty percent (60%) of the gross receipts from these
sales. The dealer must provide the buyer of a new manufactured
home a signed receipt confirming that tax has been paid.

(B) The owner of a new manufactured home must produce a
signed receipt for the tax on the purchase price of the new manu-
factured home when applying for title. If the owner fails to pres-
ent a signed receipt, the owner must remit the tax due on the new
manufactured home prior to title being issued.

(C) The sale of a used manufactured home upon which Missouri
tax has already been paid is not subject to Missouri tax. The sale
of a used manufactured home upon which Missouri tax has not
been previously paid is subject to tax on one hundred percent
(100%) of the purchase price unless the used manufactured home
meets the requirements of section 700.111, RSMo.

(D) The transfer of the ownership of or title to a manufactured
home involving the assumption of the obligation to pay for the
home is considered a sale at retail of the manufactured home sub-
ject to tax unless Missouri tax has been previously paid.

(E) The new manufactured home dealer is responsible for col-
lecting tax on sixty percent (60%) of the retail sale price. The
retail sale price includes additional tangible personal property
installed by the manufacturer. Any other tangible personal proper-
ty added by a dealer should be separately stated and taxed at one
hundred percent (100%) of the sale price.

(F) A dealer may separately state charges for setup and installa-
tion. These charges would not be subject to tax because the deal-
er is performing a service. The dealer should pay tax, at the time
of purchase, on any materials used in performing these services.
Setup and installation can include but are not limited to adding a
deck to the home or pouring concrete slabs as a foundation for the
home.

(G) The dealer should pay tax, at the time of purchase, on items
that are attached to a used manufactured home on which Missouri
tax was previously paid. The dealer should purchase items
attached to a used manufactured home on which Missouri sales tax
has not been paid under a sale for resale exclusion.

(4) Examples.

(A) A customer ordered a new manufactured home from a deal-
er. The manufacturer included an installed stove, refrigerator, and
washer/dryer for a total package price of $35,000. The customer
requested the dealer to deliver and set up the manufactured home.
The dealer separately states these charges from the package price.
Tax is due on sixty percent (60%) of $35,000 or $21,000. The
dealer should pay tax on its purchase of any supplies used for the
setup and delivery of the manufactured home. The customer
should retain his paid receipt to verify tax paid when making appli-
cation for license/title/registration of the manufactured home.

(B) A dealer took a manufactured home in trade from a cus-
tomer. The original owner paid Missouri tax. The dealer sells the
used manufactured home. No tax is due on the used manufactured
home because tax was paid on the original purchase of the home.

(C) A dealer sold a new manufactured home. As an incentive,
the dealer included a computer, stove and refrigerator that was not
attached as part of the home from the manufacturer. These addi-
tional items should be separately stated from the manufactured
home sale price and taxed at one hundred percent (100%). The
dealer may issue a resale exemption certificate when purchasing
these items.

(D) A dealer hires a contractor to add patios and garages to the
site for customers who purchase new manufactured homes. These
charges can be separately stated from the manufactured home sale
price without being taxed. The contractor should pay tax on any
supplies used to build the patios and garages because the contrac-
tor is the final user and consumer of these supplies.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105-0629. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 103—Sales/Use Tax—Imposition of Tax

PROPOSED RULE

12 CSR 10-103.600 Sales of Tangible Personal Property and
Services
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PURPOSE: Section 144.020.1, RSMo provides that sales of tangi-
ble personal property and certain enumerated services are subject
to tax. Section 144.010.1(3), RSMo defines which charges are sub-
ject to tax when included in the sale price of tangible personal
property. This rule explains which charges are subject to tax when
a transaction involves the sale of a service or both tangible per-
sonal property and a nontaxable service.

(1) In general, the sale of tangible personal property is subject to
tax unless a specific statute exempts it. The sale of a service is not
subject to tax unless a specific statute authorizes the taxation of the
service. When a sale involves both tangible personal property and
a nontaxable service, the sale of the tangible personal property will
be subject to tax, and the service will not be subject to tax, if the
sale of each is separate. When the sale of tangible personal prop-
erty and a nontaxable service are not separable, the entire sale
price is taxable if the true object of the transaction is the transfer
of tangible personal property. None of the sale price is taxable if
the true object of the transaction is the sale of the nontaxable serv-
ice.

(2) Definition of Terms.

(A) Personal service—service involving either intellectual or
manual personal labor of the server rather than a salable product
of the server’s skill.

(B) Sale price—the consideration paid to the seller for tangible
personal property, including any service charges other than charges
incident to the extension of credit.

(C) True object—the real object the buyer seeks in making the
purchase. The essentials of the transaction determine the true
object. The true object of the transaction is the tangible personal
property if:

1. The purchaser desires and uses the tangible personal prop-
erty;

2. The tangible medium is not merely a disposable conduit for
the service or intangible personal property;

3. The tangible personal property is a finished product; or

4. The tangible personal property is not separable from the
service or intangible personal property.

(D) The true object of the transaction is the service or intangi-
ble personal property if the tangible personal property is merely
the medium of transmission for an intangible product and can be
discarded after the purchaser has obtained access to the intangible
component.

(3) Basic Application.
(A) Shipping, Handling, Minimums, Gratuities and Similar
Charges.

1. If the purchaser is required to pay for the service as part
of the sale price of tangible personal property, the entire sale price
is subject to tax.

2. If the purchaser is not required to pay the service charge
as part of the sale price of tangible personal property, the amount
paid for the service is not subject to tax if the charge for such serv-
ice is separately stated. If the charge for the service is not sepa-
rately stated, the entire sale price is subject to tax.

(B) Repair and Personal Services.

1. If the amount paid for the repair or personal service is sep-
arately stated from the tangible personal property used to perform
the repair or personal service, the amount paid for the repair or
personal service is not subject to tax.

2. If the amount paid for the repair or personal service is not
separately stated, the entire sale price is taxable. However, if the
retail price of the tangible personal property constitutes less than
ten percent (10%) of the total sale price, the department will con-
sider none of the sale price as taxable. The seller must pay tax on
the purchase of the tangible personal property.

(C) All Other Transactions.

1. If the purchaser obtains a service as part of a transaction
in which the true object is the purchase of tangible personal prop-
erty, the entire sale price is taxable even if the charge for the serv-
ice is separately stated.

2. If the purchaser obtains tangible personal property as part
of a transaction in which the true object of the transaction is the
purchase of a service, none of the sale price is taxable unless the
charge for the tangible personal property is separately stated. If the
charge for the tangible personal property is separately stated only
the charge for the tangible personal property is taxable.

(D) A person selling tangible personal property to a retailer of
a nontaxable service must collect and remit tax on such sales.

(E) When a service provider also sells tangible personal proper-
ty in transactions separate from the provision of services, the sales
of tangible personal property are subject to tax.

(4) Examples.

(A) A steel fabricator enters into an agreement to fabricate steel
beams for a building. The fabricator makes a retail sale of the steel
beams. Even though the fabrication labor is separately stated on
the sales invoice, the total sale price including charges for the fab-
rication labor is subject to tax.

(B) A person purchases a compact disc (CD) through a mail
order club. The seller charges a set amount for shipping and han-
dling the CD. Because the buyer is required to pay the shipping
and handling charge, the entire amount charged, including the
shipping and handling, is subject to tax.

(C) A family purchases furniture from an out-of-state seller. The
seller gives the buyer a choice of shipping the furniture or the
buyer may arrange for the furniture to be delivered to their home.
Because the shipping is optional, it is not subject to tax.

(D) A person purchases ten (10) yards of concrete from a con-
crete company. The concrete company separately states the option-
al delivery charge but has a mandatory minimum service charge of
twenty-five dollars ($25) on all orders less than twelve (12) yards.
Tax is due on the concrete price and the mandatory service charge,
but not on the delivery charge.

(E) A car dealer sells an automobile to a buyer, which includes
as part of the purchase price an initial warranty for services includ-
ing parts. Tax is due on the entire sale price. The dealer does not
owe tax on parts supplied pursuant to the initial warranty when the
manufacturer provides the parts to the dealer free of charge. The
car dealer also sells the buyer an optional extended warranty
beyond the initial warranty for services only. The sale price for the
optional warranty is separately stated. The extended warranty is
not subject to tax. If the dealer bills the buyer additional charges
for repair parts as needed, the dealer must charge the buyer tax on
the repair parts. If the extended warranty includes parts, the deal-
er is liable for tax on the purchase of the parts used to fulfill the
extended warranty contract.

(F) Taxpayer sells a typewriter for three hundred dollars ($300)
and an optional one (1) year maintenance contract for an addition-
al twenty-five dollars ($25). The maintenance contract is segregat-
ed on the billing from the cost of the typewriter. Tax is due on the
three hundred dollars ($300) but is not due on the twenty-five dol-
lars ($25) maintenance contract. If the maintenance contract states
that the seller provides repair parts, the seller must pay tax on its
purchases of repair parts to fulfill the agreement. If the mainte-
nance contract states that the seller bills the customer an addition-
al charge for repair parts, then the seller must collect and remit tax
on the amount charged for the parts.

(G) An architect prepares original architectural plans for an
addition to a home. Because the true object of this transaction is
the architectural service, the original plans and copies prepared by
the architect are not subject to tax, unless the architect separately
states the charge for the copies. If the architect uses the services
of another party to create the copies, the third party should charge
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the architect tax. Copies of the plans purchased by the homeown-
er from a third party are subject to tax.

(H) A tool and die manufacturer designs and builds a custom
machine tool for a customer. The tool will be installed on the cus-
tomer’s existing equipment. The manufacturer purchases from an
independent mechanical engineer shop drawings showing how to
build the tool and showing precisely how and where the tool
should be installed on the customer’s equipment. The manufactur-
er’s agreement with its customer requires that the drawings be pro-
vided to the customer along with the tool. The entire purchase
price paid by the manufacturer’s customer, including the cost of
the shop drawings (even if separately stated) is subject to tax. The
transfer of the drawings is a part of the sale of the tool.

(I) A monument seller separately states its charges for head-
stones and inscription of headstones. The entire sale price, includ-
ing inscription, is taxable.

(J) A person takes her car to a mechanic for new brakes. The
mechanic installs new brakes and charges sixty dollars ($60) for
the parts and fifty dollars ($50) for labor, which is separately stat-
ed on the invoice. Tax is due on the sixty dollars ($60) charge for
the brakes. If the mechanic does not separately state the labor, tax
should be charged on the total invoice of one hundred ten dollars
($110), because the cost of new brakes exceeds ten percent (10%)
of the sale price of the repair.

(K) A warehouse stores and ships materials in cardboard boxes.
The charge for the boxes is included in the charge for the ware-
housing service and not separately stated. The charge for the boxes
is not subject to tax, and the warehouse must pay tax on its pur-
chases of the boxes. If the charge for the boxes is separately stat-
ed, it is subject to tax.

(L) A binding company binds materials provided to it by cus-
tomers and also binds books that it sells to the public. Materials
and supplies used by the binding company in binding materials for
customers are not subject to tax unless the charges for the materi-
als and supplies are separately stated. The binding company must
pay tax on its purchase of such materials and supplies. The bind-
ing company may purchase exempt from tax materials and supplies
it incorporates in books made for sale to the public.

(M) A laundry or dry cleaner provides a nontaxable service and
does not collect or remit tax. The laundry or dry cleaner should
pay tax on tangible personal property used in performing the serv-
ice including items such as hangers and plastic bags. If a laundry
also sells laundry detergents, sales of the detergents are subject to
tax.

(N) A man takes his suit to the dry cleaner with a request to
clean and press the suit, replace a missing button and sew a split
seam. Because the price of the button and thread is less than ten
percent (10%) of the total cost the dry cleaner does not collect tax.
The dry cleaner should purchase these materials subject to tax.

(O) A barbershop that also sells hair care products must collect
and remit tax on all sales of such products.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
June 8, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 104—Sales/Use Tax—Registration

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-104.020 Sales and Use Tax Bonds

PURPOSE: Section 144.087, RSMo requires all applicants for a
retail sales tax license and all licensees in default in filing a return
and paying taxes when due to file a bond in an amount to be deter-
mined by the Director of Revenue. Section 144.625, RSMo author-
izes the department to require a bond from out-of-state vendors
responsible for remitting vendor’s use tax. This rule explains how
to calculate and submit a bond, the different types of bonds that
may be filed with the department, and how to obtain a bond
refund.

(1) In general, all new taxpayers applying for a retail sales tax
license or vendors use tax license, and taxpayers seeking reinstate-
ment of a revoked license must file a bond in an amount deter-
mined by the director. The bond may be a cash bond, surety bond,
certificate of deposit or an irrevocable letter of credit. The depart-
ment will refund the bond to the taxpayer after two (2) years of sat-
isfactory tax compliance or when the taxpayer closes its sales/use
tax account, provided the account has no outstanding delinquen-
cies.

(2) Basic Application of Tax.

(A) Taxpayers applying for a retail sales tax license or vendor’s
use tax license, or a taxpayer in default in filing a return and pay-
ing taxes, must submit a bond calculated at three (3) times the
average monthly tax liability of the taxpayer. The department will
not issue a license until the taxpayer submits sufficient bond. The
bond amount of a new applicant is based on three (3) times the pre-
vious owner’s average monthly tax liability for the prior twelve
(12) months. The department estimates the bond based on the
nature of the applicant’s business. If the business is substantially
the same as that of a previous owner, the previous business expe-
rience may be used. If the department determines a bond is insuf-
ficient to cover the taxpayer’s liability, the department can require
the taxpayer to adjust the bond amount.

(B) If the calculated bond amount of a new business is less than
five hundred dollars ($500), the taxpayer can submit a minimum
bond of twenty-five dollars ($25). If the bond is calculated at five
hundred dollars ($500) or more, the calculated amount must be
submitted, rounded to the nearest ten dollars ($10). A taxpayer
reinstating a revoked license must submit the calculated amount
even if that amount is less than five hundred dollars ($500).

(C) Cash bonds must be in the form of a cashier’s check, money
order, certified check or charged to a credit card accepted by the
department. A completed and signed cash bond form must accom-
pany a cash bond.

(D) A surety bond issued by an insurance company licensed for
bonding in Missouri may be submitted as bond on behalf of the
taxpayer. The surety bond must bear the seal of the insurance com-
pany, contain the current effective date, be accompanied by a
power of attorney letter if it is signed by the attorney in fact, and
must be signed by the applicant. The department maintains a list
of insurance companies approved by the Department of Insurance
to underwrite surety bonds in Missouri. Surety companies who
fail to comply with the rules of the Department of Insurance or
who unreasonably fail to pay a taxpayer’s delinquency within thir-
ty (30) days of notification that the taxpayer has become delin-
quent, are subject to removal from the department’s list of author-
ized surety companies. Additionally, the department will not
accept future bonds from this company until the Department of
Insurance reinstates the surety company. A taxpayer bonded by a
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surety company that is removed from the department’s authorized
list has thirty (30) days to file a new bond with the Department of
Revenue. Failure to meet this requirement will result in the license
being declared null and void.

(E) A certificate of deposit (CD) issued by a state or federally
chartered financial institution may be submitted as a bond. A CD
must be a new CD in the names of the Missouri Department of
Revenue and the taxpayer. The names on the CD must be joined
by the word “AND.” The CD must be endorsed by the taxpayer
and include an Assignment of Certificate of Deposit Form when
submitted to the department. Book entry CDs must be accompa-
nied by a signed withdrawal slip or a letter from the issuing bank
indicating the means of withdrawal. The interest derived from the
CD is compounded at maturity. If a delinquency occurs, the
department may redeem the CD. Any proceeds from the CD
exceeding the delinquency, including interest proceeds, will be
converted to a cash bond. The department will not reinvest the
proceeds from the CD after it has been converted to a cash bond.
The taxpayer is liable for all taxes on the interest derived from the
CD or penalties resulting from cashing the CD prior to maturity
even if the department seizes the CD (and accumulated interest)
for payment of a delinquency incurred by the taxpayer.

(F) An irrevocable letter of credit issued by a commercial bank
chartered under the laws of Missouri or chartered pursuant to the
National Banking Act may be submitted as a bond. The letter of
credit is irrevocable and the beneficiary is the department.
Payment will be made immediately upon presentation of a demand
for payment signed by the Director of Revenue or his/her desig-
nated representative. All letters of credit must conform to a
required format provided by the department and be accompanied
by an authorization for release of confidential information to the
issuing bank. The issuer can cancel a letter of credit sixty (60) days
after written notice is delivered to the department. If the depart-
ment is notified of a cancellation, the taxpayer must substitute
another bond within sixty (60) days. If the required bond is not
received within the sixty (60) days, the taxpayer’s license is null
and void. If a taxpayer closes its business, the department will
retain the letter of credit until satisfied that no claim exists against
the letter.

(G) The department may refund or release a bond to the tax-
payer after two (2) years of satisfactory tax compliance. A taxpay-
er’s tax record is considered satisfactory if there is no tax due and
the taxpayer has fully filed and paid all returns due in a timely
manner. The bond will also be released or refunded when the tax-
payer closes its sales/use tax account, files a final return, and owes
no tax, penalties, or interest. If a taxpayer replaces its current bond
by any other acceptable type of bond, the bond being replaced will
also be returned.

(3) Examples.

(A) A taxpayer purchases a restaurant. The restaurant is cur-
rently open for business and the taxpayer will take over and con-
tinue the operation without interruption. In reviewing the previ-
ous owner’s sales, the taxpayer’s bond is calculated using the fol-
lowing tax liability of the previous owner:

January $150.25
February $160.75
March $176.50
April $185.75
May $203.25
June $226.50
July $221.25
August $210.25

September $206.00
October $185.75
November $160.50
December $211.25

Total $2,298.00

The taxpayer divides $2,298 by 12 to arrive at the average month-
ly tax liability of $191.50. To compute the bond, he multiplies this
figure by three, for a total of $574.50 ($191.50 x 3 = $574.50).
This amount is rounded to the nearest $10, or $570. The taxpayer
submits a $570 bond.

(B) A taxpayer is opening an ice cream shop. She has never been
in business before and is not purchasing an existing business. She
estimates her monthly tax liability to be $100. The taxpayer sub-
mits the minimum $25 bond since $300 is less than the $500
threshold.

(C) A taxpayer has purchased a craft store that was operated by
another individual in the past. The previous craft store was closed
for four months. Based on the previous craft store’s sales, the
amount of bond required is $750. The taxpayer must submit a
$750 bond.

(D) A taxpayer has been operating a hot dog stand for the past
18 months. The sales tax license is revoked for failure to report and
remit sales tax. The department already seized the bond original-
ly submitted when registering as a new taxpayer. The department
determines the average monthly liability over the past 12 months
was $150. In order to have the license reinstated, the taxpayer
must submit a new bond in the amount of $450 (3 X $150). The
taxpayer cannot submit the minimum $25 bond even though the
calculated bond is less than $500.

AUTHORITY: sections 144.270 and 144.705, RSMo 1994.
Original rule filed June 8, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to the proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 122—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 108—Sales/Use Tax—Taxable Services

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-108.600 Transportation Fares

PURPOSE: Section 144.020.1(7), RSMo imposes a tax on certain
intrastate transportation fares. This rule explains the application of
this section to transportation fares.

(1) In general, sales of tickets by every person operating a railroad,
boat, and such buses and trucks as are licensed by the Division of
Motor Carrier and Railroad Safety of the Department of Economic
Development, engaged in the intrastate transportation of persons
for hire are subject to tax.

(2) Definition of Terms.
(A) Intrastate transportation—The transportation of a person
from one location in Missouri to another location in Missouri.
(B) Division—Division of Motor Carrier and Railroad Safety of
the Department of Economic Development.

(3) Basic Application of Tax.
(A) Gross receipts from the sale of tickets for intrastate trans-
portation of persons for hire by persons operating buses and trucks
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licensed by the division are subject to tax. The gross receipts from
the sale of tickets for intrastate transportation of persons for hire
by persons operating a railroad, sleeping car, dining car, express
car or boat are also subject to tax. Federal law prohibits taxation
of receipts from the intrastate transportation of persons for hire in
air commerce.

(B) Transportation charges by taxicabs, limousine services and
buses that are not required to be licensed by the division are not
subject to tax.

(C) Transportation charges provided on a contract basis, when
no ticket is issued, are not subject to tax.

(D) Passengers engaged in an interstate trip must pay tax on the
intrastate portion of a ticket, if separately stated.

(4) Examples.

(A) A person purchases a bus ticket for travel from St. Louis,
MO to Kansas City, MO. The gross receipts from the ticket sale
are subject to tax.

(B) A person is traveling from Indianapolis, IN to Denver, CO.
The ticket separately states the charges between St. Louis, MO to
Kansas City, MO. The separate charges for this journey are subject
to tax.

(C) A company charters a bus to take its employees to Sedalia,
MO. No tax is due because there is no sale of tickets.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice on the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 110—Sales/Use Tax—Exemptions

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-110.220 Hotels and Motels

PURPOSE: This rule explains the taxability of rooms, meals and
drinks provided by hotels, motels, and similar establishments in
which these items are regularly provided to the public. It also cov-
ers purchases made by these establishments. The applicable sec-
tions are 144.010, 144.011, 144.020, 144.021, 144.030 and
144.080, RSMo.

(1) In general, sales or charges for rooms, meals or drinks at a
place that regularly serves the public are taxable.

(2) Definitions. Permanent resident—An individual who contracts
in advance for a room for a period of thirty consecutive days or
more and who actually remains a guest for thirty consecutive days
or more. Businesses do not qualify as permanent residents.

(3) Basic Application of the Tax.

(A) Charges for rooms, meals, and drinks furnished by hotels,
restaurants, and other establishments, in which rooms, meals, or
drinks are regularly served to the public, are taxable. Rooms for

lodging as well as meeting, banquet and conference rooms are tax-
able.

(B) A permanent resident is not subject to tax on their lease or
rental payments. A permanent reservation for any room is not syn-
onymous with permanent resident.

(C) An educational institution, which furnishes room and board
to students in pursuit of their educational objectives, is not subject
to tax on the gross receipts.

(D) Persons engaged in providing rooms are subject to tax on
the gross receipts from the sale of tangible personal property and
taxable services:

1. Receipts for food or drink are taxable regardless of whether
the charge is made per meal, daily, weekly, or monthly;

2. In room pay-per-view programs or movies are not subject
to tax; and

3. All persons engaged in providing rooms must collect tax
on all charges for telecommunication services, including intrastate
and interstate calls.

(E) Rooms, meals and drinks are exempt from tax if sold to an
exempt organization or a representative of that organization if the
seller has documentation of the exemption. If the representative
claims the exemption, even if the representative pays with his own
funds and is reimbursed, and the hotel has a copy of a valid exemp-
tion letter issued by the Missouri Department of Revenue to the
organization, the sale is exempt. An agent of the United States gov-
ernment paying with a U.S. government credit card is also exempt.

(F) Persons providing complimentary meals and drinks or non-
reusable tangible personal property as part of the room accommo-
dation should not pay tax on the purchases. Non-reusable items
include soap, shampoo, tissue, and food or confectionery items
offered to the guests without charge.

(G) The purchaser must pay tax on the purchase of reusable
items including furniture, curtains, linens, towels, pillows, mirrors,
radios and televisions for room accommodation.

(4) Examples.

(A) A hotel rents a room to a guest for a night. The soap and
shampoo are included in the price of the room and may be pur-
chased tax exempt by the hotel under a resale exemption. The com-
plimentary breakfast provided to the guest is also included in the
price of the room, and the hotel may purchase the food under a
resale exemption. The towels, bed linens and furniture are subject
to tax at the time of purchase.

(B) A hotel provides a complimentary room for a couple’s wed-
ding night. The hotel includes a free bottle of champagne and a
free breakfast. The hotel must pay tax on the cost of the cham-
pagne and the breakfast because the hotel did not charge for the
room.

(C) An airline reserves rooms at a hotel under a long-term room
contract. In exchange for room availability, the airline agrees to
pay for all rooms on a guaranteed basis, whether or not it uses the
rooms. The entire charge for the rooms is taxable, regardless of
whether the rooms are actually used.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
June 13, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105-0629. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after the publication
of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 112—Sales/Use Tax—Contractors

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-112.010 Contractors

PURPOSE: This rule interprets sections 144.010, 144.020,
144.030 and 144.062, RSMo as they relate to taxation of sales and
purchases by contractors.

(1) In general, a contractor is the final user and consumer of the
materials and supplies used and consumed in fulfilling a construc-
tion contract and which become part of a completed real property
improvement. Consequently, persons selling materials and supplies
to a contractor are subject to tax on the gross receipts from all such
sales because the purchase is not for resale as tangible personal

property.

(2) Definition of Terms.

(A) Contractor—Any person entering into an agreement to
improve, repair, replace, erect or alter real property.

(B) Dual operator—A taxpayer who purchases materials and
supplies for both consumption, as a contractor, and resale, as a
retailer.

(C) Real property—Land and items permanently affixed to land,
such as buildings.

(3) Basic Application of Tax.

(A) Title Transfer—If title passes from the contractor to the pur-
chaser before attachment of the tangible personal property to real
property, the contractor does not pay tax on its purchase, but must
collect tax on the sale price of the item. If title passes after the
attachment, the contractor is subject to tax on its purchase of the
tangible personal property and does not collect tax on its transfer
of ownership or title of the item. In general, title passes after
installation is complete, unless the contractor and purchaser
expressly agree otherwise.

(B) Dual Operator—When a dual operator purchases materials
that are specifically identified for use in a contracting job, it should
pay tax on the purchase of the materials. Dual operators should
present a resale exemption certificate when purchasing materials
for inventory that may be used either for resale or contract jobs.
When materials are removed from inventory for use in a contract-
ing job, the dual operator should pay sales tax if purchased in-state
or use tax if purchased out-of-state based on the original purchase
price of the material.

(C) Flow Through Exemptions—Certain exemptions that are
based on the ultimate owner’s use of an item (such as the exemp-
tion for manufacturing machinery) may flow through to the con-
tractor selling and installing the item. To claim an exemption under
these circumstances, the contractor must obtain a signed exemp-
tion certificate from the ultimate owner and provide a copy to its
supplier.

(D) Flow Through Project Exemptions—A contractor, including
subcontractors working for the contractor, constructing, repairing
or remodeling facilities for a specific exempt entity, may purchase
tax exempt tangible personal property and materials incorporated
into or consumed in the project if the exempt entity furnishes to
the contractor a project exemption certificate. Tangible personal
property and materials that can only be used for one construction,
repair or remodeling job which are actually used up in performing
the contract are consumed. Examples include sandpaper, fuel to
run equipment and drill bits that are actually used up in the per-
formance of the exempt contract. Items that are not consumed are
hand tools, drinking water coolers, hardhats and bulldozers. For

purposes of this flow through exemption an exempt entity is limit-
ed to:

1. Political subdivisions exempt under Article III section 39
(10) of the Missouri Constitution,

2. Federal government and its instrumentalities;

3. Religious organizations;

4. Charitable organizations;

5. Elementary and secondary schools, public and private; or

6. Higher education institutions, public and private.

(E) No specific form is required for the “Project Exemption
Certificate,” per section 144.062, RSMo, but the following infor-
mation must be included:

. Name and address of exempt entity;

. Missouri tax identification number of the exempt entity;
. Signature of an authorized representative;

. Location of the project;

. Description of the project;

. Unique identification number for the project;

. Beginning and estimated ending date of the project; and
. Expiration date of the project exemption certificate.

(F) Out-of-State Construction Job—Contractors purchasing tan-
gible personal property in Missouri for use out-of-state are subject
to tax on the purchase. However, contractors may purchase tangi-
ble personal property exempt from Missouri tax for use out-of-
state on a construction contract with an entity authorized to issue
an exemption certificate under that state’s law per section
144.030.2(36), RSMo.

OB W~

(4) Examples.

(A) A company that fabricates windows, doors and siding mar-
kets its product in a showroom making direct sales to consumers,
and also uses its product as the contractor on construction projects
nationwide. The company is a dual operator. It should issue ven-
dors an exemption certificate for all material purchases that are
fabricated into their products. All direct sales through the product
showroom are subject to tax on the total price of the products sold.
If the company purchases materials specifically intended for the
manufacture of products to be used on a particular construction
project, it should pay tax on its material purchases. However, when
the company removes products from inventory and uses them on
construction projects, it should accrue tax on the original cost of
the materials used to manufacture the product. If the company can-
not determine where it purchased the original materials, it may
accrue tax at the rate where the company is located.

(B) A Missouri-based company has expanded its operations. It
now fabricates for sale the manufacturing machinery to produce its
products. It has also developed an earthquake proof structure that
it is contracting with municipalities nationwide to erect. The com-
pany should charge tax on the sale of the production machinery. It
may sell the machinery tax exempt if the purchaser issues a valid
exemption certificate. The purchaser need not be the entity using
the machinery. The company may accept a “flow through” exemp-
tion from a contractor.

(C) A company should accrue tax on the original purchase cost
of items taken out of inventory to be consumed in the fulfillment
of its construction contracts. The company does not have to self-
accrue tax on materials consumed in construction contracts if the
exempt entity issues a project exemption certificate (as authorized
by section 144.062, RSMo). If the contract is for an out-of-state
project and the out-of-state entity is authorized to issue a certifi-
cate of exemption for purchases to a contractor under the provi-
sions of that state’s laws, the company may accept an exemption
certificate and not self-accrue tax.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
June 13, 2000.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 113—Sales/Use Tax—Use Tax

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-113.300 Temporary Storage

PURPOSE: section 144.610, RSMo imposes use tax on the sale of
tangible personal property that is purchased for use, storage or
consumption in this state. Section 144.620, RSMo creates a pre-
sumption that tangible personal property sold for delivery in or
transportation to Missouri is for use, storage or consumption in
Missouri unless otherwise excluded. Sections 144.605(10) and
(13), RSMo define the incidence of “storage” and “use.” These
sections provide an exclusion from use tax for property that is pur-
chased for temporary storage in Missouri with the intent to subse-
quently use the property outside Missouri. This rule interprets this
exclusion.

(1) In general, the temporary storage of property in this state with
the intent to subsequently use the property outside the state is not
subject to use tax.

(2) Definition of Terms.

(A) Storage—Any keeping or retention in this state of tangible
personal property purchased from an out-of-state vendor, except
property for sale or property that is temporarily kept or retained in
this state for subsequent use outside the state. To be “for subse-
quent use outside the state” the purchaser must intend at the time
the property is delivered to a Missouri location to subsequently use
the property outside the state.

(B) Temporary—Generally, property kept or retained for less
than a year may be considered temporary.

(C) Use—The exercise of any right or power over tangible per-
sonal property incident to the ownership or control of that proper-
ty, except temporary storage of property in this state for subsequent
use outside the state, or for sale of the property in the regular
course of business.

(3) Basic Application of Exclusion.

(A) The purchase of tangible personal property from an out-of-
state vendor that is temporarily kept or retained in this state for
subsequent use outside the state is not subject to use tax. Any use
of the property involving the exercise of any right, dominion, con-
trol or power over the tangible personal property, other than tem-
porarily keeping or retaining the property in this state for subse-
quent use outside the state, constitutes a taxable use.

(B) Keeping or retaining tangible personal property in this state
for longer than a temporary period subjects the purchase of the
property to use tax, even if the property will be used subsequent-
ly outside the state.

(C) The purchaser need not designate at the time of purchase
which specific property is for subsequent use outside the state,
provided the purchaser can otherwise establish that some of the

property is intended for subsequent use out-of-state. Intent can be
shown by demonstrating the normal practices of the business or
specific circumstances of the transaction. The commingling of
property on which tax has already been paid with property on
which tax has not already been paid, does not disqualify the prop-
erty from the exclusion, but makes it difficult for the taxpayer to
document which property was intended for use outside the state.

(D) The exclusion will not apply if any further processing, fab-
rication or other modifications are performed on or to the proper-
ty while in this state.

(4) Examples.

(A) A Missouri contractor purchases from an out-of-state ven-
dor materials and supplies for an out-of-state job. The items pur-
chased are specifically ordered for the out-of-state job, are ear-
marked as such on the purchase orders and are delivered to the
contractor temporarily in Missouri. No further processing, fabri-
cating or other modifications are performed on the items. The
materials and supplies purchased are not stock items that may be
used in other ongoing jobs either within or without the state. The
purchase of the materials and supplies would not be subject to use
tax in Missouri.

(B) Same facts as in Example A, however the Missouri contrac-
tor performs fabrication labor on the materials in preparation for
the out-of-state job at its location in Missouri. The purchase of the
materials would then be subject to Missouri use tax.

(C) A Missouri law firm that has an office in Kansas orders ten
computers from an out-of-state vendor for use in its Kansas office.
The purchase orders are specifically earmarked accordingly. The
computers will only be in Missouri for a few days in order to load
the firm’s network software. The purchase of the computers would
be subject to Missouri use tax because loading the firm’s software
constitutes a taxable use.

(D) A taxpayer purchases equipment from an out-of-state ven-
dor for storage in Missouri that it intends at the time of purchase
to transfer the equipment to an out-of-state facility in eighteen
months. The purchase is subject to use tax.

(E) Taxpayer is a wholesaler of goods. It purchased samples
from an out-of-state vendor, which were delivered directly to its
Missouri warehouse. The taxpayer at the time of purchase intend-
ed that twenty percent (20%) of the samples would go to its
Missouri sales force and the other eighty percent (80%) would go
to its out-of-state salespersons. All the samples were commingled
and were only in Missouri for three (3) months. Because the
wholesaler intended to send eighty percent (80%) of the samples
out-of-state, the purchase of the eighty percent (80%) is exempt
from use tax. However, the wholesaler should pay state and local
use tax on any portion of the eighty percent (80%) all items used
in Missouri at the time the samples are removed from the ware-
house. Local use tax applies based on the location of the ware-
house.

(F) A Missouri wholesaler purchases brochures from non-
Missouri suppliers. The brochures are shipped to the wholesaler’s
warehouse in Missouri for later shipment to facilities both in-state
and out-of-state. The wholesaler does not know at the time of pur-
chase exactly when and where the brochures will be shipped. On
average the brochures are stored for six (6) months. As brochures
are needed for in-state and out-of-state customers, they are
removed from storage and shipped to customers free of charge.
Because the wholesaler intended to send some of the brochures
out-of-state, the purchase is exempt from use tax. However, the
wholesaler should pay state and local use tax on all items used in
Missouri at the time the brochures are removed from the ware-
house. Local use tax applies based on the location of the ware-
house.

(G) Same facts as in Example F except all of the brochures are
intended for use in Missouri. The wholesaler should pay tax on the
entire purchase price at the time of purchase. Because the intent



Page 1840

Proposed Rules

July 17, 2000
Vol. 25, No. 14

was for the brochures to be used in Missouri, any occasional out-
of-state use does not qualify for the temporary storage exemption.

(H) Same facts as in Example F except some brochures are pur-
chased from an in-state vendor and sales tax is paid at the time of
purchase. The wholesaler commingles the taxed brochures pur-
chased in state with the untaxed brochures purchased from out-of-
state. Unless the wholesaler maintains specific documentation of
which brochures will be used in-state and out-of-state the use tax
is due on the commingling of the brochures.

AUTHORITY: section 144.705, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
June 8, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to the proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 30—Child Support Enforcement
Chapter 3—County Reimbursement

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 30-3.010 Reimbursable Expenditures. The division is
amending subsection (5)(D).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to raise the initial
value of equipment cost from one hundred dollars ($100) to five
hundred dollars ($500).

(5) Additional Criteria or Prerequisites for Claiming Certain
Reimbursable Expenses.

(D) Equipment Purchases. /Equipment, for the purpose of
this rule, is nonexpendable personal property with an ini-
tial cost of one hundred dollars ($100) or more as defined
in 15 CSR 40-2.031.] Equipment, for the purpose of this
rule, is nonexpendable personal property with an initial cost of
five hundred dollars ($500). Reimbursement for equipment shall
be available only through straight-line depreciation. The deprecia-
tion claimed will be based on the Internal Revenue Service’s Table
of Class Lives and Recovery Periods set forth in Publication 534,
Internal Revenue Service Tax Preparation Guide including all revi-
sions. To claim depreciation in the purchase of equipment with an
initial cost of five hundred dollars ($500) or more, the county must
request and receive (in writing) the director’s prior approval for
federal financial participation in the cost of equipment. The direc-
tor will not grant retroactive approval. The county will claim
depreciation annually after the first full year of use.

AUTHORITY: section 454.400, RSMo [1986] Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Oct. 18, 1988, effective Jan. 13, 1989.
Amended: Filed Nov. 2, 1989, effective Feb. 11, 1990. Amended:
Filed May 17, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is not estimated to cost
private entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Lynn F. Fallen, 3418
Knipp Drive, Suite F, Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 30—Child Support Enforcement
Chapter 5—Determining Child Support Obligation

PROPOSED RESCISSION

13 CSR 30-5.010 Child Support Obligation Guidelines. This
rule specified guidelines for the division’s use in determining child
support.

PURPOSE: This rule is being proposed for rescission because it
no longer accurately reflects current procedures to be followed by
the Division of Child Support Enforcement to determine the current
amount of support due when establishing or modifying child sup-
port obligations.

AUTHORITY: section 454.400, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
Feb. 2, 1988, effective April 11, 1988. Emergency amendment filed
Dec. 13, 1989, effective Dec. 23, 1989, expired April 11, 1990.
Emergency amendment filed Jan. 17, 1990, effective Jan. 27,
1990, expired Feb. 25, 1990. Amended: Filed Dec. 13, 1989,
effective April 26, 1990. Emergency rescission and emergency rule
filed March 14, 1994, effective April 1, 1994, expired July 29,
1994. Emergency rescission and emergency rule filed July 27,
1994, effective Aug. 6, 1994, expired Dec. 3, 1994. Rescinded and
readopted: Filed March 14, 1994, effective Oct. 30, 1994.
Amended: Filed June 15, 1995, effective Dec. 30, 1995.
Rescinded: Filed June 22, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission is not estimated to cost
private entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Lynn F. Fallen, 3418
Knipp Drive, Suite F, Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 133—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 30—Child Support Enforcement
Chapter 5—Determining Child Support Obligations

PROPOSED RULE
13 CSR 30-5.010 Child Support Obligation Guidelines

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth the guidelines to be followed by
the Division of Child Support Enforcement to determine the current
amount of support due when establishing or modifying child sup-
port obligations.

(1) General Provisions.
(A) Definitions—as used in this rule:
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1. Director means the director of the Division of Child
Support Enforcement or his/her designee.

2. Division means the Division of Child Support
Enforcement.

3. Form 14 means Missouri Supreme Court Civil Procedure
Rule Form 14 and accompanying Schedule of Basic Child Support
Obligations.

(B) The division shall follow, as its Child Support Obligation
Guidelines, Missouri Supreme Court Civil Procedure Rule 88.01
and Missouri Supreme Court Rule Civil Procedure Form 14 and
the accompanying Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations.

(2) Specific Provisions and Deviation Criteria.

(A) Determining and Imputing Income.

1. The Division will generally include overtime, secondary
employment, and bonus income when determining gross income.

2. Past earnings information may be used to impute income.
Information on previous earnings may be obtained from the fol-
lowing sources, including, but not limited to, Division of
Employment Security computer screens, Internal Revenue Service,
past employers, tax returns, and wage stubs.

3. When income information is not available, and information
regarding the parent’s normal occupation or educational level is
known, or special skills which qualify him/her to maintain specif-
ic jobs, income may be imputed based on probable earnings levels
for his/her usual occupation, qualifications, and prevailing job
opportunities and wages in the parent’s community. This informa-
tion may be obtained from sources including, but not limited to,
the Department of Labor and Industrial Relations, local unions, or
employers in the area.

4. Income may be imputed to a parent who is unemployed or
under employed based on the determination of the parent’s poten-
tial to earn income. A parent whose actual income cannot be
determined or who has no income will be imputed income as fol-
lows:

A. A parent who is not currently employed but has a work
history, and is now disabled and unable to work, or has a child at
home whose condition or circumstance requires a parent’s pres-
ence in the home, will be imputed zero income.

B. A parent who has no work history and has a child in the
home under the age of six years will be imputed zero income.

C. A parent who has no work history and has a child at
home between the ages of six and twelve years, will be imputed
part time (20 hours per week) at federal minimum wage.

D. A parent with no work history, and no children under
age 13, full-time (40 hours per week) at federal minimum wage
will be imputed.

(B) A support order for a non-parent caretaker relative, or a fos-
ter care case, will be completed using separate Form 14s for each
parent’s case, listing on one Form 14 the mother as the parent pay-
ing support and on the second Form 14, the father as the parent
paying support.

(C) A presumed child support amount equal to zero or less than
zero will be entered as an obligation of zero.

(D) The parents must provide information (court orders, pay
records, previous Form 14s, check stubs, etc.) regarding other
child support obligations, spousal obligations, insurance, and child
care, for credit on the Form 14.

(E) Neither parent will be considered the moving party if the
division or a non-parent caretaker relative initiates the modifica-
tion. Both parents will be given credit for any other court or
administrative order of child or spousal support which he/she is
paying or for other natural or adopted children not subject to this
proceeding.

(F) To include extraordinary medical or child-rearing costs, it
must be ordered by the court or an agreement in writing of the
amount of any extraordinary medical or child rearing costs to be
included on the Form 14 must be signed by both parents and pro-
vided to the division.

(G) Adjustment for periods of overnight visitation will be given
up to the amount of visitation that has been court-ordered. If the
non-custodial parent visits the child less than the amount granted
in the court order, he/she will only receive credit for the overnight
visits actually exercised. The parents must provide evidence con-
cerning the amount of time actually exercised in court-ordered vis-
itations.

1. Number of overnight periods—Less than 36/Adjustment
0%

2. Number of overnight periods—36-72/Adjustment 6 %

3. Number of overnight periods—73-91/Adjustment 9%

4. Number of overnight periods—91-145/Adjustment 10%

(H) Deviation. If it is determined the presumed child support
amount is unjust and inappropriate, the division may deviate based
on the criteria in the directions for completion for the Form 14 or
for one of the following reasons:

1. A parent is under a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy plan.

2. The Division of Family Services determines that in a fos-
ter care case the child support amount is not in the best interest of
the child. The Division of Family Services staff must provide the
reason in writing.

3. The parent claims an inability to pay the presumed child
support amount to the division because the parent’s reasonable
shelter expenses total 60% or more of the parent’s gross monthly
income and no other person resides with and assists in these
expenses, or the parent claims the child support amount is too low
and the parent’s share of the total child support and his/her rea-
sonable living expenses equals 60% or more of his/her gross
income.

4. The division may deviate to adjust the presumed child sup-
port amount up to 25% if any of the above factors exist.

5. If the amount of overnight visitation exceeds 146 nights,
the division may determine the children are spending substantially
equal time with both parents, which may require a deviation from
the presumed child support amount.

6. If the total amount of children on the order exceeds six, the
division will add to the amount determined by the guidelines for
six children, the difference between the amount for five children
and six children and add that amount for each additional child.

AUTHORITY: section 454.400, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule
filed Feb. 2, 1988, effective April 11, 1988. For intervening histo-
ry, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Rescinded and
readopted: Filed May 17, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is not estimated to cost pri-
vate entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Lynn F. Fallen, 3418
Knipp Drive, Suite F, Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 16— RETIREMENT SYSTEMS
Division 10—The Public School Retirement System of
Missouri
Chapter 6—The Nonteacher School Employee
Retirement System of Missouri

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 10-6.040 Membership Service Credit. The board is
adding section (7).
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PURPOSE: This amendment provides for a method by which age
is calculated to determine eligibility for retirement.

(7) For the purpose of determining eligibility for retirement as
a result of the sum of a member’s age and years of creditable
service equaling eighty (80) years or more, the member’s age
shall be determined by adding the member’s age on the date of
his or her most recent birthday and the partial year following
the member’s most recent birthday. Such partial year shall be
determined by converting days following the member’s most
recent birthday into tenths of a year according to the following
schedule:

At least 37 days and less than 73 days: one-tenth of a year

At least 73 days and less than 110 days: two-tenths of a year
At least 110 days and less than 146 days: three-tenths of a year
At least 146 days and less than 183 days: four-tenths of a year
At least 183 days and less than 219 days: five-tenths of a year
At least 219 days and less than 256 days: six-tenths of a year
At least 256 days and less than 292 days: seven-tenths of a year
At least 292 days and less than 329 days: eight-tenths of a year
At least 329 days and less than 365 days: nine-tenths of a year

AUTHORITY: section 169.610, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
Dec. 19, 1975, effective Jan. 1, 1976. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
June 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public School and Non-Teacher School Employee Retirement
Systems of Missouri, Joel Walters, Executive Director, P.O. Box
268, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 19—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 20—Division of Environmental Health and
Communicable Disease Prevention
Chapter 20—Communicable Diseases

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 20-20.100 Tuberculosis Testing for Residents and
Workers in Long-Term Care Facilities and State Correctional
Centers. The department is deleting section (6).

PURPOSE: This rule continues the established tuberculosis testing
requirements for residents and workers in long-term care facilities
and state correctional centers. The amendment deletes the require-
ment that this rule expires on June 30, 2000.

[(6) This rule will expire June 30, 2000.]

AUTHORITY: section 199.350, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
April 17, 1995, effective Nov. 30, 1995. Emergency amendment
filed June 14, 2000, effective June 24, 2000, expires Feb. 22, 200I.
Amended: Filed June 14, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions $1,202,606 annually in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties $1,077,852 annually in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Pamela Rice-Walker, Division Director, Division of Environmental
Health and Communicable Disease Prevention, 930 Wildwood
Drive, P.O. Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

L RULE NUMBER

Title: 19 — Department of Health

Division: 20 - Division of Environmental Health and Communicable Disease Prevention
Chapter: 20 — Communicable Diseases

Type of Rule Making: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 19 CSR 20-20.100 Tuberculosis Testing for Residents and Workers in Long-
Term Care Facilities and State Correctional Centers

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregrate
MO Department of Health $0 annual cost

MO Department of Social Services $302.756 annual cost

MO Department of Corrections $699,850 annual cost

1. WORKSHEET

MO Department of Health
The Department of Health is not required to provide any tuberculin skin testing supplies or staff
time to conduct the tests under the proposed rule.

MO Department of Social Services

1. The standard Medicaid reimbursement rates for tuberculin skin tests ($8.00), highly complex
office visit ($31.50), and two view chest x-ray and interpretation ($16.50) were used to estimate
the long-term care portion of the rule paid through Medicaid.

2. In 1998, an estimated 27,914 residents in skilled nursing and intermediate care facilities were
Medicaid clients.

MO Department of Corrections

L. The Department of Corrections uses a rate of $10 per tubercalin skin test. “The fiscal estimate also
used standard Medicaid reimbursement rates for the physician office visit and chest X-ray and
interpretation to estimate the fiscal impact of the rule.

2. Approximately 55,000 tuberculin skin tests were conducted on inmates in 1999,

3. There were 11,489 staff that received fuberculin skin tests in 1999.

V. ASSUMPTIONS

1. There will be 30% of the long-term care residents that have an initial skin test reading < 10 mm
and will require a second test,
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2. There will be 90% of the long-term care residents that have a skin test reading < 10 mm on the
second test and require no further evaluation.

3. There will be 10% of the long-term care residents that have a skin test reading > 10 mm on the
second test and require a chest x-ray and medical evaluation.

4, Fach year [-2% of all inmates in the Department of Corrections will have a positive skin test for
the first time.

5. Approximately 10% of employees new {o the Department of Corrections will have a positive skin
test each year. This is based on the fact that it is estimrated that about 10% of the adult population
in the U.8. have tuberculosis infection.

6. Pepartment of Corrections pays all costs for staff and inmates.

7. There is an annual 5% inflation increase projected for the life of the rule.

8. For a detailed breakdown of estimates, contact the Missouri Department of Health, Section of

Vaccine-Preventable and Tuberculosis Disease Elimination.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

1. RULE NUMBER

Title: 19 — Department of Health

Division: 20 — Division of Environmental Health and Communicable Disease Prevention
Chapter: 20 — Communicable Diseases

Type of Rule Making: Propecsed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 19 CSR 20-20.100 Tuberculosis Testing for Residents and Workers in Long-
Term Care Facilities and State Correctional Centers.

IL. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities | Classification by type of the Estimate n the aggregate as to the
by class which would likely be business entities which would cost of compliance with the rule by
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected: _ the affected entities.

proposed rule:

476 Skilled Nursing Facility $782,481 annual costs

71 Intermediate Care Facility $101,187 annual costs

365 Residential Care Facility 11 $140,882 annual costs

310 Residential Care Facility 1 $53,302 annual costs

INl. WORKSHEET

1. A cost of 498 cents per tuberculin skin test for supplies and $20 per hour for a registered nurse
was used to estimate the fiscal cost of the rule that applies to long-term care staff and residents
that receive the tuberculin skin test at the facility. The standard Medicaid reimbursement rates for
a high complex office visit ($31.50) and twa view chest x-ray and interpretation and two view
chest x-ray and interpretation (316.50) were used to estimate the cost of evaluating persons
identified with a positive skin test through testing done at the long-term care facility.

2. The standard Medicaid reimbursemnent rates for tuberculin skin tests ($8.00), highly complex
office visit ($31.50), and two view chest x-ray and interpretation ($16.50) were used to estimate
the fiscal cost of the rule that applies to long-term care staff and residents that receive the
tuberculin skin test at a facility other than the long-term care facility.

Skilled Nursing Facility
Tt is estimated that a total of 27,900 current staff, 18,135 new staff, and 26,507 non-Medicaid
residents received tuberculin skin tests in 1998.

Intermediate Care Facility
It is estimated that a total of 7,380 current staff, 4,797 new staff, and 1,441 non-Medicaid
residents received tuberculin skin tests in 1998,

Residential Care Facility 11
Tt is estimated that a total of 2,520 current staff, 1,820 new staff, and 5,980 non-Medicaid
residents received tuberculin skin tests in 1998,
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Residential Care Facility |
It is estimated that a total of 1,350 current staff, 878 new staff, and 2,136 non-Medicaid residents
received tuberculin skin tests in 1998,

1V, ASSUMPTIONS

1. The tuberculin skin tests for most staff will be conducted at the long-term care facility.

2. The tuberculin skin tests for residents will be conduseted at a facility other than the long-term care
facility.

3. There will be 10% of current staff that already have a positive skin test.

4. There will be 10% of new staff and new residents that have an initial skin test reading <10 mm

and will require a sceond test. This is based on the fact that an estimated 10% of the U.S, adult
population already has tuberculosis infection.

3. There will be 0% of new staff and new residents that have a second skin test reading <10 mm
and require no further evalvation.

6. There will be 10% of new staff and new residents that have a skin test reading >10mm on the
second test and require a chest x-ray and medical evaluation.

7. There is an annual 5% inflation increase projected for the life of the rule.

8. For a detailed breakdown of estimates, conlact the Missouri Department of Health, Section of
Vaccine-Preventable and Tuberculosis Disease Elimination.
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Title 19—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 20—Division of Environmental Health and
Communicable Disease Prevention
Chapter 28—Immunization

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 20-28.040 Day Care Immunization Rule. The depart-
ment is amending sections (2) and (3), deleting sections (5) and (6)
and deleting the forms following section (5) in the Code of State
Regulations.

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment deletes language that is
repetitive and that dictates medical practice. The proposed amend-
ment also deletes the requirement that this rule expires on June 30,
2000.

PURPOSE: This rule establishes immunization requirements
[according to the Recommended Childhood Immunization
Schedule-United States, January 1995, as approved by] in
accordance with recommendations of the Advisory Committee on
Immunization Practices (ACIP)[, the American Academy of
Pediatrics and the American Academy of Family
Physicians,] for all children attending public, private or
parochial day care, preschool or nursery schools caring for ten or
more children, and describes actions to be taken to ensure com-
pliance with section 210.003, RSMo.

(2) No child shall enroll in or attend a public, private or parochial
day care center, preschool or nursery school caring for ten (10) or
more children unless the child has been adequately immunized
according to this rule. /The immunization schedules in Tables
1-4, section (5) of this rule represent the standard by
which the immunization status of children in day care shall
be measured.] Children attending elementary school who receive
before, after school care, or both, shall meet the immunization
requirements established in the School Immunization Rule, 19
CSR 20-28.010. Preschool-age children shall /meet the follow-
ing immunization requirements:]

[(A) Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis, Polio, and Hepatitis
B—Immunization] be immunized against diphtheria, tetanus,
pertussis, polio, /and] hepatitis B, Haemophilus influenzae type
b, measles, mumps and rubella /shall be required for all chil-
dren] according to [the schedule which appears in Tables
1-4, section (5) of this rule. The total number of doses
required will vary depending on the child’s age.
Exemptions shall be permitted upon receipt of written noti-
fication of exemption on Parent/Guardian Immunization
Exemption Form (Imm.R 11) or Medical Immunization
Exemption Form (Imm.P 12);] the latest Recommended
Childhood Immunization Schedule—United States, approved
by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP).
As the schedule is updated, it will be available from and dis-
tributed by the Department of Health.

[(B) Haemophilus influenzae type b. Immunization
against Haemophilus influenzae type b shall be required of
all children less than five (5) years of age according to the
schedule which appears in Tables 1-4, section (5) of this
rule. The last dose of Hib vaccine must have been received
at age twelve (12) months or greater. Exemptions will be
permitted upon receipt of written notification of exemption
on Parent/Guardian Immunization Exemption Form (Imm.RP
11) or Medical Immunization Exemption Form (Imm.P 12);
and

(C) Measles, Mumps, Rubella—Immunization against
measles, mumps and rubella shall be required of all chil-
dren according to the schedule which appears in Tables 1-
4, section (5) of this rule. Exemptions shall be permitted

upon receipt of written notification of exemption on
Parent/Guardian Immunization Exemption Form (Imm.R 11)
or Medical Immunization Exemption Form (Imm.P 12).]

(3) Section 210.003, RSMo provides that a child who has not com-
pleted all appropriate immunizations may enroll if—

(A) Satisfactory evidence/s/ is produced that the child has
begun the process of immunization. The child may continue to
attend as long as the immunization process is being accomplished
according to the ACIP/Department of Health recommended
schedule /which appears in Tables 1-4, section (5) of this
rule. A Department of Health Immunizations in Progress
Form (Imm.P 14) must be on file with the immunization
record of each child who is in the process of completing
the required immunizations]. Failure to meet the next scheduled
appointment constitutes noncompliance with the day care immu-
nization law and action shall be initiated immediately by the
administrator to have the child excluded from the facility /; or].

[(6) The following schedules shall determine if a child is
adequately immunized or when the next dose of vaccine is
due for a child found to be in noncompliance with the
immunization requirements:]

[(Missouri Immunization Schedules as printed in section
(5)]

[(6) This rule expires June 30, 2000.]

AUTHORITY: sections 192.006, RSMo Supp. 1999 and 210.003,
RSMo 1994. Emergency rule filed Aug. 1, 1995, effective Aug. 11,
1995, expired Dec. 8, 1995. Original rule filed April 17, 1995,
effective Nov. 30, 1995. Emergency amendment filed June 14,
2000, effective June 24, 2000, expires Feb. 22, 2001. Amended:
Filed June 14, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost the
Department of Health 341,657 total aggregate costs annually. A
fiscal note containing a detailed estimated cost of compliance has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
child care facilities $399, 100 total aggregate costs annually. A fis-
cal note containing a detailed estimated cost of compliance has
been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Pamela Rice Walker, Director, Division of Environmental Health
and Communicable Disease Prevention, P.O. Box 570, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, phone (573) 751-6080. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I RULE NUMBER

Title: 19 - Department of Health

Division: 20 - Division of Environmental Health and Communicable Disease Prevention
Chapter: 28 - Immunization

Type of Rule Making: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 19 CSR 20-28.040 Day Care Immunization Rule

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Aftected Agency or Political Subdivision Listimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Missouri Department of Health $41,657 annually

II1. WORKSHEET
The estimate in the aggregate was calculated as follows:

Salaries

5% of salaries for nine District Health Program Representatives $16,200

25% of salary for ong Health Program Representative $8577

25% of salary for one Clerk Typist £4.356
TOTAL SALARIES $29,133
FRINGE BENEFIT @ 27% £_7.866

TOTAL $36,999

Office Ixpenses
Printing costs for survey packet 54,658

TOTAL ANNUAL COSTS 541,657

IV, ASSUMPTIONS

As aresult of the deletion of the requirement that this rule expires on June, 30, 2000, costs to the
Department of Health to perform duties addressing immunization issues pertaining 1o this Rule will be
ongoing. One Health Program Representative will function as coordinator for the program. The Clerk
Typist will provide clerical assistance, including data entry. Nine District Health Program Representatives
will conduct validation surveys in a small number of facilities on a biennial basis. Each of these staff wil}
provide technical assistance to day care staff and bealth care providers, addressing the immumization
schedule and requirements for attendance.
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For the purposes of this fiscal note, costs were caleulated based upon the amount of time staft would
dedicate to day care activities: 25% of salaries for one Health Program Representative and one Clerk
Twpist, and 5% of salaries for nine District Health Program Representatives.

Printing costs for materials was included at the rate of $4,658. The total annual cost to the Department of
Health is $41,657.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

L. RULE NUMBER

Title: 19 -~ Department of Health
Division: 20 — Division of Environmental Health and Communicable Disease Prevention
Chapter: 28 — lmmunization

Type of Rule Making: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 19 CSR 20-28.040 Day Care Immunization Rule

I, SUMMARY OT FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities | Classification by type of the Estimate in the aggregate as to the
by class which would likely be business entities which would cost of compliance with the rule by
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected: the affected entities.

proposed rule:

6,000 Day Care Facilities $399,100 annually

III. WORKSHEET

The estimate in the aggregate was calculated as follows:

Day care staff time involved in the review of children’s immunization records was estimated to be
approximately 30 minutes per child. An additional 4 hours was estimated to be required to complete the
annual survey form at each facility. The staff salary was estimated at an average of $5.15 per hour.

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

As a result of the deletion of the requirement that this rule expires on June 30, 1000, costs to day care
facilities for immunization activities will be ongoing. For the purposes of this fiscal note, the following
costs to day care facilities were calculated:

Approximately 100,000 children attend day care in the 6,000 facilities in the state. [t is estimated that
approximately 30 minutes of staff time is required to review each of the children’s records. At the

gstimated average salary of $5.15 per hour, the cost to facilities is $275,500.

In addition, an estimate of 4 hours of staff time is required te complete the invmunization survey form.
Using the average salary of $5.15 per hour, the cost to facilities is $123,600.

The total annual cost to day care facilities is approximately $399,100.
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Title 199—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 30—Division of Health Standards and
Licensure
Chapter 24—Psychiatric Hospitals

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 30-24.020 Administration Standards for Psychiatric
Hospitals. The department is amending paragraphs (1)(C)3. and
(1(C)s.

PURPOSE: The Department of Health is establishing a new defin-
ition of medical staff to include dentists and psychologists.

(1) Organization, Administration, Medical Staff, Nursing and
Services Provided.
(C) Medical Staff.

1. The governing body shall provide in its bylaws for the
appointment of an adequate and competent medical staff to provide
the necessary psychiatric and medical care and supervision as
required by the program.

2. The medical staff of a psychiatric hospital shall be an orga-
nized group which shall initiate and adopt, with approval of the
governing body, bylaws, rules and policies governing their profes-
sional activities in the hospital.

3. [Physicians] Medical staff will be permitted to practice
in the hospital in accordance with their competence as recom-
mended by the professional staff and authorized by the governing
body.

4. The responsibility for the treatment and care of patients
shall rest with the attending physician, who is accountable to the
governing body.

5. [Each member of the medical staff shall be a physi-
cian who is a graduate of an approved school of medicine
or osteopathy legally licensed accordingly to practice in
Missouri and who is competent in his/her respective field
and is professionally ethical. Staff appointments shall be
according to the approved bylaws.] Medical staff member-
ship shall be limited to physicians, dentists, psychologists and
podiatrists. They shall be currently licensed to practice their
respective professions in Missouri. The bylaws of the governing
body and medical staff shall include the procedure to be used
in processing applications for medical staff membership;
approving or disapproving appointments; and determining the
privileges available to physicians, dentists, psychologists and
podiatrists.

6. Each member of the medical staff shall submit a written
application for staff membership on the approved form to the gov-
erning body.

7. The governing body, after considering recommendations of
the medical staff, shall determine the privileges extended to each
member of the staff according to his/her qualifications and stan-
dards of performance.

8. The medical staff shall elect a president (chief) of staff,
acceptable to the governing body and such other officers and com-
mittees as is deemed necessary to meet the goals of the hospital.
The president (chief) of staff shall have training and experience in
psychiatry and preferably be a diplomate of the American Board of
Psychiatry, in psychiatry.

9. The medical staff shall meet regularly and complete min-
utes are to be kept of these meetings.

10. The staff shall adopt policies for professional consultation
in writing.

11. The medical staff shall develop and utilize appropriate
procedures for continuing review and evaluation of the practice of
medicine in the hospital by its individual members. Complete
records shall be kept of these reviews and evaluations.

12. The medical staff shall maintain complete and adequate
records on each patient.

13. The medical staff shall comply with acceptable profes-
sional ethical standards with regard to advertising, commissions,
division of fees, secret remedies, extravagant claims, commercial-
ization and in all other respects.

14. The medical staff shall establish policies for the recom-
mendation of discharge of a member by the governing body.

15. There shall be a consulting medical staff, consisting of
medical practitioners of recognized professional ability, who have
accepted appointment to the consulting staff.

AUTHORITY section 197.080, RSMo [Supp. 1993] Supp. 1999.
This rule was previously filed as 13 CSR 50-24.020 and also 19
CSR 10-24.020. Original rule filed Jan. 31, 1974, effective March
1, 1974. Amended: Filed June 14, 1988, effective Oct. 13, 1988.
Amended: Filed June 14, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment cost is less than $500
in the aggregate to this agency, any other agency of state govern-
ment or any political subdivision thereof.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment cost is less than $500
in the aggregate to private entities.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or opposition to this proposed amendment with Lois
Kollmeyer, Director, Division of Health Standards and Licensure,
Department of Health, P.O. Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
573 751-6303. To be considered, comments shall be received with-
in thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 19—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 70—Division of Chronic Disease Prevention
and Health Promotion
Chapter 21—Cancer

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 70-21.010 Reporting of Cancer Cases. This rule had
established a method of mandatory reporting of all cancer cases by
hospitals in Missouri as required by sections 192.650-192.657,
RSMo 1986.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded because the cancer report-
ing legislation was expanded to include reporting by outpatient
hospital settings, pathology laboratories, physician offices, ambu-
latory surgical centers, residential care facilities I or 1I, interme-
diate care facilities or skilled nursing facilities and free-standing
cancer clinics and treatment centers.

AUTHORITY: sections 192.650-192.657, RSMo 1986. This rule
was previously filed as 13 CSR 50-115.010 and 19 CSR 20-21.0I0.
Original rule filed May 11, 1984, effective Aug. 11, 1984.
Amended: Filed June 19, 1987, effective Sept. 11, 1987.
Rescinded: Filed June 14, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with
Bernard Malone, Division Director, Missouri Department of
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Health, Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health
Promotion 920 Wildwood, Jefferson City, MO 65109,
phone (573) 522-2801, FAX (573) 522-2898, E-mail address mal-
onb@mail.health.state.mo.us. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 1I9—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 70—Division of Chronic Disease Prevention
and Health Promotion
Chapter 21—Cancer

PROPOSED RULE
19 CSR 70-21.010 Reporting of Cancer Cases

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a method of mandatory reporting
of all cancer cases of inpatients and outpatients in order to con-
duct cancer incidence surveillance and epidemiologic studies and
to facilitate development, implementation and evaluation of cancer
prevention and control measures in Missouri as required by sec-
tions 192.650, 196.653, 192.655 and 192.657, RSMo Supp. 1999.

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The publication of the full text of the mate-
rial that the adopting agency has incorporated by reference in this
rule would be unduly cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the full
text of that material will be made available to any interested per-
son at both the Office of the Secretary of State and the office of the
adopting agency, pursuant to section 536.031.4, RSMo. Such
material will be provided at the cost established by state law.

(1) The following are definitions of terminology used throughout
this rule.

(A) Cancer—those malignant neoplasms included in the list of
cancers with a fifth digit of two or three listed under the heading,
“Morphology of Neoplasms,” contained in the current editions of
“International Classification of Diseases” (ICD) or “International
Classification of Diseases for Oncology” (ICD-O) published by
the World Health Organization.

(B) Department—the Missouri Department of Health.

(C) Non-melanomatous skin cancers—cutaneous, malignant
basal and squamous cell neoplasms as defined in the current edi-
tion of the Missouri Cancer Registry Abstract Code Manual, which
is incorporated by reference in this rule.

(D) State registry—a centralized cancer reporting system main-
tained by the Missouri Department of Health for the collection,
storage, analysis and interpretation of data on cancer patients.

(E) Reporting entity—hospital, pathology laboratory, ambulato-
ry surgical center, free-standing cancer clinic and treatment center,
physician office, skilled nursing facility, intermediate care facility
or residential care facility I or II.

(F) Case—A primary incidence of cancer. A patient may have
more than one primary incidence of cancer.

(2) The administrator or designated representative of a reporting
entity shall report every case of cancer—with the exception of non-
melanomatous skin cancers—to the director of the department or
to the director’s designated representative. Hospitals that electron-
ically report shall use the North American Association of Central
Cancer Registries (NAACCR) layout and shall use information
provided by the physician to complete the report. Hospitals with
more than 75 cases of cancer annually who do not electronically
report shall use the paper report format “Cancer Registry Initial
Abstract” provided by the state registry and shall use information
provided by the physician to complete the report. Hospitals with
less than 75 cases of cancer annually who do not electronically
report shall use the paper report format “Missouri Cancer Registry

Initial Abstract” provided by the state registry completed using
information provided by the physician or submit copies of medical
record documentation sufficient for abstraction of required cancer
incidence data. All non-hospital reporting entities shall report all
required data items using the paper form supplied by the state reg-
istry or in an electronic format designated by the state registry.

(A) Reports shall be made by the administrator or designated
representative of the reporting entity within six months after the
diagnosis or within six months after the date of first contact for this
primary incidence of cancer at the reporting entity. Coding will be
completed as described in the current edition of the Missouri
Cancer Registry Abstract Code Manual.

(3) All patients seen, diagnosed or treated for cancer for the first
time by a physician or other health care provider on an inpatient
or outpatient basis are to be reported. Subsequent reports on such
patients are not required unless a new primary incidence of cancer
is diagnosed.

(A) Physician offices are exempt from reporting cases that are
directly referred to or previously have been admitted to any other
facility that is required to report as described in subsection (1)(E)
above (i.e., hospital, pathology laboratory, ambulatory surgical
center, free-standing cancer clinic and treatment center, physician
office, skilled nursing facility, intermediate care facility or resi-
dential care facility I or II). Physicians may be contacted by the
state registry if additional information regarding a directly referred
or previously admitted case is considered necessary for abstraction
of required cancer incidence data.

(4) The minimum data reported on each case shall include those
data elements required by the Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention (CDC) National Program of Cancer Registries (NPCR)
and years of tobacco use. The department recommends reporting
all data elements required and/or recommended by the American
College of Surgeons (ACoS), not already included in the NPCR
requirements and toxic exposure, the Missouri-specific optional
data element.

(5) The department may provide training or written instructions for
individuals designated by a reporting entity’s administrator or des-
ignated representative to facilitate submission of required informa-
tion.

(6) A reporting entity is considered compliant if it meets the
requirements of sections 192.650 and 192.653, RSMo. A non-
compliant reporting entity will be notified in writing as to their
non-compliant status within 30 days following the end of the six-
month period and will be given an opportunity to take corrective
action within 60 days from the date of the notification letter. If the
reporting entity does not comply within 60 days, a second notifi-
cation letter will be sent directing the reporting entity to comply
within 30 days.

(7) A researcher requesting data must provide the department with
a current curriculum vitae and publication list, indicate in precise
detail the data which are desired, provide a copy of the research
protocol describing the purpose(s) for which the data are to be
used and a copy of their Institutional Review Board (IRB)
approval.

(A) In the event the data requested include the identity of any
patient, physician, health care provider or reporting entity and pro-
vided that the department has determined that identifying data are
necessary for the research, has approved it through the depart-
ment’s IRB and has determined that the research is worthwhile, the
researcher must agree in writing to protect the confidentiality of
the data and to use such data only for purposes stated in the writ-
ten agreement and not for any secondary purpose. Identifying data
will be released only after consent for this purpose has been
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obtained from the patient, physician, health care provider or
reporting entity—whichever is appropriate—as authorized in sec-
tion 192.655, RSMo and may not be made available to any other
individual, agency, institution, or firm.

(B) No follow-back of any type shall be made to any individual,
institution or agency without written authorization by the depart-
ment. Any data released by a researcher shall be restricted to
aggregate data and shall not identify any individual or institution.
The department shall be given credit as the source of the data. A
copy of the results of the research shall be furnished to the depart-
ment.

(C) If electronic media are provided, such media, after serving
the purpose set forth in this subsection, shall be erased unless spe-
cific authority is required and granted for their retention and future
use.

(D) The researcher will be billed prior to delivery of the data
for a reasonable fee to cover actual costs to the department for
retrieving and preparing the requested data, together with costs of
postage and handling fees.

(8) The data provided by each reporting entity and single copies of
analyses based upon data from that entity will be provided to hos-
pitals in the form of management reports and routine periodic qual-
ity control reports at no cost to the hospital for purposes of
advancement of research, education and treatment. Management
reports and routine periodic quality control reports will be made
available upon written request to other reporting entities at no cost.

(A) Single copies of reports summarizing the data from all
reporting entities will be provided upon written request to each
reporting entity at no cost. Multiple copies will be made available
upon receipt of a fee sufficient to cover the cost of reproduction of
the document together with postage and handling fees.

(B) Special reports requested by a reporting entity will be made
available upon receipt of a fee sufficient to cover the cost of analy-
sis, interpretation, compilation and reproduction of the document
together with postage and handling fees.

AUTHORITY: sections 192.006 and 192.650-192.657, RSMo
Supp. 1999. This rule was previously filed 13 CSR 50-115.0I0 and
19 CSR 20-21.010. Original rule filed May 11, 1984, effective Aug.
11, 1984. Amended: Filed June 19, 1987, effective Sept. 11, 1987.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed June 14, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions $310,802 annually in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities
$735,796 annually in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Bernard
Malone, Division Director, Missouri Department of Health,
Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion,
920 Wildwood, Jefferson City, MO 65109, E-mail address
malonb@mail. health.state.mo.us. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

. RULE NUMBER

Title 19 — Department of Health

Division 70 — Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
Chapter 21 - Cancer

Type of Rule Making — Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name - 19 CSR 70-21.010 Reporting of Cancer Cases

Il. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

. Affected Agency of Palitical Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Pepartment of Health Estimated cost in the aggregate of $282,5622
) annually
Other State Agencies o Not Applicable
Political Subdivision Not Applicable
Pubiic Hospitals Estimated cost in the aggregate of $28,280
annually
. WORKSHEET

Department of Health Estimated Cost Of Compliance

Personal Services: This category includes the Department of Health staff who
are employed to oversee and maintain the cancer information reporting system.
All other personnel who are associated with the cancer information reporting
system are included in contractual agreements described in succeeding sections
of this fiscal note.

Title ' Annual Salary % Time  Applicable Salary
Division Director $76,380 10 $7,638
Office Chief 50,232 50 25,116
Program Coordinator 52,232 100 52,232
Medical Epidemiologist 84,000 25 21,000
Research Analyst 32,366 25 8,092
Fiscal Officer 33,624 50 16,812
Office Manager 21,768 100 21,768
Casefinding Coordinator 34,992 100 34,002
Health Program Rep. 36,468 75 27,351

Page 1
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Project Specialist (part time) 10,140 100 10,140
Project Specialist (part time) - 11,440 50 5,720
Total Personal Service $230,861

Personal services costs will be adjusted annually 5% for inflation.

Benefits: Benefits are included only for positions paid from federal sources.
These include all positions listed above except the Division Director and Program
Coordinator.

$230,861 x 27% = $62,332
Total Benefits = $62,332
Expense and Equipment. These are itemized according to type as follows.

Travel, In-State:

Total = $13,332.16

« Quarterly Missouri Cancer Registry Advisory Board meetings (lodging @ $59
x 18 members = $1,062; mileage @ .28/mi x 250 miles = $70.00 x 18
members = $1,260; trave! meals @ $20/member x 18 = $360; lunch @
$8/member x 25 members, guests and staff = $200; conference room $150;
breaks $72) Total = $3,104 x 4 meetings = $12,416

« Bi-State Tumor Registrars Association (BiSTRA) Quarterly Meetings (meals
@ $7/person x 2 = $14, mileage @ .28/mi x 246 miles = $68.88) Total $82.88
x 4 meetings = $331.52

s Kansas City Area Tumor Registrars Association (KCATRA) Bi-monthly
Meetings (meals @7/person x2 = $14; mileage @ .28/mi x 298 miles =
$83.44) Total $97.44 x 6 meetings = $584.64

Travel, Qut-of —State:

Total = $17,871.40

For out-of-state travel, all mileage is based on departing from St. Louis airport,

mileage @ .28/mi x 246 miles = $68.88

e Noirth American Association of Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR) Annuai
Conference and Short Course/Workshop; (registration $200; airfare $400;
lodging @ $150 x 7 nights = $1,050; 3 meals/day @ $50 x 8 days = $400;
subtotal $2,050 x 3 staff = $6,150; taxi $40; mileage $68.88; parking $70)
Total = $6,328.88

e National Cancer Registrars Association (NCRA) Annual Meeting; (registration
$300; airfare $500; lodging @ $125 x 7 nights = $875; 3 meals per day @
$65 x 8 days = $520; subtotal $2,195 x 2 staff = $4,390; taxi $30,; mileage
$68.88; parking $70) Total = $4,558.88

Page 2
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» NAACCR/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Workshops:
held in various locations (airfare $370; lodging @ $150 x 2 nights = $300; 3
meals/day @ $50 x 3 days = $150; subtotal $820 x 2 = $1,640; mileage
$68.88; taxi $40; parking $30) Total $1,778.88/workshop x 2 = $3,557.76

* Missouri Cancer Registry Information System (MoCRIS) training and
consuitation University of California at Irvine; (airfare $326; lodging @ $112 x
4 nights = $448; 3 meals/day @ $50 x 5 days = $250; subtotal $1,024 x 3
staff = $3,072; mileage $68.88; parking $60; car rental $225) Total $3,425.88
x 1 trip = $3425.88

Administrative Supplies:

Total = $7,269

+ 23 boxes of green-bar paper @ $27/box = $621

» Glossy paper for color printer, 50 sheets/ream @ $37 x4 = $148

o Office supplies for general operations (paper, pens, pencils, copy paper,
diskettes, etc.) 12 months x $400/month = $4,800
Journal subscriptions = $200
Books (miscellaneous books and software manuals) = $1,500

Computer Equipment (Hardware):

Total = $14,519.18

e (2) IBM Thinkpad computers, Intel pentium 266 Mhz Pentium Il processor, 5.1
gb hard drive, carrying case. Total $3,877.58 x 2 = $7,755.18

e (4) IBM PC 300 PL Pentium Il processor $1,250 x 4 = $5,000

e (4) IBM Monitors $286 x 4 = $1,144

s One Hewlett-Packard Deskjet 340 printer @ $620

Communication Services and Supplies:

Total = $24,580
Network allocation 10 x $2,200 = $22,000
Microsoft Office Standard license for 2 laptops - $255 x 2 = $510
Maintain Alpha 2100 system, 1 hriweek x 52 weeks @ $40/hr = $2,080

Business Services:

Total = $5,000
Printing of Missouri Cancer Registry (MCR) Abstract Code Manual revision,
MCR Policies and Procedures Manual, MCR Annual Report on Cancer
Incidence and Mortality in Missouri, etc. = $5,000

Professional Development:

Total = $2,420
Annual membership dues (NCRA, MoSTRA, BiSTRA, KCATRA, Bootheel;
subtotal $120 x 1 staff = $120)
Miscellaneous fees for workshops, seminars, etc. for staff training = $800
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Support for BISTRA, KCATRA, Bootheel, MoSTRA educational workshops
and reporting entity training = $1,500

Total Expense and Equipment = $85,001.74

Contractual:

» University of California at Irvine — software vendor and technical support for
Missouri Cancer Registry Information System (MoCRIS) Total = $69,654
Salaries $30,365

Principal Investigator (2% time)
Project Manager (10% time)
Programmer/Analyst (30% time)
Programmer/Analyst (5% time)

Fringe $7,591
25% of salaries

Supplies $245
General office and computer supplies

Other $18,318
Communications/network, postage,
Photocopy, computer network maintenance,
Symcas Service Agreement, Centerpointe
Building Lease

Indirect Costs $13,135
26% of total direct cost excluding
building lease (lease is $6,000 annually)

o Professional Services — visual review of cancer abstract edit reports. Total =
$22,500 (15,000 reviews @ $1.50/review)

» University of Missouri-Columbia — geocoding for cancer incidence cases.
Total = $2,000 (4 processing cycles at $500/cycle)

o University of Missouri-Columbia — Missouri Cancer Registry operations
Total = $445,500
Salaries $300,000
Cancer Data Coordinator (4)
Registry Database Manager
Quality Assurance Coordinator
Computer Information Tech
Research Analyst
Certified Tumor Registrar
Clerk Typist
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Fringe
25% of salaries $75,000
Travel $8,000

In-state for training
QOut-of-state for NAACCR Conference

Supplies $2,000
General office and computer supplies

Other $20,000
Software and licensing

Indirect Costs $40,500
10% of total direct cost

There will be a 5% annual increase in the contract.

St. Louis University School of Public Health — epidemiologic research on
cancer including data dissemination and utilization. Total = $14,703
Salaries $10,893

Research Assistant (15 hours/week)

Biostatistician (5 hours/week)

Fringe $2,673
25% of salaries

Administrative Fee $1,337
10% of salaries and fringe

Total Contractual = $554,327
Subtotal for Department of Health Cost of Compliance = $932,521.74

Funding in the amount of $650,000 from the Centers for Disease Control for
Federal Fiscal Year 1899 and Prevention specifically for the purpose of operating
a cancer information reporting system received by the Department through a
grant offset the cost of compliance. Therefore, the cost of compliance for the
Department is reduced ($932,521.74 - $650,000 = $282,521.74 rounded to
$282,522.

Total Department of Health Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance =
$282,522.
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Public Hospitals Estimated Cost of Compliance

There are 5 city hospitals, 20 county hospitals, 1 city/county hospital and 5
Veterans Administration/military hospitals in Missouri. Seven (7) of these will
report electronically, 5 manually and 20 by medical record documentation.
Estimated costs by reporting type are:

» Electronic reporting: 7 hospitals x $9.95 per reported case x 300 average
number of cases reported annually = $20,885. This is based on an average
of actual number of cases for these 7 hospitals.

s Manual reporting: 5 hospitals x $11.35 per reported case x 100 average
number of cases reported annually = $5,675. This is based on an average of
actual number of cases for these 5 hospitals slightly inflated due to 1 hospital
having 300 cases per year.

» Medical record documentation: 19 hospitals x $6.00 per reported case x 15
average number of cases reported annually = $1,710. This is based on an
average of actual number of cases for these 19 hospitals.

Total Public Hospitals Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance = $28,280

V. ASSUMPTIONS
Department of Health Estimated Cost of Compliance
Department of Heaith (DOH) costs are based upon:

1. actual salaries of staff who support the Missouri Cancer Registry (MCR);

2. benefits for those positions paid from state and/or federal sources (9
positionsy);

3. itemized expenses from the MCR operating budget including in-state and out-
of-state travel, administrative supplies, computer equipment, communication
services and supplies, business services, professional development; and

4. actual contractual costs.

The detailed calculations are included in the worksheet section. Costs will be
adjusted 5% annually for inflation.,

Public Hospitals Estimated Cost of Compliance Assumptions
Public hospitals are required to report. Three means of reporting will be used

based upon size of the facility and number of primary cases of cancer it is
expected they will report. These three means of reporting are:

Page 6



July 17, 2000

Page 1860 Proposed Rules Vol. 25, No. 14

1.

Electronic reporting — This includes using the North American Association of
Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR) layout completed based upon
information provided by the physician.

. Manual reporting — This invelves completing the paper report format “Cancer

Registry initial Abstract.” This wiil generally be completed by hospitals having
more than 75 cases of cancer annually who do not electronically report.

Medical record documentation reporting — This involves submitting copies of
the medical record documentation sufficient for abstraction of required cancer
incidence data. This will generally be completed by hospitals having less
than 75 cases of cancer annually who do not electronically report.

Assumptions regarding costs for electronic reporting:

1.

Estimated costs are based upon data submitted to the Missouri Cancer
Registry from hospitals who report in this manner as their in-kind contribution
to comply with reporting requirements.

. An average cost has been calculated for reporting based upon data from 14

hospitals that report electronically. This is calculated at an average of $9.95
per report. This is based upon the amount of in-kind contribution in order to
comply with reporting requirements as stated in a letter to the Missouri
Cancer Registry from the reporting hospital divided by the total number of
cancer cases reported by that hospital. An average of all hospitals was then
calcuilated.

Assumptions regarding costs for manual reporting:

1.

3.

4.

Estimated costs are based upon an average hourly salary for medical records
personnel of $11/hour.

Estimated time to complete the case inciuding casefinding, abstraction and
submisston is 1 hour.

Estimated postage per case is $.33.

Estimated per case cest is $11.33 rounded to $11.35 per case.

Assumptions regarding costs for medical record documentation reporting:

1.

Estimated costs are based upon an average hourly salary for medicat records
personnel of $11/hour.

Estimated time to complete the case including casefinding, identifying
portions of medical record to be copied, copying and submitting is .5 hour.

Estimated cost for copying including the paper is $.15 plus $.33 for postage.
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4. Estimated per case cost is $5.98 rounded to $6 per case.

Costs for reporting wiil be adjusted 5% annuaitiy for inflation.
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l. RULE NUMBER

FISCAL NOTE

PRIVATE ENTITY COST

Title 19 — Department of Health

Division 70 — Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

Chapter 21 — Cancer

Type of Rule Making — Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name - 19 CSR 70-21.010 Reporting of Cancer Cases

. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of
entities by class which would
likely be affected by the
adoption of the proposed rule:

Classification by type of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as
to the cost of compliance with
the rule by the affected
entities.

53 Electronically reporting Estimated cost in the aggre-
hospitals gate of $237,308 annually
4 Manuat reporting hospitals Estimated cost in the aggre-
gate of $3,859 annually
52 Medical record documentation | Estimated cost in the aggre-
reporting hospitals gate of $4,368 annually
121 Pathology laboratories Estimated cost in the aggre-
gate of $132,292 annually
2,376 Physician offices Estimated cost in the aggre-
gate of $161,920 annually
44 Ambulatory surgical centers Estimated cost in the aggre-
gate of $3,689 annually
1,265 Residential care facilities | or Il | Estimated cost in the aggre-
and Intermediate care facilities | gate of $600 annually
or skilled nursing facilities
85 Free-standing cancer clinics Estimated cost in the aggre-

and treatment centers

gate of $191,760 annually
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Ill. WORKSHEET
Hospitals Estimated Cost of Compliance

There are 109 non-public hospitals in Missouri. Fifty-three (53) of these will
report electronically, 4 manually and 52 by medical record documentation.
Estimated costs by reporting type are:

» Electronic reporting: 53 hospitals x $9.95 per reported case x 450 average
number of cases reported annually = $237,308.

+« Manual reperting: 4 hospitals x $11.35 per reported case x 85 average
number of cases reported annually = $3,859.

e Medical record documentation: 52 hospitals x $6.00 per reported case x 14
average number of cases reported annually = $4,368.

Total Hospitals Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance = $245,535

Pathology Laboratories Estimated Cost of Compliance

There are 121 pathology laboratories in Missouri. Sixty-four (64) will report by
laboratory record documentation and fifty-seven (57) will report electronically.
Estimated costs by reporting type are:

s Laboratory record reporting; 64 laboratories x $1.65 per reported case x 35
average number of cases reported annually = $3,696 + $4.00 for postage =
$3,700.

¢ Electronic reporting: 57 laboratories x $256 annual reporting cost = $14,592.
An additional $2,000 per laboratory is required the first year of reporting to
program the system to export data ($2,000 x 57 laboratories = $114,000).
Therefore, first year costs are $14,592 + $114,000 = $128,592.

Total Pathology Laboratories Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance =
$132,292

Physician Offices Estimated Cost of Compliance
There are 14,700 licensed physicians in Missouri. Of those 2,376 physicians

practice in specialties most likely to diagnose primary cases of cancer. Itis
estimated that dermatologists and urologists will be the physician specialties
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most likely to report cancer cases as individuals with melanomas, basal cell
carcinomas and prostate cancer are often treated in the physician’s office. The
following estimates regarding physician reporting were used:;

» 10% will report 20 cases of cancer per year using the manual reporting

method.

» 30% will report 10 cases of cancer per year using the manual reporting
method.

* 50% will report 2 cases of cancer per year using the manual reporting
method.

* 10% will not report any cases of cancer.

Based upon these reporting estimates, the annual costs are calculated as
follows:

For those reporting 20 cases per year:
s 238 physicians x $11.35/case x 20 cases = $54,026.

For those reporting 10 cases per year:
e 713 physicians x $11.35/case x 10 cases = $80,926

For those reporting 2 cases per year:
« 1,188 physicians x $11.35/case x 2 cases = $26,968

Total Physican Office Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance = $161,920

Ambulatory Surgical Centers Estimated Cost of Compliance
There are 44 ambulatory surgical centers in Missouri. It is expected that 30%
will report primary cases of cancer using the manual reporting method.
Estimated annual costs of reporting are:

o Manual reporting: 13 surgical centers x $11.35 per reported case x 25
average number of cases reported annually = $3,688.75 rounded to $3,689.

Total Ambulatory Surgical Centers Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance =
$3,689
Residential Care Facilities | or I, Infermediate Care Facility or Skilled

Nursing Facility Estimated Cost of Compliance

There are 317 residential care facilities |, 367 residential care facilities I, 77
intermediate care facilities and 540 skilled nursing facilities for a total of 1,265
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facilities in Missouri. Estimated annual costs of reporting using medical record
documentation are:

e Medical record documentation reporting of 100 total cases of cancer annually
are $6.00 per reported case x 100 cases = $600,

Total Residential Care Facilities | or II, Intermediate Care Facilities and
Skilled Nursing Facilities Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance = $600

Free-Standing Cancer Clinic and Treatment Center
Estimated Cost of Compliance

Free standing cancer clinics and treatment centers are defined as radiation
therapy centers and chemotherapy treatment centers. There are an estimated
85 of these centers in Missouri. All of these entities will electronically. Estimated
costs for reporting:

« Electronic reporting: 85 cancer clinics and treatment centers x $256 annual
reporting cost = $21,760. An additional $2,000 per cancer clinic and
treatment center is required the first year of reporting to program the system
to export data ($2,000 x 85 laboratories = $170,000). Therefore, first year
costs are $21,760+ $170,000 = $191,760.

Total Free-Standing Cancer Clinic and Treatment Center Estimated Annual

Cost of Compliance = $191,760

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

Hospitals Estimated Cost of Compliance Assumptions

Hospitals are required to report. Three means of reporting will be used based

upon size of the facility and number of primary cases of cancer it is expected

they will report. These three means of reporting are:

1. Electronic reporting — This includes using the North American Association of
Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR) layout completed based upon
information provided by the physician.

2. Manual reperting — This involves completing the paper report format “"Cancer

Registry Initial Abstract.” This will generally be completed by hospitals having
more than 75 cases of cancer annually who do not electronically report.
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3.

Medical record documentation reporting — This involves submitting copies of
the medical record documentation sufficient for abstraction of required cancer
incidence data. This will generally be completed by hospitals having less
than 75 cases of cancer annually that do not electronically report.

Assumptions regarding costs for electronic reporting:

1.

Estimated costs are based upon data submitted to the Missouri Cancer
Registry from hospitals that report in this manner as their inkind contribution
to comply with reporting requirements.

. An average cost has been calculated for reporting based upon data from 14

hospitals that report electronically. This is calculated at an average of $9.95
per report. This is based upon the amount of in-kind contribution in order to
comply with reporting requirements as stated in a letter to the Missouri
Cancer Registry from the reporting hospital divided by the total number of
cancer cases reported by that hospital. An average of all hospitals was then
calculated.

Assumptions regarding costs for manual reporting:

1.

3.

4.

Estimated costs are based upon an average hourly salary for medical records
personnel of $11/hour.

Estimated time to complete the case including casefinding, abstraction and
submission is 1 hour.

Estimated postage per case is $.33.

Estimated per case cost is $11.33 rounded to $11.35 per case.

Assumptions regarding costs for medical record documentation reporting:

1.

Estimated costs are based upon an average hourly salary for medical records
personnel of $11/hour.

Estimated time to complete the case including casefinding, identifying
portions of medical record to be copied, copying and submitting is .5 hour.

Estimated cost for copying including the paper is $.15 plus $.33 for postage.

Estimated per case cost is $5.98 rounded to $6 per case.

Costs for reporting will be adjusted 5% annually for inflation.
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Pathology Laboratories Estimated Cost of Compliance

Beginning with this legislation, pathology laboratories are required to report. Of
the 121 pathology laboratories licensed in Missouri, 64 are considered small or
very small laboratories and 57 are considered moderate, large or very large
laboratories based upon number of tests run annually.

Contacts were made with other states who require pathology laboratories to
report in order to develop an estimate of how many cases are expected to be
reported. Small and very small laboratories will report cases quarterly using
laboratory record documentation. Laboratory record documentation involves
submitting copies of the laboratory report sufficient for abstraction of required
cancer incidence data. Assumptions regarding costs for laboratory record
documentation reporting include:

1. Estimated costs are based upon an average hourly salary for laboratory
clerical personnel of $6.00/hour.

2. Estimated time to complete the case include copying and submitting is 15
minutes.

3. Estimated cost for copying including the paper is $.15. Postage cost is $1.00
per quarter.

4. Estimated per case cost is $1.65 per case ($6.00/hour x .25 hr + $.15 paper).

Moderate, large and very laboratories will report cases monthly using electronic
reporting. Electronic reporting is common in these laboratories. Therefore, the
assumption has been made that they will electronically report cancer cases.
Electronic reporting involves the initial setting-up a program to export laboratory
reports by disk to the Missouri Cancer Registry. Assumptions regarding costs for
electronic reporting:

1. Estimated initial set-up programming for electronic reporting are based upon
an average of $20/hour salary for a computer programmer.

2. Estimated time required for programming to generate the export file are
based upon an average of 100 hours for a total of $2,000 per laboratory for
initial program set-up.

3. Estimated monthly cost to run the export files are based upon 1 hour
programmer time ($20), cost of a computer disk ($.80) and postage to send
the computer disk to the Missouri Cancer Registry monthly {($.55) for a total
monthly cost of $21.35 x 12 months = $256.20 rounded to $256 annually.
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4. First year costs include $2,000 set-up and annual reporting cost of $256.
Annually thereafter costs are for annual reporting only.

Costs for reporting will be adjusted 5% annually for inflation.

Physician Offices Estimated Cost of Compliance

Beginning with this legislation, physicians are required to report. Using physician
specialty codes provided by the Missouri Department of Health, Health
Resources Statistics Bureau, the most common physician specialties for cancer
reporting were identified. From this list of 2,836 physicians, physicians who
practice in hospitals (358) and clinics associated with hospitals (88) were
subtracted as it was assumed that the hospital will report on behalf of the
physician. Those physicians who are in medical research (6) and work in
professional associations (8) were subtracted as it was assumed that they are
not in clinical practice. Physicians who practice in military health facilities {(7) and
other federal facilities (36) were assumed not to be required to report based
upoen non-applicability of Missouri law to their facilities. This left a total of 2,376
physicians to whom this reporting legislation would apply.

Costs for manual reporting are calculated the same as those for hospitals (see
that section for complete explanaticn).

Costs for reporting will be adjusted 5% annually for inflation.

Ambulatory Surgical Centers Estimated Cost of Compliance

Beginning with this legislation, ambulatory surgical centers are required to report.
Contacts were made with 13 of the 44 ambulatory surgical centers that will be
reqguired to report in order to develop an estimate of how many centers and
cases are expected to be reported. Of the 13 centers contacted, only 30%
diagnose cancer cases, the other centers either do not diagnose cancer cases or
send biopsies to pathology laboratories (who are also required to report cancer
cases). Therefore it was assumed that only 30% of the ambulatory surgical
centers will report primary cases of cancer.

Based on these inquiries, 25 of primary cases of cancer are expected to be
reported by 13 centers using the manual method of reporting previously
described.

Costs for reporting will be adjusted 5% annually for inflation.
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Residential Care Facilities | or I, Intermediate Care Facility or Skilled
Nursing Facility Estimated Cost of Compliance

Beginning with this legislation, residential care facilities | and I, intermediate care
facilities and skilled nursing facilities are required to report. Since most cancer
cases are diagnhosed outside of these care facilities it is assumed that only a total
of 100 cases would be reported by these types of facilities. The medical record
documentation reporting method will be the reporting method used. This method
involves submitting copies of the medical record documentation sufficient for
abstraction of required cancer incidence data. The same set of assumption for
calculating the per case cost of reporting was used as noted above for hospitals.

Costs for reporting will be adjusted 5% annually for inflation.

Free-Standing Cancer Clini¢c and Treatment Center
Estimated Cost of Compliance

Beginning with this legislation, free-standing cancer clinics and treatment centers
are required to report. In Missouri, these entities are referred to as radiation
therapy centers and chemotherapy centers. There are an estimated 85 of these
entities in Missouri. The purpose of these centers is to treat cancer cases.
Therefore, it is assumed that they will report many primary cases of cancer using
electronic means as that described for pathology laboratories.

Electronic reperting is common in these clinics and centers. Therefore, the
assumption has been made that they will electronically report cancer cases.
Electronic reporting involves the initial setting-up a program to export
clinic/center reports by disk to the Missouri Cancer Registry. Assumptions
regarding costs for electronic reporting:

1. Estimated initial set-up programming for electronic reporting are based upon
an average of $20/hour salary for a computer programmer.

2. Estimated time required for programming to generate the export file are
based upon an average of 100 hours for a total of $2,000 per clinic/center for
initial program set-up.

3. Estimated monthly cost to run the export files are based upon 1 hour
programmer time ($20), cost of a computer disk ($.80) and postage to send
the computer disk to the Missouri Cancer Registry monthly ($.55) for a total
monthly cost of $21.35 x 12 months = $256.20 rounded to $256 annually.

4. First year costs include $2,000 set-up and annual reporting cost of $2586.
Annually thereafter costs are for annual reporting only.
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Costs for reporting will be adjusted 5% annually for inflation.
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