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Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than 30 days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 70—Plant Industries
Chapter 13—Boll Weevil Eradication

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

2 CSR 70-13.030 Program Participation, Fee Payment and
Penalties. The department is amending sections (1)-(4).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the schedule of fee payment,
certification and adds a requirement of filing intended acres.

(1) Upon passage of the grower referendum conducted under the
provisions of section 263.527, RSMo Supp. 1998, all cotton grow-
ers in the affected regions as set out in 2 CSR 70-13.015, as

defined by the Certified Cotton Growers Organization, shall be
required to participate in the boll weevil eradication program as
follows:

(A) Upon implementation of a boll weevil eradication program,
all growers in an eradication area shall file a cotton acreage
reporting form with their local United States Department of
Agriculture, Farm Service Agency (FSA) office by /August] May
15, [showing actual certified cotton acreage. At this time,
a fee not to exceed fifteen dollars ($15) per acre, shall be
assessed and paid based on certified acreage] indicating
intended acreage to be planted during the current growing sea-
son. All growers shall also certify their actual cotton acreage
with their local FSA office in accordance with the FSA final
certification date;

(C) All fees paid by growers shall be /[submitted to the local
FSA office and] made payable to the Missouri Department of
Agriculture and shall be postmarked and submitted to the
Missouri Department of Agriculture by October 15 during
each year of operation.

(2) [Growers underreporting by more than ten percent
(10%) of the actual planted acreage, as determined by
FSA certified or measured acreage,] Any grower in the erad-
ication area whose FSA certified acreage or measured acreage
exceeds the intended acreage by more than ten percent (10%),
will be assessed a penalty of five dollars ($5) per acre on that
acreage, in addition to the annual assessment fee. Growers under-
reporting intended acreage by more than ten percent (10%) due to
emergency or hardship, may apply for a waiver. Any grower apply-
ing for a waiver shall make application in writing, to the director
stating the conditions under which they request the waiver. The
decision of whether or not to waive all or part of these require-
ments shall be made by the director and notification given to the
grower within two (2) weeks after receipt of such application. The
director shall base the decision upon the following:

(3) Failure to pay all assessments due on or before [August]
October 15 deadline of the current growing season will result in a
penalty fee of five dollars ($5) per acre. A grower who fails to pay
all assessments, including penalties, within thirty (30) days of
notice is subject to all provisions of section 263.534, RSMo Supp.
1998.

(4) A grower may apply for a waiver requesting delayed payment
under conditions of financial hardship or bankruptcy. Any grower
applying for a waiver shall make application in writing to the
director on a form prescribed by the director. This request must be
accompanied by a financial statement from a bank or lending
agency supporting such request. No waiver for financial hardship
shall be granted to any cotton grower whose taxable net income for
the previous year exceeds fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000). All
growers granted waiver requests for financial hardship or bank-
ruptcy will be charged interest payable at a rate equal to one per-
cent (1%) above prime per annum. The decision whether or not to
waive all or part of these requirements shall be made by the direc-
tor with the approval of the Board of Directors of the Certified
Cotton Growers Organization and notification given to the grower
by the director within two (2) weeks after receipt of such applica-
tion. Failure to pay all fees or file a completed waiver request for
delayed payment on or before /August] October 15 of the current
growing season will result in a penalty fee of five dollars ($5) per
acre.

AUTHORITY: sections 263.505, 263.517[,] and 263.527, RSMo
[Supp. 1998] Supp. 1999. Original rule filed June 29, 1999,
effective Dec. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed Aug. 16, 2000.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties an estimated $6,007,920. See attached fiscal note.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file statement in
support of or opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Agriculture, Plant Industries Division,
P.O. Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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1. 2 CSR 70-13.030

Title 2: Department of Agricullure
Division 70: Plant Industries
Chapter 13: Boll Weevil Eradication

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

Rule Number and Name: 2 CSR 70-13.030, Program Participation, Fce Payment and Penalties

1. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Lstimate the number of entitles by class
which would likely be affeeted by the
adoption of the proposed rule:

Clagsification by type of the business
entitics which would likely be alfeeted:

Cstimate in the agsregate as o (he cost
of compliance with the rule by the
affected entities:

853 {387.60R)

TFarms (Avres)

approximately $5.814.120.00

&3 (38,760} number paying penaltics

Farms [Acres)

approximately $193.800.00

Total $6.007,920.00

111 WORKSHEET

County Number of Farms Number of Cost $15/Acre
with Cotton Acres of Cotton
Bolhnger o 0 30
Butler 7 828 $12.420
Cape Girardeau 0 4] 0
Iunklin 298 162,794 $2.441.910
Mississippi 8 2,757 $41.355
New Madrid 243 94.410 $1.416.150
Pemiscol 167 77.092 $1.156,380
Iipley 0 ] 50
Kool 37 11,868 4178,470
Stonddard 93 37.82¢9 3324240
TOTAL 853 387.608 £5,814,120

iV, ASSUMPTIONS:

The data presented is from the 1997 National Census of Agriculture, National Agricultural Statistic Service.
General trends, as forecasted by the Missouri Agricuitural Statistic Service (MASS), reflects a decline in the number

of farms. Cotton acreage is also variable from year to year.

repoerted acres with a five dollar per acre charge.

Penalty estimate based upon ten percent of the
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 10—Missouri State Board of Accountancy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 10-2.085 Limited Liability Companies. This rule clari-
fied the statutes pertaining to certified public accountants and pub-
lic accountants practicing public accounting as a member of a lim-
ited liability company.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and replaced by a new
rule that clearly clarifies the statutes pertaining to ownership of
limited liability companies and professional corporations.

AUTHORITY: section 326.110, RSMo Supp. 1995. Original rule
filed Oct. 13, 1993, effective May 9, 1994. Amended: Filed Sept.
4, 1996, effective March 30, 1997. Rescinded: Filed Aug. 3I,
2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri State Board of Accountancy, Ken L. Bishop, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 613, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0613. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 10—Missouri State Board of Accountancy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 10-2.090 Professional Corporations. This rule clarified
the statutes pertaining to certified public accountants and public
accountants performing in professional corporations.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and replaced by a new
rule that clearly clarifies the statutes pertaining to ownership of
limited liability companies and professional corporations.

AUTHORITY: section 326.110, RSMo Supp. 1995. Original rule
filed Sept. 11, 1974, effective Sept. 21, 1974. Amended: Filed Sept.
13, 1978, effective Jan. 13, 1979. Amended: Filed Nov. 10, 1981,
effective April 11, 1982. Amended: Filed March 2, 1988, effective
July 28, 1988. Amended: Filed March 2, 1988, effective July 28,
1988. Amended: Filed Sept. 30, 1988, effective Feb. 11, 1989.
Amended: Filed Sept. 4, 1996, effective March 30, 1997.
Rescinded: Filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri State Board of Accountancy, Ken L. Bishop, Executive

Director, P.O. Box 613, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0613. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 10—Missouri State Board of Accountancy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 10-2.095 Ownership of CPA Firms

PURPOSE: This rule clarifies the statutes pertaining to ownership
of firms of certified public accountants and public accountants.

(1) Limited Liability Companies (L.L.C.).

(A) Ownership. Only the following may have a member’s inter-
estina L.L.C.:

1. Natural persons who hold both a certificate as a C.P.A.
and a current permit to practice public accounting issued by this
state, another state or territory of the United States or the District
of Columbia, or any state, country or province of another country
if the other state or country or province of another country grants
reciprocity licensure to holders of C.P.A. certificates issued by this
state;

2. Domestic or foreign general partnerships, including limit-
ed liability partnerships, in which all of the partners hold both a
certificate as a C.P.A. and a current permit to practice public
accounting issued by this state, another state or territory of the
United States, the District of Columbia or any other country or
state or province of another country if the other country or state or
province of another country grants reciprocity licensure to holders
of C.P.A. certificates issued by this state;

3. Professional corporations holding a permit to practice pub-
lic accounting issued by this state or foreign professional corpora-
tions authorized by law in this state to practice public accounting.
All shareholders of either a domestic or foreign professional cor-
poration shall own their shares in their own right and shall be the
beneficial owners of the equity capital ascribed to them;

4. Limited liability companies (L.L.C.) holding a permit to
practice public accounting issued by this state or foreign L.L.C.
authorized by law in this state to practice public accounting. All
members of either a domestic or foreign L.L.C. shall own their
member’s interest in their own right; and

5. Trusts, created pursuant to revocable trust agreements, of
which the trustee is a natural person who holds a certificate as a
C.P.A. and a permit to practice public accounting issued by this
state, another state or territory of the United States or District of
Columbia, provided that the trustee is also the settler and benefi-
ciary of the trust during his/her lifetime and that all trustees of the
trust, if there are multiple trustees, hold a certificate as a C.P.A.
and a permit to practice public accounting issued by this state,
another state or territory of the United States or the District of
Columbia.

(B) Transfer of Member’s Interest. Provisions shall be made in
the Articles of Organization or in Restated Articles of Organization
and in any merger or consolidation document, which shall require
that a member who, for whatever reasons, ceases to be eligible to
be a member to dispose of all of his/her membership interest with-
in a reasonable period of time to a person qualified to be a mem-
ber or to the L.L.C.

(2) Professional Corporations.
(A) Ownership. A professional corporation may issue shares
only to the following:
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1. Natural persons who hold a certificate as a C.P.A. and a
current permit to practice public accounting issued by this state,
another state or territory of the United States or the District of
Columbia, or any other country or state or province of another
country if the other country or state or province of another coun-
try grants reciprocity licensure to holders of C.P.A certificates
issued by this state;

2. Domestic or foreign general partnerships, including limit-
ed liability partnerships, in which all of the partners hold both a
certificate as a C.P.A. and a current permit to practice public
accounting issued by this state, another state or territory of the
United States, the District of Columbia or any other country or
state or province of another country if the other country or state or
province of another country grants reciprocity licensure to holders
of C.P.A. certificates issued by this state;

3. Professional corporations holding a permit to practice
issued by this state or foreign professional corporations authorized
by law in this state to practice public accounting. Shareholders at
all times shall own their own shares in their own right and shall be
the beneficial owners of the equity capital ascribed to them;

4. Limited liability companies (L.L.C.) holding a permit to
practice public accounting issued by this state or foreign L.L.C.
authorized by law in this state to practice public accounting. All
members of either a domestic or foreign L.L.C. shall own their
member’s interest in their own right; and

5. Trusts, created pursuant to revocable trust agreements, of
which the trustee is a natural person who holds a certificate as a
C.P.A. and a permit to practice public accounting issued by this
state, another state or territory of the United States or District of
Columbia, provided that the trustee is also the settler and benefi-
ciary of the trust during his/her lifetime and that all trustees of the
trust, if there are multiple trustees, hold a certificate as a C.P.A.
and a permit to practice public accounting issued by this state,
another state or territory of the United States or the District of
Columbia.

(B) Transfer of Shares. Provisions shall be made requiring any
shareholder who ceases to be eligible to be a shareholder to dis-
pose of all of his/her shares within a reasonable period to a person
qualified to be a shareholder or to the corporation or association.

(3) Partnerships, Sole-Proprietorships, and Other Business
Entities.

(A) Ownership. A partnership, sole-proprietorship or other law-
ful business entity, as the case may be, may issue ownership inter-
est only to the following:

1. Natural persons who hold a certificate as a C.P.A. and a
current permit to practice public accounting issued by this state,
another state or territory of the United States or the District of
Columbia, or any other country or province of another country if
the other country or state or province of another country grants
reciprocity licensure to holders of C.P.A. certificates issued by this
state;

2. Domestic or foreign general partnerships, including limit-
ed liability partnerships, in which all the partners hold both a cer-
tificate as a C.P.A. and a current permit to practice public account-
ing issued by this state, another state or territory of the United
States, the District of Columbia or any other country or state or
province of another country if the other country or state or
province of another country grants reciprocity licensure to holders
of C.P.A. certificates issued by this state;

3. Professional corporations holding a permit to practice
issued by this state or foreign professional corporations authorized
by law in this state to practice public accounting. Shareholders at
all times shall own their own shares in their own right and shall be
the beneficial owners of the equity capital ascribed to them,;

4. Limited liability companies (L.L.C.) holding a permit to
practice public accounting issued by this state or foreign L.L.C.
authorized by law in this state to practice public accounting. All

members of either a domestic or foreign L.L.C. shall own their
member’s interest in their own right; and

5. Trusts, created pursuant to revocable trust agreements, of
which the trustee is a natural person who holds a certificate as a
C.P.A. and a permit to practice public accounting issued by this
state, another state or territory of the United States or District of
Columbia, provided that the trustee is also the settler and benefi-
ciary of the trust during his/her lifetime and that all trustees of the
trust, if there are multiple trustees, hold a certificate as a C.P.A.
and permit to practice accounting issued by this state, another state
or territory of the United States or the District of Columbia.

(B) Transfer of Interest. Provisions shall be made requiring any
interest holder who ceases to be eligible to be an interest holder to
dispose of all of his/her interest within a reasonable period to a
person qualified to be an interest holder of the firm.

AUTHORITY: sections 326.021, 326.040 and 326.050, RSMo 1994
and 326.110, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri State Board of Accountancy, Ken L. Bishop, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 613, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0613. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-1.010 Definitions
PURPOSE: This rule defines terms used in 4 CSR 15.

(1) “ACAOM” means the Accreditation Commission for
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine.

(2) “ADT” means auricular detox technician.

(3) “Applicant” is defined as an individual submitting an applica-
tion in the licensure process.

(4) “Board” means the Missouri State Board of Chiropractic
Examiners.

(5) “Committee” means the Missouri Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee.

(6) “CNT” or “Clean Needle Technique” is defined as the use of
sterile needles for acupuncture treatment following national
acupuncture professional guidelines as described in the current
edition of the “Clean Needle Technique Manual.”

(7) “NCCAOM” means the National Certification Commission for
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine.
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(8) “Patient” is defined as any individual for whom the practice of
acupuncture, as defined in section 324.475(1), RSMo Supp. 1999,
is provided.

(9) “Sexual activity” is defined as any direct or indirect physical
contact, or verbal communication, by any person or between per-
sons which is intended to erotically stimulate either person, or
which is likely to cause such stimulation and includes sexual inter-
course, fellatio, cunnilingus, masturbation or anal intercourse. As
used herein, masturbation means the manipulation of any body tis-
sue with the intent to cause sexual arousal. Sexual activity can
involve the use of any device or object and is not dependent on
whether penetration, orgasm or ejaculation has occurred.

(10) “TSE” is defined as Test of Spoken English.

(11) “TOEFL” is defined as Test of English as a Foreign
Language.

(12) “TOEIC” is defined as Test of English for International
Communication.

(13) “Universal precautions” is an approach to infection control as
defined by the Center for Disease Control (CDC). According to
the concept of universal precautions, all human blood and certain
body fluids are treated as if known to be infectious for Human
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), Hepatitis B Virus (HBV), and
other blood borne pathogens.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.475, 324.481 and 324.496, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-1.020 Titling

PURPOSE: This rule specifies the title that may be used by an
individual licensed by the board as an acupuncturist.

(1) Any person who represents himself/herself as an acupuncturist
in this state and is licensed by the board may use the abbreviations
“Lic.Ac.” or “L.Ac.”

AUTHORITY: section 324.481, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule
filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-1.030 Name and Address Changes

PURPOSE: This rule outlines procedures to be followed for name,
address and telephone number changes.

(1) All individuals licensed pursuant to this chapter shall ensure
that the license bears the current legal name of that individual.

(2) A licensee whose name has changed shall, within thirty (30)
days of such change:

(A) Notify the board in writing of the change and provide a copy
of the appropriate document indicating the change;

(B) Request from the board a new license bearing the individ-
ual’s new legal name; and

(C) Return the current license bearing the former name.

(3) A licensee may request a replacement wall-hanging certificate
by paying the wall-hanging certificate replacement fee.

(4) A licensee whose address has changed from that printed on the
license must inform the board, in writing, within thirty (30) days
of the effective date of the change.

(5) Changes in telephone numbers should also be reported in the
same manner as that described for changes in address.

AUTHORITY: section 324.481, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule
filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost public entities an
estimated $1,418 annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated
that the cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may vary
with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate pro-
Jjected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal
note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated $153.30 annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipat-
ed that the cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may vary
with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate pro-
jected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal
note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publication
of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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Division of Professional Registration
FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
I RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 15-Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 1 —General Rules
Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 15-1.030 Name and Address Changes

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of
Economic Development.

1I. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Politiczl Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee S1,418

111. WORKSHEET
The costs for this rule are detailed in the table below and are based on the following assumptions:

1) Personal service costs are incurred for staff time to handle inquiries and process request for
name and address changes and supperting documentation;

2) Expense and equipment costs are incurred for board expenses incurred for issuing and
mailing duplicate licenses;

3) Transfers are costs incurred for board and staff support provided by the Division of
Professional Registration {also includes data processing, cash receiving room and MIS) and
costs incurred for services provided by agencies such as the Office of the Attorney General,
Secretary of State and State Auditor.

Table 1 — Estimated Cost of Compliance by Category of Allocation

Category of Allocation _ Licensure — 10% Enforcement — 1%
Personal Service $331.00 $22.00
Expense & Equipment _ $220.00 $15.00
Transfers $778.00 $52.00
TOTAL $1,329.00 $89.00

IV, ASSUMPTIONS

In developing this fiscal note, the total public entity costs of the Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee were determined by wsing allotment figures for personal service, expense and
equipment, and transfers based on actual costs incurred for a board of similar size. These annual
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costs will recur each vear for the life of the rule; may vary with inflation; and are expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

For the purpose of calculating the fiscal impact of the administrative rules, two major categories
of board activity were identified: licensure and enforcement. The board estimates 60% of
personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be dedicated to the licensure effort
and an estimated 40% of personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be
dedicated to the enforcement effort. Transfer costs also include reat and utilities. (Sce Table 2, 3
& 4)

Table 2— Allocation of Personal Service Dollars

Allotment ] Percentage & Category Dollar Amount
$5,514.00 60% - Licensure i $3,308.00_ |
$5,514.00 40% - Enforcement $220600

Table 3— Allocation of Expense & Equipment Dolkars

Allotment Percentage & Category ' _ Dollar Amount
$3.672.00 60% - Licensure $2,203.00
$3,672.00 40% - Enforcement | . $1,460.00 T

Table 4~ Allocation of Transfer Dollars

Allotment Percentage & Category l)d‘l‘i}i'i-”]{f_r'iiﬁ_iij'ﬁ't' """""""""""
) $12.968.00 60% - Licensure $7.781.00
TR T2,968.00 40% - Enforcement §5,187.00

In allocating costs, this proposed rule was reviewed to determine if the rule contained attributes of
licensure and/or enforcement. It is estimated that 10% of the total time involving the
administration of the proposed rule will be spent on licensure efforts and 1% of the time will
spent on enforcement efforts. These percentages have been applied to personal service, expense
& equipment and transfer doliars. (See Table 1)
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I. RULE NUMBER

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

Title: 4 - Department of Economic Development
Division: 15 - Division of Professional Registration - Missouri Acupunciurist Advisory Committee
Chapter: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type of Rulemaking:

Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name:

4 CSR 15-1.030 Name and Address Changes

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of Economic Development

11. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities
by class which would likely be
affected by the adoption of the

proposed ruie:

Classification by types of the
business entitics which would
likely be affected:

Estimated cost of compliance with
the rule by the affecled entities:

1. WORKSHEET
Postage 2 §.33

ey

Compliance for the Life of the
Rule

Replacement wall hanging fee @ $15.00

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

10 Individuals (notification of change) $3.30

0 Individuals (replacement wall $150.00
hanging fee)

Estimated Annual Cost of $153.30

1. The board anticipates that twenty percent (23%) of the board’s licensees will request a replacement wall-
hanging certificate annually for the life of the rule. The board estimates this application process will cost
each applicant approximately $15.33.

2. The private entity cost {or this proposed rule is estimated to be $153.30 annually for the life of the rule. 1tis
anticipated that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is
expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Commitiee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-1.040 Fees

PURPOSE: This rule establishes and fixes the various fees and
charges for the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee.

(1) All fees shall be paid by cashier’s check, personal check,
money order, or other method approved by the division and must
be made payable to the State Board of Chiropractic Examiners.

(2) No fee will be refunded should any license be surrendered,
suspended or revoked during the term for which the license is
issued.

(3) The fees are established as follows:

(A) Acupuncturist Application Fee $1,400
(B) Acupuncturist Renewal Fee $1,400
(C) Duplicate License Fee $ 5
(D) Endorsement to Another Jurisdiction Fee $ 15
(E) Fingerprinting Fee $ 23
(F) Insufficient Funds Check Charge Fee $ 25
(G) Reciprocity Application Fee $1,400
(H) Wall-Hanging Fee Replacement $ 15

(4) All fees are nonrefundable.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481, 324.487, 324.490 and 324.493,
RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 2—Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-2.010 Application for Licensure

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the requirements for licensure as an
acupuncturist.

(1) An applicant for licensure as an acupuncturist shall submit or
cause to be submitted:
(A) A completed application and the accompanying application
fee, which shall contain:
1. The licensee’s business and residential address;
2. Details regarding being found guilty, plea of guilty, receipt
of a suspended imposition of sentence or the entering of a plea of

nolo contendere for any violation of any laws of a state or the
United States, other than a traffic violation;

3. Details regarding any addiction to or repetitive abuse of
any drug or chemical substance including alcohol within the past
five (5) years;

4. Information regarding being currently treated or within the
past five (5) years having been treated through a drug or alcohol
rehabilitation program;

5. Details regarding being a party in a civil suit other than
divorce, custody matters, or bankruptcy;

6. Details regarding any restriction or discipline for unethical
behavior or unprofessional conduct; and

7. Details regarding a professional license, certification, reg-
istration, permit or an application in any state, United States terri-
tory, province or country being denied, reprimanded, suspended,
restricted, revoked or otherwise disciplined, curtailed or voluntar-
ily surrendered under threat of investigation or disciplinary action;

(B) Two (2) sets of fingerprints and the fingerprinting fee;

(C) Evidence that the applicant is at least twenty-one (21) years
of age as demonstrated by one of the following:

1. Driver’s license or identification (ID) card issued by a state
or outlying possession of the United States provided it contains a
photograph and date of birth;

2. ID card issued by federal, state, or local government agen-
cies or entities provided it contains a photograph and date of birth;

3. Original or certified copy of a birth certificate issued by a
state, county, municipal authority or outlying possession of the
United States bearing an official seal;

4. U.S. citizen ID card as long as it contains the date of birth;
or

5. ID card for use of resident citizen in the United States as
long as it contains the date of birth;

(D) Evidence that s/he is actively certified as a diplomate in
acupuncture by the National Commission for the Certification of
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM). Such evidence
shall be sent to the committee office directly from the NCCAOM;

(E) Evidence that s/he is able to communicate in English as
demonstrated by one of the following:

1. Passage of the NCCAOM examination taken in English;

2. Passage of the Test of English as a Foreign Language
(TOEFL) with a score of five hundred fifty (550) or higher;

3. Passage of the Test of Spoken English (TSE) with a score
of forty-five (45) or higher;

4. Passage of the Test of English for International
Communication (TOEIC) with a score of five hundred (500) or
higher; or

5. An interview conducted in English with the State Board of
Chiropractic Examiners, the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee,
or the executive director of the board.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481, 324.487 and 324.493, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost public entities an
estimated $4,341 annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated
that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may
vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate
projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal
note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated $57,733.20 for the first year of implementation of the
rule. Thereafter, the board is anticipating an annual growth rate of
5% in licensees. Therefore, the board estimates that the private
entity cost to comply with this rule will be $2,886.66 annually for
the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the ftotal cost will recur
annually for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is
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expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which esti-
mates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with the
secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
I RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Pevelopment

Division: 15-Acupuncturist Advisorv Committee

Chapter: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Ruie

Rule Number and Name:

4 CSR 15-2.010 Application for Licensure

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of

Economic Development.

IL SLUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

. Affected Agency or Political Subdivision

Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

“Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

£4.341.00

111. WORKSHEET

The costs for this rule are detailed in the table below and are based on the following assumptions:

1) Personal service costs are incurred for staff time to handle inquiries, correspondence, process
applications and supporting documentation, prepare meeting agendas, attend meetings of the
board and te implement board/division directives.

2) Expense and equipment costs are incurred for meeting preparation and board expenses for
issuing and mailing acupuncture licenses;

3) Transfers are costs incurred for board and staff support provided by the Division of
Professional Registration (also includes data processing, cash receiving room and MIS} and
costs incurred for services provided by agencies such as the Office of the Attorney General,
Secretary of State and State Auditor.

Table 1 — Estimated Cost of Compliance by Category of Allocation

Category of AHocation Licensure — 30% Enforcement — 4%
Personal Service $692.00 $88.00
Expense & Equipment $661.00 £59.00
Transtfers §2,334.00 §207.00
TOTAL $3,987.00 $354.00

IV, ASSUMPTIONS

In developing this fiscal note, the total public entity costs of the Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee were determined by using alloiment figures for personal service, expense and
equipment, and transfers based on actual costs incurred for a board of similar size. These annual
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costs will recur cach vear for the life of the rule; may vary with inflation; and are expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

For the purposc of calculating the fiscal impact of the administrative rules, two major categories
of board activity were identified: licensure and enforcement. The board estimates 60% of
personal scrvice, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be dedicated to the licensure effort
and an estimated 40% of personal service, expense & equipment and transter costs will be
dedicated to the enforcement effort. Transter costs also include rent and utilitics. (See Table 2, 3
& 4)

Table 2— Allocation of Personal Service Dollars

Allotment ’ Percentlage & Category Dollar Amount
S5,514.00 _ 60% - Licensure 53.308.00
S5,514.00 40% - Enforcement 52.206.00

Table 3— Allocation of Expense & Equipment Dollars

Allotment Percentage & Category © Dollar Amount
$3,672.00 60% - Licensure $2,203.00 e
$3.672.00 A0% - Enforeement I 5146800 ' ]

Table 4— Allocation of Transfer Dollars

Allotment Percentage & Category Dollar Amount _ _'
_ __§12,968.00 60% - Licensure : $7.781.00
$12,968.00 40% - Coforcement _ $5,187.00

[n allocating costs, this proposecd rule was reviewed to determine il the rule contained attributes of
licensure and/or enforcement. It is estimated that 30% of the total time involving the
administration of the proposed rule will be spent on licensure efforts and 4% of the time will
spent on entorcement efforts. These percentages have been applied 1o personal service, expense
& equipment and transfer dollars. (See Table 1)
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

1. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 15 - Division of Professional Registration - Missouri Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 C5R 15-2.010 Application for Licensure

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee ol the Department of Economic Development
I1. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entitics Classification by types of the Estimated cost of compliance with
by class which would likely be business entities which would the rule by the affected entities:
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected:

proposed rule:

40 Individuals (application fce) $56,000.00
40 Individuals {fingerprinting fees) £920.00
40 Individuals (photograph fees) £300.00
40 Individuals {notary) $100.00
40 Individuals (transcript)} $400.00
40 Individuals (postage} $13.20
Estimated Cost of Compliance for $57,733.20

the First Year of Implementation

of the Rule
Estimaied Annual Cost of $2,886.66

Compliance for the Life of the

Rule

111. WORKSHEET
Application fee ¢ $1.400.00
Fingerprinting fee @ $23.00
Photograph fee @ $7.50
Notary (@& S2.50
Transcript @ S10.00
Postage (@ $.33

V. ASSUMPTIONS
1. The board anticipates forty (40) individuals will apply for licensure during the first year based on the
number of individuals who have contacted the office and requested to be placed on the licensure
application mailing list. The board estimates this application process will cost each applicant approximately
S$1,443.35.

2. The private entity cost for this proposed rule is estimated to be $57,733.20 for the first year of
implementation of the rule. Thereafter, the board is anticipaling an annual growth rate of 5% in licensees.
Therefore, the board estimates that the annual private entity cost to comply with this rule will be $2,886.66
for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total cost will recur annuvally for the life of the rule, may
vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Commillee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 2—Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-2.020 Reciprocity

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the requirement for licensure by rec-
iprocity.

(1) A person applying for licensure by reciprocity whose state, ter-
ritory, or commonwealth or the District of Columbia has require-
ments which are at least equivalent to those of the National
Commission for the Certification of Acupuncture and Oriental
Medicine (NCCAOM) shall submit or cause to be submitted the
following:

(A) A completed application and the accompanying application
fee;

(B) A copy of a current acupuncturist license;

(C) A copy of the other state, territory or commonwealth or the
District of Columbia’s statutes and rules and regulations pertain-
ing to acupuncture; and

(D) A letter of verification to be submitted directly to the board
office from the state, territory or commonwealth or the District of
Columbia’s licensing agency, if applicable, which shall include:

1. Verification of the applicant’s license;

2. License issuance date;

3. License expiration date; and

4. Information regarding any pending or prior investigations
or disciplinary action.

(2) A person applying for licensure by reciprocity whose state, ter-
ritory or commonwealth or the District of Columbia, has less strin-
gent eligibility and examination requirements than those of the
National Commission for the Certification of Acupuncture and
Oriental Medicine, shall meet the requirements of section
324.487, RSMo and board rule 4 CSR 15-2.010.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.487, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost public entities an
estimated $1,329 annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated
that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may
vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate
projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal
note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated $2,886.66 annually for the life of the rule. It is antici-
pated that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the rule,
may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the
rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed
fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule,
has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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Division of Professional Registration
FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
L RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Ceonomic Development

Division: |5-Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 15-2.020 Reciprocity

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Commitiece of the Department of

Economic Development.

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision

Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

Acupuncturist Advisory Commitiee

$1,329.00

1. WORKSHEET

The costs for this rule are detailed in the table below and are based on the following assumptions:

1) Personal service costs are incurred for statl time to handle inquiries, correspondence, process
applications and supporting documentation. prepare meeting agendas, attend meetings of the
board and to implement board/division directives,

2) Expense and equipment costs are incurred for meeting preparation and board expenses for

1ssuing and mailing acupuncture licenses;

3} Transfers are costs imcurred for board and staff support provided by the Division of
Professional Registration (also includes data processing, cash receiving room and MIS) and
costs incurred for services provided by agencies such as the Office of the Attorney General,

Secretary of State and State Auditor.

Table 1 — Estimated Cost of Compliance by Category of Allocation

Category of Allocation Licensure — 10% Enforcement — 0% _
Personal Service 331.00 $0 |
i Expense & Equipment $220.00 i $0
i Transfers $778.00 30
| TOTAL $1,329.60 50

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

In developing this fiscal note, the total public entity costs of the Acupuncturist Advisory
Commitlee were determined by using allotment figures for personal service, cxpense and
cquipment, and transfers based on actual costs incurred for a board of similar size. These annual
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costs will recur cach year for the life of the rule; may vary with inflation: and are expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

For the purpose of calculating the fiscal impact of the administrative rules, two major categories
of board activily were identified: licensure and enforcement. The board estimates 60% of
personal service, expense & equipmeni and transter costs will be dedicated to the licensure ¢ffort
and an estimated 40% of personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be
dedicated to the enforcement effort. Transfer costs also include rent and utilities. (See Table 2, 3
& 4)

Table 2— Allocation of Personal Service Dollars

- Allotment ] Percentage & Category
$3,514.00 60% - Licensure
$5,514.00 40% - Enforcement

Table 3—- Allocation of Expense & Equipment Dollars

Allotment Perceﬂi",g?,fgf..(;f‘,f.‘?g.‘..'fx..........., Dollar Amount
S3,672.00 60% - Licensure | $2,g0300
53.672.00 40% - I'nforcement l IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII $1.,469.00

Table 4- Allocation of Transfer Dollars

B Allotment Percentage & Category |~ Dollar Amount_
IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII $12,968.00 60% - Licensure $7781(}0
[ $12,968.00 40% - Enlorcement o $ 518?(}0 IIIIIIIIIIII

In allocating costs, this proposed rule was reviewed to determine if the rule contained attributes of
licensure and/or enforcement. It 1s estimated that 10% of the total time involving the
admmtstration of the proposed rule will be spent on licensure efforts and 0% of the time will
spent on enforcement efforts. These percentages have been applied to personal service, expense
& equipment and transfer dollars. (See Table 1)
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 - Department of Economic Development

Division: 15 - Division of Professional Registration - Missouri Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 15-2.020 Reciprocity

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of Iiconomic Development

II. SCMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities Classification by types of the Estimated cost of compliance with
by class which would likely be business entities which would the rule by the affected entities:
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected:

proposed rule:

2 Individuals (application fee) $2,800.00
Individuals (fingerprinting fees) $46.00
2 Individual (photograph fee) $15.00
2 Individual {notary) $5.00
2 Individual (verification) $20.00
2 Individual (postage) $.66
Estimated Annual Cost of 52,886.66

Compliance for the Life of the

Rule

(1. WORKSHEET
Application fee @ $1,400.00
Fingerprinting fees @ $23.00
Photograph fee @ $7.50
Notary @ $2.30
Verification (@ $10.00
Postage i@ $.33

[V. ASSUMPTIONS
1. The board anticipates two (2) individuats will annually apply for reciprocity. The board estimates this
application process to cost each applicant approximately $1,443.33.

b

The private entity cost for this proposed rule is estimated to be §2,886.66 annually for the life of the rule. It
is anticipated that the cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is
expected to increase anpually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 2—Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-2.030 License Renewal

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the requirements for the renewal of
licensure.

(1) A license issued pursuant to section 324.487, RSMo shall be
renewed on or before the expiration date of the license by submit-
ting the fee and signed renewal form, which shall contain:

(A) The licensee’s business and residential address;

(B) Verification that the licensee is actively certified as a diplo-
mate in acupuncture by the National Commission for the
Certification of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM);

(C) Details regarding being found guilty, plea of guilty, receipt
of a suspended imposition of sentence or the entering of a plea of
nolo contendere for any violation of any laws of a state or the
United States, other than a traffic violation;

(D) Details regarding any addiction to or repetitive abuse of any
drug or chemical substance including alcohol within the past five
(5) years;

(E) Information regarding being currently treated or within the
past five (5) years having been treated through a drug or alcohol
rehabilitation program,;

(F) Details regarding being a party in a civil suit other than
divorce, custody matters, or bankruptcy;

(G) Details regarding any restriction or discipline for unethical
behavior or unprofessional conduct; and

(H) Details regarding a professional license, certification, regis-
tration, permit or an application in any state, United States terri-
tory, province or country being denied, reprimanded, suspended,
restricted, revoked or otherwise disciplined, curtailed or voluntar-
ily surrendered under threat of investigation or disciplinary action.

(2) Each licensee who holds a license pursuant to sections 324.475
to 324.499, RSMo shall complete, during the two (2)-year license
period prior to renewal, as a condition of the license renewal, the
required number of annual continuing education credit hours as set
by the National Certification Commission for the Certification of
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM).

(3) Failure of a licensee to receive the notice and application to
renew his/her license shall not excuse him/her from the require-
ments of section 324.487, RSMo to renew that license.

(4) Receipt of the application for renewal after the expiration date
of the license shall cause the license to become lapsed and a
licensee who continues to practice without a valid license shall be
deemed to be practicing in violation of sections 324.475 to
324.499, RSMo and subject to the penalties contained therein.

(5) Violation of any provision of this rule shall be grounds for dis-
cipline in accordance with section 324.496, RSMo. In addition, a
licensee who has failed to maintain active certification as a diplo-
mate in acupuncture by the NCCAOM and engages in the active
practice of acupuncture without the express written authority of the
board shall be deemed to have engaged in the unauthorized prac-
tice of acupuncture.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481, 324.490 and 324.496, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost public entities an
estimated $7,976 annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated

that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the rule, may
vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate
projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal
note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated $63,853.86 during the second year of implementation of
the rule. Thereafter the board anticipates an increase in the num-
ber of licensees by four per biennial renewal period. Therefore, the
board estimates that the private entity cost will be $63,853.86
biennially with a continuous biennial increase of $3,040.66 for the
life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total cost will recur bien-
nially for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expect-
ed to increase biennially at the rate projected by the Legislative
Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the
cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary
of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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Division of Professional Registration
FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
I RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 13-Acupuncturist Advisorv Commitiee

Chapler: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type ol Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 15-2.030 License Renewal

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of
Economic Development.

1. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

' Affected Agency or Political Subdivision | Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Acupuneturist Advisory Committee | 57,976.00

1L WORKSHEET
The costs for this rule are detailed in the table below and are based on the following assumptions:

1) Personal service costs are incurred for staff time to handle inquiries, correspondence, process
renewal applications and supporling documentation, prepare meeting agendas, attend
meetings of the board and to tmplement board/division directives.

2) Expense and equipment costs are incurred for meeting preparation and board expenses for
issuing a mailing renewal licenses;

3) Transfers are costs incurred for board and staff support provided by the Division of
Professional Registration (also includes data processing, cash receiving room and MIS) and
costs incurred for services provided by agencies such as the Office of the Attorney General,
Secretary of State and State Auditor.

Table 1 - Estimated Cost of Compliance by Category of Allocation

Category of Allocation Licensure — 50% i Enforcement -- 15%
Personal Service R $1,654.00 ) £331.00
 Fxpense & Equipment $1,102.00 $220.00
“Transfers £3.891.00 0
TOTAL S S $6,647.00 v L

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS
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In developing this fiscal note, the total public entity costs of the Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee were determined by using allotmenmt figures for personal service, expense and
equipment, and transfers based on actual costs incurred for a board of similar size. These annual
costs will recur each year for the life of the rule: may vary with inflation; and are expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

For the purpose of calculating the fiscal impact of the administrative rules, two major categories
of board activity were identified: licensure and enforcement. The board estimates 60% of
personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be dedicated to the licensure effort
and an estimated 40% of personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be
dedicated to the enforcement effort. Transter costs also include rent and utilities. {(See Table 2, 3
& 4)

Table 2— Allocation of Personal Service Dollars

___Allotment Percentage & Category Dollar Amount
_§515 14.00 60% - Licensure $3,308.00
$5.514.00 40% - Enforcement $2.206.00

Percentage & Category Dollar Amount
o Q0% - LICENSUTE 32:203.00
e J0%6 - Emforeement .. $1469.00

Aliotment |- Percentage & Category [ Pollar Amount |
$12.568.00 I 60% - Licensure i $7.781.00
$12,968.00 ! 40% - Enforcement E S5 18700

In allocating costs, this proposed rule was reviewed to determine if the rule contained attributes of
licensure and/or enforcement. 1 15 estimated that 50% of the total time involving the
administration of the proposed rule will be spent on licensure efforts and 15% of the time will
spent on enforcement efforts. These percentages have been applied to personal service, expense
& equipment and transfer dollars. (Sce Table 1)
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

1. RULE NUMEER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Developmenl

Division: 15 - Division of Professional Registration - Missouri Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 2 — Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Nomber and Name: 4 CSR 15-2.030 License Renewal

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of Economic Development

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities Classification by types of the Estimated cost of compliance with
by class which would likely be business entities which would the rule by the affected entities:
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected:

proposed rule:
47 Individuals (renewal fee) $£58.800.00
42 Individuals {continuing education $5,040.00
fee)
42 Individuals (postage) £13.56
Estimated Cost of Compliznce for $63,853.86

the Second Year of
Implementation of the Rule

Estimated Annual Cost of $63,853.86 biennially with a
Compliance for the Life of the continuous biennial increase of
Rule $3,040.66

IH. WORKSHEET
Renewal fee % 51,400.00
Continning education fee @ $120 biennially per person
Postage @ $.33

1V, ASSUMPTIONS
1. The beard anticipates forty-two (42) individuals will apply for renewal during the first biennial renewal
period based on the assumptions detailed in 4 CSR 15-2.010 and 4 CSR 13-2.020. The board estimates this
registration process will cost each applicant approximately $1,520.33 each renewal period.

[

It is not possible to estimate all costs that a licensee could incur in obtaining the required continuing
education.

The private entity cost for this proposed rule is estimated to be $63.853.86 for the second year of
implementation of the rule. Thereafter, the board is anticipating an increase in the number of licensees by
four (4) per biennial renewal period based on the assumptions detailed in 4 CSR 15-2.010 and 4 CSR [5-
2.020. Therefore, the board estimates that the privale entity cost to comply with this rule will be
$63.853.86 biennially with a continuous biennial increase of $3,040.66 for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that the total cost will recur biennially for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is
expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

L")
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 2—Acupuncturist Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-2.040 Reinstatement

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the process for reinstating a license
fo practice as an acupuncturist.

(1) Failure of a licensee to renew a license before the expiration of
the license will cause the license to lapse. Within two (2) years of
the expiration date, the licensee may submit payment of the renew-
al fee, and provide the board with a completed renewal form, in
accordance with the statutes and board rule 4 CSR 15-2.030.

(2) A licensee who fails to restore a license for a period of more
than two (2) years after the expiration of the license shall reapply
for licensure under regulations in accordance with the statutes and
board rule 4 CSR 15-2.010.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481, 324.490 and 324.493, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 3—Standards of Practice, Code of Ethics,
Professional Conduct

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-3.010 Standards of Practice

PURPOSE: This rule establishes standards of practice for licensed
ACUDUNCIUTISTS.

(1) Patient Welfare.

(A) Licensed acupuncturists are strongly encouraged to main-
tain professional liability insurance coverage.

(B) Each acupuncturist shall:

1. Conduct their business and professional activities with
honesty and integrity.

2. Obtain and document written patient assessment informa-
tion, prior to performing initial acupuncture services, which shall
include but not be limited to the following:

A. Purpose for visit;

B. Presence of pain and the location;

C. Allergies;

D. Currently under the care of any health or mental health
care professional;

E. Current medication use and the purpose;

F Surgical history;

G. Preexisting conditions;

H. Written consent for treatment and date signed; and

I. The acupuncturist’s signature and date of services.

3. Inform patient as to anticipated course of treatment.

4. Update, at each session, the patient record which shall
include:

A. Patient assessment information updated, if any changes
or additions;

B. The date acupuncture services were performed;

C. Type of services performed;

D. Periodic updates of anticipated course of treatment; and

E. The acupuncturist’s, acupuncturist trainee’s and super-
vising acupuncturist’s or detox technician’s signature.

5. Maintain patient records for at least five (5) years.

6. Provide privacy for the patient while the patient is dressing
and undressing.

7. Acupuncturists, auricular detox technicians and acupunc-
turist trainees shall follow the current Clean Needle Technique
(CNT) standards in effect at the time the acupuncture service is
performed, as published by the National Acupuncture Foundation.

8. Disposable sterile acupuncture needles and guide tubes are
strongly recommended in all instances. However, the use of dis-
posable needles should not slacken the practitioner’s vigilance in
adopting aseptic techniques in other aspects of clinical practice.
All disposable needles should be discarded immediately after use
and placed in a biohazard container.

9. Sterilization procedures for reusable needles should con-
form to those described below. The acupuncturist is responsible for
ensuring that these standards are maintained.

A. Pressurized steam bath, such as an autoclave, at two
hundred fifty degrees Fahrenheit (250°F), at fifteen (15) pounds
pressure for thirty (30) minutes. The pressure must be released
quickly at the end of the sterilization cycle.

B. Dry heat sterilization requires three hundred thirty-eight
degrees Fahrenheit (338°F) for two (2) hours.

C. Glass bead devices, boiling water, alcohol and pressure
cookers are not acceptable forms of sterilization.

10. High level disinfectants should be used on all equipment
that does not penetrate the skin, come into direct contact with nee-
dles, or is made of rubber or plastic. Chemical disinfectants
include, but are not limited to:

A. Chlorine-based agents, i.e., bleach;

B. Aqueous solution of two percent (2%) glutaraldehyde;
and

C. Seventy percent (70%) ethyl or isopropyl alcohol.

11. Immediately after use, reusable needles and other conta-
minated equipment should be immersed in an effective chemical
disinfectant, then soaked in water, with or without detergent and,
after careful cleaning, thoroughly rinsed in water before being
packaged for re-sterilization.

(2) Confidentiality of Patients.

(A) Each acupuncturist will safeguard verbal and written confi-
dential information of the patient, unless disclosure is required by
law, court order, or authorized by the patient.

(3) Representation of Service.
(A) Each acupuncturist shall:
1. Disclose to the patient the schedule of fees for services
prior to treatment;
2. Include in any advertisement for acupuncture:
A. His/her name; and
B. When offering gratuitous services or discounts in con-
nection with professional services, clearly and conspicuously state
whether or not additional charges may be incurred by related ser-
vices and the possible range of such additional charges; and
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3. Have available at every location where s/he practices, proof
of licensure and photo identification, which has been taken within
the last two (2) years.

(B) No acupuncturist shall:

1. Misrepresent directly or by implication his/her profession-
al qualifications such as type of licensure, education, experience,
or areas of competence;

2. Falsify professional records;

3. Advertise acupuncture or instruction which contains a
false, fraudulent, misleading or deceptive statement; or

4. Dress or behave in a provocative manner.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.496, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated $21,000 for the first year of implementation of the rule.
Thereafter, the private entity cost will be $21,000 annually with a
continuous annual increase of $1,000 for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the
rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULF. NUMBER

Title: 4 - Department of Economic Development

Division: 13 - Brivision of Professional Registration - Missouri Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 3 - Standards of Practice, Code of Ethics, Professional Conduct

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 15-3.010 Standards of Practice

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of Economic Development

11. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities Classification by types of the Estimated cost of compliance with
by elass which would likely be business entities which would the rule by the affected entities:
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected:

proposed rule:
42 Individuals (liability insurance) $21.000.00
Total Cost of Compliance for the $21.,000.00
First Year of Implementation of
the Rule
Total Annual Cost of Compliance $21,000.00 plus an annual

continuous increase of 81,000.00

I, WORKSHEET
Liability insurance @ $500.00

1V. ASSUMPTIONS
1. The board anticipates forty-two (42) individuals will be licensed by the board during the first two (2) years
of implementation 4 CSR 15-2.010 and 4 CSR 15-2.020.

2. The board’s estimate regarding the liability insurance is based on an average cost obtained from several
insurance companies,

4. The private entity cost for this proposed rule is estimated to be $21,000.00 for the first vear of
implementation of the rule. Thereafter, the board is anticipating an increase in the number of licensees by
two (2) annually based on the assumptions detailed in 4 CSR 15-2.010 and 4 CSR 15-2.020. Therefore, the
board estimates that the private entity cost to comply with this rule will be $21,000.00 annually with a
continuous annual increase of $1,000.00 for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total cost will recur
annually for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and 1s expected to increase annually at the rate
projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 3—Standards of Practice, Code of Ethics,
Professional Conduct

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-3.020 Code of Ethics

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the code of ethics for applicants,
acupuncturists, auricular detox technicians and acupuncturist
trainees.

(1) All applicants, licensees, auricular detox technicians and
acupuncturist trainees shall—

(A) Demonstrate behavior that reflects integrity, supports objec-
tivity, and fosters trust in the profession and its professionals;

(B) Respect and protect the legal and personal rights of the
patient/client, including the right to informed consent and refusal
of treatment;

(C) Provide care without discrimination on any basis with
respect for the rights and dignity of all individuals;

(D) Refuse to participate in illegal or unethical acts, or conceal
illegal, unethical or incompetent acts of others;

(E) Follow sound scientific procedures and ethical principles in
research;

(F) Comply with all state and federal laws and regulations;

(G) Avoid any form of conduct that creates a conflict of interest
and follow the principles of professional ethical business behav-
iors. For purposes of this rule, “conflict of interest” shall be
deemed to include any relationship or business arrangement which
jeopardizes a licensee’s objectivity or professional or ethical stan-
dards; and

(H) Within the limits of the law, an acupuncturist, acupunctur-
ist trainee or auricular detox technician shall report to the board all
knowledge of suspected violations of the laws and rules governing
the practice of acupuncture as defined in section 324.475, RSMo
and any other applicable state or federal laws and rules.

(2) Competence.
(A) Each acupuncturist shall:
1. Practice within his/her own scope of education and prac-
tice as defined in section 324.475, RSMo; and
2. Maintain in the records a copy of the current acupunctur-
ist license and any advanced training by documentation.
(B) No acupuncturist shall delegate professional responsibilities
to a person who is not qualified or licensed to perform them.

(3) Dual Relationships.
(A) No acupuncturist shall:

1. Encourage unnecessary or unjustified treatment.

2. Engage in any verbally or physically abusive behavior with
a patient, detox technician or trainee, or any other person;

3. Engage in sexual activity with his/her patient, trainee(s) or
detox technician during an ongoing professional relationship with
such person or within six (6) months after termination of such pro-
fessional relationship;

4. Exercise influence within an acupuncturist-patient, trainee
or detox technician relationship for purposes of engaging a patient
in sexual activity;

5. Take unfair advantage of the patient, detox technician or
trainee for financial gain; or

6. Accept any gifts or benefits which are intended to influ-
ence a referral, decision or treatment that are primarily for per-
sonal gain and not for the good of the patient.

(4) Resolving Ethical Issues.

(A) Each acupuncturist:

1. Has an obligation to be familiar with the standards of prac-
tice;

2. Has a responsibility to notify the board of any violation of
the standards of practice of which the acupuncturist has informa-
tion and belief; and

3. Shall cooperate with any investigation or proceeding.

(5) Failure of an applicant to adhere to the code of ethics consti-
tutes unprofessional conduct and may be grounds for denial of the
license.

(6) Failure of an acupuncturist, acupuncturist trainee or auricular
detox technician to adhere to the code of ethics constitutes grounds
for discipline of the licensee.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.496, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 3—Standards of Practice, Code of Ethics,
Professional Conduct

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-3.030 Professional Conduct

PURPOSE: This rule defines what is considered unprofessional
conduct for applicants, acupuncturists, acupuncturist trainees, or
auricular detox technicians.

(1) All applicants, acupuncturists, acupuncturist trainees, or auric-
ular detox technicians shall not—

(A) Commit any act, which endangers patient health, safety or
welfare;

(B) Perform acupuncture services that are unjustified or con-
traindicated;

(C) Verbally, physically, or sexually abuse any patient;

(D) Destroy without authorization or falsify patient records;

(E) Provide or attempt to provide diagnostic or treatment infor-
mation to the patient that is beyond the licensee’s, auricular detox
technician’s or acupuncturist trainee’s level of training and exper-
tise;

(F) Engage in sexual intimacies with a patient which includes
any genital contact of the licensee, auricular detox technician or
acupuncturist trainee with the patient or the patient with the
licensee, auricular detox technician or acupuncturist trainee. This
specifically prohibits sexual intercourse, sodomy, oral copulation,
anal copulation, or any penetration of the anal or vaginal opening
by any thing;
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(G) Kiss the patient with the mouth, lips or tongue or the patient
kissing the licensee, auricular detox technician or acupuncturist
trainee with the mouth, lips or tongue;

(H) Touch or caress in an exploitative manner by either the
licensee, auricular detox technician, acupuncturist trainee or the
patient of the other person’s breasts, genitals or buttocks;

(I) Engage in any deliberate or repeated comments, gestures or
physical conduct of a sexual nature that exploits the professional
relationship with the patient;

(J) Expose one’s self or encourage another to expose themselves
for the purpose of sexual gratification;

(K) Engage in sexual harassment of the patient or co-workers.
Sexual harassment shall include but is not limited to:

1. Making unwelcome sexual advances;
2. Requesting sexual favors; and/or
3. Verbal or physical conduct of a sexual nature;

(L) Fail to follow policies or procedures implemented in the
practice situation to safeguard patient care;

(M) Fail to exercise appropriate supervision over persons autho-
rized to practice only under the supervision of a licensed profes-
sional;

(N) Exploit a supervisee in any way—sexually or financially;

(O) Delegate professional responsibilities to a person not quali-
fied or not appropriately licensed or certified to provide those ser-
vices, or both;

(P) Misrepresent credentials, training or level of education or
allow others to misrepresent credentials, training or level of edu-
cation;

(Q) Use a controlled substance or alcoholic beverage to an
extent that impairs one’s ability to provide safe acupuncture ser-
vices; and

(R) Continue to practice acupuncture with a medical condition,
which may impair or limit the ability of the licensee to perform the
duties of an acupuncturist with reasonable skill and safety.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.496, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than 3500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 4—Supervision of Auricular Detox
Technicians and Acupuncturist Trainees

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-4.010 Supervision of Auricular Detox Technicians

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the requirements for supervision of
auricular detox technicians.

(1) An auricular detox technician may insert and remove acupunc-
ture needles in the auricle of the ear only. The points an auricu-
lar detox technician may insert needles are limited specifically to
the points known as Shen Men, Lung, Liver, Kidney, and
Sympathetic as described and located by the National Acupuncture
Detox Association (NADA) or other national entity approved by
the committee.

(2) A licensed acupuncturist must provide supervision of an auric-
ular detox technician.

(3) An acupuncturist may delegate to an auricular detox technician
only specific tasks which are neither evaluative, assessive, task
selective nor recommending in nature, and only after ensuring that
the auricular detox technician has been appropriately trained for
the performance of the task.

(4) The licensed acupuncturist must exercise their professional
judgement when determining the number of auricular detox tech-
nicians they can safely and effectively supervise to ensure that
quality care is provided at all times.

(5) Any duties assigned to an auricular detox technician must be
determined and appropriately supervised by a licensed acupunc-
turist and must not exceed the level of training, knowledge, skill,
and competence of the individual being supervised. The licensed
acupuncturist is responsible for the acts or actions performed by
any auricular detox technician functioning in the acupuncture set-
ting.

(6) Duties or functions which auricular detox technicians may not
perform include, but are not limited to:

(A) Interpretation of referrals or prescriptions for acupuncture
Services;

(B) Evaluative procedures;

(C) Development, planning, adjusting or modification of treat-
ment procedures;

(D) Acting on behalf of the acupuncturist in any matter related
to direct patient care which requires judgement or decision mak-
ing; and

(E) Any act performed independently or without supervision of
a licensed acupuncturist.

(7) An auricular detox technician may assist in the delivery of
acupuncture services, however, the auricular detox technician may
not provide independent patient treatment without the supervision
of a licensed acupuncturist or use a title or description implying
that the auricular detox technician is a provider of acupuncture ser-
vices.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.475, 324.481 and 324.484, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 4—Supervision of Auricular Detox
Technicians and Acupuncturist Trainees

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-4.020 Supervision of Acupuncturist Trainees

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the requirements for supervision of
acupuncturist trainees.

(1) An acupuncturist trainee may practice acupuncture on mem-
bers of the public while under the direct supervision of a licensed
acupuncturist.

(2) In order to qualify as an acupuncturist trainee, the individual
shall be enrolled in a course of study authorized by the committee
and approved by the board.

(3) Acupuncture programs certified by the Accreditation
Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (ACAOM)
are considered authorized by the committee and approved by the
board. All other programs must be submitted to the committee for
authorization and approval by the board.

(4) An acupuncturist trainee shall practice only under the supervi-
sion of a licensed acupuncturist.

(5) Any duties assigned to an acupuncturist trainee must be super-
vised by a licensed acupuncturist and must not exceed the level of
training, knowledge, skill, and competence of the individual being
supervised. The licensed acupuncturist is responsible for the acts
or actions performed by any acupuncturist trainee functioning in
the acupuncture setting.

(6) Trainees shall not receive compensation for any acupuncture
services.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.487, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 5—Complaints and Investigations

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 15-5.010 Public Complaint Handling and Disposition
Procedure

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a procedure for the receipt, han-
dling and disposition of public complaints pursuant to the mandate
of section 620.010.15(6), RSMo.

(1) The Division of Professional Registration/Acupuncturist
Advisory Committee will receive and process each complaint
made against any licensee, applicant or unlicensed individual or
entity, in which the complaint alleges certain acts or practices
which may constitute one (1) or more violations of the provisions
of sections 324.475 to 324.499, RSMo. Any member of the pub-
lic or the profession, or any federal, state or local official, may
make and file a complaint with the Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee. Complaints will be received from sources both within
and without Missouri and processed in the same manner as those
originating within Missouri. No member of the Acupuncturist
Advisory Committee may file a complaint with the board while
serving in that capacity, unless that member is excused from fur-
ther deliberation or activity concerning the matters alleged within
that complaint. The executive director or any division staff mem-
ber may file a complaint pursuant to this rule in the same manner
as any member of the public.

(2) Complaints shall be mailed or delivered to the following
address: The Division of Professional Registration or the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. Complaints may be based upon personal knowledge or
beliefs based on information received from other sources.

(3) All complaints shall be made in writing and shall fully identi-
fy the complainant by name and address. Oral or telephone com-
munications will not be considered or processed as complaints.
The person making these communications will be asked to file a
written statement.

(4) The division will maintain each complaint received under this
rule. The complaint file will contain a record of each com-
plainant’s name and address; subject(s) of the complaint; the date
each complaint is received by the division; a brief statement of the
complaint, including the name of any person injured or victimized
by the alleged acts or practices; and the ultimate disposition of the
complaint. This complaint file shall be a closed record of the divi-
sion.

(5) Each complaint received under this rule shall be acknowledged
in writing. The complainant shall be notified of the ultimate dis-
position of the complaint.

(6) This rule shall not be deemed to limit the board’s authority to
file a complaint with the Administrative Hearing Commission
(AHC) charging a licensee with any actionable conduct or viola-
tion. The complaint filed by the board need not be limited to the
acts charged in a public complaint.

(7) The division/board interprets this rule, which is required by
law, to exist for the benefit of those members of the public who
submit complaints to the division/board. This rule does not create
any cause of action for licensees against whom the division/board
has instituted or may institute administrative or judicial proceed-
ings concerning possible violations of the provisions of sections
324.475 through 324.499, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481, 324.496, 324.499, 620.010.14(7)
and 620.010.15(6), RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31,
2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed amend-
ment is estimated at $4,431 annually for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the
rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.
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PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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Division of Professional Registration
FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
1. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Departmeni of Economic Development

Division: 15-Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter: 5 — Complaints and Investigations

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR ]15-5.010 Public Complaint Handling and Disposition
Procedure

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of
Economic Development.

IL SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee 34,431.00

L WORKSHEET
The costs for this rule are detailed in the table below and are based on the following assumptions:

1) Personal service costs are incurred for staff time to handle inquiries, correspondence, process
complaints, prepare meeting agendas, attend meetings of the board and to implement
beard/division directives.

2) Expense and equipment costs are incurred for meeting preparation and board expenses
incurred in monitoring complaints and conducting investigations;

3) Transfers are costs incurred for board and staff support provided by the Division of
Professional Registration (also includes data processing, survey inspections, investigations
and MIS} and costs incurred for services provided by agencies such as the Office of the
Attorney General, Secretary of State and State Auditor.

Table 1 — Estimated Cost of Compliance by Category of Allocation

Category of Allocation Licensure — 0% Enforcement — 50%
Persenal Service $0 $1,103.00
FExpense & Equipment $0 $734.00
Transfers $0 $2.594.00
TOTAL 0 .. $4,431.00

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

In developing this fiscal note, the total public entity costs of the Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee were determined by using allotment figures for personal service, expense and
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equipment, and transfers based on actual costs incurred for a board of similar size. These annual
costs will recur cach year for the life of the rule; may vary with inflation; and are expected to
increase annuaily at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

I'or the purpose of calculating the fiscal impact of the administrative rules, two major calegories
of board activity were identified: licensure and enforcement. The board estimates 60% of
personal service, expense & equipment and transter costs will be dedicated to the licensure effort
and an cstimated 40% of personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be
dedicated to the enforcement effort. Transfer costs also include rent and utilitics. (Sce Table 2, 3
& 4)

Table 2— Allocation of Personal Service Dollars

~ Allotment Percentage & Calepory Dollar Amount
§5.514.00 60% - Licensure o 83,308.00 I
$5.514.00 _ 40% - Lnforcemenl 8220600

Table 3— Allocation of Expense & Equipment Dollars

~ Allotment : Percentage & Category ~ Dollar Amount
$3.672.00 60% - Licensure — $230300
$3,67200 40% - Enforcemoent $1,469.00

Table 4-- Allocation of Transfer Dollars

Allotment Percentage & Calegory = Dallar Amount |
$12.968.00 60% - Licensurc 87.781.00 i
|l_ 512,968.00 40% - Enlorcement . 55.187.00 L

In allocating costs, this proposed rule was reviewed to determine if the rule contained attributes of
licensure and/or cnforcement. It is estimated that 0% of the total time involving the
administration of the proposed rule will be spent on licensure cfforts and 30% of the time will
spent on enforcement cfforts. These percentages have been applied to personal service, expense
& equipment and transfer dollars. {See Table 1)
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 15—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee
Chapter 5—Complaints and Investigations

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 15-5.020 Investigation

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the procedures for conducting an
investigation.

(1) Upon receipt of a complaint in proper form, the division/board
may investigate the actions of the licensee, applicant or registrant
against whom the complaint is made. In conducting an investiga-
tion, the division/board, in its discretion, may request the licensee,
applicant or registrant under investigation to answer the charges
made against him/her in writing and to produce relevant docu-
mentary evidence and may request him/her to appear before it.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481, 324.496, 324.499 and
620.010.15(6), RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 31,
2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed rule is
estimated at $2,659 annually for the life of the rule. It is antici-
pated that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the rule,
may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the
rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed
fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule,
has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, Donna Steinmetz, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 672, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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Division of Professional Registration
FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
| RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of [eonomic Development

Division: 13-Acupuncturist Advisory Comimitice

Chapter: 5 — Complaints and Investigations

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 15-5.020 Investigation

Prepared July 21, 2000 by the Acupuncturist Advisory Committee of the Department of
Economic Development.

i1 SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Agpregate

Acupuncturist Advisory Committec $2,659.00

111, WORKSHEET
The costs for this rule are detailed in the table below and are based on the following assumptions:

1) Personal service costs are incurred for staff time to handle inquiries, correspondence, process
complaints and investigative reports, prepare meeting agendas, attend meetings of the board
and to implement board/division directives.

2) Expense and equipment costs arc incurred for meeting preparation and board expenses in
monitoring complaints and conducting investigations;

3) Transfers are costs incurred for board and staff support provided by the Division of
Professional Registration (also includcs data processing, cash receiving room survey
inspections, investigations and MIS) and costs incurred for scrvices provided by agencies
such as the Office of the Attorney Gencral, Secretary of State and State Auditor.

Table 1 — Estimated Cost of Compliance by Category of Allocation

Category of Allocation ] Licensure — 0% Enforcement — 30%,
Personal Service S0 ' " $662.00
Expense & Equipment 50 $441.00
Transfers T80 $1,556.00
TOTAL S0 $2,659.60

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

In developing this fiscal note, the total public entity costs of the Acupuncturist Advisory
Committee were determined by using allotment figures for personal service, expense and
equipment, and transfers based on actual costs incurred for a board of similar size. These annual
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costs will recur cach year for the life of the rule; may vary with inflation; and are expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

For the purpose of calculating the fiscal impact of the administrative rules, two major categories
of board activity were identified: licensure and cnlorcement. The board estimates 60% of
personal service, expense & equipment and transfer costs will be dedicated to the licensure effort
and an cstimated 40% of personal service, expense & cquipment and transfer costs will be
dedicated to the enforcement effort. Transfer costs also include rent and utilitics. (See Table 2,3
& 4)

Table 2— Allocation of Personal Service Dollars

Allotment ~ Percentage & Category Dollar Amount
$5,514.00 o 60% - Licensure : 53,308.00 '
$35,514.00 B 40% - Enforcement ‘ $2,206___(}(_) B

Table 3— Allocation of Expense & Fquipment Dollars

Allotment | Percentage & Category ~ Dollar Amount
$3.672.00 ] 60% - Licensure $2,203.00
§3,67200 7 40%- Enforcement $1469.00

Tablc 4— Allocation of Transfer Dollars

Allotment | Percentage & Category Dollar Amount
$12,968.00 B o 60% - Licensure $7,781.00 N !
$12.968.00 N _40%- Enforcement $3,187.00 )

In allocating costs, this proposed rule was reviewed to determine if the rule contained attributes of
licensure and/or enforcement. 1t is estimated that 0% of the total time involving the
administration of the proposed rule will be spent on licensure cfforts and 30% of the time will
spent on enforcement efforts. These percentages have been applied to personal service, expense
& equipment and transfer dollars. (See Table 1)
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 120—State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors

Chapter 2—General Rules
PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 120-2.100 Fees. The board is proposing to amend subsec-
tions (1)(B), (1)(G), and (1)(I) and delete subsections (1)(S) and
(1)(T) and reletter the remaining subsections.

PURPOSE: Subsections (1)(B) and (1)(G) are being amended due
to an increase in the International Funeral Service Examining
Board examination fees. Subsection (I)(I) is being amended to
clean up the language. Subsections (1)(S) and (1)(T) are being
deleted pursuant to section 610.026, which states fees for copying
records shall not exceed the actual cost of document search and
duplication.

(1) The following fees hereby are established by the State Board of
Embalmers and Funeral Directors:
(B) Embalmer State Board
Examination Fee (per section) [$80.00] $95.00
(G) Missouri Law Examination Fee [$50.00] $70.00
(I) Funeral Director Practical
Examination Fee

[(prior to September 1, 2000) $50.00

(September 1, 2000 and after) $80.00;] $95.00
[(S) Photocopy Fee (per page) $0.25
(T) Research Fee (per hour, requiring

more than two (2) hours staff time) $10.00]
[(U)] (S) Collection Fee for Bad Checks $25.00
[(V)] (T) Law Book Requests $5.00*
[(W)] (U) Examination Review Fee $25.00.

*This fee will not apply to the initial copy of the law book which
is automatically mailed to all applicants for licensure and to edu-
cational institutions of mortuary science. Furthermore, this fee
will not be charged to licensees or any other individual, for addi-
tions or corrections to the law book after the initial copy is mailed.

AUTHORITY: section 333.111.1, RSMo Supp. 1999. Emergency
rule filed June 30, 1981, effective July 9, 1981, expired Nov. 11,
1981. Original rule filed June 30, 1981, effective Oct. 12, 198I.
For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Amended: Filed Aug. 18, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
state agencies or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggre-
gate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties an estimated increase of $4,970 annually for the life of the
rule. It is anticipated that the total increase will recur annually for
the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Patricia A.
Handly, Executive Director, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, P.O. Box
423, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

1. RULE NUMBER

Title: Title 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 120 — Embalmers and Funeral Directors

Chapter: 2 — General Rules

Type of Rulemaking:  Proposed Amendment
Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 120-2.100 Fecs

1I. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate annual cost of
entities by class which would business entities which would compliance with the rule by the
likely be affected by the likely be affected: affected entities:
adoption of the proposed rule:
Individuals Applying for the 3165
11 Embalmer State Board
Examination
Individuals Applying for the $3,020
151 Missouri Law Examination
Individuals Applying for the $1,785
119 Funeral Director Practical

Examination

Total Estimated Annual 54,970
Cost for the Life of the
Rule

I11. WORKSHEET

Embalmer State Board Examination Fee Increase @ $15.00
Missouri Law Examination Fec Increase @ $20.00

Funeral Dircctor Practical Examination Fee Increase @ $15.00

IV. ASSUMPTIONS
e Based on figures from FY99 and FYO0O0, the board estimates that approximately 11 individuals
applying for the Embalmer State Board Examination, 151 individuals applying for the Missouri Law
Examination, and 119 individuals applying for the funeral director practical examination will be
affected by the fee increases each year for the life of the rule.

¢ The private entity increase for this proposed amendment is estimated to be $4,970 annually for the
life of the rule. 1t is anticipated that the total annual increase will recur each year for the life of the
ruje, however, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by
the Legislative Oversight Commiitee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC /DEPART-
MENT] DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 3—Licensing of Physical Therapists and
Physical Therapist Assistants

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 150-3.010 Applicants for Licensure as Professional
Physical Therapists. The board is proposing to amend subsection

5)A).

PURPOSE: This amendment increases the total score required on
the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) examination.

(5) If the applicant is from a country in which the predominate lan-
guage is not English, the applicant must provide the board with the
following:

(A) TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Certificate
in which the applicant has obtained a minimum score of fifty-five
(55) in each section and a total score of [five hundred fifty
(550)] five hundred sixty (560); and

AUTHORITY: sections 334.125 and 334.550, RSMo [1994]
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Dec. 19, 1975, effective Dec. 29,
1975. For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Amended: Filed Aug. 18, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Healing Arts—Advisory Commission for
Physical Therapists, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, P.O. Box 4,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-0098. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 3—Licensing of Physical Therapists and
Physical Therapist Assistants

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 150-3.203 Acceptable Continuing Education. The board
is proposing to amend subsection (5)(A).

PURPOSE: This amendment adds courses and activities sponsored
by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) to the list of con-
tinuing education courses automatically approved by the board.

(5) Acceptable continuing education is automatically approved if
such course or activity is obtained as follows:

(A) Courses and activities sponsored by the American Physical
Therapy Association (APTA) or any of its components including
state chapters and specialty sections/boards (i.e., the Missouri
Physical Therapy Association (MPTA) or any other professional
physical therapy state association); the American Medical
Association (AMA), the American Osteopathic Association
(AOA), or the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy

(FSBPT) which at least in part relate to practice of physical thera-
py.

1. A continuing education document from the American
Physical Therapy Association (APTA), or any of its components
including state chapters and specialty sections/boards; (Missouri
Physical Therapy Association (MPTA) or any other professional
physical therapy state association); the American Medical
Association (AMA), the American Osteopathic Association
(AOA), the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy
(FSBPT), specifically listing the continuing education course com-
pleted by the specified licensee, the date, time and place of the
course, and the actual number of continuing education clock hours
accumulated for the program shall be the document(s) necessary as
proof of compliance if audited by the board to submit proof; or

2. A certificate of attendance bearing the original signature of
the sponsor of the course/seminar/program specifically identifying
the licensee as the certificate holder, the program title and the
names of the presenter(s), the goals and objectives of the
course/seminar/program, the location in which the course/semi-
nar/program took place, and the actual number of continuing edu-
cation clock hours accumulated for the program shall be the doc-
ument(s) necessary as proof of compliance if audited by the board
to submit proof.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.125 and 334.507, RSMo Supp. [1998]
1999. Original rule filed May 14, 1999, effective Dec. 30, 1999.
Amended: Filed July 25, 2000. Amended: Filed Aug. 25, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Healing Arts—Advisory Commission for
Physical Therapists, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, P.O. Box 4,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-0098. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 150-4.056 Applicants for Provisional Licensure
Renewal. The board is proposing to amend the Purpose section,
sections (1), (4) and (6), delete sections (2), (3), (5) and (7)-(11)
and renumber the remaining sections accordingly.

PURPOSE: The board is proposing to amend this rule in order to
make it consistent with provisional licensure renewal requirements
pursuant to statute 345.022, RSMo.

PURPOSE: This rule provides the requirements for speech-lan-
guage pathology and [clinical] audiology [provisional licensure
and] provisional licensure renewal pursuant to section 345.022,
RSMo.

(1) [Applicants for provisional licensure are required to
make application on forms prepared by the board.] Upon
submission of a properly completed renewal application and
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fee, a provisional license may be renewed, only once, making a
provisional license valid for a maximum lifetime of two (2)
years.

[(2) No application will be considered unless fully and
completely made out on the specified form and properly
attested.]

[(3) Applications shall be sent to the State Board of
Registration for the Healing Arts, PO. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102.]

[(4)] (2) The fee for provisional licensure shall be an appropriate
fee, to be established by the board. /The fee shall be sent in the
form of a bank draft, post office money order or express
money order payable on a United States bank made
payable to the Missouri Board of Healing Arts. Personal
and/or corporate checks will not be accepted. No applica-
tion will be processed until the licensure fee is received.

(6) The applicant shall attach to the application a recent
photograph not larger than three and one-half inches by
five inches (3 1/2" x 5").]

[(6)] (3) Applicants for provisional licensure renewal must submit
the following documentation if not provided with initial applica-
tion:

(A) Proof of receipt of a master’s or doctoral degree from an
institution accredited by the American Speech-Language-Hearing
Association accrediting body, in the area for which licensure is
sought. Documentation shall be provided on the board-prescribed
form and submitted directly to the board from the program direc-
tor of the accredited institution;

(B) Proof of passage of the National Examination in Speech-
Language Pathology and/or [Clinical] Audiology. Examination
scores must be submitted to the board directly from the
Educational Testing Service. The passing score shall remain con-
sistent with the passing score set by the American Speech-
Language-Hearing Association, on the date of licensure applica-
tion;

[(C) Applicants shall provide, on forms prescribed by the
board, a plan for completion of the supervised postgradu-
ate professional experience. This form must be signed by
a supervisor holding current permanent Missouri licensure,
in the area in which the applicant seeks licensure. The plan
shall consist of at least thirty-six (36) weeks of full-time
professional experience. A minimum of thirty (30) hours of
work per week constitutes full-time employment. If the
applicant works twenty-five to twenty-nine (25-29) hours
per week, the length of the experience must be at least
forty-eight (48) weeks. If the applicant works twenty to
twenty-four (20-24) hours per week, the length of the
experience must be at least sixty (60) weeks. If the appli-
cant works fifteen to nineteen (15-19) hours per week,
the length of the experience must be at least seventy-two
(72) weeks;

(D) At the conclusion of the supervised postgraduate
experience period, the supervisor and the provisional
licensee shall sign and submit a board prescribed report
which documents completion of the experience;] and

[(E)] (C) Verification of licensure or registration to practice in
another state or territory shall be submitted to the board directly
from the licensing/registration agency.

[(7) Provisional licensees who change their clinical fellow-
ship site, clinical fellowship supervisor, or the number of
hours worked per week, must submit, on forms prescribed
by the board, the revised plan for completion of the super-

vised postgraduate professional experience, to the board
no later than four (4) weeks after initiating the change.
The change must be approved by the board in order to
receive credit.

(8) Applicants seeking provisional licensure in both
speech-language pathology and clinical audiology shall
meet the qualifications and submit the required documen-
tation as stated above for both professions.

(9) The provisional license is valid for one (1) year. The
license may be renewed one (1) time with board approval.
Applicants requesting renewal must submit a provisional
licensure renewal application form, the renewal fee and
the documentation required in section (6) of this rule.

(10) When an applicant has filed his/her application and
the appropriate fee for provisional licensure, and the appli-
cation is denied by the board or subsequently withdrawn
by the applicant, the fee will be retained by the board as
a service charge.

(11) An applicant may withdraw his/her application for pro-
visional licensure anytime prior to the board’s vote on
his/her candidacy for licensure.]

AUTHORITY: sections 345.022 and 345.030, RSMo Supp. [1995]
1999. Original rule filed July 12, 1996, effective Jan. 30, 1997.
Amended: Filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Healing Arts, Tina Steinman, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 205—Missouri Board of Occupational Therapy
Chapter 4—Supervision

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 205-4.030 Supervision of Occupational Therapy Aides.
The board is proposing to amend sections (1), (5) and (6), add a
new section (2), delete section (7) and renumber the sections
accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment will reflect the changes made by
House Bill 343 of the 89th General Assembly to section 324.050.2
(7), which further defined the supervision requirements of “occu-
pational therapy aide.”

(1) An occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant
must provide direct supervision of an occupational therapy aide at
all times.

(2) When an occupational therapist or occupational therapy
assistant delegates to an occupational therapy aide mainte-
nance or restorative services to patients/clients, the occupa-
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tional therapist or occupational therapy assistant must be in
the immediate area and within audible and visual range of the
patient/client and the occupational therapy aide.

[(2)] (3) An occupational therapist or occupational therapy assis-
tant may delegate to an occupational therapy aide only specific
tasks which are neither evaluative, assessive, task selective nor rec-
ommending in nature, and only after ensuring that the aide has
been appropriately trained for the performance of the task.

[(3)] (4) Occupational therapists and occupational therapy assis-
tants must exercise their professional judgement when determining
the number of occupational therapy aides they can safely and
effectively supervise to ensure that quality care is provided at all
times.

[(4)] (5) Any duties assigned to an occupational therapy aide must
be determined and appropriately supervised by an occupational
therapist or occupational therapy assistant and must not exceed the
level of training, knowledge, skill, and competence of the individ-
ual being supervised. The licensed occupational therapist or occu-
pational therapy assistant is responsible for the acts or actions per-
formed by any occupational therapy aide functioning in the occu-
pational therapy setting.

[(56)] (6) [Duties or functions which occupational therapy
aides may perform include, but are not limited to:] An occu-
pational therapist or occupational therapy assistant may dele-
gate to an occupational therapy aide duties or functions other
than maintenance or restorative services to patients or clients,
including but not limited to subsections (6)(A) through (6)(D).
When an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assis-
tant delegates to an occupational therapy aide, duties or func-
tions other than maintenance or restorative services to patients
or clients, the occupational therapist or occupational therapy
assistant must provide direct supervision, however, the occupa-
tional therapist or occupational therapy assistant is not
required to remain within audible and visual range of the
patient/client—

[(A) Routine maintenance tasks,;]

[(B)] (A)Transportation of patients/clients;

[(C]] (B) Preparation or setting up of treatment equipment and
work area;

[(D)] (C) Attending to patient’s/client’s personal needs during
treatment; and

[(E)] (D) Clerical/secretarial or administrative duties/; and].

[(F) Maintenance or restorative services to
patients/clients under the supervision of an occupational
therapist and/or occupational therapy assistant.]

[(6)] (7) [Duties or functions which occupational therapy
aides may not perform] Duties or functions that an occupa-
tional therapist or occupational therapy assistant may not del-
egate to an occupational therapy aide include, but are not limit-
ed to:

(A) Interpretation of referrals or prescriptions for occupational
therapy services;

(B) Evaluative procedures;

(C) Development, planning, adjusting or modification of treat-
ment procedures;

(D) Acting on behalf of the occupational therapist in any matter
related to direct patient care which requires judgement or decision
making; and

(E) Any act performed independently or without supervision of
an occupational therapist.

[(7) An occupational therapy aide may assist in the deliv-
ery of occupational therapy services; however, the occu-

pational therapy aide may not provide independent patient
treatment without the supervision of an occupational ther-
apist and/or occupational therapy assistant or use a title or
description implying that the occupational therapy aide is
a provider of occupational therapy services.]

AUTHORITY: sections 324.050, 324.056, 324.065, 324.083 and
324.086, RSMo Supp. [1997] 1999. Original rule filed Aug. 4,
1998, effective Dec. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed Aug. 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Occupational Therapy, Desmond Peters,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-
1335. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10—Air Conservation Commission
Chapter 2—Air Quality Standards and Air Pollution
Control Rules Specific to the Kansas City Metropolitan
Area

PROPOSED RULE

10 CSR 10-2.215 Control of Emissions from Solvent Cleanup
Operations. If the commission adopts this rule action, it will be
submitted to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency for inclu-
sion in the Missouri State Implementation Plan.

PURPOSE: This rule will reduce volatile organic compound
(VOC) emissions from solvent cleanup operations. The RSMo
536.016 requirement for necessity evidence is the Kansas City
Ozone Maintenance Plan adopted February 3, 1998, and section
182 of the Clean Air Act.

(1) Applicability.

(A) This rule shall apply throughout Clay, Jackson and Platte
counties.

(B) This rule shall apply to any person who performs or allows
the performance of any cleaning operation involving the use of a
VOC solvent or solvent solution. The provisions of this rule shall
not apply to any stationary source at which cleaning solvent VOCs
are emitted at less than five hundred (500) pounds per day.

(C) The following cleaning operations are not subject to the pro-
visions of this rule:

1. Cold cleaner;

2. Open top vapor degreaser;

3. Conveyorized cold cleaners;

4. Conveyorized vapor degreaser;

5. Nonmanufacturing area cleaning. Nonmanufacturing areas
include cafeterias, laboratories, pilot facilities, restrooms, and
office buildings;

6. Cleaning operations for which there has been made a best
available control technology, reasonably available control technol-
ogy, or lowest achievable emission rate determination; and

7. Cleaning operations which are subject to the Aerospace
National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
Standards source category, under 40 CFR 63 subpart GG.

(2) Definitions.
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(A) Definitions of certain terms specified in this rule may be
found in 10 CSR 10-6.020.

(B) Simple mass balance equation (SMBE) is a summation of
the vapor amounts that equal the total weight of liquid solvent in
the system minus the weight of liquid solvent in the used category.

Ve = §i = So(1 - X¢)(1 - Cep)

Where

V. = Total weight of the evaporative loss of the VOC (from con-
tainer, the cleaning operation, the surface being cleaned, and the
discard wipes and residue)

S;= Liquid VOC input weight

S, = Total liquid VOC output weight (from the cleaning opera-
tion, the surface being cleaned and the discard wipes and residue)

X.i= Total weight fraction of the contaminants (in the wipes and
liquid residue)

C,; = Total weight fraction due to control of VOCs attributed to
add on emission control device(s)—Note Cgjwill be zero (0) if not
applicable.

(3) General Provisions.

(A) Any person performing any industrial cleaning operation,
not excluded in subsection (1)(B) or (1)(C) of this rule, involving
the use of a VOC solvent or solvent solution shall demonstrate a
thirty percent (30%) reduction in plant-wide industrial VOC clean-
ing solvent emissions as described in subsection (3)(B) of this rule
by May 1, 2003.

(B) Solvent Emission Reduction. The following provisions shall
apply to any stationary source subject to subsection (3)(A) of this
rule:

1. A thirty percent (30%) emission reduction shall be based
on emissions in 1997 and in 1998 or shall be based on total VOC
plant-wide emissions divided by units produced in 1997 and in
1998. If the owner/operator demonstrates that either 1997 or 1998
is not a representative production year, then a demonstration shall
be made to the agency that another year is more representative for
purposes of comparison or for prorating cleaning solvent usage.
The following applicable documentation of actions and associated
emission reductions shall be sent to the department for approval by
December 1, 2002:

A. Changes in cleaning solvents used;
B. Changes in work practices; and
C. Changes in equipment or processes; and

2. The changes described in paragraph (3)(B)1. of this rule
shall remain in effect until other changes resulting in greater, or
equal, VOC emission reductions from the cleaning operations are
implemented.

(4) Reporting and Record Keeping. The person responsible for
industrial cleaning operations at an affected facility seeking to
comply with subsection (3)(A) of this rule shall keep records of
information sufficient for the calculation of emissions from each
Unit Operation System (UOS) from the use of industrial cleaning
solvents. A UOS consists of an industrial cleaning operation
around which all organic solvent usage, disposal and fugitive loss-
es may be calculated using a SMBE. As an aid to compliance with
this section, records for industrial cleaning UOSs may include one
(1) or more of the following:

(A) Engineering drawings or sketches of all UOSs used to define
industrial cleaning operations within the facility, including a sys-
tem boundary, organic solvent input(s), organic solvent output(s),
and organic solvent evaporative loss points. These drawings shall
include each of the following:

1. Labeled boxes within the system boundary which describe
all components of the UOS, including any virgin solvent contain-
ers, solvent applicators, used solvent containers, and the surface
being cleaned;

2. Numbered or lettered arrows depicting liquid and/or evap-
orative solvent flow, accurate with respect to relative mass flow
rates in and out of the system boundary; and

3. Arrows depicting all organic solvent pathways within the
system boundary;

(B) One (1) accurate SMBE for each UOS depicted in subsec-
tion (4)(A) of this rule. Each equation shall have variables consis-
tent with those used to define the corresponding UOS and shall be
solved for total VOC emissions for the UOS;

(C) Any assumptions or approximations made in defining the
UOSs; and

(D) Records shall be retained by the owner or operator for a
minimum of five (5) years. These records shall be made available
to the representatives of the department upon request.

(5) Test Methods. (Not Applicable)

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule
filed Aug. 30, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost $10,000 in FY 2003.
Savings resulting from reduced solvent use should offset addition-
al costs associated with this rule. As a result, no additional cost is
listed for years 2004 and beyond. Total aggregate cost is $10,000.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on this proposed rule will begin at
9:00 a.m., December 7, 2000. The public hearing will be held at
the Holiday Inn, 1200 Gannon Drive, Festus, Missouri.
Opportunity to be heard at the hearing shall be afforded any inter-
ested person. Written request to be heard should be submitted at
least seven days prior to the hearing to Roger D. Randolph,
Director, Air Pollution Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, P.O.
Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176, (573) 751-4817.
Interested persons, whether or not heard, may submit a written
statement of their views until 5:00 p.m., December 14, 2000.
Written comments shall be sent to Chief, Planning Section, Air
Pollution Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 176,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTETY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title:  10-Department of Natural Resources

Division:  10-Air Conservation Commission

Chapter:  2-Air Quality Standards and Air Pollution Contro! Rules Specific to the Kansas City Metropolitan Area

Type of Rulemaking:  Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 19 CSR 10-2.215 Control of Emissions from Solvent Cleanup Operations

iI. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities by | Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to the
class which would likely be affected | business entities which would likely | cost of compliance with the rule by
by the adoption of the Proposed Rule: | be affected: the affected entities:

(1} Automobile manufacturer $10,000

1. WORKSHEET

FY 2000 | FY 2061 | FY 2002 | FY 2003 | FY 2004
{3 months)
Personnel Training Cost {(See Assumption 1) S0 $0 $0/| $32000 §19200
Work Practice Standards Cost (Sce Assumption 2) $0 $0 50/ 34800 § 0
Screcning Tests and Trial Evaluations Costs (See Assumption 3) 50 $0 $O| 52,0000 $12,000
Solvent Savings (See Assumptions 4) $0 50 50/ $ 0] S-31,200
TOTAL 50 $0 $0| 310,000] S 0

IV, ASSUMPTIONS

1. The affected private entity cost is based on 400 hours per year at $48 per hour for personnel training,

-2

The affected private entity cost is based on 100 hours at $48 per hour to develop work practice standards.
3. Screening tests and trial evaluations of solvents are often done on a continuous basis within the affected
industry(s). New screening tests and trial evaluations may thercfore be unnecessary, resulting in no

additionat costs. However, lifetime screening tests and evaluation costs are estimated at $14,000.

4. Savings resulting from reduced selvent use should offset costs associated with this rule. As a result, no
additional cost is listed for years 2005 and beyond,

5. All costs are based on and presented in year 2000 dollars.

IProposed Rules |
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