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Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than 30 days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-4.115 Special Regulations for Department Areas.
The department proposes to amend paragraphs (1)(P)2. and 10.

PURPOSE: This amendment opens Jerry P. Combs Lake to public
fishing and establishes a fifteen-inch (15") minimum length limit
on the lake’s largemouth bass.

(1) The special regulations in this rule apply on all lands and
waters (referred to as areas) owned, leased or managed under for-
mal cooperative agreement by the Department of Conservation.
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The director may issue temporary written exceptions to provisions
of this rule for emergency or special events and for other compat-
ible uses.
(P) Fishing. Fishing, under statewide seasons, methods and lim-
its, is permitted, except as further restricted in this rule.
1. Fishing may be further restricted on designated portions of
conservation areas.
2. Fishing is prohibited on the following conservation areas or
individually named lakes:
A. Allred Lake Natural Area
B. Rudolf Bennitt Lake
C. Robert L. Blattner
D. Burr Oak Woods
[E. Jerry B Combs Lake]
[F] E. Gama Grass Prairie
[G.] F. Gay Feather Prairie
[H.] G. Charles W. Green
[l.] H. Happy Holler Lake
[J.] 1. Hunkah Prairie
[K.] J. Little Osage Prairie
[L.] K. Chloe Lowry Marsh Natural Area
[M.] L. Mo-Ko Prairie
[N.] M. Mon-Shon Prairie
[O.] N. Mount Vernon Prairie
[P] O. Niawathe Prairie
[Q.] P. Pawhuska Prairie
[R.] Q. Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center
[S.] R. Springfield Conservation Nature Center
[T.] S. Turtle Rock Lake
[U.] T. Tzi-Sho Prairie
[V.] U. Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (only on portion owned by
the Nature Conservancy)
[W.] V. Wah-Sha-She Prairie
[X.] W. Henry J. Waters II and C.B. Moss Memorial
Wildlife Area

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: Paragraphs (1)(P)3.-9. remain as pub-
lished in the Code of State Regulations.

10. Length limits. Statewide length limits shall apply for all
species, except as further restricted in this rule.

A. On all impoundments, except as authorized in parts
(1)(P)10.A.(I)-(V), all black bass more than twelve inches (12")
but less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(I) All black bass less than twelve inches (12") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on the following conservation areas:

(a) Bois D’Arc

(b) Knob Noster State Park Lakes
(c) Malta Bend Community Lake
(d) Painted Rock

(e) Peabody

(f) Haysler A. Poague

(g) Robert E. Talbot

(h) Van Meter State Park Lake

(IT) All black bass less than fifteen inches (15") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on the following conservation areas:

(a) Amarugia Highlands

(b) Arrow Rock State Historic Site
(c) Atkinson Lake

(d) Baltimore Bend

(e) Big Oak Tree State Park

(f) Bilby Ranch Lake

(g) Binder Community Lake
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(h) Bismarck

(i) Buffalo Bill Lake

(j) August A. Busch Memorial (except Lakes 33 and
35)

(k) Che-Ru Lake

(1) Jerry P. Combs Lake

[(l)] (m) Confederate Memorial State Park Lakes

[fm)] (n) Deer Ridge Lake

[(n)] (o) Fourche Lake

[(o)] (p) General Watkins

[(p)] (@) Jamesport Community Lake

[(g)] (r) Limpp Community Lake

[(r)] (s) Little Compton Lake

[(s)] (t) Loggers Lake

[(t)] (u) Lone Jack Lake

[(u)] (v) Maple Leaf Lake

[(v)] (w) McCormack Lake

[(w)] (x) Noblett Lake

[(x)] (y) Nodaway County Community Lake

[(y)] (z) Perry County Community Lake

[(z)] (aa) Pershing State Park Ponds

[(aa)] (bb) Pony Express

[(bb)] (cc) Ray County Community Lake

[fcc)] (dd) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

[(dd)] (ee) Rinquelin Trail Community Lake

[fee)] (ff) Roby Lake

[(ff)] (gg) Schell Lake

[(gg)] (hh) Ted Shanks

[(hh)] (ii) Tobacco Hills Lake

[(ii)] (jj) Union Ridge Lake

[(j)] (Kk) Vandalia Community Lake

[(kk)] (1) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

[(ll)] (mm) Weldon Spring

[fmm)] (nn) Worth County Community Lake

(IIT) On Bellefontaine Conservation Area, August A.
Busch Memorial Lakes 33 and 35, Belcher Branch Lake, Robert
G. DeLaney Lake, Lake Paho, Manito Lake and Port Hudson
Lake, all black bass less than eighteen inches (18") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

(IV) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, all black
bass less than twenty inches (20") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(V) On Hazel Hill Lake, all black bass more than four-
teen inches (14") but less than eighteen inches (18") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

B. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, all white bass, striped
bass and their hybrids less than twenty inches (20") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

C. On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, Hazel Hill
Lake and Manito Lake Conservation Area, all channel catfish and
all blue catfish less than fifteen (15") total length must be returned
to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

D. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area,
Che-Ru Lake, James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area and Schell-
Osage Conservation Area, all flathead catfish less than twenty-four
inches (24") total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught.

E. On Tobacco Hills Lake, all bluegill less than eight inch-
es (8") total length must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught.

E On Lake Girardeau Conservation Area and Henry Sever
Conservation Area, all muskellunge less than forty-two inches
(42") total length must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught.

11. Salvage seining of nongame fish may be permitted sea-
sonally for personal use with written permission of the depart-
ment.

12. Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is pro-
hibited on streams in Mule Shoe Conservation Area and on all
impounded waters and their discharge channels, except as further
defined in this rule.

A. Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is per-
mitted on designated impoundments on Bob Brown Conservation
Area, Fountain Grove Conservation Area, Grand Pass
Conservation Area and Nodaway Valley Conservation Area.

B. On designated waters on Schell-Osage Conservation
Area, gizzard shad may be taken by live bait methods.

13. On Wire Road Conservation Area, nongame fish may be
taken by snagging, snaring, or grabbing from March 15 to May 15.
A daily limit of twenty (20) and a possession limit of forty (40)
shall apply to fish taken by these methods.

14. On Prairie Lake on Weldon Spring Conservation Area,
fishing is prohibited during the area’s prescribed waterfowl hunt-
ing season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This ver-
sion of rule filed Dec. 15, 1975, effective Dec. 27, 1975. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Dec. 20, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation,
P.O. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.405 General Provisions. The department proposes to
amend subsection (1)(C).

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies reciprocal fishing privileges
with Nebraska on the Missouri River.

(1) Fish, mussels and clams, bullfrogs and green frogs, turtles and
live bait may be taken only as provided in this chapter or as fur-
ther restricted in 3 CSR 10-4.115, 3 CSR 10-4.116 or other rules
as noted.

(C) Reciprocal Privileges: Mississippi, Missouri and St. Francis
Rivers.

1. All reciprocal privileges outlined in this rule shall be con-
tingent upon a grant of like privileges by the appropriate neigh-
boring state to the licensed or exempted hook and line anglers of
Missouri.

2. Regulations of the state where the angler is licensed shall
apply in Arkansas/,/ and Tennessee /and Nebraska] boundary
waters. Missouri regulations shall apply in the Missouri portion
of Illinois, Kentucky, Nebraska and Kansas boundary waters.
Anglers licensed in Illinois and Nebraska, when fishing in waters
in which they are not licensed to fish by Missouri, shall comply
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with the most restrictive laws and regulations of the two (2) states.

3. Anglers must be licensed in Missouri to fish in tributaries
of the Mississippi, Missouri and St. Francis Rivers.

4. Anglers licensed in Arkansas, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky
or Tennessee may not fish from or attach any device or equipment
to land under the jurisdiction of Missouri.

5. Anglers licensed in Nebraska may fish from or attach any
device or equipment to land under the jurisdiction of Missouri.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. Amended: Filed
May 30, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed June 11,
1997, effective March 1, 1998. Amended: Filed May 10, 1999,
effective March 1, 2000. Amended: Filed Aug. 11, 1999, effective
March 1, 2000. Amended: Filed Dec. 20, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation,
P.O. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 100—Division of Credit Unions
Chapter 2—State-Chartered Credit Unions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 100-2.190 Special Shares and Thrift Accounts. The
director of the Division of Credit Unions proposes amendments to
section (2) of this rule that governs special shares and thrift
accounts.

PURPOSE: This amendment is designed to ensure that in the event
of a liquidation, uninsured thrift accounts will be inferior in rank
to general and special shares and will not have the right to prior
payment over general or special shares.

(2) A thrift account shall be available only to nonmembers of the
credit union. The terms and conditions under which any type thrift
account is to be authorized shall be passed upon by the board of
directors. Thrift accounts which are not insured by the National
Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF) will /not]/ be
[superior] inferior in rank to /or] and will not have the right to
prior payment over /all] general [and] or special shares. [Thrift
accounts which are not insured by the NCUSIF will have
the right to prior payment over all general and special
shares unless action is taken by the board of directors to
designate and give written notice to the investor that the
thrift account is neither insured nor given superior rank.]

AUTHORITY: sections 370.100, RSMo 1994 and 370.350, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Dec. 15, 1975, effective Dec. 25,
1975. Amended: Filed June 8, 1976, effective Sept. 11, 1976.
Amended: Filed Sept. 10, 1981, effective Dec. 11, 198I.
Emergency amendment filed Feb. 14, 1984, effective Feb. 24,
1984, expired June 23, 1984. Amended: Filed March 12, 1984,
effective June 11, 1984. Amended: Filed Nov. 20, 1997, effective
June 30, 1998. Amended: Filed Dec. 17, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Division of Credit Unions, John P. Smith, Director, P.O. Box 1607,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 120—State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 120-2.100 Fees. The board is proposing to amend subsec-
tion (1)(N).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes a biennial license for
funeral establishments.

(1) The following fees hereby are established by the State Board of
Embalmers and Funeral Directors:

(N) Establishment Application Fee [$100.00] $200.00
AUTHORITY: section 333.111.1, RSMo [Supp. 1998] Supp.
1999. Emergency rule filed June 30, 1981, effective July 9, 1981,
expired Nov. 11, 1981. Original rule filed June 30, 1981, effective
Oct. 12, 1981. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
state agencies or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggre-
gate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate as the board is merely
going to a biennial license for funeral establishments.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Patricia A.
Handly, Executive Director, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, P.O. Box
423, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 2—Licensing of Physicians and Surgeons

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 150-2.080 Fees. The board is proposing to amend sub-
sections (1)(A), (1)(K), and (1)(O).

PURPOSE: The board is proposing an amendment to this rule as
the State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts will no longer
collect the examination service fee. The proposed fees to be
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reduced are the examination fee, reciprocity licensure fee, and fee
for receiving Certificate of the National Board of Medical
Examiners of the United States, chartered under the laws of the
District of Columbia and of the National Board of Examiners for
Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons, chartered under the laws of
the state of Indiana.

(1) The following fees are established by the State Board of
Registration for the Healing Arts:
(A) Examination Fee [$450.00] $300.00
(K) Reciprocity Licensure Fee [$4560.00] $300.00
(O) Fee for receiving the Certificate of the National
Board of Medical Examiners of the United
States, chartered under the laws of the District
of Columbia and of the National Board of
Examiners for Osteopathic Physicians and
Surgeons chartered under the laws of the state
of Indiana [$450.00] $300.00

AUTHORITY: sections 334.090.2, [and 610.026,] RSMo 1994
and 334.125 and 610.026, RSMo [(Supp. 71995)] Supp. 1999.
Emergency rule filed July 1, 1981, effective July 11, 1981, expired
Nov. 8, 1981. Original rule filed July 14, 1981, effective Oct. 11,
1981. For intervening history, please consult the State Code of
Regulations. Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-1.040 Fees. The board is proposing to amend subsec-
tions (1)(L) and (1)(N) and the authority section.

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to change the annu-
al license renewal fee to a biennial license renewal fee and to
change the annual inactive license renewal fee to a biennial inac-
tive license renewal fee and adjust these fees accordingly to com-
ply with the provisions of C.C.S. S.C.S. H.C.S. H.B. 343 of the
90th General Assembly.

(1) The following fees are established by the Division of
Professional Registration and are payable in the form of a cashier’s
check, personal check, or money order:
(L) [Annual] Biennial License Renewal Fee /$50.00/$100.00
(N) [Annual] Biennial Inactive License Renewal
Fee [$15.00/$30.00

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, [and] 334.850,
[RSMo Supp. 1997] 334.880 and 610.026, RSMo [1994]
Supp. 1999. Emergency rule filed June 25, 1998, effective July 6,
1998, expired Feb. 25, 1999. Original rule filed June 25, 1998,
effective Jan. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate as the board is merely
going to a biennial renewal license.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 2—Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-2.040 License Renewal. The board is proposing to
amend section (1) and the authority section.

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to change the
license renewal requirements from annual to biennial to comply
with the provisions of C.C.S. S.C.S. H.C.S. H.B. 343 of the 90th
General Assembly.

(1) All licenses shall be renewed /annually] biennially. Failure of
a licensee to renew the license shall cause the license to lapse.
Failure to receive notice shall not relieve the licensee of the oblig-
ation to renew the license to practice as a respiratory care practi-
tioner and pay the required fee prior to the expiration date of the
license. Deposit of the renewal fee by the division or board does
not indicate acceptance of the renewal application or that any
licensing requirements have been fulfilled. Renewals shall be post-
marked no later than the expiration date of the license or if the
expiration date is a Sunday or federal holiday the next day to avoid
the late penalty fee as defined in rules promulgated by the board.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, 334.850, 334.880.1,
334.910 and 334.920, RSMo [Supp. 1997] Supp. 1999. Original
rule filed June 25, 1998, effective Jan. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed
Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 2—Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-2.050 Inactive Status. The board is proposing to
amend section (1) and the authority section.
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PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to change the inac-
tive license renewal requirements from annual to biennial to com-
ply with the provisions of C.C.S. S.C.S. H.C.S. H.B. 343 of the
90th General Assembly.

(1) An inactive license shall be renewed [annually] biennially.
Failure to receive renewal notice shall not relieve the licensee of
the obligation to renew the inactive license and pay the required
fee prior to the expiration date of the inactive license. Renewals
shall be postmarked no later than the expiration date of the license
to avoid the late renewal penalty fee as defined in rules promul-
gated by the board.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, 334.850, 334.880.1,
334.910 and 334.920, RSMo [Supp. 1997] Supp. 1999. Original
rule filed June 25, 1998, effective Jan. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed
Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate as the board is merely
going to a biennial renewal license.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 2—Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-2.060 Reinstatement. The board is amending subsec-
tion (2)(E) and the authority section.

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to change the con-
tinuing education requirements for reinstatement of a lapsed
license of a respiratory care practitioner to conform with biennial
renewal requirements as in accordance with the provisions of
C.C.S. S.C.S. H.C.S. H.B. 343 of the 90th General Assembly.

(2) Failure of a licensee to renew a license for a period of more
than sixty (60) days after the expiration of the license, will result
in the license lapsing, unless the licensee submits payment of the
late renewal penalty.

(E) Proof of completion, within the preceding /twelve (12)
months] continuing education reporting period of the applica-
tion for reinstatement, of /twelve (712)] twenty-four (24) hours
of continuing education approved by the board.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, 334.850, 334.870,
334.880.[2]1, 334.910 and 334.920, RSMo [Supp. 1997] Supp.
1999. Original rule filed June 25, 1998, effective Jan. 30, 1999.
Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 3—Supervision

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-3.010 Supervision of Permit Holders. The board is
amending sections (1)-(3), proposing a new section (8) and delet-
ing the form that immediately follows this rule in the Code of State
Regulations.

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the super-
vision requirements for permit holders.

(1) Permit holders shall be allowed to perform the services of a
respiratory care practitioner under direct clinical supervision pur-
suant to section 334.890.4, RSMo. The permit holder shall per-
form services according to the supervisor’s direction, control and
[full professional responsibility] oversight. For the purposes of
this rule, direct clinical supervision requires that the supervisor or
the supervisor’s designee must be immediately available for com-
munication with the supervisee and the supervisor must be able to
provide a licensed respiratory care practitioner on-site within thir-
ty (30) minutes of notification.

(2) The supervisor of a permit holder shall maintain control, over-
sight, guidance and /full professional] responsibility concerning
a patient receiving respiratory care services from a permit holder.

(3) A supervisor of a temporary permit holder or temporary edu-
cational permit holder shall be currently licensed by the board. In
the supervisor’s absence, s/he may specify a designee to serve
as a supervisor for the temporary permit holder or temporary
educational permit holder. The supervisor’s designee shall be a
licensed respiratory care practitioner.

(8) If a temporary permit holder or temporary educational
permit holder works at multiple facilities or organizations, the
temporary permit holder or temporary educational permit
holder shall have a supervisor at each facility or organization
at which the permit holder works.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, 334.850, 334.890.4,
334.910 and 334.920, RSMo [Supp. 1997] Supp. 1999.
Emergency rule filed June 25, 1998, effective July 6, 1998, expired
Feb. 25, 1999. Original rule filed June 25, 1998, effective Jan. 30,
1999. Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 255—Missouri Board for Respiratory Care
Chapter 4—Continuing Education Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 255-4.010 Continuing Education Requirements. The
board is amending sections (1) and (8).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to change the con-
tinuing education requirements for renewal of a license of a respi-
ratory care practitioner to conform with biennial renewal require-
ments as in accordance with the provisions of C.C.S. S.C.S.
H.C.S. H.B. 343 of the 90th General Assembly and to establish a
continuing education reporting period.

(1) As a condition for renewal of a license, all respiratory care
practitioners are required to complete /twelve (12)] twenty-four
(24) hours of approved continuing education in the practice of res-
piratory care as defined by section 334.800(11), RSMo in the
[year] continuing education reporting period preceding renewal
of the license. The continuing education reporting period is the
twenty-four (24)-month period beginning on January 1 of even
numbered years and ending on December 31 of odd numbered
years. No more than /six (6)] twelve (12) hours credit will be
awarded for home study /per renewal period] during each con-
tinuing education reporting period. The licensee is exempt from
continuing education requirements for the first renewal period after
initial licensing.

(8) A licensee shall be responsible for maintaining his/her records
of continuing education activities. Each licensee shall maintain for
a period of /four (4) years] not less than the preceding two (2)
continuing education reporting periods prior to renewal, docu-
mentation verifying completion of the appropriate number of con-
tinuing education hours for each renewal period.

AUTHORITY: sections 334.800, 334.840.2, 334.850, 334.910 and
334.920, RSMo [Supp. 1997] Supp. 1999. Original rule filed
June 25, 1998, effective Jan. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed Dec. 30,
1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Respiratory Care, P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10—Air Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Air Quality Standards and Air Pollution
Control Rules Specific to the St. Louis Metropolitan
Area

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 10-5.390 Control of Emissions From Manufacture of
Paints, Varnishes, Lacquers, Enamels and Other Allied
Surface Coating Products. The commission proposes to amend
paragraph (4)(F)1. If the commission adopts this rule action, it

will be submitted to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to
replace the current rule in the Missouri State Implementation Plan.

PURPOSE: The purpose of the proposed amendment is to clarify
the intent of the rule and clearly define the requirements of com-
pliance.

(4) Operating Equipment and Operating Procedure Requirements.
(F) The polymerization of synthetic varnish or resin shall be
done in a completely enclosed operation with the VOC emissions
controlled by the use of surface condensers or equivalent controls.
1. If surface condensers are used, the temperature of the exit
stream shall not exceed the temperature at which the vapor pres-
sure is 3.5 kPa (0.5 psi) for /any]/ the overall organic compound
[in] composition of the exit stream.

2. If equivalent controls are used, the VOC emissions must be
reduced by an amount equivalent to the reduction which would be
achieved under paragraph (4)(F)1. Any owner or operator desiring
to use equivalent controls to comply with this subsection shall sub-
mit proof of equivalency as part of the control plan required under
subsection (5)(A) of this rule. Equivalent controls may not be used
unless approved by the director.

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo [1994] Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Oct. 13, 1983, effective March 11, 1984.
Amended:  Filed Oct. 4, 1988, effective March 11, 1989.
Amended: Filed Jan. 3, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on this proposed amendment will
begin at 9:00 a.m., March 30, 2000. The public hearing will be
held at the Days Inn, Hwy. 63 South, Kirksville, Missouri.
Opportunity to be heard at the hearing shall be afforded any inter-
ested person. Written request to be heard should be submitted at
least seven days prior to the hearing to Roger D. Randolph,
Director, Air Pollution Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, P.O.
Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176, (573) 751-4817.
Interested persons, whether or not heard, may submit a written
statement of their views until 5:00 p.m., April 6, 2000. Written
comments shall be sent to Chief, Planning Section, Air Pollution
Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 176, Jefferson
City, MO 65102-0176.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 20—Clean Water Commission
Chapter 7—Water Quality

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 20-7.015 Effluent Regulations. The commission is
amending sections (2), (3), (6), (8) and (9).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies prohibition of wastewater
discharges to L1 lake watersheds, provides relief from pH limits in
a few specific situations, relaxes effluent limits for combined sewer
overflows and deletes an exemption that allows the discharge of
mine dewatering water in some watersheds otherwise established
as no-discharge areas.

(2) Effluent Limitations for the Missouri and Mississippi Rivers.

(B) Discharges from wastewater treatment facilities which
receive primarily domestic waste or from publicly-owned treat-
ment works (POTWs) shall undergo treatment sufficient to con-
form to the following limitations:



February 1, 2000
Vol. 25, No. 3

Missouri Register

Page 265

1. Biochemical Oxygen Demand; (BOD;) and nonfilterable
residues (NFRs) equal to or less than a monthly average of thirty
milligrams per liter (30 mg/l) and a weekly average of forty-five
milligrams per liter (45 mg/1);

2. pH shall be maintained in the range from six to nine (6-9)
standard units;

3. Exceptions to paragraphs (2)(B)1. and 2. are as follows:

A. If the facility is a wastewater lagoon, the NFRs shall be
equal to or less than a monthly average of eighty (80) mg/l and a
weekly average of one hundred twenty (120) mg/1 and the pH shall
be maintained above 6.0, and the BOD; shall be equal to or less
than a monthly average of forty-five (45) mg/l and a weekly aver-
age of sixty-five (65) mg/l;

B. If the facility is a trickling filter plant, the BOD; and
NFRs shall be equal to or less than a monthly average of forty-five
(45) mg/1 and a weekly average of sixty-five (65) mg/l;

C. Where the use of effluent limitations set forward in this
section is known or expected to produce an effluent that will
endanger or violate water quality, the department will set specific
effluent limitations for individual dischargers to protect the water
quality of the receiving streams. When a waste load allocation or
a total maximum daily load study is conducted for a stream or
stream segment, all permits for discharges in the study area shall
be modified to reflect the limits established in the study;

D. The department may require more stringent limitations
than authorized in subsections (3)(A) and (B) under the following
conditions:

(I) If the facility is an existing facility, the department
may set the BOD, and NFR limits based upon an analysis of the
past performance, rounded up to the next five (5) mg/l range; and

(D) If the facility is a new facility, the department may
set the BOD, and NFR limits based upon the design capabilities of
the plant considering geographical and clima/c/tic conditions.

(a) A design capability study has been conducted for
new lagoon systems. The study reflects that the effluent limita-
tions should be BOD; equal to or less than a monthly average of
forty-five (45) mg/l, a weekly average of sixty-five (65) mg/l,
NFRs equal to or less than a monthly average of seventy (70) mg/1
and a weekly average of one hundred ten (110) mg/1.

(b) A design capability study has been conducted for
new trickling filter systems and the study reflects that the effluent
limitations should be BOD; and NFRs equal to or less than a
monthly average of forty (40) mg/l and a weekly average of sixty
(60) mg/l; and

E. If the facility is a POTW wastewater treatment facility
providing at least primary treatment during a precipitation event
and discharges on a noncontinuous basis, the discharge may be
allowed /subject to the following:] provided that

[(1)] BOD, and NFRs are equal to or less than a weekly
average of forty-five (45) mg/l/;/. The NFR (total suspended
solids) limit may be higher than forty-five (45) mg/l for com-
bined sewer overflow treatment devices when organic solids are
demonstrated to be an insignificant fraction of total inorganic
storm water generated solids, and the permittee can demon-
strate that achieving a limit of forty-five (45) mg/l is not cost
effective relative to water quality benefits. In these cases, an
alternative total suspended solids limit would be developed;

[(ll) pH shall be maintained in the range from six
to nine (6-9) standard units; and]

[(lll) Only the wastewater in excess of the capac-
ity of the noncontinuous wastewater treatment plant
hydraulic capacity may be discharged;]

4. Fecal coliform. Discharges to the Mississippi from the
Missouri-Iowa line down to Lock and Dam 26 shall not contain
more than a monthly average of four hundred (400) fecal coliform
colonies per one hundred milliliters (100 ml) and a daily maximum
of one thousand (1,000) fecal coliform colonies per one hundred
milliliters (100 ml) from April 1 to October 31. The department
may waive or relax this limitation if the owner or operator of the

wastewater treatment facility can demonstrate that neither health
nor water quality will be endangered by failure to disinfect/./;

5. Sludges removed in the treatment process shall not be dis-
charged. Sludges shall be routinely removed from the wastewater
treatment facility and disposed or used in accordance with a sludge
management practice approved by the department; and

6. When the wastewater treatment process causes nitrification
which affects the BOD; reading, the permittee can petition the
department to substitute carbonaceous BOD; in lieu of regular
BOD; testing. If the department concurs that nitrification is occur-
ring, the department will set a carbonaceous BOD; at five (5) mg/1
less than the regular BOD; in the operating permit.

(3) Effluent Limitations for the Lakes and Reservoirs.

(D) For lakes designated in 10 CSR 20-7.031 as L1, which are
primarily used for public drinking water supplies, there will be no
discharge into the watersheds above these lakes from domestic or
industrial wastewater sources regulated by these rules. Discharges
from potable water treatment plants, such as filter wash, may be
permitted. Separate storm sewers will be permitted, but only for
the transmission of storm water. Discharges permitted prior to the
effective date of this requirement may continue to discharge so
long as the discharge remains in compliance with its operating per-
mit.

(6) Effluent Limitations for Special Streams.
(A) Limits for Wild and Scenic Rivers and Ozark National
Scenic Riverways and Drainages Thereto.

1. The following limitations represent the maximum amount
of pollutants which may be discharged from any point source,
water contaminant source or wastewater treatment facility to waters
included in this section.

2. Discharges from wastewater treatment facilities which
receive primarily domestic waste or from POTWs are limited as
follows:

A. New releases from any source other than POTW facili-
ties are prohibited;

B. Discharges from sources that existed before June 29,
1974, or if additional stream segments are placed in this section,
discharges that were permitted at the time of the designation will
be allowed,;

C. Discharges from POTWs; and

D. Releases from the permitted facilities under subpara-
graphs (6)(A)2.A.-C. shall meet the following effluent limitation:

(I) BODj; equal to or less than a monthly average of ten
(10) mg/1 and a weekly average of fifteen (15) mg/l;

(II) NFRs equal to or less than a monthly average of fif-
teen (15) mg/l and a weekly average of twenty (20) mg/l;

(III) pH shall be maintained in the range from six to nine
(6-9) standard units;

(IV) Discharges shall not contain more than a monthly
average of four hundred (400) fecal coliform colonies per one hun-
dred milliliters (100 ml) and a daily maximum of one thousand
(1000) fecal coliform colonies per one hundred milliliters (100
ml);

(V) Where chlorine is used as a disinfectant, the efflu-
ent shall be dechlorinated except when the discharge is—

(a) Into an unclassified stream at least one (1) mile
from a water quality standard classified stream; or

(b) Into a flowing stream where the seven (7)-day Q,,
flow is equal to or greater than fifty (50) times the effluent flow;

(VI) If the facility is a POTW wastewater treatment facil-
ity providing at least primary treatment during a precipitation event
and discharges on a noncontinuous basis, the discharge may be
allowed subject to the following:

(a) BOD; and NFRs equal to or less than a weekly
average of forty-five (45) mg/l;

(b) pH shall be maintained in the range from six to
nine (6-9) standard units; and
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(c) Only the wastewater in excess of the capacity of the
noncontinuous wastewater treatment plant hydraulic capacity may
be discharged; and

(VII) When the wastewater treatment process causes
nitrification which affects the BOD, reading, the permittee can
petition the department to substitute carbonaceous BOD; in lieu of
regular BOD testing. If the department concurs that nitrification
is occurring, the department will set a carbonaceous BOD; at five
(5) mg/1 less than the regular BOD; in the operating permit.

3. Industrial, agricultural and other nondomestic contaminant
sources, point sources or wastewater treatment facilities which are
not included under subparagraph (6)(A)2.B. shall not be allowed
to discharge /, except the permittee may be permitted to dis-
charge mine dewatering water while mining local mineral
deposits. These permits shall be limited as follows:].

[A. There will be no discharge from any waste
source except for mine dewatering;]

[B. Discharge of metals or other parameters must
conform to the antidegradation section (2) of 10 CSR
20-7.031. Acceptable discharge concentration shall be
determined by the Department of Natural Resources after
review of background stream concentrations, location of
the discharge, dilution ratios at various flows and other
factors deemed appropriate by the department. Prior to
issuance of the operating permit, the public participation
requirement of 10 CSR 20-6.020 shall be fulfilled;]

[C. The permittee shall be responsible for analyzing
and reporting existing water quality in affected drainage
areas to the satisfaction of the department before an appli-
cation for a permit will be considered complete. This
analysis and report shall include chemical, benthos, sedi-
ment and groundwater sampling. This submittal shall also
include an analysis of the effect of the increased stream
flow, due to mine dewatering, on the stream system and
aquatic community. Prior approval shall be obtained from
the department on the proposed study plan before begin-
ning the analysis;]

[D. In addition to effluent monitoring, the permittee
shall be required to conduct ongoing monitoring to evalu-
ate the effects of the mining operation on the water qual-
ity in the receiving stream during the duration of the min-
ing operation; and]

[E.] Agrichemical facilities shall be designed and con-
structed so that all bulk liquid pesticide nonmobile storage con-
tainers and all bulk liquid fertilizer nonmobile storage containers
are located within a secondary containment facility. Dry bulk pes-
ticides and dry bulk fertilizers shall be stored in a building so that
they are protected from the weather. The floors of the buildings
shall be constructed of an approved design and material(s). At an
agrichemical facility, all transferring, loading, unloading, mixing
and repackaging of bulk agrichemicals shall be conducted in an
operational area. All precipitation collected in the operational con-
tainment area or secondary containment area as well as process
generated wastewater shall be stored and disposed of in a no-dis-
charge manner.

4. Monitoring requirements.

A. The department will develop a wastewater and sludge
sampling program based on design flow that will require, at a min-
imum, one (1) wastewater sample per year for each twenty-five
thousand (25,000) gpd of effluent, or fraction thereof, except
that—

(I) Point sources that discharge less than five thousand
(5,000) gpd may only be required to submit an annual report;

(II) Point sources that discharge more than one point
three (1.3) mgd will be required at a minimum to collect fifty-two
(52) wastewater samples per year; and

(1) Sludge sampling will be established in the permit.

B. Sampling frequency shall be spread evenly throughout
the discharge year. This means that a point source with a continu-
ous discharge shall take samples on a regular schedule, while point
sources with seasonal discharges shall collect samples during the
season of discharge.

C. Sample types shall be as follows:

(I) Samples collected from lagoons may be grab sam-
ples;

(II) Samples collected from mechanical plants shall be
twenty-four (24)-hour composite samples, unless otherwise speci-
fied in the operating permit; and

(III) Sludge samples shall be a grab sample unless oth-
erwise specified in the operating permit.

D. The monitoring frequency and sample types stated in
paragraph (6)(D)3. are minimum requirements. The permit writer
shall establish monitoring frequencies and sampling types to fulfill
the site-specific informational needs of the department.

(8) Effluent Limitations for All Waters, Except Those in
Paragraphs (1)(A)1.-6.

(B) Discharges from wastewater treatment facilities which
receive primarily domestic waste or POTWs shall undergo treat-
ment sufficient to conform to the following limitations:

1. BOD, and NFRs equal to or less than a monthly average
of thirty (30) mg/1 and a weekly average of forty-five (45) mg/l;

2. pH shall be maintained in the range from six to nine (6-9)
standard units;

3. The limitations of paragraphs (8)(B)1. and 2. will be effec-
tive unless a water quality impact study has been conducted by the
department, or conducted by the permittee and approved by the
department, showing that alternate limitation will not cause viola-
tions of the water quality standards or impairment of the uses in
the standards. When a water quality impact study has been com-
pleted to the satisfaction of the department, the following alternate
limitation may be allowed:

A. If the facility is a wastewater lagoon, the NFRs shall be
equal to or less than a monthly average of eighty (80) mg/l and a
weekly average of one hundred twenty (120) mg/l and the pH shall
be maintained above 6.0 and the BOD; shall be equal to or less
than a monthly average of forty-five (45) mg/l and a weekly aver-
age of sixty-five (65) mg/l;

B. If the facility is a trickling filter plant, the BOD; and
NFRs shall be equal to or less than a monthly average of forty-five
(45) mg/1 and a weekly average of sixty-five (65) mg/l;

C. Where the use of effluent limitations set forth in section
(8) is known or expected to produce an effluent that will endanger
water quality, the department will set specific effluent limitations
for individual dischargers to protect the water quality of the receiv-
ing streams. When a waste load allocation study is conducted for
a stream or stream segment, all permits for discharges in the study
area shall be modified to reflect the limits established in the waste
load allocation study;

D. The department may require more stringent limitations
than authorized in subsections (3)(A) and (B) under the following
conditions:

(I) If the facility is an existing facility, the department
may set the BOD, and NFR limits based upon an analysis of the
past performance, rounded up to the next five (5) mg/l range; and

(IT) If the facility is a new facility, the department may
set the BOD; and NFR limits based upon the design capabilities of
the plant considering geographical and clima/c/tic conditions.

(a) A design capability study has been conducted for
new lagoon systems. The study reflects that the effluent limitations
should be BOD; equal to or less than a monthly average of
forty-five (45) mg/l, a weekly average of sixty-five (65) mg/l,
NFRs equal to or less than a monthly average of seventy (70) mg/1
and a weekly average of one hundred ten (110) mg/1.

(b) A design capability study has been conducted for
new trickling filter systems and the study reflects that the effluent
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limitations should be BOD; and NFR equal to or less than a
monthly average of forty (40) mg/l and a weekly average of sixty
(60) mg/l; and

E. If the facility is a POTW wastewater treatment facility
providing at least primary treatment during a precipitation event
and discharges on a noncontinuous basis, the discharge may be
allowed [subject to the following:] provided that

[(l) BOD, and NFRs equal to or less than a week-
ly average of forty-five (45) mg/I;]

[(ll) pH shall be maintained in the range from six
to nine (6-9) units; and]

[(lll) Only the wastewater in excess of the capac-
ity of the noncontinuous wastewater treatment plant
hydraulic capacity may be discharged] the NFR (total sus-
pended solids) limit may be higher than forty-five (45) mg/1 for
combined sewer overflow treatment devices when organic solids
are demonstrated to be an insignificant fraction of total inor-
ganic storm water generated solids, and the permittee can
demonstrate that achieving a limit of forty-five (45) mg/l is not
cost effective relative to water quality benefits. In these cases,
an alternative total suspended solids limit would be developed;

4. Fecal coliform.

A. Discharges to streams identified as whole body contact
areas, discharges within two (2) miles upstream of these areas and
discharges to streams with a seven (7)-day Q,, flow of zero (0) in
metropolitan areas where the stream is readily accessible to the
public shall not contain more than a monthly average of four hun-
dred (400) fecal coliform colonies per one hundred milliliters (100
ml) and a daily maximum of one thousand (1000) fecal coliform
colonies per one hundred milliliters (100 ml) from April 1 to
October 31. The department may waive or relax this limitation if
the owner or operator of the wastewater treatment facility can
demonstrate that neither health nor water quality will be endan-
gered by failure to disinfect.

B. Where chlorine is used as a disinfectant, the effluent
shall be dechlorinated except when the discharge is—

(D) Into an unclassified stream at least one (1) mile from
a Water Quality Standards classified stream; or

(I) Into a flowing stream where the seven (7)-day Q,,
flow is equal to or greater than fifty (50) times the design effluent
flow;

5. Sludges removed in the treatment process shall not be dis-
charged. Sludges shall be routinely removed from the wastewater
treatment facility and disposed of or used in accordance with a
sludge management practice approved by the department; and

6. When the wastewater treatment process causes nitrification
which affects the BOD; reading, the permittee can petition the
department to substitute carbonaceous BODy in lieu of regular
BOD; testing. If the department concurs that nitrification is occur-
ring, the department will set a carbonaceous BOD; at five (5) mg/1
less than the regular BOD; in the operating permit.

(9) General Conditions.
(A) Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting.

1. All construction and operating permit holders shall submit
reports at intervals established by the permit or at any other rea-
sonable intervals required by the department. The monitoring and
analytical schedule shall be as established by the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources in the operating permit.

2. The analytical and sampling methods used must conform
to the following reference methods unless alternates are approved
by the department:

A. Standard Methods for the Examination of Waters and
Wastewaters, (14, 15 [or], 16[th], 17, 18, 19 and 20th Edition),
published by the Water /[Pollution Control] Environment
Federation, /3900 Wisconsin Avenue, Washington, D.C.
20016] 601 Wythe Street, Alexandria, VA 22314;

B. [A.S.T.M.] Water Testing Standards, [Part 31 Water
and Part 26 Atmospheric Analysis] Vol. 11.01 and 11.02,
published by American Society for Testing and Materials,
[Philadelphia] West Conshohocken, PA [79703] 19428;

C. Methods for Chemical Analysis of Water and Wastes,
(EPA-600/4-79-020), published by the Environmental Protection
Agency, Water Quality Office, Analytical Quality Control
Laboratory, 1014 Broadway, Cincinnati, OH 54202; and

D. NPDES Compliance Sampling Inspection Manual, pub-
lished by Environmental Protection Agency, Enforcement
Division, Office of Water Enforcement, 401 Main Street, S.W.,
Washington, D.C. 20460.

3. Sampling and analysis by the department to determine vio-
lations of this regulation will be conducted in accordance with the
methods listed in paragraph (9)(A)2. or any other approved by the
department. Violations may be also determined by review of the
permittee’s self-monitoring reports. Analysis conducted by the
permittee or his/her laboratory shall be conducted in such a way
that the precision and accuracy of the analyzed results can be
determined.

4. If, for any reason, the permittee does not comply with or
will be unable to comply with any discharge limitations or stan-
dards specified in the permit, the permittee shall provide the
department with the following information, with the next discharge
monitoring report as required under subsection (9)(A):

A. A description of the discharge and cause of noncompli-
ance;

B. The period of noncompliance, including exact dates and
times and/or the anticipated time when the discharge will return to
compliance; and

C. Steps being taken to reduce, eliminate and prevent
recurrence of the noncompliance.

5. In the case of any discharge subject to any applicable toxic
pollutant effluent standard under Section 307(a) of the Federal
Clean Water Act, the information required by paragraph (9)(A)4.
regarding a violation of this standard shall be provided within
twenty-four (24) hours from the time the owner or operator of the
water contaminant source, point source or wastewater treatment
facility becomes aware of the violation or potential violation. If
this information is provided orally, a written submission covering
these points shall be provided within five (5) working days of the
time the owner or operator of the water contaminant source, point
source or wastewater treatment facility becomes aware of the vio-
lation.

(G) Industrial, agricultural and other nondomestic water conta-
minant sources, point sources or wastewater treatment facilities
which are not included under subsection (2)(B), (3)(B), (4)(B), or
(®)(B)—

1. These facilities shall meet the applicable control technolo-
gy currently effective as published by the EPA in 40 CFR 405-471
[as revised on July 1, 1987]. Where there are no standards
available or applicable, the department shall set specific parameter
limitations using best professional judgment. pH shall be main-
tained in the range from six to nine (6-9) standard units, except
that discharges of uncontaminated cooling water and water
treatment plant effluent may exceed nine (9) standard units,
but may not exceed ten and one-half (10.5) standard units, if it
can be demonstrated that the pH will not exceed nine (9) stan-
dard units beyond the regulatory mixing zone; and

2. Agrichemical facilities shall be designed and constructed
so that all bulk liquid pesticide nonmobile storage containers and
all bulk liquid fertilizer nonmobile storage containers are located
within a secondary containment facility. Dry bulk pesticides and
dry bulk fertilizers shall be stored in a building so that they are
protected from the weather. The floors of the buildings shall be
constructed of an approved design and material(s). At an agri-
chemical facility, the following procedures shall be conducted in an
operational area: all transferring, loading, unloading, mixing, and
repackaging of bulk agrichemicals. All precipitation collected in



Page 268

Proposed Rules

February 1, 2000
Vol. 25, No. 3

the operational containment area or secondary containment area as
well as process generated wastewater shall be stored and disposed
of in a no-discharge manner or treated to meet the applicable con-
trol technology referenced in paragraph (9)(G)1.

AUTHORITY: section 644.026, RSMo [Supp. 1998] Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed June 6, 1974, effective June 16, 1974. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
state agencies or political subdivisions less than 3500 in the aggre-
gate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: The Missouri Clean Water Commission will hold a
public hearing on this proposed amendment beginning at 9:00
a.m. March 15, 2000. The public hearing will be held at the
Capitol Plaza Hotel, 415 W. McCarty, Jefferson City, Missouri.
Those wishing to speak at the public hearing should send a writ-
ten request to speak to the secretary, Missouri Clean Water
Commission, P.O. Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102, by 5:00
p-m., March 8, 2000. Written comments will also be accepted
until 5:00 p.m., March 29, 2000.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 5—Conduct of Gaming

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 45-5.010 Presumption of the Right of Patrons to
Participate in Gambling Games

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the general right of a patron to
participate in gambling games unless such patron engages in
unlawful or disruptive conduct.

(1) Unless otherwise authorized by sections 313.800, RSMo et
seq., as amended from time-to-time, and 11 CSR 45-1 et seq., as
amended from time-to-time (collectively, the “Riverboat Gambling
Act and Regulations™), no licensee may deny a patron the right to
play a table game that involves playing cards and which is offered
to the general public. A patron may be denied such right if the
patron engages in unlawful or disruptive conduct. The licensee
shall notify a commission agent prior to removing such patron.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004 and 313.805, RSMo 1994. Original
rule filed Dec. 17, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is expected to cost state and
local governments more than $500 in the aggregate. However,
because of the speculative nature of the effect that card counters
will have on a casino that uses evasive measures, the commission
is not able to define an exact or estimated dollar amount. Any per-
son having information that conflicts with the attached fiscal note
is encouraged to submit comments to the Missouri Gaming
Commission at P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is expected to cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate. However, because of the
speculative nature of the effect that card counters will have on a
casino that uses evasive measures, the commission is not able to
define an exact or estimated dollar amount. Any person having
information that conflicts with the attached fiscal note is encour-

aged to submit comments to the Missouri Gaming Commission at
P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. Public hearing
is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 3, 2000, in the Missouri
Gaming Commission Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson
City, Missouri.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 11 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division: 45 - Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter: 5 - Conduct of Gaming

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 11 CSR 45-5.010 - Presumption of the Right of Patrons to Participate
in Gambling Games

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
State of Missouri, Gaming Proceeds for Education Based on CY "98 data, $19,015.50 m
" Fund. AGR tax may be lost from the Gaming
Proceeds for Education Fund.

Approximately $2,112.83 in AGR tax
State and Local Governments collections paid to local governments
may be lost.

III. WORKSHEET

The formula used is (Amount Wagered') x .001 x (.04, the assumed amount of reduction in house
advantage because of card counting) = AGR Reduction.

The AGR reduction is divided by 18% for the state tax and 2% for the local tax.
IV. ASSUMPTIONS

Because of the speculative nature of the effect that card counters will have on a casino
that uses evasive measures, the Commission is not able to define an exact or estimated dollar
amount. However, assuming that 0.10 % of the total amount wagered is done by card counters
and that a skilled card counter gains a 1.5 % advantage over the house and that casino has a 2.5%
advantage over the average blackjack player, it would have cost the state approximately
$19,015.50 in adjusted gross receipts (AGR) tax and would cost local governments $2,112.83 in

! Approximately $2,641,040,880 in calendar year 1998.
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AGR tax in calendar year 1998. This further assumes that no casino employed evasive measures
against the card counters.

If evasive measures are employed, the calculation becomes even more difficult. In this
situation, the state’s share of gaming revenue is decreased because the number of hands dealt
decreases. There is no way to estimate the cost incurred because of the use of evasive measures.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 11 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division: 45 - Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter: 5 - Conduct of Gaming

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 11 CSR 45-5.010 - Presumption of the Right of Patrons to Participate
in Gambling Games

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities by | Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to the
class which would likely be affected business entities which would cost of compliance with the rule by
by the adoption of the proposed rule: | likely be affected: the affected entities:

10 Riverboat Gaming Licensees | $105,641.64 in calendar year

1998. The amount will vary
depending on the number of
counters, the evasive
measures used and the
number of licensed casinos.

III. WORKSHEET
The formula used is (Amount Wagered') x .001 x (.04, the assumed amount of reduction in house
advantage because of card counting) = AGR Reduction.

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

Because of the speculative nature of the effect that card counters will have on a casino
that uses evasive measures, the Commission is not able to define an exact or estimated dollar
amount. However, assuming that 0.10 % of the total amount wagered is done by card counters
and that a skilled card counter gains a 1.5 % advantage over the house and that casino has a 2.5%
advantage over the average blackjack player, it would have cost the current licensees
approximately $105,641.64 in calendar year 1998.

! Approximately $2,641,040,880 in calendar year 1998.
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If evasive measures are employed, the calculation becomes even more difficult. In this
situation, the state’s share of gaming revenue is decreased because the number of hands dealt
decreases. There is no way to estimate the cost incurred because of the use of evasive measures.
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Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 5—Conduct of Gaming

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 45-5.051 Minimum Standards for Twenty-One
(Blackjack)

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a set of minimum standards for
the game of Twenty-One (Blackjack).

(1) The following words and terms, when used in this rule, shall
have the following meanings unless the context clearly indicates
otherwise.

(A) “Bart Carter Shuffle” means the shuffling procedure where-
by approximately one deck of cards is shuffled after being dealt,
segregated into separate stacks and each stack is inserted into pre-
marked locations within the remaining decks contained in the deal-
ing shoe.

(B) “Determinant card” means the first card drawn for each
round of play to determine from which side of the two (2)-com-
partment dealing shoe the cards for that hand shall be dealt.

(C) “Double shoe” means a dealing shoe that has two (2) adja-
cent compartments in which cards are stacked separately and
which permits cards to be dealt from only one (1) compartment at
any given time.

(2) A person who, without the assistance of another person or
without the use of a physical aid or device of any kind, uses the
ability to keep track of the value of cards played in Twenty-One
(Blackjack) and uses predictions formed as a result of the tracking
information in his/her playing and betting strategy shall not be
considered to be cheating.

(3) A Class A licensee may implement any of the following options
at a Twenty-One (Blackjack) table provided that the casino licensee
complies with the notice requirements contained in 11 CSR 45-
5.060:

(A) Persons who have not made a wager on the first round of
play may not enter the game on a subsequent round of play until a
reshuffle of the cards has occurred;

(B) Persons who have not made a wager on the first round of
play may be permitted to enter the game, but may be limited to
wagering only the minimum limit posted at the table until a reshuf-
fle of the cards has occurred;

(C) Persons who, after making a wager on a given round of play,
decline to wager on any subsequent round of play may be preclud-
ed from placing any further wagers until a reshuffle of the cards
has occurred;

(D) Persons who, after making a wager on a given round of play,
decline to wager on any subsequent round of play may be permit-
ted to place further wagers, but may be limited to wagering only
the minimum limit posted at the table until a reshuffle of the cards
has occurred; and

(E) Use a double shoe with a determinate card that selects which
shoe to deal from during a particular hand.

(4) If a Class A licensee implements any of the options in section
(3) of this rule, the option shall be uniformly applied to all persons
at the table; provided, however that if a Class A licensee has
implemented either of the options in subsection (3)(C) or (D) of
this rule, an exception may be made for a patron who temporarily
leaves the table if, at the time the patron leaves, the Class A
licensee agrees to reserve the patron’s spot until his or her return.

(5) Immediately prior to the commencement of play and after any
shuffle of the cards, the dealer shall require that the cards be cut
in a manner set forth in the Class A licensee’s internal controls as

approved by the commission. Such internal controls shall be sub-
ject to the following conditions:

(A) If the “Bart Carter Shuffle” is utilized and the cards in the
discard rack exceed approximately one (1) deck in number, the
dealer shall continue dealing the cards until that round of play is
completed after which he shall remove the cards from the discard
rack and shuffle those cards so that they are randomly intermixed.
After the cards taken from the discard rack are shuffled, they shall
be split into three (3) separate stacks and each stack shall be
inserted into pre-marked locations within the remaining decks con-
tained in the dealing shoe.

(6) After the cards have been cut and before any cards have been
dealt, a floor supervisor may require the cards to be recut if he or
she determines that the cut was performed improperly or in any
way that might affect the integrity or fairness of the game. If a
recut is required, the cards shall be recut, at the Class A licensee’s
option, by the player who last cut the cards, or by the next person
entitled to cut the cards, as determined by the Class A licensee’s
internal controls.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004 and 313.805, RSMo 1994. Original
rule filed Dec. 17, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is expected to cost state and
local governments more than $500 in the aggregate. However,
because of the speculative nature of the effect that card counters
will have on a casino that uses evasive measures, the commission
is not able to define an exact or estimated dollar amount. Any per-
son having information that conflicts with the attached fiscal note
is encouraged to submit comments to the Missouri Gaming
Commission at P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is expected to cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate. However, because of the
speculative nature of the effect that card counters will have on a
casino that uses evasive measures, the commission is not able to
define an exact or estimated dollar amount. Any person having
information that conflicts with the attached fiscal note is encour-
aged to submit comments to the Missouri Gaming Commission at
P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. Public hearing is
scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 3, 2000, in the Missouri
Gaming Commission Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson
City, Missouri.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 11 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division: 45 - Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter: 5 - Conduct of Gaming

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 11 CSR 45-5.051 - Minimum Standards for Twenty-One (Blackjack)

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
State of Missouri, Gaming Proceeds for Education Based on CY "98 data, $19,015.50 .m
T Fund, AGR tax may be lost from the Gaming
Proceeds for Education Fund.

Approximately $2,112.83 in AGR tax
State and Local Governments collections paid to local governments
may be lost.

III. WORKSHEET

The formula used is (Amount Wagered!) x .001 x (.04, the assumed amount of reduction in house
advantage because of card counting) = AGR Reduction.

The AGR reduction is divided by 18% for the state tax and 2% for the local tax.

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

Because of the speculative nature of the effect that card counters will have on a casino
that uses evasive measures, the Commission is not able to define an exact or estimated dollar
amount. However, assuming that 0.10 % of the total amount wagered is done by card counters
and that a skilled card counter gains a 1.5 % advantage over the house and that casino has a 2.5%
advantage over the average blackjack player, it would have cost the state approximately
$19,015.50 in adjusted gross receipts (AGR) tax and would cost local governments $2,112.83 in
AGR tax in calendar year 1998. This further assumes that no casino employed evasive measures
against the card counters.

! Approximately $2,641,040,880 in calendar year 1998.
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If evasive measures are employed, the calculation becomes even more difficult. In this
situation, the state’s share of gaming revenue is decreased because the number of hands dealt
decreases. There is no way to estimate the cost incurred because of the use of evasive measures.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 11 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division: 45 - Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter: 5 - Conduct of Gaming

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 11 CSR 45-5.051 - Minimum Standards for Twenty-One (Blackjack)

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities by | Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to the
class which would likely be affected business entities which would cost of compliance with the rule by
by the adoption of the proposed rule: | likely be affected: the affected entities:

10 Riverboat Gaming Licensees | $105,641.64 in calendar year

1998. The amount will vary
depending on the number of
counters, the evasive
measures used and the
number of licensed casinos.

III. WORKSHEET

The formula used is (Amount Wagered') x .001 x (.04, the assumed amount of reduction in house
advantage because of card counting) = AGR Reduction.

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

Because of the speculative nature of the effect that card counters will have on a casino
that uses evasive measures, the Commission is not able to define an exact or estimated dollar
amount. However, assuming that 0.10 % of the total amount wagered is done by card counters
and that a skilled card counter gains a 1.5 % advantage over the house and that casino has a 2.5%
advantage over the average blackjack player, it would have cost the current licensees
approximately $105,641.64 in calendar year 1998.

! Approximately $2,641,040,880 in calendar year 1998.
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If evasive measures are employed, the calculation becomes even more difficult. In this
situation, the state’s share of gaming revenue is decreased because the number of hands dealt
decreases. There is no way to estimate the cost incurred because of the use of evasive measures.
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Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 10—Licensee’s Responsibilities

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 45-10.035 Licensee’s Duty to Contact Commission
Agent

PURPOSE: This rule ensure that patrons of excursion gambling
boats have necessary access to commission agents in order to
resolve disputes or report misconduct.

(1) When a patron informs a licensee that they desire to speak to
a commission agent, the licensee shall contact the commission
agent(s) on duty without delay. The licensee or his/her designee
shall remain with the patron until a commission agent arrives. If
the licensee is unable to contact a commission agent, the licensee
shall prepare a detailed report describing the facts of the incident
and the method(s) used to contact the commission agent. The
licensee shall file the report with the commission prior to the end
of the gaming day upon which the incident occurred.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, 313.052, 313.800 and 313.805,
RSMo 1994. Original rule filed Dec. 17, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is
scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 3, 2000, in the Missouri
Gaming Commission Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson
City, Missouri.

Title 11—-DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 13—Hearings

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 45-13.055 Emergency Order Suspending License
Privileges—Expedited Hearing

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a procedure for immediately sus-
pending the privileges under a license where the public health,
safety or welfare is endangered and preservation of the public
interest requires such suspension of privileges.

(1) Upon a finding that sufficient facts exist to show that a licensee
has violated a provision of section 313.004 to 313.090, RSMo, or
sections 313.800 to 313.850, RSMo or any rule promulgated by
the commission under 11 CSR 30, et seq. or 11 CSR 45, et seq.
as may be amended from time-to-time and that such facts consti-
tute an immediate threat to the public health, safety or welfare, the
director may issue an emergency order immediately suspending
the privileges under the license that allow the licensee to—

(A) Conduct gambling games on an excursion gambling boat; or

(B) Serve as an officer, director, trustee, proprietor, managing
agent, or general manager of a licensee or key person of a licensee;
or

(C) Work on an excursion gambling boat or have access to
restricted areas on an excursion gambling boat; or

(D) Sell gambling supplies; or

(E) Operate a bingo game; or

(F) Sell or manufacture bingo supplies.
The director shall have notice of the emergency order personally
served upon the licensee or, if the licensee is not available person-
ally, it may be served by certified mail or overnight express mail,
postage prepaid.

(2) Upon receipt of notice of an emergency suspension of license
privileges as set forth in section (1) of this rule, the licensee may
request an immediate informal hearing before the director. A
request for informal hearing must be in writing and delivered to
the director at the commission’s office in Jefferson City via fac-
simile, personal delivery or express mail, postage prepaid. The
director or his/her designee shall hold the informal hearing within
forty-eight (48) hours of receipt of the request for hearing. The
procedure for the hearing shall be as follows:

(A) The director or his/her designee shall call the hearing to
order and present a statement of facts summarizing the violations
of statute and regulation committed by the licensee and the rea-
son(s) why the licensee’s conduct constitutes an immediate threat
to the public health, safety or welfare such that it demands an
emergency order;

(B) The licensee may respond by submitting evidence and/or
witnesses supporting its position that the conduct does not consti-
tute a violation of law or that it is not of such severity that it
demands emergency action. The director or his/her designee may
require that witnesses testify under oath. All relevant evidence is
admissible. The director or his/her designee may question wit-
nesses. At the conclusion of the licensee’s presentation of evi-
dence, the licensee may make a concluding argument as to why the
emergency order should not stand; and

(C) Upon receiving all evidence presented by the licensee and
hearing the licensee’s final argument, the director or his/her
designee shall render a decision as to whether or not the order will
stand. If the director reaffirms the order, it shall be scheduled for
a hearing before the full commission as provided in section (3) of
this rule.

(3) Emergency orders issued pursuant to section (1) of this rule,
except those that have been rescinded by the director after an infor-
mal hearing provided for in section (2), shall be presented to the
commission at its next meeting where a hearing will be conducted
to determine the validity of the issuance of the order. The hearing
shall be commenced within seven (7) days of the service of notice
of the emergency order upon the licensee unless sufficient cause
can be shown as to why a hearing cannot be commenced within
that time. Under no circumstance shall such hearing be com-
menced more than fourteen (14) days after service of notice of the
emergency order unless a delay is requested by the licensee. The
commission shall preside over the hearing which shall be conduct-
ed in accordance with the procedures set forth in 11 CSR 45-
13.060. The commission may designate a hearing officer to direct
the hearing and rule on evidentiary matters. However, the hearing
officer’s rulings shall be advisory only and may be overruled by
the commission. Upon conclusion of oral arguments and eviden-
tiary presentations, the commission shall determine whether suffi-
cient cause exists to uphold the proposed emergency order.

(4) If the commission finds there are facts sufficient to support a
finding that the alleged conduct occurred, that it poses an immediate
threat to the public health, safety or welfare and that the effective
regulation of gaming demands the action, it shall adopt a resolution
ratifying the emergency order. The commission may amend the lan-
guage in the emergency order based upon the evidence presented at
the hearing. The commission’s resolution shall establish the length
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of term for the order by establishing an expiration date. The expi-
ration date may be a specific date, dependent on the completion of
specified remedial actions or dependent on the outcome of a pro-
posed disciplinary action issued by the commission pursuant to 11
CSR 45-13.050. If the expiration date is dependent upon specific
remedial actions, the commission shall provide a detailed descrip-
tion of the remedies in the resolution and shall establish procedures
whereby the licensee can demonstrate that it has complied with the
required remedies. Any resolution adopted to ratify the emergency
order is a final decision of the commission for purposes of appeal.

(5) If the commission finds that there is insufficient cause to sup-
port the order, it shall adopt a resolution rescinding the emergency
order and the licensee’s privileges shall be reinstated.

(6) Resolutions ratifying or rescinding emergency orders adopted
pursuant to the provisions of this rule shall not prohibit the com-
mission from instituting a proposed disciplinary action using the
procedures set forth in 11 CSR 45-13.050.

(7) Copies of the final commission order shall be served on the
licensee by certified or overnight express mail, postage prepaid; or
by personal delivery.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, 313.052, 313.560, 313.800 and
313.805, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed Dec. 17, 1999.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate. See
attached fiscal note.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities more
than $500 in the aggregate. See attached fiscal note.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, P.O. Box 1847, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hear-
ing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 3, 2000, in the Missouri
Gaming Commission Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson
City, Missouri.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 11 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division: 45 - Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter: 13 - Hearings

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 11 CSR 45-13.055 - Immediate Revocation or Suspension of License -

Expedited Hearing

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision

Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

Missouri Gaming Commission

Approximately $200 to $400 per hearing
for transcripts. Hearing officer and
attorney fees will be absorbed with

existing employees.

III. WORKSHEET

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

It is estimated that transcripts for hearings will cost between $200 and $400 per hearing.
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I. RULE NUMBER

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

Title: 11 - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division: 45 - Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter: 13 - Hearings

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 11 CSR 45-13.055 - Immediate Revocation or Suspension of License -

Expedited Hearing

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities by
class which would likely be affected
by the adoption of the proposed rule:

Classification by types of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as to the
cost of compliance with the rule by
the affected entities:

Approximately 13,500
licensees

Riverboat gaming,
occupational and bingo
licensees

Attorney fees of
approximately $125.00 to
$200.00 per hour

III. WORKSHEET

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

It is impossible to estimate the number of hearings that will occur as a result of the rule. For
each hearing, if a licensee chooses to be represented by an attorney, the cost is estimated to be
between $125.00 and $200.00 per hour.

Proposed Rules
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