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Proposed Rules

MISSOURI
REGISTER

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than 30 days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 90—Weights and Measures
Chapter 40—National Bureau of Standards
Handbook 44

PROPOSED RESCISSION

2 CSR 90-40.010 NBS Handbook 44, Specifications, Tolerances
and Other Technical Requirements for Commercial Weighing
and Measuring Devices. This rule provided specifications and tol-
erance for commercial weighing and measuring devices.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded in its entirety. The statu-
tory authority to promulgate regulations under 414.110 and
414.151 no longer exists.

AUTHORITY: sections 414.110 and 414.151, RSMo 1986. Original
rule filed July 27, 1970, effective Aug. 5, 1970. Emergency amend-

ment filed April 16, 1985, effective May 1, 1985, expired July 1,
1985. Amended: Filed April 16, 1985, effective June 27, 1985.
Rescinded: Filed April 17, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Weights and Measures Division, Attention: Ron Hooker, Director,
PO Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0630. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 90—Weights and Measures
Chapter 50—Moisture-Measuring Devices

PROPOSED RESCISSION

2 CSR 90-50.010 Moisture-Measuring Devices for Plant
Products. This rule established standards for the operation of
moisture-measuring devices for plant products.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded in its entirety. The statu-
tory authority to promulgate regulations under 265.610, RSMo no
longer exists. Moisture meter inspection responsibilities were
transferred to Chapter 413, RSMo in 1997.

AUTHORITY: section 265.610, RSMo 1986. Original rule filed
Sept. 23, 1976, effective Jan. 14, 1977. Amended: Filed April 17,
1990, effective June 28, 1990. Rescinded: Filed April 17, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Weights and Measures Division, Attention: Ron Hooker, Director,
PO Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0630. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-4.113 Ginseng. The department proposes to amend sec-
tions (1), (2) and (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies that ginseng cultivated in
Missouri may be harvested, possessed, transported or purchased
at any time of the year, whether certified or not.

(1) Wild ginseng (Panax quinquefolium) may be harvested from
September 1 through December 31. Wild ginseng plants or roots
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harvested must possess three (3) or more true leaves (prongs) or
flowering/fruiting stalks. The entire stalk, minus the mature fruits,
shall be kept with the plants until they are taken to the harvester’s
home or place of business. When harvesting wild ginseng, har-
vesters shall plant all seeds from harvested plants within one hun-
dred feet (100°) of the parent plants. Plants or roots of wild gin-
seng taken in Missouri, or acquired from outside the state, may be
purchased, sold, transported or exported only from September 1
through March 15; provided, certified roots may be possessed,
purchased, sold, transported or exported throughout the year in
accordance with this rule.

(2) Wild and cultivated Missouri ginseng plants or roots exported
from the state must be accompanied by a numbered certificate of
origin on forms provided by the department. Roots may be import-
ed from other states, territories or countries only with appropriate
certification of origin. Uncertified roots that have been received
from outside the state must be returned to that state for certifica-
tion within thirty (30) days of receipt. Uncertified Missouri wild
roots may be possessed only from September 1 through March 15.

(3) Any person, group or business that purchases ginseng in
Missouri for resale must register annually with the department as
a ginseng dealer, and submit quarterly reports of all transactions
within fifteen (15) days of the preceding buying period and an
annual report of inventory, on forms provided by the department
which are [incorporated into this rule by reference] included
herein. Annual registration shall be contingent upon compliance
with this rule and receipt of the required reports. All records
required by this rule shall be retained for three (3) years.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Aug. 29, 1983, effective Jan. 1, 1984. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED RESCISSION

3 CSR 10-4.115 Special Regulations for Department Areas.
This rule related to special provisions for public use activities on
certain department areas under regulations different from those
applying on a statewide basis.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and readopted to reflect
changes in format to the Missouri Wildlife Code.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This ver-
sion of rule filed Dec. 15, 1975, effective Dec. 27, 1975.
Amended: Filed April 5, 1976, effective July 12, 1976. Amended:
Filed June 8, 1976, effective July 12, 1976. Amended: Filed July
13, 1976, effective Aug. 12, 1976. Amended: Filed July 13, 1976,

effective Oct. 16, 1976. Amended: Filed Aug. 11, 1976, effective
Dec. 31, 1976. Amended: Filed Oct. 20, 1976, effective Feb. 11,
1977. Amended: Filed Feb. 23, 1977, effective April 11, 1977.
Amended: Filed May 5, 1977, effective June 11, 1977. Amended:
Filed May 5, 1977, effective Aug. 11, 1977. Amended: Filed June
3, 1977, effective Oct. 1, 1977. Amended: Filed June 27, 1977,
effective Oct. 1, 1977. Amended: Filed June 27, 1977, effective
Dec. 1, 1977. Amended: Filed July 29, 1977, effective Nov. 1,
1977. Amended: Filed March 13, 1978, effective April 13, 1978.
Amended: Filed May 22, 1978, effective Sept. 15, 1978. Amended.:
Filed July 5, 1978, effective Aug. 11, 1978. Amended: Filed July
5, 1978, effective Oct. 12, 1978. Amended: Filed July 5, 1978,
effective Dec. 1, 1978. Amended: Filed Aug. 4, 1978, effective
Nov. 11, 1978. Amended: Filed Aug. 4, 1978, effective Jan. 1,
1979. Amended: Filed Sept. 5, 1978, effective Oct. 12, 1978.
Amended: Filed Nov. 1, 1978, effective Dec. 11, 1978. Amended:
Filed Jan. 22, 1979, effective March 11, 1979. Amended: Filed
Feb. 22, 1979, effective June 11, 1979. Amended: Filed April 25,
1979, effective Aug. 11, 1979. Amended: Filed May 22, 1979,
effective Sept. 15, 1979. Amended: Filed May 22, 1979, effective
Dec. 1, 1979. Amended: Filed June 25, 1979, effective Aug. 11,
1979. Emergency amendment filed July 30, 1979, effective Oct. 1,
1979, expired Jan. 25, 1980. Amended: Filed July 30, 1979, effec-
tive Jan. 1, 1980. Amended: Filed Aug. 31, 1979, effective Jan.
12, 1980. Amended: Filed Sept. 27, 1979, effective Jan. 1, 1980.
Amended: Filed Nov. 28, 1979, effective March 14, 1980.
Amended: Filed Feb. 28, 1980, effective June 12, 1980. Amended:
Filed April 2, 1980, effective July 11, 1980. Amended: Filed June
27, 1980, effective Oct. 11, 1980. Amended: Filed June 27, 1980,
effective Aug. 11, 1980. Amended: Filed Aug. 1, 1980, effective
Nov. 14, 1980. Amended: Filed Aug. 29, 1980, effective Oct. 11,
1980. Amended: Filed Nov. 24, 1980, effective March 13, 1981.
Amended: Filed Dec. 22, 1980, effective April 11, 198I.
Emergency amendment filed April 1, 1981, effective April 11, 1981,
expired May 15, 1981. Amended: Filed April 6, 1981, effective
May 11, 1981. Amended: Filed June 1, 1981, effective Sept. 11,
1981. Amended: Filed June 29, 1981, effective Aug. 14, 1981.
Amended: Filed July 31, 1981, effective Nov. 13, 1981. Amended:
Filed July 31, 1981, effective Jan. 1, 1982. Amended: Filed Sept.
8, 1981, effective Dec. 11, 1981. Amended: Filed Jan. 29, 1982,
effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed March 4, 1982, effec-
tive April 11, 1982. Amended: Filed March 26, 1982, effective May
14, 1982. Amended: Filed April 19, 1982, effective Aug. 12, 1982.
Amended: Filed June 1, 1982, effective Sept. 11, 1982. Emergency
amendment filed June 24, 1982, effective July 4, 1982, expired
Aug. 12, 1982. Emergency amendment filed June 30, 1982, effec-
tive July 30, 1982, expired Nov. 26, 1982. Amended: Filed June
30, 1982, effective Aug. 12, 1982. Amended: Filed July 27, 1982,
effective Sept. 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Aug. 31, 1982, effective
Oct. 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Nov. 29, 1982, effective March 11,
1983. Amended: Filed Dec. 17, 1982, effective April 11, 1983.
Emergency amendment filed Jan. 25, 1983, effective Feb. 5, 1983,
expired May 5, 1983. Amended: Filed Feb. 25, 1983, effective
June 11, 1983. Amended: Filed March 31, 1983, effective May 12,
1983. Amended: Filed April 25, 1983, effective June 11, 1983.
Amended: Filed May 27, 1983, effective July 11, 1983. Amended:
Filed June 24, 1983, effective Aug. 11, 1983. Amended: Filed Aug.
1, 1983, effective Sept. 11, 1983. Amended: Filed Aug. 1, 1983,
effective Jan. 1, 1984. Amended: Filed Aug. 29, 1983, effective
Oct. 11, 1983. Amended: Filed Sept. 23, 1983, effective Nov. 11,
1983. Amended: Filed Oct. 28, 1983, effective Feb. 11, 1984.
Amended: Filed Feb. 24, 1984, effective June 11, 1984. Amended:
Filed April 12, 1984, effective May 11, 1984. Amended: Filed
April 30, 1984, effective June 11, 1984. Emergency amendment
filed May 15, 1984, effective May 25, 1984, expired July 12,
1984. Amended: Filed May 29, 1984, effective July 12, 1984.
Amended: Filed July 5, 1984, effective Aug. 11, 1984. Amended:
Filed Aug. 3, 1984, effective Sept. 14, 1984. Amended: Filed Sept.
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4, 1984, effective Oct. 11, 1984. Emergency amendment filed Oct.
16, 1984, effective Nov. 1, 1984, expired Jan. 15, 1985. Amended:
Filed Nov. 2, 1984, effective Dec. 14, 1984. Amended: Filed Dec.
4, 1984, effective Jan. 11, 1985. Amended: Filed March 5, 1985,
effective April 11, 1985. Amended: Filed April 4, 1985, effective
May 11, 1985. Amended: Filed May 6, 1985, effective June 14,
1985. Amended: Filed July 8, 1985, effective Aug. 11, 1985.
Amended: Filed Aug. 6, 1985, effective Jan. 1, 1986. Amended:
Filed Sept. 3, 1985, effective Dec. 1, 1985. Amended: Filed Sept.
30, 1985, effective Nov. 1, 1985. Amended: Filed Nov. 6, 1985,
effective Dec. 13, 1985. Amended: Filed Jan. 10, 1986, effective
Feb. 14, 1986. Amended: Filed Jan. 31, 1986, effective March 1,
1986. Amended: Filed March 12, 1986, effective May 30, 1986.
Amended: Filed April 28, 1986, effective June 1, 1986. Amended:
Filed June 25, 1986, effective Aug. 1, 1986. Amended: Filed Aug.
7, 1986, effective Jan. 1, 1987. Amended: Filed Sept. 5, 1986,
effective Oct. 11, 1986. Amended: Filed Sept. 30, 1986, effective
Nov. 1, 1986. Amended: Filed Nov. 5, 1986, effective Jan. I,
1987. Amended: Filed Jan. 6, 1987, effective March 1, 1987.
Amended: Filed Feb. 10, 1987, effective March 14, 1987.
Amended: Filed April 29, 1987, effective June 1, 1987. Amended:
Filed June 10, 1987, effective July 11, 1987. Amended: Filed July
30, 1987, effective Sept. 1, 1987. Amended: Filed July 30, 1987,
effective Jan. 1, 1988. Amended: Filed Sept. 2, 1987, effective
Oct. 11, 1987. Amended: Filed Oct. 2, 1987, effective Nov. 12,
1987. Amended: Filed Nov. 24, 1987, effective Jan. 1, 1988.
Amended: Filed Feb. 3, 1988, effective March 11, 1988. Amended:
Filed Feb. 3, 1988, effective June 1, 1988. Amended: Filed March
22, 1988, effective May 1, 1988. Amended: Filed May 10, 1988,
effective June 11, 1988. Amended: Filed June 7, 1988, effective
July 11, 1988. Amended: Filed Sept. 12, 1988, effective Oct. 14,
1988. Amended: Filed Feb. 28, 1989, effective March 27, 1989.
Amended: Filed Feb. 28, 1989, effective Jan. 1, 1990. Amended:
Filed March 28, 1989, effective May 1, 1989. Amended: Filed
June 1, 1989, effective July 1, 1989. Amended: Filed Sept. 11,
1989, effective Oct. 13, 1989. Amended: Filed Feb. 9, 1990, effec-
tive May 1, 1990. Rescinded and readopted: Filed May 31, 1990,
effective Jan. 1, 1991. Emergency amendment filed Aug. 23, 1990,
effective Sept. 3, 1990, expired Dec. 31, 1990. Amended: Filed
Feb. 1, 1991, effective June 10, 1991. Amended: Filed April 26,
1991, effective Oct. 31, 1991. Emergency amendment filed Dec. 31,
1991, effective Feb. 15, 1992, expired June 13, 1992. Amended:
Filed Dec. 31, 1991, effective May 14, 1992. Amended: Filed Feb.
11, 1992, effective June 25, 1992. Amended: Filed March 25,
1992, effective Sept. 6, 1992. Emergency amendment filed April
10, 1992, effective May 11, 1992, expired May 31, 1992. Amended:
Filed April 28, 1992, effective Jan. 15, 1993. Emergency amend-
ment filed Sept. 1, 1992, effective Oct. 1, 1992, expired Jan. 20,
1993. Amended: Filed Sept. 1, 1992, effective April 8, 1993.
Amended: Filed March 24, 1993, effective Sept. 9, 1993.
Amended: Filed April 21, 1993, effective Oct. 10, 1993. Amended:
Filed April 21, 1993, effective Jan. 1, 1994. Amended: Filed June
9, 1993, effective Dec. 9, 1993. Amended: Filed Dec. 21, 1993,
effective Jan. 1, 1994. Amended: Filed June 13, 1994, effective
July 1, 1994. Amended: Filed July 29, 1994, effective Jan. 1,
1995. Amended: Filed Jan. 30, 1995, effective April 1, 1995.
Amended: Filed May 30, 1995, effective June 10, 1995. Amended:
Filed May 30, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed April
25, 1996, effective May 10, 1996. Amended: Filed June 27, 1996,
effective July 15, 1996. Amended: Filed April 25, 1996, effective
Jan. 1, 1997. Amended: Filed Dec. 18, 1996, effective March 31,
1997. Amended: Filed April 29, 1997, effective May 15, 1997.
Amended: Filed Sept. 5, 1997, effective Sept. 18, 1997. Amended:
Filed Oct. 9, 1997, effective Nov. 1, 1997. Amended: Filed June
11, 1997, effective March 1, 1998. Amended: Filed Jan. 29, 1998,
effective March 1, 1998. Amended: Filed May 6, 1998, effective
July 1, 1998. Amended: Filed July 8, 1998, effective July 20,
1998. Amended: Filed Aug. 3, 1998, effective Jan. 1, 1999.

Amended: Filed Sept. 3, 1998, effective Sept. 15, 1998. Amended.:
Filed June 11, 1998, effective March 1, 1999. Amended: Filed May
10, 1999, effective June 1, 1999. Amended: Filed May 10, 1999,
effective June 1, 1999. Amended: Filed July 14, 1999, effective
Aug. 1, 1999. Amended: Filed May 10, 1999, effective March 1,
2000. Amended: Filed Aug. 11, 1999, effective March 2, 2000.
Amended: Filed Dec. 20, 1999, effective May 30, 2000. Amended
Filed April 24, 2000, effective Sept. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed
July 19,2000, effective Dec. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed Dec. 18,
2000, effective May 30, 2001. Rescinded: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with John
W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED RESCISSION

3 CSR 10-4.116 Special Regulations for Areas Owned by Other
Entities. This rule related to cooperative special provisions for
public use activities on areas owned by other entities.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and readopted to reflect
changes in format to the Missouri Wildlife Code.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed May 31, 1990, effective Jan. 1, 1991. Amended: Filed
Nov. 26, 1990, effective April 29, 1991. Amended: Filed April 26,
1991, effective Oct. 31, 1991. Amended: Filed July 29, 1994, effec-
tive Jan. 1, 1995. Amended: Filed May 30, 1995, effective Jan. 1,
1996. Emergency amendment filed April 25, 1996, effective May
6, 1996, expired Nov. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed March 26, 1996,
effective Aug. 30, 1996. Amended: Filed April 25, 1996, effective
Jan. 1, 1997. Amended: Filed June 11, 1997, effective March 1,
1998. Amended: Filed Aug. 3, 1998, effective Jan. 1, 1999.
Amended: Filed May 6, 1998, effective March 1, 1999. Amended:
Filed Jan. 21, 1999, effective June 1, 1999. Amended: Filed May
10, 1999, effective March 1, 2000. Amended: Filed Aug. 11, 1999,
effective March 2, 2000. Amended: Filed Feb. 7, 2000, effective
July 30, 2000. Amended: Filed April 24, 2000, effective March 1,
2001. Rescinded: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with John
W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission

Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits /for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping]

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.205 Permits Required; Exceptions. The department
proposes to add subsection (1)(M) and reletter the remaining sub-
sections.

PURPOSE: This amendment allows residents of Missouri with cer-
tain severe, permanent mental or developmental disabilities to fish
without a permit when accompanied by a licensed angler.

(1) Any person who chases, pursues, takes, transports, ships, buys,
sells, possesses or uses wildlife in any manner must first obtain the
prescribed hunting, fishing, trapping or other permit, or be
exempted under 3 CSR 10-9.110, with the following exceptions:

(M) Any resident of Missouri with cerebral palsy or mental
retardation as defined in section 630.005, RSMo, and who is so
severely disabled that s/he cannot fish alone, may take fish, live
bait, clams, mussels, turtles and frogs as provided in Chapter
6 without permit (except trout permit or daily tag in areas
where prescribed); provided, while fishing s/he is accompanied
by a licensed adult fisherman and possesses a certified state-
ment of eligibility from a licensed physician qualified to evalu-
ate and treat the developmentally disabled.

[(M)] (N) Any honorably discharged resident veteran having a
service-related disability of sixty percent (60%) or greater, or who
was a prisoner of war during military service, may take fish, live
bait, clams, mussels, turtles and frogs as provided in Chapter 6
without permit (except trout permit or daily tag in areas where pre-
scribed), and may take wildlife as provided in Chapter 7 without
permit (except deer and turkey hunting permits and the Migratory
Bird Hunting Permit as prescribed); provided, while hunting or
fishing s/he carries a certified statement of eligibility from the
Veterans Administration.

[(N)] (O) Any Missouri resident who is the owner of land that
wholly encloses a body of water, or any member of his/her imme-
diate household, may fish without permit in those waters. In the
case of corporate ownership, this privilege shall apply to those cor-
porate owners whose domicile is on such corporate-owned land.

[(O)] (P) Any person may fish without permit, trout permit and
prescribed area daily tag during free fishing days. Free fishing days
are the Saturday and Sunday following the first Monday in June.

[(P)] (Q) A customer or guest of a licensed trout fishing area
may fish for trout without permit (see 3 CSR 10-9.645).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 22, 1974, effective Dec. 31, 1974. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10— Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits /[for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping]

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.215 Permits and Privileges: How Obtained; Not
Transferable. The department proposes to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment allows for additional methods of
identification for permit buyers.

(1) Permits may be obtained only upon satisfaction of all require-
ments imposed by this Code, including payment of fees, at the time
of application. The Missouri Conservation Heritage Card, [or a/
Social Security number, Driver License number, or a Missouri
Conservation identification number shall be required to pur-
chase all permits except daily tags.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 22, 1974, effective Dec. 31, 1974. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits /[for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping]

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.216 Permits and Privileges: Revocation. The depart-
ment proposes to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment provides a process for the suspension
and revocation of commercial licenses.

(1) The commission may suspend, revoke or deny a permit or priv-
ilege for cause, but not until an opportunity has been afforded for
a hearing before the commission or its authorized representative.
The hearings under this section shall be noncontested cases unless
the permittee is entitled by law to a contested case hearing.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. and
252.043[, RSMo 1994] and 454.1027, RSMo [Supp. 1997]
2000. Emergency rule filed April 26, 1991, effective May 7, 1991,
expired Sept. 3, 1991. Original rule filed April 26, 1991, effective
Oct. 31, 1991. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.
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PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits /for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping]

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.310 Resident Lifetime Conservation Partner
Permit. The department proposes to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment sets new fees for resident lifetime
hunting and fishing permits.

(1) To pursue, take, possess and transport fish (including trout),
frogs, mussels, clams, turtles, crayfish, live bait, birds (including
migratory birds; except wild turkey) and mammals (except deer),
and to sell furbearers taken by hunting. Fee: /eight hundred dol-
lars ($800).]

(A) For persons age 15 and under: five hundred fifty dollars
($550)

(B) For persons age 16 to 29: eight hundred dollars ($800)

(C) For persons age 30 to 39: seven hundred dollars ($700)

(D) For persons age 40 to 59: six hundred dollars ($600)

(E) For persons age 60 to 64: seventy dollars ($70)

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 20, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed
April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits /for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping]

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.315 Resident Lifetime Fishing Permit. The depart-
ment proposes to amend provisions of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment sets new fees for resident lifetime
fishing permits.

(1) To pursue, take, possess and transport fish (including trout),
frogs, mussels, clams, turtles, crayfish and live bait. Fee: [four
hundred dollars ($400).]

(A) For persons age 15 and under: Two hundred seventy-five
dollars ($275)

(B) For persons age 16 to 29: Four hundred dollars ($400)

(C) For persons age 30 to 39: Three hundred fifty dollars
($350)

(D) For persons age 40 to 59: Three hundred dollars ($300)

(E) For persons age 60 to 64: Thirty-five dollars ($35)

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 20, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed
April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits /for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping]

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.320 Resident Lifetime Small Game Hunting
Permit. The department proposes to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment sets new fees for resident lifetime
hunting permits.

(1) To pursue, take, possess and transport birds (including migra-
tory birds; except wild turkey), mammals (except deer) and frogs,
and to sell furbearers taken by hunting. Fee: [four hundred dol-
lars ($400).]

(A) For persons age 15 and under: Two hundred seventy-five
dollars ($275)

(B) For persons age 16 to 29: Four hundred dollars ($400)

(C) For persons age 30 to 39: Three hundred fifty dollars
($350)

(D) For persons age 40 to 59: Three hundred dollars ($300)

(E) For persons age 60 to 64: Thirty-five dollars ($35)

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 20, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed
April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.



Page 1134

Proposed Rules

June 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 11

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.405 General Provisions. The department proposes to
amend section (1) and reorganize subsections (A)-(D) into new
sections (2)-(5).

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies language in order to achieve
consistency with the recently renegotiated reciprocal fishing agree-
ment with the state of lllinois, and makes other minor wording and
organizational changes.

(1) Fish, mussels and clams, bullfrogs and green frogs, turtles and
live bait may be taken only as provided in this chapter or as fur-
ther restricted in /3 CSR 10-4.115, 3 CSR 10-4. 11 6] Chapter
11, Chapter 12 or as otherwise [rules as] noted.

[(A)](2) Permits Required.

[1.](A) Any person, to exercise the privileges of this chapter,
must obtain and have on his/her person the prescribed permit, tem-
porary permit authorization number(s) or evidence of exemption.
The temporary permit authorization number(s) and picture identi-
fication must be carried at all times while fishing until the actual
permit(s) is received.

[2.](B) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license
issued by the state of Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas or Kansas, or
who is legally exempted from those license requirements, without
further permit or license, may fish /with hook and line] in the
flowing portions of the Mississippi, St. Francis or Missouri rivers
within the boundary of Missouri adjacent to the state where that
person is licensed.

[3.J(C) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license
issued by the state of Illinois or Nebraska, or who is legally
exempted from those license requirements, without further permit
or license, may fish /with hook and line in the flowing por-
tions and backwaters of] in the Mississippi and Missouri rivers
and their backwaters within the boundary of Missouri adjacent to
the state where that person is licensed. These /anglers] persons
may also fish /with hook and line] in the Missouri portion of any
oxbow lakes through which the state boundary passes.

[(BJ](3) Limits and Possession.

[7.]J(A) Any species taken into actual possession, unless
released unharmed immediately after being caught, shall continue
to be included in the daily limit of the taker for the day when taken
except as authorized in /[paragraph (1)(B)5.] subsection (3)(E) of
this rule.

[2.](B) A person may possess only the daily limit of any
species while on the waters or banks thereof to which the limit
applies.

[3.](C) Regardless of where taken, no fish less than the spec-
ified minimum length limit shall be possessed on the waters or
banks thereof to which length limits apply. The head, tail and skin
must remain attached to all fish for which length limits are estab-
lished while those fish are on the waters to which length limits
apply or until the fish have been checked by an agent of the depart-
ment.

[4.](D) Fish held live for release by the sponsor after a bona
fide fishing tournament need not be kept separate and identifiable
following tournament judging if released unharmed to the waters
from which taken on the day taken.

[5.](E) During the months of September through June, black
bass released unharmed by participants in a bona fide catch-and-
release fishing tournament, which requires entrants to have a boat
livewell with adequate capacity and a pump constantly adding

fresh or recirculating water, shall not be included in the daily limit,
however, at no time may the daily limit be exceeded.

[6.](F) A person may possess no more than two (2) statewide
daily limits of any species at any time.

[(C)](4) Reciprocal Privileges: Mississippi, Missouri and St.
Francis Rivers.

[7.](A) All reciprocal privileges outlined in this rule shall be
contingent upon a grant of like privileges by the appropriate neigh-
boring state to /the] persons licensed or exempted /hook and
line anglers of] by Missouri.

[2.](B) Regulations of the state where the /ang/er] person is
licensed shall apply in Arkansas and Tennessee boundary waters.
Missouri regulations shall apply in the Missouri portion of Illinois,
Kentucky, Nebraska and Kansas boundary waters. [Anglers]
Persons licensed in Illinois and Nebraska, when fishing in waters
in which they are not licensed to fish by Missouri, shall comply
with the most restrictive laws and regulations of the two (2) states.

[3.](C) [Anglers] Persons must be licensed in Missouri to
fish in tributaries of the Mississippi, Missouri and St. Francis
rivers.

[4.](D) [Anglers] Persons licensed in Arkansas, Kansas,
Kentucky or Tennessee may not fish from or attach any device or
equipment to land under the jurisdiction of Missouri.

[5.](E) [Anglers] Persons licensed in Illinois or Nebraska
may fish from or attach /any/ devices or equipment to land under
the jurisdiction of Missouri.

[(D)](5) Impoundments and Streams.

[7.](A) For purposes of these rules, the arms of major hydro-
electric or flood control impoundments will extend to the lake con-
tour that is commonly referred to as the conservation pool, multi-
purpose pool or normal pool, or to specific locations identified by
posting. Impoundment rules apply to all other bodies of water
impounded by dams and to natural lakes not permanently connect-
ed to flowing streams. Stream fishing rules apply above in-stream
structures that do not elevate water levels above the stream’s high
bank and that do not regulate water flow.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission

Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.410 Fishing Methods. The department proposes to
amend section (4), adds a new section (11) and renumbers the
remaining sections.
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PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the use of jug lines and pro-
hibits possession of fish traps on waters of the state or adjacent
banks.

(4) Minnow traps, hooks, trotlines, throwlines, limb lines, /or/
bank lines or anchored jug lines (rendered immobile from the
location where set) may not be left unattended for more than
twenty-four (24) hours or must be completely removed.
Unanchored /J/jug lines must be personally attended at all times.

(11) Except as provided in 3 CSR 10-6.605, fish traps, includ-
ing slat traps and wire traps, may not be possessed on waters
of the state or adjacent banks.

[(77)] (12) As an aid to fishing methods, an artificial light may be
used only above the water surface, except that underwater lights
may be used to attract fish while fishing by pole and line.

[(72)] (13) Endangered species and fish included in 3 CSR 10-
6.505 through 3 CSR 10-6.545, their parts or eggs, may not be
used for bait.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. Amended: Filed
May 30, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed April 24,
2000, effective March 1, 2001. Amended: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.505 Black Bass. The department proposes to add a
new subsection (1)(D) and amend paragraph (4)(A)1.

PURPOSE: This amendment increases the daily limit and elimi-
nates the minimum length limit on spotted (Kentucky) bass in the
Meramec River and its tributaries, including Big River and
Bourbeuse River and their tributaries.

(1) Daily Limit: Six (6) in the aggregate, including smallmouth
bass, largemouth bass, spotted bass and all black bass hybrids,
except:

(D) The daily limit for spotted (Kentucky) bass is twelve (12)
in the Meramec, Big and Bourbeuse rivers and their tribu-
taries.

(4) Length Limits.

(A) Streams: All black bass less than twelve inches (12") in total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught from the unimpounded portion of any stream, includ-
ing Pools 20-26 on the Mississippi River, except as follows:

1. [On Big River from the Highway 21 bridge (near
Washington State Park) to its confluence with the

Meramec River and Mineral Fork from the Highway F
bridge (Washington County) to its confluence with the Big
River, there is no length limit on spotted (Kentucky) bass.]
On the Meramec, Big and Bourbeuse rivers and their tribu-
taries, there is no length limit on spotted (Kentucky) bass.

2. On the Big Piney River from Slabtown Access to Ross
Access, the Eleven Point River from Thomasville Access to the
Arkansas line, the Meramec River from Scott’s Ford to the rail-
road crossing at Bird’s Nest, the Big River from the Highway 21
bridge (near Washington State Park) to its confluence with the
Meramec River, Mineral Fork from the Highway F bridge
(Washington County) to its confluence with the Big River, Osage
Fork of the Gasconade River from the Skyline Drive bridge (near
Orla in Laclede County) to its confluence with the Gasconade
River and Tenmile Creek from the Highway B bridge (Carter
County) to its confluence with Cane Creek, all smallmouth bass
less than fifteen (15") in total length must be returned to the water
unharmed immediately after being caught.

3. On the Jacks Fork River from Highway 17 bridge to
Highway 106 bridge and the Gasconade River from Highway Y
bridge (Pulaski County) to Highway D bridge (Phelps County), all
smallmouth bass less than eighteen inches (18") in total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

4. On the James River from Hooten Town bridge (Stone
County Road A-90) to Highway 13 bridge, all smallmouth bass and
largemouth bass less than fifteen inches (15") must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.525 Paddlefish. The department proposes to amend
section (7).

PURPOSE: This amendment prohibits the possession of paddlefish
on a portion of the Little Platte River.

(7) Paddlefish may not be possessed on waters from Truman Dam
downstream throughout the no-boating zone, on the Little Platte
River from Smithville Dam downstream to U.S. Highway 169,
and from James River from below Lake Springfield Dam to the
Highway 160 bridge.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening
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history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 9—Wildlife Code: Confined Wildlife:
Privileges, Permits, Standards

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-9.575 Hound Running Area: Privileges,
Requirements. The department proposes to amend section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment corrects a section number reference
to another rule.

(3) The holder of a Hound Running Area Operator’s Permit may
obtain foxes and coyotes from a holder of a valid trapping permit
as prescribed in 3 CSR 10-8.515/(4)] (7). Permittees may also
purchase foxes and coyotes from a holder of a Class I Wildlife
Breeder Permit. These foxes and coyotes may only be released into
the permittee’s running area and must be individually marked with
ear tags provided by the department for which the permittee shall
pay fifty cents (50¢) per tag. These animals may not be sold, given
away, released to the wild or exported, except with written autho-
rization of the director.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Sept. 29, 1994, effective July 1, 1995. Amended: Filed
June 11, 1997, effective March 1, 1998. Amended: Filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 9—Wildlife Code: Confined Wildlife:
Privileges, Permits, Standards

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-9.625 Field and Retriever Trial Permit. The depart-
ment proposes to amend section (2).

PURPOSE: This amendment eliminates the requirement for field
trial permit holders to submit a list of participants to the depart-
ment within ten (10) days following closing of the trial.

(2) Each permit holder shall /provide the department with a
complete list of names and addresses of participants with-
in ten (10) days following the closing date of the trial]
record the names and addresses of all participants for each
trial held, and shall maintain these records for one year fol-
lowing the closing date of the trial. These records shall be sub-
ject to inspection by an authorized agent of the department at
any reasonable time.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Aug. 27, 1975, effective Dec. 31, 1975. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 10—Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits:
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-10.744 Commercial Deer Processing: Permit,
Privileges, Requirements. The department proposes to amend
section (2) and add a new section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment allows commercial deer processors to
store unlabeled, processed specialty deer meats in a common stor-
age area from October 1 through March 31.

(2) The commercial processor shall post a notice and inform
patrons of the provisions of this rule, and shall keep accurate
records of all deer processed and stored. These records shall be
retained for twelve (12) months. Future permits shall be condi-
tioned on compliance with this rule. All records and stored deer
shall be made available for inspection by an authorized agent of the
department at any reasonable time.

(3) For the purposes of processing specialty deer meats, commer-
cial processors are exempt from provisions of 3 CSR 10-4.137.
For purposes of storing specialty deer meats, commercial
processors are exempt from provisions of 3 CSR 10-4.137 and
3 CSR 10-4.140(2), but only from October 1 through March
31. These exemptions do not apply to raw, packaged venison.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed April 28, 1992, effective Dec. 3, 1992. Emergency rule
filed July 31, 1992, effective Sept. 1, 1992, expired Dec. 3, 1992.
Amended: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.
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PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.105 Title; Authority

PURPOSE: This rule defines which department areas these regu-
lations apply to and how exceptions to the regulations are made.

The special regulations in this chapter apply on lands and waters
(referred to as department areas) owned or leased by the
Department of Conservation. The director may issue temporary
written exceptions to rules and provisions of this chapter for emer-
gencies, special events and other compatible uses.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.110 General Provisions

PURPOSE: This rule establishes restricted activities on depart-
ment areas.

(1) The following activities are allowed on department areas only
where and as authorized by this chapter or by signs and area
brochures or by a special use permit issued by the area manager:
swimming, sailboarding, sailboating, skateboarding, boating,
entry on areas closed to public use, bicycling, camping, shooting,
hunting, fishing, trapping, collecting or possessing wild plants and
wild animals and unprocessed parts thereof, removal of water,
commercial use, vending, fires outside of designated camping
areas, rock collecting, digging and other soil disturbance, horse-
back riding, ranging of horses and other livestock, possession of

pets and hunting dogs, caving, rock climbing, rappelling, paint-
balling, scuba diving, water skiing, the use and possession of vehi-
cles and aircraft, the use of decoys, and the use or construction of
blinds and tree stands.

(2) On Thomas Hill Reservoir, swimming, sailboarding, scuba
diving and water skiing are permitted, except water skiing is pro-
hibited north of Highway T on the Stinking Creek Arm of the lake
and on the warm water arm of the lake upstream from the marker
buoys.

(3) The destruction, defacing or removal of department property
and use of fireworks are prohibited.

(4) Possession of glass food and beverage containers is prohibited
within the Castor River Shut-Ins Natural Area on Amidon
Memorial Conservation Area.

(5) Waste containers may be used only for disposal of garbage,
trash, refuse or rubbish generated on the department area.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.115 Closings

PURPOSE: This rule establishes hours department areas are
closed to public use and designates conditions under which some
areas are closed to certain activities.

(1) Department areas are closed to public use from 10:00 p.m. to
4:00 a.m. daily; however, hunting, fishing, trapping, dog training,
camping, launching boats and landing boats are permitted at any
time in areas where these activities are authorized, except as oth-
erwise provided in this chapter. Any department area may be
opened during closed hours for department sponsored events or
programs. Parking or storage of watercraft and commercial vehi-
cles is prohibited during the closed hours.

(A) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, Little Dixie Lake
Conservation Area and Riverwoods Conservation Area, all public
use is prohibited from 10:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m. daily.

(B) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area, all pub-
lic use is prohibited from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. daily, except for
authorized hunting and fishing activities.

(C) On Columbia Bottom Conservation Area, Ronald and
Maude Hartell Conservation Area and James A. Reed Memorial
Wildlife Area, all public use is prohibited from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00
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a.m. daily from April 1 through September 30, and from 7:00
p-m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from October 1 through March 31, except
for authorized hunting and fishing activities.

(D) On Bellefontaine Conservation Area and Powder Valley
Conservation Nature Center, all public use is prohibited from 8:00
p-m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from April 1 through October 31, and
from 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from November 1 through
March 31.

(E) On Conservation Commission Headquarters and Runge
Conservation Nature Center, all public use is prohibited from 9:00
p-m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from April 1 through October 31, and
from 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from November 1 through
March 31.

(F) On Springfield Conservation Nature Center, all public use is
prohibited from 9:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from March 1
through October 31, and from 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. daily from
November 1 through February 28.

(G) On Rockwoods Range and Rockwoods Reservation, all pub-
lic use is prohibited from one-half (1/2) hour after sunset to sun-
rise daily.

(2) The following department areas are closed during high waters:

(A) On Donaldson Point Conservation Area, all public use is
prohibited, except fishing and waterfow] hunting by boat, when the
Mississippi River water level is at or above thirty-four feet (34')
on the New Madrid gauge.

(B) On Seven Island Conservation Area, all public use is pro-
hibited, except fishing and waterfowl hunting by boat, when the
Mississippi River water level is at or above forty-three feet (43")
on the Cairo gauge.

(C) On Hornersville Swamp Conservation Area, all public use
is prohibited, except fishing and waterfowl hunting by boat, when
the water level is at or above two hundred thirty-nine feet (239")
on the Hornersville gauge.

(3) The following department areas are closed to protect water-
fowl:

(A) On Bull Shoals Lake waterfowl refuge, hunting, fishing,
trapping, boating and vehicles are prohibited from November 15
through February 15 on the lands and waters of the Theodosia Arm
of Bull Shoals Lake—to include all of Section 13, and south half
of Section 12, T22N, R16W; all of Section 17, south half of
Sections 7 and 8, and that part of Sections 19 and 20 north of
Highway 160 bridge, all in T22N, R15W.

(B) On Stockton Lake waterfowl refuge, hunting, fishing, trap-
ping, boating and vehicles are prohibited from October 15 through
the area’s prescribed duck and Canada goose seasons on all Corps
of Engineers lands and waters on and adjacent to the Little Sac
Arm from the Highway 123 bridge to the county road bridge cross-
ing Little Sac River in Section 11, T32N, R24W.

(C) On the portion of Ralph and Martha Perry Memorial
Conservation Area which has been designated a waterfowl refuge,
hunting, fishing, trapping, boating, entry by the public and vehi-
cles are prohibited from October 15 through the close of the water-
fowl season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box

180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.120 Pets and Hunting Dogs

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for allowing pets and
hunting dogs on department areas.

(1) Pets and hunting dogs are permitted but must be on a leash or
confined at all times, except as otherwise provided by signs, area
brochures or this chapter.

(A) Pets and hunting dogs are prohibited on the following
department areas:

1. Bellefontaine Conservation Area

. Burr Oak Woods Conservation Area
. Engelmann Woods Natural Area
. Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center
. Rockwoods Reservation
. Runge Conservation Nature Center
. Springfield Conservation Nature Center

NN AW

(2) Hunting dogs may be used off the leash and unconfined for
hunting and for training for the purposes of chasing, locating,
tracking or retrieving game as defined by the Wildlife Code, on
those department areas where and when hunting and dog training
are permitted.

(A) Any person training hunting dogs must have the permit
required by 3 CSR 10-7.405.

(B) On Duck Creek Conservation Area, training of hunting dogs
is permitted only by holders of a valid area dog training permit
during dates and hours established for this activity.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-11.130 Vehicles, Bicycles, Horses and Horseback
Riding
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PURPOSE: This rule restricts the use of certain transportation
methods on department areas.

(1) Vehicle use is restricted to graveled and paved roads and estab-
lished parking areas, unless otherwise posted.

(2) Bicycles are permitted only on trails designated for their use
and on roads and trails open to vehicular traffic, unless otherwise
posted. Groups of more than ten (10) people must obtain a special
use permit.

(3) Horses and horseback riding are permitted only on trails des-
ignated for their use and on roads and trails open to vehicular traf-
fic, unless otherwise posted. Riding may be permitted on other
portions of department areas, but only with a special use permit.
Groups of more than ten (10) people must obtain a special use per-
mit.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.135 Wild Plants, Plant Products, and Mushrooms

PURPOSE: This rule limits harvesting wild plants, plant products,
and mushrooms on department areas.

(1) Nuts, berries, fruits, edible wild greens and mushrooms may
be taken only for personal consumption, unless further restricted
in this chapter.

(A) On Conservation Commission Headquarters, Powder Valley
Conservation Nature Center, Runge Conservation Nature Center
and Springfield Conservation Nature Center, taking of nuts,
berries, fruits, edible wild greens and mushrooms is prohibited.

(B) On Burr Oak Woods Conservation Area and Rockwoods
Reservation, taking of nuts, berries, fruits and edible wild greens
is prohibited.

(C) On areas designated by the Conservation Commission as
Missouri Natural Areas, taking edible wild greens is prohibited.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.140 Camping

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for camping on
department areas.

(1) Camping is permitted only within areas designated by signs or
brochures. Stays are limited to a period of fourteen (14) consecu-
tive days in any thirty (30)-day period, with the period to com-
mence the date the site is occupied or camping within any given
department area first occurs. Personal property must be removed
at the end of the fourteen (14)-day period. On those areas with
established campsites, only two (2) camping or sleeping units are
permitted in each site. Quiet hours are effective from 10:00 p.m.
to 6:00 a.m. daily. Visitors who are not occupying a campsite are
required to leave the campground by 10:00 p.m. Quiet hours are
defined as the cessation of excessive noise from people or any
mechanical device which causes disturbance to other campers.
Camping fees are required at some areas. Groups of more than ten
(10) people must obtain a special use permit prior to camping.

(A) On Thomas Hill Reservoir, only one (1) camping or sleep-
ing unit and a maximum of six (6) people are permitted in each
campsite.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-11.145 Tree Stands
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PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for use of tree stands
on department areas.

Only portable tree stands are allowed and only from September 15
through January 31. Stands must be identified with the full name
and address of the owner and be removed from the area before
February 1. Use of nails or any material that would damage the
tree is prohibited.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.150 Target Shooting and Shooting Ranges

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for target shooting and
use of shooting ranges on department areas.

Target shooting is permitted only on designated public shooting
ranges or by special use permit. Range use shall be in accordance
with posted instructions or as directed by the range officer, and is
contingent upon the right to inspect permits, firearms and ammu-
nition by an agent of the department or certified law enforcement
officer. Use of incendiary, including tracer rounds, armor piercing
or explosive ammunition is prohibited. Fully automatic weapons
are permitted only with a special use permit. Range use fees are
required at some areas. Possession of alcoholic beverages is pro-
hibited on all ranges and associated parking lots. Groups of more
than ten (10) people must obtain a special use permit prior to use
of a range.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.155 Decoys and Blinds

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for the use of decoys
and blinds on department areas.

(1) Decoys and blinds are permitted but must be disassembled and
removed daily, except as otherwise provided in this chapter. Blinds
may be constructed on-site only from willows (Salicaceae) and
nonwoody vegetation.

(A) On those portions of Upper Mississippi Conservation Area
designated as restricted waterfowl hunting areas, blind sites shall
be designated and allotted through a system of registration and
drawing established by the department. Blinds must be construct-
ed within ten (10) yards of an assigned site before October 1 and
meet department specifications. On portions of the area designat-
ed as open, blinds may be constructed without site restrictions.
Blinds or blind sites on both restricted and open portions of the
area may not be locked, transferred, rented or sold. Boats shall not
be left overnight at blind sites. After 6:00 a.m., unoccupied blinds
may be used by the first hunter to arrive.

(B) On Thomas Hill Reservoir, waterfowl blinds may be con-
structed only on the Stinking Creek Arm and on the lake south of
Highway T, but may not be locked, transferred, rented or sold.
The builder must post his/her full name and address on the blind.
After 6:00 a.m., unoccupied blinds may be used by the first hunter
to arrive. Blind sites may not be claimed by staking or other means
prior to September 1. Blinds must be completely removed from the
area before April 1 each year.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.160 Use of Boats and Motors

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for use of boats and
motors on department areas.

(1) Boats, including sailboats, may be used on lakes and ponds
designated as open to boats, except as further restricted in this
chapter. Boats may not be left unattended overnight. Houseboats
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are prohibited. Registration and a fee are required for rental of
department-owned boats. Fees must be paid prior to use.

(A) Except as provided below, only electric motors are permit-
ted on lakes and ponds of less than seventy (70) acres. Electric
motors and outboard motors are permitted on lakes of seventy (70)
or more acres and on certain areas in conjunction with waterfowl
hunting, except as otherwise provided in paragraph (1)(A)3. of this
rule. Outboard motors in excess of ten (10) horsepower must be
operated at slow, no-wake speed, except as otherwise provided in
paragraph (1)(A)4. of this rule.

1. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, only department-owned
boats may be used and only electric motors are permitted.

2. On Hunnewell Lake Conservation Area, only department-
owned boats may be used.

3. On Robert G. DeLaney Lake Conservation Area, only
electric motors are permitted.

4. On Thomas Hill Reservoir, boating is prohibited on the
main arm of the lake above Highway T from October 15 through
January 15. No horsepower restrictions apply. Boats may be left
unattended overnight.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.165 Bullfrogs and Green Frogs

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for harvesting bull-
Jfrogs and green frogs on department areas.

(1) Bullfrogs and green frogs may be taken during the statewide
season only by hand, handnet, gig, longbow, snagging, snaring,
grabbing or pole and line, only on waters and within dates and
hours those waters are open to fishing, except as further restricted
in this chapter. Firearms may not be used to take bullfrogs and
green frogs.

(A) On Louis H. Bangert Memorial Wildlife Area and August
A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area, longbows are prohibited
for taking frogs.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.180 Hunting, General Provisions and Seasons

PURPOSE: This rule establishes general provisions for hunting on
department areas.

(1) Hunting is permitted on department areas, except as further
restricted by signs, area brochures or this chapter. Unless other-
wise provided in this chapter, statewide permits, seasons, methods
and limits apply.

(2) Hunting may be further restricted on designated portions of
department areas which include, but are not limited to, refuges,
wildlife sanctuaries, shooting ranges, residences, work areas,
campgrounds and other public use or service areas.

(3) Hunting is prohibited on public fishing access areas less than
forty (40) acres in size.

(4) Hunting is prohibited on the following department areas:
(A) Allred Lake Natural Area
(B) Ashe Juniper Natural Area
(C) Austin Community Lake
(D) Ava Forestry Office
(E) Louis H. Bangert Memorial Wildlife Area
(F) Bat Cave Conservation Area
(G) Bellefontaine Conservation Area
(H) Bicentennial Conservation Area
(I) Binder Community Lake
(J) Bird’s Blue Hole
(K) Bittern Bottoms Conservation Area
(L) Robert L. Blattner Conservation Area
(M) Lois Arlene Boesl Outdoor Educational Area
(N) Bolivar Forestry Office
(O) Boone Cave Conservation Area
(P) Marguerite Bray Conservation Area
(Q) Brookfield Maintenance Center
(R) Buffalo Radio Facility
(S) Caldwell Memorial Wildlife Area
(T) Camdenton Conservation Service Center
(U) Caruthersville Rookery Conservation Area
(V) Clearwater District Headquarters
(W) Climax Springs Towersite
(X) Conservation Commission Headquarters
(Y) Conservation Research Center
(Z) Carrick W. Davidson-Robert Paris Wildlife Area
(AA) Robert G. DeLaney Lake Conservation Area
(BB) Doniphan Towersite
(CC) Drovers Prairie Conservation Area
(DD) East Central Regional Office
(EE) Engelmann Woods Natural Area



Page 1142

Proposed Rules

June 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 11

(FF) Eugene Towersite

(GG) Foxglove Conservation Area

(HH) Friendly Prairie Conservation Area

(II) Gay Feather Prairie Conservation Area

(JJ) Grandpa Chipley’s Conservation Area

(KK) Gravois Mills Access

(LL) Ronald and Maude Hartell Conservation Area
(MM) James R. Harter Conservation Area

(NN) Ruth and Paul Henning Conservation Area
(O0) Hickory Canyons Natural Area

(PP) Hinkson Woods Conservation Area

(QQ) Houston Forestry Office

(RR) Hurley Radio Facility

(SS) Hurricane Deck Towersite

(TT) Jefferson City Radio Facility

(UU) Joplin Towersite

(VV) Juden Creek Conservation Area

(WW) LaPetite Gemme Prairie Conservation Area
(XX) Lebanon Forestry Office

(YY) Lebanon Towersite

(ZZ) Lichen Glade Conservation Area

(AAA) Limpp Community Lake

(BBB) Lipton Conservation Area

(CCC) Little Osage Prairie

(DDD) Lower Taum Sauk Lake

(EEE) Malta Bend Community Lake

(FFF) Mansfield Shop

(GGG) Maple Flats Access

(HHH) Maple Woods Natural Area

III) Miller Community Lake

(JJJ) Mint Spring Conservation Area

(KKK) Mount Vernon Prairie

(LLL) Neosho District Office

(MMM) New Madrid Forestry Office

(NNN) Niawathe Prairie Conservation Area
(O0O0) Northeast Regional Office

(PPP) Northwest Regional Office

(QQQ) Onyx Cave Conservation Area

(RRR) Ozark Regional Office

(SSS) Parma Woods Range and Training Center (south portion)
(TTT) Pawhuska Prairie

(UUU) Pawnee Prairie Conservation Area

(VVV) Perry County Community Lake

(WWW) Perryville District Headquarters

(XXX) Pickle Springs Natural Area

(YYY) Pilot Knob Towersite

(ZZZ) Plad Towersite

(AAAA) Port Hudson Lake Conservation Area
(BBBB) Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center
(CCCC) Ray County Community Lake

(DDDD) Riverwoods Conservation Area

(EEEE) Rockwoods Reservation

(FFFF) Rockwoods Towersite

(GGGG) Rush Creek Conservation Area

(HHHH) Saeger Woods Conservation Area

(IIIT) Salem Maintenance Center

(JJJJ) Schnabel Woods

(KKKK) F. O. and Leda J. Sears Memorial Wildlife Area
(LLLL) Sedalia Conservation Service Center
(MMMM) Shawnee Mac Lakes Conservation Area
(NNNN) Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery
(0O000) Sims Valley Community Lake

(PPPP) Southeast Regional Office

(QQQQ) Southwest Regional Office

(RRRR) Springfield Conservation Nature Center
(SSSS) Julian Steyermark Woods Conservation Area
(TTTT) Thirtyfour Corner Blue Hole

(UUUU) Tower Rock Natural Area

(VVVYV) Tri-City Community Lake

(WWWW) Twin Borrow Pits Conservation Area

(XXXX) Tywappity Community Lake

(YYYY) Ulman Towersite

(ZZZZ) Upper Mississippi Conservation Area (Clarksville

Refuge)

(AAAAA) Vandalia Community Lake

(BBBBB) Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (portion south of Highway 82)
(CCCCC) Wah-Sha-She Prairie

(DDDDD) Walnut Woods Conservation Area

(EEEEE) Warrenton Forestry Office

(FFFFF) Warrenton Towersite

(GGGGG) West Central Regional Office

(HHHHH) White Alloe Creek Wildcat Conservation Area
(IIIII) Wildcat Glade Natural Area

(JJI11J) Walter Woods Conservation Area

(KKKKK) Mark Youngdahl Urban Conservation Area

(5) Firearms firing single projectiles are prohibited on the follow-
ing department areas:

(A) Beaver Creek Conservation Area

(B) Bennett Spring Access

(C) Branch Towersite

(D) Brickley Hollow Access

(E) Catawissa Conservation Area

(F) Charity Access

(G) Crooked Creek Conservation Area

(H) Cuivre Island Conservation Area (mainland portion)
(I) Diamond Grove Prairie Conservation Area

(J) Dorris Creek Prairie Conservation Area

(K) Dorsett Hill Prairie Conservation Area

(L) Arthur Dupree Memorial Conservation Area

(M) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

(N) Peter A. Eck Conservation Area

(O)Earthquake Hollow Conservation Area

(P) Ferguson-Herold Conservation Area

(Q) Fort Leonard Wood Tower Site

(R) Larry R. Gale Access

(S) Grand Bluffs Conservation Area

(T) Horse Creek Prairie Conservation Area

(U) Anthony and Beatrice Kendzora Conservation Area
(V) Little Bean Marsh Conservation Area

(W) Little Dixie Lake Conservation Area

(X) Little Prairie Conservation Area

(Y) Little River Conservation Area

(Z) Caroline Sheridan Logan Memorial Wildlife Area
(AA) Lone Jack Lake Conservation Area

(BB) Lost Valley Fish Hatchery

(CC) Alice Ahart Mansfield Memorial Conservation Area
(DD) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area

(EE) Mo-No-I Prairie Conservation Area

(FF) Mon-Shon Prairie Conservation Area

(GG) Pacific Palisades Conservation Area

(HH) Guy B. Park Conservation Area

(II) Parma Woods Range and Training Center (north portion)
(JJ) Reform Conservation Area

(KK) Rocky Barrens Conservation Area

(LL) Dr. O. E. and Eloise Sloan Conservation Area
(MM) Sunbridge Hills Conservation Area

(NN) Tipton Ford Access

(OO) Treaty Line Prairie Conservation Area

(PP) Valley View Glades Natural Area

(QQ) Archie and Gracie VanDerhoef Memorial State Forest
(RR) Victoria Glades Conservation Area

(SS) Vonaventure Memorial Forest and Wildlife Area
(TT) George O. White State Forest Nursery

(UU) Young Conservation Area
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(6) Firearms firing single projectiles are prohibited, except during
managed deer hunts, and except furbearers treed with the aid of
dogs may be taken with a twenty-two (.22) caliber firearm on the
following department areas:

(A) August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area

(B) Platte Falls Conservation Area

(C) Weldon Spring Conservation Area

(7) Firearms firing single projectiles are prohibited, except during
managed deer hunts on the following department areas:

(A) Bois D’Arc Conservation Area

(B) Drury-Mincy Conservation Area

(C) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

(D) Saint Stanislaus Conservation Area

(8) Firearms hunting is prohibited on the following department
areas:

(A) Boston Ferry Conservation Area

(B) Jamesport Community Lake

(C) J. Thad Ray Memorial Wildlife Area

(D) Lon Sanders Canyon Conservation Area

(E) Henry Jackson Waters and C.B. Moss Memorial Wildlife
Area

(9) Use or possession of lead shot is prohibited for hunting in des-
ignated zones on the following department areas:
(A) Bob Brown Conservation Area
(B) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area
(C) Cooley Lake Conservation Area
(D) Coon Island Conservation Area
(E) Duck Creek Conservation Area
(F) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area
(G) Fountain Grove Conservation Area
(H) Four Rivers Conservation Area
(I) Grand Pass Conservation Area
(J) B. K. Leach Memorial Conservation Area
(K) Little Bean Marsh Conservation Area
(L) Little River Conservation Area
(M) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area
(N) Montrose Conservation Area
(O) Nodaway Valley Conservation Area
(P) Otter Slough Conservation Area
(Q) Schell-Osage Conservation Area
(R) Settle’s Ford Conservation Area
(S) Ted Shanks Conservation Area
(T) Ten Mile Pond Conservation Area

(10) On Otter Slough Conservation Area, turkey hunting is pro-
hibited.

(11) On Duck Creek Conservation Area (south of Highway Z),
Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area and Grand Pass Conservation
Area fall firearms turkey hunting is prohibited.

(12) On Weldon Spring Conservation Area, spring turkey hunting
and fall archery turkey hunting are permitted only by holders of a
Managed Turkey Hunting Permit in addition to prescribed
statewide permits.

(13) On designated portions of Peck Ranch Conservation Area,
spring turkey hunting is permitted only with a Managed Turkey
Hunting Permit in addition to prescribed statewide permit. Fall
turkey hunting is prohibited.

(14) On Caney Mountain Conservation Area (fenced portion) and
Drury-Mincy Conservation Area (Drury portion), spring turkey
hunting is permitted only with a longbow.

(15) On Caney Mountain Conservation Area (fenced portion),
turkey and squirrel hunting only with muzzleloading shotguns and
longbows is permitted during the fall firearms turkey season.

(16) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area:

(A) Rabbits may be hunted only with shotgun from sunrise to
4:30 p.m., from January 1 through February 15. The daily limit
is four (4) rabbits.

(B) Doves may be hunted only from one-half (1/2) hour before
sunrise to 1:00 p.m. during the statewide season.

(C) Squirrels and groundhogs may be hunted only with shotgun
from the fourth Saturday in May through October 15.

(D) Furbearers may only be hunted from 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.
from December 15 through the end of the prescribed furbearer
season. Coyotes may be taken only by shotgun during daylight
hours from the fourth Saturday in May through September 30 and
from December 15 through March 31, except coyotes may be taken
during managed deer hunts by participants possessing a valid
Managed Deer Hunting Permit and the prescribed hunting permit.

(E) Spring turkey hunting is permitted only with a Managed
Turkey Hunting Permit in addition to prescribed statewide permit.
Fall firearms turkey hunting is prohibited.

(F) Quail hunting is permitted only during managed quail hunts.

(17) On James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area:

(A) Rabbits may be hunted only from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
daily from December 1 through the end of the statewide season by
holders of a valid area daily hunting tag.

(B) Doves may be hunted only in assigned areas from assigned
shooting stations from noon to sunset each Monday through
Friday, except Labor Day, during the statewide season by holders
of a valid area daily hunting tag.

(C) Squirrels may be hunted only from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
daily from December 1 through December 31 by holders of a valid
area daily hunting tag.

(D) Turkey, furbearer and quail hunting are prohibited except
during managed hunts.

(18) On Bois D’Arc Conservation Area and White River Trace
Conservation Area, quail and dove hunting are permitted only until
1:00 p.m. daily. During the first seven (7) days of dove season,
doves may be taken in assigned areas only by holders of a valid
area daily hunting tag. Quail may be taken only by holders of a
valid area daily hunting tag until the area is posted closed based on
harvest surveys.

(19) On Lake Paho Conservation Area, doves may be hunted only
from one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise to 1:00 p.m. during the
statewide season.

(20) On Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area, B. K. Leach Memorial
Conservation Area, William R. Logan Conservation Area and
William G. and Erma Parke White Memorial Wildlife Area, doves
may be hunted only in assigned areas from an assigned shooting
station on designated days from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. during the
September portion of statewide season by holders of a valid area
daily hunting tag.

(21) On Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area:

(A) Doves, rails and snipe may be hunted only during that part
of the season which falls prior to October 15 by holders of a valid
area daily hunting tag, except in areas closed by posting. Dove
hunting is permitted only until 1:00 p.m. daily.

(B) Deer and rabbits may be hunted only from the end of the
area’s prescribed duck season through the end of the statewide sea-
sons by holders of a valid area daily hunting tag, except in areas
closed by posting.
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(C) Quail, pheasant, woodcock, squirrel, groundhog, furbearer,
turkey and crow hunting is prohibited.

(22) On Robert E. Talbot Conservation Area, quail may be taken
only by holders of a valid area daily hunting tag.

(23) Quail hunting is permitted only until 1:00 p.m. daily from
November 1 through December 15 on the following department
areas:

(A) Capps Creek Conservation Area

(B) Reform Conservation Area

(C) Dr. O. E. and Eloise Sloan Conservation Area

(D) Robert E. Talbot Conservation Area

(E) Whetstone Creek Conservation Area

(24) On Columbia Bottom Conservation Area and Saint Stanislaus
Conservation Area, hunting is permitted only during managed
hunts or by holders of a valid area daily hunting tag.

(25) On Lake Girardeau Conservation Area, hunting is permitted
only from November 1 through April 1.

(26) On Settle’s Ford Conservation Area, hunting of wildlife other
than waterfowl is prohibited in designated waterfowl hunting areas
from October 15 through the end of the prescribed Canada goose
season.

(27) Hunting of wildlife other than waterfowl is prohibited, except
in designated areas, from October 15 through the prescribed water-
fowl season on the following department areas:

(A) Bob Brown Conservation Area

(B) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area

(C) Coon Island Conservation Area

(D) Duck Creek Conservation Area

(E) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

(F) Fountain Grove Conservation Area

(G) Grand Pass Conservation Area

(H) B. K. Leach Memorial Conservation Area

(I) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area

(J) Montrose Conservation Area

(K) Nodaway Valley Conservation Area

(L) Otter Slough Conservation Area

(M) Schell-Osage Conservation Area

(N) Ted Shanks Conservation Area

(O) Ten Mile Pond Conservation Area

(28) On the portion of Nodaway River bordered by the portion of
Nodaway Valley Conservation Area which has been designated a
waterfowl refuge, all hunting is prohibited from October 15
through the end of the prescribed waterfowl season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.182 Deer Hunting

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for deer hunting on
department areas.

(1) Deer may be hunted only during the statewide archery season
and the December portion of the firearms season on the depart-
ment areas listed below. Statewide methods and limits apply.

(A) Belcher Branch Lake Conservation Area

(B) Bethel Prairie Conservation Area

(C) Big Creek Conservation Area

(D) Bilby Ranch Lake Conservation Area

(E) Buffalo Wallow Prairie Conservation Area

(F) Bushwhacker Lake Conservation Area

(G) Clear Creek Conservation Area

(H) Comstock Prairie Conservation Area

(I) Crooked River Conservation Area

(J) Lester R. Davis Memorial Forest

(K) Four Rivers Conservation Area (Unit 4)

(L) Grandfather Prairie Conservation Area

(M) Harmony Mission Lake Conservation Area

(N) Hite Prairie Conservation Area

(0O) King Lake Conservation Area

(P) Little Compton Lake Conservation Area

(Q) Loutre Lick Access

(R) Jamerson C. McCormack Conservation Area

(S) Moore’s Mill Access

(T) Nodaway County Community Lake

(U) Osage Prairie Conservation Area

(V) Pa Sole Prairie Conservation Area

(W) Paint Brush Prairie Conservation Area

(X) Peabody Conservation Area

(Y) Pigeon Hill Conservation Area

(Z) Pony Express Lake Conservation Area

(AA) Punkin Center Access

(BB) Edward B. and Marie O. Risch Conservation Area

(CC) Rocky Fork Lakes Conservation Area

(DD) Sears Community Lake

(EE) Settle’s Ford Conservation Area

(FF) Seven Island Conservation Area

(GG) Shawnee Trail Conservation Area

(HH) Stony Point Prairie Conservation Area

(II) Taberville Prairie Conservation Area

(JJ) Twenty-Five Mile Prairie Conservation Area

(KK) Frank E. Wagner Conservation Area

(LL) Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (portion north of Highway 82)

(MM) White River Trace Conservation Area

(NN) Worth County Community Lake

(2) Deer may be hunted, under statewide seasons and limits, only
by archery methods on the following department areas:

(A) Wilbur Allen Memorial Conservation Area

(B) Beaver Creek Conservation Area

(C) Bennett Spring Access

(D) Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area

(E) Blue Lick Conservation Area

(F) Bob Brown Conservation Area

(G) Bois D’Arc Conservation Area

(H) Boston Ferry Conservation Area

(I) Branch Towersite

(J) Brickley Hollow Access
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(K) Jim Bridger Urban Conservation Area

(L) Catawissa Conservation Area

(M) Charity Access

(N) Coffin Cave Conservation Area

(O) Coon Island Conservation Area

(P) Cooper Hill Conservation Area

(Q) Corkwood Conservation Area

(R) Crooked Creek Conservation Area

(S) Cuivre Island Conservation Area (mainland portion)
(T) Diamond Grove Prairie Conservation Area

(U) Dorris Creek Prairie Conservation Area

(V) Dorsett Hill Prairie Conservation Area

(W) Drury-Mincy Conservation Area

(X) Drywood Conservation Area

(Y) Duck Creek Conservation Area

(Z) Arthur Dupree Memorial Conservation Area
(AA) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

(BB) Earthquake Hollow Conservation Area

(CC) Peter A. Eck Conservation Area

(DD) Edmonson Access

(EE) Elrod Mill Access

(FF) Ferguson-Herold Conservation Area

(GG) Nannie B. Floyd Memorial Conservation Area
(HH) Fort Leonard Wood Towersite

(II) Fountain Grove Conservation Area

(JJ) Four Rivers Conservation Area (Unit 1, Unit 2, Unit 3)
(KK) Frisbee Cutoff Access

(LL) Larry R. Gale Access

(MM) Gipsy Towersite

(NN) Grand Bluffs Conservation Area

(O0) Grand Pass Conservation Area

(PP) Grassy Towersite

(QQ) Hadorn Bridge Access

(RR) Hi Lonesome Prairie Conservation Area

(SS) Hornersville Swamp Conservation Area

(TT) Horse Creek Prairie Conservation Area

(UU) Howell Island Conservation Area

(VV) Hyer Woods Conservation Area

(WW) Indigo Prairie Conservation Area

(XX) Jamesport Community Lake

(YY) Anthony and Beatrice Kendzora Conservation Area
(ZZ) Kessler Memorial Wildlife Area

(AAA) Wilford V. and Anna C. Kneib Memorial Conservation

Area

(BBB) Lake Girardeau Conservation Area

(CCC) B. K. Leach Memorial Conservation Area
(DDD) Little Bean Marsh Conservation Area
(EEE) Little Dixie Lake Conservation Area
(FFF) Little Prairie Conservation Area

(GGQG) Little River Conservation Area

(HHH) Caroline Sheridan Logan Memorial Wildlife Area
(IIT) Lon Sanders Canyon Conservation Area
(JJJ) Lone Jack Lake Conservation Area

(KKK) Lost Valley Fish Hatchery

(LLL) Alice Ahart Mansfield Conservation Area
(MMM) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area
(NNN) Merrill Horse Access

(O00) Mockingbird Hill Access

(PPP) Nodaway Valley Conservation Area

(QQQ) Monegaw Prairie Conservation Area
(RRR) Mo-No-I Prairie Conservation Area

(SSS) Mon-Shon Prairie Conservation Area
(TTT) Montrose Conservation Area

(UUU) Mound View Access

(VVV) Old Town Access

(WWW) Pacific Palisades Conservation Area
(XXX) Guy B. Park Conservation Area

(YYY) Parma Woods Range and Training Center (north portion)

(ZZZ) Pilot Knob Conservation Area

(AAAA) Platte Falls Conservation Area

(BBBB) Prairie Slough Conservation Area

(CCCC) J. Thad Ray Memorial Wildlife Area

(DDDD) Redwing Prairie Conservation Area

(EEEE) Reform Conservation Area

(FFFF) Rocky Barrens Conservation Area

(GGGG) Rocky Mount Towersite

(HHHH) Schell-Osage Conservation Area

(IIIT) Ted Shanks Conservation Area

(J117) Sky Prairie Conservation Area

(KKKK) Dr. O. E. and Eloise Sloan Conservation Area

(LLLL) Sni-A-Bar Conservation Area

(MMMM) Sterling Price Community Lake

(NNNN) Sunbridge Hills Conservation Area

(O000) Swift Ditch Access

(PPPP) Ten Mile Pond Conservation Area

(QQQQ) Tipton Ford Access

(RRRR) Treaty Line Prairie Conservation Area

(SSSS) Upper Mississippi Conservation Area (Bay Island Unit)

(TTTT) Upper Mississippi Conservation Area (Dresser Island
Unit)

(UUUU) Valley View Glades Natural Area

(VVVYV) Archie and Gracie Vanderhoef Memorial State Forest

(WWWW) Victoria Glades Conservation Area

(XXXX) Vonaventure Memorial Forest and Wildlife Area

(YYYY) Warbler Woods Conservation Area

(ZZZZ) Henry Jackson Waters and C. B. Moss Memorial
Wildlife Area

(AAAAA) George O. White State Forest Nursery

(BBBBB) Wolf Bayou Conservation Area

(CCCCQ) Yellow Creek Conservation Area

(DDDDD) Young Conservation Area

(3) During the November and December portions of the firearms
deer hunting season, only antlered deer may be taken or possessed
on the department areas listed below. Antlerless deer may not be
taken on a firearms deer hunting permit.

(A) Apple Creek Conservation Area

(B) Buffalo Hills Natural Area

(C) Busiek State Forest and Wildlife Area

(D) Compton Hollow Conservation Area

(E) Daniel Boone Conservation Area

(F) Danville Conservation Area (Baldwin, Schulze and
Thornhill Annexes)

(G) Davisdale Conservation Area

(H) General Watkins Conservation Area

(I) Indian Trail Conservation Area

() J. N. “Turkey” Kearn Memorial Wildlife Area

(K) Lamine River Conservation Area

(L) Little Indian Creek Conservation Area

(M) Little Lost Creek Conservation Area

(N) Long Ridge Conservation Area

(O) Maintz Wildlife Preserve

(P) Ralph and Martha Perry Memorial Conservation Area

(Q) Pleasant Hope Conservation Area

(R) Ranacker Conservation Area

(S) Red Rock Landing Conservation Area

(T) Frank Reifsnider State Forest

(U) River ‘Round Conservation Area

(V) Seventy-Six Conservation Area

(W) Robert E. Talbot Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.183 Managed Deer Hunts

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for managed deer
hunts on department areas.

(1) Deer may be hunted only during managed hunts on the depart-
ment areas listed below. Participants of managed hunts must pos-
sess a Managed Deer Hunting Permit.

(A) Burr Oak Woods Conservation Area

(B) August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area

(C) Caney Mountain Conservation Area (fenced portion)

(D) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area

(E) Forest 44 Conservation Area

(F) Charles W. Green Conservation Area

(G) Otter Slough Conservation Area

(H) Peck Ranch Conservation Area (fenced portion)

(I) Pelican Island Natural Area

(J) Prairie Fork Conservation Area

(K) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

(L) Rockwoods Range

(M) Saint Stanislaus Conservation Area (County Park)

(N) Weldon Spring Conservation Area

(O) Whetstone Creek Conservation Area

(2) Managed deer hunts, with Conservation Commission approval,
may be held on any department area. Participants of managed
hunts must possess a Managed Deer Hunting Permit.

(3) Persons hunting during a managed deer hunt, except archery-
only hunts, shall wear a cap or hat, and a shirt, vest or coat hav-
ing the outermost color commonly known as daylight fluorescent
orange, blaze orange or hunter orange, which shall be plainly vis-
ible from all sides while being worn. Camouflage orange garments
do not meet this requirement.

(4) During managed deer hunts, historic weapons shall include
only longbows, crossbows and muzzleloading or cap-and-ball
firearms not smaller than forty caliber (.40) capable of loading
only from the muzzle and firing a single projectile at one (1) dis-
charge.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.186 Waterfowl Hunting

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for waterfowl hunting
on department areas.

(1) Waterfowl hunting is permitted on department areas except as
further restricted in this chapter. Statewide permits, seasons, meth-
ods and limits apply unless otherwise provided in this chapter.

(2) Waterfowl hunting is prohibited on the following department
areas:

(A) Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area

(B) Cooley Lake Conservation Area

(C) Hunnewell Lake Conservation Area

(D) Lake Girardeau Conservation Area

(E) Lake Paho Conservation Area

(F) Lone Jack Lake Conservation Area

(3) Waterfowl hunting is prohibited after 1:00 p.m. on designated
portions of the following department areas:
(A) Amarugia Highlands Conservation Area
(B) Bob Brown Conservation Area
(C) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area
(D) Coon Island Conservation Area
(E) Duck Creek Conservation Area
(F) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area
(G) Fountain Grove Conservation Area
(H) Grand Pass Conservation Area
(D B. K. Leach Memorial Conservation Area
() Little River Conservation Area
(K) Long Branch Lake Management Lands
(L) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area
(M) Nodaway Valley Conservation Area
(N) Otter Slough Conservation Area
(O) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area
(P) Schell-Osage Conservation Area
(Q) Ted Shanks Conservation Area
(R) Ten Mile Pond Conservation Area
(S) Yellow Creek Conservation Area

(4) Waterfowl may be taken on the department areas listed below
only by holders of a valid area daily hunting tag and only from a
blind or in a designated area, except that hunters may retrieve dead
birds and pursue and shoot downed cripples outside the designat-
ed area. Waterfowl hunters must check out immediately after the
close of their hunting trip and prior to processing birds. These
department areas are closed to waterfowl hunting on December 25.
Nonhunters are prohibited within the shooting areas during the
waterfowl hunting season unless they are members of and remain
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with a party authorized to use the area, except that portions of
these department areas may be open to fishing during all or part of
the waterfowl season.

(A) Bob Brown Conservation Area

(B) Columbia Bottom Conservation Area

(C) Coon Island Conservation Area

(D) Duck Creek Conservation Area

(E) Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

(F) Fountain Grove Conservation Area

(G) Grand Pass Conservation Area

(H) B. K. Leach Memorial Conservation Area

(I) Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area

(J) Montrose Conservation Area

(K) Nodaway Valley Conservation Area

(L) Otter Slough Conservation Area

(M) Schell-Osage Conservation Area

(N) Ted Shanks Conservation Area

(O) Ten Mile Pond Conservation Area

(5) On Dehn Marsh and Sac River Marsh of Truman Reservoir
Management Lands, waterfowl hunting is prohibited.

(6) On Thomas Hill Reservoir, waterfowl hunting is prohibited on
the lands and waters of the main arm between Highway T and
county road 462, three and one-half (3 1/2) miles north of
Highway T from October 15 through the close of the waterfowl
season.

(7) On Settle’s Ford Conservation Area, waterfowl hunters must
preregister and check out daily at designated hunter record boxes
prior to and immediately after completing the hunt. Nonhunters
are prohibited within the waterfowl hunting areas unless they are
members of and remain with a party authorized to use the area.

(8) On Little River Conservation Area, waterfowl hunting is per-
mitted only during managed waterfowl hunts or by holders of a
valid area daily hunting tag.

(9) On Four Rivers Conservation Area, in designated waterfowl
hunting areas, waterfowl hunters must register before hunting and
check out daily at area headquarters. On the remaining portions of
the area, waterfowl hunters must register before hunting at desig-
nated hunter record boxes and check out immediately after com-
pletion of the hunt. In designated waterfowl hunting areas, hunting
is closed on December 25. Nonhunters are prohibited within the
designated waterfowl hunting areas unless they are members of and
remain with a party authorized to use the area.

(10) On James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, waterfowl may
be hunted by reservation only by holders of a valid area daily hunt-
ing tag on designated days and only in designated areas, except that
hunters may retrieve dead birds and shoot downed cripples outside
designated areas.

(11) On Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area, waterfowl hunt-
ing is permitted only on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday dur-
ing the prescribed waterfowl hunting season, except the area is
open daily until 1:00 p.m. for teal hunting during the early season.

(12) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
Charles W. Green Conservation Area, waterfowl may be hunted
only during managed waterfowl hunts.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.187 Trapping

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for trapping on depart-
ment areas.

Trapping on department areas is allowed only with a special use
permit issued by the area manager. Trappers must comply with
Chapter 8 of the Wildlife Code.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.200 Fishing, General Provisions and Seasons

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for fishing on depart-
ment areas.

(1) Fishing is permitted on department areas, except as further
restricted by signs, area brochures or this chapter. Statewide per-
mits, seasons, methods and limits apply unless otherwise provided
in this chapter.

(2) Fishing is prohibited on the following department areas or indi-
vidually named lakes:
(A) Allred Lake Natural Area
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(B) Rudolf Bennitt Lake (Rudolf Bennitt Conservation Area)

(C) Robert L. Blattner Conservation Area

(D) Burr Oak Woods Conservation Area

(E) Gama Grass Prairie Conservation Area

(F) Gay Feather Prairie Conservation Area

(G) Charles W. Green Conservation Area

(H) Little Osage Prairie

(I) Chloe Lowry Marsh Natural Area

(J) Mon-Shon Prairie Conservation Area

(K) Mount Vernon Prairie

(L) Niawathe Prairie Conservation Area

(M) Pawhuska Prairie

(N) Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center

(O) Springfield Conservation Nature Center

(P) Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (portion south of Highway 82)

(Q) Wah-Sha-She Prairie

(R) Henry Jackson Waters and C. B. Moss Memorial Wildlife
Area

(S) Mark Youngdahl Urban Conservation Area

(3) On Jerry J. Presley Conservation Education Center, fishing is
permitted only with a special use permit.

(4) On Prairie Lake (Weldon Spring Conservation Area), fishing is
prohibited during the area’s prescribed waterfowl hunting season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.205 Fishing, Methods and Hours

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for fishing methods
and hours of restricted public use on department areas.

(1) On lakes and ponds, fish may be taken only with pole and line
and not more than three (3) poles may be used by one (1) person
at any time, except as otherwise provided in this chapter.
(A) Fish may be taken with limb lines and bank lines on the fol-
lowing department areas or individually named lakes:
1. Montrose Conservation Area
2. Schell-Osage Conservation Area
3. Ted Shanks Conservation Area
4. Thomas Hill Reservoir
(B) Carp, buffalo, suckers and gar may be taken by gig, long-
bow or crossbow during statewide seasons on the following depart-
ment areas or individually named lakes:

. Atlanta Conservation Area

. Bismarck Conservation Area

. Blackjack Access

. Bob Brown Conservation Area

Cooley Lake Conservation Area

. Deer Ridge Conservation Area

. Deroin Bend Conservation Area

. Duck Creek Conservation Area

. Eagle Bluffs Conservation Area

10. Connor O. Fewel Conservation Area

11. Fountain Grove Conservation Area

12. Four Rivers Conservation Area

13. Franklin Island Conservation Area

14. Grand Pass Conservation Area

15. Hunnewell Lake Conservation Area

16. King Lake Conservation Area

17. Kings Prairie Access

18. Lake Paho Conservation Area

19. Lamine River Conservation Area

20. B. K. Leach Memorial Conservation Area
21. Limpp Community Lake

22. Little Compton Lake Conservation Area
23. Locust Creek Conservation Area

24. Manito Lake Conservation Area

25. Marais Temps Clair Conservation Area
26. Nodaway Valley Conservation Area

27. Otter Lake (Otter Slough Conservation Area)
28. Peabody Conservation Area

29. Ralph and Martha Perry Memorial Conservation Area
30. Haysler A. Poague Conservation Area
31. Pony Express Lake Conservation Area
32. Rebel’s Cove Conservation Area

33. Schell-Osage Conservation Area

34. Henry Sever Lake Conservation Area
35. Settle’s Ford Conservation Area

36. Ted Shanks Conservation Area

37. H. E. Thurnau Conservation Area

38. Truman Reservoir Management Lands
39. Worth County Community Lake

40. Worthwine Island Conservation Area

(2) On Conservation Commission Headquarters, fishing is permit-
ted only on designated waters from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., April
1 through October 31 and from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., November
1 through March 31. All fish must be returned to the water
unharmed immediately after being caught.

(3) On James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area:

(A) Fishing is permitted only on designated waters from 6:00
a.m. to 9:00 p.m., April 1 through September 30 and from 6:00
a.m. to 6:00 p.m., October 1 through March 31.

(B) On Coot Lake, from November 1 through February 19, only
flies, artificial lures and soft plastic baits (unscented) may be used
and fish must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught.

(C) On Honker Pond, fishing is restricted to persons twelve (12)
years of age or younger and not more than one (1) pole and line
may be used by one (1) person at a time.

(4) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area, fishing is
permitted only on designated waters from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
daily.

(5) On Ronald and Maude Hartell Conservation Area, fishing is
permitted only on designated waters. Only flies, artificial lures and
soft plastic baits (unscented) may be used and fish must be
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returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
except by holders of a special use permit.

(6) On Lost Valley Fish Hatchery, fishing is permitted only on des-
ignated waters from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily. Fishing is
restricted to persons twelve (12) years of age or younger and not
more than one (1) pole and line may be used by one (1) person at
a time.

(7) On Binder Community Lake, fishing is permitted only from
3:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily.

(8) Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is prohibited
on all lakes and ponds, and streams and their discharge channels
in Mule Shoe Conservation Area, except as otherwise provided in
this chapter.

(A) Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, in compli-
ance with 3 CSR 10-6.605 is permitted on designated lakes and
ponds on Bob Brown Conservation Area, Fountain Grove
Conservation Area, Grand Pass Conservation Area and Nodaway
Valley Conservation Area.

(B) On designated waters on Schell-Osage Conservation Area,
gizzard shad may be taken by live bait methods designated in 3
CSR 10-6.605.

(9) Salvage seining of other fish as designated in 3 CSR 10-6.550
may be permitted seasonally for personal use with a special use
permit.

(10) On Wire Road Conservation Area, other fish as designated in
3 CSR 10-6.550 may be taken by snagging, snaring, or grabbing
from March 15 through May 15.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.210 Fishing, Daily and Possession Limits

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for daily and posses-
sion limits on department areas.

(1) Statewide daily and possession limits shall apply for all
species, except that: In lakes and ponds, daily limits are catfish in
the aggregate (channel catfish, blue catfish, flathead catfish), four
(4); black bass, six (6); crappie, thirty (30); and all other fish,
statewide limits, but not to exceed twenty (20) in the aggregate;

except as otherwise provided in this chapter.

(2) The daily limit for black bass shall be two (2) on the following
department areas or individually named lakes:
(A) Amarugia Highlands Conservation Area
(B) Atkinson Lake (Schell-Osage Conservation Area)
(C) Baltimore Bend Conservation Area
(D) Belcher Branch Lake Conservation Area
(E) Bellefontaine Conservation Area
(F) August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area
(G) Robert G. DeLaney Lake Conservation Area
(H) Lake Paho Conservation Area
(I) Lone Jack Lake Conservation Area
(J) Manito Lake Conservation Area
(K) Maple Leaf Lake Conservation Area
(L) Port Hudson Lake Conservation Area
(M) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area
(N) Schell Lake (Schell-Osage Conservation Area)
(O) Weldon Spring Conservation Area

(3) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, the daily limit for
black bass shall be one (1).

(4) On Bellefontaine Conservation Area, Che-Ru Lake (Fountain
Grove Conservation Area), Hazel Hill Lake and Schell-Osage
Conservation Area, the daily limit for crappie shall be fifteen (15).

(5) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and James
A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, the daily limit for white bass,
striped bass and their hybrids in the aggregate shall be four (4); on
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, the aggregate daily limit
for all other fish shall be ten (10).

(6) At Tobacco Hills Lake (Guy B. Park Conservation Area), the
daily limit for bluegill shall be eight (8).

(7) On Duck Creek Conservation Area, statewide limits shall
apply for other fish as designated in 3 CSR 10-6.550.

(8) On Bellefontaine Conservation Area and Port Hudson Lake
Conservation Area, the daily limit for other fish as designated in
3 CSR 10-6.550 shall be ten (10) in the aggregate.

(9) On Jerry J. Presley Conservation Education Center, except as
otherwise provided on the special use permit, fish must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(10) On Lost Valley Fish Hatchery, the daily limit for all fish shall
be two (2) in the aggregate. No person shall continue to fish for
any species after having two (2) fish in possession.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.



Page 1150

Proposed Rules

June 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 11

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-11.215 Fishing, Length Limits

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for length limits on
department areas.

(1) Statewide length limits shall apply for all species, except as fur-
ther restricted in this chapter.

(2) On lakes and ponds, except as listed below, black bass more
than twelve inches (12") but less than fifteen inches (15") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught.

(A) Black bass less than twelve inches (12") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
the following department areas or individually named lakes:

. Bois D’Arc Conservation Area

. Malta Bend Community Lake

. Painted Rock Conservation Area

. Peabody Conservation Area

. Haysler A. Poague Conservation Area
. Robert E. Talbot Conservation Area

(B) Black bass less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
the following department areas or individually named lakes:

. Amarugia Highlands Conservation Area
. Atkinson Lake (Schell-Osage Conservation Area)
. Baltimore Bend Conservation Area
. Bilby Ranch Lake Conservation Area
. Binder Community Lake
. Buffalo Bill Lake (Pony Express Lake Conservation Area)
. August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area (except
Lakes 33 and 35)
8. Che-Ru Lake (Fountain Grove Conservation Area)
9. Jerry P. Combs Lake (Little River Conservation Area)
10. Deer Ridge Lake (Deer Ridge Conservation Area)
11. General Watkins Conservation Area
12. Jamesport Community Lake
13. Limpp Community Lake
14. Little Compton Lake Conservation Area
15. Lone Jack Lake Conservation Area
16. Maple Leaf Lake Conservation Area
17. Nodaway County Community Lake
18. Perry County Community Lake
19. Pony Express Lake (Pony Express Lake Conservation
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20. Ray County Community Lake

21. James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

22. Rinquelin Trail Community Lake

23. Schell Lake (Schell-Osage Conservation Area)

24. Ted Shanks Conservation Area

25. Tobacco Hills Lake (Guy B. Park Conservation Area)

26. Union Ridge Lake (Union Ridge Conservation Area)

27. Vandalia Community Lake

28. Weldon Spring Conservation Area

29. Worth County Community Lake

(C) Black bass less than eighteen inches (18") total length must

be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on the following department areas or individually named lakes:

1. Bellefontaine Conservation Area

2. Lakes 33 and 35 (August A. Busch Memorial Conservation
Area)

3. Belcher Branch Lake Conservation Area
4. Robert G. Delaney Lake Conservation Area
5. Lake Paho Conservation Area
6. Manito Lake Conservation Area
7. Port Hudson Lake Conservation Area
(D) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, black bass less
than twenty inches (20") total length must be returned to the water
unharmed immediately after being caught.
(E) On Hazel Hill Lake, black bass more than fourteen inches
(14") but less than eighteen inches (18") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(3) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and James
A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, white bass, striped bass and
their hybrids less than twenty inches (20") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(4) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, Hazel Hill Lake and
Manito Lake Conservation Area, channel catfish and blue catfish
less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be returned to the
water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(5) On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area, Che-Ru
Lake (Fountain Grove Conservation Area), James A. Reed
Memorial Wildlife Area and Schell-Osage Conservation Area,
flathead catfish less than twenty-four inches (24") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(6) On Tobacco Hills Lake (Guy B. Park Conservation Area),
bluegill less than eight inches (8") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(7) On Lake Girardeau Conservation Area and Henry Sever Lake
Conservation Area, muskellunge less than forty-two inches (42")
total length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately
after being caught.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Definitions

PROPOSED RESCISSION

3 CSR 10-11.805 Definitions. This rule relates to words and
terms used in the Code.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and readopted to reflect
changes in format to the Missouri Wildlife Code.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Aug. 27, 1975, effective Dec. 31, 1975. Amended: Filed
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June 3, 1976, effective Sept. 12, 1976. Amended: Filed July 13,
1976, effective Dec. 31, 1976. Amended: Filed July 20, 1977,
effective Jan. 1, 1978. Amended: Filed April 20, 1978, effective
Aug. 15, 1978. Amended: Filed Aug. 4, 1978, effective Jan. 1,
1979. Amended: Filed July 30, 1979, effective Jan. 1, 1980.
Amended: Filed June 27, 1980, effective Oct. 11, 1980. Amended:
Filed April 22, 1981, effective Aug. 14, 1981. Amended: Filed June
1, 1981, effective Aug. 14, 1981. Amended: Filed July 31, 198I,
effective Jan. 1, 1982. Amended: Filed July 27, 1982, effective
Jan. 1, 1983. Amended: Filed Aug. 1, 1983, effective Jan. I,
1984. Emergency amendment filed Feb. 24, 1984, effective March
5, 1984, expired June 15, 1984. Amended: Filed Aug. 6, 1985,
effective Jan. 1, 1986. Amended: Filed Aug. 7, 1986, effective
Jan. 1, 1987. Amended: Filed Aug. 9, 1988, effective Jan. 1,
1989. Amended: Filed Aug. 8, 1989, effective Jan. 1, 1990.
Amended: Filed May 10, 1990, effective Jan. 1, 1991. Amended:
Filed May 10, 1991, effective Jan. 1, 1992. Amended: Filed Oct.
11, 1990, effective July 1, 1992. Amended: Filed June 2, 1992,
effective Jan. 15, 1993. Amended: Filed June 9, 1993, effective
Jan. 31, 1994. Amended: Filed April 27, 1994, effective Jan. 1,
1995. Amended: Filed July 6, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995.
Amended: Filed Jan. 30, 1995, effective June 30, 1995. Amended:
Filed May 30, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed June
20, 1995, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Amended: Filed June 11, 1997,
effective March 1, 1998. Amended: Filed June 11, 1998, effective
March 1, 1999. Amended: Filed May 10, 1999, effective March 1,
2000. Amended: Filed April 24, 2000, effective March 1, 200I.
Rescinded: Filed April 30, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with John
W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.101 Title; Authority

PURPOSE: This rule establishes cooperative special provisions for
public use activities on areas owned by other entities.

The special regulations in this chapter apply on lands and waters
managed by the department under cooperative agreement.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.105 Wildlife Refuges

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for the designation of
private property and property owned by government agencies other
than the department as wildlife refuges.

(1) The Conservation Commission may establish wildlife refuges
and special regulations on state, federal and private lands in coop-
eration with administering authorities for those lands. No wildlife
of any kind may be molested, pursued, hunted or taken on any land
posted as a refuge, except under conditions the commission may
permit and declare by regulation. However, other government
agencies may permit hunting and fishing under statewide regula-
tions or under more restrictive provisions on refuges under their
administration.

(2) State parks are designated as wildlife refuges.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.110 Use of Boats and Motors
PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for use of boats and
motors on areas under management agreement with the depart-
ment.
(1) Only boats with electric motors may be used on areas managed
by the department under cooperative agreement unless otherwise

provided in this rule.

(2) Boats are prohibited on the following areas:
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(A) Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

(B) California (Proctor Park Lake)

(C) Cole County (Jaycee Park Lake)

(D) Columbia (Antimi Lake, Cosmo-Bethel Lake, Lake of the
Woods)

(E) Confederate Memorial State Historic Site lakes

(F) Dexter City Lake

(G) Farmington City Lake

(H) Jackson (Rotary Park Lake)

(I) Jackson County (Alex George Lake, Bergan Lake, Bowlin
Road Lake, Fleming Pond, Scherer Lake, Wyatt Lake)

(J) James Foundation (Scioto Lake)

(K) Jefferson City (McKay Park Lake)

(L) Mexico (Kiwanis Lake)

(M) Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

(N) Mount Vernon (Williams Creek Park Lake)

(O) Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

(P) Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

(Q) Rolla (Schuman Park Lake)

(R) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake)

(S) Sedalia (Clover Dell Park Lake, Liberty Park Pond)

(T) University of Missouri (South Farm R-1 Lake)

(3) On the portion of Melvin Price Locks and Dam Pool 26, which
has been designated a waterfowl refuge, boating is prohibited
where posted from October 15 through April 15.

(4) Only boats without motors may be used on Columbia (Twin
Lake).

(5) Outboard motors not in excess of ten (10) horsepower may be
used on the following areas:
(A) Bethany (North Bethany City Reservoir)
(B) Fayette (D.C. Rogers Lake, Fayette City Lake No. 2)
(C) LaPlata City Lake
(D) Macon City Lake
(E) Moberly (Rothwell Park Lake, Water Works Lake)
(F) Odessa City Lake
(G) Springfield City Utilities (Lake Springfield)
(H) Unionville City Lake
(I) Wakonda State Park (Agate Lake and Wakonda Lake)
(J) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

(6) Outboard motors in excess of ten (10) horsepower may be used
but must be operated at slow, no-wake speed on the following
areas:

(A) Brookfield City Lake

(B) Cameron (Grindstone Reservoir)

(C) Fredericktown City Lake

(D) Little River Drainage District (Headwaters Diversion
Channel)

(E) Higginsville City Lake

(F) Holden City Lake

(G) Iron Mountain City Lake

(H) LaBelle City Lake

(I) Marceline City Lake

(J) Mark Twain National Forest (Council Bluff Lake)

(K) Memphis (Lake Showme)

(L) Milan (Elmwood Lake)

(M) Monroe (Route J Reservoir)

(7) Outboard motors not in excess of forty (40) horsepower may be
used on Springfield City Utilities (Fellows Lake).

(8) Outboard motors of any size may be used on Concordia (Edwin
A. Pape Lake) but must be operated at slow, no-wake speed.

(9) No boat motor restrictions apply on Harrison County Lake and
Maryville (Mozingo Lake).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.115 Bullfrogs and Green Frogs

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for harvesting bull-
frogs and green frogs on areas under management agreement with
the department.

(1) Bullfrogs and green frogs may be taken during the statewide
season only by hand, handnet, gig, longbow, snagging, snaring,
grabbing or pole and line except as further restricted by this chap-
ter.
(A) Longbows may not be used to take frogs on the following
areas:
1. Columbia (Antimi Lake, Cosmo-Bethel Lake, Lake of the
Woods, Twin Lake)
2. Farmington City Lake
3. Jackson County (Alex George Lake, Bergan Lake, Bowlin
Road Lake, Prairie Lee Lake, Scherer Lake, Tarsney Lake, Wood
Lake, Wyatt Lake)
4. James Foundation (Scioto Lake)
5. Mark Twain National Forest (department managed por-
tions)
6. Mexico (Lakeview Lake, Kiwanis Lake)
7. Moberly (Rothwell Park Lake, Water Works Lake)
(B) Only pole and line may be used to take frogs on the follow-
ing areas:
. Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)
. Butler City Lake
. Kirkwood (Walker Lake)
. Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)
. Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)
. Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)
. St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Creve Coeur Lake,
Simpson Lake, Spanish Lake, Sunfish Lake)
8. Sedalia (Clover Dell Park Lake, Liberty Park Pond)
9. Warrensburg (Lion’s Lake)
10. Wentzville (Community Club Lake)
11. Windsor (Farrington Park Lake)
(C) The taking of frogs is prohibited on the following areas:
1. Thomas S. Baskett Wildlife Research and Education
Center, except on Ashland Lake
2. Bennett Spring State Park
3. Mark Twain National
Management Area)
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4. Maramec Spring Trout Park
5. Montauk State Park
6. Roaring River State Park

(2) Firearms may not be used to take bullfrogs and green frogs.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.125 Hunting and Trapping

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for hunting and trap-
ping on areas under management agreement with the department.

(1) Hunting, under statewide permits, seasons, methods and lim-
its, is permitted except as further restricted in this chapter.

(A) Hunting may be further restricted on designated portions of
areas which include shooting ranges, residences, work areas,
campgrounds and other public use or service areas.

(B) Hunting is prohibited on the following areas:

1. Thomas S. Baskett Wildlife Research and Education
Center

2. Bethany (Old Bethany City Reservoir)

3. Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

4. California (Proctor Park Lake)

5. Carthage (Kellogg Lake)

6. Columbia (Antimi Lake, Cosmo-Bethel Lake, Lake of the
Woods, Twin Lake)

7. Dexter City Lake

8. Farmington City Lake

9. Hamilton City Lake

10. Harrisonville (North Lake)

11. Jackson (Rotary Park Lake)

12. Jackson County (Alex George Lake, Bergan Lake, Bowlin
Road Lake, Fleming Pond, Lake Jacomo, Prairie Lee Lake,
Scherer Lake, Tarsney Lake, Wood Lake, Wyatt Lake)

13. James Foundation (Scioto Lake)

14. Jamesport City Lake

15. Lawson City Lake

16. Mexico (Lakeview Lake, Kiwanis Lake)

17. Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

18. Moberly (Rothwell Park Lake, Water Works Lake)

19. Mount Vernon (Williams Creek Park Lake)

20. Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

21. Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

22. Rolla (Schuman Park Lake)

23. St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Creve Coeur Lake,
Simpson Lake, Spanish Lake, Sunfish Lake)

24. Savannah City Lake

25. Sedalia (Clover Dell Park Lake)

26. Springfield City Utilities (Lake Springfield)

27. Warrensburg (Lion’s Lake)

28. Windsor (Farrington Park Lake)

(C) Firearms hunting is prohibited on Cameron (Reservoirs No.
1, 2, and 3, Grindstone Reservoir) and Springfield City Utilities
(Fellows Lake), except waterfowl hunting is permitted under
statewide regulations until 1:00 p.m. on designated portions of
Cameron (Reservoir No. 3, Grindstone Reservoir) and Springfield
City Utilities (Fellows Lake).

(D) Firearms deer hunting is prohibited on Butler City Lake.

(E) Hunting is prohibited on Maysville (Willow Brook Lake),
except waterfowl hunting is permitted under statewide regulations.

(F) On Mingo National Wildlife Refuge:

1. Deer and turkey during the fall archery season and turkey
during the spring firearms season may only be taken under
statewide regulations in designated areas by hunters properly reg-
istered at the refuge or Duck Creek Conservation Area.

2. Squirrels may only be taken from the fourth Saturday in
May through September 30 in designated areas by hunters proper-
ly registered at the refuge or Duck Creek Conservation Area.

3. Waterfowl hunting is prohibited after 1:00 p.m. and on
December 25.

4. Waterfowl may be taken only by holders of a valid area
daily hunting tag and only from a blind or in a designated area,
except that hunters may retrieve dead birds and pursue and shoot
downed cripples outside the designated area.

5. Waterfowl hunters must check out immediately after the
close of their hunting trip and prior to processing birds.

6. Nonhunters are prohibited within the shooting areas during
the waterfowl hunting season unless they are members of and
remain with a party authorized to use the area, except that portions
of these areas may be open to fishing during all or part of the
waterfowl season.

7. Hunting of wildlife other than waterfowl is prohibited,
except in designated areas, from October 15 through the end of the
prescribed waterfowl season.

(G) On the portion of Melvin Price Locks and Dam Pool 26,
which has been designated a waterfowl refuge, shooting, hunting
and off-road vehicles are prohibited at all times.

(2) Managed deer hunts, with commission approval, may be held
on any area managed by the department under cooperative agree-
ment. Participants of managed hunts must possess a Managed Deer
Hunting Permit.

(3) Trapping is allowed only with a special use permit. Trappers
must comply with Chapter 8 of the Wildlife Code.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.130 Fishing, General Provisions and Seasons

PURPOSE: This rule establishes where and when fishing is
allowed on areas under management agreement with the depart-
ment.

(1) Fishing, under statewide permits and seasons, is allowed on
areas managed by the department under cooperative agreement
except as otherwise provided in this chapter.

(2) Fishing is prohibited where designated by signs.

(3) Fishing is prohibited on Chillicothe R-2 School District (Litton
Center Pond), Jackson County (Fleming Pond) and Mark Twain
National Forest (Carmen Spring Management Area).

(4) On Mingo National Wildlife Refuge, fishing is permitted on all
waters from March 15 through September 30. From October 1
through March 14 fishing is permitted on designated waters only.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.135 Fishing, Methods

PURPOSE: This rule establishes provisions for fishing methods on
areas under management agreement with the department.

(1) Fishing methods, other than the use of pole and line with lure
or bait, are prohibited on lakes managed by the department under
a cooperative agreement except as otherwise provided in this rule.

(2) A person may use no more than three (3) poles at any time.

(3) Carp, buffalo, suckers and gar may be taken by gig, longbow
or crossbow during statewide seasons on the following lakes:
(A) Brookfield City Lake
(B) Bethany (North Bethany City Reservoir)
(C) Cameron (Reservoirs No. 1, 2 and 3, Grindstone Reservoir)
(D) Fayette (D.C. Rogers Lake, Fayette City Lake No. 2)

(E) Hamilton City Lake

(F) Harrison County Lake

(G) Jackson County (Lake Jacomo, north of Colbern Road)
(H) Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake)

(I) Maryville (Mozingo Lake)

(J) Macon City Lake

(K) St. Louis County (Sunfish Lake)

(L) Thousand Hills State Park (Forest Lake)

(M) Unionville City Lake

(N) Wakonda State Park lakes

(4) Carp, buffalo, suckers and gar may be taken by gig during
statewide seasons on Jackson County (Prairie Lee Lake).

(5) Carp, buffalo, gar and shad may be taken by longbow from
sunrise to midnight throughout the year on Concordia (Edwin A.
Pape Lake) and Higginsville City Lake.

(6) Fish may be taken with limb lines and bank lines on Thousand
Hills State Park (Forest Lake).

(7) Only flies, artificial lures and soft plastic baits (unscented) may
be used from November 1 through January 31 on Kirkwood
(Walker Lake), Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake) and St. Louis
County (Tilles Park Lake).

(8) On Mingo National Wildlife Refuge, other fish as designated
in 3 CSR 10-6.550 may be taken for personal use by nets and
seines from March 15 through September 30. All gear shall be
plainly labeled on a durable material with the name and address of
the person using the equipment.

(9) Netting or trapping live bait is prohibited, except that on
Concordia (Edwin A. Pape Lake), and Jackson County (Lake
Jacomo, Prairie Lee Lake) gizzard shad may be taken with dip net
or throw net.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.140 Fishing, Daily and Possession Limits

PURPOSE: This rule establishes daily and possession limits for
fish on areas under management agreement with the department.

(1) Statewide daily limits shall apply for all species, except as oth-
erwise provided in this rule.
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(2) The daily limit for black bass is two (2) on the following lakes:

(A) Arrow Rock State Historic Site (Big Soldier Lake)

(B) Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

(C) Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

(D) Butler City Lake

(E) California (Proctor Park Lake)

(F) Columbia (Twin Lake)

(G) Concordia (Edwin A. Pape Lake)

(H) Confederate Memorial State Historic Site lakes

(I) Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

(J) Higginsville City Lake

(K) Jackson County (Alex George Lake, Bergan Lake, Bowlin
Road Lake, Lake Jacomo, Prairie Lee Lake, Scherer Lake,
Tarsney Lake, Wood Lake, Wyatt Lake)

(L) Jefterson City (McKay Park Lake)

(M) Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake)

(N) Kirkwood (Walker Lake)

(O) Macon (Blees Lake)

(P) Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

(Q) Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

(R) Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

(S) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

(T) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park Lake,
Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake, Spanish
Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2, and 3, Tilles Park
Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(U) University of Missouri (South Farm R-1 Lake)

(V) Warrensburg (Lion’s Lake)

(W) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

(X) Wentzville (Community Club Lake)

(Y) Windsor (Farrington Park Lake)

(3) The daily limit for bullhead catfish is ten (10) on the following
lakes:

(A) Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

(B) Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

(C) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

(D) St. Louis County (Bellefontaine Park Lake, Queeny Park
Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2 and 3, Tilles Park Lake,
Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(4) The daily limit for carp is four (4) on the following lakes:

(A) Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

(B) Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

(C) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

(D) St. Louis County (Bellefontaine Park Lake, Queeny Park
Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2 and 3, Tilles Park Lake,
Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(5) The daily limit for channel catfish, blue catfish and flathead
catfish in the aggregate is four (4).

(6) The daily limit for crappie is fifteen (15) on the following
lakes:

(A) Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

(B) Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

(C) Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake)

(D) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

(E) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park Lake,
Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake, Spanish
Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2 and 3, Tilles Park
Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(F) Springfield City Utilities (Fellows Lake)

(7) The daily limit for white bass, striped bass and their hybrids in
the aggregate is four (4) on Cameron (Reservoir No. 3) and St.
Louis County (Creve Coeur Lake).

(8) The daily limit for gizzard shad for bait on Jackson County
(Lake Jacomo, Prairie Lee Lake) and Concordia (Edwin A. Pape
Lake) is one hundred fifty (150).

(9) The daily limit for other fish as designated in 3 CSR 10-6.550
is twenty (20) in the aggregate, except on the following lakes
where the daily limit in the aggregate is ten (10), and except for
those fish included in (3), (4) and (8) of this rule:

(A) Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

(B) Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

(C) Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

(D) Kirkwood (Walker Lake)

(E) Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

(F) Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

(G) Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

(H) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

(I) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park Lake,
Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake, Spanish
Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2 and 3, Tilles Park
Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(J) Wentzville (Community Club Lake)

(10) Trout must be returned to the water unharmed immediately
after being caught from November 1 through January 31 on
Kirkwood (Walker Lake), Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake) and
St. Louis County (Tilles Park Lake). Trout may not be possessed
on these waters during this season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.145 Fishing, Length Limits

PURPOSE: This rule establishes length limits on fish for areas
under management agreement with the department.

(1) Statewide length limits shall apply for all species, except as
otherwise provided in this rule.

(2) Black bass more than twelve inches (12") but less than fifteen
inches (15") total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught, except as follows:

(A) Black bass less than twelve inches (12") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
Knob Noster State Park lakes and Van Meter State Park Lake.

(B) Black bass less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
the following lakes:

1. Arrow Rock State Historic Site (Big Soldier Lake)

2. Bethany (Old Bethany City Reservoir)

3. Big Oak Tree State Park (Big Oak Lake)

4. Butler City Lake

5. California (Proctor Park Lake)

6. Cameron (Reservoirs No. 1, 2 and 3, Grindstone
Reservoir)

7. Carthage (Kellogg Lake)

8. Concordia (Edwin A. Pape Lake)

9. Confederate Memorial State Historic Site lakes

10. Dexter City Lake

11. Hamilton City Lake

12. Harrison County Lake

13. Higginsville City Lake

14. Holden City Lake

15. Iron Mountain City Lake

16. Jackson (Rotary Park Lake)

17. Jackson County (Alex George Lake, Bergan Lake, Bowlin
Road Lake, Lake Jacomo, Prairie Lee Lake, Scherer Lake,
Tarsney Lake, Wood Lake, Wyatt Lake)

18. Jefferson City (McKay Park Lake)

19. Lancaster (New City Lake)

20. Maysville (Willow Brook Lake)

21. Mark Twain National Forest (Fourche Lake, Huzzah
Pond, Loggers Lake, McCormack Lake, Noblett Lake, Roby
Lake)

22. Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

23. Pershing State Park ponds

24. Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

25. Warrensburg (Lion’s Lake)

26. Watkins Mill State Park Lake

27. Windsor (Farrington Park Lake)

28. Unionville City Lake

29. University of Missouri (Dairy Farm Lake No. 1 and
McCredie Lake)

(C) Black bass less than eighteen inches (18") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on the following lakes:

. Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)
. Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

. Columbia (Twin Lake)

. Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

. Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake)

. Kirkwood (Walker Lake)

AU AW -

7. Macon (Blees Lake)

8. Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

9. St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

10. St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park
Lake, Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake,
Spanish Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes, No. 1, 2 and 3,
Tilles Park Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

11. University of Missouri (South Farm R-1 Lake)

12. Wentzville (Community Club Lake)

(D) Black bass more than fourteen inches (14") but less than
eighteen inches (18") total length must be returned to the water
unharmed immediately after being caught on LaBelle City Lake.

(3) White bass, striped bass and their hybrids less than twenty
inches (20") total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught on Cameron (Reservoir No. 3) and
St. Louis County (Creve Coeur Lake).

(4) Bluegill less than nine inches (9") total length must be returned
to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
University of Missouri (Dairy Farm Lake No. 1 and McCredie
Lake).

(5) Channel catfish less than fifteen inches (15") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on Macon City Lake and Marceline City Lake.

(6) Flathead catfish less than twenty-four inches (24") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught on Concordia (Edwin A. Pape Lake), Higginsville City
Lake and St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Sunfish Lake).

(7) Muskellunge less than forty-two inches (42") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake).

(8) Walleye less than eighteen inches (18") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
Maryville (Mozingo Lake) and Memphis (Lake Showme).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-12.150 Fishing, Trout Parks
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PURPOSE: This rule establishes methods, seasons, and limits for
fishing within Trout Park streams under management agreement
with the department.

(1) On Maramec Spring Trout Park, Bennett Spring State Park,
Montauk State Park and Roaring River State Park:

(A) Fishing is permitted on designated waters during posted
hours. Not more than one (1) pole and line may be used by one (1)
person at any time. Gigging, snaring, snagging, and the taking of
live bait are prohibited. Flies, artificial lures, unscented soft plas-
tic baits and natural and scented baits may be used, except in
waters posted as restricted to specific baits or lures. The use of any
foods to attract fish, except when placed on a hook, is prohibited.

(B) Trout fishing is permitted from March 1 through October
31. The daily limit is five (5) trout, and no person shall continue
to fish for any species after having five (5) trout in possession.
Fishing in the designated trout waters is permitted only by holders
of a signed valid area daily trout fishing tag.

(C) On a designated portion of Montauk State Park and Roaring
River State Park, catch and release trout fishing only is permitted
from March 1 through October 31. Only flies may be used, and
trout must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught. Trout may not be possessed in these designated
areas, and no person with five (5) trout already in possession may
fish there.

(D) Trout fishing is permitted from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on
Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from the second Friday in
November through the second Sunday in February. Fishing in des-
ignated trout waters is permitted only by holders of a valid trout
permit. Only flies may be used, and all fish must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught. Fish may not
be possessed on these waters.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 20—Wildlife Code: Definitions

PROPOSED RULE
3 CSR 10-20.805 Definitions
PURPOSE: This rule defines words and terms used in the Code.
(1) For the purpose of this Code the following definitions shall
govern unless a different meaning is stated or clearly evident from

the context.

(2) Antlered deer: A deer having at least one (1) antler not less
than three inches (3") long.

(3) Arm of lake: An inlet or bay of a water impoundment, includ-
ing all impounded tributaries, smaller arms and coves thereof other
than those specifically excepted.

(4) Backwater: Any flowing or nonflowing water lying exclusively
within the floodplain of a river and connected to that river at any
water level below official flood stage, as designated by the U.S.
Army Corps of Engineers for the portion of the river where back-
water is occurring. Backwater shall not include tributary streams
and ditches, but may include side channels, chutes, sloughs, bay-
ous, oxbows and blew holes.

(5) Chase or chased: The act of using dogs to follow wildlife for
the purpose of recreation or dog training, but not for the purpose
of catching or taking that wildlife.

(6) Circus: A scheduled staged event in which entertainment
includes performances by trained wildlife, either native or nonna-
tive to the continental United States, and in which physical contact
between wildlife and humans is restricted to the handlers, per-
formers or other circus employees.

(7) Closed season: That period of time during which the pursuit or
taking of wildlife is prohibited by this Code.

(8) Commercial establishment: Any place of business, owned or
operated by any person or group of persons, or business concern
of any kind, where ordinary trade or business practices are con-
ducted. This term shall include, but is not restricted to, any club,
association or society where meals, lodging or other services or
facilities are furnished for a consideration, price or fee.

(9) Commercial fish: All fish except shovelnose sturgeon more
than thirty inches (30") in length (measured from tip of snout to
fork of tail), pallid and lake sturgeon and game fish as defined in
this rule. Includes those species for which sale is permitted when
legally obtained. For purposes of this Code, packaged salt water
species or freshwater species not found in waters of this state,
when the processed fish are truly labeled as to content, point of
origin and name and address of the processor, are exempt from
restrictions applicable to native commercial fish. Commercial fish
include common snapping and soft-shelled turtles and crayfish
taken from waters open to commercial fishing. In the Mississippi
River and that part of the St. Francis River which forms the bound-
ary between the states of Arkansas and Missouri, commercial fish
also include channel, blue and flathead catfish at least fifteen inch-
es (15") in total length. In the Mississippi River only, commercial
fish include paddlefish at least twenty-four inches (24") in length
(measured from eye to fork of tail).

(10) Commercial waters: The flowing portions of the Missouri
River, the Mississippi River except in Sand Chute below the mouth
of the Salt River in Pike County, and that part of the St. Francis
River which forms a boundary between the states of Arkansas and
Missouri, and also waters which exist temporarily through over-
flow from the Mississippi River east of the Missouri Pacific
Railroad between Cape Girardeau and Scott City, and east of the
Mississippi River mainline and setback levees between Commerce
and the Arkansas state line.

(11) Commission: The Conservation Commission as specified in
Section 3, Reorganization Act of 1974, pursuant to Article IV,
Section 40(a) of the Constitution of Missouri (see also Article IV,
Section 12).

(12) Crossbow: A device for discharging quarrels or bolts, formed
of a bow set crosswise on a stock, usually drawn by means of a
mechanism and discharged by release of a trigger.
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(13) Days or dates: All days and dates shall be inclusive. A day
shall begin or end at midnight, unless otherwise specified.

(14) Department: The Department of Conservation as specified in
Section 3, Reorganization Act of 1974, pursuant to Article IV,
Section 40(a) of Constitution of Missouri (see also Article IV,
Section 12).

(15) Director: The director of the Department of Conservation.

(16) Ditch: Any artificial drainageway, tributary to a stream or
body of water, and containing sufficient water to support fish.

(17) Domicile: The place where a person has his/her true, fixed
and permanent home and principal establishment and to which
whenever s/he is absent s/he has the intention of returning. It is
his/her legal residence, as distinguished from his/her temporary
place or abode; or his/her home, as distinguished from a place to
which business or pleasure may temporarily call him/her.

(18) Field or retriever trials: An organized contest, demonstration
or trial of dogs where prizes or awards of any kind are offered and
where dogs under control are used to chase, pursue or retrieve
wildlife.

(19) Firearms: Pistols, revolvers and rifles propelling a single pro-
jectile at one (1) discharge including those powered by spring, air
or compressed gas, and shotguns not larger than ten (10) gauge.

(20) Flies, lures and baits: The following are authorized for use
except where restricted in 3 CSR 10-6.415, 3 CSR 10-6.535, 3
CSR 10-11.205, and 3 CSR 10-12.135.

(A) Fly—A lure constructed on a single-point hook, of feathers,
tinsel, chenille, yarn, fur, hair, silk, rayon or nylon thread or floss,
with or without spinner.

(B) Artificial lure—A manufactured lure other than a fly or soft
plastic bait (unscented).

(C) Soft plastic bait (unscented)—Synthetic eggs, synthetic
worms, synthetic grubs and soft plastic lures.

(D) Natural and scented baits—A natural fish food such as bait
fish, crayfish, frogs permitted as bait, grubs, insects, larvae,
worms, salmon eggs, cheese, corn and other food substances not
containing any ingredient to stupefy, injure or kill fish. Does not
include flies or artificial lures. Includes dough bait, putty or paste-
type bait, any substance designed to attract fish by taste or smell
and any fly, lure or bait containing or used with such substances.

(21) Furbearing animals: Furbearers: Mink, muskrat, opossum,
river otter, striped skunk, spotted skunk, badger, beaver, raccoon,
long-tailed weasel, red fox, gray fox, bobcat, mountain lion, black
bear and coyote.

(22) Game birds: Geese, ducks, ring-necked pheasant, gray par-
tridge, ruffed grouse, wild turkey, northern bobwhite quail,
Virginia rail, sora rail, American coot, American woodcock, com-
mon snipe, mourning dove and crows.

(23) Game fish: Shall include the following in which the common
names are to be interpreted as descriptive of, but not limiting, the
classification by Latin names:

(A) Ambloplites, all species of rock bass, commonly known as
goggle-eye, redeye, shadow bass, Ozark bass.

(B) Lepomis gulosis, commonly known as warmouth bass.

(C) Esox, all species commonly known as muskellunge, tiger
muskie, muskie-pike, hybrid, northern pike, chain pickerel, grass
pickerel.

(D) Ictalurus, all species except bullheads, commonly known as
channel catfish, blue catfish, Mississippi cat, Fulton cat, spotted
cat, white cat, willow cat, fiddler cat.

(E) Micropterus, all species of black bass and their hybrids,
commonly known as largemouth bass, lineside bass, smallmouth
bass, brown bass, Kentucky bass, spotted bass.

(F) Polyodon, all species, commonly known as paddlefish,
spoonbill.

(G) Pomoxis, all species, commonly known as crappie, white
crappie, black crappie.

(H) Pylodictis, commonly known as flathead catfish, goujon,
yellow cat, river cat.

(I) Morone, all species and their hybrids, commonly known as
white bass, yellow bass, striped bass.

(J) Oncorynchus and Salmo, all species commonly known as
salmon and trout.

(K) Stizostedion, all species and their hybrids, commonly known
as walleye, pike perch, jack salmon, sauger.

(24) Game mammals: Deer, fox squirrel, gray squirrel, groundhog
(woodchuck), cottontail rabbit, swamp rabbit, jack rabbits, and
furbearers as defined.

(25) Grab: The act of snagging or attempting to snag a fish by
means of a pole, line and hook manipulated by hand.

(26) Hook: Single- or multiple-pronged hooks and the ordinary
artificial lures with attached single- or multiple-pronged hooks and
dropper flies. A multiple-pronged hook or two (2) or more hooks
employed to hold a single bait, shall be considered a single hook
in counting the allowable total in use.

(27) Length of fish: Total length is measured from the tip of the
snout to the end of the tail, with the fish laid flat on the rule with
mouth closed and tail lobes pressed together. The length of pad-
dlefish is measured from the eye to the fork of the tail. The length
of sturgeon is measured from the tip of the snout to the fork of the
tail.

(28) Lessee: Any Missouri resident who resides on at least five (5)
acres of land in one (1) continuous tract owned by others, or any
member of the immediate household whose legal residence and
domicile is the same as the lessee’s for at least thirty (30) days last
past.

(29) Limit: The maximum number or quantity, total length, or
both, of any wildlife permitted to be taken or held in possession
by any person within a specified period of time according to this
Code.

(30) Longbow: A bow drawn and held by hand and not fastened to
a stock nor to any other device which maintains the bow in a drawn
position. This definition includes compound bows.

(31) Managed deer hunt: A prescribed deer hunt conducted on a
designated area for which harvest methods, harvest quotas and
numbers of participants are determined annually and presented in
the deer hunting rule (3 CSR 10-7.435).

(32) Mouth of stream or ditch: The point at which a line project-
ed along the shore of a main stream or ditch at the existing water
level at time of measurement crosses any incoming stream or ditch.

(33) Mussels: All species of freshwater mussels and clams.
Includes all shells and alive or dead animals. Two (2) shell halves
(valves) shall be considered one (1) mussel.

(34) Muzzleloading firearm: Any firearm capable of being loaded
only from the muzzle.
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(35) Night vision equipment: Optical devices (that is, binoculars or
scopes) using light amplifying circuits that are electrical or battery
powered.

(36) Nonresident landowner: Any nonresident of Missouri who is
the owner of at least seventy-five (75) acres in one (1) continuous
tract in the state of Missouri, or any member of the immediate
household whose legal residence and domicile is the same as the
nonresident landowner’s for at least thirty (30) days last past.
Corporate ownerships do not apply under this definition.

(37) Open season: That time when the pursuing and taking of
wildlife is permitted.

(38) Other fish: All species other than those listed as endangered
in 3 CSR 10-4.111 or defined in this rule as game fish.

(39) Poisons, contaminants, pollutants: Any substances that have
harmful effect upon wildlife.

(40) Pole and line: Fishing methods using tackle normally held in
the hand, such as a cane pole, casting rod, spinning rod or fly rod,
to which not more than three (3) hooks with bait or lures are
attached. This fishing method does not include snagging, snaring,
grabbing or trotlines or other tackle normally attached in a fixed
position.

(41) Possessed and possession: The actual and constructive pos-
session and control of things referred to in this Code.

(42) Public roadway: The right of way which is either owned in fee
or by easement by the state of Missouri or any county or munici-
pal entity, or which is used by the general public for travel and is
also regularly maintained by Department of Transportation, feder-
al, county or municipal funds or labor.

(43) Pursue or pursued: Includes the act of trying to find, to seek
or to diligently search for wildlife for the purpose of taking this
wildlife.

(44) Resident landowner: Any Missouri resident who is the owner
of at least five (5) acres in one (1) continuous tract, or any mem-
ber of the immediate household whose legal residence or domicile
is the same as the landowner’s for at least thirty (30) days last past.
Except as provided in 3 CSR 10-7.435, in the case of corporate
ownership, this definition shall apply only to those corporate
shareholders who reside on lands held by the corporation.

(45) Sell: To exchange for compensation in any material form and
the term shall include offering for sale.

(46) Speargun: A mechanically powered device that propels a sin-
gle- or multiple-pronged spear underwater.

(47) Store and storage: Shall also include chilling, freezing and
other processing.

(48) Take or taking: Includes killing, trapping, snaring, netting or
capturing in any manner, any wildlife, and also refers to pursuing,
molesting, hunting, wounding; or the placing, setting or use of any
net, trap, device, contrivance or substance in an attempt to take;
and every act of assistance to every other person in taking or
attempting to take any wildlife.

(49) Transport and transportation: All carrying or moving or caus-
ing to be carried or moved from one (1) point to another, regard-
less of distance, vehicle or manner, and includes offering or
receiving for transport or transit.

(50) Underwater spearfishing: The taking of fish by a diver while
underwater, with the aid of a manually or mechanically propelled,
single- or multiple-pronged spear.

(51) Waters of the state: All rivers, streams, lakes and other bod-
ies of surface water lying within or forming a part of the bound-
aries of the state which are not entirely confined and located com-
pletely upon lands owned or leased by a single person or by two
(2) or more persons jointly or as tenants in common or by corpo-
rate shareholders, and including waters of the United States lying
within the state. Waters of the state will include any waters which
have been stocked by the state or which are subject to movement
of fishes to and from waters of the state.

(52) Zoo: Any publicly-owned facility, park, building, cage, enclo-
sure or other structure or premises in which live animals are held
and exhibited for the primary purpose of public viewing.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-11.805. Original rule filed April 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 100—Division of Credit Unions
Chapter 2—State-Chartered Credit Unions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 100-2.060 /Minimum Capital Requirements and]
Delinquent Loan and Extension Agreements Reporting
Procedures. The director of the Division of Credit Unions pro-
poses amending this rule by amending the title and the purpose,
deleting current sections (1), (2), (4), and (5), amending and
renumbering current section (9), and renumbering current sections

3), (6)-(11).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment revises approved investment
accounting procedures, eliminates a redundant minimum capital
requirement, and clarifies requirements for reviewing delinquent
loan schedules.

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth [certain minimum capital
requirements as a percentage of delinquent loans. It fur-
ther sets forth] reporting requirements [and provisions] for
[write off of] delinquent loans and [defines certain proce-
dures of the director of the Division of Credit Unions
regarding waiver actions.] extension agreements and estab-
lishes minimum standards for charging off loans.

[(1) Market losses, at the time of sale, on securities or
investments should be charged as current operating
expenses. However, these losses may be considered con-
tingent losses chargeable to the statutory reserve.
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(2) Prior to the payment of dividends, the statutory reserve
fund, the allowance for loan loss and the membership
shares, in the aggregate, shall be equal to at least the sum
of the amounts resulting from the application of the fol-
lowing percentages to the unpaid balances of the delin-
quent loans: two to six (2—-6) months delinquent —twenty-
five percent (25%); six to twelve (6—12) months delin-
quent—seventy-five percent (75%); and twelve (12)
months or more delinquent—one hundred percent (100%).
The allowance for loan loss will be increased to meet
those percentages by a charge to undivided earnings if the
statutory reserve fund, the allowance for loan loss and
membership shares are not adequate.]

[(3)] (1) The scheduling or classifying of delinquent loans shall be
on the contract basis. This means that the status of the accounts is
determined by comparing the amount of money or the number of
full payments received against the amount of money or the num-
ber of full payments that should have been made in accordance
with the contract (note). Delinquencies of a partial month shall be
considered a full month when scheduling or classifying delinquent
loans.

[(4) In the event the required transfer to the allowance for
loan loss exceeds the amount of the undivided earnings
before dividends, the full amount of undivided earnings
shall be transferred and no dividends can be paid.

(5) Upon written application by the board of directors to
the director of credit unions, the director, considering spe-
cial circumstances, may waive the full maintenance
of the twenty-five/seventy-five/one hundred percent
(25/75/100%) of delinquent loans minimum capital
requirement for a specific period of time. At his/her sole
discretion, the director may appoint an allowance for loan
loss waiver request review board to make recommenda-
tions to the director regarding the merits of any such waiv-
er request. If appointed, the review board would be com-
posed of representatives from the Division of Credit
Unions staff, the appropriate share insurer or guarantor,
the Missouri Credit Union League and industry manage-
ment. The previously mentioned notwithstanding, the
director shall not be bound to accept the review board’s
conclusions.]

[(6)] (2) Each credit union shall maintain a monthly schedule of
delinquent loans which shall list in columnar form the account
number, name of borrower, date of loan, date of last payment,
original amount of loan and outstanding balance of loan at date of
schedule and share balance, together with space to note current
action or status.

[(7)] (3) The unpaid balances of loans shall be set apart in columns
of the schedule of delinquent loans which will indicate the extent
of delinquency as determined by the oldest delinquent installment
according to note contract, as follows:

(A) Loans on which the oldest delinquent installment is two (2)
months, but less than six (6) months, past due;

(B) Loans on which the oldest delinquent installment is six (6)
months, but less than twelve (12) months, past due; and

(C) Loans on which the oldest delinquent installment is past due
twelve (12) months or more.

[(8)] (4) In determining the oldest delinquent installment, all
repayments received are to be considered as applying to install-
ments in the order in which they came due.

[(9)] (5) The schedule of delinquent loans /should] shall be
reviewed by the board of directors /monthly. In the event that

it is not reviewed monthly, then it shall be reviewed not
less than] at least quarterly /by the board].

[(70)] (6) Loans listed as twelve (12) months or more delinquent
and classified Loss on the most recent state examination and are
the same at the next annual examination or supervisory contact
(which shall be not less than one hundred fifty (150) days from the
day of the previous examination), with no change in circumstances
(change in circumstances shall be defined as receiving a minimum
of twenty-five percent (25%) of scheduled monthly payments for
the period), will be charged to the allowance for loan loss at that
time. If the allowance for loan loss is insufficient, sufficient
amounts will be charged to the provision for loan loss expense for
that requirement. Upon written application by the board of direc-
tors, the director of credit unions, considering special circum-
stances, may waive this requirement.

[(77)] (7) The proper control of extension agreements is of con-
siderable significance and is singled out for special attention.
Extension agreements, by their very nature, may lend themselves
to misuse and should be monitored carefully by the board of direc-
tors at least quarterly.

AUTHORITY: section 370.100, RSMo [1986] 2000. Original rule
filed Jan. 15, 1968, effective Jan. 25, 1968. Amended: Filed Sept.
14, 1972, effective Sept. 24, 1972. Amended: Filed Dec. 15, 1975,
effective Dec. 25, 1975. Amended: Filed June 8, 1976, effective
Sept. 11, 1976. Emergency amendment filed Feb. 14, 1984, effec-
tive Feb. 24, 1984, expired June 23, 1984. Amended: Filed March
12, 1984, effective June 11, 1984. Amended: Filed Jan. 6, 1986,
effective April 25, 1986. Amended: Filed April 18, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Division of Credit Unions, John P. Smith, Director, PO Box 1607,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 120—New Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-120.100 Code. This proposal amends the following
sections of this rule: section (1) and adds a new section (2).

PURPOSE: This rule established the code for new manufactured
homes and is amended to incorporate by reference the federal stan-
dards for manufactured housing codes and to establish set up and
installation requirements for new manufactured homes.

(1) The federal standards /set out] as incorporated by reference
in 24 CFR Part 3280 constitute the code to be applied to new man-
ufactured homes which entered the first stage of production after
November 22, 1976 which are rented, leased or sold or offered for
rent, lease or sale in this state.

(2) All new manufactured homes shall be set up or installed
according to the manufacturer’s installation instructions.
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AUTHORITY: section 700.010, RSMo [1986] 2000. Emergency
rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976, expired March
22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Feb. 1I,
1977. Amended: Filed Oct. 12, 1982, effective Jan. 13, 1983.
Amended: Filed April 26, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 121—Pre-Owned Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-121.010 Definitions. This proposal amends the fol-
lowing sections of this rule: section (1) subsection (C), (D), and

(E).

PURPOSE: This rule defines the terms used in this chapter and is
amended to reflect the deregulation of recreational vehicles and
exhibit the correct reference to manufactured homes.

(1) The following definitions, as well as those set out in section
700.010, RSMo apply to this chapter:

(C) Director means the director of the /Division of Mobile
Homes, Recreational Vehicles and Modular Units]
Manufactured Housing and Modular Units Program of the
Public Service Commission and persons working under his/her
supervision;

(D) Insignia means the device /which] that in other states is
affixed to a /mobile/ manufactured home to evidence compliance
with state prescribed manufacturing and safety standards;

(E) Pre-owned /mobile] manufactured home means a
[mobile] manufactured home which has been sold at retail or
rented, leased or occupied either as a dwelling or a place of busi-
ness;

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976,
expired March 22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effec-
tive Feb. 11, 1977. Amended: Filed April 26, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 121—Pre-Owned Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-121.020 Administration and Enforcement. This pro-
posal amends the following section of this rule: section (1).

PURPOSE: This rule is amended to reflect the correct reference to
pre-owned manufactured homes.

(1) The commission’s powers and responsibilities under Chapter
700, RSMo with respect to pre-owned /mobile] manufactured
homes, except the power to revoke, deny, refuse to renew or place
on probation a registration under section 700.090, RSMo are del-
egated to the director.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo [1986] 2000. Emergency
rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976, expired March
22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Feb. I,
1977. Amended: Filed April 26, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 121—Pre-Owned Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-121.040 Inspection of Dealer Books, Records,
Inventory and Premises. This proposal amends the following sec-
tions of this rule: section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes the requirements for deal-
er record inspections and is amended to exhibit the correct refer-
ence to manufactured homes.

(1) The books, records, inventory and premises of a dealer, from
time-to-time during normal business hours, shall be subject to an
inspection by the director to ascertain if the dealer is complying
with this chapter and Chapter 700, RSMo as it relates to pre-
owned /mobile] manufactured homes and also to ascertain if
grounds exist under section 700.100, RSMo to reject an applica-
tion for registration filed under section 700.090, RSMo or to
refuse to renew or to suspend, revoke or place on probation a reg-
istration which has been made under section 700.090, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976,
expired March 22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effec-
tive Feb. 11, 1977. Amended: Filed April 26, 2001.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 121—Pre-Owned Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-121.050 Inspection of /Preowned Mobile] Pre-
Owned Manufactured Homes Rented, Leased or Sold or
Offered for Rent, Lease or Sale by Persons Other Than
Dealers. This proposal amends the following sections of this rule:
the title; original Purpose; sections (1) and (2).

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the requirements for pre-owned
manufactured home inspections and is amended to exhibit the cor-
rect reference to manufactured homes.

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth the extent to which [preowned
mobile] pre-owned manufactured homes rented, leased, sold or
offered for rent, lease or sale by persons other than dealers are
subject to inspection by the director.

(1) In order to determine if pre-owned /mobile] manufactured
homes which are rented, leased, sold, or offered for rent, lease or
sale in this state by persons other than dealers comply with the
code, these pre-owned /mobile] manufactured homes are subject
to periodic inspection by the director.

(2) Inspections under this rule shall be conducted during normal
business hours and upon twenty-four (24) hours’ written notice to
the occupants, if any, of the pre-owned /mobile] manufactured
home to be inspected. Upon the director’s request, the owner of a
pre-owned /mobile] manufactured home to be inspected shall
furnish the name and address of the occupants of the /preowned
mobile] home.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976,
expired March 22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effec-
tive Feb. 11, 1977. Amended: Filed April 26, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 121—Pre-Owned Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-121.060 Complaints and Review of Director Action.
This proposal amends the following sections of this rule: sections
(1) and (2).

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the procedures in which com-
plaints may be filed and is amended to exhibit the correct reference
to manufactured homes.

(1) Any person aggrieved by a violation of this chapter or Chapter
700, RSMo as it relates to pre-owned /mobile/] manufactured
homes, may file a formal or informal complaint with the commis-
sion under 4 CSR 240-2.070.

(2) Commission review of the decisions, directives and interpreta-
tions of the director which relate to the code, this chapter or
Chapter 700, RSMo as it relates to pre-owned /mobile/ manufac-
tured homes, may be obtained by filing a written informal or for-
mal complaint under 4 CSR 240-2.070. In such a complaint, the
director shall be denominated as the respondent.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976,
expired March 22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effec-
tive Feb. 11, 1977. Amended: Filed April 26, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 121—Pre-Owned Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 240-121.090 Proper and Initial Setup of Pre-Owned
Manufactured Homes

PURPOSE: This rule pertains to the requirements for the installa-
tion and setup of pre-owned manufactured homes.

(1) All pre-owned manufactured homes manufactured after
January 1, 1974, shall be set up according to the manufacturer’s
setup and installation manual. If a manufacturer’s installation man-
ual is not available, a pre-owned manufactured home shall be set
up according to the 1994 American National Standard Institute
Manufactured Home Installations Manual, (ANSI A225.1-1994).

AUTHORITY: section 700.100, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed
April 26, 2001.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities less
than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Public
Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 23—Division of Geology and Land Survey
Chapter 3—Well Construction Code

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 23-3.100 Sensitive Areas. The division is amending sec-
tion (4) and adding new sections (5) and (6).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes a new special area with
respect to drilling and construction of water wells. The new spe-
cial area has been designated on the basis of either naturally
occurring water-quality issues caused by unique groundwater
chemistry or man-induced alteration of groundwater chemistry.
This rule further defines the procedures that are presently allowed
under Missouri Well Construction Code 10 CSR 23-3.100(3).

(4) Special Area 1. Due to the unique and varied geological con-
ditions present because the bedrock is deeply weathered and often
highly fractured, openings filled with mud may extend deep into
the bedrock. Caving-in of the hole during drilling and after well
construction is a problem. The following rules are the minimum
that are required but in many cases much more steel casing may be
necessary to secure the well bore. Also, in some cases plastic liner
is not strong enough to hold the well bore open and steel should
be used. All persons engaged in drilling of a domestic well in /the]
special area 1 (see Figure 1 and Figure 7 included herein) shall—

(5) Special Area 2 Definitions.

(A) “Lower aquifer” means that portion of transmissive,
water-bearing geologic material extending from the Cotter
Dolomite to igneous bedrock. The lower aquifer includes all
formations constituting the Ozark Aquifer and the St. Francois
Aquifer in the southwestern portion of the state.

(B) “Low-permeability” bedrock means that portion of geo-
logic material between the lower aquifer and upper aquifer
that does not readily transmit water in sufficient quantities to
supply a well. The Northview Formation, the Chattanooga
Shale, and the upper thirty feet (30') of the Cotter Dolomite
shall constitute the low-permeability bedrock. The low-perme-
ability bedrock serves as a natural barrier to groundwater mix-
ing between the upper aquifer and lower aquifer. See Figure
7A included herein for an illustration of geology in Special
Area 2.

(C) “Upper aquifer” means that portion of the transmissive,
water-bearing geologic material above the top of the low-per-
meability bedrock. The upper aquifer includes all formations
constituting the Springfield Plateau Aquifer in the southwest-
ern portion of the state.

(D) “Maximum contaminant level (MCL)” is the maximum
permissible concentration of a constituent in drinking water as
listed by EPA drinking water standards.

(E) “Action level (AL)” is the maximum permissible concen-
tration of lead in drinking water as specified in the Code of

Federal Regulations. ALs are levels used for constituents that
do not have established MCLs.

(F) “TCE?” is the organic chemical trichloroethylene, a com-
mon solvent. Degradation of TCE produces dichloroethylene
and vinyl chloride.

(G) “Impact area” is defined as that land surface area that
is underlain or surrounded by water-bearing units that contain
groundwater above the MCL or AL for at least one (1) con-
stituent of concern (lead, cadmium, TCE or TCE degradation
products, or other constituents of the Primary Drinking Water
Regulations) and considers the potential for contaminant
migration.

(6) Special Area 2. All of Newton County and Jasper County
shall be listed as Special Area 2 (Figure 7B included herein)
due to the contamination of portions of the upper aquifer by
one (1) or more of the following: lead, cadmium, TCE, TCE
degradation products or other constituents of the Primary
Drinking Water Regulations. The upper aquifer and lower
aquifer are separated by a thickness of low-permeability
bedrock (Figure 7A). This low-permeability bedrock limits
migration of groundwater and any associated contamination
from the upper aquifer to the lower aquifer. Wells that pene-
trate the low-permeability bedrock without an adequate length
of surface casing which has had the annulus sealed by approved
methods through the low-permeability bedrock may place the
lower aquifer at risk to future contamination. Due to chemical
and metal contamination present in the upper aquifer in por-
tions of this area, it is necessary to require more stringent well
construction standards for new wells that are drilled into the
lower aquifer, to cease construction of additional upper aquifer
wells in impact areas, and to limit deepening of existing upper
aquifer wells in impact areas. New wells constructed outside of
the impact area shall be constructed to standards that are no
less stringent than the minimum well construction require-
ments for Area 1. All persons engaged in drilling wells in
Special Area 2 shall—

(A) Before beginning construction of the well, determine if
the well to be drilled is located within the impact area as shown
on maps provided by The Division of Geology and Land Survey
(DGLS) or as determined by DGLS staff. If data indicate
change in impact area status, the impact area map may be
modified by DGLS during January of the calendar year and
that map will be maintained and available at: Division of
Geology and Land Survey, PO Box 250, Rolla MO 65402-0250.

(B) Drill new wells within the impact area to a depth
required to produce water from the lower aquifer. All new
wells drilled in the impact area shall have steel or plastic cas-
ing properly installed and grouted to the depth determined by
the Special Area 2 casing depth map.

1. The drill hole shall be a minimum of eight and five-
eighths inches (8 5/8") in diameter to the surface casing point;

2. New steel casing shall be installed as specified in 10
CSR 23-3.030 (steel);

3. The well must be sealed by positive displacement grout-
ing with high-solids bentonite slurry. The annulus between the
casing and the borehole wall shall be grouted from the base of
the borehole. The volume of grout shall be no less than the cal-
culated volume necessary to accomplish full-length grouting of
the annulus. Alternatively, full-length pressure grouting (10
CSR 23-3.030(3)(A)4.) with high-solids bentonite slurry or
neat cement meets the requirements of this rule. In addition,
casing must be sealed as follows:

A. When steel casing is used, a drive shoe is required
except on wells where the grout is allowed to cure as specified
in subparagraph (6)(B)3.C. of this rule before drilling resumes;

B. If plastic casing is used, a drill hole shall be con-
structed a minimum of ten inches (10") in diameter to the
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casing point. Plastic casing shall be installed as specified in
10 CSR 23-3.070 (plastic) and, a packer, coupling, or invert-
ed bell is required to be secured near the bottom of the cas-
ing and must hold the grout in place while drilling continues.
PVC and ABS plastic casing shall not be used when known
gasoline or solvent contamination exists within the impact
area. The annular space shall be sealed as specified in para-
graph (6)(B)3. of this rule. No packer, coupling, or inverted
bell is required on wells where the grout is allowed to cure as
specified in subparagraph (6)(B)3.C. of this rule before
drilling resumes; and

C. The following times must be allowed for curing grout
when no packer is used:

(I) High-solids bentonite slurry—varies based on
additives and manufacturer’s specifications. At least one hour
of curing after initial slurry placement is suggested. This
amount of curing time should elapse during casing placement.

(C) Uncontaminated upper aquifer wells in impact areas of
Special Area 2 existing before the date of this rule may be deep-
ened to the top of the low-permeability bedrock.

(D) Water from all new wells and deepened old wells
throughout Special Area 2 shall be sampled and analyzed for
lead and cadmium, plus TCE and its degradation products
within TCE impact areas, or other constituents of the Primary
Drinking Water Regulations. Sampling for other constituents
of the Primary Drinking Water Regulations from wells located
outside of known impact areas is voluntary. Qualified and
properly trained persons must complete sample collection. The
laboratory that analyzes the sample must be approved by the
EPA for such analysis. A copy of the chain of custody form
shall be submitted to the division with the well certification
report form to document sampling has occurred. An appro-
priate chain of custody form will be available from DGLS.

1. In order to ensure proper well development, the well
pump must run continuously for five (5) hours or until the
water clears, whichever occurs first, but in no case shall the
well be pumped less than two (2) continuous hours.

2. After proper well development, water samples shall be
collected from the tap nearest the well.

3. All new and deepened old wells in Special Area 2 shall
be constructed with a sampling port or tap within ten feet (10')
of the wellhead. Water must be purged from the sampling port
prior to collection of a sample.

4. Water from all new wells in Special Area 2 with less
than three (3) times the applicable maximum contaminant level
(MCL) or action level (AL) may be retested over a one (1)-
month period following pump installation and development to
assess water quality changes that may have resulted from
drilling and/or well construction. The well cannot be used for
human consumption until contaminant levels are below
MCLs/ALs. Qualified and properly trained persons must com-
plete sample collection. The laboratory that analyzes the sam-
ple must be approved by the EPA for such analysis. A copy of
the chain of custody form shall be submitted to the division
with the well certification report form to document sampling
has occurred. An appropriate chain of custody form will be
available from DGLS. New wells which do not attain contami-
nant levels below MCLs/ALs shall be plugged after the retest
period.

5. Properly constructed new lower aquifer wells that are
determined to be contaminated may be allowed to use water
treatment systems on a variance basis, if other domestic water
sources are not available at the time of well construction.
Otherwise, the well must be plugged by using full-length, high-
solids bentonite grout emplaced by tremie pipe which extends
to within twenty-five feet (25') of the bottom of the borehole.
Grout, extending from the bottom of the borehole to within two
feet (2') of land surface and finished per 10 CSR 23-3.110

(2)(A)3.G., is preferred; in any case, the minimum volume of
grout shall be no less than the volume calculated as necessary
to accomplish full length plugging of the well.

6. Existing wells that extend uncased and/or unsealed
through the low-permeability bedrock and that are found to be
contaminated with lead, or cadmium, or TCE, TCE degrada-
tion products, or other constituents of the Primary Drinking
Water Regulations shall be plugged full-length with high-solids
bentonite grout, emplaced by tremie pipe, which extends to
within twenty-five feet (25') of the bottom of the borehole.
Grout, extending from the bottom of the borehole to within two
feet (2') of land surface and finished per 10 CSR 23-
3.110(2)(A)3.G., is preferred; in any case, the minimum vol-
ume of grout shall be no less than the volume calculated as nec-
essary to accomplish full length plugging of the well.
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AUTHORITY: sections 256.606 and 256.626, RSMo [1994]
2000. Original rule filed April 2, 1987, effective July 27, 1987.
Emergency amendment filed Nov. 16, 1993, effective Dec. 11,
1993, expired April 9, 1994. Amended.: Filed Aug. 17, 1993, effec-
tive March 10, 1994. Amended: Filed July 13, 1994, effective Jan.
29, 1995. Amended: Filed Nov. 1, 1995, effective June 30, 1996.
Amended: Filed April 23, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
state agencies or political subdivisions less than $500 in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities $217,500 during FY02 and $435,000 yearly there-
after for the life of the rule. See attached fiscal note.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources, Division of Geology and Land
Survey, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402-0250, Attention Mr. Bob
Archer. If hand delivered, comments must be brought to the offices
of the Department of Natural Resources, Division of Geology and
Land Survey, 111 Fairgrounds Road, Rolla, Missouri. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received by close of business on July 9,
2001. A public hearing is scheduled for July 9, 2001, at 10:00 a.m.
in the Council of Chambers, Joplin City Hall, 303 East Third,
Joplin, Missouri.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST
L RULE NUMBER

Title: 10 — Department of Natural Resources

Division: 23 — Division of Geology and Land Survey

Chapter: 3 - Well Construction Code

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

i - —

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT
Estimate of the number of entities | Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to
by class which would likely be business entities which would the cost of compliance with the
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected: tule by the affected entities:
_proposed rule: .
75 Private Landowners $435,000

I1L WORKSHEET

L. Estimated number of wells drilled in the Newton and Jasper County contaminated zone for private
landowners.
2. Average cost of shallow well (prior to propused amendment) $3,069.00. Average cost of deep

well (after proposed amendment is effective) - $8,870.00. Difference of $5,800.00 per well.
Aggregate cost = 73 wells times $5,800/weli=$433,000.

Well Construction Parameters and Local Geology

Average Average Nuber of
Total Depth Casing Length Domestic Wells (12 yrs)
Jasper 305 9 1391
Newton 3827 102° 2361
Average 3447 o7’ -
(Both Counties)
Average
Depth To: Northview Chaltanooga Cotter Number of Public
Formation Shale Dolomite Wells in Survey
Jasper 3657 - 3837 30

Newton 3 334 337 49
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III. WORKSHEET
Estimated "Average' Well Construction Cost
Shallow Well
total well depth (feet) 344
total casing depth (feet) 97
seal footage 30
description unit cost cost
miscellaneous fees, etc $110.00 £110.00
dnll 97 feet at 8 5/8 inches $8.20/foot §795.40
install 98 feet casing (1 foot stickup) $7.00/foot $686.00
seal 30 feet $4.00/ oot $120.00
drill 247 feet at 6 inches $5.50/fo0t $1358.50
$3069.90
Deep Well
total well depth {feet) 600
total casing depth (feet) 398
seal footage 398
description unit cost cost
miscellaneous fees, etc $110.00 $110.00
drili 398 feet at 8 5/8 inches $8.20/fo0t $3263.60
mstall 399 feet casing (1 foot stickup) §7.00/foot $2793.00
seal 398 feet $4.00/ oot $1592.00
drill 202 feet at 6 inches $5.50/ o0t $1111.00
$8865.60
COST $5799.70

DIFFERENCE
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Estimate of Impact Area Wells to be Constructed

Total Wells Estimated Impact Years of Percentage of  Estimated Number
In Two Area Percentage Record New Single of Impact Area
Counties Family Wells  Wells Per Year
(a} {b) {c} (d)
1391 18 12 70 15
2361 43 12 70 a*bic*d= 60
. Total 75

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

1 The rule is assumed to be in effect in perpetuity or until impacted groundwater is remediated. The
annualized cost does not take into account inflationary factors or other financial impacts, which
are unknown in perpetuity.

2. The new rule is expected to be effective Jan 1, 2002. The cost for the first fuil fiscal year is
assumed to be the same as other years.

3. It is assurned that the size of the regulated community will remain constant. The number of new
wells to be subject to this amendment is based on an average of the number of well certification
records over the past twelve (12) years for the impacted portions of the two countics.

4. This cost assames that not all new wells in an impact arca will be completed as single famity
wells. Some property owners will hook-up to existing public utilities (5%), others will use multi-
family wells (15%), or large subdivisions will supply water 1o residences (10%).

5. This cost assumes there will be no new or sudden changes in technology, which would influence
cost. Current technology can allow a substantial decrease in cost should more than estimated
muitiple service connections be used to supply more than one family per well.

6. The estimate of drilling cost is assumed 10 be the average prevailing well construction rate at the
date of drafting the amendment. Currently (January 2001), a 344-foot well should cost
approximately $3,069 and a 600-foot well cased into the low-permeability units between the upper
aquifer and lower aquifer should cost approximately $8,870.

7. This cost assumes that the areal extent of impact is accurate and will not substantially increase or
decrease.
8. This cost does not take into account the interest saving available from using State Revolving Fund

low-interest loans, state grants, and potential EPA loans or grants.

9. This cost does not take into account the expansion of existing public water districts or the
establishment of new public water districts
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Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 40—Division of Fire Safety
Chapter 5S—Elevators

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 40-5.065 Missouri Minimum Safety Codes for Existing
Elevator Equipment. The division is amending subsection (1)(H).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to take exceptions to
the referenced Codes or provide alternatives and to ensure that all
elevators and similar equipment regulated under the Missouri
Elevator Safety Act in Missouri obtain safety inspections this year.
It has been noted that some areas of the referenced Codes are too
restrictive or may not be feasible to implement or may be unrea-
sonable for certain types of installations.

(1) The following standards apply to all existing elevator equip-
ment installed prior to the effective date of these rules and regula-
tions as provided in 11 CSR 40-5.060. Any installation which is in
compliance with the latest ASME A17.1 version adopted and
amended by the Elevator Safety Board, unless as exempted by
701.359, RSMo shall be considered to be in compliance with 11
CSR 40-5.065. The foregoing standards are incorporated by refer-
ence in this rule.
(H) Machine Rooms.

1. All means of access to elevator machine rooms shall be of
a permanent nature and shall be constructed and maintained in a
clear and unobstructed manner.

2. The elevator machine and control equipment shall be locat-
ed in a separate room or separated /[from other] space designed
as an elevator machine room or space and shall be accessible
only to authorized personnel. Existing machines and equipment
[by a substantial grill of not less than six feet (6') high.]
essential to the operation and purpose of the building are per-
mitted but must not interfere with the safety and work area
for maintaining elevator equipment. Where other existing
machines and equipment essential to the operation and pur-
pose of the building are located in the machine room or space,
the elevator related equipment and machines shall be separat-
ed by a substantial grill constructed of non-combustible mate-
rial not less than six feet (6') high and /7/the grill shall be of a
design that will reject a ball two inches (2") in diameter. All
rooms or enclosures shall have a self-closing and self-locking door
and shall be operable from the interior space without use of a
key. After the effective date of this rule, no equipment shall be
added to the machine room or space that is not used in con-
nection with the operation of the elevator.

3. All elevator machine rooms shall be provided with a floor.
The floor shall cover the entire area of the machine room and
hoistway.

4. Machine room floors shall be kept clean and free of grease
and oil. Articles or materials not necessary for the maintenance or
operation of the elevator shall not be stored therein. Flammable
liquids having a flash point of less than one hundred ten degrees
Fahrenheit (110°F) shall not be stored in the machine room.

5. Lighting in the machine room shall be not less than ten
(10) foot-candles at floor level.

6. Where there is more than one machine in a room, each
machine shall have a different number conspicuously marked on it.
The controller, disconnect switch and relay panels for each
machine shall be conspicuously numbered to correspond to the
machine it controls.

7. All electrical equipment in the machine room shall be
grounded which shall conform to ASME A17.1 and NFPA 70
(NEC).

8. All electrical wiring in the machine room and hoistway
shall be enclosed in metal conduit, flexible conduit or metal race-
ways.

9. Each elevator having polyphase alternating current power
supply shall be provided with means to prevent the starting of the
elevator motor if:

A. The phase rotation is in the wrong direction; or

B. There is a failure of any phase. This protection shall be
considered provided in the case generator-field control having
alternating current motor-generator driving motors, provided a
reversal of phase will not cause the elevator driving-machine motor
to operate in the wrong direction. Controllers whose switches are
operated by polyphase torque motors provide inherent protection
against phase reversal or failure.

AUTHORITY: section 701.355, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule
filed Aug. 26, 1998, effective July 1, 1999. Amended: Filed Aug.
17, 2000, effective Feb. 28, 2001. Emergency amendment filed
April 30, 2001, effective May 10, 2001, expires Nov. 5, 2001.
Amended: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Division of Fire Safety, William Farr, State Fire Marshal,
PO Box 844, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 30—Child Support Enforcement
Chapter 10—Fees

PROPOSED RULE
13 CSR 30-10.010 Annual Fee

PURPOSE: The purpose of this rule is to define how the Division
of Child Support Enforcement will collect an annual processing fee
against persons who receive support payments that are processed
by the Family Support Payment Center.

(1) Definitions. For the purposes of this rule, the following defi-
nitions are applicable:

(A) Division means the Division of Child Support Enforcement.

(B) Payment Center means Family Support Payment Center.

(C) TANF means Temporary Assistance for Needy Families.

(D) Case means a family, as used in section 454.425, RSMo
2000, associated with a particular support order(s). A case
includes a collection of people, generally, a custodian, and depen-
dent(s) associated with a specific noncustodial parent.

(E) IV-D means part IV-D of the Social Security Act.

(F) Support means any financial support, which is due for the
support or maintenance of a child or the custodian of a child or a
spouse or ex-spouse based upon a judicial or administrative order.

(2) Annual Fees. The division will collect an annual processing fee
of ten dollars ($10) on each case in which payments are being
received by and processed through the Payment Center for all or
any part of a calendar year except as provided for in this subsec-
tion.

(A) The person obligated to pay support will receive credit
against such person’s support obligation for the entire payment
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received by the Payment Center. The fee will be collected from
the person entitled to receive support.

(B) Prior to disbursement to the person entitled to receive sup-
port, the fee will be collected from the first support payment
processed by the Payment Center for each calendar year. If the
first support payment processed by the Payment Center does not
satisfy the annual fee, the balance remains due and will be col-
lected from subsequent support payments received for that year
until the entire fee is satisfied. If the fee is not satisfied by the end
of a calendar year, the fee for that year will not accrue into the next
calendar year. If a payment or part of a payment is applied to sup-
port due for a past or future year, a fee will be collected for the
year the payment is applied.

(C) No fee will be collected from payments on a case in which
a child for whom support is being received on that case is currently
receiving TANF or Medicaid on that case.

(D) No fee will be collected from support payments assigned to
the state of Missouri. If another state or territory timely and prop-
erly notifies the division of an assignment, no fee will be collect-
ed from support payments assigned to the state or territory.

(E) If a monthly fee is first collected from payments received on
a case, an annual fee will not be collected in the same month from
payments received on that case.

AUTHORITY: section 454.400.2(5), RSMo 2000. Original rule
filed April 26, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions $440,125.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
entities $795,180 per year.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Gary Bailey, Director,
Division of Child Support Enforcement, 3418 Knipp Drive, Suite F,
Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
L RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 Department of Social Services

Division: 30 — Child Support Enforcement

Chapter: 10-010 Annual Fee

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 13 CSR 30-10.010 Anmial Fee

1L SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Division of Child Support Enforcement Fiscal Year Fiscal Year Fiscal Year
IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII 2001 2002 2003 .
Total fees collected $795,180 $795,180
Mailing of required notices ($66,500)
Required changes to Missourt Automated Child Support
| System to meet businessneeds . {8$67,100) ($306,525) CN/A
IV-D program revenue generated | ¢gor100y | $422,155 $795.180

1 WORKSHEET

Annual Fees

Projected Eligible Fees Collected Fiscal ¥Year 2002 Fiscal Year 2003
Cases Per Year Annually (Ninc Months) (Full Year)
79,518 $795,180 $795,180 $795,180
Mailings 350,000 Notices @

$0.38 / notice @
50% = $66,500

v. ASSUMPTIONS

1. Associated costs are reported at 50% of actual cost. Due to the simultaneous establishment of a

monthly fee and an annual fee assessment and collection process, each fee type will be assessed one-half of

the start up costs.
2. Annual fees are collected al the case level.

3. Cost of mailings include bulk-rate postage and paper supplies.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST
L RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 Department of Social Services

Division: 30 — Chald Support Enforcement

Chapler: 10-010 Annual Fee

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 13 SR 30-10.010 Anmnal [‘ce

IL SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities | Classification by types of the | Bstimate in the aggregatc as 10
by class which would likely be | busincss entities which would | the compliance with the rle by
affecied by the adoption of the | likely be affected: the affected entities

proposed mie:
79,518 Cuslodial Parents

$795.180

1. WORKSHEET
Annual Fecs

Projected Eligible Fees Collected
Cases Per Year Annually

79,518 $795,180

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

1. Annual fees are collected at the case level.
2. Estimate in the aggregate is presented as the annual total for all custodial parents affected. The life of
the rule is withoul end.
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Title 133—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 30—Child Support Enforcement
Chapter 10—Fees

PROPOSED RULE
13 CSR 30-10.020 Monthly Fee

PURPOSE: The purpose of this rule is to define how the Division
of Child Support Enforcement will collect a monthly service fee
against persons who receive support payments and services from
the division.

(1) Definitions. For the purposes of this rule, the following defi-
nitions are applicable:

(A) Division means the Division of Child Support Enforcement.

(B) Payment Center means Family Support Payment Center.

(C) TANF means Temporary Assistance for Needy Families.

(D) Case means a family, as used in section 454.425, RSMo
2000, associated with a particular support order(s). A case
includes a collection of people, generally, a custodian, and depen-
dent(s) associated with a specific noncustodial parent.

(E) IV-D means part IV-D of the Social Security Act.

(F) Support means any financial support, which is due for the
support or maintenance of a child or the custodian of a child or a
spouse or ex-spouse based upon a judicial or administrative order.

(2) Monthly Fees. The division will collect a monthly service fee
in the amount of fifteen dollars ($15) on each IV-D case in which
payments are being processed. If the person entitled to receive
support has more than one IV-D case, a fee will be collected from
payments processed on each IV-D case.

(A) The person obligated to pay support will receive credit
against his or her support obligation for the entire payment
processed by the Payment Center or the state. The fee will be col-
lected from the person entitled to receive support if that person
requested IV-D services.

(B) Prior to disbursement to the person entitled to receive sup-
port, the fee will be collected from the first support payment
processed by the Payment Center or the state for each month. If
the first support payment processed by the Payment Center or the
state does not satisfy the monthly fee, the balance remains due,
and will be collected from subsequent support payments received
for that month until the entire fee is satisfied. If the fee is not sat-
isfied by the end of the month, the fee for that month will not
accrue into the next month. If the payment or part of a payment is
applied to support due for a past or future month, a fee will be col-
lected for the month the payment is applied.

(C) No fee will be collected from a IV-D case in which a child
for whom support is being received on that case is currently or has
previously received TANF on that case or is currently receiving
Medicaid on that case.

(D) No fee will be collected from support payments assigned to
the state of Missouri. If another state or territory timely and prop-
erly notifies the division of an assignment, no fee will be collect-
ed from support payments assigned to the state or territory.

(E) If an annual fee is first collected from payments received on
a case, a monthly fee will not be collected in the same month from
payments received on that case.

AUTHORITY: section 454.400.2(5), RSMo 2000. Original rule
filed April 26, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions $440,125.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
entities $6,698,340 per year.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Division of Child Support Enforcement, Gary Bailey, Director,
Division of Child Support Enforcement, 3418 Knipp Drive, Suite F,
Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
L RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 Department of Social Services

Division: 30 — Cluld Support Enforcement

Chapter: 10-020 Monthly Fee

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 13 CSR 30-10.020 Monthly Fee

IL SUMMARY OF FISCAIL TMPACT

Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

Division of Child Support Enforcement Fiscal Year Fiscal Year Fiscal Year
2001 2002 2003
Total fees collecled $5,023,755 $6,698.340
Mailing of required notices ($66,500)
Required changes to Missouri Automated Child Support
Systemn 10 meet business needs ($67,100) ($306525y | N/A
IV-D program revenue generated (67,100 $4,650,730 $6,698.340

1. WORKSHEET

Monthly Fees

Projected Eligible Fees Collected Fiscal Year 2002 Fiscal Year 2003
Cases Per Month Monthly (Nine Months) (Full Year)
37,213 $558,195 $5,023,755 $6,698,340
Mailings 350,000 Notices @

$0.38 / notice @

50% = $66,500

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

1. Associated costs are reported at 50% of actual cost. Due to the simultancous establishment of a

monthly fee and an annual fee assessment and collection process, each fee type will be assessed one-half of

the start up costs.

1. Monthly fees are collected at the case Ievel.
3. Cost of mailings include bulk-rate postage and paper supplies.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST
I RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 Department of Social Services
Division: 30 - Child Support Enforcement
Chapter: 10-020 Monthly Fee

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 13 CSR 30-10.020 Monthly Fee

Il. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities
by class which would likely bc
affected by the adoption of the
proposed rule:

Classification by types of the
business entitics which  would
likely be affected:

the compliance with the rule by
the affected entitics

37,213

$6.698,340

1118 WORKSHEET

Monthly Fees

Projected Eligible Fees Collected
__Cases Per Month Annually
37213 $6,698,340

W, ASSUMPTIONS

1. Monthly fecs are collected at the case level.
2. Estimate of the number of entities by class is presented as the monthly average of all custedial parents
affected. The life of the rule is without end.
3. Fstimate in the aggregate is presented as the annual total for all custodial parents affected. The life of

the rule is without end.
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Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 73—Missouri Board of Nursing Home
Administrators
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 73-2.020 Procedures and Requirements for Licensure
of Nursing Home Administrators. The board proposes to amend
sections (1) and (2) and add section (4).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to revise the mini-
mum requirements for licensure as a nursing home administrator.

(1) Every applicant shall obtain an application form, included
herein, from the board. The application shall be completed and
returned to the board with a nonrefundable application fee.

(2) The completed application form shall provide satisfactory proof
[of] that the applicant has met the following minimum require-
ments for Missouri licensure:

(A) [That the applicant is t/Twenty-one (21) years of age or
over;

(B) [That the applicant has completed aJA high school
diploma or equivalent;

(C) [That the applicant has] Of good moral character;

(D) [That the applicant h/Has not been convicted of any
crime, an essential element of which is fraud, dishonesty or moral
turpitude, or which involves the operation of a long-term care
facility or other health-care facility, whether or not sentence is
imposed. A copy of the record of conviction or plea of guilty or
nolo contendere shall be conclusive evidence of the conviction;
and

(E) [That the applicant has—] Experience and/or educa-
tion from an accredited educational institution in one (1) of the
following areas:

1. Experience: A minimum of three (3) years of experience
in health-care administration, full-time equivalency; or

2. [Two (2) years of postsecondary education in
health-care administration;] Education:

A. Associate degree in health-care administration,
including a minimum of twenty-one (21) semester hours of
course work directly in health-care administration; or

B. Baccalaureate degree (Bachelor of Science or
Bachelor of Arts) in one (1) of the following areas:

(I) Health-care administration;

(II) Gerontology (including a long-term care
practicum, internship, or both);

(III) Nursing (BSN or diploma nurse); or

C. Master’s degree or beyond in one (1) of the following

areas:

(I) Health-care administration;

(II) Gerontology (including a long-term care
practicum, internship or both);

(III) Nursing; or

3. [Satisfactory completion of a course of instruction

and training approved by the board as given in 13 CSR
7312.031,; or] Experience and education in one (1) of the fol-
lowing areas:

A. Associate degree AND two (2) years experience in a
health-care facility; or

B. Baccalaureate degree (BS or BA) AND one (1) year
experience in a health-care facility; or

C. Master’s degree or beyond AND one (1) year experi-
ence in a health-care facility.

[4. Sufficient education, training or experience in the
needs properly served by nursing homes, as determined by
13 CSR 73-2.041.]

(4) If the board determines the applicant has failed to meet one
(1) of the criteria outlined in 13 CSR 73-2.020(2)(E)1.-3., the
applicant—

(A) Must complete the course of instruction and training
approved by the board pursuant to 13 CSR 73-2.031. The
planned curriculum, including a description of each planned
course, must be submitted to the board in writing for PRIOR
review and approval. Failure to do so within six (6) months fol-
lowing notification of the board’s decision will cause reapplica-
tion to become necessary for any future consideration.

(B) May submit additional information for reevaluation if
done so no later than two (2) weeks prior to the next board
meeting. The applicant will be given notice of the next board
meeting date.

AUTHORITY: section 344.070, RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000.
Original rule filed March 5, 1974, effective March 1, 1974. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: For Calendar Year 2003, of the estimated 202
applicants for initial licensure, approximately 16% or 32 addi-
tional applicants will be required to complete a training program
to qualify to sit for the examination. The estimated annual cost for
the proposed regulation is $75,690. The estimated cost to the pri-
vate entities over the life of the rule is $756,900.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Board of Nursing Home Administrators, Diana Love, Executive
Secretary, 615 Howerton Court, PO Box 1337, Jefferson City, MO
65102, (573) 751-3511. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Board of Nursing Home Administrators
FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST
I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 Department of Social Services

Division: 73 - Missouri Board of Nursing Home Administrators

Chapter: 2 - General Rules

Type of Rule: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 13 CSR 73-2.020 Procedures and Requirements for Licensure of
Nursing Home Administrators

Prepared March 28, 2001 by the Board of Nursing Home Administrators of the Department of
Social Services, Division of Aging.

H. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Classification by types of business entities which would likely be affected are applicants applying
for initial licensure as a nursing home administrator.

TABLE 1
APPLICANTS FOUND NOT QUALIFIED TO SIT FOR EXAMINATION

Note: This Table reflects only the applicants who we estimate will no longer qualify under the
proposed rule. Applicants who were found not qualified under the current rules and who will
continue to be found not qualified under the proposed rules are not kisted as there is no additional
cnst to those applicants.

Applicant’s Highest Estimated Cost to Applicant | Cost to Each
Level of Education Number Each | to Complete Group of

Fiscal Year Training Applicants
High School 10 $3,654.00 $36,540.00
LPN 15 $2,610.00 $39,150.00
Associates Degree 1 $0.00 $0.00
Baccalaureate Degree 4 $0.00 $0.00
Masters Degree or 2 $0.00 $0.00
Beyond
Totals 32 $75,690.00

The estimated cost to the private entities over the life of the rule (10 years) is
$756,900.00.
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1. WORKSHEET

State regulations at 13 CSR 73-2.031, Prescribed Course of Instruction and Training, specify the
requirements for those applicants not meeting the minimum requirements.

High School 2,000 hour internship and 21 semester hours course work.
Licensed Practical Nurse 800 hour internship and 15 semester hours course work.
Associate Degree 640 hour internship and 0 semester hours course work.
Bachelor’s Degree 500 hour internship and 0 semester hours course work.

Masters Degree and Beyond 500 hour internship and O semester hours course work.

Based on information gathered from 6 Missouri junior college and university web sites, an
average cost of a semester hour is $114 and the average cost for books and supplies is $60 per
semester hour. Therefore, the cost per applicant to complete the course work required to qualify
to sit for the examination is estimated as follows:

High School 21 semester hours X (114 + $60 books & supplies) = $3,654
Licensed Practical Nurse 15 semester hours X (3114 + $60 books & supplies) = $2,610
Associate degree 0 semester hours = $0
Bachelor’s Degree 0 semester hours = §0
Masters Degree and Beyond O semester hours = 30

The Board is unaware of any applicant seeking an internship with a nursing facility who has been
unable to locate such a position. The Board does not believe there are any direct costs associated
with the required internship. However, there may be insignificant costs related to travel to and
from the internship work site.

V. ASSUMPTIONS

Based upon a review of the prior 3 fiscal years (FY 99, FY 00 and FY 01), approximately 15% of
the applicants did not qualify to sit for the examination. As a result of the proposed modifications
to the regulation, the Board determined that approximately 31% of the applicants would not have
qualified to sit for the examination. The result is an additional 16% of the applicants who no
longer qualify to sit the exam. The distribution of applicants based upon their highest level of
education, who no longer would qualify to sit for the examination under the proposed regulation

is as follows:
High School 38 32%
Licensed Practical Nurse 56 47%
Associates Degree 2 2%
Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Arts 15 13%
Masters Degree or Above 7 6%

118 100%
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The Board determined that the an estimated average of applicants applying for licensure will be
202 for fiscal years 2003 through 2011, and 101 for the last 6 months of FY 02 and the first 6
months of FY 2012. Therefore, for FY 2003 (first full fiscal year after the effect date of the
proposed rule), of the estimated 202 applicants for initial licensure, approximately 16% or 32
additional applicants will be required to complete the Board required training program outlined by
regulation. The Board estimates the following for FY 2003 after applying the above percentages:

High School 10 32%
Licensed Practical Nurse 15 47%
Associates Degree 1 2%
Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Arts 4 13%

Masters Degree or Above 2 6%
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Title 13— DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 73—Missouri Board of Nursing Home
Administrators
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED RESCISSION

13 CSR 73-2.041 Cumulative Point-Value System. This regula-
tion was to describe the cumulative point-value system the board
used to determine whether the evidence submitted by an applicant
satisfied the conditions as set forth in 13 CSR 73-2.020(2)(E) of
sufficient education, training or experience.

PURPOSE: The board is rescinding this rule and is proposing new
criteria for initial licensure by amending 13 CSR 73-2.020(2)(E).
The proposed minimum requirements for licensure as a nursing
home administrator will replace the cumulative point-value system.

AUTHORITY: section 344.070, RSMo Supp. 1997. Original rule
filed May 13, 1980, effective Aug. 11, 1980. Amended: Filed April
14, 1983, effective July 11, 1983. Amended: Filed Oct. 16, 1985,
effective March 14, 1986. Amended: Filed Jan. 3, 1992, effective
May 14, 1992. Amended: Filed April 30, 1998, effective Oct. 30,
1998. Rescinded: Filed April 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Board of Nursing Home Administrators, Diana Love, Executive
Secretary, 615 Howerton Court, PO Box 1337, Jefferson City, MO
65102, (573) 751-3511. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 16—RETIREMENT SYSTEMS
Division 50—The County Employees’ Retirement Fund
Chapter 2—Membership and Benefits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 50-2.030 Eligibility and Participation. The board is
adding section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the rules under which a par-
ticipant shall be credited with hours of service by adding section

).

(4) A participant shall be credited with hours of service for a
calendar year in accordance with the following rules:

(A) One hour shall be credited for each regular, vacation and
sick pay hour for which the participant is paid during the cal-
endar year;

(B) Hours will be credited for military leave based on the
participant’s average hours paid during the last six months
worked prior to such leave;

(C) No hours will be credited for unpaid sick leave; and

(D) Overtime hours will be credited in the manner they are
accounted for in county payroll records.

AUTHORITY: section 50.1032, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000.
Original rule filed Oct. 11, 1995, effective May 30, 1996.
Amended: Filed Dec. 9, 1997, effective June 30, 1998. Rescinded

and readopted: Filed Sept. 29, 2000, effective March 30, 200I.
Amended: Filed April 26, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
County Employees’ Retirement Fund, PO Box 2271, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within
thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 19—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 25—Division of Administration
Chapter 30—Determination of Blood Alcohol by Blood,
Breath, Saliva and Urine Analysis; and Determination
for the Presence of Drugs in Blood and Urine

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 25-30.011 General Provisions for the Determination of
Blood, Breath, Saliva or Urine Analysis and Drug Testing. The
department proposes to amend sections (1) and (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment is being made to add additional
statutes that are covered by this chapter.

(1) Only those laboratories or persons performing analysis of
blood, breath, urine or saliva for the determination of blood alco-
hol content, or of blood and urine for the presence of drugs—at the
direction of a law enforcement officer acting under provisions of
sections 577.020-577.039, RSMo /and], 577.041, RSMo and
306.111-306.119, RSMo—are subject to the rules of this chapter.

(3) The chemical analysis of a person’s blood, breath, urine or
saliva conducted under the provisions of 577.020-577.039,
RSMo, [and] 577.041, RSMo, and 306.111-306.119, RSMo,
shall be performed by licensed medical personnel or by personnel
possessing a valid permit issued by the department.

AUTHORITY: sections [192.005.2] 192.006, 306.114, 306.117,
577.020, 577.026, 577.029, 577.031, 577.033, 577.039, [RSMo
1986] 577.023, 577.041, [RSMo Supp. 1991] and 577.037,
RSMo [1988] 2000. This rule previously filed as 19 CSR 20-
30.011. Original rule filed July 15, 1988, effective Sept. 29, 1988.
Changed to 19 CSR 25-30.011 Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening histo-
ry, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency
amendment filed May 10, 2001, effective May 22, 2001, expires
Nov. 17, 2001. Amended: Filed May 10, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with Dr.
Eric C. Blank, State Public Health Laboratory, Missouri
Department of Health, PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
Phone: 573/751-3334. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 199—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 25—Division of Administration
Chapter 30—Determination of Blood Alcohol by Blood,
Breath, Saliva and Urine Analysis; and Determination
for the Presence of Drugs in Blood and Urine

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 25.30.050 Approved Breath Analyzers. The department
proposes to amend section (1) and add a new section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment is being proposed to approve the
Alco-Sensor IV for use with an Intoximeter, Inc. printer in addition
to the RBT IV and a new section is being added to assure that
breath tests performed on the Alco-Sensor IV/RBT IV prior to this
amendment will continue to be considered valid. Also, this amend-
ment removes the Intoxilyzer models 1400 and 5000CD which are
no longer in production or in use in the state of Missouri.

(1) Approved breath analyzers are—
NAME OR ITEM MANUFACTURER

Alco-Sensor IV//RBT /V] with printer* Intoximeters, Inc.,

St. Louis, MO

BAC Verifier and
DataMaster

National Patent
Analytical Systems,
Inc., Mansfield, OH
(formerly a subsidiary
of National Patent
Development
Corporation, East
Hartford, CT,
formerly Verax Sys-
tems, Inc., Fairport,
NY)

[Intoxilyzer 1400* CMI/MPH, Opera-
tions of MPD, Inc.
Owensboro, KY
(formerly a sub-
sidiary of Federal
Signal Corp.,
Minturn, CO)J]

Intoxilyzer, Model/s/ 5000 CMI/MPH,
[and 5000 CD] Operations of
MPD, Inc.,

Owensboro, KY
(formerly CMI, Inc.,
a subsidiary

of Federal Signal
Corp., Minturn, CO)

*The Alco-Sensor IV [/RBT IV and Intoxilyzer 1400 are] with
printer is approved for use as a bench-top instrument/s/ to be
located within buildings or specially equipped trucks or vans
specifically used for driving-while-intoxicated enforcement.
[These] This instrument/s are/ is not approved for mobile use in
cars, boats, or outside areas.

(3) Breath tests performed on the Alco-Sensor IV/RBT IV
prior to the effective date of this rule shall be considered valid
under this rule if such tests were completed in compliance with
the rules in effect at the time the test was conducted.

AUTHORITY: sections 192.006, 306.114, 306.117, 577.020,
577.037, 577.039, [and] 577.041, [RSMo Supp. 1997 and]
577.023, 577.026, 577.029, 577.031, and 577.033, RSMo [1994]
2000. This rule was previously filed as 13 CSR 50-140.050 and 19

CSR 20-30.050. Original rule filed Oct. 1, 1965, effective Oct. 13,
1965. For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Emergency amendment filed May 10, 2001, effective
May 22, 2001, expires Nov. 17, 2001. Amended: Filed May 10,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with Dr.
Eric C. Blank, State Public Health Laboratory, Missouri
Department of Health, PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
Phone (573) 751-3334. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.

Title 199—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 25—Division of Administration
Chapter 30—Determination of Blood Alcohol by Blood,
Breath, Saliva and Urine Analysis; and Determination
for the Presence of Drugs in Blood and Urine

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 25-30.070 Approval of Methods for the Determination
of Blood Alcohol Content From Samples of Blood, Urine or
Saliva. The department proposes to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment is being made to add additional
statutes that are covered by this chapter.

(1) Blood samples shall be taken in accordance with the provisions
of sections 577.029, and 306.111-306.119, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: sections [192.005.2] 192.006, 306.114, 306.117,
577.020, 577.026, 577.029, 577.031, 577.033, 577.039, [RSMo
1986,] 577.023, 577.041, [RSMo Supp. 1991] and 577.037,
RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. This rule previously filed as 19 CSR
20-30.070. Emergency rule filed May 21, 1987, effective May 31,
1987, expired Sept. 28, 1987. Original rule filed May 21, 1987,
effective Aug. 27, 1987. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Emergency amendment filed May 10,
2001, effective May 22, 2001, expires Nov. 17, 2001. Amended:
Filed May 10, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with Dr.
Eric C. Blank, State Public Health Laboratory, Missouri
Department of Health, PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
Phone: 573/751-3334. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 199—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Division 25—Division of Administration
Chapter 30—Determination of Blood Alcohol by Blood,
Breath, Saliva and Urine Analysis; and Determination
for the Presence of Drugs in Blood and Urine

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 25-30.080 Approval of Methods for the Analysis of
Blood and Urine for the Presence of Drugs. The department pro-
poses to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment is being made to add additional
statutes that are covered by this chapter.

(1) Samples of blood or urine shall be collected in accordance with
the provision of sections 577.029, and 306.111-306.119, RSMo
and a sufficient volume of sample shall be collected to provide for
duplicate testing.

AUTHORITY: sections [192.005.2] 192.006, 306.114, 306.117,
577.020, 577.026, 577.029, 577.031, 577.033, 577.039, [RSMo
1986], 577.023, 577.041, [RSMo Supp. 1991] and 577.037,
RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. This rule previously filed as 19 CSR
20-30.080. Original rule filed July 15, 1988, effective Sept. 29,
1988. Changed to 19 CSR 25-30.080 Jan. 1, 1995. Emergency
amendment filed May 10, 2001, effective May 22, 2001, expires
Nov. 17, 2001. Amended: Filed May 10, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with Dr.
Eric C. Blank, State Public Health Laboratory, Missouri
Department of Health, PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
Phone: 573/751-3334. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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