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Proposed Rules

MISSOURI
REGISTER

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of
the notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned
or required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than thirty (30) days after
publication of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the ninety (90)-day-count necessary for the filing of
the order of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of pub-
lication of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.550 Nonresident Firearms Deer Hunting Permit.
The department proposes to amend provisions of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the fee for a nonresident
firearms deer hunting permit from one hundred twenty-five dollars
($125) to one hundred forty-five dollars ($145).

To pursue, take, possess and transport an antlered deer statewide
during the firearms deer hunting seasons. Fee: [one hundred
twenty-five dollars ($125)] one hundred forty-five dollars
($145).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
was previously filed as 3 CSR 10-5.280. This version of rule filed
July 22, 1974, effective Dec. 31, 1974. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities approximately twenty-seven thousand four hundred
eighty dollars (327,480) annually. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

l. RULE NUMBER

Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division: 10 Conservation Commission
Chapter: &

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 3CSR10-5.550 Nonresident Firearms Deer Hunting Permit

IR SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to
entities by class which would business entities which would the cost of compliance with the
likely be affected by the likely be affected: rule by the affected entities:
adoption of the proposed rule:
1,374 nonresident deer hunters  N/A $27,480.00

lil. WORKSHEET

1,374 nonresident hunters X $20 increase per permit sold = $27,480.00 aggregate cost

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

Number of nonresident hunters is based on historic sales data.

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and adjustments made as
needed—-normally within five years—to remain competitive with other states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.551 Nonresident Firearms Any-Deer Hunting
Permit. The department proposes to amend provisions of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the fee for a nonresident
firearms any-deer hunting permit from one hundred twenty-five
dollars ($125) to one hundred forty-five dollars ($145).

To pursue, take, possess and transport an antlered deer statewide
or a deer of either sex in a specified deer management unit during
the firearms deer hunting seasons. Fee: /fone hundred twenty-
five dollars ($125)] one hundred forty-five dollars ($145).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 11, 1997, effective March 1, 1998. Amended: Filed
July 8, 1998, effective March 1, 1999. Amended: Filed Aug. 30,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities approximately two hundred forty-seven thousand
three hundred sixty dollars ($247,360) annually. A detailed fiscal
note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

. RULE NUMBER

Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division: 10 Conservation Commission
Chapter: 5

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 3CSR10-5.551 Nonresident Firearms Any-Deer Hunting
Permit

I SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to
entities by class which would business entities which would the cost of compliance with the
likely be affected by the likely be affected: rule by the affected entities:
adoption of the proposed rule:

12,368 nonresident deer N/A $247,360.00

hunters

i, WORKSHEET

12,368 nonresident hunters X $20 increase per permit sold = $247,360.00 aggregate cost

V. ASSUMPTIONS

Number of nonresident huniers is based on historic sales data.

Based on Permit Year {(March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and adjustments made as
needed—normally within five years—to remain competitive with other states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.559 Nonresident Managed Deer Hunting Permit.
The department proposes to amend provisions of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the fee for a nonresident
managed deer hunting permit from one hundred twenty-five dollars
($125) to one hundred forty-five dollars ($145).

To pursue, take, possess and transport deer during a prescribed
managed deer hunt. Fee: fone hundred twenty-five dollars
($125)] one hundred forty-five dollars ($145).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 8, 1998, effective March 1, 1999. Amended: Filed
Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities approximately one thousand sixty dollars ($1,060)
annually. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

.. RULE NUMBER

Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division: 10 Conservation Commission
Chapter: 5

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 3CSR10-5.559 Nonresident Managed Deer Hunting Permit

I SUMMARY OF FISCAL. IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to
entities by class which would business entities which would the cost of compliance with the
likely be affected by the likely be affected: rule by the affected entities:

adoption of the proposed rule:

53 nonresident deer hunters N/A $1,060.00

i WORKSHEET

53 nonresident hunters X $20 increase per permit seld = $1,060.00 aggregate cost

. ASSUMPTIONS

Number of nonresident hunters is based on historic sales data.

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and adjustments made as
needed--normally within five years—to remain competitive with other states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.560 Nonresident Archer’s Hunting Permit. The
department proposes to amend provisions of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the fee for a nonresident
archer’s hunting permit from one hundred dollars ($100) to one
hundred twenty dollars ($120).

To pursue, take, possess and transport deer and wild turkey during
the fall deer and turkey archery season and small game (except
furbearers) during prescribed seasons. Fee: /one hundred dol-
lars ($100)] one hundred twenty dollars ($120).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
was previously filed as 3 CSR 10-5.275. This version of rule filed
July 22, 1974, effective Dec. 31, 1974. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities approximately forty-nine thousand nine hundred
twenty dollars ($49,920) annually. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

i RULE NUMBER

Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division: 10 Conservation Commission
Chapter. 5

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed amendment

Rule Number and Name: 3CSR10-5.560 Nonresident Archer’'s Hunting Permit

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estirnate in the aggregate as to
entities by class which would business entities which would the cost of compliance with the
likely be affected by the likely be affected: rule by the affected entities:
adoption of the proposed rule:

2,496 nonresident archery N/A $49,920.00

hunters

1N WORKSHEET

2,496 nonresident hunters X $20 increase per permit sold = $49,920.00 aggregate cost

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

Number of nonresident hunters is based on historic sales data.

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and adjustments made as
needed—normally within five years—to remain competitive with other states,
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-5.565 Nonresident Turkey Hunting Permits. The
department proposes to amend provisions of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the fee for nonresident turkey
hunting permits: spring season from one hundred twenty-five dol-
lars ($125) to one hundred forty-five dollars ($145); fall season
from seventy-five dollars (375) to ninety-five dollars ($95).

(1) To pursue, take, possess and transport wild turkey during the
prescribed open season.

(A) Spring Season Permit. Fee: /one hundred twenty-five
dollars ($125)] one hundred forty-five dollars ($145).

(B) Fall Season Permit. Fee: [seventy-five dollars ($75)]
ninety-five dollars ($95).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
was previously filed as 3 CSR 10-5.267. This version of rule filed
July 22, 1974, effective Dec. 31, 1974. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities approximately two hundred eight thousand five
hundred eighty dollars ($208,580) annually. A detailed fiscal note,
which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been
filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I RULE NUMBER

Title: 3 - Department of Conservation
Division: 10 Conservation Commission
Chapter: 5

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 3CSR10-5.565 Nonresident Turkey Hunting Permits

Il. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate in the aggregate as to
entities by class which would business entities which would the cost of compliance with the
likely be affected by the likely be affected: rule by the affected entities:
adoption of the proposed rule:
10,429 nonresident turkey N/A $208,580.00
hunters

i, WORKSHEET

10,429 nonresident hunters X $20 increase per permit sold = $208,580.00 aggregate cost

Iv. ASSUMPTIONS

Number of nonresident hunters is based on historic sales data.

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscail year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and adjustments made as
needed-normally within five years—to remain competitive with other states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.182 Deer Hunting. The department proposes to
amend subsection (2)(JJ).

PURPOSE: This amendment adds clarification to Four Rivers
Conservation Area Unit 1.

(2) Deer may be hunted, under statewide seasons and limits, only
by archery methods on the following department areas:

(JJ) Four Rivers Conservation Area (Unit 1—portion north of
Little Osage River, Unit 2, Unit 3).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001 effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.200 Fishing, General Provisions and Seasons. The
department proposes to amend subsection (2)(B).

PURPOSE: This amendment opens Rudolf Bennitt Lake located on
Rudolf Bennitt Conservation Area to fishing.

(2) Fishing is prohibited on the following department areas or indi-
vidually named lakes:

(A) Allred Lake Natural Area

[(B) Rudolf Bennitt Lake (Rudolf Bennitt Conservation
Area)]

[(C)] (B) Robert L. Blattner Conservation Area

[(D)] (C) Burr Oak Woods Conservation Area

[(E)] (D) Gama Grass Prairie Conservation Area

[(F)] (E) Gay Feather Prairie Conservation Area

[(G)] (F) Charles W. Green Conservation Area

[(H)] (G) Little Osage Prairie

[(1)] (H) Chloe Lowry Marsh Natural Area

[(J)] (I) Mon-Shon Prairie Conservation Area

[(K)] (J) Mount Vernon Prairie

[(L)] (K) Niawathe Prairie Conservation Area

[(M)] (L) Pawhuska Prairie

[(N)] (M) Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center

[(O)] (N) Springfield Conservation Nature Center

[(P)] (O) Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (portion south of Highway 82)

[(Q)] (P) Wah-Sha-She Prairie

[(R)] (Q) Henry Jackson Waters and C.B. Moss Memorial
Wildlife Area

[(S)] (R) Mark Youngdahl Urban Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.210 Fishing, Daily and Possession Limits. The
department proposes to amend subsection (2)(J).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the daily limit on black bass
at Manito Lake in Moniteau County from two (2) to six (6) fish.

(2) The daily limit for black bass shall be two (2) on the following
department areas or individually named lakes:

[(J) Manito Lake Conservation Area]

[(K)] (J) Maple Leaf Lake Conservation Area

[(L)] (K) Port Hudson Lake Conservation Area

[(M)] (L) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

[(N)] (M) Schell Lake (Schell-Osage Conservation Area)

[(O)] (N) Weldon Spring Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001 effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 11—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Department Areas

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-11.215 Fishing, Length Limits. The department pro-
poses to amend paragraph (2)(C)(6).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the length limit on black
bass at Manito Lake in Moniteau County from an eighteen inch
(18") minimum to one (1) twelve to fifteen inch (12-15") protect-
ed slot limit.

(2) On lakes and ponds, except as listed below, black bass more
than twelve inches (12") but less than fifteen inches (15") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught.

(C) Black bass less than eighteen inches (18") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on the following department areas or individually named lakes:

1. Bellefontaine Conservation Area

2. Lakes 33 and 35 (August A. Busch Memorial Conservation
Area)

3. Belcher Branch Lake Conservation Area

4. Robert G. Delaney Lake Conservation Area

5. Lake Paho Conservation Area

[6. Manito Lake Conservation Area]

[7.] 6. Port Hudson Lake Conservation Area

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.115. Original rule filed April 30,
2001 effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.110 Use of Boats and Motors. The department pro-
poses to amend section (4) and subsection (5)(H).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes provisions for boat use on
Columbia (Stephens Lake) and changes the name of the reservoir
managed in cooperation with the City of Unionville.

(4) Only boats without motors may be used on Columbia
(Stephens Lake, Twin Lake).

(5) Outboard motors not in excess of ten (10) horsepower may be
used on the following areas:

(H) Unionville /City Lake] (Lake Mahoney)

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W, Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.135 Fishing, Methods. The department proposes to
amend subsection (3)(M).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the name of the reservoir
managed in cooperation with the City of Unionville.

(3) Carp, buffalo, suckers and gar may be taken by gig, longbow
or crossbow during statewide seasons on the following lakes:
(M) Unionville /City Lake] (Lake Mahoney)

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.140 Fishing, Daily and Possession Limits. The
department proposes to add two new sections and amends sections
(2) and (9).
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PURPOSE: This amendment establishes a daily limit of two (2) on
black bass on Columbia (Stephens Lake), Mexico (Teal Lake) and
Unionville (Lake Mahoney), and establishes daily limits on bluegill
on Columbia (Stephens Lake) and University of Missouri
(McCredie Lake).

(2) The daily limit for black bass is two (2) on the following lakes:

(F) Columbia (Stephens Lake, Twin Lake)

(P) Mexico (Teal Lake)

[(P)] (Q) Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

[(Q)] (R) Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

[(R)] (S) Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

[(S)] (T) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake,
Clifton Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe
Lake, Hyde Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North
Riverfront Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North
Lake, Willmore Park South Lake)

[(T)] (U) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park
Lake, Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake,
Spanish Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2, and 3,
Tilles Park Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(V) Unionville (Lake Mahoney)

[(U)] (W) University of Missouri (South Farm R-1 Lake)

[(V)] (X) Warrensburg (Lion’s Lake)

[(W)] (Y) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

[(X)] (Z) Wentzville (Community Club Lake)

[(Y)] (AA) Windsor (Farrington Park Lake)

(9) The daily limit for bluegill is five (5) on University of
Missouri (McCredie Lake).

(10) The daily limit for bluegill is ten (10) on Columbia
(Stephens Lake).

[(9)] (11) The daily limit for other fish as designated in 3 CSR 10-
6.550 is twenty (20) in the aggregate, except on the following lakes
where the daily limit in the aggregate is ten (10), and except for
those fish included in (3), (4), [and] (8), (9) and (10) of this rule:

(A) Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

(B) Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

(C) Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

(D) Kirkwood (Walker Lake)

(E) Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

(F) Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

(G) Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

(H) St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

(I) St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park Lake,
Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake, Spanish
Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes No. 1, 2 and 3, Tilles Park
Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

(J) Wentzville (Community Club Lake)

[(70)] (12) Trout must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught from November 1 through January 31 on
Kirkwood (Walker Lake), Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake) and
St. Louis County (Tilles Park Lake). Trout may not be possessed
on these waters during this season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 12—Wildlife Code: Special Regulations for
Areas Owned by Other Entities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-12.145 Fishing, Length Limits. The department pro-
poses to add a new subsection (2)(D) and section (4), and amend
sections (2) and (5).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the minimum length limit on
black bass at Unionville (Lake Mahoney), establishes minimum
length limits on black bass at Columbia (Stephens Lake) and on
bluegill at Columbia (Stephens Lake), and eliminates the minimum
length limit on bluegill at University of Missouri (Dairy Farm Lake
No. 1).

(2) Black bass more than twelve inches (12") but less than fifteen
inches (15") total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught, except as follows:

(B) Black bass less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
the following lakes:

. Arrow Rock State Historic Site (Big Soldier Lake)

. Bethany (Old Bethany City Reservoir)

. Big Oak Tree State Park (Big Oak Lake)

. Butler City Lake

. California (Proctor Park Lake)
Cameron (Reservoirs No.
Reservoir)

7. Carthage (Kellogg Lake)

8. Columbia (Stephens Lake)

[8.]9. Concordia (Edwin A. Pape Lake)

[9.] 10. Confederate Memorial State Historic Site lakes

[70.] 11. Dexter City Lake

[77.] 12. Hamilton City Lake

[72.] 13. Harrison County Lake

[13.] 14. Higginsville City Lake

[14.] 15. Holden City Lake

[15.] 16. Iron Mountain City Lake

[16.] 17. Jackson (Rotary Park Lake)

[77.] 18. Jackson County (Alex George Lake, Bergan Lake,
Bowlin Road Lake, Lake Jacomo, Prairie Lee Lake, Scherer Lake,
Tarsney Lake, Wood Lake, Wyatt Lake)

[18.] 19. Jefferson City (McKay Park Lake)

[79.] 20. Lancaster (New City Lake)

[20.] 21. Maysville (Willow Brook Lake)

[21.] 22. Mark Twain National Forest (Fourche Lake,
Huzzah Pond, Loggers Lake, McCormack Lake, Noblett Lake,
Roby Lake)

[22.] 23. Mineral Area College (Quarry Pond)

[23.] 24. Pershing State Park ponds

[24.] 25. Potosi (Roger Bilderback Lake)

26. University of Missouri (Dairy Farm Lake No. 1 and
McCredie Lake)

[25.] 27. Warrensburg (Lion’s Lake)

A S I e

1, 2 and 3, Grindstone
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[26.] 28. Watkins Mill State Park Lake

[27.]29. Windsor (Farrington Park Lake)

[28. Unionville City Lake

29. University of Missouri (Dairy Farm Lake No. 1 and
McCredie Lake)]

(C) Black bass less than eighteen inches (18”) total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on the following lakes:

. Ballwin (New Ballwin Lake, Vlasis Park Lake)

. Bridgeton (Kiwanis Lake)

. Columbia (Twin Lake)

. Ferguson (January-Wabash Lake)

. Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake)

. Kirkwood (Walker Lake)

. Macon (Blees Lake)

. Overland (Wild Acres Park Lake)

. St. Louis City (Benton Park Lake, Boathouse Lake, Clifton
Heights Park Lake, Fairgrounds Park Lake, Horseshoe Lake, Hyde
Park Lake, Jefferson Lake, Lafayette Park Lake, North Riverfront
Park Lake, O’Fallon Park Lake, Willmore Park North Lake,
Willmore Park South Lake)

10. St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Bellefontaine Park
Lake, Creve Coeur Lake, Queeny Park Lake, Simpson Lake,
Spanish Lake, Sunfish Lake, Suson Park Lakes, No. 1, 2 and 3,
Tilles Park Lake, Veteran’s Memorial Park Lake)

11. Unionville (Lake Mahoney)

[171.] 12. University of Missouri (South Farm R-1 Lake)

[12.] 13. Wentzville (Community Club Lake)

(D) Black bass less than twenty inches (20") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught on Mexico (Teal Lake).

[(D)] (E) Black bass more than fourteen inches (14") but less
than eighteen inches (18") total length must be returned to the
water unharmed immediately after being caught on LaBelle City
Lake.

O 01NN KW~

(4) Bluegill less than eight inches (8") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught on Columbia (Stephens Lake).

[(4)] (5) Bluegill less than nine inches (9") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught on
University of Missouri (/Dairy Farm Lake No. 1 and] McCredie
Lake).

[(5)] (6) Channel catfish less than fifteen inches (15") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught on Macon City Lake and Marceline City Lake.

[(6)] (7) Flathead catfish less than twenty-four inches (24") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on Concordia (Edwin A. Pape Lake), Higginsville
City Lake and St. Louis County (Bee Tree Lake, Sunfish Lake).

[(7)] (8) Muskellunge less than forty-two inches (42") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught on Kirksville (Hazel Creek Lake).

[(8)] (9) Walleye less than eighteen inches (18") total length must
be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught
on Maryville (Mozingo Lake) and Memphis (Lake Showme).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This rule
previously filed as 3 CSR 10-4.116. Original rule filed April 30,
2001, effective Sept. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Aug. 30, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars (3500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W, Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—Division of Medical Services
Chapter 10—Nursing Home Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 70-10.110 Nursing Facility Reimbursement Allowance.
The division is amending section (1) and section (2).

PURPOSE: This amendment provides for the Nursing Facility
Reimbursement Allowance of seven dollars and thirty cents ($7.30)
per patient occupancy day, effective July 1, 2001. It also clarifies
the NFRA for nursing facilities that merge and payment of the
NFRA.

(1) Nursing Facility Reimbursement Allowance (NFRA). NFRA
shall be assessed as described in this section.

(B) Each nursing facility, except any nursing facility operated by
the Department of Mental Health, engaging in the business of pro-
viding nursing facility services in Missouri shall pay a Nursing
Facility Reimbursement Allowance (NFRA).

1. The NFRA owed for existing nursing facilities shall be cal-
culated by multiplying the NFRA rate by the annualized level of
patient occupancy days from the applicable Division of Aging
ICF/SNF Certificate of Need Quarterly Survey. The NFRA shall
be divided by and collected over the number of months for which
each NFRA rate is effective. The NFRA rates, effective dates and
applicable quarterly surveys are set forth in section (2).

A. Exceptions.

(I) If an existing nursing facility’s applicable quarterly
survey, as set forth in section (2), does not represent a full quar-
ter’s worth of days due to a termination, temporary closure, change
of ownership, etc., the patient occupancy days used to determine
the NFRA shall be the greater of:

(a) The quarterly survey immediately prior to the
applicable quarterly survey, if it represents a full quarter’s worth
of days; or

(b) Fifty percent (50%) of licensed beds.

(II) If an existing nursing facility did not have patient
occupancy information included on the applicable quarterly survey
due to a termination, temporary closure, change of ownership,
etc., the patient occupancy days used to determine the NFRA shall
be the greater of:

(a) The quarterly survey immediately prior to the
applicable quarterly survey, if it represents a full quarter’s worth
of days; or

(b) Fifty percent (50%) of licensed beds.

(IIT) If a nursing facility has ICF licensed beds and SNF
licensed beds and none of the beds are Medicaid certified, only the
SNF beds are subject to NFRA. The patient occupancy days used
to determine the NFRA shall be determined by multiplying the
occupancy percentage from the applicable quarterly survey by the
annualized level of patient occupancy days based on the SNF
licensed beds.

(IV) If two (2) existing nursing facilities merge, with
one (1) nursing facility terminating and transferring its beds to
the remaining facility, the NFRA for the two (2) previously
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independent nursing facilities shall be added together and
assessed to the remaining facility.

2. The initial NFRA owed by a newly licensed nursing facil-
ity that just opened as a result of receiving a Certificate of Need
(CON) for a new nursing facility shall be calculated by multiply-
ing the NFRA rate by the annualized level of patient occupancy
days based on fifty percent (50%) of licensed beds. The NFRA
shall be prorated for the number of months remaining in the NFRA
period. If a nursing facility’s licensure date is after the first day of
a month, the NFRA will be collected beginning with the first day
of the month following the actual licensure date.

3. If a nursing facility ceases to provide nursing facility ser-
vices, the nursing facility is not required to pay the NFRA during
the months in which it does not have residents, even though it may
retain a license due to temporary closure for renovations, replace-
ment, etc. If the facility reopens, it shall resume paying the NFRA.
It shall owe the same NFRA as it did prior to closing, if the NFRA
has not changed per section (2) below. If the NFRA has changed,
the facility shall be assessed in accordance with paragraph (1)(B)1.
above.

(D) The department shall prepare a confirmation schedule of the
information from each nursing facility’s 1994 second quarterly
survey from the Division of Aging and provide each nursing facil-
ity with this schedule.

1. This schedule shall include:

A. Provider name;
B. Provider number; and
C. Total patient occupancy days.

2. Each nursing facility required to pay the Nursing Facility
Reimbursement Allowance shall review the information in the
schedule referenced in paragraph (1)(D)1. of this regulation and
provide the department with correct information. If the informa-
tion supplied by the department is incorrect, the facility within
thirty (30) calendar days of receiving the confirmation schedule
must notify the division and explain the corrections. If the division
does not receive corrected information within thirty (30) calendar
days, it will be assumed to be correct, unless the nursing facility
files a protest in accordance with subsection (1)/(E)](F) of this reg-
ulation.

[3.] (E) Payment of the NFRA.

1. Offset. Each nursing facility may request that their
Nursing Facility Reimbursement Allowance be offset against any
Missouri Medicaid payment due to that nursing facility. A state-
ment authorizing the offset must be on file with the division before
any offset may be made relative to the nursing facility reimburse-
ment allowance by the nursing facility. Assessments shall be allo-
cated and deducted over the applicable service period /covering
services January 1995 through September 1995]. Any
balance due after the offset shall be remitted by the nursing
facility to the department. The remittance shall be made
payable to the Director of the Department of Revenue and
deposited in the state treasury to the credit of the Nursing
Facility Reimbursement Allowance Fund. If the remittance is
not received before the next Medicaid payment cycle, the divi-
sion shall offset the balance due from that check.

2. Check. If no offset has been authorized by the nursing
facility, the division will begin collecting the nursing facility reim-
bursement allowance on /January 1, 1995, and] the first day of
each month /[thereafter]. The NFRA shall be remitted by the
nursing facility to the department. The remittance shall be
made payable to the Director of the Department of Revenue
and deposited in the state treasury to the credit of the Nursing
Facility Reimbursement Allowance Fund.

3. Failure to pay the NFRA. If a nursing facility fails to pay
its NFRA within thirty (30) days of notice, the NFRA shall be
delinquent. For any delinquent NFRA, the department may pro-
ceed to enforce the state’s lien of the property of the nursing facil-
ity, may cancel or refuse to issue, extend or reinstate the Medicaid
provider agreement or may seek denial, suspension or revocation
of license granted under Chapter 198, RSMo. The new owner, as

a result of a change in ownership, shall have his/her NFRA paid
by the same method the previous owner elected.

[4. The nursing facility reimbursement allowance
owed or, if an offset has been requested, the balance due,
if any, after such offset, shall be remitted by the nursing
facility to the department monthly beginning with January
1995, and each month thereafter. The remittance shall be
made payable to the Director of the Department of
Revenue. The amount remitted shall be deposited in the
state treasury to the credit of the Nursing Facility
Reimbursement Allowance Fund.]

[E.J(F) Each nursing facility, upon receiving written notice of
the final determination of its Nursing Facility Reimbursement
Allowance may file a protest with the director of the department
setting forth the grounds on which the protest is based, within thir-
ty (30) days from the date of receipt of written notice from the
department. The director of the department shall reconsider the
determination and, if the nursing facility so requested, the director
or the director’s designee shall grant the nursing facility a hearing
to be held within forty-five (45) days after the protest is filed,
unless extended by agreement between the nursing facility and the
director. The director shall issue a final decision within forty-five
(45) days of the completion of the hearing. After a final decision
by the director, a nursing facility’s appeal of the director’s final
decision shall be to the /a/Administrative /h/Hearing /c/Commis-
sion in accordance with sections 208.156, RSMo and 62.055,
RSMo.

(2) NFRA Rates. The NFRA rates determined by the division, as
set forth in (1)(B) above, are as follows:

(F) The NFRA will be seven dollars and four cents ($7.04) per
patient occupancy day, effective October 1, 1999. The applicable
quarterly survey for this period shall be the Division of Aging’s
June 1999 quarterly survey; /and]

(G) The NFRA will be seven dollars and fifty cents ($7.50) per
patient occupancy day, effective July 1, 2000. The applicable quar-
terly survey for this period shall be the Division of Aging’s
December 1999 quarterly survey/./; and

(H) The NFRA will be seven dollars and thirty cents ($7.30)
per patient occupancy day, effective July 1, 2001. The applica-
ble quarterly survey for this period shall be the Division of
Aging’s December 2000 quarterly survey.

AUTHORITY: sections 198.401, 198.403, 198.406, 198.409,
198.412, 198.416, 198.418, 198.421, 198.424, 198.427, 198.431,
198.433[, and] 198.436[, RSMo Supp. 1999] and 208.201,
RSMo [1994] 2000. Emergency rule filed Dec. 21, 1994, effective
Jan. 1, 1995, expired April 30, 1995. Emergency rule filed April
21, 1995, effective May 1, 1995, expired Aug. 28, 1995. Original
rule filed Dec. 15, 1994, effective July 30, 1995. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency
amendment filed Aug. 29, 2001, effective Sept. 8, 2001, expires
March 6, 2002. Amended: Filed Aug. 29, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties approximately $116,126,320 annually.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Director, Division of Medical Services, 615 Howerton
Court, Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. If to be hand-delivered, comments
must be brought to the Division of Medical Services at 615
Howerton Court, Jefferson City, Missouri. No public hearing is
scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COSTS

I.  RULE NUMBER

Title : 13 - Department of Social Services
Division - 70 - Division of Medical Services
Chapter : 10 - Nursing Home Program

Type of Rulemaking : Proposed Amendment
Rule Number and Name : 13 CSR 70-10.110 Nursing Facility Reimbursement Allowance

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of
entitics by class which would
likely be affected by the

adoption of the proposed rule:

Classification of the business
entities which would likely be
affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as to
the cost of compliance with the
rule by the affected entities:

565

[.ong term care facilities

Annual estimated cost:

$116,126,320

III. WORKSHEET
Annual days to be assessed

NFRA
Annual estimated cost

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

15,907,715

Lx 8730
$116,126.320

The annual impact of $116,126,320 is based on the SFY 02 assessed amount of $7.30 per day
multiplied by the estimated annualized occupied days of 15,907,715 from the Division of
Aging’s December 2000 quarterly survey.

The annual impact is based on 365 facilities which include some costs to small businesses.
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Title 13— DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—Division of Medical Services
Chapter 15—Hospital Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 70-15.010 Inpatient Hospital Services Reimbursement
Plan; Outpatient Hospital Services Reimbursement
Methodology. The division is amending subsections (2)(C) and
(3)(B), section (13), subsections (16)(A) and (B) and section (18).

PURPOSE: The proposed amendment revises subsection (2)(C) to
provide for the use of a twelve (12)-month cost report for the base
year cost report when a hospital has both a twelve (12)-month and
partial year cost report filed in a calendar year, subsection (3)(B)
to provide for the trend index for SFY 2002, section (13) to provide
for an adjustment to remove the interim settlement provision for
disproportionate share hospitals and sections (16) and (18) to
establish the percentage of uninsured costs the division will reim-
burse in SFY 2002.

(2) Definitions.

(C) Base cost report. Desk-reviewed Medicare/Medicaid cost
report. [for the latest hospital fiscal year ending during the
calendar year. (For example, a provider has a cost report
for the nine (9) months ending 9/30/94 and a cost report
for the three (3) months ending 12/31/94.)] When a facili-
ty has more than one (1) cost report with periods ending in the
fourth prior calendar year, the cost report covering a full
twelve (12)-month period will be used. If none of the cost
reports covers a full twelve (12) months, the cost report with
the latest period will be used. If a hospital’s base cost report is
less than or greater than a twelve (12)-month period, the data shall
be adjusted, based on the number of months reflected in the base
cost report to a twelve (12)-month period.

(3) Per-Diem Reimbursement Rate Computation. Each hospital
shall receive a Medicaid per-diem rate based on the following
computation.

(B) Trend Indices (TI). Trend indices are determined based on
the four (4)-quarter average DRI Index for DRI-Type Hospital
Market Basket as published in Health Care Costs by
DRI/McGraw-Hill for each State Fiscal Year (SFY) 1995 to 1998.
Trend indices starting in SFY 1999 will be determined based on
CPI Hospital indexed as published in Health Care Costs by
DRI/McGraw-Hill for each State Fiscal Year (SFY).

1. The TI are—
A. SFY 1994—4.6%
B. SFY 1995—4.45%
C. SFY 1996—4.575%
D. SFY 1997—4.05%
E. SFY 1998—3.1%
F. SFY 1999—3.8%
G. SFY 2000—4.0%
H. SFY 2001—4.6%/.]
I. SFY 2002—4.8%.
2. The TI for SFY 1996 through SFY 1998 are applied as a
full percentage to the OC of the per-diem rate and for SFY 1999
the OC of the June 30, 1998 rate shall be trended by 1.2% and for
SFY 2000 the OC of the June 30, 1999 rate shall be trended by
2.4%. The OC of the June 30, 2000 rate shall be trended by
1.95% for SFY 2001.
3. The per-diem rate shall be reduced as necessary to avoid
any negative Direct Medicaid Payments computed in accordance
with subsection (15)(B).

(13) Outpatient Hospital Services Reimbursement for Hospitals
Located Within Missouri.

(A) Outpatient hospital services, unless otherwise limited by
rule, shall be reimbursed on an interim basis by Medicaid at the
lesser of seventy-five percent (75%) of usual and customary
charges as billed by the provider for covered services or one hun-
dred percent (100%) of the facility’s Medicaid-allowable cost-to-
charge ratio as determined /by (B) or (C) of this subsection
using] from the most recent desk-reviewed cost report.
Reimbursement at the applicable percentage shall be effective
[April 1, 1998,] July 1 of each SFY for all providers and shall
be subject to adjustment whenever the inpatient rate is changed.

1. All services provided to GR recipients will be reimbursed
from the Medicaid fee schedule and shall be subject to adjustment
whenever the inpatient rate is changed in accordance with provi-
sions of 13 CSR 70-2.020.

2. Effective for dates of service September 1, 1985, and
annually updated, certain clinical diagnostic laboratory procedures
will be reimbursed from a Medicaid fee schedule which shall not
exceed a national fee limitation.

3. Services of hospital-based physicians and certified regis-
tered nurse anesthetists shall be billed on an HCFA-1500 profes-
sional claim form and reimbursed from a Medicaid fee schedule or
the billed charge, if less.

(B) [The state agency shall review audited
Medicaid-Medicare cost reports for each hospital’s fiscal
year and shall make indicated adjustments of additional
payment or recoupment, in order that the hospital’s net
reimbursement (except for those hospitals identified in
subsection (C) of this section) shall be in amounts repre-
senting not more than one hundred percent (100%) of the
lesser of—] The final outpatient settlements for hospitals will
be calculated for each fiscal year in accordance with 13 CSR
70-15.040(4).

[1. Reasonable costs as determined by the state
agency’s annual review of the participating hospital’s out-
patient fiscal year-end cost reports and reconciliation of
the Medicaid allowable charges and reimbursement for
Medicaid services provided during that fiscal year; or

2. Usual and customary charges as billed by the
provider of services and as representing a prevailing charge
in the locality for comparable services under comparable
circumstances.

(C) All facilities which meet the Medicare criteria for
exemption from the lower of cost or charge limitation as
nominal charge providers for fiscal year cost determination
shall have their net reimbursement determined at no more
than one hundred percent (100%) of cost.

(D) Within ninety (90) days following the receipt of the
complete unaudited Medicaid-Medicare cost report filed by
the provider in accordance with subsection (5)(A) of this
rule, interim outpatient settlements for facilities having a
fiscal year-end subsequent to January 1, 1984, will be
done after desk review of the report for only the following
hospitals:

1. High volume Medicaid hospitals that serve a dis-
proportionate number of low income recipients and meet
the criteria defined in paragraphs (6)(A)2. and 3. of this
rule. Interim settlements will be at not more than one hun-
dred percent (100%) of the lower of unaudited costs of
usual and customary charges for covered services; and

2. Hospitals as defined in subsection (C) of this sec-
tion. Interim settlements will be at not more than one hun-
dred percent (100%) of cost. A letter from Medicare
attesting to the exemption must accompany the cost
report.]

[(E)] (C) For reporting purposes in the outpatient Medicaid
data, facilities shall not include services reimbursed from a fee
schedule, which include services to GR recipients, the clinical
diagnostic laboratory services [listed in paragraph (11)(A)2.]
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and services of hospital-based physicians and certified registered
nurse anesthetists.

[(F) The final outpatient settlements for hospitals will
be calculated for each fiscal year in accordance with 13
CSR 70-15.040(4).]

[(G)] (D) Outpatient hospital services provided for those
recipients having available Medicare benefits shall be reimbursed
by Medicaid to the extent of the deductible and coinsurance as
imposed under Title XVIII.

(16) Safety Net Adjustment. A safety net adjustment, in lieu of the
Direct Medicaid Payments and Uninsured Add-Ons, shall be pro-
vided for each hospital which qualified as disproportionate share
under the provision of paragraph (6)(A)4. The safety net adjust-
ment payment shall be made prior to the end of each federal fiscal
year.

(A) The safety net adjustment for facilities /not operated by
the Department of Mental Health primarily for the care and
treatment of mental disorders] which qualify under sub-
paragraph (6)(A)4.A. of this regulation shall be computed in
accordance with the Direct Medicaid Payment calculation
described in section (15) and the Uninsured Add-Ons calculation
in subsection (18)(B) of this regulation. The safety net adjustment
will include the last three (3) quarters of the SFY ending June 30
and the first quarter of the next SFY beginning July 1 to corre-
spond with the FFY of October 1 to September 30.

(B) The safety net adjustment for facilities /operated by the
Department of Mental Health primarily for the care and
treatment of mental disorders] which qualify under sub-
paragraph (6)(A)4.B., (6)(A)4.C. or (6)(A)4.D. of this regula-
tion shall be computed in accordance with the Direct Medicaid
Payment calculation described in section (15) and one hundred
percent (100%) of the Uninsured costs calculation described in
subsection (18)(B) of this regulation. The safety net adjustment
will include the last three (3) quarters of the SFY ending June 30
and the first quarter of the next SFY beginning July 1 to corre-
spond with the FFY of October 1 to September 30.

(18) In accordance with state and federal laws regarding reim-
bursement of unreimbursed costs and the costs of services provid-
ed to uninsured patients, reimbursement for each State Fiscal Year
(SFY) (July 1-June 30) shall be determined as follows:

(B) Uninsured Add-Ons. The hospital shall receive /seventy-
six percent (76 %)] eighty-nine percent (89%) of the Uninsured
costs prorated over the SFY. Hospitals which contribute through a
plan approved by the director of health to support the state’s poi-
son control center and the Primary Care Resource Initiative for
Missouri (PRIMO) shall receive [seventy-seven percent
(77 %)] ninety percent (90%) of its uninsured costs prorated over
the SFY. The uninsured Add-On will include:

1. The Add-On payment for the cost of the Uninsured will be
based on a three (3) year average of the fourth, fifth, and sixth
prior base year cost reports. For any hospital that has both a twelve
(12) month cost report and a partial year cost report, its base peri-
od cost report for that year will be the twelve (12) month cost
report. Cost of the uninsured is determined by multiplying the
charges for charity care and allowable bad debts by the hospital’s
total cost-to-charge ratio for allowable hospital services from the
base year cost report’s desk review. The cost of the Uninsured is
then trended to the current year using the trend indices reported in
subsection (3)(B). Allowable bad debts do not include the costs of
caring for patients whose insurance covers the particular service,
procedure or treatment;

2. An adjustment to recognize the Uninsured patients’ share
of the FRA assessment not included in the desk-reviewed cost. The
FRA assessment for Uninsured patients is determined by multi-
plying the current FRA assessment by the ratio of uninsured days
to total inpatient days from the base year cost report;

3. The difference in the projected General Relief per-diem
payments and trended costs for General Relief patient days; and

4. The increased costs per day resulting from the utilization
adjustment in subsection (15)(B) is multiplied by the estimated
uninsured days.

AUTHORITY: sections 208.152, 208.153, 208.201 and 208.471,
RSMo 2000. This rule was previously filed as 13 CSR 40-81.050.
Original rule filed Feb. 13, 1969, effective Feb. 23, 1969. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Aug. 24, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is expected to cost state
agencies and political subdivisions $53,530, 750 in SFY 2002 in the
aggregate. A fiscal note containing details of the estimated cost of
compliance has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties $2,631,746 in the aggregate in SFY 2002. A fiscal note has
been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Director, Division of Medical Services, 615 Howerton
Court, Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. If to be hand-delivered, comments
must be brought to the Division of Medical Services, 615 Howerton
Court, Jefferson City, Missouri. No public hearing is scheduled.
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I1.

FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 — Department of Social Services

Division: 70 — Division of Medical Services

Chapter: 15 — Hospital Program

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 13 CSR 70-15.010 Inpatient Hospital Services Reimbursement
Plan; Outpatient Hospital Scrvices Reimbursement Mcthodology

SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

Department of Social Services $53,530,750
Division of Medical Services

IIL.

Iv.

WORKSHEET

The estimated annual impact is based on Direct Medicaid payments of $168,366,310 and
uninsured payments of $306,656,503. The FRA funded Uninsured payments are based on
90% of the three-year average costs using 1996, 1997, and 1998 cost reports [or non-safety
net hospitals and any acute care safety net hospital licensed for fewer than 50 beds. An
Acute care safety net hospital licensed for more than 50 beds will be paid 100% of its
uninsured cost. Increasing the percent of uninsured cost as stated above from the 77% paid
in SFY 01 results in additional payments of $53,530,750 which is reported in the cost of
compliance.

ASSUMPTIONS

The hospitals uninsured payments will be based on ninety percent (90%) of the three year
average cost of the uninsured from 1996, 1997, and 1998 cost reports trended to SEYY 2002.
The Direct Medicaid payment will be established for the safety net hospitals based on the
determination of the Division of Medical Services, exercising its sole discretion as to which
of the third, fourth or fifth prior year cost report is most representative of costs incurred;
First tier DSH hospitals based on the determination of the Division of Medical Services,
exercising its sole discretion as to which of the third, or fourth prior year cost report is most
representative of costs incurred; and all other hospitals will use the 1998 cost report.
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FISCAIL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

L RULE NUMBER

Title: 13 — Department of Social Services
Division: 70 — Division of Medical Services
Chapter: 15 — Hospital Program

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 13 CSR 70-15.010 Inpatient/Outpatient Hospital Services
Kemmbursement Flan

H. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities
by class which would likely be
affected by the adoption of the

Classification by types of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the aggregate as to the
cost of compliance with the rule by
the affected entities:

proposed rule:

$2,631,746

131 Hospitals

[Il. WORKSHEET

The cost of compliance was calculated by dividing the outpatient payment paid on a
percentage basis during calendar year 2000 trended to SFY 2002 by the hospital’s
outpatient cost-to-charge ratio from the 1997 cost report to estimate charges and
multiplying the estimated charge by the outpatient cost-to-charge ratio from the most
current desk reviewed cost report (o estimate SEY 2002 payments. The difference is the
Private entity cost.

IV.  ASSUMPTIONS

The assumptions are using the outpatient cost-lo-charge ratio from the most current desk
reviewed cost report will allow the hospital to receive an interim payment that relates to it
current cost. This should reduce the amount due to or from a hospital when its final
settlement is calculated.
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Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—Division of Medical Services
Chapter 15—Hospital Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 70-15.040 Inpatient Hospital and Outpatient Hospital
Settlements. The division is amending subsections (4)(A), (B) and
(E) and section (5).

PURPOSE: The amendment to subsection (4)(A) clarifies the per-
cent of outpatient costs that will be paid when final settlements are
calculated. Settlements calculated for a hospital’s outpatient ser-
vices after the effective date of the amendment will be paid at the
same percentage of a hospital’s cost as the interim outpatient ser-
vices were paid for that time period in 13 CSR 70-15.010. That is
service prior to January 5, 1994 will be settled at eighty percent
(80%), services after January 4, 1994 and before April 1, 1998
will be settled at ninety percent (90%), and services after March
31, 1998 will be settled at one hundred percent (100%) of the lower
of the hospital’s costs or usual and customary charges.

(4) Outpatient Hospital Settlements, Provider Based Rural Health
Clinic (PBRHC) settlements or Provider Based Federally Qualified
Health Centers (PBFQHC) settlements will be calculated after the
division receives the Medicare/Medicaid cost report with a NPR
from the hospital’s fiscal intermediary.

(A) The Division of Medical Services shall adjust the hospital’s
outpatient Medicaid payments, PBRHC or PBFQHC Medicaid
payments to conform with the percent of cost paid on an inter-
im basis under 13 CSR 70-15.010(13)(A) for the appropriate
time period (except for those hospitals that qualify under subsec-
tion (4)(B), whose payments will be based on the percent of cost
in paragraph (4)(A)1., [or] 2., or 3.) for—

1. Services prior to January 5, 1994, the lower of eighty per-
cent (80%) of the outpatient share of the costs from subsection
@)(D), or eighty percent (80%) of the outpatient charges from
paragraph (4)(C)1.;

2. Services after January 4, 1994 and prior to April 1, 1998,
the lower of ninety percent (90%) of the outpatient share of the
cost from subsection (4)(D), or ninety percent (90%) of the out-
patient charge from paragraph (4)(C)1.; /and]

3. Services after March 31, 1998, the lower of one hun-
dred percent (100%) of the outpatient share of the cost from
subsection (4)(D), or one hundred percent (100%) of the out-
patient charge from paragraph (4)(C)1.; and

[3.] 4. PBRHC and PBFQHC shall be reimbursed one hun-
dred percent (100%) [of the lower] of its share of the cost in
[subsection] paragraph (4)/(D)J(E)2. [or its charges in para-
graph (4)(C)2.]

(B) A facility that meets the Medicare criteria of nominal charge
provider for the fiscal period shall have its net cost reimbursement
based on its cost in paragraph (4)(A)1., [for] 2., or 3.

(E) The Medicaid outpatient final settlement will determine
either an overpayment or an underpayment for the hospital’s out-
patient services and PBRHC or PBFQHC.

1. The outpatient Medicaid cost determined in subsection
(4)(D) is multiplied by the percent of cost allowed in paragraph
@)(A)1., [or] 2., or 3., to determine the reimbursable cost for
outpatient services. (If a cost report covers both periods the out-
patient Medicaid charges will be split to determine the reim-
bursable cost for each time period.) From this cost subtract the
outpatient payments made on a percentage of charge basis under
13 CSR 70-15.010 for the time period. (Medicaid payments
include the actual payment by Medicaid, third party payments,
coinsurance and deductibles.) The difference is either an overpay-
ment (negative amount) due from provider or underpayment (pos-
itive amount) due to provider; and

2. For PBRHC or PBFQHC services multiply the PBRHC or
PBFQHC Medicaid charges from paragraph (4)(C)2., by the cost
center’s cost-to-charge ratio to determine PBRHC or PBFQHC
cost. From this cost, the PBRHC or PBFQHC payments associat-
ed with charges from paragraph (4)(C)2., are subtracted. The dif-
ference is either an overpayment (negative amount) due from
provider or underpayment (positive amount) due to provider.

(5) Reopened cost reports received after the division has complet-
ed a final settlement will be calculated in the same manner as the
original settlement. The division will not reopen any cost report
when the amended NPR is received more than five (5) years
after the hospital’s fiscal year end unless the reopening is due
to the provider submitting false or fraudulent information to
its cost report. If the amended cost report changes the previous
settlement by less than one hundred dollars ($100) the cost report
will not be reopened. If the prior settlement(s) resulted in an over-
payment on the inpatient side, then an underpayment, up to the
amount of the net inpatient recoupment, may be made.

AUTHORITY: sections 208.152, 208.153, 208.201 and 208.471,
RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed June 2, 1994, effective
Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed June 3, 1997, effective Dec. 30,
1997. Amended: Filed May 14, 1999, effective Nov. 30, 1999.
Amended: Filed June 15, 1999, effective Dec. 30, 1999. Amended.:
Filed Aug. 24, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Director, Division of Medical Services, 615 Howerton
Court, Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. If to be hand-delivered, comments
must be brought to the Division of Medical Services at 615
Howerton Court, Jefferson City, Missouri. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70—Division of Medical Services
Chapter 50—Hospice Services Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 70-50.010 Hospice Services Program. The division is
amending sections (2), (3), (4), (5), and (7), and deleting the form
that follows this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment will reflect the changes to
the Hospice Program contained in the Balanced Budget Act of
1997 (BBA) related to extending the period for completion of the
physicians’ certification of terminal illness, restructure of the ben-
efit periods, definition of hospice care, and the deletion of physi-
cian service as a core service.

(2) Persons Eligible. Any person who is eligible for medical assis-
tance benefits from the Department of Social Services is certified
by a physician to be terminally ill with a medical prognosis of life
expectancy of six (6) months or less if the illness runs its normal
course and who elects hospice benefits is eligible. The individual
must agree to seek only palliative care for the duration of the hos-
pice enrollment.
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(3) Enrollment of Recipient. The components involved in hospice
enrollment are—physician certification; election procedures,
including election statement, revocation and change; the assign-
ment of an attending physician; and the development of the plan of
care.

(A) Physician Certification. The hospice must obtain the certi-
fication that an individual is terminally ill in accordance with the
following procedures:

1. Prior to billing /F/for the first period of hospice coverage
(ninety (90) days), the hospice must obtain, /no /ater than two
(2) calendar days after hospice care is initiated,] written cer-
tification statements signed by the medical director of the hospice
or the physician member of the hospice interdisciplinary group and
the individual’s attending physician (if that attending physician is
other than a hospice staff member). The certification must include
the statement that the individual’s medical prognosis is a life
expectancy of six (6) months or less if the illness runs its normal
course and the signature(s) of the physician(s). If the hospice does
not obtain written physician certification within two (2) days of the
initiation of hospice care, a verbal physician certification /may/
must be obtained within the two (2) days. /However, a written
certification must be obtained no later than eight (8) days
after care is initiated.] Payment will not be made for days prior
to the written certification if the verbal certification requirement is
not met/; and].

2. For any subsequent period/,/ of hospice coverage, the hos-
pice must obtain, no later than two (2) calendar days after the
beginning of that period, a written certification statement prepared
by the medical director of the hospice or the physician member of
the hospice’s interdisciplinary group. The certification must
include the statement that the individual’s medical prognosis is a
life expectancy of six (6) months or less if the illness runs its nor-
mal course and the signature/(s)] of the physician/(s)/. The hos-
pice must maintain the certification statements.

(B) Election Procedures. To elect hospice services, an individ-
ual must file a /Missouri Medicaid] Hospice Election Statement
[(MO 886-2491)] with a Medicaid participating hospice
provider. An election may also be filed by a representative acting
pursuant to state law. With respect to an individual granted the
power of attorney for the recipient, state law determines the extent
to which the individual may act on the patient’s behalf.

1. Election period. An election to receive hospice care will be
considered to continue through the initial election period and
through any subsequent election periods without a break in care as
long as the individual remains in the care of the hospice and does
not revoke the election.

2. Waiver of Medicaid fee-for-service payments related to the
terminal illness. In order to elect hospice services, the individual
must waive all rights to Medicaid payments for services that would
be covered under the Medicare program for the duration of the
election of hospice care for the following services:

A. Hospice care provided by a hospice other than the hos-
pice designated by the individual (unless provided under arrange-
ments made by the designated hospice); and

B. Any Medicaid services that are related to the treatment
of the terminal condition for which hospice care was elected or a
related condition, or that are equivalent to hospice care except for
services—

(I) Provided (either directly or under arrangement) by
the designated hospice;

(II) Provided by another hospice under arrangements
made by the designated hospice; or

(IIT) Provided by the individual’s attending physician if
that physician is not an employee of the designated hospice or
receiving compensation from the hospice for those services.

3. Election, revocation and change of hospice.

A. Election periods. [The periods of care are available
in the order listed as follows and may be elected sepa-

rately at different times.] An individual may elect to receive
hospice care during one (1) or more of the following election peri-
ods:

(I) An initial ninety (90)-day period;

(IT) A subsequent ninety (90)-day period; and

[(lll) A subsequent thirty (30)-day period; and]

[(1V)] (II) Unlimited subsequent /ninety (90)] sixty
(60)-day periods.

B. Election statement. The election statement must include
the following items of information:

(I) Identification of the particular hospice that will pro-
vide care to the individual;

(II) The individual’s or representative’s acknowledgment
that s/he has been given a full understanding of hospice care;

(IIT) The individual’s or representative’s acknowledg-
ment that s/he understands that certain Medicaid services are
waived by the election;

(IV) The effective date of the election;

(V) The name of the attending physician;

(VD) The signature of the individual or representative;
and

(VII) The signature of the witness when the recipient’s
representative signs the form.

C. Revocation. An individual or representative may revoke
the election of hospice care at any time. To revoke the election of
hospice care, the individual, or representative, must file a revoca-
tion of hospice benefit statement with the hospice. This statement
must include a signed statement that the individual revokes the
election for Medicaid coverage of hospice care for the remainder
of that election period. The date that the revocation is to be effec-
tive is the date of the signature or may be a later date subsequent
to the date of signature. The individual forfeits coverage for any
remaining days in that election period. The individual or repre-
sentative, may not designate an effective date earlier than the date
that the revocation statement is signed. Upon revoking the election
of Medicaid coverage of hospice care for a particular election peri-
od, an individual resumes Medicaid coverage of the benefits
waived when hospice care was elected. An individual may elect at
any time to receive hospice coverage for any other hospice election
periods for which s/he is eligible.

D. Change of hospice. An individual may change, once in
each election period, the designation of the particular hospice from
which s/he elects to receive hospice care. The change of the des-
ignated hospice is not considered a revocation of the election. To
change the designation of hospice providers, the individual must
file with the hospice from which s/he has received care and with
the newly designated hospice a signed statement that includes the
following information: the name of the hospice from which the
individual has received care, the name of the hospice from which
s/he plans to receive care and the date the change is to be effec-
tive.

(4) Provider Participation. To be eligible for participation in the
Missouri Medicaid Hospice Program, a provider must meet the
following criteria:

(A) Be certified as a Medicare hospice provider; /and]

(B) Be licensed by the Missouri State Department of Health
as a hospice provider; and

[(B)] (C) Be enrolled as a Medicaid hospice provider.

(5) Benefits and Limitations. All services must be performed by
appropriately qualified personnel. Nursing care, /physician’s
services,] medical social services and counseling are core hospice
services and must routinely be provided directly by hospice
employees. A hospice must ensure that substantially all the core
services are routinely provided directly by hospice employees. A
hospice may use contracted staff, if necessary, to supplement hos-
pice employees in order to meet the needs of patients during peri-
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ods of peak patient loads or under extraordinary circumstances. If
contracting is used, the hospice must maintain professional, finan-
cial and administrative responsibility for the services and must
assure that the qualifications of staff and services provided meet all
requirements. The following services are hospice-covered services
when specified in the individual’s plan of care:

(C) Physician’s services performed either directly or under
contract with the hospice by a doctor of medicine or osteopathy
to meet the general medical needs of the individual to the extent
that these needs are not met by the attending physician;

(M) Homemaker services furnished to provide assistance in per-
sonal care, maintenance of a safe and healthy environment and ser-
vices to enable the individual to carry out the treatment plan;
[and]

(N) Physical therapy, occupational therapy and speech/language
pathology services for purposes of symptom control or to enable
the individual to maintain activities of daily living and basic func-
tional skills. When provided, the services must be offered in a
manner consistent with accepted standards of practice/./; and

(O) Any other item or service which is specified in a
patient’s Plan of Care and for which Medicaid may pay.

(6) The following services are not covered through the hospice pro-
gram:

(A) Any services provided by inappropriately qualified person-
nel;

(B) Any service or treatment not listed in the individual’s plan
of care;

(C) Any service or treatment that is not directly related to pain
control or palliation of the recipient’s terminal illness;

(D) Nurse’s aide services not under the supervision of an RN;

(E) Inpatient services beyond the boundaries of the inpatient
cap; and

(F) Respite care over five (5) days per calendar month.

(7) Reimbursement. Hospice services, as defined in this rule and
provided by qualified providers, shall be reimbursed for dates of
service beginning on or after May 15, 1989. The reimbursement
rate for hospice services includes all covered services related to the
treatment of the terminal illness, including the administrative and
general supervisory activities performed by physicians who are
employees of or working under arrangements made with the hos-
pice. These activities would generally be performed by the physi-
cian serving as the medical director and the physician member of
the hospice interdisciplinary group. Group activities would include
participation in the establishment of plans of care, supervision of
care and services, periodic review and updating of plans of care
and establishment of governing policies. The costs for these ser-
vices are included in the reimbursement rates for routine home
care, continuous home care and inpatient respite care.

(A) A per-diem rate for each day on which hospice services are
provided will be established based on the Title XVIII Medicare
rate for the specific hospice based on the level of care provided—

1. Routine home care;

2. Continuous home care. A minimum of eight (8) hours of
continuous care must be provided during a twenty-four (24)-hour
period;

3. General inpatient care; and

4. Inpatient respite care. Reimbursement is limited to five (5)
[consecutive] days per calendar month and to the mandatory
inpatient day limit.

(B) Nursing Home Room and Board. Medicaid-eligible individ-
uals residing in Medicaid-certified NFs who meet the hospice eli-
gibility criteria may elect Medicaid hospice care services. In addi-
tion to the routine home care or continuous home care per-diem
rates, an amount may be paid to the hospice to cover the nursing
home room and board costs. The hospice will reimburse the nurs-
ing home. Room and board include the performance of personal

care services that a care giver would provide if the individual were
at home. These services include assistance in the activities of daily
living: washing and grooming, toileting, dressing, meal service,
socializing (companionship, hobbies, and the like), administration
of medication, maintaining the cleanliness of the resident’s bed and
room and supervising and assisting in the use of durable medical
equipment and prescribed therapies (for example, range of motion
exercises, speech and language exercises).

1. There must be a written agreement between the hospice
and the nursing home under which the hospice takes full responsi-
bility for the professional management of the individual’s hospice
care and the nursing home agrees to provide room and board to the
individual. The hospice and the nursing home will retain a copy of
the agreement /and one (1) copy must be on file at the
Division of Medical Services].

2. For purposes of the Medicaid hospice benefit, /an/ a NF
can be considered the individual’s residence.

3. Payment for NF room and board will be determined in
accordance with rates established under section 1902(a)(13) of the
Social Security Act.

AUTHORITY: sections 208.152, [RSMo Supp. 1993,]
208.153[, RSMo Supp. 1991] and 208.201, RSMo [Supp.
1987] 2000. Emergency rule filed May 17, 1989, effective May
27, 1989, expired Sept. 13, 1989. Original rule filed May 17,
1989, effective Aug. 11, 1989. Amended: Filed June 18, 1991,
effective Dec. 9, 1991. Amended: Filed Sept. 2, 1993, effective
April 9, 1994. Amended: Filed Aug. 24, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Director, Division of Medical Services, 615 Howerton Court,
Jefferson City, MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register. If to be hand-delivered, comments must be
brought to the Division of Medical Services at 615 Howerton
Court, Jefferson City, Missouri. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 20— DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Division 100—Division of Consumer Affairs
Chapter 6—Privacy of Consumer Information

PROPOSED RULE
20 CSR 100-6.100 Privacy of Financial Information

PURPOSE: The purpose of this proposed rule is to effectuate,
interpret and carry out the provisions of section 362.422, RSMo
Supp. 2001, regarding the disclosure of nonpublic personal infor-
mation in violation of Title V of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Financial
Modernization Act of 1999.

(1) Definitions. As used in this rule, unless the context requires
otherwise:

(A) “Affiliate” means any company that controls, is controlled
by or is under common control with another company.

(B) “Clear and conspicuous” means that a notice is reasonably
understandable and designed to call attention to the nature and sig-
nificance of the information in the notice. For example:

1. Reasonably understandable. A licensee makes its notice
reasonably understandable if it:
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A. Presents the information in the notice in clear, concise
sentences, paragraphs, and sections;

B. Uses short explanatory sentences or bullet lists whenev-
er possible;

C. Uses definite, concrete, everyday words and active voice
whenever possible;

D. Avoids multiple negatives;

E. Avoids legal and highly technical business terminology
whenever possible; and

F. Avoids explanations that are imprecise and readily sub-
ject to different interpretations.

2. Designed to call attention. A licensee designs its notice to
call attention to the nature and significance of the information in it
if the licensee:

A. Uses a plain-language heading to call attention to the
notice;

B. Uses a typeface and type size that are easy to read;

C. Provides wide margins and ample line spacing;

D. Uses boldface or italics for key words; and

E. In a form that combines the licensee’s notice with other
information, uses distinctive type size, style, and graphic devices,
such as shading or sidebars.

3. Notices on web sites. If a licensee provides a notice on a
web page, the licensee designs its notice to call attention to the
nature and significance of the information in it if the licensee uses
text or visual cues to encourage scrolling down the page if neces-
sary to view the entire notice and ensure that other elements on the
web site (such as text, graphics, hyperlinks or sound) do not dis-
tract attention from the notice, and the licensee either:

A. Places the notice on a screen that consumers frequently
access, such as a page on which transactions are conducted; or

B. Places a link on a screen that consumers frequently
access, such as a page on which transactions are conducted, that
connects directly to the notice and is labeled appropriately to con-
vey the importance, nature and relevance of the notice.

(C) “Collect” means to obtain information that the licensee
organizes or can retrieve by the name of an individual or by iden-
tifying number, symbol or other identifying particular assigned to
the individual, irrespective of the source of the underlying infor-
mation.

(D) “Director” means the director of the Missouri Department
of Insurance.

(E) “Company” means a corporation, limited liability company,
business trust, general or limited partnership, association, sole
proprietorship or similar organization.

(F) “Consumer” means an individual who seeks to obtain,
obtains or has obtained an insurance product or service from a
licensee that is to be used primarily for personal, family or house-
hold purposes, and about whom the licensee has nonpublic per-
sonal information, or that individual’s legal representative. For
example:

1. An individual who provides nonpublic personal informa-
tion to a licensee in connection with obtaining or seeking to obtain
financial, investment or economic advisory services relating to an
insurance product or service is a consumer regardless of whether
the licensee establishes an ongoing advisory relationship;

2. An applicant for insurance prior to the inception of insur-
ance coverage is a licensee’s consumer;

3. An individual who is a consumer of another financial insti-
tution is not a licensee’s consumer solely because the licensee is
acting as agent for, or provides processing or other services to, that
financial institution;

4. An individual is a licensee’s consumer if:

A. The individual is:
(I) A beneficiary of a life insurance policy underwritten
by the licensee;
(II) A claimant under an insurance policy issued by the
licensee;

(III) An insured or an annuitant under an insurance pol-
icy or an annuity, respectively, issued by the licensee;

(IV) A mortgagor of a mortgage covered under a mort-
gage insurance policy; and

B. The licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial
information about the individual to a nonaffiliated third party other
than as permitted under subsections (4)(A), (4)(B), and (4)(C) of
this rule;

5. Provided that the licensee provides the initial, annual and
revised notices under subsections (2)(A), (2)(B), and (2)(E) of this
rule to the plan sponsor, group or blanket insurance policyholder
or group annuity contractholder, and further provided that the
licensee does not disclose to a nonaffiliated third party nonpublic
personal financial information about such an individual other than
as permitted under subsections (4)(A), (4)(B), and (4)(C) of this
rule, an individual is not the consumer of the licensee solely
because he or she is:

A. A participant or a beneficiary of an employee benefit
plan that the licensee administers or sponsors or for which the
licensee acts as a trustee, insurer or fiduciary;

B. Covered under a group or blanket insurance policy or
group annuity contract issued by the licensee;

6. The individuals described in subparagraphs (1)(F)5.A.
through (1)(F)5.C. are consumers of a licensee if the licensee does
not meet all the conditions of paragraph (1)(F)5. In no event shall
the individuals, solely by virtue of the status described in subpara-
graphs (1)(F)5.A. through (1)(F)5.C. of this subsection, be
deemed to be customers for purposes of this rule;

7. An individual is not a licensee’s consumer solely because
he or she is a beneficiary of a trust for which the licensee is a
trustee; and

8. An individual is not a licensee’s consumer solely because
he or she has designated the licensee as trustee for a trust.

(G) “Consumer reporting agency” has the same meaning as in
section 603(f) of the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C.
1681a(f)).

(H) “Control” means:

1. Ownership, control or power to vote twenty-five percent
(25%) or more of the outstanding shares of any class of voting
security of the company, directly or indirectly, or acting through
one (1) or more other persons;

2. Control in any manner over the election of a majority of
the directors, trustees or general partners (or individuals exercis-
ing similar functions) of the company; or

3. The power to exercise, directly or indirectly, a controlling
influence over the management or policies of the company, as the
commissioner determines.

(I) “Customer” means a consumer who has a customer rela-
tionship with a licensee.

(J) “Customer relationship” means a continuing relationship
between a consumer and a licensee under which the licensee pro-
vides one or more insurance products or services to the consumer
that are to be used primarily for personal, family or household
purposes. Examples.

1. A consumer has a continuing relationship with a licensee
if:

A. The consumer is a current policyholder of an insurance
product issued by or through the licensee; or

B. The consumer obtains financial, investment or econom-
ic advisory services relating to an insurance product or service
from the licensee for a fee.

2. A consumer does not have a continuing relationship with a
licensee if:

A. The consumer applies for insurance but does not pur-
chase the insurance;

B. The licensee sells the consumer airline travel insurance
in an isolated transaction;
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C. The individual is no longer a current policyholder of an
insurance product or no longer obtains insurance services with or
through the licensee;

D. The consumer is a beneficiary or claimant under a pol-
icy and has submitted a claim under a policy choosing a settlement
option involving an ongoing relationship with the licensee;

E. The consumer is a beneficiary or a claimant under a
policy and has submitted a claim under that policy choosing a lump
sum settlement option;

E The customer’s policy is lapsed, expired, or otherwise
inactive or dormant under the licensee’s business practices, and
the licensee has not communicated with the customer about the
relationship for a period of twelve (12) consecutive months, other
than annual privacy notices, material required by law or rule, com-
munication at the direction of a state or federal authority, or pro-
motional materials;

G. The individual is an insured or an annuitant under an
insurance policy or annuity, respectively, but is not the policyhold-
er or owner of the insurance policy or annuity; or

H. For the purposes of this rule, the individual’s last
known address according to the licensee’s records is deemed
invalid. An address of record is deemed invalid if mail sent to that
address by the licensee has been returned by the postal authorities
as undeliverable and if subsequent attempts by the licensee to
obtain a current valid address for the individual have been unsuc-
cessful.

(K) “Financial institution” means any institution the business of
which is engaging in activities that are financial in nature or inci-
dental to such financial activities as described in section 4(k) of the
Bank Holding Company Act of 1956 (12 U.S.C. 1843(k)).

1. Financial institution does not include:

A. Any person or entity with respect to any financial activ-
ity that is subject to the jurisdiction of the Commodity Futures
Trading Commission under the Commodity Exchange Act (7
U.S.C. 1 et seq.);

B. The Federal Agricultural Mortgage Corporation or any
entity charged and operating under the Farm Credit Act of 1971
(12 U.S.C. 2001 et seq.); or

C. Institutions chartered by Congress specifically to engage
in securitizations, secondary market sales (including sales of ser-
vicing rights) or similar transactions related to a transaction of a
consumer, as long as the institutions do not sell or transfer non-
public personal information to a nonaffiliated third party.

(L) “Financial product of service” means any product or service
that a financial holding company could offer by engaging in an
activity that is financial in nature or incidental to such a financial
activity under section 4(k) of the Bank Holding Company Act of
1956 (12 U.S.C. 1843(k)). Financial service includes a financial
institution’s evaluation or brokerage of information that the finan-
cial institution collects in connection with a request or an applica-
tion from a consumer for a financial product or service.

(M) “Insurance product or service” means any product or ser-
vice that is offered by a licensee pursuant to the insurance laws of
this state. Insurance service includes a licensee’s evaluation, bro-
kerage or distribution of information that the licensee collects in
connection with a request or an application from a consumer for
an insurance product or service.

(N) “Licensee” means all licensed insurers, producers and other
persons licensed or required to be licensed, or authorized or
required to be authorized, or registered or required to be registered
by the director pursuant to the laws of this state.

1. A licensee is not subject to the notice and opt out require-
ments for nonpublic personal financial information set forth in sec-
tions (1), (2), (3), and (4) of this rule if the licensee is an employ-
ee, agent or other representative of another licensee (“the princi-
pal”) and:

A. The principal otherwise complies with, and provides the
notices required by, the provisions of this rule; and

B. The licensee does not disclose any nonpublic personal
information to any person other than the principal or its affiliates
in a manner permitted by this rule.

2. Nonadmitted insurers.

A. Subject to subparagraph (1)(N)1.B., “licensee” shall
also include a non-admitted insurer that accepts business placed
through a licensed surplus lines broker in this state, but only in
regard to the surplus lines placements placed pursuant to Chapter
384, RSMo.

B. A surplus lines broker or surplus lines insurer shall be
deemed to be in compliance with the notice and opt out require-
ments for nonpublic personal financial information set forth in sec-
tions (1), (2), (3), and (4) of this rule provided:

(I) The broker or insurer does not disclose nonpublic
personal information of a consumer or a customer to nonaffiliated
third parties for any purpose, including joint servicing or market-
ing under subsection (4)(A) of this rule, except as permitted by
subsections (4)(B) or (4)(C) of this rule; and

(II) The broker or insurer delivers a notice to the con-
sumer at the time a customer relationship is established on which
the following is printed in sixteen (16)-point type:

PRIVACY NOTICE

NEITHER THE U.S. BROKERS THAT HANDLED THIS
INSURANCE NOR THE INSURERS THAT HAVE UNDER-
WRITTEN THIS INSURANCE WILL DISCLOSE NONPUB-
LIC PERSONAL INFORMATION CONCERNING THE
BUYER TO NONAFFILIATES OF THE BROKERS OR INSUR-
ERS EXCEPT AS PERMITTED BY LAW.

(O) “Nonaffiliated third party.”
1. “Nonaffiliated third party”means any person except:
A. A licensee’s affiliate; or
B. A person employed jointly by a licensee and any com-
pany that is not the licensee’s affiliate (but nonaffiliated third party
includes the other company that jointly employs the person).

2. Nonaffiliated third party includes any company that is an
affiliate solely by virtue of the direct or indirect ownership or con-
trol of the company by the licensee or its affiliate in conducting
merchant banking or investment banking activities of the type
described in section 4(k)(4)(H) or insurance company investment
activities of the type described in section 4(k)(4)(I) of the federal
Bank Holding Company Act (12 U.S.C. 1843(k)(4)(H) and (I)).

(P) “Nonpublic personal information” means nonpublic per-
sonal financial information.
(Q) “Nonpublic personal financial information.”
1. “Nonpublic personal financial information” means:
A. Personally identifiable financial information; and
B. Any list, description or other grouping of consumers
(and publicly available information pertaining to them) that is
derived using any personally identifiable financial information that
is not publicly available.
2. Nonpublic personal financial information does not include:
A. Publicly available information, except as included on a
list described in subparagraph (1)(Q)1.B.; or
B. Any list, description or other grouping of consumers
(and publicly available information pertaining to them) that is
derived without using any personally identifiable financial infor-
mation that is not publicly available.
(I) Examples of lists.

(a) Nonpublic personal financial information includes
any list of individuals’ names and street addresses that is derived
in whole or in part using personally identifiable financial informa-
tion that is not publicly available, such as account numbers.

(b) Nonpublic personal financial information does not
include any list of individuals’ names and addresses that contains
only publicly available information, is not derived in whole or in
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part using personally identifiable financial information that is not
publicly available, and is not disclosed in a manner that indicates
that any of the individuals on the list is a consumer of a financial
institution.

(R) “Personally identifiable financial information.”

1. “Personally identifiable financial information” means any
information:

A. A consumer provides to a licensee to obtain an insur-
ance product or service from the licensee;

B. About a consumer resulting from a transaction involv-
ing an insurance product or service between a licensee and a con-
sumer; or

C. The licensee otherwise obtains about a consumer in
connection with providing an insurance product or service to that
consumer.

2. Examples.

A. Information included. Personally identifiable financial
information includes:

(I) Information a consumer provides to a licensee on an
application to obtain an insurance product or service;

(II) Account balance information and payment history;

(IIT) The fact that an individual is or has been one of the
licensee’s customers or has obtained an insurance product or ser-
vice from the licensee;

(IV) Any information about the licensee’s consumer if it
is disclosed in a manner that indicates that the individual is or has
been the licensee’s consumer;

(V) Any information that a consumer provides to a
licensee or that the licensee or its agent otherwise obtains in con-
nection with collecting on a loan or servicing a loan;

(VD) Any information the licensee collects through an
Internet cookie (an information-collecting device from a web serv-
er); and

(VID) Information from a consumer report.

B. Information not included. Personally identifiable finan-
cial information does not include:

(I) A list of names and addresses of customers of an enti-
ty that is not a financial institution; and

(II) Information that does not identify a consumer, such
as aggregate information or blind data that does not contain per-
sonal identifiers such as account numbers, names or addresses.

(S) “Publicly available information.”

1. “Publicly available information” means any information
that a licensee has a reasonable basis to believe is lawfully made
available to the general public from:

A. Federal, state or local government records;

B. Widely distributed media; or

C. Disclosures to the general public that are required to be
made by federal, state or local law.

2. Reasonable basis. A licensee has a reasonable basis to
believe that information is lawfully made available to the general
public if the licensee has taken steps to determine:

A. That the information is of the type that is available to
the general public; and

B. Whether an individual can direct that the information
not be made available to the general public and, if so, that the
licensee’s consumer has not done so.

3. Examples.

A. Government records. Publicly available information in
government records includes information in government real estate
records and security interest filings.

B. Widely distributed media. Publicly available information
from widely distributed media includes information from a tele-
phone book, a television or radio program, a newspaper or a web
site that is available to the general public on an unrestricted basis.
A web site is not restricted merely because an Internet service
provider or a site operator requires a fee or a password, so long as
access is available to the general public.

C. Reasonable basis.

(I) A licensee has a reasonable basis to believe that mort-
gage information is lawfully made available to the general public if
the licensee has determined that the information is of the type
included on the public record in the jurisdiction where the mort-
gage would be recorded.

(IT) A licensee has a reasonable basis to believe that an
individual’s telephone number is lawfully made available to the
general public if the licensee has located the telephone number in
the telephone book or the consumer has informed you that the tele-
phone number is not unlisted.

(2) Privacy and Opt Out Notices For Financial Information.
(A) Initial Privacy Notice to Consumers Required.

1. Initial notice requirement. A licensee shall provide a clear
and conspicuous notice that accurately reflects its privacy policies
and practices to:

A. Customer. An individual who becomes the licensee’s
customer, not later than when the licensee establishes a customer
relationship, except as provided in paragraph (2)(A)5.; and

B. Consumer. A consumer, before the licensee discloses
any nonpublic personal financial information about the consumer
to any nonaffiliated third party, if the licensee makes a disclosure
other than as authorized by subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C).

2. When initial notice to a consumer is not required. A
licensee is not required to provide an initial notice to a consumer
under subparagraph (2)(A)1.B. if:

A. The licensee does not disclose any nonpublic personal
financial information about the consumer to any nonaffiliated third
party, other than as authorized by subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C),
and the licensee does not have a customer relationship with the
consumer; or

B. A notice has been provided by an affiliated licensee, as
long as the notice clearly identifies all licensees to whom the
notice applies and is accurate with respect to the licensee and the
other institutions.

3. When the licensee establishes a customer relationship.

A. General rule. A licensee establishes a customer rela-
tionship at the time the licensee and the consumer enter into a con-
tinuing relationship.

B. Examples of establishing customer relationship. A
licensee establishes a customer relationship when the consumer:

(I) Becomes a policyholder of a licensee that is an insur-
er when the insurer delivers an insurance policy or contract to the
consumer, or in the case of a licensee that is an insurance produc-
er or insurance broker, obtains insurance through that licensee; or

(II) Agrees to obtain financial, economic or investment
advisory services relating to insurance products or services for a
fee from the licensee.

4. Existing customers. When an existing customer obtains a
new insurance product or service from a licensee that is to be used
primarily for personal, family or household purposes, the licensee
satisfies the initial notice requirements of paragraph (2)(A)l. as
follows:

A. The licensee may provide a revised policy notice, under
subsection (2)(E), that covers the customer’s new insurance prod-
uct or service; or

B. If the initial, revised or annual notice that the licensee
most recently provided to that customer was accurate with respect
to the new insurance product or service, the licensee does not need
to provide a new privacy notice under paragraph (2)(A)1.

5. Exceptions to allow subsequent delivery of notice.

A. A licensee may provide the initial notice required by
paragraph (2)(A)1. of this section within a reasonable time after
the licensee establishes a customer relationship if:

(I) Establishing the customer relationship is not at the
customer’s election; or
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(II) Providing notice not later than when the licensee
establishes a customer relationship would substantially delay the
customer’s transaction and the customer agrees to receive the
notice at a later time.

B. Examples of exceptions.

(I) Not at customer’s election. Establishing a customer
relationship is not at the customer’s election if a licensee acquires
or is assigned a customer’s policy from another financial institu-
tion or residual market mechanism and the customer does not have
a choice about the licensee’s acquisition or assignment.

(II) Substantial delay of customer’s transaction.
Providing notice not later than when a licensee establishes a cus-
tomer relationship would substantially delay the customer’s trans-
action when the licensee and the individual agree over the tele-
phone to enter into a customer relationship involving prompt deliv-
ery of the insurance product or service.

(III) No substantial delay of customer’s transaction.
Providing notice not later than when a licensee establishes a cus-
tomer relationship would not substantially delay the customer’s
transaction when the relationship is initiated in person at the
licensee’s office or through other means by which the customer
may view the notice, such as on a web site.

6. Delivery. When a licensee is required to deliver an initial
privacy notice by this section, the licensee shall deliver it accord-
ing to subsection (2)(F). If the licensee uses a short-form initial
notice for non-customers according to paragraph (2)(C)4., the
licensee may deliver its privacy notice according to subparagraph
2)(C)4.C.

(B) Annual Privacy Notice to Customers Required.

1. General rule. A licensee shall provide a clear and con-
spicuous notice to customers that accurately reflects its privacy
policies and practices not less than annually during the continua-
tion of the customer relationship. Annually means at least once in
any period of twelve (12) consecutive months during which that
relationship exists. A licensee may define the twelve (12)-consec-
utive-month period, but the licensee shall apply it to the customer
on a consistent basis.

2. Example. A licensee provides a notice annually if it defines
the twelve (12)-consecutive-month period as a calendar year and
provides the annual notice to the customer once in each calendar
year following the calendar year in which the licensee provided the
initial notice. For example, if a customer opens an account on any
day of year 1, the licensee shall provide an annual notice to that
customer by December 31 of year 2.

3. Termination of customer relationship. A licensee is not
required to provide an annual notice to a former customer. A for-
mer customer is an individual with whom a licensee no longer has
a continuing relationship.

A. Examples.

(I) A licensee no longer has a continuing relationship
with an individual if the individual no longer is a current policy-
holder of an insurance product or no longer obtains insurance ser-
vices with or through the licensee.

(II) A licensee no longer has a continuing relationship
with an individual if the individual’s policy is lapsed, expired or
otherwise inactive or dormant under the licensee’s business prac-
tices, and the licensee has not communicated with the customer
about the relationship for a period of twelve (12) consecutive
months, other than to provide annual privacy notices, material
required by law or rule, or promotional materials.

(IIT) For the purposes of this rule, a licensee no longer
has a continuing relationship with an individual if the individual’s
last known address according to the licensee’s records is deemed
invalid. An address of record is deemed invalid if mail sent to that
address by the licensee has been returned by the postal authorities
as undeliverable and if subsequent attempts by the licensee to
obtain a current valid address for the individual have been unsuc-
cessful.

(IV) A licensee no longer has a continuing relationship
with a customer in the case of providing real estate settlement ser-
vices, at the time the customer completes execution of all docu-
ments related to the real estate closing, payment for those services
has been received, or the licensee has completed all of its respon-
sibilities with respect to the settlement, including filing documents
on the public record, whichever is later.

4. Delivery. When a licensee is required by this section to
deliver an annual privacy notice, the licensee shall deliver it
according to subsection (2)(F).

(C) Information to Be Included in Privacy Notices.

1. General rule. The initial, annual and revised privacy
notices that a licensee provides under subsections (2)(A), (2)(B)
and (2)(E) shall include each of the following items of information,
in addition to any other information the licensee wishes to provide,
that applies to the licensee and to the consumers to whom the
licensee sends its privacy notice:

A. The categories of nonpublic personal financial informa-
tion that the licensee collects;

B. The categories of nonpublic personal financial informa-
tion that the licensee discloses;

C. The categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third par-
ties to whom the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial
information, other than those parties to whom the licensee dis-
closes information under subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C);

D. The categories of nonpublic personal financial informa-
tion about the licensee’s former customers that the licensee dis-
closes and the categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third par-
ties to whom the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial
information about the licensee’s former customers, other than
those parties to whom the licensee discloses information under
subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C);

E. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial
information to a nonaffiliated third party under subsection (4)(A)
(and no other exception in subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C) applies to
that disclosure), a separate description of the categories of infor-
mation the licensee discloses and the categories of third parties
with whom the licensee has contracted;

E An explanation of the consumer’s right under paragraph
(3)(A)1. to opt out of the disclosure of nonpublic personal finan-
cial information to nonaffiliated third parties, including the meth-
ods by which the consumer may exercise that right at that time;

G. Any disclosures that the licensee makes under section
603(d)(2)(A)(iii) of the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15
U.S.C. 1681a(d)(2)(A)(iii)) (that is, notices regarding the ability to
opt out of disclosures of information among affiliates);

H. The licensee’s policies and practices with respect to
protecting the confidentiality and security of nonpublic personal
information; and

I. Any disclosure that the licensee makes under paragraph
2)(0)2.

2. Description of parties subject to exceptions. If a licensee
discloses nonpublic personal financial information as authorized
under subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C), the licensee is not required to
list those exceptions in the initial or annual privacy notices
required by subsections (2)(A) and (2)(B). When describing the
categories of parties to whom disclosure is made, the licensee is
required to state only that it makes disclosures to other affiliated
or nonaffiliated third parties, as applicable, as permitted by law.

3. Examples.

A. Categories of nonpublic personal financial information
that the licensee collects. A licensee satisfies the requirement to
categorize the nonpublic personal financial information it collects
if the licensee categorizes it according to the source of the infor-
mation, as applicable:

(I) Information from the consumer;

(IT) Information about the consumer’s transactions with
the licensee or its affiliates;
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(IIT) Information about the consumer’s transactions with
nonaffiliated third parties; and

(IV) Information from a consumer reporting agency.

B. Categories of nonpublic personal financial information a
licensee discloses.

(I) A licensee satisfies the requirement to categorize
nonpublic personal financial information it discloses if the licensee
categorizes the information according to source, as described in
subparagraph (2)(C)3.A., as applicable, and provides a few exam-
ples to illustrate the types of information in each category. These
might include:

(a) Information from the consumer, including applica-
tion information, such as assets and income and identifying infor-
mation, such as name, address and social security number;

(b) Transaction information, such as information
about balances, payment history and parties to the transaction; and

(c) Information from consumer reports, such as a con-
sumer’s creditworthiness and credit history.

(II) A licensee does not adequately categorize the infor-
mation that it discloses if the licensee uses only general terms,
such as transaction information about the consumer.

(a) If a licensee reserves the right to disclose all of the
nonpublic personal financial information about consumers that it
collects, the licensee may simply state that fact without describing
the categories or examples of nonpublic personal information that
the licensee discloses.

C. Categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to
whom the licensee discloses.

() A licensee satisfies the requirement to categorize the
affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to which the licensee dis-
closes nonpublic personal financial information about consumers if
the licensee identifies the types of businesses in which they
engage.

(II) Types of businesses may be described by general
terms only if the licensee uses a few illustrative examples of sig-
nificant lines of business. For example, a licensee may use the
term financial products or services if it includes appropriate exam-
ples of significant lines of businesses, such as life insurer, auto-
mobile insurer, consumer banking or securities brokerage.

(III) A licensee also may categorize the affiliates and
nonaffiliated third parties to which it discloses nonpublic personal
financial information about consumers using more detailed cate-
gories.

D. Disclosures under exception for service providers and
joint marketers. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal finan-
cial information under the exception in subsection (4)(A) to a non-
affiliated third party to market products or services that it offers
alone or jointly with another financial institution, the licensee sat-
isfies the disclosure requirement of subparagraph (2)(C)1.E. if it:

(I) Lists the categories of nonpublic personal financial
information it discloses, using the same categories and examples
the licensee used to meet the requirements of subparagraph
(2)(C)1.B., as applicable; and

(II) States whether the third party is:

(a) A service provider that performs marketing ser-
vices on the licensee’s behalf or on behalf of the licensee and
another financial institution; or

(b) A financial institution with whom the licensee has
a joint marketing agreement.

E. Simplified notices. If a licensee does not disclose, and
does not wish to reserve the right to disclose, nonpublic personal
financial information about customers or former customers to
affiliates or nonaffiliated third parties except as authorized under
subsections (4)(B) and (4)(C), the licensee may simply state that
fact, in addition to the information it shall provide under subpara-
graphs (2)(C)1.A., 2)(C)1.H., (2)(C)1.1., and paragraph (2)(C)2.

F. Confidentiality and security. A licensee describes its
policies and practices with respect to protecting the confidentiali-

ty and security of nonpublic personal financial information if it
does both of the following:

(I) Describes in general terms who is authorized to have
access to the information; and

(IT) States whether the licensee has security practices
and procedures in place to ensure the confidentiality of the infor-
mation in accordance with the licensee’s policy. The licensee is
not required to describe technical information about the safeguards
it uses.

4. Short-form initial notice with opt out notice for non-cus-
tomers.

A. A licensee may satisfy the initial notice requirements in
subparagraph (2)(A)1.B. and paragraph (2)(D)4. for a consumer
who is not a customer by providing a short-form initial notice at
the same time as the licensee delivers an opt out notice as required
in subsection (2)(D).

B. A short-form initial notice shall:

(I) Be clear and conspicuous;

(IT) State that the licensee’s privacy notice is available
upon request; and

(II) Explain a reasonable means by which the consumer
may obtain that notice.

C. The licensee shall deliver its short-form initial notice
according to subsection (2)(F). The licensee is not required to
deliver its privacy notice with its short-form initial notice. The
licensee instead may simply provide the consumer a reasonable
means to obtain its privacy notice. If a consumer who receives the
licensee’s short-form notice requests the licensee’s privacy notice,
the licensee shall deliver its privacy notice according to subsection
@®).

D. Examples of obtaining privacy notice. The licensee pro-
vides a reasonable means by which a consumer may obtain a copy
of its privacy notice if the licensee:

(I) Provides a toll-free telephone number that the con-
sumer may call to request the notice; or

(II) For a consumer who conducts business in person at
the licensee’s office, maintains copies of the notice on hand that
the licensee provides to the consumer immediately upon request.

5. Future disclosures. The licensee’s notice may include:

A. Categories of nonpublic personal financial information
that the licensee reserves the right to disclose in the future, but
does not currently disclose; and

B. Categories of affiliates or nonaffiliated third parties to
whom the licensee reserves the right in the future to disclose, but
to whom the licensee does not currently disclose, nonpublic per-
sonal financial information.

6. Sample clauses. Sample clauses illustrating some of the
notice content required by this section are included herein as
Appendix A of this rule.

(D) Form of Opt Out Notice to Consumers and Opt Out
Methods.

1. Form of opt out notice. If a licensee is required to pro-
vide an opt out notice under paragraph (3)(A)1., it shall provide a
clear and conspicuous notice to each of its consumers that accu-
rately explains the right to opt out under that section. The notice
shall state:

A. That the licensee discloses or reserves the right to dis-
close nonpublic personal financial information about its consumer
to a nonaffiliated third party;

B. That the consumer has the right to opt out of that dis-
closure; and

C. A reasonable means by which the consumer may exer-
cise the opt out right.

2. Examples.

A. Adequate opt out notice. A licensee provides adequate
notice that the consumer can opt out of the disclosure of nonpub-
lic personal financial information to a nonaffiliated third party if
the licensee:
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(I) Identifies all of the categories of nonpublic personal
financial information that it discloses or reserves the right to dis-
close, and all of the categories of nonaffiliated third parties to
which the licensee discloses the information, as described in sub-
paragraphs (2)(C)1.B. and (2)(C)1.C., and states that the con-
sumer can opt out of the disclosure of that information; and

(II) Identifies the insurance products or services that the
consumer obtains from the licensee, either singly or jointly, to
which the opt out direction would apply.

B. Reasonable opt out means. A licensee provides a rea-
sonable means to exercise an opt out right if it:

(I) Designates check-off boxes in a prominent position
on the relevant forms with the opt out notice;

(II) Includes a reply form together with the opt out
notice;

(IIT) Provides an electronic means to opt out, such as a
form that can be sent via electronic mail or a process at the
licensee’s web site, if the consumer agrees to the electronic deliv-
ery of information; or

(IV) Provides a toll-free telephone number that con-
sumers may call to opt out.

C. Unreasonable opt out means. A licensee does not pro-
vide a reasonable means of opting out if:

(I) The only means of opting out is for the consumer to
write his or her own letter to exercise that opt out right; or

(II) The only means of opting out as described in any
notice subsequent to the initial notice is to use a check-off box that
the licensee provided with the initial notice but did not include
with the subsequent notice.

D. Specific opt out means. A licensee may require each
consumer to opt out through a specific means, as long as that
means is reasonable for that consumer.

3. Same form as initial notice permitted. A licensee may pro-
vide the opt out notice together with or on the same written or
electronic form as the initial notice the licensee provides in accor-
dance with subsection (2)(A).

4. Initial notice required when opt out notice delivered sub-
sequent to initial notice. If a licensee provides the opt out notice
later than required for the initial notice in accordance with sub-
section (2)(A), the licensee shall also include a copy of the initial
notice with the opt out notice in writing or, if the consumer agrees,
electronically.

5. Joint relationships.

A. If two (2) or more consumers jointly obtain an insur-
ance product or service from a licensee, the licensee may provide
a single opt out notice. The licensee’s opt out notice shall explain
how the licensee will treat an opt out direction by a joint consumer
(as explained in subparagraph (2)(D)5.E.).

B. Any of the joint consumers may exercise the right to opt
out. The licensee may either:

(I) Treat an opt out direction by a joint consumer as
applying to all of the associated joint consumers; or

(IT) Permit each joint consumer to opt out separately.

C. If a licensee permits each joint consumer to opt out sep-
arately, the licensee shall permit one (1) of the joint consumers to
opt out on behalf of all of the joint consumers.

D. A licensee may not require all joint consumers to opt
out before it implements any opt out direction.

E. Example. If John and Mary are both named policyhold-
ers on a homeowner’s insurance policy issued by a licensee and the
licensee sends policy statements to John’s address, the licensee
may do any of the following, but it shall explain in its opt out
notice which opt out policy the licensee will follow:

(I) Send a single opt out notice to John’s address, but the
licensee shall accept an opt out direction from either John or Mary.

(IT) Treat an opt out direction by either John or Mary as
applying to the entire policy. If the licensee does so and John opts

out, the licensee may not require Mary to opt out as well before
implementing John’s opt out direction.

(ITII) Permit John and Mary to make different opt out
directions. If the licensee does so:

(a) It shall permit John and Mary to opt out for each
other;

(b) If both opt out, the licensee shall permit both of
them to notify it in a single response (such as on a form or through
a telephone call); and

(c) If John opts out and Mary does not, the licensee
may only disclose nonpublic personal financial information about
Mary, but not about John and not about John and Mary jointly.

6. Time to comply with opt out. A licensee shall comply
with a consumer’s opt out direction as soon as reasonably practi-
cable after the licensee receives it.

7. Continuing right to opt out. A consumer may exercise the
right to opt out at any time.

8. Duration of consumer’s opt out direction.

A. A consumer’s direction to opt out under this section is
effective until the consumer revokes it in writing or, if the con-
sumer agrees, electronically.

B. When a customer relationship terminates, the cus-
tomer’s opt out direction continues to apply to the nonpublic per-
sonal financial information that the licensee collected during or
related to that relationship. If the individual subsequently estab-
lishes a new customer relationship with the licensee, the opt out
direction that applied to the former relationship does not apply to
the new relationship.

9. Delivery. When a licensee is required to deliver an opt out
notice by this section, the licensee shall deliver it according to sub-
section (2)(F).

(E) Revised Privacy Notices.

1. General rule. Except as otherwise authorized in this rule,
a licensee shall not, directly or through an affiliate, disclose any
nonpublic personal financial information about a consumer to a
nonaffiliated third party other than as described in the initial notice
that the licensee provided to that consumer under subsection
(2)(A), unless:

A. The licensee has provided to the consumer a clear and
conspicuous revised notice that accurately describes its policies
and practices;

B. The licensee has provided to the consumer a new opt out
notice;

C. The licensee has given the consumer a reasonable
opportunity, before the licensee discloses the information to the
nonaffiliated third party, to opt out of the disclosure; and

D. The consumer does not opt out.

2. Examples.

A. Except as otherwise permitted by subsections (4)(A),
(4)(B), and (4)(C), a licensee shall provide a revised notice before
it:

(I) Discloses a new category of nonpublic personal
financial information to any nonaffiliated third party;

(II) Discloses nonpublic personal financial information
to a new category of nonaffiliated third party; or

(III) Discloses nonpublic personal financial information
about a former customer to a nonaffiliated third party, if that for-
mer customer has not had the opportunity to exercise an opt out
right regarding that disclosure.

B. A revised notice is not required if the licensee discloses
nonpublic personal financial information to a new nonaffiliated
third party that the licensee adequately described in its prior
notice.

3. Delivery. When a licensee is required to deliver a revised
privacy notice by this section, the licensee shall deliver it accord-
ing to subsection (2)(F).

(F) Delivery.
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1. How to provide notices. A licensee shall provide any
notices that this rule requires so that each consumer can reason-
ably be expected to receive actual notice in writing or, if the con-
sumer agrees, electronically.

2. Examples of reasonable expectation of actual notice. A
licensee may reasonably expect that a consumer will receive actu-
al notice if the licensee:

A. Hand-delivers a printed copy of the notice to the con-
sumer;

B. Mails a printed copy of the notice to the last known
address of the consumer separately, or in a policy, billing or other
written communication;

C. For a consumer who conducts transactions electronical-
ly, posts the notice on the electronic site and requires the consumer
to acknowledge receipt of the notice as a necessary step to obtain-
ing a particular insurance product or service;

D. For an isolated transaction with a consumer, such as the
licensee providing an insurance quote or selling the consumer trav-
el insurance, posts the notice and requires the consumer to
acknowledge receipt of the notice as a necessary step to obtaining
the particular insurance product or service.

3. Examples of unreasonable expectation of actual notice. A
licensee may not, however, reasonably expect that a consumer will
receive actual notice of its privacy policies and practices if it:

A. Only posts a sign in its office or generally publishes
advertisements of its privacy policies and practices; or

B. Sends the notice via electronic mail to a consumer who
does not obtain an insurance product or service from the licensee
electronically.

4. Annual notices only. A licensee may reasonably expect
that a customer will receive actual notice of the licensee’s annual
privacy notice if:

A. The customer uses the licensee’s web site to access
insurance products and services electronically and agrees to
receive notices at the web site and the licensee posts its current pri-
vacy notice continuously in a clear and conspicuous manner on the
web site; or

B. The customer has requested that the licensee refrain
from sending any information regarding the customer relationship,
and the licensee’s current privacy notice remains available to the
customer upon request.

5. Oral description of notice insufficient. A licensee may not
provide any notice required by this rule solely by orally explaining
the notice, either in person or over the telephone.

6. Retention or accessibility of notices for customers.

A. For customers only, a licensee shall provide the initial
notice required by subparagraph (2)(A)1.A., the annual notice
required by paragraph (2)(B)1., and the revised notice required by
subsection (2)(E) so that the customer can retain them or obtain
them later in writing or, if the customer agrees, electronically.

B. Examples of retention or accessibility. A licensee pro-
vides a privacy notice to the customer so that the customer can
retain it or obtain it later if the licensee:

(I) Hand-delivers a printed copy of the notice to the cus-
tomer;

(II) Mails a printed copy of the notice to the last known
address of the customer; or

(IIT) Makes its current privacy notice available on a web
site (or a link to another web site) for the customer who obtains an
insurance product or service electronically and agrees to receive
the notice at the web site.

7. Joint notice with other financial institutions. A licensee
may provide a joint notice from the licensee and one or more of its
affiliates or other financial institutions, as identified in the notice,
as long as the notice is accurate with respect to the licensee and
the other institutions. A licensee also may provide a notice on
behalf of another financial institution.

8. Joint relationships. If two (2) or more consumers jointly
obtain an insurance product or service from a licensee, the licensee
may satisfy the initial, annual and revised notice requirements of
paragraphs (2)(A)1., (2)(B)1. and (2)(E)1., respectively, by pro-
viding one notice to those consumers jointly.

(3) Limits on Disclosures of Financial Information.
(A) Limits on Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial
Information to Nonaffiliated Third Parties.

1. Conditions for disclosure. Except as otherwise authorized
in this rule, a licensee may not, directly or through any affiliate,
disclose any nonpublic personal financial information about a con-
sumer to a nonaffiliated third party unless:

A. The licensee has provided to the consumer an initial
notice as required under subsection (2)(A);

B. The licensee has provided to the consumer an opt out
notice as required in subsection (2)(D);

C. The licensee has given the consumer a reasonable
opportunity, before it discloses the information to the nonaffiliated
third party, to opt out of the disclosure; and

D. The consumer does not opt out.

2. Opt out definition. Opt out means a direction by the con-
sumer that the licensee not disclose nonpublic personal financial
information about that consumer to a nonaffiliated third party,
other than as permitted by subsections (4)(A), (4)(B), and (4)(C).

A. Examples of reasonable opportunity to opt out. A
licensee provides a consumer with a reasonable opportunity to opt
out if:

(I) By mail. The licensee mails the notices required in
paragraph (3)(A)l. to the consumer and allows the consumer to
opt out by mailing a form, calling a toll-free telephone number or
any other reasonable means within thirty (30) days from the date
the licensee mailed the notices.

(II) By electronic means. A customer opens an on-line
account with a licensee and agrees to receive the notices required
in paragraph (3)(A)1. electronically, and the licensee allows the
customer to opt out by any reasonable means within thirty (30)
days after the date that the customer acknowledges receipt of the
notices in conjunction with opening the account.

(IIT) Isolated transaction with consumer. For an isolated
transaction such as providing the consumer with an insurance
quote, a licensee provides the consumer with a reasonable oppor-
tunity to opt out if the licensee provides the notices required in
paragraph (3)(A)1. at the time of the transaction and requests that
the consumer decide, as a necessary part of the transaction,
whether to opt out before completing the transaction.

3. Application of opt out to all consumers and all nonpublic
personal financial information.

A. A licensee shall comply with this section, regardless of
whether the licensee and the consumer have established a customer
relationship.

B. Unless a licensee complies with this section, the
licensee may not, directly or through any affiliate, disclose any
nonpublic personal financial information about a consumer that the
licensee has collected, regardless of whether the licensee collected
it before or after receiving the direction to opt out from the con-
sumer.

4. Partial opt out. A licensee may allow a consumer to select
certain nonpublic personal financial information or certain nonaf-
filiated third parties with respect to which the consumer wishes to
opt out.

(B) Limits on Redisclosure and Reuse of Nonpublic Personal
Financial Information.

1. Information the licensee receives under an exception. If a
licensee receives nonpublic personal financial information from a
nonaffiliated financial institution under an exception in subsection
(4)(B) or (4)(C) of this rule, the licensee’s disclosure and use of
that information is limited as follows:
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A. The licensee may disclose the information to the affili-
ates of the financial institution from which the licensee received
the information;

B. The licensee may disclose the information to its affili-
ates, but the licensee’s affiliates may, in turn, disclose and use the
information only to the extent that the licensee may disclose and
use the information; and

C. The licensee may disclose and use the information pur-
suant to an exception in subsection (4)(B) or (4)(C) of this rule, in
the ordinary course of business to carry out the activity covered by
the exception under which the licensee received the information.

(I) Example. If a licensee receives information from a
nonaffiliated financial institution for claims settlement purposes,
the licensee may disclose the information for fraud prevention, or
in response to a properly authorized subpoena. The licensee may
not disclose that information to a third party for marketing pur-
poses or use that information for its own marketing purposes.

2. Information a licensee receives outside of an exception. If
a licensee receives nonpublic personal financial information from
a nonaffiliated financial institution other than under an exception
in subsection (4)(B) or (4)(C) of this rule, the licensee may dis-
close the information only:

A. To the affiliates of the financial institution from which
the licensee received the information;

B. To its affiliates, but its affiliates may, in turn, disclose
the information only to the extent that the licensee may disclose the
information; and

C. To any other person, if the disclosure would be lawful
if made directly to that person by the financial institution from
which the licensee received the information. Example: If a
licensee obtains a customer list from a nonaffiliated financial insti-
tution outside of the exceptions in subsection (4)(B) or (4)(C):

(I) The licensee may use that list for its own purposes;
and

(II) The licensee may disclose that list to another nonaf-
filiated third party only if the financial institution from which the
licensee purchased the list could have lawfully disclosed the list to
that third party. That is, the licensee may disclose the list in accor-
dance with the privacy policy of the financial institution from
which the licensee received the list, as limited by the opt out direc-
tion of each consumer whose nonpublic personal financial infor-
mation the licensee intends to disclose, and the licensee may dis-
close the list in accordance with an exception in subsections (4)(B)
or (4)(C), such as to the licensee’s attorneys or accountants.

3. Information a licensee discloses under an exception. If a
licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a
nonaffiliated third party under an exception in subsections (4)(B)
or (4)(C) of this rule, the third party may disclose and use that
information only as follows:

A. The third party may disclose the information to the
licensee’s affiliates;

B. The third party may disclose the information to its affil-
iates, but its affiliates may, in turn, disclose and use the informa-
tion only to the extent that the third party may disclose and use the
information; and

C. The third party may disclose and use the information
pursuant to an exception in subsection (4)(B) or (4)(C) in the ordi-
nary course of business to carry out the activity covered by the
exception under which it received the information.

4. Information a licensee discloses outside of an exception. If
a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a
nonaffiliated third party other than under an exception in subsec-
tion (4)(B) or (4)(C) of this rule, the third party may disclose the
information only:

A. To the licensee’s affiliates;

B. To the third party’s affiliates, but the third party’s affil-
iates, in turn, may disclose the information only to the extent the
third party can disclose the information; and

C. To any other person, if the disclosure would be lawful
if the licensee made it directly to that person.

(C) Limits on Sharing Account Number Information for
Marketing Purposes.

1. General prohibition on disclosure of account numbers. A
licensee shall not, directly or through an affiliate, disclose, other
than to a consumer reporting agency, a policy number or similar
form of access number or access code for a consumer’s policy or
transaction account to any nonaffiliated third party for use in tele-
marketing, direct mail marketing or other marketing through elec-
tronic mail to the consumer.

2. Exceptions. Paragraph (3)(C)1. does not apply if a
licensee discloses a policy number or similar form of access num-
ber or access code:

A. To the licensee’s service provider solely in order to per-
form marketing for the licensee’s own products or services, as long
as the service provider is not authorized to directly initiate charges
to the account;

B. To a licensee who is a producer solely in order to per-
form marketing for the licensee’s own products or services; or

C. To a participant in an affinity or similar program where
the participants in the program are identified to the customer when
the customer enters into the program.

3. Examples.

A. Policy number. A policy number, or similar form of
access number or access code, does not include a number or code
in an encrypted form, as long as the licensee does not provide the
recipient with a means to decode the number or code.

B. Policy or transaction account. For the purposes of this
section, a policy or transaction account is an account other than a
deposit account or a credit card account. A policy or transaction
account does not include an account to which third parties cannot
initiate charges.

(4) Exceptions to Limits on Disclosures of Financial Information.

(A) Exception to Opt Out Requirements for Disclosure of
Nonpublic Personal Financial Information for Service Providers
and Joint Marketing.

1. General rule.

A. The opt out requirements in subsections (2)(D) and
(3)(A) do not apply when a licensee provides nonpublic personal
financial information to a nonaffiliated third party to perform ser-
vices for the licensee or functions on the licensee’s behalf, if the
licensee:

(I) Provides the initial notice in accordance with subsec-
tion (2)(A); and

(II) Enters into a contractual agreement with the third
party that prohibits the third party from disclosing or using the
information other than to carry out the purposes for which the
licensee disclosed the information, including use under an excep-
tion in subsection (4)(B) or (4)(C) in the ordinary course of busi-
ness to carry out those purposes.

B. Example. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal
financial information under this section to a financial institution
with which the licensee performs joint marketing, the licensee’s
contractual agreement with that institution meets the requirements
of part (4)(A)1.A.(I) if it prohibits the institution from disclosing
or using the nonpublic personal financial information except as
necessary to carry out the joint marketing or under an exception in
subsection (4)(B) or (4)(C) in the ordinary course of business to
carry out that joint marketing.

2. Service may include joint marketing. The services a non-
affiliated third party performs for a licensee under paragraph
(4)(A)1. of this section may include marketing of the licensee’s
own products or services or marketing of financial products or ser-
vices offered pursuant to joint agreements between the licensee and
one (1) or more financial institutions.
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3. Definition of “joint agreement.” For purposes of this sec-
tion, “joint agreement” means a written contract pursuant to which
a licensee and one (1) or more financial institutions jointly offer,
endorse or sponsor a financial product or service.

(B) Exceptions to Notice and Opt Out Requirements for
Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information for
Processing and Servicing Transactions.

1. Exceptions for processing transactions at consumer’s
request. The requirements for initial notice in subparagraph
(2)(A)1.B., the opt out in subsections (2)(D) and (3)(A), and ser-
vice providers and joint marketing in subsection (4)(A) do not
apply if the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial infor-
mation as necessary to effect, administer or enforce a transaction
that a consumer requests or authorizes, or in connection with:

A. Servicing or processing an insurance product or service
that a consumer requests or authorizes;

B. Maintaining or servicing the consumer’s account with a
licensee, or with another entity as part of a private label credit card
program or other extension of credit on behalf of such entity;

C. A proposed or actual securitization, secondary market
sale (including sales of servicing rights) or similar transaction
related to a transaction of the consumer; or

D. Reinsurance or stop loss or excess loss insurance.

2. “Necessary to effect, administer or enforce a transaction”
means that the disclosure is:

A. Required, or is one of the lawful or appropriate meth-
ods, to enforce the licensee’s rights or the rights of other persons
engaged in carrying out the financial transaction or providing the
product or service; or

B. Required, or is a usual, appropriate or acceptable
method:

(I) To carry out the transaction or the product or service
business of which the transaction is a part, and record, service or
maintain the consumer’s account in the ordinary course of provid-
ing the insurance product or service;

(II) To administer or service benefits or claims relating
to the transaction or the product or service business of which it is
a part;

(IIl) To provide a confirmation, statement or other
record of the transaction, or information on the status or value of
the insurance product or service to the consumer or the con-
sumer’s agent or broker;

(IV) To accrue or recognize incentives or bonuses asso-
ciated with the transaction that are provided by a licensee or any
other party;

(V) To underwrite insurance at the consumer’s request
or for any of the following purposes as they relate to a consumer’s
insurance: account administration, reporting, investigating or pre-
venting fraud or material misrepresentation, processing premium
payments, processing insurance claims, administering insurance
benefits (including utilization review activities), participating in
research projects or as otherwise required or specifically permit-
ted by federal or state law; or

(VI) In connection with:

(a) The authorization, settlement, billing, processing,
clearing, transferring, reconciling or collection of amounts
charged, debited or otherwise paid using a debit, credit or other
payment card, check or account number, or by other payment
means;

(b) The transfer of receivables, accounts or interests
therein; or

(c) The audit of debit, credit or other payment infor-
mation.

(C) Other Exceptions to Notice and Opt Out Requirements for
Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information.

1. Exceptions to opt out requirements. The requirements for
initial notice in subparagraph (2)(A)1.B., the opt out in subsections
(2)(D) and (3)(A), and service providers and joint marketing in

subsection (4)(A) do not apply when a licensee discloses nonpub-
lic personal financial information:

A. With the consent or at the direction of the consumer,
provided that the consumer has not revoked the consent or direc-
tion;

B. To protect the confidentiality or security of a licensee’s
records pertaining to the consumer, service, product or transac-
tion;

C. To protect against or prevent actual or potential fraud or
unauthorized transactions;

D. For required institutional risk control or for resolving
consumer disputes or inquiries;

E. To persons holding a legal or beneficial interest relating
to the consumer; or

E To persons acting in a fiduciary or representative capac-
ity on behalf of the consumer;

G. To provide information to insurance rate advisory orga-
nizations, guaranty funds or agencies, agencies that are rating a
licensee, persons that are assessing the licensee’s compliance with
industry standards, and the licensee’s attorneys, accountants and
auditors;

H. To the extent specifically permitted or required under
other provisions of law and in accordance with the federal Right to
Financial Privacy Act of 1978 (12 U.S.C. 3401 et seq.), to law
enforcement agencies (including the Federal Reserve Board, Office
of the Comptroller of the Currency, Federal Deposit Insurance
Corporation, Office of Thrift Supervision, National Credit Union
Administration, the Securities and Exchange Commission, the
Secretary of the Treasury, with respect to 31 U.S.C. Chapter 53,
Subchapter II (Records and Reports on Monetary Instruments and
Transactions) and 12 U.S.C. Chapter 21 (Financial
Recordkeeping), a state insurance authority, and the Federal Trade
Commission), self-regulatory organizations or for an investigation
on a matter related to public safety;

I. To a consumer reporting agency in accordance with the
federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. 1681 ef seq.);

J. From a consumer report reported by a consumer report-
ing agency;

K. In connection with a proposed or actual sale, merger,
transfer or exchange of all or a portion of a business or operating
unit if the disclosure of nonpublic personal financial information
concerns solely consumers of the business or unit;

L. To comply with federal, state or local laws, rules and
other applicable legal requirements;

M. To comply with a properly authorized civil, criminal or
regulatory investigation, or subpoena or summons by federal, state
or local authorities;

N. To respond to judicial process or government regulato-
ry authorities having jurisdiction over a licensee for examination,
compliance or other purposes as authorized by law; or

O. For purposes related to the replacement of a group ben-
efit plan, a group health plan, or a group welfare plan.

2. Example of revocation of consent. A consumer may revoke
consent by subsequently exercising the right to opt out of future
disclosures of nonpublic personal information as permitted under
paragraph (2)(D)7.

(5) Additional Provisions.

(A) Protection of Fair Credit Reporting Act. Nothing in this rule
shall be construed to modify, limit or supersede the operation of
the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. 1681 et seq.),
and no inference shall be drawn on the basis of the provisions of
this rule regarding whether information is transaction or experi-
ence information under section 603 of that Act.

(B) Nondiscrimination. A licensee shall not unfairly discrimi-
nate against any consumer or customer because that consumer or
customer has opted out from the disclosure of his or her nonpub-
lic personal financial information pursuant to the provisions of this
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rule. Nothing in this subsection shall be construed to prohibit the
use of usual, appropriate, or acceptable methods of insurance
underwriting.

(C) Severability. If any section or portion of a section of this rule
or its applicability to any person or circumstance is held invalid by
a court, the remainder of the rule or the applicability of the provi-
sion to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected.

(D) Effective Date.

1. Effective date. This rule becomes effective thirty (30) days
after publication in the Code of State Regulations. After the effec-
tive date of this rule, no licensee may disclose nonpublic personal
financial information to nonaffiliated third parties without first
complying with the provisions of section (3) of this rule, including
subparagraph (3)(A)1.A. For consumers who became customers
before July 1, 2001, the initial notices required by section (2)(A)
must be given by June 30, 2002.

2. Two (2)-year grandfathering of service agreements. Until
July 1, 2002, a contract that a licensee has entered into with a non-
affiliated third party to perform services for the licensee or func-
tions on the licensee’s behalf satisfies the provisions of part
4)(A)1.A.(ID) of this rule, even if the contract does not include a
requirement that the third party maintain the confidentiality of
nonpublic personal information, as long as the licensee entered
into the agreement on or before July 1, 2000.

APPENDIX A—SAMPLE CLAUSES

Licensees, including a group of financial holding company affili-
ates that use a common privacy notice, may use the following sam-
ple clauses, if the clause is accurate for each institution that uses
the notice. (Note that disclosure of certain information, such as
assets, income and information from a consumer reporting agency,
may give rise to obligations under the federal Fair Credit
Reporting Act, such as a requirement to permit a consumer to opt
out of disclosures to affiliates or designation as a consumer report-
ing agency if disclosures are made to nonaffiliated third parties.)

A-1—Categories of information a licensee collects (all institu-
tions)

A licensee may use this clause, as applicable, to meet the require-
ment of subparagraph (2)(C)1.A. to describe the categories of non-
public personal information the licensee collects.

Sample Clause A-1:

We collect nonpublic personal information about you from the fol-
lowing sources:

¢ Information we receive from you on applications or other forms;
¢ Information about your transactions with us, our affiliates or oth-
ers; and

¢ Information we receive from a consumer reporting agency.

A-2—Categories of information a licensee discloses (institutions
that disclose outside of the exceptions)

A licensee may use one of these clauses, as applicable, to meet the
requirement of subparagraph (2)(C)1.B. to describe the categories
of nonpublic personal information the licensee discloses. The
licensee may use these clauses if it discloses nonpublic personal
information other than as permitted by the exceptions in subsec-
tions (4)(A), (4)(B), and (4)(C).

Sample Clause A-2, Alternative 1:

We may disclose the following kinds of nonpublic personal infor-
mation about you:

¢ Information we receive from you on applications or other forms,
such as [provide illustrative examples, such as “your name,
address, social security number, assets, income, and beneficia-
ries”];

¢ Information about your transactions with us, our affiliates or oth-
ers, such as [provide illustrative examples, such as “your policy
coverage, premiums, and payment history”]; and

¢ Information we receive from a consumer reporting agency, such
as [provide illustrative examples, such as “your creditworthiness
and credit history”].

Sample Clause A-2, Alternative 2:

We may disclose all of the information that we collect, as described
[describe location in the notice, such as “above” or “below”].

A-3—Categories of information a licensee discloses and parties
to whom the licensee discloses (institutions that do not disclose
outside of the exceptions)

A licensee may use this clause, as applicable, to meet the require-
ments of subparagraphs (2)(C)1.B., (2)(C)1.C., and (2)(C)1.D. to
describe the categories of nonpublic personal information about
customers and former customers that the licensee discloses and the
categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to whom the
licensee discloses. A licensee may use this clause if the licensee
does not disclose nonpublic personal information to any party,
other than as permitted by the exceptions in subsections (4)(B) and
#(©).

Sample Clause A-3:

We do not disclose any nonpublic personal information about our
customers or former customers to anyone, except as permitted by
law.

A-4—Categories of parties to whom a licensee discloses (insti-
tutions that disclose outside of the exceptions)

A licensee may use this clause, as applicable, to meet the require-
ment of subparagraph (2)(C)1.C. to describe the categories of
affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to whom the licensee dis-
closes nonpublic personal information. This clause may be used
if the licensee discloses nonpublic personal information other than
as permitted by the exceptions in subsections (4)(A), (4)(B), and
(4)(C), as well as when permitted by the exceptions in subsections
(4)(B) and (4)(C).

Sample Clause A-4:

We may disclose nonpublic personal information about you to the
following types of third parties:

¢ Financial service providers, such as [provide illustrative exam-
ples, such as “life insurers, automobile insurers, mortgage
bankers, securities broker-dealers, and insurance agents”];

® Non-financial companies, such as [provide illustrative examples,
such as “retailers, direct marketers, airlines, and publishers”]; and
® Others, such as [provide illustrative examples, such as “non-
profit organizations”].

We may also disclose nonpublic personal information about you to
nonaffiliated third parties as permitted by law.

A-5—Service provider/joint marketing exception

A licensee may use one of these clauses, as applicable, to meet the
requirements of subparagraph (2)(C)1.E. related to the exception
for service providers and joint marketers in subsection (4)(A). If
a licensee discloses nonpublic personal information under this
exception, the licensee shall describe the categories of nonpublic
personal information the licensee discloses and the categories of
third parties with which the licensee has contracted.

Sample Clause A-5, Alternative 1:

We may disclose the following information to companies that per-
form marketing services on our behalf or to other financial insti-
tutions with which we have joint marketing agreements:

¢ Information we receive from you on applications or other forms,
such as [provide illustrative examples, such as “your name,
address, social security number, assets, income, and beneficia-
ries”];

¢ Information about your transactions with us, our affiliates or oth-
ers, such as [provide illustrative examples, such as “your policy
coverage, premium, and payment history”]; and
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¢ Information we receive from a consumer reporting agency, such
as [provide illustrative examples, such as “your creditworthiness
and credit history”].

Sample Clause A-5, Alternative 2:

We may disclose all of the information we collect, as described
[describe location in the notice, such as “above” or “below”] to
companies that perform marketing services on our behalf or to
other financial institutions with whom we have joint marketing
agreements.

A-6—Explanation of opt out right (institutions that disclose
outside of the exceptions)

A licensee may use this clause, as applicable, to meet the require-
ment of subparagraph (2)(C)1.E to provide an explanation of the
consumer’s right to opt out of the disclosure of nonpublic person-
al information to nonaffiliated third parties, including the
method(s) by which the consumer may exercise that right. The
licensee may use this clause if the licensee discloses nonpublic per-
sonal information other than as permitted by the exceptions in sub-
sections (4)(A), (4)(B), and (4)(C).

Sample Clause A-6:

If you prefer that we not disclose nonpublic personal information
about you to nonaffiliated third parties, you may opt out of those
disclosures, that is, you may direct us not to make those disclo-
sures (other than disclosures permitted by law). If you wish to opt
out of disclosures to nonaffiliated third parties, you may [describe
a reasonable means of opting out, such as “call the following toll-
free number: (insert number)].

A-7T—Confidentiality and security (all institutions)

A licensee may use this clause, as applicable, to meet the require-
ment of subparagraph (2)(C)1.H. to describe its policies and prac-
tices with respect to protecting the confidentiality and security of
nonpublic personal information.

Sample Clause A-7:

We restrict access to nonpublic personal information about you to
[provide an appropriate description, such as “those employees who
need to know that information to provide products or services to
you”]. We maintain physical, electronic, and procedural safe-
guards that comply with federal rules to guard your nonpublic per-
sonal information.

AUTHORITY: sections 374.045, RSMo 2000, and 362.422, RSMo
Supp. 2001; H.B. 801, 91st General Assembly, 1st Regular Session
2001; S.B. 382, 91st General Assembly, 1st Regular Session 2001.
Emergency rule filed June 21, 2001, effective July 1, 2001, expires
Dec. 28, 2001. Original rule filed Aug. 31, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: See attached fiscal note.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on the proposed rule will begin at
10:00 a.m., November 1, 2001, in Room 530 of Harry S Truman
State Office Building, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City,
Missouri. Any person who requests in writing at least seven (7)
days in advance of the hearing to be heard will be heard. Others
may be heard if convenient. Any interested person, heard or not,
may submit written comments supporting or opposing this pro-
posed rule. Requests to be heard and/or comments should be
addressed to Diane Garber, Senior Counsel, Missouri Department
of Insurance, Legal Section, Harry S Truman State Office
Building, Room 530, PO Box 690, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690.
Comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publica-
tion of this notice in the Missouri Register.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Persons with special needs addressed by the
Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Department of Insurance at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
number 1-800-726-7390 or TDD number 1-573-751-4126.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

[. RULE NUMBER

Title: 20

Division: 100

Chapter: 6

Type of Rulemaking: Privacy of Financial Information

Rule Number and Name: 20 CSR 100-6.100 Privacy of Financial Information

H. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities by Classafication by types of the Estimate in thg'aggrcgate as to the
class which would likety be affected | business entities which would likely | cost of compliance with the rule by
by the adoption of the proposed rule: | be affected: the affected entities:

1642 licensed insurance companies | $10M per annum
293 | third party administrators ¥ |
7,398 brokers *

86,043 _| agents *
306 risk retention/purchasing *

groups N -
137, — certified UR agents *

* The aggregate cost to licensed insurance companies includes the aggregate cost to all licensces.
. WORKSHEET
10M x $1.00 = $10M

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

The cost to private entities of complying with this regulation is difficult to determine. The
regulation mirrors the requirements of Title V of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act. Whether or not the
Department promulgates this Proposed Rule, licensees are required by federal law and by state law,
H.B. 801 and S.B. 382, to comply with Title V. Insurers with multi-state operations are likely
required by similar laws in other states to deliver the notices required by the Proposed Rule.
Therefore, there should be no fiscal impact on private entities solely as a result of this Proposed Rule.
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Considering this Proposed Rule in isolation, the cost to private entities will vary according to
the business practice, volume of business, and methods of compliance of each licensee. The cost of
compliance includes, at a minimum: legal advice and notice drafting, systems development,
management training, staff training, printing, postage, acting on responses to opt-out notices,
additional staff and benefits, postage, supplies. Licensees may or may not employ independent
contractors to perform the necessary tasks. Because the annual notices are not required to be sent on
any particular date, the notice with other mailings saving postage expense. The use of electronic
mail may also reduce the cost of comphance. The notice requirements will fall most heavily on
insurers because many agents, agencies, and third-party adininistrators that do not otherwise disclose
personally identifiable non-public financial information will have only to determine that the insurer
is sending the required notices and will not be required to duplicate that effort.

The department has been unable to find any publicly available reliable information
concerning the cost of privacy notice compliance by licensees. No one knows how many privacy
notices have been sent pursuant to Title V. Some estimate that on or before July 1, 2001, one billion
such notices were sent by financial institutions. See, Tom Woodrutf, “Protecting Your Privacy,”
CNBC on msn.money. Of that number Missouri’s 1/50'" share is approximately 20 million per
annum, but only about half of those would have been sent by licensees to whom the Propose Rule
would apply. Woodruff reports that most estimate that only 5% of customers respond to an opt-ouat
notice.

Because there is no reliable information concerning the cost of implementing the Proposed
Rule. it is estimated that the cost is $1.00 per notice. This expense includes compliance with all
provisions of the Proposed Rule. :
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