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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission

Chapter 6—Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons,
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.405 General Provisions. The department proposes to
amend sections (2) and (4). 

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies the reciprocal fishing privi-
leges of persons licensed by the state of Tennessee.

(2) Permits Required.
(B) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license issued by

the state of Kentucky, [Tennessee,] Arkansas or Kansas, or who

is legally exempted from those license requirements, without fur-
ther permit or license, may fish in the flowing portions of the
Mississippi, St. Francis or Missouri rivers within the boundary of
Missouri adjacent to the state where that person is licensed.

(C) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license issued by
the state of Illinois, Tennessee or Nebraska, or who is legally
exempted from those license requirements, without further permit
or license, may fish in the Mississippi and Missouri rivers and
their backwaters within the boundary of Missouri adjacent to the
state where that person is licensed. These persons may also fish in
the Missouri portion of any oxbow lakes through which the state
boundary passes.

(4) Reciprocal Privileges: Mississippi, Missouri and St. Francis
Rivers.

(B) Regulations of the state where the person is licensed shall
apply in Arkansas [and Tennessee] boundary waters. Missouri
regulations shall apply in the Missouri portion of Illinois,
Kentucky, Tennessee, Nebraska and Kansas boundary waters.
Persons licensed in Illinois, Tennessee and Nebraska, when fish-
ing in waters in which they are not licensed to fish by Missouri,
shall comply with the most restrictive laws and regulations of the
two (2) states.

(D) Persons licensed in Arkansas, Kansas[,] or Kentucky [or
Tennessee] may not fish from or attach any device or equipment
to land under the jurisdiction of Missouri.

(E) Persons licensed in Illinois, Tennessee or Nebraska may fish
from or attach devices or equipment to land under the jurisdiction
of Missouri.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Professional Land

Surveyors 
Chapter 3—Seals

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-3.020 [Registrant’s] Seal—Architect. The board is
proposing to amend the title of the rule, the original purpose state-
ment and section (1), add new language in section (2), renumber
the remaining sections accordingly and amend the newly renum-
bered sections (3) through (6).

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to change the words “reg-
ister,” “registered,” and “registrant” to “license,” “licensed,” and
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Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-

ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”

Entirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an

existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.

An important function of the Missouri Register is to
solicit and encourage public participation in the rule-

making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.

If an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public

Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of
the notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned
or required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than thirty (30) days after
publication of the notice in the Missouri Register. 

An agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency

allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the ninety (90)-day-count necessary for the filing of
the order of rulemaking.

If an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a

new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of pub-
lication of the new notice.
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“licensee” to be consistent with Chapter 327, RSMo. It is also
being amended to clarify when revisions are made to a set of plans,
drawings, specifications, estimates, reports and other documents,
the licensee responsible for the revisions is to sign, seal and date
each sheet and provide an explanation of the revisions.
Furthermore, it clarifies that plans, when submitted for the review
of others such as clients or permit authorities, shall be signed,
sealed and dated unless clearly designated preliminary or incom-
plete.

PURPOSE: This rule describes the format for personal seal of an
[registered] architect.

(1) Each [registered] architect [engineer] licensed prior to
January 1, 2002, at his/her own expense, shall secure a seal one
and three-quarters inches (1 3/4") in diameter of the following
design: the seal shall consist of two (2) concentric circles between
which shall appear in Roman capital letters, the words, State of
Missouri on the upper part of the seal and either Registered
Architect or Architect on the lower part and within the inner cir-
cle shall appear the name of the [registrant] licensee, together
with his/her [register] license number preceded by the Roman
capital letter A.

(2) Each architect licensed on or after January 1, 2002, at
his/her own expense, shall secure a seal one and three-quarter
inches (1 3/4") in diameter of the following design: the seal
shall consist of two (2) concentric circles between which shall
appear in Roman capital letters, the words, State of Missouri
on the upper part of the seal, and Architect on the lower part
and within the inner circle shall appear the name of the
licensee, together with his/her license number preceded by the
Roman capital letter A.

[(2)] (3) Rubber stamps, identical in size, design and content with
the approved seals may be used by the [registrant] licensee at
his/her option.

[(3)] (4) In addition to the personal seal or rubber stamp, the [reg-
istered] architect shall also affix his/her signature on and through
his/her seal, and place the original date under the seal, at the min-
imum, to the original of each sheet in a set of plans, drawings,
specifications, estimates, reports and other documents which were
prepared by the architect or under the architect’s immediate per-
sonal supervision.

(A) When revisions are made, the [registered] architect who
made the revisions or under whose immediate personal supervi-
sion the revisions were made shall [place his/her signature on
the same line next to the revision date and give an expla-
nation of the revisions] sign, seal and date each sheet and
provide an explanation of the revisions. 

(B) On multiple page specifications, estimates, reports and other
documents or instruments, not considered to be plans, the [regis-
tered] architect, when more than one (1) sheet is bound together
in one (1) volume, may sign, seal and date only the title or index
sheet, providing that the signed sheet clearly identifies all of the
other sheets comprising the bound volume. Provided further that
any of the other sheets which were prepared by, or under the
immediate personal supervision of another [registered] architect
be signed, sealed and dated as provided for, by the other [regis-
tered] architect and any additions, deletions or other revisions
shall not be made unless signed, sealed and dated by the [regis-
tered] architect who made the revisions or under whose immedi-
ate personal supervision the revisions were made. 

[(4)] (5) Plans, when submitted for the review of others such as
clients or permit authorities, shall be signed, sealed and dated
unless clearly designated preliminary or incomplete. If the plan

is not completed, the phrase “Preliminary—not for construction”
or similar language or phrase shall be placed in an obvious loca-
tion so that it is readily found, easily read and not obscured by
other markings. It shall be a disclaimer and notice to others that
the plans are not complete. When the plan is completed, the phrase
“Preliminary—not [“] for construction” or other disclaimer should
be removed or crossed-out and the seal holder shall sign the can-
cellation of the disclaimer as a revision to the plan. 

[(5)] (6) In the instance of one (1) [registrant] licensee perform-
ing design for other [registrants] licensees to incorporate into
his/her documents, each [registrant] licensee shall seal, date and
sign those documents, using the appropriate disclaimer for clarifi-
cation of each [registrant’s] licensee’s responsibility.

[(6)] (7) The signing and sealing of plans, specifications, reports
and other documents or instruments not prepared by the architect
or under his/her immediate personal supervision is prohibited.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041 as amended by HB 567 (2001) and
327.411, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000. Original rule filed March
16, 1970, effective April 16, 1970. Amended: Filed Dec. 8, 1981,
effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed April 16, 1986, effective
June 28, 1986. Amended: Filed Nov. 1, 1990, effective April 29,
1991. Amended: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Professional Land

Surveyors
Chapter 3—Seals

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-3.030 [Registrant’s] Seal—Professional Engineer.
The board is proposing to amend the title of the rule, the original
purpose statement and section (1), add new language in section
(2), renumber the remaining sections accordingly and amend the
newly renumbered sections (3) through (6).

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to change the words “reg-
ister,” “registered,” and “registrant” to “license,” “licensed,” and
“licensee” to be consistent with Chapter 327, RSMo. It is also
being amended to clarify when revisions are made to a set of plans,
drawings, specifications, estimates, reports and other documents
the licensee responsible for the revisions is to sign, seal and date
each sheet and provide an explanation of the revisions.
Furthermore, it clarifies that plans, when submitted for the review
of others such as clients or permit authorities, shall be signed,
sealed and dated unless clearly designated preliminary or incom-
plete.
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PURPOSE: This rule describes the format for personal seal of a
[registered] professional engineer.

(1) Each [registered] professional engineer licensed prior to
January 1, 2002, at his/her own expense, shall secure a seal one
and three-quarters inches (1 3/4") in diameter of the following
design: the seal shall consist of two (2) concentric circles between
which shall appear in Roman capital letters, the words, State of
Missouri on the upper part of the seal and either Registered
Professional Engineer or Professional Engineer on the lower part
and within the inner circle shall appear the name of the [regis-
trant] licensee, together with his/her [register] license number
preceded by the Roman capital letter E or letters PE.

(2) Each professional engineer licensed on or after January 1,
2002, at his/her own expense, shall secure a seal one and three-
quarters inches (1 3/4") in diameter of the following design: the
seal shall consist of two (2) concentric circles between which
shall appear in Roman capital letters, the words, State of
Missouri on the upper part of the seal, and Professional
Engineer on the lower part and within the inner circle shall
appear the name of the licensee, together with his/her license
number preceded by the Roman capital letters PE.

[(2)] (3) Rubber stamps, identical in size, design and content with
the approved seals may be used by the [registrant] licensee at
his/her option.

[(3)] (4) In addition to the personal seal or rubber stamp, the [reg-
istered] professional engineer shall also affix his/her signature on
or through his/her seal and place the original date under the seal,
at the minimum, to the original of each sheet in a set of plans,
drawings, specifications, estimates, reports and other documents
which were prepared by the professional engineer or under the
professional engineer’s immediate personal supervision.

(A) When revisions are made, the [registered] professional
engineer who made the revisions or under whose immediate per-
sonal supervision the revisions were made shall [place his/her
signature on the same line next to the revision date and
give an explanation of the revisions] sign, seal and date each
sheet and provide an explanation of the revisions. 

(B) On multiple page specifications, estimates, reports, and
other documents or instruments not considered to be plans, the
[registered] professional engineer, when more than one (1) sheet
is bound together in one (1) volume, may sign, seal and date only
the title or index sheet, providing that the signed sheet clearly
identifies all of the other sheets comprising the bound volume.
Provided further that any of the other sheets which were prepared
by, or under the immediate personal supervision of another [reg-
istered] professional engineer be signed, sealed and dated as pro-
vided for, by the other [registered] professional engineer and any
additions, deletions or other revision shall not be made unless
signed, sealed and dated by the [registered] professional engineer
who made the revisions or under whose immediate personal super-
vision the revisions were made. 

[(4)] (5) Plans, when submitted for the review of others such as
clients or permit authorities, shall be signed, sealed and dated
unless clearly designated preliminary or incomplete. If the plan
is not completed, the phrase, “Preliminary—not for construction”
or similar language or phrase shall be placed in an obvious loca-
tion so that it is readily found, easily read and not obscured by
other markings. It shall be a disclaimer and notice to others that
the plans are not complete. When the plan is completed, the phrase
“Preliminary—not for construction” or other disclaimer should be
removed or crossed-out and the seal holder shall sign the cancel-
lation of the disclaimer as a revision to the plan. 

[(5)] (6) In the instance of one (1) [registrant] licensee perform-
ing design for other [registrants] licensees to incorporate into
his/her documents, each [registrant] licensee shall seal, date and
sign those documents, using the appropriate disclaimer for clarifi-
cation of each [registrant’s] licensee’s responsibility.

[(6)] (7) The signing and sealing of plans, specifications, esti-
mates, reports and other documents or instruments not prepared by
the professional engineer or under his/her immediate personal
supervision is prohibited.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, as amended by HB 567 (2001) and
327.411, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000. Original rule filed March
16, 1970, effective April 16, 1970. Amended: Filed Dec. 8, 1981,
effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed April 16, 1986, effective
June 28, 1986. Amended: Filed Nov. 1, 1990, effective April 29,
1991. Amended: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Professional Land

Surveyors 
Chapter 3—Seals

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-3.040 [Registrant’s] Seal—Professional Land
Surveyor. The board is proposing to amend the title of the rule,
the original purpose statement and section (1), add a new section
(2), renumber the remaining sections accordingly, and amend the
newly numbered sections (3) and (6).

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to change the words “reg-
ister,” “registered,” and “registrant” to “license,” “licensed,” and
“licensee” to be consistent with Chapter 327, RSMo. It is also
being amended to clarify when revisions are made to a set of plans,
drawings, specifications, estimates, reports and other documents
the licensee responsible for the revisions is to sign, seal and date
each sheet and provide an explanation of the revisions.
Furthermore, it clarifies that plans, when submitted for the review
of others such as clients or permit authorities, shall be signed,
sealed and dated unless clearly designated preliminary or incom-
plete.

PURPOSE:  This rule describes the format for personal seal of a
[registered] licensed professional land surveyor.

(1) Each [registered] professional land surveyor licensed prior
to January 1, 2002, at his/her own expense, shall secure a seal
one and three-quarters inches (1 3/4") in diameter of the following
design: the seal shall consist of two (2) concentric circles between
which shall appear in Roman capital letters, the words, State of
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Missouri on the upper part of the seal, and either Registered Land
Surveyor or Professional Land Surveyor on the lower part and
within the inner circle shall appear the name of the [registrant]
licensee, together with his/her [register] license number preced-
ed by the Roman capital letters LS or PLS.

(2) Each professional land surveyor licensed on or after
January 1, 2002, at his/her own expense, shall secure a seal one
and three-quarters inches (1 3/4") in diameter of the following
design: the seal shall consist of two (2) concentric circles
between which shall appear in Roman capital letters, the
words, State of Missouri on the upper part of the seal and
Professional Land Surveyor on the lower part and within the
inner circle shall appear the name of the licensee, together with
his/her license number preceded by the Roman capital letters
PLS.

[(2)] (3) Rubber stamps, identical in size, design and content with
the approved seals may be used by the [registrant] licensee at
his/her option.

[(3)] (4) In addition to the personal seal or rubber stamp, the [reg-
istered] professional land surveyor shall also affix his/her signa-
ture on and through his/her seal, and place the original date under
the seal, at a minimum, to the original of each sheet in a set of
plats, surveys, drawings, specifications, estimates, reports and
other documents or instruments which were prepared by the pro-
fessional land surveyor or under the professional land surveyor’s
immediate personal supervision.

(A) When revisions are made, the [registered] professional
land surveyor, who made the revisions or under whose immediate
personal supervision the revisions were made, shall [place
his/her signature on the same line next to the revision date
and give the explanation of the revisions] sign, seal and date
each sheet and provide an explanation of the revisions.

(B) On multiple page specifications, estimates, reports and other
documents or instruments, not considered to be plans, the [regis-
tered] professional land surveyor, when more than one (1) sheet
is bound together in one (1) volume, may sign, seal and date only
the title or index sheet, providing that the signed sheet clearly
identifies all of the other sheets comprising the bound volume.
Provided further that any of the other sheets which were prepared
by, or under the immediate personal supervision of another [reg-
istered] professional land surveyor be signed, sealed and dated as
provided for, by the other [registered] professional land survey-
or and any additions, deletions or other revisions shall not be made
unless signed, sealed and dated by the [registered] professional
land surveyor who made the revisions or under whose immediate
personal supervision the revisions were made.

[(4)] (5) Plans, when submitted for the review of others such as
clients or permit authorities, shall be signed, sealed and dated
unless clearly designated preliminary or incomplete.  If the plan
is not completed, the phrase, “Preliminary—not for construction”
or similar language or phrase shall be placed in an obvious loca-
tion so that it is readily found, easily read and not obscured by
other markings.  It shall be a disclaimer and notice to others that
the plans are not complete.  When the plan is completed, the
phrase “Preliminary—not for construction” or other disclaimer
should be removed or crossed-out and the seal holder shall sign the
cancellation of the disclaimer as a revision to the plan.

[(5)] (6) The signing and sealing of plats, surveys, drawings, doc-
uments, specifications, estimates, reports and other documents or
instruments not prepared by the [registered] professional land
surveyor or under his/her immediate personal supervision is pro-
hibited.

AUTHORITY: sections 327.041 as amended by HB 567 (2001) and
327.411, RSMo [Supp. 1989] 2000. Original rule filed March

16, 1970, effective April 16, 1970. Amended: Filed Dec. 8, 1981,
effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed April 16, 1986, effective
June 28, 1986. Amended: Filed Nov. 1, 1990, effective April 29,
1991. Amended: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors 

Chapter 4—Applications

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 30-4.080 Evaluation—Comity Applications—Land
Surveyors. This rule insured that applicants for registration as
land surveyors met the minimum requirements for initial registra-
tion in Missouri.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and readopted to outline
the conditions under which the board will require a professional
land surveying applicant under 327.381, RSMo to take and pass an
examination(s) as a prerequisite to licensure.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo 1986. Original rule filed
Dec. 8, 1981, effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Jan. 27,
1987, effective April 26, 1987. Rescinded: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors 

Chapter 4—Applications

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 30-4.080 Evaluation—Comity Applications—Land
Surveyors
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PURPOSE:  This rule outlines conditions under which the board
will require a professional land surveying applicant under section
327.381, RSMo to take and pass an examination(s) as a prerequi-
site to licensure. 

(1) Any person applying for licensure as a professional land sur-
veyor under section 327.381, RSMo, who was licensed on or after
October 1992 in another state, territory or possession of the
United States or in another country without being required to pass
the National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying
(NCEES) examinations, that is, the Fundamentals of Land
Surveying Examination and the Principles and Practice of Land
Surveying Examination; will be required to pass the NCEES
Fundamentals of Land Surveying Examination, except that if such
person has been actively engaged in the practice of land surveying
for a period of at least fifteen (15) years prior to the filing of
his/her application for comity and has taken at least an eight (8)
hour examination in the Fundamentals of Land Surveying, the
requirement for taking the NCEES Fundamentals of Land
Surveying Examination will be waived.

(2) Any person applying for licensure as a professional land sur-
veyor under section 327.381, RSMo, who was licensed prior to
October 1992 in another state, territory or possession of the
United States or in another country without being required to pass
the NCEES Fundamentals of Land Surveying Examination, will be
required to pass the NCEES Fundamentals of Land Surveying
Examination; except that if such person has been actively engaged
in the practice of land surveying for a period of at least fifteen (15)
years prior to the filing of his/her application for comity and has
taken at least an eight (8) hour examination in the Fundamentals of
Land Surveying, which is equivalent to that of the NCEES, the
requirement for taking the NCEES Fundamentals of Land
Surveying Examination will be waived.

(3) Any person applying for licensure as a professional land sur-
veyor under section 327.381, RSMo, who was licensed prior to
October 1992 in another state, territory or possession of the
United States or in another country without being required to pass
the NCEES Principles and Practice of Land Surveying
Examination, will be required to pass the NCEES Principles and
Practice of Land Surveying Examination; except that if such per-
son has been actively engaged in the practice of land surveying for
a period of at least fifteen (15) years prior to the filing of his/her
application for comity and has taken at least an eight (8) hour
examination in the Principles and Practice of Land Surveying,
which is equivalent to that of the NCEES, the requirement for tak-
ing the NCEES Principles and Practice of Land Surveying
Examination will be waived.

(4) Any person applying for licensure as a professional land sur-
veyor under section 327.381, RSMo, shall be required to take and
pass the written Missouri Specific Examination covering Missouri
surveying practice and Missouri statutes and rules relating to the
practice of land surveying.

(5) When a comity applicant is required to take one or both of the
NCEES examinations as well as the written Missouri Specific
Examination, the applicant may take the examinations on consec-
utive testing dates, provided however, the applicant will not be
licensed by comity until he or she passes all of the examinations
required of the applicant.

AUTHORITY: sections 327.041 and 327.381 as amended by HB
567 (2001). Original rule filed Dec. 8, 1981, effective March 11,
1982. Amended: Filed Jan. 27, 1987, effective April 26, 1987.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost state agen-
cies and political subdivisions an estimated one hundred forty-six
dollars and thirty-four cents ($146.34) annually for the life of the
rule. It is anticipated that the total cost will recur annually for the
life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase
annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
entities an increase of nine hundred dollars ($900) annually for the
life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total costs will recur annu-
ally for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and are expect-
ed to increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative
Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the
cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary
of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102.  To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors 

Chapter 5—Examinations

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 30-5.120 Scope of Examination—Land Surveyors. This
rule prescribed hours and subject matter of land surveying exami-
nations.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and readopted to establish
the examinations that are required of a person applying for enroll-
ment as a land surveyor-in-training under section 327.312, RSMo
and for a person applying for licensure as a professional land sur-
veyor.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo 1986. Original rule filed
Dec. 8, 1981, effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Jan. 12,
1984, effective April 12, 1984. Amended: Filed Jan. 27, 1987,
effective April 26, 1987. Amended: Filed July 20, 1987, effective
Oct. 25, 1987. Rescinded: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors 

Chapter 5—Examinations

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 30-5.120 Scope of Examination—Land Surveyor-in-
Training and Professional Land Surveyors

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the examinations that are
required of a person applying for enrollment as a land surveyor-
in-training under section 327.312, RSMo, and for a person apply-
ing for licensure as a professional land surveyor.

(1) The examination for enrollment as a land surveyor-in-training
shall be the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and
Surveying (NCEES) Fundamentals of Land Surveying
Examination.

(2) The examinations for licensure as a professional land surveyor
shall be the NCEES Principles and Practice of Land Surveying and
the Missouri Specific Examination covering Missouri surveying
practice and Missouri statutes and rules relating to the practice of
land surveying. These two (2) examinations are independent of
each other and shall be graded separately. A passing score must be
obtained on each examination before licensure will be granted.

AUTHORITY: sections 327.041 and 327.314, as amended by HB
567 (2001) and 327.312, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 8,
1981, effective March 11, 1982. For intervening history, please
consult the Code of State Regulations. Rescinded and readopted:
Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors 

Chapter 5—Examinations

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 30-5.130 Reexamination—Land Surveyors. This rule set
forth the policy for reexamination of the land surveyor examina-
tions.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and readopted to outline
the policy for reexamination of Land Surveyor-in-Training and
Professional Land Surveyor applicants who have failed the exami-
nation(s).

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo 1986. Original rule filed
Dec. 8, 1981, effective March 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Jan. 12,
1984, effective April 12, 1984. Rescinded: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30—Missouri Board for Architects,
Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors 

Chapter 5—Examinations

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 30-5.130 Reexamination—Land Surveyor-in-Training
and Professional Land Surveyor
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PURPOSE: This rule outlines the policy for reexamination of land
surveyor-in-training and professional land surveyor applicants who
fail the examination(s).

(1) An applicant for enrollment as a land surveyor-in-training fail-
ing to make a passing grade on the National Council of Examiners
for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) Fundamentals of Land
Surveying Examination shall have unlimited opportunities to retake
the examination so long as the applicant remains qualified to be
examined on the date of the reexamination and providing the fol-
lowing criteria are met:

(A) The applicant applies for reexamination on forms furnished
by the board;

(B) The applicant pays the required reexamination fee;
(C) The applicant files his or her application for reexamination

on or before the filing deadline established by the board; and
(D) The applicant provides any additional information deemed

pertinent by the board.

(2) An applicant for examination and licensure as a professional
land surveyor failing to make a passing grade on the NCEES
Principles and Practice of Land Surveying Examination shall have
unlimited opportunities to retake the examination so long as the
applicant remains qualified to be examined on the date of the reex-
amination and providing the following criteria are met:

(A) The applicant applies for reexamination on forms furnished
by the board;

(B) The applicant pays the required reexamination fee;
(C) The applicant files his or her application for reexamination

on or before the filing deadline established by the board; and
(D) The applicant provides any additional information deemed

pertinent by the board.

(3) An applicant for examination and licensure as a professional
land surveyor failing to make a passing grade on the Missouri
Specific Examination shall have unlimited opportunities to retake
the examination so long as the applicant remains qualified to be
examined on the date of the reexamination and providing the fol-
lowing criteria are met:

(A) The applicant applies for reexamination on forms furnished
by the board;

(B) The applicant pays the required reexamination fee;
(C) The applicant files his/her application for reexamination on

or before the filing deadline established by the board; and
(D) The applicant provides any additional information deemed

pertinent to the board.

AUTHORITY: sections 327.041 and 327.314 as amended by HB
267 (2001) and 327.312, 327.313, 327.321, 327.331 and 327.341,
RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 8, 1981, effective March 11,
1982. Amended: Filed Jan. 12, 1984, effective April 12, 1984.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed Oct. 1, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost state agen-
cies and political subdivisions an estimated two hundred eighty-
two dollars and forty-eight cents ($282.48) annually for the life of
the rule. It is anticipated that the total cost will recur annually for
the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
entities an increase of six thousand four hundred fifty dollars
($6,450) annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the
total costs will recur annually for the life of the rule, may vary with
inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected
by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note,

which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been
filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors, PO Box 184, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 65—Endowed Care Cemeteries
Chapter 1—Organization and Description

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 65-1.060 Fees. The Office of Endowed Care Cemeteries is
proposing to add new subsections (1)(B) and (1)(C), reletter the
remaining subsections accordingly, amend subsections (1)(D) and
(1)(E), add new language in subsections (1)(F) and (1)(G) and
amend section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes fees for original licensure,
renewal and reinstatement.

(1) The division establishes the following fees which are nonre-
fundable:

(B) Original Licensing Fee (Endowed Care
Cemetery) $ 250.00

(C) Original Licensing Fee (Nonendowed Care
Cemetery) $100.00

[(B)] (D) Copy of Register Fee $5.00
(plus $.25 per page)

[(C)] (E) Insufficient Funds Check Fee Charge $25.00
(F) Annual Renewal Fee (Endowed Care Cemetery 

and Nonendowed Care Cemetery) $50.00
(plus $1.00 for each internment, inurnment
or other disposition of human remains)

(G) Reinstatement Fee  $200.00

(3) The provisions of this rule hereby are declared severable.  If
any fee fixed [fee] by this rule is held invalid by a court of com-
petent jurisdiction or by the Administrative Hearing Commission,
the remaining provisions of the rule shall remain in full force and
effect unless otherwise determined by a court of competent juris-
diction or by the Administrative Hearing Commission.

AUTHORITY: sections 214.275, RSMo as amended by HB 567
(2001) and 214.280, 214.283 and 610.026, RSMo [Supp. 1999
and 214.283, RSMo 1994] 2000. Original rule filed April 14,
2000, effective Oct. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed Sept. 28, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
or political subdivisions an estimated six dollars and ninety cents
($6.90) annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that these
annual costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with infla-
tion and are expected to increase annually at the rate projected by
the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties an estimated four hundred dollars and sixty-eight cents
($400.68) annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that
these annual costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with
inflation and are expected to increase annually at the rate project-
ed by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note,
which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been
filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of Endowed Care Cemeteries, Vanessa Beauchamp,
Executive Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 65—Endowed Care Cemeteries
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 65-2.010 Application for a License

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the procedure for application for a
license.

(1) Application for licensure shall be submitted on the form pro-
vided by the office. Forms may be obtained by contacting the
Office of Endowed Care Cemeteries at 3605 Missouri Boulevard,
Jefferson City, MO 65102 or by calling (573) 751-0849. The num-
ber for the hearing impaired is (800) 735-2966. 

(2) An application is not considered officially filed with the com-
mittee until it has been determined by the division that a fully com-
pleted application has been submitted to the division. Application
forms provided by the division must be completed, signed, nota-
rized and accompanied by adequate documentation, as requested
by the division to establish compliance with all state laws, rules
and regulations, and county or municipal ordinances and regula-
tions. 

(3) An applicant owning or operating an endowed care cemetery
shall submit along with the application a notarized verification
statement from the trustee verifying that a trust fund has been
established as required in section 214.310, RSMo. If the trust fund
is set aside in a segregated bank account, a notarized statement
from a licensed practicing attorney with escrow powers, including
the attorney’s Missouri bar number, shall be submitted. 

(4) An applicant owning or operating an endowed care cemetery
shall submit along with the application a copy of the trust fund
agreement for approval by the office or an affidavit from a licensed
practicing attorney in this state verifying the agreement is in com-
pliance with sections 214.270 to 214.516, RSMo.

(5) A notarized verification statement from a bonding company or
insurance company shall accompany the application verifying that
a surety bond has been issued pursuant to section 214.310, RSMo,
if required.

(6) Applicants approved for a license will receive one (1) license.
Duplicate licenses may be provided upon written request to the
division.

(7) An application for a license to operate a cemetery does not
constitute an election to operate a cemetery as an endowed care
cemetery. If an election pursuant to section 214.280, RSMo has
not been made for a cemetery, it must accompany the application
for a license.

AUTHORITY: section 214.275, RSMo as amended by HB 567
(2001). Original rule filed Sept. 28, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions an estimated forty-one dollars and two cents
($41.02) annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that these
annual costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with infla-
tion and are expected to increase annually at the rate projected by
the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated one thousand six hundred nineteen dollars and eighty-
eight cents ($1,619.88) annually for the life of the rule. It is antic-
ipated that these annual costs will recur for the life of the rule, may
vary with inflation and are expected to increase annually at the
rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed
fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule,
has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Endowed Care Cemeteries Committee, Vanessa Beauchamp,
Executive Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 65—Endowed Care Cemeteries
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 65-2.050 License Renewal

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the process of renewing a license.

(1) All licenses shall be renewed annually and shall expire on
August 31.

(A) Each holder of a license to own or operate a cemetery shall
provide the division with a completed renewal application issued
by the division and the required annual renewal fee. The renewal
application shall contain updated information since the preceding
application/renewal period.

(B) The division shall mail a renewal application to the last
known address of each current holder of a license to own or oper-
ate a cemetery prior to the renewal date.

(C) Failure to receive a renewal notice shall not relieve the hold-
er of a license to own or operate a cemetery of the obligation to
renew the license and pay the required fee prior to the expiration
date of the license.

(D) Deposit of the renewal fee by the division shall not indicate
acceptance of the renewal application or that any licensing require-
ments have been fulfilled.

(E) Renewals shall be postmarked no later than the expiration
date of the license, or if the expiration date is a Sunday or a fed-
eral holiday, the next day.

(2) The license issued to the owner or operator of a cemetery
which is not renewed within three (3) months after the license
renewal date shall be suspended automatically. The holder of such
a license shall have the right to have the suspended license rein-
stated within nine (9) months of the date of suspension if the per-
son pays the required reinstatement fee and complies with all other
renewal requirements set forth above. A license that is suspended
and not reinstated within nine (9) months of the suspension shall
expire and be void and the holder of such license shall have no
rights or privileges provided to holders of valid licenses. Any per-
son whose license has expired may be re-registered or reauthorized
under the original license number upon demonstration of current
qualifications and payment of the following required fees: original
licensure fee and renewal fees and reinstatement fees for each
unpaid renewal period for which the holder of the license owned
or operated the cemetery.

(3) Applicants that are approved for renewal will receive one (1)
license. Duplicate licenses may be provided upon payment of the
appropriate fee pursuant to rules promulgated by the division.

AUTHORITY: sections 214.275.4 and 214.276, RSMo as amended
by HB 567 (2001). Original rule filed Sept. 28, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions an estimated one thousand seventy-seven dol-
lars and ninety cents ($1,077.90) annually for the life of the rule.
It is anticipated that these annual costs will recur for the life of the
rule, may vary with inflation and are expected to increase annual-
ly at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities an
estimated thirty-three thousand one hundred fifty-five dollars and
eight cents ($33,155.08) annually for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that these annual costs will recur for the life of the

rule, may vary with inflation and are expected to increase annual-
ly at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Office
of Endowed Care Cemeteries, Vanessa Beauchamp, Executive
Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No pub-
lic hearing is scheduled.



Page 2097
November 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 21 Missouri Register



November 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 21Page 2098 Proposed Rules



Page 2099
November 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 21 Missouri Register



November 1, 2001
Vol. 26, No. 21Page 2100 Proposed Rules

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 250—Missouri Real Estate Commission
Chapter 5—Fees

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 250-5.020 Application and License Fees. The commis-
sion is proposing to delete existing language in subsections (2)(D)
and (3)(E) and add new language in subsections (2)(D), (2)(E),
(3)(E) and (3)(F).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to bring the regula-
tions in conformity with the recent statutory changes to section
339.090, RSMo as amended in House Bill 567 of the 91st General
Assembly.

(2) The following fees shall be paid for original issuance:
(C) Partnership, Association, Corporation

or Professional Corporation $ 80.00
[and
(D) For each nonresident broker or salesperson license,

the fee shall be equal to the fee a Missouri resident would
pay for a similar license in the nonresident’s state of domi-
cile.] 

(D) Nonresident Broker, Inactive Broker,
Broker-Partner, Broker-Associate,
Broker-Officer, Broker-Salesperson,
Partnership, Association, Corporation
or Professional Corporation $150.00

and
(E) Nonresident Salesperson  $100.00

(3) The following fees shall be paid for renewal of licenses: 
(D) Delinquent Fee $50.00

(per month or partial month elapsed since
date of expiration not to exceed a maximum
delinquent fee) $200.00

[and
(E) For each nonresident broker or salesperson license,

the fee shall be equal to the fee a Missouri resident would
pay for a similar license in the nonresident’s state of domi-
cile.]

(E) Nonresident Broker, Inactive Broker,
Broker-Partner, Broker-Associate,
Broker-Officer, Broker-Salesperson,
Partnership, Association, Corporation
or Professional Corporation $150.00

and
(F) Nonresident Salesperson and Inactive

Salesperson $100.00

AUTHORITY: sections 339.090, as amended by HB 567 (2001)
and 339.120, RSMo [Supp. 1993] 2000. Original rule filed Jan.
16, 1979, effective April 12, 1979. For intervening history, please
consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Sept. 28,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
state agencies or political subdivisions less than five hundred dol-
lars ($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties an annual increase of approximately one thousand five hun-
dred seventy-one dollars ($1,571) for the life of the amendment.  It
is anticipated that the total costs will recur annually for the life of
the amendment, may vary with inflation and are expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight

Committee. This proposed amendment will also cost private enti-
ties an estimated fifty-eight thousand one hundred seventy-nine
dollars ($58,179) biennially for the life of the amendment. It is
anticipated that the total costs will recur biennially for the life of
the amendment, may vary with inflation and are expected to
increase biennially at the rate projected by the Legislative
Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the
cost of compliance with this amendment, has been filed with the
secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Real Estate Commission, Janet Carder, PO Box 1339,
Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION

[Division 30—Division of School Services
Chapter 340—Academically Deficient Schools]

Division 50—Division of [Instruction] School
Improvement

Chapter 340—[Supervision of Instruction] School
Improvement and Accreditation

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR [30]50-340.[010]110 Policies and Standards Relating to
Academically Deficient Schools. The State Board of Education is
proposing to amend the rule number, chapter and division titles,
and subsections (1)(C) and (2)(D).

PURPOSE: The amendment will enable adequate recruitment of
required numbers of audit and management team members and will
reduce the costs of implementing the rule. It also updates the
authority from the readopted rule.

(1) For purposes of this rule—
(C) “State-determined academically deficient school” shall

mean a concerned school whose MAP results for two (2) consec-
utive testing years place the school in the lowest fifty (50) schools
when considering the percent of students who score in Step 1 and
[progressing] Progressing on the MAP and who are identified as
academically deficient by the State Board of Education;

(2) Determination of academically deficient schools by the state—
(D) Within sixty (60) days of identification of a concerned

school, the State Board of Education shall appoint an audit team
of at least ten (10) people as described in section 160.538.2(4),
RSMo, and designate the chairperson of the committee for any
school identified in the lowest fifty (50) as determined by subsec-
tions (2)(A), (B) and (C). [A member of an audit or manage-
ment team cannot be from an adjoining school district.] A
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education state super-
visor cannot be on a team relating to an academically deficient
school in a school district which she/he supervises;

AUTHORITY: sections [160.538.1 and 160.538.2] 160.538
and 161.092, RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000. Original rule filed
Sept. 5, 1996, effective March 30, 1997. Rescinded and readopt-
ed: Filed March 22, 1999, effective Sept. 30, 1999. Amended:
Filed Sept. 27, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, Ginny
Vandelicht, Assistant Director, School Improvement and
Accreditation, PO Box 480, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No pub-
lic hearing is scheduled.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION 

Division 60—Vocational and Adult Education 
Chapter 120—Vocational Education 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

5 CSR 60-120.070 Vocational-Technical Education Enhance-
ment Grant Award Program. This rule established minimum
requirements for the administration of the Vocational-Technical
Education Enhancement Grant Award Program.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded and resubmitted as
changes are being proposed. Rescission is necessary due to
changes in the fiscal note.

AUTHORITY:  section 178.585, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule
filed Nov. 10, 1993, effective June 6, 1994. Amended:  Filed Nov.
22, 1994, effective June 30, 1995.  Amended:  Filed July 7, 2000,
effective Feb. 28, 2001. Rescinded: Filed Oct. 19, 2001.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Attention Dr. Nancy Headrick, Assistant Commissioner, Division
of Vocational and Adult Education, PO Box 480, Jefferson City,
MO 65102-0480. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION 

Division 60—Vocational and Adult Education 
Chapter 120—Vocational Education 

PROPOSED RULE

5 CSR 60-120.070 Vocational-Technical Education Enhance-
ment Grant Award Program 

PURPOSE: This rule establishes minimum requirements for the
administration of the Vocational-Technical Education Enhance-
ment Grant Award Program.

(1) The Vocational-Technical Education Enhancement Grant
Award Program shall be administered by the Division of Vocational
and Adult Education (division), Department of Elementary and
Secondary Education (DESE), which has the authority to deter-
mine grant award criteria and annual grant amounts. 

(2) Eligible institutions shall include public high schools, area
vocational-technical schools and community colleges that operate
DESE-approved occupational preparatory (long-term) vocational
education programs. Grant awards shall be made under the fol-
lowing conditions: 

(A) Seventy-five percent (75%) of grant funds shall be expend-
ed for new programs, curriculum enhancement or instructional
equipment that address demand occupations that have been deter-
mined to be in critical shortage, as published by the division. The
remaining twenty-five percent (25%) or less of the grant may be
used for these purposes, as well as facility improvement without
regard for demand occupations. A grant recipient shall expend at
least twenty-five percent (25%) matching funds from local sources
for all grant funds expended for instructional equipment. A grant
recipient shall expend at least fifty percent (50%) matching funds
from local sources for all other grant fund expenditures; 

(B) An advisory committee with no fewer than twelve (12)
members shall be established by each eligible institution prior to a
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grant award. This committee shall be composed of at least two (2)
members representing each of the following groups:  business per-
sons, labor leaders, parents, senior citizens, community leaders
and teachers. The committee shall assist the grant recipient with
the development of a plan which will ensure that graduates proceed
to a two (2)- or four (4)-year college/university or a high wage job
with workplace skill development opportunities.  This plan shall be
developed prior to the close of the fiscal year that the grant recip-
ient receives an initial grant under this grant award program.
Eligible institutions that apply for grant funds after receiving an
initial grant award shall submit a description of the accomplish-
ments made toward the implementation of their initial plan and any
modifications to their initial plan; and 

(C) A budget shall be developed which details all major expen-
diture categories and itemizes all equipment purchases.
Equipment purchases with grant funds shall:

1. Have prior approval of the division; and 
2. Be appropriate to the instructional content of the vocation-

al education course or program. 

(3) A request for proposals will be made available to eligible insti-
tutions by the division for each fiscal year. Applicants must devel-
op a grant proposal and forward it to the division no later than the
published date in order to receive consideration. Grant awards will
be effective July 1 of each year. 

(4) Grant proposals must contain at least the following: 
(A) The name and address of the institution and school or com-

munity college district applying for a grant award; 
(B) A statement of commitment to implement the content of the

grant proposal bearing the signature of the chief administrator of
the school or community college district submitting the grant pro-
posal; 

(C) A description of how the funds made available by this grant
award program will be used to enhance the vocational education
offering at the institution and address demand occupations;

(D) A detailed, line item budget of anticipated local and grant
fund expenditures; 

(E) An assurance that fiscal control, property management con-
trol and fund accounting procedures are provided; 

(F) An assurance that funds from local sources will be allocat-
ed and expended for the purposes delineated in the grant proposal
in an amount equal to or greater than twenty-five percent (25%)
for all instructional equipment and equal to or greater than fifty
percent (50%) for all other grant award expenditure; 

(G) An assurance that seventy-five percent (75%) of grant funds
will be expended for new programs, curriculum enhancement or
instructional equipment that address demand occupations; 

(H) An assurance that the grant recipient will comply with all
reporting requirements of the department relating to this grant
award program; 

(I) An assurance by secondary school districts that student per-
formance standards will be established within the district that lead
to or qualify students for graduation, and that these standards meet
or exceed the Show-Me Standards; 

(J) An assurance that prior to the close of the fiscal year of the
grant award a plan will be developed with the assistance of the pre-
scribed advisory committee, to ensure that graduates proceed to a
two (2)- or four (4)-year college/university or a high wage job with
workplace skill development opportunities; 

(K) A listing of the advisory committee members and the cate-
gory that they represent; 

(L) The title and classification of instructional programs (CIP)
code of any occupational preparatory (long-term) vocational edu-
cation program for which grant funds will be expended; and 

(M) A complete application for new or expanding regular voca-
tional education programs, if an occupational preparatory (long-

term) vocational education program is being established or
expended with grant funds. 

(5) The division will review all grant proposals submitted by eli-
gible institutions based upon the extent to which:

(A) The proposed programs, services and activities enhance
vocational education; 

(B) The proposed programs, services and activities address
demand occupations; and

(C) A complete grant proposal is received prior to the proposal
deadline. 

(6) The division will give priority to eligible institutions that have
not previously received a grant award.

(7) Beginning July 1, 1994, the commissioner of education shall
request from the director of the Division of Workforce
Development, Department of Economic Development, an annual
listing of demand occupations in the state, including substate pro-
jections. The listing shall include those occupations for which, in
the judgment of the director of the Division of Workforce
Development, there are critical shortages to meet present and
future employment needs necessary to the economic growth and
competitiveness of the state. The division will publish the list of
demand occupations annually in its request for proposals.

(8) The assistant commissioner for Vocational and Adult Education
may set aside up to ten percent (10%) of the monies appropriated
for regional or statewide projects. The projects shall:

(A) Enhance the delivery system of vocational-technical educa-
tion;

(B) Integrate academic and vocational-technical education; or
(C) Improve the articulation of vocational-technical programs at

secondary and postsecondary institutions.

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092 and 178.585, RSMo 2000.
Original rule filed Nov. 10, 1993, effective June 6, 1994.
Amended: Filed Nov. 22, 1994, effective June 30, 1995. Amended:
Filed July 7, 2000, effective Feb. 28, 2001. Rescinded and read-
opted: Filed Oct. 19, 2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost the Department of
Elementary and Secondary Education an estimate of $18,000,000
for Fiscal Year 2002, with the cost recurring annually for the life
of the rule based upon yearly appropriations from the General
Assembly. The school matching fund cost is estimated to be
$5,400,000 for Fiscal Year 2002, with cost recurring annually for
the life of the rule.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Attention Dr. Nancy Headrick, Assistant Commissioner, Division
of Vocational and Adult Education, PO Box 480, Jefferson City,
MO 65102-0480. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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