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Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than 30 days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-4.111 Endangered Species. The department proposes
to amend subsection (3)(G).

PURPOSE: This amendment adds Hine’s Emerald Dragonfly to the
list of native species designated as endangered in Missouri.

(3) For the purpose of this rule, endangered species of wildlife and
plants shall include the following native species designated as
endangered in Missouri:

(G) Invertebrates: American Burying Beetle, Hine’s Emerald
Dragonfly.
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AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. and sec-
tion 252.240, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Aug. 15,
1973, effective Dec. 31, 1973. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Dec. 18,
2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-4.115 Special Regulations for Department Areas.
The department proposes to amend paragraphs (1)(P)4. and 10.

PURPOSE: This amendment designates the demonstration pond at
Lost Valley Fish Hatchery and the Honker Pond on the James A.
Reed Memorial Wildlife Area for youth anglers 12 years of age or
younger only and establishes a daily limit on fish taken on the
demonstration pond at Lost Valley Hatchery.

(1) The special regulations in this rule apply on all lands and
waters (referred to as areas) owned, leased or managed under for-
mal cooperative agreement by the Department of Conservation.
The director may issue temporary written exceptions to provisions
of this rule for emergency or special events and for other compat-
ible uses.
(P) Fishing. Fishing, under statewide seasons, methods and lim-
its, is permitted, except as further restricted in this rule.
1. Fishing may be further restricted on designated portions of
conservation areas.
2. Fishing is prohibited on the following conservation areas or
individually named lakes:
A. Allred Lake Natural Area
B. Rudolf Bennitt Lake
C. Robert L. Blattner
D. Burr Oak Woods
E. Gama Grass Prairie
E Gay Feather Prairie
G. Charles W. Green
H. Hunkah Prairie
I. Little Osage Prairie
J. Chloe Lowry Marsh Natural Area
K. Mo-Ko Prairie
L. Mon-Shon Prairie
M. Mount Vernon Prairie
N. Niawathe Prairie
O. Pawhuska Prairie
P. Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center
Q. Springfield Conservation Nature Center
R. Turtle Rock Lake
S. Tzi-Sho Prairie
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T. Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (only on portion owned by The
Nature Conservancy)

U. Wah-Sha-She Prairie

V. Henry J. Waters II and C.B. Moss Memorial Wildlife
Area

W. Youngdahl (Mark) Urban

3. On all impounded waters, fish may be taken only with pole
or rod with attached line and not more than three (3) poles or rods
with attached line may be used by one (1) person at any time,
except as further provided in this rule.

A. On Forest Lake, Montrose Conservation Area, Schell-
Osage Conservation Area, Ted Shanks Conservation Area and
Thomas Hill Reservoir, fish may be taken with limb lines and bank
lines.

B. Carp, buffalo, suckers and gar may be taken by gig,
longbow or crossbow during statewide seasons on the following
conservation areas or individually named lakes:

(I) Atlanta

(IT) Bismarck

(IIT) Blackjack Access

(IV) Bob Brown

(V) Cooley Lake

(VD) Deer Ridge

(VII) Deroin Bend

(VIII) Duck Creek

(IX) Eagle Bluffs

(X) Connor O. Fewel

(XI) Fountain Grove

(XII) Four Rivers

(XIII) Forest Lake

(XIV) Franklin Island

(XV) Grand Pass

(XVI) Hunnewell Lake
(XVII) King Lake

(XVIII) Kings Prairie Access
(XIX) Lake Paho

(XX) Lamine River

(XXI) B.K. Leach Memorial
(XXII) Limpp Community Lake
(XXIII) Little Compton Lake
(XX1IV) Locust Creek
(XXV) Manito Lake

(XXVI) Marias Temps Clair
(XXVII) Nodaway Valley
(XXVIII) Otter Lake
(XXIX) Peabody

(XXX) Ralph and Martha Perry Memorial
(XXXI) Haysler A. Poague
(XXXII) Pony Express Lake
(XXXIII) Rebel’s Cove
(XXXIV) Schell-Osage
(XXXV) Henry Sever
(XXXVI) Settle’s Ford
(XXXVII) Ted Shanks
(XXXVIII) Thurnau
(XXXIX) Truman Reservoir
(XL) Wakonda State Park Lakes
(XLI) Worth County Community Lake
(XLII) Worthwine Island

4. On Conservation Commission Headquarters and James A.
Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, fishing is permitted in designated
waters from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., October 1 through March 31
and from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., April 1 through September 30.
On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area, fishing is per-
mitted on designated waters from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. daily. On
Lost Valley Fish hatchery, fishing is permitted in designated

waters from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily. Fishing is restricted
to persons twelve (12) years of age or younger on Lost Valley
Fish Hatchery and Honker Pond on James A. Reed Memorial
Wildlife Area, and not more than one (1) pole or rod with
attached line may be used by one (1) person at a time. On des-
ignated lakes at Conservation Commission Headquarters, only
flies and artificial lures may be used, and all fish must be returned
to the water unharmed immediately after being caught. On Coot
Lake on James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, from November
1 through February 19, only flies, artificial lures and soft plastic
baits (unscented) may be used and all fish must be returned to the
water unharmed immediately after being caught.

5. On Ronald and Maude Hartell Conservation Area, fishing
is permitted on designated waters. Only flies, artificial lures and
soft plastic baits (unscented) may be used and all fish must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.
Possession of fish on the area is prohibited except by special use
permit.

6. Fishing is permitted, except in designated areas, on the fol-
lowing conservation areas.

A. Bellefontaine

B. Bilby Ranch Lake

C. Bob Brown

D. Cooley Lake

E. Coon Island

F. Duck Creek

G. Eagle Bluffs

H. Fountain Grove

I. Four Rivers

J. Grand Pass

K. Hornersville Swamp

L. B. K. Leach Memorial

M. Maple Leaf Lake

N. Marais Temps Clair

O. Monegaw Prairie

P. Montrose

Q. Osage Prairie

R. Otter Slough

S. Pony Express Lake

T. Schell-Osage

U. Settle’s Ford

V. Seven Island

W. Ted Shanks

X. Taberville Prairie

Y. Ten Mile Pond

Z. Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (only on portion owned by
Conservation Commission west of Mo. Highway H and north of
Mo. Highway 82)

7. On Binder Community Lake, fishing is prohibited from
11:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. daily.

8. On Maramec Spring Trout Park, Bennett Spring State
Park, Montauk State Park and Roaring River State Park:

A. Fishing is permitted in designated waters during posted
hours. Not more than one (1) pole or rod with attached line may
be used by one (1) person at any time. Gigging, snaring, snagging,
frogging and the taking of live bait are prohibited. Flies, artificial
lures, unscented soft plastic baits and natural and scented baits may
be used, except in waters posted as restricted to specific baits or
lures. The use of any foods to attract fish, except when placed on
a hook, is prohibited.

B. Trout fishing is permitted from March 1 through
October 31. The daily limit is five (5) trout, and no person shall
continue to fish for any species after having five (5) trout in pos-
session. Fishing in the designated trout waters is permitted only by
holders of a signed valid area daily trout fishing tag.
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C. On a designated portion of Montauk State Park and
Roaring River State Park, catch and release trout fishing only is
permitted from March 1 through October 31. Only flies may be
used, and all trout must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught. Trout may not be possessed in these
designated areas, and no person with five (5) trout already in pos-
session may fish there.

D. Trout fishing is permitted from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from the second Friday in
November through the second Sunday in February. Fishing in des-
ignated trout waters is permitted only by holders of a valid trout
permit. Only flies may be used, and all fish must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught. Fish may not
be possessed on these waters.

9. On Jerry J. Presley Conservation Education Center,
fishing is permitted only by holders of a valid area special use per-
mit. Except as otherwise provided on the special use permit, all
fish must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught.

10. Daily and possession limits. Statewide daily and posses-
sion limits shall apply for all species, except that: In impounded
waters, daily limits are catfish in the aggregate (channel catfish,
blue catfish, flathead catfish), four (4); black bass, six (6); crap-
pie, thirty (30); and all other fish, statewide limits, but not to
exceed twenty (20) in the aggregate; except as further restricted in
this rule.

A. The daily limit for black bass shall be two (2) on the
following conservation areas:

(I) Amarugia Highlands

(II) Arrow Rock State Historic Site

(IIT) Atkinson Lake

(IV) Baltimore Bend

(V) Belcher Branch Lake

(VI) Bellefontaine

(VII) August A. Busch Memorial

(VIII) Confederate Memorial State Park Lakes
(IX) Robert G. DeLaney Lake

(X) Lake Paho

(XI) Lone Jack Lake

(XII) Manito Lake

(XIII) Maple Leaf Lake

(XIV) Port Hudson Lake

(XV) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area
(XVI) Schell Lake

(XVII) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

(XVIII) Weldon Spring

B. On Bellefontaine Conservation Area, Che-Ru Lake,
Hazel Hill Lake and Schell-Osage Conservation Area, the daily
limit for crappie shall be fifteen (15).

C. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, the daily limit for white
bass, striped bass and their hybrids in the aggregate shall be four
(4); on James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, the aggregate
daily limit for all other fish shall be ten (10).

D. On Duck Creek Conservation Area, statewide limits
shall apply for all nongame fish.

E. At Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, the daily limit
for black bass shall be one (1).

F. At Tobacco Hills Lake, the daily limit for bluegill shall
be eight (8).

G. On Bellefontaine Conservation Area and Port Hudson
Lake, the daily limit for other fish (those not listed by name in this
paragraph) shall be ten (10) in the aggregate.

H. On Lost Valley Fish Hatchery, the daily limit for all
fish shall be two (2) in the aggregate. No person shall continue
to fish for any species after having two (2) fish in possession.

11. Length limits. Statewide length limits shall apply for all
species, except as further restricted in this rule.

A. On all impoundments, except as authorized in parts
(1)(P)10.A.(1)-(V), all black bass more than twelve inches (12")
but less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(I) All black bass less than twelve inches (12") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on the following conservation areas:

(a) Bois D’Arc

(b) Knob Noster State Park Lakes
(c) Malta Bend Community Lake
(d) Painted Rock

(e) Peabody

(f) Haysler A. Poague

(g) Robert E. Talbot

(h) Van Meter State Park Lake

(IT) All black bass less than fifteen inches (15") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on the following conservation areas:

(a) Amarugia Highlands

(b) Arrow Rock State Historic Site

(c) Atkinson Lake

(d) Balitmore Bend

(e) Big Oak Tree State Park

(f) Bilby Ranch Lake

(g) Binder Community Lake

(h) Bismarck

(i) Buffalo Bill Lake

(j) August A. Busch Memorial (except Lakes 33 and
35)

(k) Che-Ru Lake

(1) Jerry P. Combs Lake

(m) Confederate Memorial State Park Lakes

(n) Deer Ridge Lake

(o) Fourche Lake

(p) General Watkins

(q) Huzzah Pond

(r) Jamesport Community Lake

(s) Limpp Community Lake

(t) Little Compton Lake

(u) Loggers Lake

(v) Lone Jack Lake

(w) Maple Leaf Lake

(x) McCormack Lake

(y) Noblett Lake

(z) Nodaway County Community Lake

(aa) Perry County Community Lake

(bb) Pershing State Park Ponds

(cc) Pony Express

(dd) Ray County Community Lake

(ee) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

(ff) Rinquelin Trail Community Lake

(gg) Roby Lake

(hh) Schell Lake

(ii) Ted Shanks

(jj) Tobacco Hills Lake

(kk) Union Ridge Lake

(11) Vandalia Community Lake

(mm) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

(nn) Weldon Spring

(00) Worth County Community Lake

(III) On Bellefontaine Conservation Area, August A.
Busch Memorial Lakes 33 and 35, Belcher Branch Lake, Robert
G. DelLaney Lake, Lake Paho, Manito Lake and Port Hudson
Lake, all black bass less than eighteen inches (18") total length
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must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

(IV) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, all black
bass less than twenty inches (20") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(V) On Hazel Hill Lake, all black bass more than four-
teen inches (14") but less than eighteen inches (18") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

B. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, all white bass, striped
bass and their hybrids less than twenty inches (20") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

C. On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, Hazel Hill
Lake and Manito Lake Conservation Area, all channel catfish and
all blue catfish less than fifteen (15") total length must be returned
to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

D. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area,
Che-Ru Lake, James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area and Schell-
Osage Conservation Area, all flathead catfish less than twenty-four
inches (24") total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught.

E. On Tobacco Hills Lake, all bluegill less than eight inch-
es (8") total length must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught.

E On Lake Girardeau Conservation Area and Henry Sever
Conservation Area, all muskellunge less than forty-two inches
(42") total length must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught.

12. Salvage seining of nongame fish may be permitted sea-
sonally for personal use with written permission of the depart-
ment.

13. Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is pro-
hibited on streams in Mule Shoe Conservation Area and on all
impounded waters and their discharge channels, except as further
defined in this rule.

A. Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is per-
mitted on designated impoundments on Bob Brown Conservation
Area, Fountain Grove Conservation Area, Grand Pass
Conservation Area and Nodaway Valley Conservation Area.

B. On designated waters on Schell-Osage Conservation
Area, gizzard shad may be taken by live bait methods.

14. On Wire Road Conservation Area, nongame fish may be
taken by snagging, snaring, or grabbing from March 15 through
May 15. A daily limit of twenty (20) and a possession limit of forty
(40) shall apply to fish taken by these methods.

15. On Prairie Lake on Weldon Spring Conservation Area,
fishing is prohibited during the area’s prescribed waterfowl hunt-
ing season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. This ver-
sion of rule filed Dec. 15, 1975, effective Dec. 27, 1975. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Dec. 18, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO
Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

I Emergency Rules |

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 90—State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 7—Reciprocity

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 90-7.010 Reciprocity. This rule explained reciprocal
licensing provisions.

PURPOSE: This board is proposing to rescind this rule and adopt
a new rule that more closely mirrors the statute.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.210, RSMo Supp. 1998 and 329.230,
RSMo 1994. This version of rule filed June 26, 1975, effective July
6, 1975. Amended: Filed Dec. 19, 1975, effective Dec. 29, 1975.
Amended: Filed Nov. 9, 1981, effective Feb. 13, 1982. Amended:
Filed Nov. 20. 1986, effective Feb. 12, 1987. Amended: Filed April
19, 1989, effective July 1, 1989. Amended: Filed Aug. 2, 1990,
effective Dec. 31, 1999. Amended: Filed Dec. 14, 1995, effective
June 30, 1996. Amended: Filed Oct. 1, 1996, effective March 30,
1997. Amended: Filed Dec. 31, 1997, effective July 30, 1998.
Amended: Filed Dec. 7, 1998, effective June 30, 1999. Rescinded:
Filed Dec. 22, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, PO Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 90—State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 7—Reciprocity

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 90-7.010 Reciprocity

PURPOSE: This rule explains the licensing procedure and require-
ments for reciprocal licensing for out-of-state applicants as autho-
rized in section 329.130, RSMo.

(1) Cosmetology Operators. Upon making application to the
board, the board shall issue a Missouri certificate of registration
or license without an examination to a person who holds a current
cosmetology license in another state, territory, or District of
Columbia, provided the requirements for licensure, including but
not limited to the training and examination requirements therein
are substantially equal or superior to those in Missouri at the time
of application. The application shall be properly completed on a
form supplied by the board and shall be accompanied by the fol-
lowing:

(A) An affidavit completed by the state licensing agency verify-
ing the type of license held by the applicant in that state;

(B) Two (2) bust photographs measuring two inches by two inch-
es (2" x 2") taken within the last two (2) years; and

(C) The cosmetology reciprocity fee.
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(2) Cosmetology Instructors. Upon making application to the
board, the board shall issue a Missouri cosmetology instructor’s
license to an individual who holds a current cosmetology instruc-
tor license in another state, territory of the United States, or
District of Columbia, provided the requirements for licensure,
including but not limited to the training and examination require-
ments, are substantially equal or superior to those in force in
Missouri at the time the individual files the application. The appli-
cation shall be properly completed on a form supplied by the board
and shall be accompanied by the following:

(A) An affidavit completed by the state licensing agency verify-
ing that the applicant is licensed as an instructor in that state;

(B) Two (2) bust photographs measuring two inches by two inch-
es (2" x 2") taken within the last two (2) years; and

(C) The instructor reciprocity fee.

(3) The board has determined that a “substantially equal” number
of training hours is ninety-five percent (95%) or more of the train-
ing hours required in Missouri for any given classification.

(4) Any reciprocity applicant requesting licensure will be required
to complete an open book state law test, which will be included
with the reciprocity application.

(5) Any person who does not meet the qualifications for licensure
by reciprocity shall be required to meet all of Missouri’s require-
ments for licensure as set forth in Chapter 329, RSMo, including
but not limited to training and examination requirements.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.130, 329.210 and 329.230, RSMo
2000. This version of rule filed June 26, 1975, effective July 6,
1975. For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec. 22, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost state agen-
cies and political subdivisions an estimated $3,320.24 annually for
the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost will
recur for the life, may vary with inflation and is expected to
increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
entities an estimated $31,528.56 annually for the life of the rule.
It is anticipated that the total annual cost will recur for the life of
the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annu-
ally at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.
A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, PO Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 - Department of Economic Development
Division: 90 — State Board of Cosmetology

Chapter: 7 - Reciprocity

Type of Rulemaking:  Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 90-7.010 - Reciprocity

Prepared November 27, 2000 by the Division of Professional Registration

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance
State Board of Cosmetology $3,320.24
(issuance of licensure by reciprocity)
Total annual cost $3,320.24
for the life of the rule

1, WORKSHEET

Licensure by Reciprocity Costs

It is estimated that 680 cosmetology operators and 6 cosmetology instructors licensed in another state(s) are anticipated to
apply for licensure by reciprocity annually. The following is a breakdown of the expense and equipment costs associated with
printing and mailing the renewal notices to licensees,

CLASSIFICATION FEE AMOUNT NUMBER IN CLASS TOTAL ANNUAL
COST
Application Printing Cost $.15 686 $102.90
Envelope for Mailing Application $.16 686 $109.76
Postage for Mailing Application $.33 686 $226.38
License Printing Cost $.11 686 375.46
Postage for Mailing License $.33 686 $226.38
Total expense and equipment costs associated  $ 740,88

with printing and mailing the applications for reciprocity io applicants:

Applications are processed by Licensure Technician 1l who reviews the application and updates the information contained
on the application to the computerized licensing system. The Executive Director reviews any questions or problems on
renewals and addresses those problems with necessary action such as correspondence, telephone calls or placing on the
agenda for Board review.

Staff resources for the executive director salary are shared with another board. The Licensure Technician 11 position is
supported by the State Board of Cosmetology. The figures below represent the personal service costs paid by the State
Board of Cosmetology for implementation of this rule.
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STAFE ANNUAL | SALARY TO | HOURLY [COSTPER| 1IME PER COSTPER™ TOTAL
SALARY INCLUDIE | SALARY | MINUTE | APPLICATION | APPLICATION | ANNUAL
FRINGE COST
: BENEFITS
r Executive Dircctor $35.863 $46,893.49 $22.55 3817 minutes $2.66 $1.824.76
[Licensure Technician I1 $20.400 $26.673 $i2.83 22['5 minutes CUsLiolT T $75460
T T T T T T T otal personal service costs associated | $2,579.36

with printing and mailing the applications for reciprocity to applicants:

The board anticipates that 680 cosmetology operators and 6 cosmetology instructors licensed in another state(s) will apply for
licensure by reciprocity annually. The board does not anticipate any growth in the number of individual annually applying for
reciprocity. The board estimates this process to cost the board approximatcly $4.84 per application. Based on this
assumption, the board estimates this application process witl cost the board approximately $3,320.24 annually for the lifc of

the rule.

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

» Emplovee’s salaries were calculated using their annual salary multiplied by 30.75% for fringe benefits and then were
divided by 2080 hours per year to determine the hourly salary. The hourly salary was then divided by 60 minutes to
determine the cost per minute. The cost per minute was then multiplied by the amount of time individual staff spent on
the processing of applications or renewals. The total cost was based on the cost per application multiplied by the
estimated number of applications or renewals.

s The total annual cost will recur each year for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and are expected to increase
annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Commitiee.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 90 — State Board of Cosmetology

Chapter: 7 - Reciprocity

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule
Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 90-7.010 Reciprocity

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate annual cost to
entities by class which would | business entities which would comply with the rule by
likely be affected by the likely be affected: the affected entities:

adoption of the proposed
rule:
680 Cosmetology Operators $20,400.00

{(Operator Reciprocity Fee @$30)

680 Cosmetology Operators $1700.00
(Notary @ $2.50)

680 Cosmetology Operators $224.40
(Application Postage @ $.33)

680 Cosmetology Operators $8.,704
(Affidavit of from another state
@ $12.80)

680 Cosmetology Operators $224.40

(Postage to mail the Affidavit to
another state @ $.33)

6 Cosmetology Instructors $180.00
(Operator Reciprocity Fee @$30)

6 Cosmetology Instructors $15.00

(Notary @ $2.50)
6 Cosmetology Instructors $1.98

(Application Postage @ $.33)
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6 Cosmetology Instructors $76.80
(Verification from another state
@ $12.80)
6 Cosmetology Instructors $1.98
(Postage to mail the Affidavit to
another state @ $.33)
Total Annual Private $31,528.56
Entity Cost
HI. WORKSHEET
Sce table above.
IV. ASSUMPTIONS
1. The board estimated that 680 cosmetology operator and 6 cosmetology instructors will apply

for a license by reciprocity annually. The board does not anticipate any annual growth in the
number of individuals applying for the above licensure categories.

For the purpose of this fiscal note the terms “Cosmetology Operators” and “Cosmetology
Instructors™ refers individuals who are licensed as such other states.

The board is not estimating a cost for private entities Lo submit a photograph since a snapshot
photo can be submitted to meet the requirements of the rule.

This proposed amendment is estimated to cost private entitics an estimated $31,528.56
annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost will recur for the
life, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 90—State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 11—Sanitation

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-11.010 Sanitation. The board is proposing to amend
subsection (2)(D).

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to change the strength of
disinfectants to hospital grade.

(2) Sanitation Requirements.

(D) Disinfecting and Storing Implements. All implements
(instruments or tools) used in cosmetology shops and schools,
including scissors, clips, blades, rods, brushes, combs, etc. shall
be thoroughly cleansed after each use. All implements which may
come in contact directly or indirectly with the skin of the patron
shall be disinfected with an Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA)-registered disinfectant with demonstrated bactericidal,
fungicidal, and virucidal/, and tuberculocidal] activity used
according to the manufacturer’s instructions. All implements shall
be completely immersed in the solution or, if not capable of
immersion, thoroughly dipped in the solution for a period of not
less than five (5) minutes. Spray solutions may be used as approved
by the board. Implements shall either be stored in the solution or
removed and stored in a dust-tight cabinet, covered container or
drawer at all times when not in use; the implement shall be per-
mitted to air dry.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.035, 329.140, [and] 329.210[, RSMo
Supp. 1999] and 329.230, RSMo [1994] 2000. This version of
rule filed June 26, 1975, effective July 6, 1975. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed Dec. 22, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, PO Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 140—Division of Finance
Chapter 2—Banks and Trust Companies

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 140-2.070 Accounting for Other Real Estate. The
Missouri State Banking Board proposes to amend this regulation
by deleting section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment is necessary to make the regulation
consistent with the statutes. Section 362.165, RSMo 2000 was
amended in 1995 to allow banks to hold other real estate for ten
years. There is no longer any process authorized by statute for
approving extensions.

[(4) Section 362.165, RSMo provides for a six (6)-year
maximum holding period for other real estate with no more
than two (2) extensions of not more than twenty-four (24)
months, each available with the approval of the commis-
sioner. In applying for an extension, the bank must demon-
strate a good faith effort has been made to dispose of the
property and that this extension is in the best interests of
the bank. In addition, if the property was originally booked
at a value of fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) or more, and
is not being carried at a value less than fifty thousand dol-
lars ($50,000) pursuant to a subsequent valid appraisal,
the application must be accompanied by an appraisal pre-
pared by an independent, qualified appraiser made within
six (6) months of the application. Should the new
appraisal reflect a lower value than that on the books of
the bank, the carrying value shall be reduced accordingly.]

AUTHORITY: sections 361.105, 362.105[, RSMo Cum. Supp.
1992,] and 362.165, RSMo [1986] 2000. Original rule filed
Dec. 10, 1981, effective April 1, 1982. Amended: Filed May 17,
1988, effective Aug. 26, 1988. Amended: Filed Jan. 12, 1993,
effective June 7, 1993. Amended: Filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed amendment with the Department of
Economic Development, Division of Finance, PO Box 716,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. Private entities who feel there is a cost which
exceeds $500 associated with this amendment, are requested to
submit the cost (estimated or actual, if available) with the com-
ments. Public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 5,
2001, at the Harry S Truman State Office Building, Room 494, 301
West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 140—Division of Finance
Chapter 2—Banks and Trust Companies

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 140-2.138 Financial Subsidiaries

PURPOSE: This section sets forth authorized activities, approval
procedures, and conditions for banks and trust companies engag-
ing in activities through a financial subsidiary under section
362.105.1(15), RSMo 2000. In the interests of being brief and con-
cise, the regulation does not include certain restrictions applicable
only to extremely large institutions. The Division of Finance will
amend the regulation to include these restrictions if appropriate in
the future.

(1) Financial Subsidiary Powers. A bank or trust company may
establish a “financial subsidiary.” A financial subsidiary is any
subsidiary of the bank or trust company other than a subsidiary
that conducts only a) activities in which its parent bank or trust
company may engage directly, and/or b) activities that are autho-
rized for subsidiaries of that bank or trust company under Missouri
statutes or regulations other than this regulation or section
362.105.1(15), RSMo 2000. A financial subsidiary may engage in
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any of the activities authorized for a national bank financial sub-
sidiary under the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Financial Modernization
Act of 1999 and the implementing regulations and official federal
agency interpretations.

(2) Requirements. To establish or continue to hold an interest in a
financial subsidiary, a bank or trust company must:

(A) Meet the Missouri minimum capital requirement as defined
in section (5) of this regulation;

(B) Be, along with each of its depository institution affiliates,
well capitalized and well managed pursuant to the definitions
included in section (5) of this regulation;

(C) In addition to providing information prepared in accordance
with generally accepted accounting principles, separately present
financial information for the institution in the manner provided in
paragraph (5)(C)2. of this rule in any published or posted financial
statement of the institution;

(D) Have aggregate consolidated total assets of all financial sub-
sidiaries not exceeding 45% percent of the bank or trust compa-
ny’s consolidated total assets;

(E) Have reasonable policies and procedures to preserve the sep-
arate corporate identity and limited liability of the institution and
the financial subsidiaries of the institution;

(F) Have procedures for identifying and managing financial and
operational risks within the institution and the financial subsidiary
that adequately protect the institution from such risks;

(G) Have obtained Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) ratings
of “satisfactory record of meeting community credit needs” or bet-
ter on the most recent CRA examination of the bank or trust com-
pany and any of its insured depository institution affiliates; and

(H) Comply with the requirements of sections 23A and 23B of
the Federal Reserve Act applicable to financial subsidiaries.

(3) Notice and Approval Process. A bank or trust company estab-
lishing a financial subsidiary to conduct only agency activities
must provide the Division of Finance with a written notice within
30 days after such establishment. However, a bank or trust com-
pany must obtain prior written approval from the Division of
Finance before any of its financial subsidiaries can conduct any
activities as principal.

(4) Remedies for Failure to Meet Requirements.

(A) If a bank or trust company does not continue to satisfy the
requirements of subsections (2)(A) through (2)(F) of this regula-
tion for establishing or holding an interest in a financial subsidiary,
the bank or trust company must, within 45 days after receiving
written notice from the Division of Finance of such noncompli-
ance, either enter into an agreement with the Division of Finance
to comply with such sections or be subject to enforcement action
to require such compliance, which may include, but will not be
limited to, restrictions on the activities of the institution or any of
its subsidiaries or, if the noncompliance continues for 180 days or
more after the written notice, divestiture of ownership in the finan-
cial subsidiary.

(B) The remedies specifically mentioned in subsection (4)(A) do
not limit any ability of the Division of Finance to take any enforce-
ment action based on any violation of statute or regulation or on
any safety and soundness issue, including, but not limited to vio-
lations of other sections of this regulation.

(5) Definitions.

(A) “Establish a financial subsidiary” means to acquire control
of a financial subsidiary or to control any subsidiary that com-
mences financial subsidiary activities.

(B) “Missouri minimum capital requirement” means a level of
capital which equals or exceeds the required minimum level spec-
ified by the Division of Finance.

(C) Well capitalized.

1. “Well capitalized” means an institution has a level of cap-
ital designated as “well capitalized” pursuant to 12 U.S.C. 18310
by the institution’s appropriate federal banking agency, as defined
in 12 U.S.C. 1813.

2. Provided, however, that for a bank or trust company that
controls a financial subsidiary to be “well capitalized,” it must
also remain well capitalized as described in paragraph (5)(C)1.
after deducting the aggregate amount of its outstanding equity
investment, including retained earnings, in its financial sub-
sidiaries from its total assets and tangible equity and also deduct-
ing such investment from its total risk-based capital, and the bank
or trust company will not consolidate the assets and liabilities of
the financial subsidiary with those of the bank or trust company
for purposes of determining regulatory capital under this subsec-
tion.

(D) “Well managed” means:

1. An institution has received a composite rating of 1 or 2
under the Uniform Financial Institutions Rating System (or an
equivalent rating under an equivalent rating system) in connection
with the most recent Division of Finance or federal regulatory
agency examination or subsequent review of the institution and, at
least a rating of 2 for management; or

2. In the case of an institution that has not been examined by
the Division of Finance or a federal bank regulatory agency, the
existence and use of managerial resources that the Division of
Finance determines are satisfactory.

AUTHORITY: sections 361.105, 362.105 and 362.106, RSMo 2000.
Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Department of Economic
Development, Division of Finance, PO Box 716, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within
thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
Private entities who feel there is a cost which exceeds $500 asso-
ciated with this proposed rule, are requested to submit the cost
(estimated or actual, if available) with the comments. Public hear-
ing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 5, 2001, at the Harry S
Truman State Office Building, Room 494, 301 West High Street,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 140—Division of Finance
Chapter 6—Interpretative Rulings

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 140-6.085 Trust Representative Offices

PURPOSE: This section sets forth a definition for “trust represen-
tative offices, ” which are authorized by statute for certain in-state
and out-of-state banks and trust companies, and establishes a pro-
cedure for establishing these offices.

(1) A trust representative office is an office, agency or place of
business at which a bank or trust company may advertise, market
or solicit for fiduciary business; contact existing or potential cus-
tomers; answer questions and provide information about matters
related to their accounts; act as a liaison between the institution’s
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trust office and the customer (e.g., forward requests for distribu-
tion or changes in investment objective, or forward forms and
funds received from the customer); or simply inspect or maintain
custody of fiduciary assets. An institution may not accept fiducia-
ry appointments, execute documents that create a fiduciary rela-
tionship or make decisions regarding the investment or distribution
of fiduciary assets at a trust representative office.

(2) A Missouri chartered bank or trust company may establish one
(1) or more trust representative offices, subject to sections
362.105.1(9) and 362.105.2, RSMo 2000. The institution shall
provide the Division of Finance with a written notice within thir-
ty (30) days after establishing each trust representative office.

(3) A “foreign corporation” as defined in section 362.600.1,
RSMo 2000 may establish a trust representative office in Missouri
if it meets the following requirements:

(A) The institution possesses fiduciary powers and is in good
standing with its chartering agency;

(B) The institution holds a certificate of reciprocity from the
Division of Finance;

(C) The institution is chartered by or has its principal place of
business in a state that meets the reciprocity requirements for trust
representative offices set forth in section 362.600.5(3), RSMo
2000; and

(D) The institution has provided the Division of Finance with a
written notice at least thirty (30) days before establishing the trust
representative office.

AUTHORITY: sections 361.105, 362.105, 362.106 and 362.600,
RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than 3500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Department of Economic
Development, Division of Finance, PO Box 716, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within
thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
Private entities who feel there is a cost which exceeds $500 asso-
ciated with this proposed rule, are requested to submit the cost
(estimated or actual, if available) with the comments. Public hear-
ing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on March 5, 2001, at the Harry S
Truman State Office Building, Room 494, 301 West High Street,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 150-4.060 Fees. The board is proposing to amend the pur-
pose statement.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes the word “clinical” from the
original Purpose statement to be consistent with legislative amend-
ments made to Chapter 345, RSMo effective with the passage of
House Bill 1601 of the 89th General Assembly.

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the fees for speech pathologists
or [clinical] audiologists, or both.

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015, 345.022, 345.030, 345.045,
345.051, 345.055 and RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original rule
filed July 1, 1988, effective Oct. 27, 1988. Amended: Filed April
2, 1992, effective Dec. 3, 1992. Amended: Filed July 12, 1996,
effective Jan. 30, 1997. Amended: Filed Nov. 17, 1997, effective
June 30, 1998. Amended: Filed July 25, 2000, effective Dec. 30,
2000. Amended: Filed Dec. 22, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Healing Arts, 3605 Missouri Boulevard,
PO Box 4, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 32—Telecommunications Service

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 240-32.130 General Provisions—Prepaid Interexchange
Calling Services

PURPOSE: This rule sets forth the applicability of the rules com-
prising 4 CSR 240-32.130 through 4 CSR 240-32.170.

(1) This rule, and other rules comprising 4 CSR 240-32.130
through 4 CSR 240-32.170, shall apply to companies that provide
prepaid calling interexchange services to the public using their own
facilities or reselling the services of another telecommunications
company.

AUTHORITY: sections 386.040, 386.250 and 392.200, RSMo
2000. Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-3234. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register. Comments should refer to
Case No. TX-2001-73, and be filed with an original and nine
copies. A public hearing is scheduled for March 16, 2001, at 9:00
a.m. in the Governor Office Building, 200 Madison Street,
Jefferson City, Missouri, for interested persons to appear and
respond to Commission questions. Any persons with special needs
as addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact
the Missouri Public Service Commission at least ten days prior to
the hearing at one of the following numbers: Consumer Services
Hotline 1-800-392-4211, or TDD Hotline 1-800-829-7541.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 32—Telecommunications Service

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 240-32.140 Definitions—Prepaid Interexchange Calling
Services

PURPOSE: This rule defines terms used in the rules comprising 4
CSR 240-32.130 through 4 CSR 240-32.170.

(1) Commission—The Missouri Public Service Commission.

(2 Company—Any telecommunications company providing pre-
paid calling services to the public using its own facilities or
reselling the services of another telecommunications company.

(3) Customer—Any entity/person inquiring about or purchasing
prepaid calling services.

(4) Customer Service—A set of services which are available to the
prepaid calling service user 24 hours a day, seven days a week via
a domestic toll-free number.

(5) Prepaid Calling Services (PPCS or Services)—Prepaid
telecommunications service that allows end users to originate calls
through an access number and authorization code, whether manu-
ally or electronically dialed.

(6) Prepaid calling card (Card)—Any object containing an access
number and authorization code that enables an end user to use
PPCS. This includes, but is not limited to, retail, utility, promo-
tion and collectible calling cards.

AUTHORITY: sections 386.040, 386.250 and 392.200, RSMo
2000. Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-3234. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. Comments should refer to Case
No. TX-2001-73, and be filed with an original and nine copies. A
public hearing is scheduled for March 16, 2001, at 9:00 a.m. in
the Governor Olffice Building, 200 Madison Street, Jefferson City,
Missouri, for interested persons to appear and respond to
Commission questions. Any persons with special needs as
addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact
the Missouri Public Service Commission at least ten days prior to
the hearing at one of the following numbers: Consumer Services
Hotline 1-800-392-4211, or TDD Hotline 1-800-829-7541.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 32—Telecommunications Service

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 240-32.150 Qualifications for and Responsibilities of the
Prepaid Calling Services

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the qualifications for and the
responsibilities of the PPCS company.

(1) A company shall not provide prepaid calling services (PPCS)
without first obtaining a certificate of service authority to provide
interexchange telecommunications services and having an
approved tariff on file at the commission.

(2) The company name used on prepaid calling cards shall be iden-
tical to the name in which the certificate/tariff is issued.

(3) A “doing business as” (d/b/a) name may be used on all pre-
paid calling cards if the d/b/a is registered with the Missouri
Secretary of State as a fictitious name and the d/b/a is reflected on
the certificate and the tariff prior to providing the service.

AUTHORITY: sections 386.040, 386.250 and 392.200, RSMo
2000. Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-3234. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. Comments should refer to Case
No. TX-2001-73, and be filed with an original and nine copies. A
public hearing is scheduled for March 16, 2001, at 9:00 a.m. in
the Governor Office Building, 200 Madison Street, Jefferson City,
Missouri, for interested persons to appear and respond to
Commission questions. Any persons with special needs as
addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact
the Missouri Public Service Commission at least ten days prior to
the hearing at one of the following numbers: Consumer Services
Hotline 1-800-392-4211, or TDD Hotline 1-800-829-7541.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 32—Telecommunications Service

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 240-32.160 Customer Disclosure Requirements

PURPOSE: This rule establishes customer disclosure require-
ments.

(1) Company shall provide the following information to the cus-
tomer before purchase. The information may be disclosed on the
prepaid calling card, prepaid calling card packaging, visible dis-
play at the point of sale or in the presale document.

(A) The certificated name of the company providing prepaid
calling services (PPCS) as provided for by 4 CSR 240-32.150.

(B) The domestic rate or an appropriate method for the user to
calculate the per minute domestic rate plus all applicable sur-
charges or taxes and any added relevant variables.

(C) A statement that the charges outlined in subsection (1)(B)
above have the effect of reducing the value of the prepaid calling
card by increasing the effective per minute rate of the call.

(D) Any expiration policy.
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(2) Company shall disclose the following information to the cus-
tomer, either on the prepaid calling card or through an insert, after
purchase.

(A) The certificated name of the company providing PPCS as
provided for by 4 CSR 240-32.150.

(B) A toll-free customer service number.

(C) A toll-free network access number.

(D) An authorization code, if required to access the network.

(E) The domestic rate or an appropriate method for the service
user to calculate the domestic cost per minute plus all applicable
surcharges or taxes and any added relevant variables.

(F) A statement that the charges outlined in subsection (1)(B)
above have the effect of reducing the value of the prepaid calling
card by increasing the effective per minute rate of the call.

(G) Any expiration date.

(3) The company must ensure by contract with its retailers or dis-
tributors that the disclosure information is provided to the cus-
tomer.

(4) Each company shall provide a live operator to answer all
incoming calls 24 hours a day, 7 days a week; and/or, each com-
pany shall electronically voice-record end user complaints. If an
electronic voice-recorder is used:

(A) The company shall attempt to contact each complainant no
later than the next business day following the date of the record-
ing.

AUTHORITY: sections 386.040, 386.250 and 392.200, RSMo
2000. Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-3234. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. Comments should refer to Case
No. TX-2001-73, and be filed with an original and nine copies. A
public hearing is scheduled for March 16, 2001, at 9:00 a.m. in
the Governor Office Building, 200 Madison Street, Jefferson City,
Missouri, for interested persons to appear and respond to
Commission questions. Any persons with special needs as
addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact
the Missouri Public Service Commission at least ten days prior to
the hearing at one of the following numbers: Consumer Services
Hotline 1-800-392-4211, or TDD Hotline 1-800-829-7541.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 32—Telecommunications Service

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 240-32.170 Standards for Prepaid Calling Service

PURPOSE: This rule establishes standards for prepaid calling ser-
vices.

(1) The company shall not reduce the value of a service by more
than the charges printed on the card, packaging, visible display at
the point of sale or in any presale documentation.

(2) Service may be recharged by the customer at a rate higher than
the rate at initial purchase or last recharge. The higher rate and
surcharges shall be no more than the rates and surcharges in the
tariff and the customer shall be informed of the higher charges at
the time of recharge.

(3) Increments charged to the prepaid calling card shall be
expressed in minutes of use, or fractions thereof.

(4) Each company shall ensure that a minimum of 98% of all call
attempts shall be completed to the called party. Company will not
charge for incomplete calls.

(5) Each company shall only charge for conversation time plus
applicable disclosed surcharges. Conversation time begins when
the called party answers the call and ends when either party ter-
minates the call.

(6) When a company ceases operations in the state of Missouri, the
company must:

(A) Provide the commission with 30 days advance notice in
writing and include proof of customer notification.

(B) At least 30 days before termination, provide written notice
to customers at the address on file with the company, if applicable,
indicating that service will be ending and explain how customers
may receive a refund on any unused service.

(C) Beginning at least 15 days before termination, provide oral
notice of termination at the beginning of each call originated in
Missouri, including the date of termination and a toll-free number
to call for more information.

(D) Provide information to customer via its customer service
number and the toll-free number outlining the procedure for
obtaining refunds and continue to provide this information for 60
days from the date the company ceases operations in Missouri.

(7) Each company shall have a refund policy that meets the fol-
lowing minimum requirements:

(A) If a company is no longer able to provide service and the
prepaid calling card is deemed no longer usable and has not
exceeded the expiration period of the card, the company shall pro-
vide a refund to the customer in an amount equal to the value
remaining on the account.

(B) Refunds may be cash or replacement service, at the compa-
ny’s option. The company must provide the refund to the cus-
tomer within 60 days of notification by the customer.

(8) Conversation time of less than a full minute shall be rounded
up no more than one full minute.

(9) Services without a specific expiration period printed on the
card, and with a balance remaining, shall be considered active for
a minimum of one year from the date of first use, or if recharged
one year from the date of the last recharge.

(10) Each company shall be responsible for ensuring, either
through its contracts with other telecommunications companies,
distributors, or marketing agents, that prepaid services remain
usable in accordance with this rule.

(11) All services sold in Missouri must comply with 4 CSR 240-
32.130 through 4 CSR 240-32.170 six months after the effective
date of the rules.

AUTHORITY: sections 386.040, 386.250 and 392.200, RSMo
2000. Original rule filed Dec. 29, 2000.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than 3500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-3234. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. Comments should refer to Case
No. TX-2001-73, and be filed with an original and nine copies. A
public hearing is scheduled for March 16, 2001, at 9:00 a.m. in
the Governor Office Building, 200 Madison Street, Jefferson City,
Missouri, for interested persons to appear and respond to
Commission questions.  Any persons with special needs as
addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact
the Missouri Public Service Commission at least ten days prior to
the hearing at one of the following numbers: Consumer Services
Hotline 1-800-392-4211, or TDD Hotline 1-800-829-7541.

Title s—DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND
INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
Division 10—Division of Employment Security
Chapter 4—Unemployment Insurance

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

8 CSR 10-4.080 Joint Accounts. The division proposes to amend
sections (3), (4), (5), (6), and (12).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies when an applicant-employer
can file an application to participate in a joint account. Current
wording in section (3) allows an applicant-employer to file an
application “at any time.” Section (8) of this regulation states a
Jjoint account will be maintained only on a calendar-year basis. To
make a comprehensible correlation between sections (3) and (8),
the division proposes to amend section (3) and proposes to amend
sections (4), (5), (6), and (12) to correct language usage.

(3) Any application to participate in a joint account /may/ must
be filed /at any time, provided, however,] by the first day of
April of the calendar year in which the applicant-employer’s
membership in the joint account is to become effective. In
addition, all contributions, interest and penalties due from the
applicant-employer must be paid prior to the /effective date of]
division approving the applicant-employer’s membership in the
joint account.

(4) All such applications shall be accepted only on the condition
that the applicant waives all rights /s/he has in his/her] to its
individual employer account under the law when the division
approves [his/her] the application and merges /his/her] its indi-
vidual account in a joint account for experience rating purposes.

(5) Each applicant-employer shall agree to assume joint and sever-
al liability for any contributions, interest and penalties accruing on
the part of any one /(7)] of the employers participating in the joint
account during the duration of the account in consideration for the
division granting /him/her] the applicant-employer the right to
participate in it.

(6) Each employer participating in a joint account agrees to main-
tain a sufficient record of /his/her] its own employment in order
that /s/he] the employer can furnish the division with information
necessary to enable the division to make proper certification to the

Bureau of Internal Revenue of the United States Treasury under the
Federal Unemployment Tax Act and to enable the division to deter-
mine any benefit charges against /his/her] the separate account.

(12) Participation in a joint account shall not affect the right of any
employer to terminate /his/her] its liability, but after termination,
the employer, in all respects, shall be treated as a withdrawing
employer under this rule.

AUTHORITY: section 288.220, RSMo [Supp. 1997] 2000.
Original rule filed Sept. 30, 1946, effective Oct. 10, 1946.
Amended: Filed June 20, 1951, effective July 1, 1951. Amended:
Filed Nov. 21, 1975, effective Dec. 1, 1975. Amended: Filed July
10, 1998, effective Dec. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed Dec. 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Division of Employment Security, Attn: Marilyn Hutcherson,
Director, PO Box 59, Jefferson City, MO 65104-0059. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title S—DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND
INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
Division 60—Missouri Commission on Human Rights
Chapter 3—Guidelines and Interpretations of
Employment Anti-Discrimination Laws

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

8 CSR 60-3.040 Employment Practices Related to Men and
Women. The commission proposes to amend section (17).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment is to clarify and to bring the
rule in line with the federal standard for employer liability for sex-
ual harassment by supervisors.

(17) Harassment on the basis of sex is a violation of Chapter 213,
RSMo.

(C) Applying general principles of Chapter 213, RSMo, an
employer, employment agency, joint apprenticeship committee or
labor organization (hereinafter collectively referred to as employ-
er) is responsible for its acts and those of its agents, employees and
supervisory employees with respect to sexual harassment regard-
less of whether the specific acts complained of were authorized or
even forbidden by the employer /and regardless of whether] if
the employer knew or should have known of their occurrence.
[The commission will examine the circumstances of the
particular employment relationship and the job functions
performed by the individual in determining whether an
individual acts in either a supervisory or agency capacity.]

(D) An employer is subject to vicarious liability to a victim-
ized employee with respect to sexual harassment by a supervi-
sor with immediate (or successively higher) authority over an
employee or other supervisor who the employee reasonably
believes has the ability to significantly influence employment
decisions affecting him or her even if the harasser is outside the
employee’s chain of command.

1. When no tangible employment action is taken, an
employer may raise an affirmative defense to liability or dam-
ages, subject to proof by a preponderance of the evidence. The
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defense comprises two necessary elements: a) that the employ-
er exercised reasonable care to prevent and correct promptly
any sexually harassing behavior, and b) that the employee
unreasonably failed to take advantage of any preventive or cor-
rective opportunities provided by the employer or to avoid
harm otherwise.

2. No affirmative defense is available, however, when the
supervisor’s harassment culminates in a tangible employment
action.

3. A tangible employment action is a significant change in
employment status. It is the means by which the supervisor
brings official power of the enterprise to bear on subordinates,
as demonstrated by the following: it requires an official act of
the enterprise; it usually is documented in official company
records; it may be subject to review by higher level supervisors;
and it often requires the formal approval of the enterprise and
use of its internal processes. A tangible employment action usu-
ally inflicts direct economic harm.

4. Examples of tangible employment actions include but
are not limited to: hiring and firing; promotion and failure to
promote; demotion; undesirable reassignment; a decision caus-
ing a significant change in benefits; compensation decisions;
and work assignments.

5. The commission will examine the circumstances of the
particular employment relationship and the job functions per-
formed by the individual in determining whether an individual
acts in a supervisory capacity with immediate (or successively
higher) authority over an employee or is another supervisor
who the employee reasonably believes has the ability to signifi-
cantly influence employment decisions affecting him or her
even if the harasser is outside the employee’s chain of com-
mand.

AUTHORITY: section 213.030(6), RSMo [1986] 2000. This rule
was previously filed as 4 CSR 180-3.040. Original rule filed Oct.
31, 1973, effective Nov. 10, 1973. Amended: Filed July 1, 1980,
effective Nov. 13, 1980. Emergency amendment filed Sept. 17,
1999, effective Sept. 27, 1999, terminated Dec. 29, 1999.
Amended: Filed Dec. 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Commission on Human Rights, Attention: Steve Skolnick, PO Box
1129, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1129. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title s—DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND
INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
Division 70—Missouri Assistive Technology Advisory
Council
Chapter 1—Assistive Technology Programs

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

8 CSR 70-1.010 Telecommunications Access Program. The divi-
sion proposes to amend the rule by adding section (10).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment ensures access to a full
range of adaptive equipment necessary for telecommunication by

adding Internet specific procedures as required by section 209.251
RSMo through 209.259, RSMo.

(10) TAP for Internet Specific Procedures.

(A) Equipment Provided—Adaptive equipment needed for
Internet access shall be provided in sufficient scope to meet the
needs of individuals with all types of disabilities and shall be
procured in a cost effective manner.

1. The program administrator shall develop and maintain
a list of adaptive equipment designed to provide reasonable
access to basic Internet service for individuals with a wide
range of disabilities. The equipment list shall include adaptive
computer equipment that is compatible with a wide range of
commonly used computers, operating systems, browsers and
electronic mail applications. The list will be provided with the
application and certification form. The program will monitor
the market for devices that might be added to the program to
better meet individual needs and will update the list as neces-
sary to remain current with the market.

2. The program may provide equipment not on the list if
such equipment is necessary for basic Internet access and is
cost effective when compared to devices on the list.

3. The program will not provide:

A. Base computer equipment or connection equipment
needed for Internet access such as a standard computer, mon-
itor, keyboard, mouse, modem, dial-up application, browser,
electronic mail application, or other standard Internet related
hardware and software;

B. Service from an Internet service provider;

C. Print output devices such as laser printers and
braille embossers;

D. Adaptive devices needed for one-to-one personal
communication such as hearing aids, artificial larynx, or other
augmentative communication devices;

E. Devices needed for Internet access beyond computer
adaptations, such as adaptive devices for cable television-based
Internet access;

F. Keyboarding or other training beyond consumer sup-
port in the use of adaptive equipment.

4. The program shall not be obligated to provide adaptive
equipment necessary for access to every Internet browser
application, electronic mail application, dial-up application, or
other Internet related software.

5. The program shall maintain a list of vendors with which
it has contracted to provide adaptive computer equipment.

(B) Application Processing—The program administrator
shall process TAP for Internet applications and deliver equip-
ment and services that assure an appropriate match between
an individual with a disability and adaptive equipment.

1. Each application shall be reviewed for completeness. If
any information is incomplete, the applicant will be contacted
and requested to supply such information.

2. Each applicant’s eligibility will be verified by informa-
tion provided on the application form.

3. If the application:

A. Requests equipment on the approved list, and no
installation or usage support is needed, the request will be
matched with disability certification and approved;

B. Includes an equipment worksheet completed by an
approved consumer support provider, verifying applicant
needs for the adaptive computer equipment identified, the
application will be approved and authorization for consumer
support services provided as needed;

C. Requests equipment not on the approved list, the
explanation will be reviewed to determine if the equipment is
necessary for basic Internet access and is cost effective as com-
pared to devices on the list. If so, the equipment request will
be approved.
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4. Upon verification of applicant eligibility and determi-
nation of equipment/disability match, the program adminis-
trator shall order the equipment from an approved vendor and
will notify the applicant that the equipment has been ordered.

5. Equipment orders shall include applicant name, make
and model of equipment ordered, applicant or consumer sup-
port provider shipping address, and date of order. The pro-
gram administrator shall transmit equipment orders directly to
the vendor by facsimile or via other time expedient mechanism
that is mutually agreeable.

6. Applicants will be notified if their equipment request
cannot be approved as submitted and will be asked to revise
their equipment request accordingly.

7. Upon receipt of equipment order, the vendor shall ship
the equipment directly to the applicant’s Missouri residence or
to an approved consumer support provider by verifiable deliv-
ery mechanism.

8. The vendor shall provide the program administrator
with a monthly invoice of all equipment ordered and delivered.

9. The program administrator may establish alternative
and pilot programs to increase program quality and consumer
satisfaction.

(C) Consumer Support—The program administrator shall
deliver consumer support services directly or through con-
tracts with individuals, organizations, vendors, or other enti-
ties. Consumer support providers shall:

1. Have expertise and experience of sufficient depth and
breadth to assist consumers in identifying adaptive computer
equipment that will meet their needs for Internet access;

2. Be able to provide adaptive computer equipment instal-
lation, orientation and use training;

3. Participate in training activities as may be required by
the program administrator to assure equipment competency;
and

4. Be able to demonstrate equipment knowledge and com-
petency as required by the program administrator.

(D) Equipment Ownership, Repair and Replacement—

1. Adaptive computer equipment purchased for an indi-
vidual applicant shall be owned by that applicant and appli-
cants are in general responsible for service, repair, and
replacement.

2. Configuration and compatibility adjustments, such as
those created by Internet service provider changes or changes
in operating system software, are the applicant’s responsibility.

3. An applicant shall be eligible for replacement equip-
ment every three years. The program administrator may
approve equipment replacement within this time period for
extenuating circumstances.

4. The program administrator will regularly review all
upgrades to software products on contract for the program. If
the upgrade is determined to be necessary for product effi-
ciency and is cost effective, the upgrade will be provided
notwithstanding the replacement cycle. All applicants who
received a product eligible for an upgrade will be notified by
the program and asked to submit an upgrade request.

5. If an applicant’s disability changes, rendering the adap-
tive equipment needed for Internet access inappropriate to
meet their needs, the applicant may reapply for new equipment
and shall provide a description of the disability change.

AUTHORITY: section 209.253, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
July 28, 2000, effective Aug. 28, 2000, expires Feb. 23, 200I.
Original rule filed July 28, 2000, effective Jan. 30, 200I.
Emergency amendment filed Dec. 21, 2000, effective Dec. 3,
2000, expires June 28, 2001. Amended: Filed Dec. 21, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Assistive Technology Advisory Council, 4731 South
Chocise, Suite 114, Independence, MO 64055 or E-mail at
matpmo@qni.com. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 9—DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
Division 45—Division of Mental Retardation and
Developmental Disabilities
Chapter 3—Care and Habilitation

PROPOSED RULE

9 CSR 45-3.070 Certification of Level I Medication Aides
Serving Persons with Developmental Disabilities

PURPOSE: Individuals who administer medications or supervise
self-administration of medications in any residential setting or day
program funded, licensed or certified by the Department of Mental
Health to provide services to persons who are mentally retarded or
developmentally disabled, are required to be either a physician, a
licensed nurse, a certified medication technician, a certified med-
ication employee or a level I medication aide. The provisions of the
rule do not apply to family-living arrangements unless they are
receiving reimbursement through the Medicaid Home and
Community-Based Waiver for persons with developmental disabil-
ities. This rule sets forth the requirements for approval of a Level
I Medication Aide Training Program designating the required
course curriculum content, outlining the qualifications required of
students and instructors, designating approved training facilities
and outlining the testing and certification requirements.

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The publication of the full text of the mate-
rial that the adopting agency has incorporated by reference in this
rule would be unduly cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the full
text of that material will be made available to any interested per-
son at both the the Office of the Secretary of State and the office
of the adopting agency, pursuant to section 536.031.4, RSMo. Such
material will be provided at the cost established by state law.

(1) The purpose of the Level I Medication Aide Training Program
shall be to prepare individuals for employment as level I medica-
tion aides in any residential setting or day program funded,
licensed or certified by the Department of Mental Health to pro-
vide services to persons with mental retardation or developmental
disabilities. The training program does not prepare individuals for
the parenteral administration of medications such as insulin or the
administration of medications or other fluids via enteral feeding
tubes.

(2) All aspects of the Level I Medication Aide Training Program
included in this rule shall be met in order for a program to be con-
sidered approved.

(3) The objective of the Level I Medication Aide Training Program
shall be to ensure that the medication aide will be able to—

(A) Define the role of a level I medication aide;

(B) Prepare, administer and chart medications by nonparenteral
routes;

(C) Observe, report and record unusual responses to medica-
tions;

(D) Identify responsibilities associated with control and storage
of medications; and
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(E) Utilize appropriate drug reference materials.

(4) The course shall be a minimum of sixteen (16) hours of inte-
grated formal instruction and practice sessions supervised by an
approved instructor.

(5) The curriculum content shall include procedures and instruc-
tions in the following areas: basic human needs and relationships;
drug classifications and their implications; assessing drug reac-
tions; techniques of drug administration; documentation; medica-
tion storage and control; drug reference resources; and infection
control.

(6) The course developed by the Missouri Department of
Elementary and Secondary Education, Department of Mental
Health and the Division of Aging as outlined in the manual enti-
tled Level I Medication Aide (IE 64-1) produced by the
Instructional Materials Laboratory, University of Missouri-
Columbia shall be the approved course curriculum. This manual is
incorporated by reference in this rule. Students and instructors
each shall have a copy of this manual.

(7) A student shall not administer medications without the instruc-
tor present until s/he successfully completes the course and obtains
a certificate.

(8) Student Qualifications.

(A) Any individual employable in a residential setting or day
program funded, licensed or certified by the Department of Mental
Health to provide services to persons who are mentally retarded or
developmentally disabled, to be involved in direct consumer sup-
port shall be eligible to enroll as a student in this course or to chal-
lenge the final examination. Employable shall mean an individual
who is at least eighteen (18) years of age, has a high school diplo-
ma or GED, who meets the requirements of 9 CSR 10-5.190 and
is not listed on the Missouri Department of Mental Health
Employee Disqualification Registry.

(B) The following individuals may qualify as level I medication
aides by successfully challenging the final examination:
Individuals who have successfully completed a medication admin-
istration course and are currently employed to perform level I med-
ication administration tasks in a residential setting or day program
funded, licensed or certified by the Department of Mental Health
to provide services to persons who are mentally retarded or devel-
opmentally disabled. These individuals must also meet the defini-
tion of “employable” under subsection (8)(A).

(9) Those persons wanting to challenge the final examination shall
submit a request in writing to the Missouri Division of Aging
enclosing applicable documentation. If approved to challenge the
examination, a letter from the Division of Aging will be sent to the
applicant to present to an approved instructor so that arrangements
can be made for testing.

(10) Instructor Qualifications.

(A) An instructor shall be currently licensed to practice as either
a registered nurse or practical nurse in Missouri or shall hold a
current temporary permit from the Missouri State Board of
Nursing. The licensee shall not be subject to current disciplinary
action such as censure probation, suspension or revocation. If the
individual is a licensed practical nurse, the following additional
requirements shall be met:

1. Shall not be waived: the instructor has a valid Missouri
license or a temporary permit from the Missouri State Board of
Nursing; and

2. Shall be a graduate of an accredited program, which has
pharmacology in the curriculum.

(B) In order to be qualified as an instructor, the individual
shall—

1. Have attended a “Train the Trainer” workshop to imple-
ment the Level I Medication Aide Training Program conducted by
a Missouri registered nurse presenter approved by the Missouri
Division of Aging.

2. Meet at least one (1) of the following criteria:

A. Have had one (1) year’s experience working in a long-
term care (LTC) facility licensed by the Division of Aging or in a
residential facility operated, funded, licensed or certified by the
Department of Mental Health within the past five (5) years;

B. Be currently employed in a LTC facility licensed by the
Division of Aging or the Department of Mental Health and shall
have been employed by that facility for at least six (6) months; or

C. Shall be an instructor in a Health Occupations
Education Program.

(11) Sponsoring Agencies.

(A) The Level I Medication Aide Training Program may be
sponsored by a residential provider or day program operated, fund-
ed, licensed or certified by the Department of Mental Health,
Division of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities, or
a Department of Mental Health regional center or habilitation cen-
ter.

(B) The sponsoring agency is responsible for obtaining an
approved instructor, determining the number of manuals needed
for a given program, ordering the manuals for the students and
presenting a class schedule for approval by an approved LTC asso-
ciation. The sponsoring agency shall maintain the following docu-
mentation: the name of the approved instructor; the instructor’s
Social Security number, current address and telephone number;
the number of students enrolled; the name, address, telephone
number, Social Security number and age of each student; the name
and address of the facility that employs the student, if applicable;
the date and location of each class to be held; and the date and
location of the final examination. The LTC association that
approved the course shall be notified in advance if there are any
changes in dates or locations.

(C) Classrooms used for training shall contain sufficient space,
equipment and teaching aids to meet the course objectives as deter-
mined by the approved LTC association.

(D) If the instructor is not directly employed by the agency, there
shall be a signed written agreement between the sponsoring agency
and the instructor which shall specify the role, responsibilities and
liabilities of each party.

(12) Testing.
(A) The final examination shall consist of a written and a
practicum examination administered by the instructor.

1. The written examination shall include twenty-five (25)
questions based on the course objectives.

2. The practicum examination shall be done in a residential
setting or day program operated, funded, licensed or certified by
the Department of Mental Health, Division of Mental Retardation
and Developmental Disabilities or in a LTC facility which shall
include the preparation and administration by nonparenteral routes
and recording of medications administered to consumers under the
direct supervision of the instructor and the person responsible for
medication administration in the facility. Testing on medications
not available in a residential setting or day program operated, fund-
ed, licensed or certified by the Department of Mental Health or in
a LTC facility shall be done in a simulated classroom situation.

(B) A score of eighty percent (80%) is required for passing the
final written examination and one hundred percent (100%) accura-
cy in the performance of the steps of procedure in the practicum
examination.

(C) The final examination, if not successfully passed, may be
retaken within ninety (90) days one (1) time without repeating the
course, however, those challenging the final examination must
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complete the course if the examination is not passed in the chal-
lenge process.

(D) The instructor shall complete final records and shall submit
these and all test booklets to the sponsoring agency.

(13) Records and Certification.
(A) Records.

1. The sponsoring agency shall maintain records of all indi-
viduals who have been enrolled in the level I Medication Aide
Training Program and shall submit to the LTC association which
approved the course all test booklets, a copy of the score sheets and
a complete class roster.

2. A copy of the final record shall be provided to any indi-
vidual enrolled in the course.

3. A final record may be released only with written permis-
sion from the student in accordance with the provisions of the
Privacy Act—PL 900-247.

(B) Certification.

1. The LTC association which approved the course shall
award a level I medication aide certificate to any individual suc-
cessfully completing the course upon receiving the required final
records and test booklets from the sponsoring agency.

2. The LTC association that approved the course shall submit
to the Missouri Division of Aging the names of all individuals
receiving certificates and the Division of Aging will add the names
to the level I medication aide statewide registry.

3. Medication aides who do not currently meet certification
requirements must successfully pass the level I medication aide
course or challenge the final examination, if eligible, and obtain a
level I medication aide certificate eighteen (18) months from the
effective date of this regulation. Individuals who fail to comply
shall not be allowed to administer medications.

(14) Bi-Annual Training Program.

(A) Level I medication aides shall participate in a minimum of
four (4) hours of medication administration training every two (2)
years in order to administer medications in a residential setting or
day program funded, certified or licensed by the Department of
Mental Health to provide services to persons who are mentally
retarded or developmentally disabled. The training shall be taken
in two (2) two (2)-hour blocks or a four (4)-hour block and must
be completed by the anniversary date of the medication aide’s ini-
tial level I medication aide certificate. The training shall be—

1. Offered by a qualified instructor as outlined in section (10)
of this rule; and

2. Documented on the Level I Medication Aide Bi-Annual
Training form MO 650-8730 and kept in the employee’s personnel
file. This form is incorporated by reference in this rule.

(B) The training shall address at the least the following:

1. Medication ordering and storage;

2. Medication administration;

A. Use of generic drugs;

B. How to pour, chart, administer and document;

C. Information and techniques specific to the following:
inhalers, eye drops, topical medications and suppositories;

D. Infection control;

E. Side effects and adverse reactions;

F. New medications and/or new procedures;

G. Medication errors;

3. Individual rights, and refusal of medications and treat-
ments;

4. Issues specific to the facility/program as indicated by the
needs of the consumers, and the medications and treatments cur-
rently being administered; and

5. Corrective actions based on problems identified by the
staff, the trainees or issues identified by regulatory and accredit-

ing bodies, professional consultants or by any other authoritative
source.

(C) The Department of Mental Health regional centers will rou-
tinely monitor the quality of medication administration. When
quality assurance monitoring documents that a level I medication
aide is not administering medications within training guidelines,
the regional center may require the aide to take additional training
in order to continue passing medications in the residential setting
or day program.

(16) Maintain Certification.

(A) If the Department of Mental Health or Division of Aging,
upon completion of an investigation, finds that the Level I med-
ication aide has stolen or diverted drugs from a consumer or facil-
ity or has had his/her name added to the Department of Mental
Health Employee Disqualification Registry or the Division of
Aging Employee Disqualification List, the Division of Aging shall
render the medication aide’s certificate invalid.

AUTHORITY: sections 630.050 and 633.190, RSMo 2000.
Original rule filed Jan. 10, 200I.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: It is estimated that this rule will cost private enti-
ties approximately $258,306 during the first year of implementa-
tion. In subsequent years the cost will increase due to inflation.
See fiscal note.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule by writing to
Jackie Coleman, Deputy Division Director, Division of Mental
Retardation and Developmental Disabilities, PO Box 687,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Fiscal Note
Private Kntity Cost

I. RULE NUMBER. (All of the information in Part [ comes from the header of the rule.)

Title: 9-—Department of Mental Health
Division: 45—Division of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities
Chapter: 3—Care and Habilitation

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed

Rule Number and Name: 9 CSR 45-3.070 Certification of Level I Medication Aides Serving Persons with
Developmental Disabilities

I1. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT. Present a summary of the fiscal impact. If the proposed
rulemaking will affect more than one category of business, use one row for each category. In the first row,
fill I the estimated number of business in the first category. In the second column, fill in the type of
business in the category (i.e. what is the category). In the third column, fill in the aggregate cost (over the
life of the rule} to all businesses in this category.

Estimate of the number of entities | Classification by types of the Fstimate in the aggregate as to

by class which would likely be business entities which would the cost of compliance wit the

affected by the adopting of the likety be affected: rule be the affected entities:

proposed rule: T

422 Agencies serving persons with $258.,306 in first year of
developmental disabilities implementation

11). WORKSHERT. ( Present more detailed fiscal information.)

There are three parts to the cost analysis:

Part A: estimates the cost of getting current staff who administer medications certified.

Part B: estimates the cost of implementing a bi-annual in-service training requirement for current staff.
Part C:  estimales the costs of increased initial training and certification for replacement (turnover) staff,

Please refer to the attachment for additional information.
TV. ASSUMPTIONS AND METHOBROLOGY. (Present assumptions, references and methods of
acquiring information that underlie the conclusions in the fiscal note. tixamples of information that might

be included here are the sources of information presented in the fiscal note, why thase sources were chosen
and eventualities that might cause the fiscal impact to be different from your estimate.)

Refer 10 the attachment.
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Level I Med Aide Traiming Requirements: Fiscal Impact

The Division of MRDD conducted a survey in March and April of 2000, on which the following data is
based. Of 255 private agencies responding, 251 provided some amount of medication administration. The
survey asked how many hours of initial medication administration training each provider offered, and how
many hours of medication administration in-service training each offered, together with the schedule of in-
service training. We annualized the medication aide in-service training hours reported (the equivalent of 2
hours per year will be required). Some providers indicated they currentty provide 18 or more hours of
training overall, but not in a 16/2 configuration. We assume these agencies could, at no added cost,
reconfigure thetr training schedules.

Nearly 50% of potentially affected providers, many of them smaller operations, did not respond 10 the
survey, representing approximately a third again as many staff as were reported by the providers who did
respond. The cost analyses which follow incorporate a 50% increase for the affected pravider agencies and
a 33% increase in cither affected staff or projected hours needed for those stafl, to account for those
providers which did not respond. Where an analysis refers to the numbers from the survey itself, this will
be stated,

There are three parts to the cost analysis,

Part A. estimates the cost of getting current staff who administer medications certified.

Part B. estimates the cost of implementing a bi-annual in-service training requirement for current staff.
Part C. estimates the costs of increased initial training and certification for replacement (turnover) staff,

A. The cost of certifying all current statf who administer medications:

In the survey, 169 provider respondents indicated they provided 16 hours of initial training or its
equivalent. 1745 staff from these agencies needed to challenge the level-onc exam. 40 respondents did not
provide a full 16 hours of initial training, but all of their staff werc already certified or otherwise qualified
(nurses or Certified Medication Technicians). 42 respondents did not provide 16 hours of initial training
and had staff necding to challenge the cxam. Of these 42, 17 provided or could provide at least 12 hours of
initial training and 25 ¢could not.

In those agencies providing 16 hours initial training, which we will term “type x” providers (the 169
mentioned above), the staff who challenge the IDOA exam have more than a 99% chance of passing
{information from Division of Aging}.

Providers which give less than 16 hours initial training and have non-certificd staff administering
medications may still have their staff chaltenge the exam, but the staff will have less chance of passing than
if they have had the benefit of a full 16 hours training. On the other hand, many of the staff in these
agencies have had considerable experience in medication administration, and may well need just a little, 1f
any, extra training to successfully challenge the exam. Therefore, we assumed that provider agencies able
to offer at least 12 hours would be able to prepare their staff adequately to pass the exam, without
additional cost, We term these agencies “type y” providers.

Those unable to provide even 12 hours we term “type 2 providers, and for purposes of this analysis they
are assumed to need to add enough hours to their curreat training 10 make up the 12 in order to prepare their
staff to challenge the exam.

Assumptions
1. Costs per “lost” staff hour for the training are projected as follows:
»  Current cost assumed to be $9.73
s Costinflated by 25% assuming half of staff will be able to be trained without incurring
pvertime.
»  Cost of living nflator of 3% per year afier first year.
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s Average cost per staff hour in Part A weighted to account for 18 month implementation (two
thirds of cost in first year; one third in second year at increased rate).

Cost of the training itself is projected at $5.00 per hour per trainee, as 1s the cost of administering

the exam. The average cost of training and testing, including materials and instructor, is assumed

to be $95, according to the Division of Aging’s experience. 16 hours of training plus one hour of

testing is done in a class setting. An additional .5 hour of practicum is required, one on one, as part

of the test. The cost breakdown, on average, is $5.00 per staff for a class of four ($5.00 x {17 + (4

x .5) = $95).

Hours needed for training was projected by multiplying the number of staff needing to challenge

the exam in a given agency by the difference hetween that agency’s current training capacity and

12,

Average time to take the exam is 1.5 hours.

Nurmber of agencies, affected staff and needed hours in the following table are inflated to account

for survey non-respondents.

Exam hours Certificates needed

needed

Affected
Agencies

Stafl needing
certification

Training hours
needed

NT’,W x"

338 2321 4] 3482 2321

u Type ¥ u

34 685 0 1028 685

"TYPG z"

50 698 5583 1047 6H98

subtotal

422 3704 5583 5556 3704

staff cost per hour

$12.28

$12.28

training cost per hour

$5.00

$5.00

total cost per hour

$17.28

$17.28

cost for certificate

514,00

totals

$96.474

596,008

£51.856

total cost part A

$244,338

weighted cost year one

$162,892

weighted cost yeur two

$41,446

B. The cost of future in-service training for current staff who administer medications:

Assumptions

1

Affected agencies: If the agency doesn’t currently provide at least 4 hours bi-annual (or 2 hours

annual) in-service training, and if its total mitial-plus-annual training package 1s less than 18

hours, it will have a cost in future to increase its bi-annual in-service training to 4 hous.

Cost per hour

s  For staff to take the in-service training, staff cost per hour was inflated by 3% annually,
starting from the base of $9.73 per hour. All providers are assumed 1o be able to incorporate
in-service training without incurring overtime pay.

¢ The cost of providing the training 1s assumed to be $5.00 per hour (see A.2. above),

s  Total cost per statf hour is the sum of hourly staff cost plus training cost.

Projection of hours

s  Iours needed for affected staff to take the in-service training is calculated as the agency’s
“missing” hours times the number of non-nurse/non CMT staff.

Projection for non-respondents to survey

»  AsinPart A, affected providers in the survey were doubled to account for non-respondents,
and the hours needed for affected staff were increased by one-third. Thus 118 providers and
2457 staff are projected to be affected by Part B.
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5. Costs for Part B will apply to each year after the first year the rule is effective because of the 18
months allowed for implementation.

Year Staff Plus Training Costs per hour Casts for 2457 staff by year
Year 2 51302 $36,%09
Year 3 $15.32 $37.048
Year 4 $15.63 518,408
Year § $15.95 $39.192
Year 6 $16.28 $39.999
Year 7 $16.62 $40.831
Year 8 $1697 $41,687
Year @ $17.33 $42,569
Year 19 $17.70 543,478
Year 11 $16.08 $44.413
Year 12 318,47 345,377
Year 13 $18.87 $46,370
Year i4 £19.29 $47,393
Year i5 $19.72 $48.446
Ycar 16 £20.16 $49,531
Year 17 $20.61 $50,648
Year 18 $521.08 $51,799
Year 19 $21.56 $52,984
Year 20 $22.06 $54.205
Total for Part B 851,588

C. The cost of initial training for future replacement {turnover) staff:

Assumptions

[. Affected agencies: Provider agencies with fess than 16 hours of initial training.

2. Affected staff: Non-nurse/non-CMT staff in affected agencies times a projected 40% tumnover,
The number of non-certified ternover staff in the affected agencies is projecied to decrease by 5%
annuaily, as certified workers become more prevalent in the workforce.

3. Hours: The additional hours needed to make 16. Tn the affected agencies responding to the survey,
the average additional hours nceded was 7.3 hours per staff.

4. Costs:

»  Hourly cost for staff is increased by 3% annually from first year cost of $9.73.

+  No overtime costs are projected because these staff will be new and therefore expected to
go through orientation before delivering services.

s The cost for providing the training is projected at $5.00 per hour,

s The cost of the certificate is $14 per trainee.

5. Projection for non-respondents: Affected providers in survey were doubled to account for non-
respondents and the affected staff were increased by one-third.

new {furnover} non-certified staff nveding added training cost for added traini
First year 730 395,414
year 2 703 $92,i41
year 3 667 588,908
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year 4 634 SR3,082

yeur S 602 S43.0R5

yeur b 572 $80,303

year 7 544 $77.631

year 8 516 £75,063

year 9 491 $72,596

yeur 10 466 $70,224

year 11 443 $67,944

your 12 421 $65,751

year 13 400 63,042

yvear 14 380 861613

year 15 361 559,661

year 16 343 $57.782

yeur 17 325 555,974

year 18 309 £34,232

year 19 294 $52,555

year 20 279 $50,940

D. Summary Total Cost by Year

Year of Rule Part A Part B Part C Total Cost per Year

Year } S$162,892 50 505,414 5258306
Year 2 SB1.446 $36.909 592,141 £210,495
Year 3 50 537,648 S8R90 126,646
Year 4 50 §38,408 $85,982 £124,390
Year 5 $0 $39,192 FB3I085 5122277
Year 6 50 39,999 $80,303 120,302
Yeur 7 SO S40 831 877,631 SH18.461
Year 8 50 $41,687 $75,063 $116,750
Year 9 30 $42,56% 872,546 $115,165
Year L0 %0 $43.478 $70,224 $113,702
Year 11 $0 F44.413 567,944 £112,357
Year 12 $0 545,377 $65,751 STLLI2R
Year 13 50 840,370 503,642 S110,012
Yrar 14 SO 847,393 01,613 S 109,000
Year 15 ) $48,440 859,061 SLOB, 107
Year 16 S0 549,531 $57,782 S107,313
Year 17 6 $30,648 $35.974 $106,622
Year 18 30 $£51,799 $54,242 $106,031
Year 19 $0 52,984 $52.533 103,540
Year M) 50 $54,205 $50.,940 $105,145
Total $244.33% 831,888 $1,411,531 $2.507,757
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STATE OF MISSOURI
DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
MENTAL RETARDATION DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES

LEVEL | MEDICATION AIDE BI-ANNUAL TRAINING

EMPLOYEE NAME DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
/ ! - -
EMPLOYEE ADDRESS LEVEL 1 MEDICATION AIDF CERTIFICATE {INITIAL)
DATE ISSUED 7 i CERTIFICATE #

SPOMNSORING FACILITY NAME

SPONSORING FACILITY ADDRESS

DATE OF TRAINING DATE OF TRAINING
A. Training shall address at least the following ! ! / -
HOURS COMPLETED __ HOURS COMPLETED

1. Medication ordeting and storage

2. Medication administration

[ Use of generic drugs

[] How to pour, charl, administer and document

3 tnformation and techniques specific ta the following: inhalers, eye drops, topical medications and suppositories

L1 Infection Conrol

O side effects and adverse reactions

[J Update on new medications or new procedures

O Medication errors

3. Individual rights, and refusal of medications and treatments;
4. Issues specific to the facility/program as indicated by the needs of the residents/clients, and the medications and treatments currently
being administered
5. Corrective actions based on problems identified by the staff, the trainees or issues identified by regulatory and accrediting bodies,
professional consultants or by any other authoritative source; and
Other specify:

The training shall be taken in two (2) two {2} hour blocks or a four (4) hour block and must be completed by the anniversary date
of the medication aide's initial level 1 medication aide certificate. Level | Medication Aides who do not participate in at least 4 hours
of Medication Administration training every two years will not be allowed to administer medication in accordance with 9CSR 45-
3.060. A signed copy of this form denotes compliance with the training requirement and must be included in the employee's
personnel file. It is the responsibility of the agency to offer and the employee to participate in the required training.

RM/ALPN SIGHNATURE (INSTRUCTOR) LICENSE NUMBER DATE
EMPLOYEE SIGNATURE DATE
SPONSORING FACILITY{AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE) DATE

M) §50-8730 (1200}
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Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10—Air Conservation Commission
Chapter 6—Air Quality Standards, Definitions,
Sampling and Reference Methods and Air Pollution
Control Regulations for the Entire State of Missouri

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 10-6.400 Restriction of Emission of Particulate Matter
From Industrial Processes. The commission proposes to amend
sections (1) and (4) and subsections (2)(B), (2)(C), and (3)(A). If
the commission adopts this rule action, it will be submitted to the
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to replace the recently
adopted new rule that is currently being added to the Missouri
State Implementation Plan.

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to update the lan-
guage and clarify the requirements of the rule. The evidence sup-
porting this proposed rulemaking, per section 536.016, RSMo, is
public hearing testimony on March 30, 2000, and letters received
from Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc., U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency, and Regional Commerce and Growth
Association requesting changes.

(1) Applicability.

(A) This regulation applies to any operation, process or activi-
tyl, in which the products of combustion do not come into
direct contact with process materials, the burning of
refuse, and the processing of salvageable material by burn-
ing] that emits particulate matter.

(B) The provisions of this rule shall not apply to the following:

1. Cotton gins;

2. The grinding, crushing and classifying operations at a rock
quarry;

3. The receiving and shipping of whole grain from or into a
railroad or truck transportation source at a grain elevator;

4. Smoke generating devices, as defined in subsection (2)(D)
of this rule, when a required permit or a written determination that
a permit is not required has been issued or written;

5. Batch-type charcoal kilns required to comply with 10 CSR
10-6.330; [and]

6. The burning of fuel for indirect heating/. /;

7. Fugitive emissions;

8. Emission sources that are exempt from construction
permitting under 10 CSR 10-6.060 paragraphs (1)(D)1. and
DMD)2.;

9. The burning of refuse;

10. The processing of salvageable material by burning;
and

11. Emission units that at maximum design capacity have
a potential to emit less than one-half (0.5) pounds per hour of
particulate matter.

(C) In the event that other rules in Title 10 Code of State
Regulations are also applicable to particulate matter emission
units, the more stringent requirement shall apply.

(2) Definitions.
(B) Process weight rate is defined as a rate in tons per hour
established as follows:

1. The rate of materials introduced to the process which
may cause any emission of particulate matter;

[1.]2. For continuous or long-run steady-state emission units,
the total process weight for the entire period of continuous opera-
tion or for a typical portion, divided by the number of hours of that
period or portion;

[2.]3. For cyclical or batch emission units, the total process
weight for a period of time which covers a complete operation or
an integral number of cycles, divided by the hours of actual process
operation during that period; or

[3.]4. Where the nature of any process or operation or the
design of any equipment permits more than one (1) interpretation
of this section, that interpretation which results in the minimum
value for allowable emission shall apply.

(C) For purposes of this regulation, a jobbing cupola is defined
[in the Springfield-Greene County area as a cupola which
has a single melting cycle operated no more than twelve
(12) hours in any consecutive twenty-four (24) hours and
no more than sixty (60) hours in any consecutive seven (7)
days. For the rest of the state of Missouri, a jobbing cupo-
la is defined] as a cupola which has a single melting cycle oper-
ated no more than ten (10) hours in any consecutive twenty-four
(24) hours and no more than fifty (50) hours in any consecutive
seven (7) days.

(3) General Provisions.

(A) Emission Limitations. All applicable sources, except grey
iron jobbing cupolas and corn wet milling drying processes, shall
meet the following requirements:

1. Except as provided for in paragraph (3)(A)2. and /[para-
graph] subsection (1)(B) of this rule, no person shall cause, suf-
fer, allow or permit the emission of particulate matter in any one
(1) hour from any source in excess of the amount calculated using
one of the following equations [for the process weight allo-
cated to that source] selected based on the applicable process
weight rate:

For process weight rates of 60,000 pounds per hour (Ib/hr) or less:
E = 4.10p 0¢7

and for process weight rates greater than 60,000 1b/hr:
E = 55.0P %11 - 40;

where:
E = rate of emission in lb/hr; and
P = process weight rate in tons per hour (tons/hr); or

2. The limitations established by paragraph (3)(A)1. of this
rule shall not require the reduction of particulate matter concen-
tration, based on the source gas volume, below the concentration
specified in paragraph (3)(A)2., Table I of this rule for that vol-
ume; provided that, for the purposes of this section, the person
responsible for the emission may elect to substitute a volume deter-
mined according to the provisions of /subsection] paragraph
(3)(A)3. of this rule; and provided further that the burden of show-
ing the source gas volume or other volume substituted, including
all the factors which determine volume and the methods of deter-
mining and computing the volume shall be on the person seeking
to comply with the provisions of this section.

Table I
Source Gas
Volume/,/ (at Standard Concentration
Cubic Foot Grain Per
Per Minute) Cubic Foot
7,000 or less 0.100
8,000 0.096
9,000 0.092
10,000 0.089
20,000 0.071
30,000 0.062
40,000 0.057
50,000 0.053
60,000 0.050
80,000 0.045
100,000 0.042
120,000 0.040
140,000 0.038
160,000 0.036
180,000 0.035
200,000 0.034
300,000 0.030
400,000 0.027
500,000 0.025
600,000 0.024
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Source Gas
Volume/,/ (at Standard Concentration
Cubic Foot Grain Per
Per Minute) Cubic Foot
800,000 0.021
1,000,000 or more 0.020; or

3. Any volume of gases passing through and leaving an air
pollution abatement operation may be substituted for the source
gas volume of the emission unit served by the air pollution abate-
ment operation, for the purposes of paragraph (3)(A)2. of this rule,
provided that air pollution abatement operation emits no more than
forty percent (40%) of the weight of particulate matter entering;
and provided further that the substituted volume shall be corrected
to standard conditions and to a moisture content no greater than
that of any gas stream entering the air pollution abatement opera-
tion; and

4. Notwithstanding the provisions of paragraphs (3)(A)1. and
(3)(A)2. of this rule, no person shall cause, allow or permit the
emission of particulate matter from any source in a concentration
in excess of 0.30 grain per standard cubic foot of exhaust gases.

(4) Reporting and Record Keeping. /(Not Applicable)] All
records of any tests performed to determine the amount of par-
ticulate matter emitted from a unit shall be kept on-site and
available for inspection for five (5) years following the test date.

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000.
Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2000, effective Aug. 30, 2000.
Amended: Filed Dec. 22, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on this proposed amendment will
begin at 9:00 a.m., March 29, 2001. The public hearing will be
held at the Ramada Inn, 2115 N. Westwood, Poplar Bluff,
Missouri. Opportunity to be heard at the hearing shall be afford-
ed any interested person. Written request to be heard should be
submitted at least seven days prior to the hearing to Roger D.
Randolph, Director, Air Pollution Control Program, 205 Jefferson
Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176, (573) 751-
4817. Interested persons, whether or not heard, may submit a writ-
ten statement of their views until 5:00 p.m., April 5, 2001. Written
comments shall be sent to Chief, Planning Section, Air Pollution
Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson
City, MO 65102-0176.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission
Chapter 5—Conduct of Gaming

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 45-5.065 Patrons Unlawfully on Excursion Gambling
Boat—Not Eligible for Gambling Game Winnings

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a procedure for denying a patron
that is unlawfully on the casino floor from claiming winnings from
a gambling game.

(1) As used in this rule, “gambling game payout” means any
money, merchandise or thing of value that, according to the rules
of the gambling game that have been approved by the commission,
is to be paid to a patron because of a specific combination(s) of
characters or symbols on an electronic gaming device or a specif-
ic result in a table game.

(2) Patrons that are excluded from excursion gambling boats pur-
suant to 11 CSR 45-10.115, 11 CSR 45-15 et seq., 11 CSR 45-17
et seq. and patrons who are under twenty-one (21) years of age,
are not eligible to claim gambling game payouts.

(3) If, prior to awarding a gambling game payout, a licensee learns
that the patron attempting to claim the winnings fits the criteria in
section (2) of this rule, the licensee shall immediately notify a
commission agent. The commission agent shall require the patron
to produce positive photo identification. If the commission agent
determines that the patron fits the criteria set forth in section (2)
of this rule, he shall order the licensee to return the wager to the
patron and deny the patron the proceeds of the gambling game pay-
out. The agent shall then escort the patron off the excursion gam-
bling boat and shall take enforcement action as deemed appropri-
ate or as mandated by law. For accounting purposes, the proceeds
of the gambling game payout shall be treated as though the wager
had not been made.

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004, 313.805, 313.817 and 313.822,
RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 27, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is
scheduled for March 6, 2001, at 10:00 a.m., at the Missouri
Gaming Commission, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 25—Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

12 CSR 10-25.030 Hearings Held Pursuant to Section
303.290.1, RSMo. The director proposes to amend section (4).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to change “officer
notice” to “mandatory insurance” in section (4).

(4) Hearings for /officer notice] mandatory insurance sampling
cases will be scheduled and conducted by telephone unless a
request for an in-person hearing is made. All other hearings under
Chapter 303 RSMo, will be held in Jefferson City, Missouri.

AUTHORITY: section 303.290, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule
filed Nov. 23, 1973, effective Dec. 3, 1973. Amended: Filed Jan.
17, 1974, effective Jan. 27, 1974. Amended: Filed July 3, 1981,
effective Oct. 15, 1981. Amended: Filed May 31, 2000, effective
Nov. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed Dec. 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to the proposed amendment with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations, PO
Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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