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AUTHORITY: section 644.054, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
July 27, 1990, effective Sept. 12, 1990, expired Jan. 10, 1991.
Original rule filed July 17, 1990, effective Dec. 31, 1990. Amended:
Filed July 15, 1991, effective Jan. 13, 1992. Amended: Filed Nov.
22, 1991, effective May 14, 1992. Amended: Filed Nov. 9, 2000,
effective July 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Sept. 16, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: The projected additional revenue loss (costs) to the
Department of Natural Resources is one hundred thousand five hun-
dred dollars ($100,500). This revenue loss is the estimated cost to
comply in the aggregate and is expected to recur. The projected addi-
tional revenue to the department is $1,993,645. The projected addi-
tional cost to the customers of public entities and political subdivi-
sions is one hundred twenty-two thousand six hundred sixty-six dol-
lars ($122,666). These are the estimated costs to comply in the
aggregate and are expected to recur. The projected additional sav-
ings to the public entities is four thousand seven hundred eighty-three
dollars ($4,783). 

PRIVATE COST: The projected additional private cost is $1,870,979.
This is the estimated additional cost of compliance in the aggregate
and is expected to recur. The projected additional private savings is
ninety-five thousand seven hundred seventeen dollars ($95,717). 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Department of Natural
Resources, Division of Environmental Quality, Water Protection

Program, John Madras, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102.
Comments may be sent with name and address through email to
john.madras@dnr.mo.gov. Public comments must be received by
November 13, 2013.  The public hearing is scheduled at a meeting of
the Clean Water Commission to be held at 9 AM, on November 6,
2013, at the Department of Natural Resources, Lewis and Clark State
Office Building, LaCharrette/Nightingale Conference Rooms, 1101
Riverside Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri 65101. 
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Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 75—Peace Officer Standards and Training 

Program
Chapter 17—School Protection Officers

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 75-17.010 Minimum Training Standards for School
Protection Officer Training Centers

PURPOSE: This rule details the minimum training standards for
School Protection Officer Training Centers.

(1) Only those basic training centers licensed pursuant to 11 CSR 75-
14.010–14.080, and those Continuing Law Enforcement Education
providers licensed pursuant to 11 CSR 75-15.030, shall be approved
to deliver the School Protection Officer Training Program.

AUTHORITY: section 590.205, CCS/HCS/SCS/SB 42, First Regular
Session, Ninety-seventh General Assembly, 2013. Emergency rule
filed Aug. 23, 2013, effective Sept. 2, 2013, expires Feb. 28, 2014.
Original rule filed Aug. 23, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Jeremy Spratt,
Missouri Department of Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and
Training (POST) Program Manager, PO Box 749, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 75—Peace Officer Standards and Training 

Program
Chapter 17—School Protection Officers

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 75-17.020 Minimum Training Standards for School
Protection Officer Training Instructors

PURPOSE: This rule details the minimum training standards for
School Protection Officer Training Instructors.

(1) Only those instructors licensed as basic training instructors pur-
suant to 11 CSR 75-14.050(3), 11 CSR 75-14.070, and 11 CSR 75-
14.080, shall be approved to deliver the School Protection Officer
Training Program.

AUTHORITY: section 590.205, CCS/HCS/SCS/SB 42, First Regular
Session, Ninety-seventh General Assembly, 2013. Emergency rule
filed Aug. 23, 2013, effective Sept. 2, 2013, expires Feb. 28, 2014.
Original rule filed Aug. 23, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Jeremy Spratt,
Missouri Department of Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and
Training (POST) Program Manager, PO Box 749, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 75—Peace Officer Standards and Training 

Program
Chapter 17—School Protection Officers

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 75-17.030 Minimum Training Standards for School
Protection Officers

PURPOSE: This rule details the minimum training standards for
School Protection Officers.

(1) Applicants seeking to be designated a School Protection Officer,
pursuant to section 590.205, RSMo, must—

(A) Successfully complete a one hundred twelve (112) hour
School Protection Officer Training Program; or 

(B) Successfully graduate from a Missouri basic training center
licensed pursuant to 11 CSR 75-14.010, having completed a mini-
mum of  six hundred (600) hours of basic law enforcement training
certified pursuant to 11 CSR 75-14.040; or

(C) Have been issued a Class A peace officer license under the
Veteran Peace Officer Police Scale pursuant to 11 CSR 75-13.060.

(2) Applicants who have had their peace officer license revoked are
not eligible to be designated a School Protection Officer.

(3) The one hundred twelve (112) hours of instruction for School
Protection Officers is derived, in part, from the mandatory learning
objectives for the six-hundred (600) hour basic training curriculum
outlined in 11 CSR 75-14.030, and shall cover the following subject
areas:

(A) 303 - Justification - Use of Force - 8 hours
(B) 809 - Emergency Response/Building Searches - 9 hours
(C) 812 - Survival Mentality - 4 hours
(D) 1502 - Handcuffing and Restraint Devices - 4 hours
(E) 1506 - Weapons Retention and Disarming - 8 hours
(F) 1507 - Ground Fighting Techniques - 8 hours
(G) 1601 - Fundamentals of Marksmanship - 2 hours
(H) 1602 - Shooting Stance/Loading/Dry Fire - 4 hours
(I) 1603 - Skill Development - Handgun - 22 hours
(J) 1604 - Handgun Qualification - 4 hours
(K) 1608 - Stress Combat Courses - 8 hours
(L) 1610 - Shooting Decisions - 6 hours
(M) Basic First Aid/CPR - 8 hours
(N) Combat First Aid - 4 hours
(O) Practical Application Scenarios - 13 hours

(4) To be eligible for graduation from the School Protection Officer
Training Program, trainees shall—

(A) Be tested for mastery of each subject area. A written or prac-
tical examination may test more than one (1) subject area simultane-
ously.

1. A trainee who achieves less than seventy percent (70%) on
any written examination may, at the discretion of the training center
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director or Continuing Law Enforcement Education provider, retake
the examination one (1) time.

2. Mastery of firearms shall be tested by practical examination
and scored on a numerical scale from zero (0) to one hundred (100).
Supplemental written examinations are permitted, but the overall
firearms score required for graduation pursuant to paragraph
(4)(C)4. of this rule shall be based solely upon the practical exami-
nations. The final grade of the firearms practical examination may, at
the discretion of the training center director or Continuing Law
Enforcement Education provider, be recorded as a pass or fail.

3. Mastery of any training subject areas requiring a trainee to
perform a demonstrative skill, including Practical Application
Scenarios, shall be tested by practical examination and may be grad-
ed on a numerical scale from zero (0) to one hundred (100) or on a
pass/fail basis. 

A. A trainee who achieves a failing score on an objective
graded pass/fail basis may, at the discretion of the training center
director or Continuing Law Enforcement Education provider, reat-
tempt the objective one (1) time.

B. A trainee who achieves less than seventy percent (70%) on
the firearms practical examination may, at the discretion of the train-
ing center director or Continuing Law Enforcement Education
provider, retake the practical examination one (1) time. The highest
score that may be awarded on a retake examination is seventy percent
(70%).

C. The determination to grade an objective pass/fail shall be
made before the start of the training course.

(B) Attend at least ninety-five percent (95%) of the total contact
hours of the mandatory basic training curriculum and make up any
missed hours in a manner that ensures that the trainee develops a
thorough understanding of the mandatory learning objectives that
were missed.  

(C) Achieve—
1. A score of no less than seventy percent (70%) on each writ-

ten exam;
2. A final, overall score of no less than seventy percent (70%)

for all written exams;
3. A passing score on each objective graded pass or fail; and
4. An overall firearms score of no less than seventy percent

(70%).

AUTHORITY: section 590.205, CCS/HCS/SCS/SB 42, First Regular
Session, Ninety-seventh General Assembly, 2013. Emergency rule
filed Aug. 23, 2013, effective Sept. 2, 2013, expires Feb. 28, 2014.
Original rule filed Aug. 23, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Jeremy Spratt,
Missouri Department of Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and
Training (POST) Program Manager, PO Box 749, Jefferson City, MO
65102.  To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 75—Peace Officer Standards and Training 

Program
Chapter 17—School Protection Officers

PROPOSED RULE

11 CSR 75-17.040 Minimum Continuing Education Training
Standards for School Protection Officers

PURPOSE: This rule details the minimum continued training stan-
dards for School Protection Officers.

(1) To maintain their designation, School Protection Officers shall—
(A) Successfully complete a minimum of twelve (12) hours of

annual training.  Eight (8) hours of this training shall have a prima-
ry focus of responding to active school shootings and shall be deliv-
ered by a local, county, or state law enforcement officer qualified to
offer a response to active shooter course and who is in possession of
a valid peace officer license.  The remaining four (4) hours of train-
ing shall have a primary focus of weapon retention, firearms skill
development, defensive tactics, ground fighting, and handcuffing and
restraint devices.  The four (4) hours of training shall be delivered by
a local, county, or state law enforcement officer qualified to offer this
type of training and who is in possession of a valid peace officer
license.

(B) On a quarterly basis, successfully complete a firearm qualifi-
cation course using the same firearm used in the performance of their
duties as a School Protection Officer.  This course can be delivered
by any local, county, or state law enforcement officer qualified to
offer a firearm qualification course and who is in possession of a
valid peace officer license.

(C) Maintain a secondary/third-party First Aid/CPR certification.

(2) Written documentation of the completion of the twelve (12) hours
of annual training, successful quarterly firearm qualification, and a
current copy of his/her secondary/third-party First Aid/CPR certifi-
cation must be maintained by the school where the School Protection
Officer is employed for a period of three (3) years from the date the
training, qualifications, and certifications were successfully complet-
ed.

AUTHORITY: section 590.205, CCS/HCS/SCS/SB 42, First Regular
Session, Ninety-seventh General Assembly, 2013. Emergency rule
filed Aug. 23, 2013, effective Sept. 2, 2013, expires Feb. 28, 2014.
Original rule filed Aug. 23, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Jeremy Spratt,
Missouri Department of Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and
Training (POST) Program Manager, PO Box 749, Jefferson City, MO
65102.  To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue

Chapter 23—Motor Vehicle

PROPOSED RULE

12 CSR 10-23.500 Optional Second Plate for Commercial Motor
Vehicles

PURPOSE: This rule establishes how the Department of Revenue will
distinguish the optional second license plate for commercial motor
vehicles and sets the fee authorized by section 301.130, RSMo, as
amended by House Committee Substitute for House Bill 349, enact-
ed by the 97th General Assembly, 2013.
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(1) When a person registers a property-carrying commercial motor
vehicle licensed in excess of twelve thousand (12,000) pounds and
requests two (2) license plates, the director of revenue shall issue a
second plate to be attached to the rear of the vehicle. The rear plate
shall contain a sticker in the upper right corner to distinguish the dif-
ference between the front and rear plate and to alert law enforcement
that the owner is required to have two (2) license plates.

(2) The fee for the optional second license plate for a commercial
motor vehicle is eight dollars and fifty cents ($8.50).

AUTHORITY: section 301.130, HCS for HB 349, First Regular
Session, Ninety-seventh General Assembly, 2013. Emergency rule
filed Aug. 19, 2013, effective Aug. 29, 2013, expires Feb. 27, 2014.
Original rule filed Aug. 19, 2013.  

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will cost private entities twelve
thousand seven hundred fifty dollars ($12,750) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri
Department of Revenue, Legal Services Division, PO Box 475,
Jefferson City, MO 65105-0475. To be considered comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 15—Initiative, Referendum, New Party
and Independent Candidate Petition Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

15 CSR 30-15.010 Signature Verification Procedures for
Initiative, Referendum, New Party and Independent Petitions.
The secretary is amending sections (1) and (3).

PURPOSE: The purpose of this amendment is to ensure uniform,
complete, and accurate checking of initiative and referendum petition
signatures. This rule provides for uniform determination of whether
signatures are those of legal voters as required in Article III, Section
50 of the Missouri Constitution. The Missouri Constitution and
Chapter 116, RSMo, provide that registered voters may sign initiative
and referendum petitions. This amendment clarifies that voters who
were properly registered within a local election authority’s jurisdic-
tion on the date the voter signed the petition are included in the total
of that local election authority.

(1) Voter signatures will be rejected if—
(A) They list an address outside of the county as indicated on the

petition except as provided in subsection (2)(B) and (3)(F) of this
section; or

(3) Voter addresses will be accepted if they meet one (1) or a com-
bination of the following categories:

(D) The address as listed on the petition was the voter’s registered
address on the date the petition was signed; [or]

(E) The address listed on the petition is different from the address
on the voting rolls but within the county named at the top of the page,
provided that the local election authority who maintains the registra-
tion record of such person shall compare and determine that the indi-
vidual’s signatures on the petition and on the voter’s registration
record are sufficiently alike to identify the petition signer as the same
person who is registered to vote within the jurisdiction. If otherwise
valid, the signature of an individual whose address is acceptable
under this subsection (3)(E) shall be counted in the totals of the local
election authority who has jurisdiction over the address listed on the
petition[.]; or

(F) The address listed on the petition is different from the
address on the voting rolls but the voter was registered to vote
within the county named at the top of the page on the date the
petition was signed, provided that the local election authority
who maintains the registration record of such person shall com-
pare and determine that the individual’s signatures on the peti-
tion and on the voter’s registration record are sufficiently alike to
identify the petition signer as the same person who was registered
to vote within the jurisdiction on the date the petition was signed.
If otherwise valid, the signature of an individual whose address
is acceptable under this subsection (3)(F) shall be counted in the
totals of the local election authority who has jurisdiction over the
address named at the top of the petition page.

AUTHORITY: section[s] 115.335.7, RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000, and
section 116.130.5, RSMo Supp. [1999] 2012. Original rule filed
Nov. 22, 1985, effective March 24, 1986. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Aug.
30, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Secretary of State, c/o Dee Dee Straub, 600 West Main
St., Jefferson City, MO 65101 or by email at
deedee.straub@sos.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 15—Initiative, Referendum, New Party
and Independent Candidate Petition Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

15 CSR 30-15.020 Processing Procedures for Initiative,
Referendum, New Party and Independent Candidate Petitions.
The secretary is amending section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment is to ensure uniform, complete, and
accurate checking of initiative and referendum petition signatures.
This rule provides for uniform processing of petitions once a deter-
mination has been made as to the validity of a name on a petition.
This rule provides for uniform determination of whether signatures
are those of legal voters as required in Article III, Section 50 of the
Missouri Constitution.  The Missouri Constitution and Chapter 116,
RSMo, provide that registered voters may sign initiative and referen-
dum petitions. This amendment clarifies that voters who were prop-
erly registered within a local election authority’s jurisdiction on the
date the voter signed the petition are included in the total of that
local election authority. This amendment also clarifies each previ-
ously referenced acronym.

(1) Each local election authority shall check each signature designat-
ed by the secretary of state against voter registration records and
annotate each signature, according to their findings in red ink in the
left margin, on the copies of petition pages sent to him/her in the fol-
lowing manner:

(A) If the name, address and signature are acceptable pursuant to
15 CSR30-15.010 “R” to denote “Registered”; 

(B) Where possible, if the voter’s address on an “R” designat-
ed signature is acceptable pursuant to 15 CSR 30-15.010 (3)(F),
where the address listed on the petition is different from the
address on the voting rolls but the voter was registered to vote
within the county named at the top of the petition page on the
date the petition was signed, and the local election authority
determined that the individual’s signatures on the petition and on
the voter’s registration record are sufficiently alike to identify the
petition signer as the same person who was registered to vote
within the jurisdiction on the date the petition was signed, the
local election authority listed on the top of the petition page shall
designate the signature as “R”;

[(B)](C) Where possible, if the voter’s address on an “R” desig-
nated signature is acceptable pursuant to 15 CSR 30-15.010 (3)(E),
where the address listed on the petition is different from the address
on the voting rolls but within the county named at the top of the page,
and the local election authority determined that the individual’s sig-
natures on the petition and on the voter’s registration record are suf-
ficiently alike to identify the petition signer as the same person who
is registered to vote within the jurisdiction, the local election author-
ity shall add to the “R” designation “DA” (i.e., “RDA” to denote
“Registered, Different Address”);

[(C)](D) If the name on the petition does not appear in the elec-
tion authority’s registration file as an eligible voter in that jurisdic-
tion “NR” to denote “Not Registered”;

[(D)](E) If the address on the petition is not an address within the
county named at the top of the petition page except as provided in
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15 CSR 30-15.010 and subsection (1)(B) of this section “WA” to
denote “Wrong Address”;

[(E)](F) If the name and address are acceptable pursuant to 15
CSR 30-15.010, but the signature appears different than that on file
with the election authority “WS” to denote “Wrong Signature”;

[(F)](G) If a name selected in a random sample for a particular
congressional district is actually in another district in the county and
otherwise properly registered “OD” to denote “Other District”;
and

[(G)](H) If a person is registered, but the correct congressional
district is not indicated on the petition, the incorrect number should
be crossed out and the correct number entered in the right margin.

AUTHORITY: section[s] 115.335.7, RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000, and
section 116.130.5, RSMo Supp. [1999] 2012. Original rule filed
Nov. 22, 1985, effective March 24, 1986. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Aug.
30, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Secretary of State, c/o Dee Dee Straub, 600 West Main
St., Jefferson City, MO 65101 or by email at
deedee.straub@sos.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 90—Uniform Commercial Code

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

15 CSR 30-90.010 Definitions. The division is deleting subsection
(1)(G), amending (1)(W), adding (1)(O) and relettering as needed.

PURPOSE: This amendment is to update language within the rule to
reflect the changes made to Chapter 400.9, RSMo in House Bill 212.
Specifically, House Bill 212 amended section 400.9-518, RSMo to
change the term “correction statement” to “information statement.” 

(1) As used in this chapter, the following terms mean:
[(G) “Correction statement” means a UCC record that indi-

cates that a financing statement is inaccurate or wrongfully
filed;]

[(H)](G) “Fees” include all fees required by statute, including fees
for the Technology Trust Fund;

[(I)](H) “File number” shall have the meaning prescribed by sec-
tion 400.9-519, RSMo;

[(J)](I) “Filing office” means the appropriate place for filing UCC
documents at the Office of the Secretary of State or county recorder
of deeds;

[(K)](J) “Filing officer” means the secretary of state or the coun-
ty recorders of deeds;

[(L)](K) “Filing officer statement” means a statement of correc-
tion entered into the filing office’s information system to correct an
error by the filing office;

[(M)](L) “Financing statement” shall have the meaning prescribed
by section 400.9-102, RSMo;

[(N)](M) “Image” means the image of a document as stored in the
UCC information management system;

[(O)](N) “Individual” means a human being, or a decedent who
was a debtor;

(O) “Information statement” means a UCC record that indi-
cates that a financing statement is inaccurate or wrongfully filed;

(W) “UCC record” means an initial financing statement, an
amendment, an assignment, a continuation, a termination or an [cor-
rection] information statement and shall not be deemed to refer
exclusively to paper or paper-based writing; and

AUTHORITY: section 400.9-526, RSMo Supp. [2001] 2012.
Original rule filed Sept. 30, 2002, effective March 30, 2003.
Emergency amendment filed Aug. 16, 2013, effective Aug. 28, 2013,
expires Feb. 27, 2014. Amended: Filed Aug. 16, 2013. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Secretary of State, c/o Bridget Williams, 600 West Main
St., Jefferson City, MO 65101 or by email at
bridget.williams@sos.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 90—Uniform Commercial Code

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

15 CSR 30-90.090 Refusal to File; Cancellation; Defects in Filing.
The division is amending section (8), amending and renumbering
current sections (9) and (10), and adding a new section (9).

PURPOSE: This amendment is to update language within the rule to
reflect the changes made to Chapter 400.9, RSMo in House Bill 212.
Specifically, House Bill 212 amended section 400.9-518, RSMo to
change the term “correction statement” to “information statement.”
The bill also expanded the terms under which the secretary of state
shall cancel a previously filed record. 

(8) The secretary of state shall cancel a previously filed record if[:]—
(A) An [correction] information statement alleging that a previ-

ously filed record was wrongfully filed and that it should have been
rejected under section (7) of this rule;

(B) Such [correction] information statement includes a written
certification, under oath, by the person that the contents of the [cor-
rection] information statement are true and accurate to the best of
the person’s knowledge; and

(9) The secretary of state shall cancel a previously filed record
if—

(A) An information statement alleging that the person who
filed the record was not entitled to do so under section 400.9-
509(d);

(B) The person filing the information statement is a secured
party of record with respect to the financing statement to which
the record relates;

(C) Such information statement includes a written certification,
under oath, by the person that the contents of the information



statement are true and accurate to the best of the person’s knowl-
edge; and

(D) The secretary of state, without undue delay, determines
that the person who filed the contested record was not entitled to
do so under section 400.9-509(d) and should have been rejected.
In order to determine whether the person who filed the record
was not entitled to do so, the secretary of state may require the
person filing the information statement and the person who filed
the contested record to provide any additional relevant informa-
tion requested by the secretary of state, including an original or
a copy of any security agreement that is related to the record. If
the secretary of state finds that the person who filed the record
was not entitled to do so, the secretary of state shall cancel the
record and it shall be void and of no effect.

[(9)](10) If the secretary of state cancels a record under section (8)
or (9), the secretary shall communicate to the person that presented
the record the fact of and reason for the cancellation.

[(10)](11) If the secretary of state refuses to accept a record for fil-
ing pursuant to section (7) of this rule or cancels a wrongfully filed
record pursuant to section (8) of this rule, or cancels a record pur-
suant to section (9) of this rule, the secured or affected party may
file an appeal within thirty (30) days after the refusal or cancellation
in the Circuit Court of Cole County. 

(A) Filing a petition requesting to be allowed to file the document
commences the appeal.  The petition shall be filed with the court and
the secretary of state and shall have the record attached to it.  Upon
the commencement of an appeal, it shall be advanced on the court
docket and heard and decided by the court as soon as possible.  

(B) Upon consideration of the petition and other appropriate
pleadings, the court may order the secretary of state to file the record
or take other action the court considers appropriate, including the
entry of orders affirming, reversing, or otherwise modifying the
decision of the secretary of state.  The court may order other relief,
including equitable relief, as may be appropriate.

(C) The court’s final decision may be appealed as in other civil
proceedings.

AUTHORITY: section 400.9-526, RSMo Supp. [2001] 2012.
Emergency rule filed Feb. 10, 2003, effective Feb. 20, 2003, expired
March 30, 2003. Original rule filed Sept. 30, 2002, effective March
30, 2003. Emergency amendment filed Aug. 16, 2013, effective Aug.
28, 2013, expires Feb. 27, 2014. Amended: Filed Aug. 16, 2013. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Secretary of State, c/o Bridget Williams, 600 West Main
St., Jefferson City, MO 65101 or by email at
bridget.williams@sos.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 90—Uniform Commercial Code

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

15 CSR 30-90.170 Status of Parties upon Filing an [Correction]

Information Statement. The division is amending the title and sec-
tions (1) and (2).

PURPOSE: This amendment is to update language within the rule to
reflect the changes made to Chapter 400.9, RSMo in House Bill 212.
Specifically, House Bill 212 amended section 400.9-518, RSMo to
change the term “correction statement” to “information statement.” 

(1) The filing of an [correction] information statement shall not
affect the status of any party to the financing statement.

(2) An [correction] information statement shall not affect the sta-
tus of the financing statement.

AUTHORITY: section 400.9-526, RSMo Supp. [2001] 2012.
Original rule filed Sept. 30, 2002, effective March 30, 2003.
Emergency amendment filed Aug. 16, 2013, effective Aug. 28, 2013,
expires Feb. 27, 2014. Amended: Filed Aug. 16, 2013. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Secretary of State, c/o Bridget Williams, 600 West Main
St., Jefferson City, MO 65101 or by email at
bridget.williams@sos.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 400—Life, Annuities and Health

Chapter 2—Accident and Health Insurance in General

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 400-2.160 Mental Health Services Allowed Out-of-
Network. The department is amending this rule to reflect the lan-
guage contained in section 376.811.4, RSMo, which was amended
by SCS HB 326 and CCS HCS SB 296 (2009).  

PURPOSE: This amendment effectuates or aids in the interpretation
of section 376.811.4, RSMo Supp. 2012.  

Pursuant to section 376.811.4, RSMo Supp. [1997] 2012, an insur-
ance company, health services corporation or health maintenance
organization, must offer in all health insurance policies at least two
(2) sessions per year for the purpose of diagnosis or assessment of
mental health. This offer may not limit the choice of psychiatrist,
licensed psychologist, licensed professional counselor or licensed
clinical social worker, or, subject to contractual provisions, a
licensed marital and family therapist who provides the service.
An insured or enrollee may seek these services outside an insurer’s
network if he or she is covered by an insurance company, a health
services corporation, or a point of service plan provided by a
health maintenance organization.  

AUTHORITY: section[s] 376.811.4, Supp. 2012, and section
376.814, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Nov. 3, 1997,
effective June 30, 1998. Amended: Filed Aug. 19, 2013.
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PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.  

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Department of Insurance,
Financial Institutions and Professional Registration,  Attention:
Carolyn H. Kerr, Senior Counsel, Legal Section, PO Box 690,
Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on
Friday, November 1, 2013, at the Harry S Truman State Office
Building, Room 530, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.    

SPECIAL NEEDS: If you have any special needs addressed by the
Americans With Disabilities Act, please notify us at (573) 751-2619
at least five (5) working days prior to the hearing.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2200—State Board of Nursing

Chapter 4—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2200-4.030 Public Complaint Handling and Disposition
Procedure. The board is adding new sections (1) and (2), renum-
bering the remaining sections accordingly, and amending the new
sections (3), (5), and (7).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the types of action that do not
require reporting and encourages complainants to alert employers so
corrective action can be initiated in a timely manner.

(1) Only complaints containing sufficient information to investi-
gate and alleging conduct that would violate the Nursing Practice
Act shall be investigated in the manner set forth in sections (3)
through (10) below. 

(2) The Board of Nursing encourages potential complainants to
immediately alert the nurse and administration of the facility
where the nurse is employed of the concern or complaint in an
effort to provide the facility with the opportunity to address and
correct concerns immediately. 

[(1)](3) The State Board of Nursing shall receive and process each
complaint made against any licensee or permit holder, which com-
plaint alleges certain acts or practices which may constitute one (1)
or more violations of the provisions of Chapter 335, RSMo. This
only applies to complaints where there is sufficient information
to investigate and the allegation(s), if true, would be a violation
of the Nursing Practice Act. Any member of the public or profes-
sion, or any federal, state, or local officials may make and file a
complaint with the board. No member of the State Board of Nursing
shall file a complaint with this board while holding that office, unless
that member is excused from further board deliberations or activity
concerning the matters alleged within that complaint. The executive
director or any staff member of the board may file a complaint pur-
suant to this rule in the same manner as any member of the public.

[(2)](4) Complaints should be mailed, faxed, or delivered to the fol-
lowing address: Executive Director, Missouri State Board of

Nursing, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, PO Box 656, Jefferson City, MO
65102-0656. 

[(3)](5) All complaints shall be made in writing and shall fully iden-
tify the complainant by name and address. Complaints may be made
on forms which are provided by the board and available upon request
or can be accessed at the board’s website. 

[(4)](6) Each complaint received under this rule shall be logged in a
book maintained by the board for that purpose. Complaints shall be
logged in consecutive order as received. The logbook shall contain a
record of each complainant’s name and address; the name and
address of the subject(s) of the complaint; the date each complaint is
received by the board; a brief statement of the acts complained of; a
notation whether the complaint resulted in its dismissal by the board
or informal charges being filed with the Administrative Hearing
Commission; and the ultimate disposition of the complaint. This log-
book shall be a closed record of the board.

[(5)](7) Each complaint received under this rule shall be acknowl-
edged in writing. The complainant shall be informed as to whether
the complaint is being investigated and later, if applicable, as to
whether the complaint has been dismissed by the board. The com-
plainant shall be notified of the disciplinary action taken, if any. The
provisions of this section shall not apply to complaints filed by staff
members of the board based on information and belief, acting in
reliance on third-party information received by the board.

[(6)](8) Both the complaint and any information obtained as a result
of the investigation of the complaint shall be considered a closed
record and shall not be available for inspection by the general public.

[(7)](9) This rule shall not be deemed to limit the board’s authority
to file a complaint with the Administrative Hearing Commission
charging a licensee of the board with any actionable conduct or vio-
lation, whether or not such a complaint exceeds the scope of the acts
charged in a preliminary public complaint filed with the board and
whether or not any public complaint has been filed with the board.

[(8)](10) The board interprets this rule, which is required by law, to
exist for the benefit of those members of the public who submit com-
plaints to the board and for those persons or entities within the leg-
islative and executive branches of government having supervisory or
other responsibilities or control over the professional licensing
boards. This rule is not deemed to protect or insure to the benefit
of[,] those licensees, permit holders, registrants or other persons
against whom the board has instituted or may institute administrative
or judicial proceeding concerning possible violations of the provi-
sions of Chapter 335, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section[s] 335.036 [and 620.010.15(6)], RSMo
Supp. [2007] 2012. This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 200-4.030.
Original rule filed Feb. 10, 1982, effective May 13, 1982. Amended:
Filed June 28, 2002, effective Dec. 30, 2002. Moved to 20 CSR 2200-
4.030, effective Aug. 28, 2006. Amended: Filed May 27, 2008, effec-
tive Nov. 30, 2008. Amended: Filed Aug. 28, 2013.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Nursing, Lori Scheidt, Executive Director,
PO Box 656, Jefferson City, MO 65102, by fax at (573) 751-0075, or
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via email at nursing@pr.mo.gov.  To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the  Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED 
HEALTH CARE PLAN

Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

22 CSR 10-2.094 Tobacco-Free Incentive Provisions and
Limitations. The Missouri Consolidated Health Care Plan is amend-
ing sections (2), (3), (4); and adding section (7).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes the policy of the board of
trustees in regard to the tobacco-free incentive benefit.

(2) Limitations and exclusions—The following members are not eli-
gible to participate in the tobacco-free incentive:

(C) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan terminated vested
subscriber;

(D) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan long-term dis-
ability subscriber;

(E) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan survivor sub-
scriber;

(F) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan COBRA sub-
scriber;

(G) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan retiree subscriber; 
(H) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan spouses covered

by any other eligible subscriber; and

(3) Incentive Participation Requirement.
(B) To receive the incentive beginning on January 1, [2013] 2014,

eligible members must do one (1) of the following:
1. Tobacco-free attestation.

A. The member must complete a tobacco-free attestation
online through myMCHCP or submit a completed form by fax or
mail during the period of October 1, [2012] 2013, through
November 30, [2012] 2013. The form must be received by
November 30, [2012] 2013; or

2. Tobacco cessation program attestation.
A. [Participate in an MCHCP-approved tobacco cessa-

tion program as defined in sections (4) and (5) and] The mem-
ber must complete a tobacco cessation program attestation online
through myMCHCP or submit a completed form by fax or mail dur-
ing the period of October 1, [2012] 2013, through November 30,
[2012] 2013. The form must be received by November 30, [2012]
2013. The member also must participate in an MCHCP-approved
tobacco cessation program as defined in sections (4) and (5).

(I) If a subscriber and/or his/her spouse become and
remain tobacco-free three (3) months prior to May 31, [2013] 2014,
s/he may continue to receive the incentive through December 31,
[2013] 2014, if s/he completes a tobacco-free attestation through
myMCHCP or submits a completed form by fax or mail by May 31,
[2013] 2014. The form must be received by May 31, [2013] 2014.

(C) [For a new employee or a]An employee adding medical
coverage with an effective date from [December] November 1,
[2012] 2013, through May [3]1, [2013] 2014;[, and his/her
spouse to receive the incentive from the employee’s effec-
tive date of coverage, the employee] must complete a tobacco-
free attestation or tobacco cessation program attestation [at the time
of enrollment] within thirty-one (31) days of the subscriber’s
effective date. A covered spouse’s attestation must be completed
within thirty-one (31) days of enrollment. The incentive will start
on the subscriber’s effective date. If a subscriber and/or his/her
spouse complete the tobacco cessation program attestation and

become and remain tobacco-free three (3) months prior to May 31,
[2013] 2014, s/he can continue to receive the incentive through
December 31, [2013] 2014, if s/he completes a tobacco-free attes-
tation through myMCHCP or submits a completed form by fax or
mail by May 31, [2013] 2014. A form must be received by May 31,
[2013] 2014. 

(D) [A new] An employee [and spouse] adding medical cover-
age with an effective date after May [3]1, [2013] 2014[,] must
complete the tobacco-free attestation form to receive the incentive
within thirty-one (31) days of [enrollment] the subscriber’s effec-
tive date. A covered spouse’s attestation must be completed with-
in thirty-one (31) days of enrollment. The incentive will start on
the subscriber’s effective date.

(4) MCHCP-approved tobacco cessation programs for a subscriber
are—

(A) [StayWell Tobacco NextSteps: phone coaching (866-
564-5235)] Tobacco cessation coaching provided by the wellness
vendor.

(B) [Missouri Tobacco Quitline: 800-QUIT-NOW (800-784-
8669)] Strive for Wellness tobacco cessation programs (for
active employee subscribers only); or

(7) Tobacco-free incentive—The tobacco-free incentive is forty
dollars ($40) per month per eligible participant.

AUTHORITY: section 103.059, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Nov. 1, 2011, effective Nov. 25, 2011, expired May 22, 2012. Original
rule filed Nov. 1, 2011, effective April 30, 2012. Emergency amend-
ment filed Aug. 28, 2012, effective Oct. 1, 2012, terminated Feb. 27,
2013. Amended: Filed Aug. 28, 2012, effective Feb. 28, 2013.
Emergency amendment filed Aug. 23, 2013, effective Oct. 1, 2013,
expires March 29, 2014. Amended: Filed Aug. 23, 2013.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private entities
$2,451,420 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Consolidated Health Care Plan, Judith Muck, PO Box
104355, Jefferson City, MO 65110. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 22—MISSOURI CONSOLIDATED 
HEALTH CARE PLAN

Division 10—Health Care Plan
Chapter 2—State Membership

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

22 CSR 10-2.120 Wellness Program. The Missouri Consolidated
Health Care Plan is amending sections (1), (3), (4), (6), and (7).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes the policy of the board of
trustees in regards to the Strive for Wellness program.

(1) Program—The wellness program is called Strive for Wellness and
is administered through [StayWell Health Management (]a well-
ness vendor[)]. Strive for Wellness is voluntary. Subscribers are
responsible for enrolling, participating, and completing requirements
by applicable deadlines. 

(3) Limitations and exclusions—The following members are not eli-
gible to participate in the wellness program:

(D) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan terminated vested
subscriber;

(E) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan long-term disabil-
ity subscriber;

(F) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan survivor sub-
scriber;

(G) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan COBRA sub-
scriber;

(H) [Medicare or] TRICARE Supplement Plan retiree sub-
scriber; and

(4) Participation—
(A) Subscribers and new employees may earn an incentive by

completing the following:
1. Subscribers—

A. The online Partnership Agreement by November 30,
[2012] 2013;

[2.]B. The online Health Assessment by November 30,
[2012] 2013; and

[3. Receive an annual wellness exam] C. Complete a
preventive lab screening (cholesterol and glucose) between June 1,
[2012] 2013, and May 31, [2013] 2014, and submit the [Health
Care Provider Form that] Preventive Lab form to MCHCP’s
wellness vendor by May 31, 2014. The vendor must receive the
form by May 31, 2014. The form must include[s] the [sub-
scriber’s height, weight, blood pressure, date of exam, and
health care provider name and signature to MCHCP’s well-
ness vendor by May 31, 2013. The vendor must receive the
form by May 31, 2013.] following:

(I) The health care provider’s name and signature;
(II) The subscriber’s name and signature; and
(III) The date the preventive lab screening was com-

pleted.
2. New employees—

A. An employee adding medical coverage with an effective
date from November 1, 2013, through May 1, 2014, must com-
plete the Partnership Agreement within thirty-one (31) days of
the effective date and the Health Assessment by May 31, 2014 or
within sixty (60) days of the effective date, whichever is earlier,
to receive the partnership incentive. The incentive will start at
the beginning of the second month after the eligible subscriber
completes the Health Assessment. 

B. To continue the incentive July through December 2014,
the employee must complete a preventive lab screening (choles-
terol and glucose) between June 1, 2013 and May 31, 2014, and
submit the Preventive Lab form to MCHCP’s wellness vendor by
May 31, 2014. The Partnership Agreement and Health

Assessment must be completed by May 31, 2014 or within sixty
(60) days of the effective date of coverage, whichever is earlier.
The vendor must receive the Preventive Lab form no later than
May 31, 2014.

C. An employee with an effective date after May 1, 2014,
will be eligible to participate in the wellness program at the next
open enrollment period; 

(B) Preventive Lab form—
[A. Health Care Provider] 1. Preventive Lab form. The

[Health Care Provider] Preventive Lab form is unique for each
subscriber and may only be obtained by the subscriber through
myMCHCP. The form must be downloaded by each subscriber for
his/her use only[.];

[B. Health Care Provider] 2. Preventive Lab form errors.
Forms submitted with errors will not be accepted. Unacceptable
errors include, but are not limited to:  

[(I)]A. Form not unique to submitting subscriber; 
[(II)]B. Provider printed name not legible;
[(III)]C. Provider name or signature missing;
[(IV) Height missing or not legible] D. Subscriber print-

ed name not legible;
[(V) Weight missing or not legible] E. Subscriber name

or signature missing;
[(VI) Blood pressure] F. Date preventive lab screening

completed missing or not legible; and
[(VII) Date of physical exam missing or not legible;

and
(VIII)] G. Handwritten changes made to the preprinted name

and unique ID contained on the form[.];
[C. Annual wellness exam. An annual wellness exam

is an annual preventive exam for men or women; and]
[D.]3. Qualified health care provider. The [Health Care

Provider] Preventive Lab form must be completed by the health
care provider who [conducted] ordered the [annual wellness
exam;] preventive lab screening;

[(B) A new employee or eligible subscriber adding medical
coverage due to a life event from November 1, 2012,
through May 31, 2013, must complete the Partnership
Agreement and Health Assessment within sixty (60) days of
the effective date of coverage to receive the partnership
incentive. The incentive will start the beginning of the sec-
ond month after the eligible subscriber completes the Health
Assessment. To continue the incentive July through
December 2013, the employee must receive an annual well-
ness exam between June 1, 2012, and May 31, 2013, and
submit the Health Care Provider form that includes the sub-
scriber’s height, weight, blood pressure, date of exam, and
health care provider name and signature to MCHCP’s well-
ness vendor by May 31, 2013. The Partnership Agreement
and Health Assessment must be completed within sixty (60)
days of the effective date of coverage or May 31, 2013
whichever is earlier and the vendor must receive the Health
Care Provider form no later than May 31, 2013. 

1. Health Care Provider form. The Health Care Provider
form is unique for each subscriber and may only be obtained
by the subscriber through myMCHCP. The form must be
downloaded by each subscriber for his/her use only.

2. Health Care Provider form errors. Forms submitted
with errors will not be accepted. Unacceptable errors
include, but are not limited to:  

A. Form not unique to submitting subscriber; 
B. Provider printed name not legible;
C. Provider name or signature missing;
D. Height missing or not legible;
E. Weight missing or not legible;
F. Blood pressure missing or not legible;
G. Date of physical exam missing or not legible; and 
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H. Handwritten changes made to the preprinted name
and unique ID contained on the form.

3. Annual wellness exam. An annual wellness exam is
an annual preventive exam for men or women;

(C) An employee hired after May 31, 2013, will be eligible
to participate in the wellness program at the next open
enrollment period;] 

[(D)](C) Subscribers with disabilities may request special accom-
modations regarding participation. Appropriately documented rea-
sonable requests will be accommodated to the extent possible;

[(E)](D) When Medicare becomes a retiree subscriber’s primary
insurance payer, the subscriber is no longer eligible to participate and
will lose the partnership incentive the first day of the month in which
Medicare becomes primary; 

[(F)](E) Health Coaching. Subscriber data from the Health
Assessment [and Health Care Provider form] will be used to iden-
tify health risks. Subscribers identified to be at moderate to high
health risk for weight, eating, stress, exercise, tobacco use, back
care, blood pressure, and cholesterol will be offered voluntary phone
health coaching to reduce their risk. Health coaching is not required
to receive the partnership incentive; and 

[(G)](F) Subscribers failing to fulfill all requirements of the
Partnership Agreement by said deadlines will lose the partnership
incentive and will not be eligible for health coaching.

(6) Partnership incentive—The partnership incentive is [fifteen]
twenty-five dollars [($15)] ($25) per month as reflected in the part-
nership premium.

(7) Each subscriber is responsible for confirming vendor receipt and
acceptability of his/her [Health Care Provider] Preventive Lab
form by checking his/her wellness information on myMCHCP. If the
information is not reflected within a reasonable time period, it is the
subscriber’s responsibility to contact the vendor regarding the status
of his/her [Health Care Provider] Preventive Lab form [at (866)
564-5235].

AUTHORITY: section 103.059, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 28, 2012, effective Oct. 1, 2012, terminated Feb. 27, 2013.
Original rule filed Aug. 28, 2012, effective Feb. 28, 2013. Emergency
amendment filed Aug. 23, 2013, effective Oct. 1, 2013, expires
March 29, 2014. Amended: Filed Aug. 23, 2013.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Consolidated Health Care Plan, Judith Muck, PO Box
104355, Jefferson City, MO 65110. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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