

RULES OF

Department of Commerce and Insurance

Division 2250—Missouri Real Estate Commission Chapter 5—Fees

Title		Page
20 CSR 2250-5.010	Payment	3
20 CSR 2250-5.020	Application and License Fees	3
20 CSR 2250-5.030	Miscellaneous Fees	3
20 CSR 2250-5.040	Application Fees for School Accreditation and Course Approval	4



TITLE 20 – DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE Division 2250 – Missouri Real Estate Commission

Division 2250 – Missouri Real Estate Commission Chapter 5 – Fees

20 CSR 2250-5.010 Payment

PURPOSE: This rule establishes that fees are to be paid by cashier's check or money order and sets a penalty for unpaid checks. The term of licenses and the no-refund policies are established.

- (1) All fees shall be paid by personal check, cashier's check or money order made payable to the Missouri Real Estate Commission. All fees are nonrefundable.
- (2) No license fee or portion of the license fee will be refunded should any license be surrendered, suspended or revoked during the term for which the license is issued.

AUTHORITY: section 339.120, RSMo Supp. 1993.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 250-5.010. Original rule filed Nov. 14, 1978, effective Feb. 11, 1979. Amended: Filed March 15, 1982, effective June 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Oct. 2, 1985, effective Dec. 26, 1985. Amended: Filed Sept. 1, 1989, effective Dec. 28, 1989. Amended: Filed Feb. 2, 1994, effective Aug. 28, 1994. Moved to 20 CSR 2250-5.010, effective Aug. 28, 2006.

*Original authority: 339.120, RSMo 1941, amended 1963, 1967, 1981, 1988, 1993.

20 CSR 2250-5.020 Application and License Fees

PURPOSE: This rule sets fees of original issue, biennial renewal, transfer, reinstatement, reissue, or replacement of a lost, destroyed, or stolen license of an individual broker, salesperson, broker-salesperson, partnership, association, corporation, broker-partner, broker-associate, or broker-officer.

- (1) An application fee of fifty dollars (\$50) in addition to the original issuance fee shall be paid upon original application for a broker or salesperson license to defray the expense of processing and investigating the application.
- (2) The following fees shall be paid for original issuance:
 - (A) Broker, Inactive Broker, Broker-Partner,
 Broker-Associate, Broker-Officer, or
 Broker-Salesperson \$100
 (B) Salesperson \$50
 (C) Partnership, Association, Corporation, or
 Professional Corporation \$100
- (3) The following fees shall be paid for renewal of licenses:
 - (A) Broker, Inactive Broker, Broker-Partner,
 Broker-Associate, Broker-Officer, or
 Broker-Salesperson \$75
 (B) Salesperson or Inactive Salesperson \$65
 (C) Partnership, Association, Corporation, or
 Professional Corporation \$75
 (D) Delinquent Fee \$50
 (per month or partial month elapsed since date of expiration not to exceed a maximum delinquent fee) \$200
- (4) The following fees shall be paid for the appropriate transactions:

(A) Transfer/Status Change \$50
(B) Replacement of a Lost, Destroyed, or Stolen
License \$25
(C) Certification of Licensure \$10
(D) Professional Corporation Name Approval Fee \$10

AUTHORITY: sections 339.030, 339.045, 339.050, 339.060, 339.070. 339.090, 339.125, 339.170, and 339.850, RSMo 2016, and sections 339.040 and 339.120, RSMo Supp. 2023.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 250-5.020. Original rule filed Jan. 16, 1979, effective April 12, 1979. Emergency amendment filed Nov. 16, 1979, effective Nov. 26, 1979, expired March 12, 1980. Amended: Filed Nov. 16, 1979, effective March 13, 1980. Emergency amendment filed March 15, 1982, effective March 25, 1982, expired June 10, 1982. Amended: Filed March 15, 1982, effective June 11, 1982. Amended: Filed March 14, 1984, effective June 11, 1984. Amended: Filed Oct. 2, 1985, effective Dec. 26, 1985. Amended: Filed Oct. 26, 1987, effective July 1, 1988. Amended: Filed March 16, 1988, effective July 1, 1988. Amended: Filed June 16, 1989, effective Sept. 28, 1989. Amended: Filed Sept. 1, 1989, effective Dec. 28, 1989. Amended: Filed Nov. 4, 1991, effective March 9, 1992. Amended: Filed March 16, 1993, effective Jan. 1, 1994. Amended: Filed Feb. 2, 1994, effective Aug. 28, 1994. Amended: Filed Sept. 28, 2001, effective March 30, 2002. Moved to 20 CSR 2250-5.020, effective Aug. 28, 2006. Amended: Filed Oct. 12, 2007, effective April 30, 2008. Amended: Filed May 12, 2020, effective Nov. 30, 2020. Amended: Filed Dec. 7, 2023, effective July 1, 2024.

*Original authority: 339.030, RSMo 1941, amended 1981, 1993, 2004, 2010; 339.040, RSMo 1941, amended 1945, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1993, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2011, 2020; 339.045, RSMo 1978, amended 1981, 1983; 339.050, RSMo 1941, amended 1981; 339.060, RSMo 1941, amended 1947, 1967, 1978, 1981, 1993, 2004; 339.070, RSMo 1941, amended 1947, 1981, 1985; 339.090, RSMo 1941, amended 1978, 2001; 339.120, RSMo 1941, amended 1963, 1967, 1981, 1988, 1993, 1995, 1999, 2004, 2008, 2018; 339.125, RSMo 1993, amended 1995; 339.170, RSMo 1941, amended 1981, 1993, 2004, 2010; and 339.850, RSMo 1996, amended 1998.

20 CSR 2250-5.030 Miscellaneous Fees

PURPOSE: This rule establishes and fixes certain fees and charges statutorily authorized to be made by the Missouri Real Estate Commission by the provisions of section 610.026, RSMo.

- (1) The following miscellaneous fees for certain services rendered by the Missouri Real Estate Commission are as follows:
 - (A) Duplicate Pin Card Fee \$25 (B) Bad Check Replacement Fee \$25
- (2) Payment of any copying fees and search fees pursuant to section 610.026, RSMo may be required before any information will be provided.

AUTHORITY: sections 339.090 and 339.120, RSMo Supp. 2005 and 620.140.2, RSMo 2000.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 250-5.030. Original rule filed March 16, 1988, effective July 1, 1988. Amended: Filed Feb. 2, 1994, effective Aug. 28, 1994. Amended: Filed Dec. 30, 2004, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed April 6, 2006, effective Sept. 30, 2006. Moved to 20 CSR 2250-5.030, effective Aug. 28, 2006.

*Original authority: 339.090, RSMo 1941, amended 1978, 2001; 339.120, RSMo 1941, amended 1963, 1967, 1981, 1988, 1993, 1995, 1999, 2004; and 620.140, RSMo 1963, amended 1981, 1989, 1997.



DIVISION 2250 – MISSOURI REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

20 CSR 2250-5.040 Application Fees for School Accreditation and Course Approval

PURPOSE: This rule establishes application and course approval fees.

(1) The following fees are established for school accredi (A) Initial School Accreditation Application Fee	tation: \$200
	\$200
(B) Course Approval Application Fee for courses	
over twelve (12) hours (per course per delivery	
method)	\$400
(C) Course Approval Application Fee for courses less	
than or equal to twelve (12) hours (per course per	
delivery method)	\$100
(D) School Accreditation Renewal Application Fee	\$100

- (2) The following fees have been established for course approval:
 - (A) Course Renewal Application Fee for course over twelve (12) hours \$200
 (B) Course Renewal Application Fee for course less than or equal to twelve (12) hours (per course per delivery method) \$50

AUTHORITY: sections 339.090 and 339.120, RSMo Supp. 2005.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 250-5.040. Original rule filed April 6, 2006, effective Sept. 30, 2006. Moved to 20 CSR 2250-5.040, effective Aug. 28, 2006.

*Original authority: 339.090, RSMo 1941, amended 1978, 2001 and 339.120, RSMo 1941, amended 1963, 1967, 1981, 1988, 1993, 1995, 1999, 2004.