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Chapter 110—Vocational Planning

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF
ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 60—Vocational and
Adult Education
Chapter 110—Vocational Planning

5 CSR 60-110.010 Missouri Textbook
Filing

PURPQOSE: This regulation establishes
requirements for publishers who wish to
sell textbooks to the public schools of the
state.

{1) Requirements for Filing Textbooks. Pub-
lishers who offer texthooks for sale to any
school board in Missouri shall file the follow-
ing items with the Missouri State Board of
Education;

(A) A copy of each texthook to be seld in
Missouri. A textbook when revised over ten
percent (10%) must also be filed;

(B) “Agreement and Affidavit.” This form,
which is shown in this regulation as Exhibit
1, shall be submitted at least once each year
and each time additional books are filed or
prices changed;

(C) “Textbook List and Prices.” This form,
shown in this regulation as Exhibit 2, shall
be submitted with the “Agreement and Affi-
davit” form;

(D) A bond for not less than five thousand
dollars ($5000) although the Missouri State
Board of Education may require a bond of not
more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) if
deemed necessary to assure compliance with
this law. The bond may be submitied on any
form as long as it guarantees compliance with
section 170.081, RSMec (1986). The face of the
bond shall indicate the date of expiration or
the date on which the premium is due to keep
the bond in force; and

(E} A ten dollar ($10) nonrefundable fee
shall be paid for each textbook which is offered
for sale in Missouri for the first time. A series
of texthooks by the same author and upon the
same subject constitutes a textbook for this
purpose. Each texthook or series of textbooks
for which the ten dollar ($10} fee is being paid
shall be starred (*) on the “Texthock List and
Prices” form. Checks shall be made payable
to the Missouri Department of Elementary and
Secondary Education.

1. The fee shall be paid only once for each
texthook or series of textbooks. The fee need
not be repaid for a texthook when its price is
being changed, revised ten percent (10%) or
less, being relisted on the yearly “Textbook
List and Prices” form or when it is a book or
workbook being added to a series for which
the fee has already heen paid.

Auth: section 170.061, RSMo (1956).
Original rule filed Dec. 10, 1975, effective
Dec. 20, 1975. Amended: Filed May 12,
1978, effective Aug. 14, 1978.
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EXHIBIT 1
AGREEMENT AND AFFIDAVIT
of
Texthook Company
AGREEMENT

NAME OF TEXTBOOK COMPANY
of , & corporation organized under the laws of the State of
hereby agrees to furnish and offer for sale in the State of Missour1
all books of which they have filed a copy in the office of the State Board of Edueation at the prices therewith filed*, and said TEXTBOOK
COMPANY further agrees to reduce the price in Missourl of any and all books so filed by the said TEXTBOOK COMPANY whenever
the price on such book or books is reduced elsewhere in the country, so that at no time may any of such hooks he sold in Missouri
at a higher price than is received for the same book elsewhere in the country where like conditions of distribution prevail. It is further
agreed that all books offered for sale in Missouri by the said TEXTBOOK COMPANY shall be equal in quality to the copy of such
book deposited in the office of the State Board of Education as regards paper, binding, print, illustration and ail points that may affect
the value of said books.

*“Textbook List and
Prices” is attached

AFFIDAVIT
STATE OF
COUNTY OF
being duly sworn, deposes and says that he is authorized agent
of a corporation, and that the prices set forth opposite the title of the books filed by the
said in the office of the State Board of Education of the State of Missouri, show the prices at which the

said publishers will sell said hooks in the State of Misscuri in accordance with the provisions of Seetion 170.061, RSMo (1972), relating
to texthooks, and also show the regular list price and lowest net price at which the respective books are sold or offered for sale anywhere
in the United States under like conditions of distribution.

Said corporation is and will continue to comply with Sections 170.071; 170.081; 170.131; and 170.141, R8Mo (1972).
{Signed)

Subscribed and sworn to before
me this day of

(Notary Public)

My commission expires
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EXHIBIT 2
TEXTBOOK LIST AND PRICES
Name of Company Date

Please star (*) any textbooks for which the $10 filing fee is being paid.

, Lowest List
Name of Book Author Net Price Price
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