WHEREAS, the Missouri Ethics Law, Section 105.454(5) RSMo requires the Governor to designate those members of his staff who have supervisory authority over each department, division or agency of state government; and

WHEREAS, I made initial designations of departmental liaisons on April 9, 1993, in Executive Order 93-04; and

WHEREAS, due to changes in departmental assignments within the Governor's Office staff, I rescinded Executive Order 93-04 on January 28, 1994, Executive Order 94-05 on October 18, 1994, Executive Order 94-28 on June 10, 1996 and issued new designations of departmental liaisons in Executive Order 96-13; and

WHEREAS, changes have again occurred in the departmental assignments within the Governor's Office staff;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Mel Carnahan, Governor of the State of Missouri, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, including Section 105.454(5), RSMo, rescind Executive Order 96-13 and designate the following members of my staff as liaisons with the following departments, divisions or agencies:

Office of Administration Brad Ketcher
Department of Agriculture Amy Jordan
Department of Conservation Amy Jordan
Department of Corrections Angie Heffner
Department of Economic Development Mike Hartmann
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Brian Long
Department of Health Andrea Routh
Department of Higher Education Brian Long
Highways and Transportation Department Mike Hartmann
Department of Insurance Joe Bednar
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations Mike Hartmann
Department of Mental Health Andrea Routh
Department of Natural Resources Amy Jordan
Missouri Housing Development Commission Mike Hartmann
Department of Public Safety Angie Heffner
Department of Revenue Brad Ketcher
Department of Social Services Andrea Routh
Boards Assigned to the Governor Brad Ketcher
Unassigned Boards and Commissions Brad Ketcher

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Missouri, in the City of Jefferson, on this 11th day of September, 1996.

[Mel Carnahan's signature]


[Rebecca McDowell Cook's signature]

.pdf version pdf file