Archives:: Research :: Contact Information

Contact Information

 

Address

600 West Main Street
P.O. Box 1747
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone

(573) 751-3280(Phone)
(573) 526-5327(Fax)

archref@sos.mo.gov

 

Research Request

Request Policies: www.sos.mo.gov/archives/resources/email

Online Request Form: www.sos.mo.gov/Records/Archives/ResearchRequest/

 

Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Student Tours

Contact Historical Educator Tracy Wegman at (573) 526-5296 or tracy.wegman@sos.mo.gov for information on scheduling student tours.

Holidays

The Missouri State Archives will observe the following hours for Federal and State holidays:

  
2019 Holiday Closings
2019
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019 Closed
Lincoln Day Tuesday, February 12, 2019 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 18, 2019 Closed
Spring Holiday Saturday, April 20, 2019 Closed
Building Maintenance Saturday, April 27, 2019 Closed
Truman Day Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Closed
Memorial Day Saturday, May 25 through Monday, May 27,  2019 Closed
Independence Day  Thursday, July 4, 2019 Closed
Labor Day Saturday, August 31 through Monday, September 2, 2019 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Veteran's Day  Monday, November 11, 2019 Closed
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 28, 2019 and Saturday, November 30, 2019 Closed
Christmas Holiday Wednesday, December 25 and Saturday, December 28, 2019 Closed

 

 

Location and Directions

The Missouri State Archives is part of the State Capitol complex and is located in the James C. Kirkpatrick State Information Center. The Archives is two blocks west of the State Capitol on West Main Street. ( View Map )

Parking

Visitor parking is available at no charge in close vicinity to the building. Handicap parking is immediately in front of the building.